Star Wars: The Last Jedi - SPOILER Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Dec 17, 2017
  • Star Wars Episode VIII is out, so let's talk about wasted characters, plot lines, and other things that raise questions....and possibly problems.

    See more videos by Jeremy here: tvclip.biz/user/JeremyJahns
    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: twitter.com/JeremyJahns
    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 16 097

  • Jeremy Jahns
    Jeremy Jahns  Year ago +4724

    I enjoyed the movie, and there is much to like, but this is my video (more or less) going into what bothered me....and some things I liked. Enjoy.

    • Nathanael Reyes
      Nathanael Reyes Month ago

      Jeremy Jahns For it’s Buy It On Blu/Ray. :). Glad you at least enjoyed it my friend.

    • JAGORZ51 65
      JAGORZ51 65 2 months ago

      These new Star Wars movies keep killing off the original cast members I grew up with.

    • Brandon Jimkern
      Brandon Jimkern 2 months ago

      Jeremy Jahns this movie was real Jeremy. I understand _some_ of the frustration with some scenes, but it does not deserve the toxic hatred it gets on the internet

    • Brandon Jimkern
      Brandon Jimkern 3 months ago

      Jeremy Jahns Dear Jeremy I give the film an Awesometacular rating despite the flaws in the same way you gave ROTJ an awesometacular rating even though you didn’t like the Ewoks.

  • rockfantasy8
    rockfantasy8 15 hours ago +1

    when rey and kylo are first force connected you see kylo trying to understand the logistics of how this happens... at some point he says, "you can't be force projecting yourself here, that would kill you" (or something like that)... so, there.. yes it's introduced here for the first time but that doesn't need to cause "plot hole" for the past movies... no one used it because it's lethal...

  • SUPER Spicy Memes
    SUPER Spicy Memes 2 days ago

    that girl nasty, i wouldnt kiss her either

  • Junaki Begum
    Junaki Begum 7 days ago

    17:46 why have young Anakin when we could see more of old Anakin seriously why must his head be replace by Hayden no disrespect to Hayden but it was disrespectful to Sebastian Shaw George why man why I think if they brought back Old Anakin that'll be great I mean CGI Old Anakin that'll be cool I guess idk

  • Junaki Begum
    Junaki Begum 7 days ago

    If they brought back old Anakin I would have liked that

  • Vivek Acharya
    Vivek Acharya 9 days ago +1

    i loved this movie.

  • Travis Silcox
    Travis Silcox 11 days ago

    Obi Wan did the same thing in Episode 4 (disappeared into the force)

  • Tamsyn Shaw
    Tamsyn Shaw 12 days ago

    I really did not enjoy this movie, sorry

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica 15 days ago +1

    This movie isn't just a good sci fi movie it's an amazing Star Wars movie!!!

    • Junaki Begum
      Junaki Begum 7 days ago

      Captain Jakemerica not as good as Star Wars 1977 - Star Wars Return Of The Jedi

  • Daniel Benington
    Daniel Benington 16 days ago

    The first time I saw the movie I liked it, but every subsequent time I've watched it or thought about it I've hated it more and more. This is the exact oposite of my experiences with every other good Star Wars movie, one of the great things for me about Star Wars is how I can go back an watch it over and over again and not get tired with it; that's just part of the magic.

  • Andrew Hershberger
    Andrew Hershberger 16 days ago

    Rian Johnson subverted expectations by making a garbage movie.

  • Jeditilifall
    Jeditilifall 20 days ago

    keep phasmas ass dead!! rose is an idiot.

  • Daniel Valdivia
    Daniel Valdivia 22 days ago

    Perfect review!

  • PhoenixKnightFlame
    PhoenixKnightFlame 23 days ago

    One thing I will comment on is that Poe was absolutely correct in his decision to continue the bombing raid. If they hadn't destroyed the Dreadnought, it would have destroyed the Resistance fleet with ease. Sure the bombers were destroyed along with it and people died but that is war, people die.

  • Mixed Bag Clips
    Mixed Bag Clips 25 days ago +1

    Just Jeremy not using his Star Wars “cape”.... an image speaks more than a 1000 words. 👌🏼😢👍🏼

  • Anson Hartzler
    Anson Hartzler 28 days ago

    In the end I do like this movie. But there is sooooo much wasted potential.

  • TacTundra
    TacTundra 29 days ago

    You said in your Phantom Menace review that it's good if you just want to shit talk a movie, and if you're drunk. The Last Jedi doesn't deserve to be watched. It shouldn't exist, period.

  • 1 of 3
    1 of 3 Month ago

    THIS MOVIE SUCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • nraketh
    nraketh Month ago

    The lack of respect this movie had for the foundations of star wars was one of its biggest flaws. Say what you will about the prequels, but outside of midichlorians, they at least respected what made star wars, star wars.

  • Benjamin Franz
    Benjamin Franz Month ago

    For me, the best part of The Last Jedi was hands down the conversation between Luke and Force Ghost Yoda. That discussion about the value of failure is really important. Really speaks to human nature. That was damned good, that scene.

  • Maxim Delaet
    Maxim Delaet Month ago

    Honestly I think the look on that world was there to show how big and bad the impact of the first order is on the average planet, instead of focussing on the honestly really small group of rebels... To show that the struggle is bigger and more significant.

  • Fernando Andrade
    Fernando Andrade Month ago

    Reasons this movie pissed me off:
    Phasma turned out to be pointless
    Snoak turned out to be pointless
    Reys past turned out to be pointless
    The gambling planet felt pointless

  • stoplyinn
    stoplyinn Month ago

    Clone Wars Yoda

  • Cash Lannister
    Cash Lannister Month ago

    Fucking hate these movies...

  • John Gulotta
    John Gulotta Month ago

    Movie sucked

  • romarssi everything!!
    romarssi everything!! Month ago +1

    A lot lot lot better than stuckman's review......

  • ballah bangura
    ballah bangura 2 months ago

    The very first thing i thought when Holdo did the stupid hyperspace manuer was " what was the point of the flying through the the Death star trenches scenes"?

  • DiabloX_Evil X
    DiabloX_Evil X 2 months ago

    Let's not lie to ourselves the movie was pure trash pure and simple

  • Corey Ciepiela
    Corey Ciepiela 2 months ago

    It LOOKED cool, that's about it. Nothing else about it was good. Hell, if you have a large enough budget you can make anything look good

  • Lawless Phantom
    Lawless Phantom 2 months ago

    There was a version of the script that had Luke hold the lightsaber for a moment, as audio of the previous movies echoes over it before ending with Luke chucking it into the sea. Rey asks why and he responds with “A tool of death, that’s all it was”

  • Nick
    Nick 2 months ago

    I would love to hear a "Year after" TLJ review from you Jeremy! Not expecting it, but it would be great.I felt this exact way after my first viewing (and second).
    Now i feel very differently.
    This is why i'd love to hear what you think about it now. Please do it!
    - A Fan

  • Zak
    Zak 2 months ago

    Luke throwing his lightsaber would have been ok if there was some dialogue like “where did you get this? We need you ! Nope 👎🏻 *then throws it”
    I’m not sure wtf went on behind the scenes but it felt like TLJ had been forced to start filming on a second draft. Lucasfilm needs to get their shit together, IX is literally the last hope for all Star Wars fans.

  • M J Grasscutter
    M J Grasscutter 2 months ago

    NO! Poe did NOT fuck up. He made exactly the right call dude!! Wtf are you on about? He literally saved the ship from being destroyed.

  • Satyajit Lall
    Satyajit Lall 2 months ago

    There was a lighsaber fight in the vision from the past which kylo showed rey u know the one with his blue lightsaber

  • david ortega
    david ortega 2 months ago

    My one problem with Rey. WHAT. IS. HER. MOTIVATION? Luke wanted to join the war to save the galaxy. An adventure. But then he pushes it out of his head until his Aunt and Uncle were killed. He had nothing to lose except to help stop the empire. Rey is kinda just... there. She has no reason to be in this war and she has no reason for having those powers. Even Luke got his ass kicked. He had to learn, to mature. Hate the new star wars.

  • Levi Bullen
    Levi Bullen 2 months ago +1

    I loved The Last Jedi

  • Tristan Gabriel
    Tristan Gabriel 2 months ago

    “Asshole tried to kill me, I’m gonna waste his school” Yeah most people forget that Luke had a passing second of crisis and immediately felt shame, whereas Kylo was scared for a moment and immediately…killed innocent people??

    • SicParvisMagna123
      SicParvisMagna123 2 months ago

      You do know Kylo was being manipulated by Snoke while under Luke's teachings? The movie mentions this...

  • Evan Peer
    Evan Peer 2 months ago

    The majority of the comments are blazingly negative. When will people admit the film was horrendous?

    • SicParvisMagna123
      SicParvisMagna123 2 months ago

      Empire was polarising when it was released, and if the internet existed would have received similar reactions. Now look at its reception...

  • Evan Peer
    Evan Peer 2 months ago

    I saw the movie opening weekend 3 times, each time hoping it would get better. But each time it only cemented how horribly awful it was. It was, without a doubt, the worst star wars movie and one of the worst movies I have seen in a while.

  • BlueFacondor
    BlueFacondor 2 months ago

    Feminisim killed this fucking series.

  • Prodigy Of Rock
    Prodigy Of Rock 2 months ago

    Original Trilogy - Luke tries too save his father the second most evil guy in the galaxy and bring him back to the light side. Right on!! Awesome
    Sequel Trilogy - Luke sees a hint of evil in his nephew i
    n a hut luke's like "LET'S KILL!!"
    Nice job Disney nice job SMH

  • DemonOfMordor
    DemonOfMordor 2 months ago

    I heard a wild theory that Snoke is Windu :D you know, he used the force not to fall from the window, then he got pissed, the force made him white...:D and he is evil because he balanced between the light and the dark side with his violet lightsaber and the dark side overpowered him :D anyway, youtube said it, I'm not convinced :D

  • Sam Harding
    Sam Harding 2 months ago +1

    The force chose Rey because she’s fEmaLe

  • Dhaval Desai
    Dhaval Desai 2 months ago

    You liked this movie wow you star wars fans are crazy

  • David Rich
    David Rich 2 months ago

    Finn/Rose isn’t a romance, it’s unrequited love.

  • Brandon Edwards
    Brandon Edwards 2 months ago

    I don't understand y they made such a big deal bout other people other than Jedi can use the force..of course they can.

  • Mystery Man
    Mystery Man 2 months ago

    When I first watched The Last Jedi, I thought Holdo was a traitor. I think they should have made her a spy for the First Order, and when they found out, they left her on the ship. And when the resistance ships are being shot down, she had a change of heart and rammed the ship. I also think Finn should have sacrificed himself. I like Finn, but I think if he sacrificed himself, Rey would be even more angry at Kylo and the First Order and drawn more to the darkside.

  • Spectre N7
    Spectre N7 2 months ago

    Any chance we can get you to do a review of Star Wars Theory's Vader fan series that just dropped yesterday? The level of support it's getting from the community demands the attention of a true Star Wars fan such as yourself.
    Was trending at number 2 and hit a million views within 24 hours.

  • Dominic Matich
    Dominic Matich 3 months ago

    RIAN JOHNSON IS A TERRIBLE SCREENWRITER -- ONE OF THE FIRST THINGS YOU LEARN AS A SCREENWRITER IS YOU ONLY SHOW THINGS THAT PAY OFF LATER OR HAVE MEANING LATER.

  • Dominic Matich
    Dominic Matich 3 months ago

    RIAN JOHNSON IS TERRIBLE

  • Dominic Matich
    Dominic Matich 3 months ago

    DON'T APOLOGIZE -- RIAN JOHNSON RUINED STAR WARS. I LIKE THE MOVIE BUT HATE IT AT THE SAME TIME.

  • Stanlos
    Stanlos 3 months ago

    Po's behaviour was unacceptable in a military setting. He was not at all entitled or in a position to make demands. He made some crappy assumptions and acted on them to disastrous result. Hopefully he learns from that

    • Pro Jey96
      Pro Jey96 3 months ago

      Sure, but holdo is still pointless

  • Ese Güerito
    Ese Güerito 3 months ago

    Rey is the Last Jedi. The students she teaches need not be Jedis.

  • Ese Güerito
    Ese Güerito 3 months ago

    Next movie needs Shriv and Lando. It’ll be 10/10 SAVED

  • Elijah Kitsmiller
    Elijah Kitsmiller 3 months ago

    I just realized that luke is dead..... you have no idea how much happieness that gives me

  • Simon Randall
    Simon Randall 3 months ago

    Light saber? Hell...who has Luke's actual HAND? Someone must have found it.

  • Al's Variety
    Al's Variety 3 months ago

    I saw The Last Jedi after a year when it first came out on Netflix for the first time ever.
    While I had problems with the movie and its certain characters and CGI shots and things that didn't matter at all, I enjoyed the movie.
    Maybe it's just me, probably because I'm younger than the majority of dedicated Star Wars fans, I didn't hate it like EVERYONE else did.
    While I think The Force Awakens is a better overall movie, I still liked this movie.
    If Force Awakens is a 7.8/10 (my opinion), then Last Jedi is a 6.9/10 (MY OPINION).

    • Pro Jey96
      Pro Jey96 3 months ago

      Pretty much that TLJ
      Its enjoyable, but not the best SW can offer, they did 2 better movies in the 2 years before

  • Hideo Kojima
    Hideo Kojima 3 months ago

    This review S U B V E R T S M Y E X P E C T A T I O N S

  • Matt Muccigrosso
    Matt Muccigrosso 3 months ago

    movie sucked on so many levels. I won't see another Star Wars movie. Thanks Disney, you ruined it. Tons of SJW crap, animal rights crap, class envy crap, totally pointless casino sub-plot, the most boring chase scene in the history of movies, superman flying Leah in outer space, utter betrayal of the Luke Skywalker character and a terrible pointless death for Luke that was pathetic, and constant hammering of the message that men are stupid and trying to be a hero is stupid. None of this crap belongs in a Star Wars movie which is suppose to be a fantasy adventure in space.

    • Pro Jey96
      Pro Jey96 3 months ago

      Solo its actually cool... but you can be a rebel and watch it in a pirate site XD

  • Comic Sans
    Comic Sans 3 months ago +2

    Exactly one year ago! Wow

  • Alversia
    Alversia 3 months ago

    Rose and Holdo are not the only problems with this movie, but they are major problems with it.
    It's so frustrating because they had potential. Why not have Rose be the lone survivor from the bombing run? Then she has beef with Poe over getting her entire unit killed and can relate with Finn on a war-is-hell PTSD level. Maybe even have her, the dedicated lifelong fighter, question her commitment to the cause and have Finn, who learned in the last movie that he had to stand up to the First Order, convince her to keep the faith?

    Holdo is the same. Why not have her commanding the fleet when the dreadnought shows up? Poe improvs in the middle of her carefully choreographed plan and gets a lot of rebels killed. That way she has good reason not to tell him ANYTHING about what she's doing, personal pride is still a far better reason than what we got. Maybe her plan all around was to drag the First Order ships to some location where their 'Hyperspace Tracker' wouldn't work and then jump from there but they run out of fuel and it's Poe's idea to head to the surface of the nearby planet. Poe learns that charging headfirst isn't always the best plan and Holdo learns she doesn't have to shoulder the entire resistance effort herself and they learn to respect one another.

    Just my two cents. There was potential but it was wasted.

  • darkzq
    darkzq 3 months ago

    This was like...exactly my opinion.

  • Anna Lee
    Anna Lee 3 months ago

    The problem with "subverting expectations" is that Star Wars is essentially a space epic. It has to vaguely follow the monomyth to make sense. Since The Last Jedi was all over the place with character and story arcs, it didn't make sense as a Star Wars movie, and that's why people are upset. I would argue that they're Star Wars inspired action movies, not Star Wars.

  • cinema gamer
    cinema gamer 3 months ago

    I honestly don't think Holdo keeping the plan a secret from Poe isn't so far fetched. I mean he just led an attack that nearly costed all of the resistance's best pilots and soldiers, and he got demoted for it. why would she give any reason to tell him what her plan is? she literally says it to his face that he's the last thing they needed at that scenario. He's reckless impulsive and was too much of a brat to be trusted with any valuable information.

    • Pro Jey96
      Pro Jey96 3 months ago

      She didnt told any one
      Every body thought they were going to die because of her

  • nicolas A.Q
    nicolas A.Q 3 months ago

    That movie sucked dry....If disney wants to save the franchise must: Forget about all this shit they are making up.Go back to the books of Drew Karpyshyn and start again with a story about the old republic so We fans may....just may forget the mess they have made.....OHH and another thing......GET RID OF REY. And never,ever,ever use her again.I don’t know throw her in a pit of a giant monster or something like that.

  • Vernon Bowers
    Vernon Bowers 3 months ago

    This movie was pure trash! And the whole thing of saying they were trying to make Phasma like boba fett, they did. Boba fett didn’t do shit in the originals yet everyone loves him even though he didn’t do anything at all. And same for phasma. She didn’t do shit. Both way overrated characters. Didn’t I mention this movie is complete dog shit and should’ve got a dog shit rating

  • Tmaster101 TM
    Tmaster101 TM 3 months ago

    I completely agree well about most the things you said
    But snoke couldn't possibly agree more he didn't do shit idc about his back story that much but they could have at least showed us his power or the things he could do to be more intimidating.
    But he doesn't do shit

  • Warl0ck_St0rm
    Warl0ck_St0rm 3 months ago

    Fan asks rian Johnson who is Admiral Ackbar? Rian: "Are you making shit up, I neve make shit up with no valid reasoning!"*goes on to break the rules of light speed*

  • Millicente
    Millicente 3 months ago

    Of course they killed Han and Luke, they’re the last remaining male heroes of the “past” that needs to die. I imagine Leah was going to be some crazy resourceful, bad ass, powerful female figure that passes on this awesome feminine ability and authority to Rey

  • David Savage
    David Savage 3 months ago

    It really disappointed me to see that Luke failed. Completely undermines Anakin as the chosen one.

    • SicParvisMagna123
      SicParvisMagna123 3 months ago

      Eh? You do realise the Sith are no more. That was the point of the prophecy, not to eradicate evil full stop.

  • Daniel Ikin
    Daniel Ikin 3 months ago

    This movie was complete and utter dogshit

  • Brandon Sansovich
    Brandon Sansovich 3 months ago

    I disagree, I think that this movie is a bit of a mess. However, everyone is allowed to have their own opinion. I forgot its 2018 and I am on the internet opinions are illegal.

  • Piggy Toes
    Piggy Toes 3 months ago

    Not a fan of porgs either, but you can not criticize this Star Wars movie for selling toys

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist 3 months ago

    Rose x Finn is stupid

  • wdrewjr
    wdrewjr 4 months ago

    When you're talking about the Luke-R2 D2 scene and how Luke is like a kid again, I think that came easily to Hamill because it was the one moment in the movie where he could be the Luke he used to be.

  • Marcus Roele
    Marcus Roele 4 months ago +1

    You paid to see it twice? FUCK YOU FOR ENRICHING DISNEY FOR THIS ASSASSINATION OF THE GENRE!!!!

  • Luke Sokol
    Luke Sokol 4 months ago

    My Star Wars movie rating, not including rouge one or solo
    Episode 1. Flawed but enjoyable
    Episode 2. Horrible but that arena fight was kinda cool
    Episode 3. I fucking loved it
    Episode 4 kinda boring but its good
    episode 5. I fucking love it
    Episode 6. I only like the fight between Vader and Luke
    Episode 7. I kinda liked it but Rey is a Mary Sue
    Episode 8. Should have scraped rose and the casino planet from the movie

  • Chris Parsons
    Chris Parsons 4 months ago

    I'll say this about the original trilogy and the prequels, I didn't leave watching them needing to read books to fill in holes. The new trilogy, I'm like, "God, now I have to pick up a Star Wars book."

  • Tammy Rader
    Tammy Rader 4 months ago +1

    I enjoyed star wars the last jedi

  • MattWagnerMovies
    MattWagnerMovies 4 months ago +2

    As to your issue with how you think Luke would never think for 10 seconds about killing Kylo...do people forget about Luke going for literally 1 minute and 20 seconds...absolutely BERSERK trying to kill his Father for threatening Leia in ROTJ?
    Hmm...I guess they do.

  • vbgggfff
    vbgggfff 4 months ago

    And I thought that Batman v Superman's Martha thing was retarded. This film makes that look like Gladiator.

  • MattWagnerMovies
    MattWagnerMovies 4 months ago +1

    For the unanswered questions...guys...this is only the 2nd damn movie. There's a whole new movie coming out guys. Questions will be answered there.

  • Stevie Kajeevie
    Stevie Kajeevie 4 months ago +1

    This should of been the world's shortest review with just "It's a piece of shit, they kill Snoke, kill Luke, there's flying Carrie Poppins, Porgs and world's greatest Mary Sue....Avoid this abomination."
    End of story...

  • Roland
    Roland 4 months ago

    Yeah, Disney trashed star wars,
    "We will make sure the characters stay the way they are"
    Let's make luke a grumpy recluse with that has that acts like he's from a disney kidsitcom.
    Good thing i didn't pay go to the theaters, won't be doing so in every. single. star wars/ movie that comes out ever, with that shit mouse at the helm.
    fuck, the PC games like outcast and jedi academy are better than any thing disney did to star wars.
    not canon, you come here and tell me what i see as canon, outcast, jedi academy, and the books that have fans,
    i didn't read them, but i hope the people that have, still hold them more in canon than what ever disney is doing.

  • Michael Nally
    Michael Nally 4 months ago

    We my theory why Luke passed was somewhat with the damage from the lightsaber. Like when Rey shoots at Kylo he acts like he felt the blast, and later when Kylo talks when it’s raining on Rey he gets water on his glove. So possibly the lightsaber stabbed Luke from the projection. Granted this is just a theory so take it as you will.

  • Dyllan James
    Dyllan James 4 months ago +3

    Dude. "A good time no alcohol required?". Way too high. Saw it drunk in theatres and was baffled

  • WhatAHero
    WhatAHero 4 months ago +4

    Do you know what would have been better than using the purple haired trick to do the light speed kamikaze? A droid. You know, those fully automated robot that can be mass produced and are fully automated. Y'know those things that seemed fine doing full out war in the first and second movies, but then for some reason became obsolete.

    • Edward Holmes
      Edward Holmes 4 months ago +1

      At the very least it should have been Ackbar. The dude had a most dishonorable death. He should have at least gone out with a bang. Instead we are introduced to a new character in the movie that we're supposed to care about, but we don't. Then she kills herself and we're supposed to shed a tear, except I literally know nothing about her except that she's inexplicably secretive and annoying. Sorry, I don't give a damn about her death.

  • thebig dog
    thebig dog 4 months ago +1

    i'm gonna put it bluntly and people might not like it, star wars got fucked coz they wanted to please the feminists

  • Subscribe to Pewdiepie
    Subscribe to Pewdiepie 4 months ago +2

    5:36 *science fantasy

  • Michael Lombard
    Michael Lombard 5 months ago +1

    You make a good point about how snoke is controlling the force connections between them. They show him as super powerful compared in the force compared to o ren. Then they want me to believe Kylo can outsmart snoke in the force and kill him. Somehow they film then tells me Kylos and Reys force pulls are equal? Rey isnt strong or wise enough to do the force talk thing or whatever but all of sudden shes stronger than kylo. This movie doesnt know what it wants and as a member of the audience I dont either.

  • Michael Lombard
    Michael Lombard 5 months ago +2

    I never realized or thought about how he doesnt even have his own lightsaber, but his fathers when he fights kylo. And after all that bullshit in the beginning? Where do these writers get off?

  • Michael Lombard
    Michael Lombard 5 months ago +1

    I think Rian Johnson even said Snoke was a plot set up to have someone for kylo to beat to he can be the strongest dark user. I really hate how this movie feels like it was written by a two year old. I mean the amount of technical writing and story elements are horrific. the movie looks and sounds great but the substance is lacking. I can hear rian johnsons dumb voice with every garbage line. "then I became a legend" "general hugs" Its embarrassing.

  • Andy Salter
    Andy Salter 5 months ago +2

    If you liked TLJ you are not a star wars fan your a casual movie watcher who thinks the dark knight is the greatest movie of all time !!!!

    • Andy Salter
      Andy Salter 5 months ago

      +Gabriel Arredondo no it's not !!!! Jesus without the performance of heath ledger it's a ordinary crime movie !!!! I prefer 89 Tim Burton's Batman to the dark knight !!

    • Gabriel Arredondo
      Gabriel Arredondo 5 months ago +1

      ändrew Salter But The Dark Knight *is* the greatest superhero movie of all time.

  • Jonathan Ball
    Jonathan Ball 5 months ago +2

    Things I hate About this Movie;
    • I’ve only ever seen this natural power once before.... The guy who met Palpatine & Vader thinks an angst teenager beaten by a complete novice is the most naturally powerful… Meh…
    • Milking space Mooses
    • Purple rinse power made angst
    • forced humour - lightsaber
    • Slowest car chase in history... someone just FTL in front of them ffs!
    • forced humour - Phone call
    • The space bombers??? really?
    • Kanto Bites.... it really really does…… bite!
    • Finn can suddenly fly.... a day after he needed Poe because he couldn’t fly…
    • Forced humour - naked wizard calls
    • Snoke… all 2minutes of him... why?
    • Finn/Rose ‘love’(?) story??? what? when? where?
    • Deep sea fishing?
    • Animal Slavery bad… Human slavery okay… i guess…
    • Forced humour - just all of it
    • Rey Training..... like any!?
    • The failure of the story to show ANY Luke-Leia condolences about Hans
    • Akbar - like WT-ACTUAL-FUCK!!!
    • Phazmer - just why??? Why kill her like that... The deleted version was ACTUALLY better!
    • Rey parentage...
    • Mary Poppins creates her own shield wall so people can open doors to space???
    • Hyperspace Manoeuvre actually BREAKS all previous battle strategies
    Things I liked about this Movie;
    • Thrown room fight scene
    • Cinematography of the Hyperspace manoeuvre

  • Isaac the Worship Warrior
    Isaac the Worship Warrior 5 months ago +6

    I was actually getting emotional when Finn was about to sacrifice himself, i don't know what it was about it, but i had goosebumps all over me. Then Rose smashes him out of the way, and i'm like, well, that kind of ruined the moment.

  • Jonathan Cantwell
    Jonathan Cantwell 5 months ago +1

    "Of course they are" 😂😂

  • Danilego
    Danilego 5 months ago +1

    10:30 Exactly! That's why Palpatine could fight off 4 Jedi Masters at once, and it's the reason Darth Bane created the rule of two in the first place

    • Danilego
      Danilego 5 months ago

      What I said is actually from one of Star Wars Theory's videos, it's one of his best theories! I recommend it, the video is called "Why Did The Sith Obey The Rule of Two?". The theory actually says both things: The rule of two helped so that sith didn't kill each other but also so that the Dark Side doesn't get "diluted" into too many followers(like what happened to the Jedi during the prequels and lead to their downfall)

    • aNdroid
      aNdroid 5 months ago

      I've read the Bane novels. Didn't it say Bane created the Rule of Two so that the Sith would not kill each other and weaken each other in the process? Like before the Rule of Two, there were many Siths. The weak gather to kill the strong Masters. With the Rule of Two, there is only 1 master, 1 apprentice. When the apprentice is ready, he/she will kill the master to become the new master and find a fitting apprentice....and the cycle continues.
      Sad that the novels are no longer canon so hmmm........Maybe you're on to something here.

  • T 21199
    T 21199 5 months ago +2

    Jeremy you’re trying way too hard not to hate on this movie. If it wasn’t Star Wars you wouldn’t have given that rating.

  • Damian Howard
    Damian Howard 5 months ago +1

    That Roger Rabbit impression was uncanny and totally what Benicio Del Toro's character sounded like LOL!

  • Gert Madsen
    Gert Madsen 5 months ago +3

    A pile of rubbish.