Star Wars: The Last Jedi - SPOILER Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 16 050

  • Jeremy Jahns
    Jeremy Jahns  11 months ago +4658

    I enjoyed the movie, and there is much to like, but this is my video (more or less) going into what bothered me....and some things I liked. Enjoy.

    • Tom Stevenson
      Tom Stevenson 8 days ago

      Am sorry you didn’t have a better time with it. My favourite Star Wars movie by far. Luke’s arc and final force act are particularly good and meaningful, today of all days.

    • Club Dog
      Club Dog 12 days ago

      Sooooooo.... No alcohol required or Buy it on Blu Ray?

    • Whatta Weirdo
      Whatta Weirdo 4 months ago

      3TLJ...... Fuck U Fan🖕
      1. Authoritative pink haired feminazi is your superior.
      2. Luke is manbaby who drinks alien tittie milk (infant food).
      3."I'm Leia Poppins Yall!
      Your scifi drama is a joke.

    • orgasmatron1977m
      orgasmatron1977m 4 months ago

      It Sucked harder than Bree Olson at the glory hole.

    • Cosmic Shadow24
      Cosmic Shadow24 4 months ago

      Worst SW movie imo, was a complete clusterfuck.

  • MattWagnerMovies
    MattWagnerMovies 12 hours ago +1

    As to your issue with how you think Luke would never think for 10 seconds about killing Kylo...do people forget about Luke going for literally 1 minute and 20 seconds...absolutely BERSERK trying to kill his Father for threatening Leia in ROTJ?
    Hmm...I guess they do.

  • vbgggfff
    vbgggfff 20 hours ago

    And I thought that Batman v Superman's Martha thing was retarded. This film makes that look like Gladiator.

  • MattWagnerMovies
    MattWagnerMovies 2 days ago +1

    For the unanswered questions...guys...this is only the 2nd damn movie. There's a whole new movie coming out guys. Questions will be answered there.

  • Stevie Kajeevie
    Stevie Kajeevie 7 days ago

    This should of been the world's shortest review with just "It's a piece of shit, they kill Snoke, kill Luke, there's flying Carrie Poppins, Porgs and world's greatest Mary Sue....Avoid this abomination."
    End of story...

  • Roland
    Roland 9 days ago

    Yeah, Disney trashed star wars,
    "We will make sure the characters stay the way they are"
    Let's make luke a grumpy recluse with that has that acts like he's from a disney kidsitcom.
    Good thing i didn't pay go to the theaters, won't be doing so in every. single. star wars/ movie that comes out ever, with that shit mouse at the helm.
    fuck, the PC games like outcast and jedi academy are better than any thing disney did to star wars.
    not canon, you come here and tell me what i see as canon, outcast, jedi academy, and the books that have fans,
    i didn't read them, but i hope the people that have, still hold them more in canon than what ever disney is doing.

  • Michael Nally
    Michael Nally 10 days ago

    We my theory why Luke passed was somewhat with the damage from the lightsaber. Like when Rey shoots at Kylo he acts like he felt the blast, and later when Kylo talks when it’s raining on Rey he gets water on his glove. So possibly the lightsaber stabbed Luke from the projection. Granted this is just a theory so take it as you will.

  • Dyllan James
    Dyllan James 13 days ago

    Dude. "A good time no alcohol required?". Way too high. Saw it drunk in theatres and was baffled

  • WhatAHero
    WhatAHero 16 days ago +3

    Do you know what would have been better than using the purple haired trick to do the light speed kamikaze? A droid. You know, those fully automated robot that can be mass produced and are fully automated. Y'know those things that seemed fine doing full out war in the first and second movies, but then for some reason became obsolete.

    • Edward Holmes
      Edward Holmes 14 days ago

      At the very least it should have been Ackbar. The dude had a most dishonorable death. He should have at least gone out with a bang. Instead we are introduced to a new character in the movie that we're supposed to care about, but we don't. Then she kills herself and we're supposed to shed a tear, except I literally know nothing about her except that she's inexplicably secretive and annoying. Sorry, I don't give a damn about her death.

  • thebig dog
    thebig dog 17 days ago +1

    i'm gonna put it bluntly and people might not like it, star wars got fucked coz they wanted to please the feminists

  • sevthemanrc1207
    sevthemanrc1207 19 days ago +1

    5:36 *science fantasy

  • Michael Lombard
    Michael Lombard 25 days ago +1

    You make a good point about how snoke is controlling the force connections between them. They show him as super powerful compared in the force compared to o ren. Then they want me to believe Kylo can outsmart snoke in the force and kill him. Somehow they film then tells me Kylos and Reys force pulls are equal? Rey isnt strong or wise enough to do the force talk thing or whatever but all of sudden shes stronger than kylo. This movie doesnt know what it wants and as a member of the audience I dont either.

  • Michael Lombard
    Michael Lombard 25 days ago +1

    I never realized or thought about how he doesnt even have his own lightsaber, but his fathers when he fights kylo. And after all that bullshit in the beginning? Where do these writers get off?

  • Michael Lombard
    Michael Lombard 25 days ago +1

    I think Rian Johnson even said Snoke was a plot set up to have someone for kylo to beat to he can be the strongest dark user. I really hate how this movie feels like it was written by a two year old. I mean the amount of technical writing and story elements are horrific. the movie looks and sounds great but the substance is lacking. I can hear rian johnsons dumb voice with every garbage line. "then I became a legend" "general hugs" Its embarrassing.

  • ändrew Salter
    ändrew Salter 29 days ago +2

    If you liked TLJ you are not a star wars fan your a casual movie watcher who thinks the dark knight is the greatest movie of all time !!!!

    • ändrew Salter
      ändrew Salter 22 days ago

      +Gabriel Arredondo no it's not !!!! Jesus without the performance of heath ledger it's a ordinary crime movie !!!! I prefer 89 Tim Burton's Batman to the dark knight !!

    • Gabriel Arredondo
      Gabriel Arredondo 22 days ago +1

      ändrew Salter But The Dark Knight *is* the greatest superhero movie of all time.

  • Jonathan Ball
    Jonathan Ball Month ago +1

    Things I hate About this Movie;
    • I’ve only ever seen this natural power once before.... The guy who met Palpatine & Vader thinks an angst teenager beaten by a complete novice is the most naturally powerful… Meh…
    • Milking space Mooses
    • Purple rinse power made angst
    • forced humour - lightsaber
    • Slowest car chase in history... someone just FTL in front of them ffs!
    • forced humour - Phone call
    • The space bombers??? really?
    • Kanto Bites.... it really really does…… bite!
    • Finn can suddenly fly.... a day after he needed Poe because he couldn’t fly…
    • Forced humour - naked wizard calls
    • Snoke… all 2minutes of him... why?
    • Finn/Rose ‘love’(?) story??? what? when? where?
    • Deep sea fishing?
    • Animal Slavery bad… Human slavery okay… i guess…
    • Forced humour - just all of it
    • Rey Training..... like any!?
    • The failure of the story to show ANY Luke-Leia condolences about Hans
    • Akbar - like WT-ACTUAL-FUCK!!!
    • Phazmer - just why??? Why kill her like that... The deleted version was ACTUALLY better!
    • Rey parentage...
    • Mary Poppins creates her own shield wall so people can open doors to space???
    • Hyperspace Manoeuvre actually BREAKS all previous battle strategies
    Things I liked about this Movie;
    • Thrown room fight scene
    • Cinematography of the Hyperspace manoeuvre

  • Isaac the Worship Warrior

    I was actually getting emotional when Finn was about to sacrifice himself, i don't know what it was about it, but i had goosebumps all over me. Then Rose smashes him out of the way, and i'm like, well, that kind of ruined the moment.

  • Jonathan Cantwell
    Jonathan Cantwell Month ago +1

    "Of course they are" 😂😂

  • Danilego
    Danilego Month ago +1

    10:30 Exactly! That's why Palpatine could fight off 4 Jedi Masters at once, and it's the reason Darth Bane created the rule of two in the first place

    • Danilego
      Danilego 27 days ago

      What I said is actually from one of Star Wars Theory's videos, it's one of his best theories! I recommend it, the video is called "Why Did The Sith Obey The Rule of Two?". The theory actually says both things: The rule of two helped so that sith didn't kill each other but also so that the Dark Side doesn't get "diluted" into too many followers(like what happened to the Jedi during the prequels and lead to their downfall)

    • aNdroid
      aNdroid 27 days ago

      I've read the Bane novels. Didn't it say Bane created the Rule of Two so that the Sith would not kill each other and weaken each other in the process? Like before the Rule of Two, there were many Siths. The weak gather to kill the strong Masters. With the Rule of Two, there is only 1 master, 1 apprentice. When the apprentice is ready, he/she will kill the master to become the new master and find a fitting apprentice....and the cycle continues.
      Sad that the novels are no longer canon so hmmm........Maybe you're on to something here.

  • T 21199
    T 21199 Month ago +2

    Jeremy you’re trying way too hard not to hate on this movie. If it wasn’t Star Wars you wouldn’t have given that rating.

  • Damian Howard
    Damian Howard Month ago +1

    That Roger Rabbit impression was uncanny and totally what Benicio Del Toro's character sounded like LOL!

  • Gert Madsen
    Gert Madsen Month ago +1

    A pile of rubbish.

  • hansoloimac
    hansoloimac Month ago +1

    I remember seeing Empire Strikes Bask and leaving movie theater upset cause of how movie left off knowing it would be few years before I'd have resolution. Leaving Last Jedi I kinda felt upset cause not for no resolution but because it had too many tropes of 2017-2018 movies in it (when they try to reboot a movie series). Last Jedi had some moments but I think J.J. Abrams has his hands full trying to save the last of three movie set after Last Jedi reconstructed the Star Wars lore.

  • Sightseeing
    Sightseeing Month ago +1

    As far as that lightsaber moment goes, I want to point out that it was owned by his father, who cut off his hand, causing him to lose it. And before TFA that was the last time he saw it.
    I wouldn't want that shit either.

  • Lorn Roberts
    Lorn Roberts Month ago +1

    The movie isn't interesting enough to read book tie ins. I'm done with this iteration of SW.

  • henry H.persad
    henry H.persad Month ago

    I think the MCU movies really got me spoiled as a movie goer. Those movies are consistently good and the big ones (like Age of Ultron, Civil War, Infinity War P1) deliver on the hype. I leave those movie feeling satisfied.
    So coming into Last Jedi, i expected a great story with some satisfaction and probably more questions, but thats good! Reason to look forward to part 3! It didnt need to follow the same beats as Empire, It didnt need to be conventional by the numbers. But this movie was total trash, made even worse by the fact that there were high expectations.
    I would LOVE if JJ came back and they just let him make his OWN Episode 8 and then 9. Like i dont want to him to be beholden to this trash and have to craft a good movie around it. I would PAY to watch a JJ episode 8 at least 3 times. As it stands i feel NO hype for part 9 at all. They could just as well not make it.

  • KRZ 1994
    KRZ 1994 Month ago

    Pretty good standalone sci-fi movie but horrible Star Wars movie. At least as part of the main saga.

  • wdrewjr
    wdrewjr Month ago

    Lucas Arts needs a Kevin Feige, someone with the strategic overview of where the overall story is going that keeps the various directors on target. Feige would NEVER have allowed Johnson to do what he did.

  • Prodigy Of Rock
    Prodigy Of Rock Month ago

    canto byte was such a waste of time and rose "pointless" tico i don't get it? Thanks RianJohnson you really know about star wars and show how much you care for the characters *insert sarcastic quote here*

  • Dan Phillips
    Dan Phillips Month ago

    I just can't get over what they did to Luke, and it started from his first appearance on screen so I couldn't move on. Don't get me wrong, there were moments but the over all feel of the most powerful Jedi that ever lived and the way he came to the force having been trained by Yoda, Luke would've given up like that. I am a fan and I still like the film but I wanted to see my hero be a hero.

  • Spades DePass
    Spades DePass Month ago

    This movie sucked it it just sucked omg it sucked... Disney fucked this up... I blame kids fuck you kids... fuck you too Disney

  • Jackalofdeath
    Jackalofdeath Month ago

    ehhh maybe you should have rewatched it again before rating it, lol. its such a travesty

  • Damokles' Sword
    Damokles' Sword Month ago

    Characters carry a story and a story carries a movie. The characters were infuriating and so was the movie. Yes, it looked gorgeous. But you can spraypaint a turd with gold, its still a turd.

  • R S
    R S 2 months ago +2

    I disagree with you, but I respect your opinion. See SW fans that’s how you do it.

  • Stoneciano Mars
    Stoneciano Mars 2 months ago +1

    Did you realise if that bitch just told everyone the plan and let things playout accordingly they all would have probably survived the entire conflict there was pointless

  • NeutralGuyDoubleZero
    NeutralGuyDoubleZero 2 months ago

    The justification for Luke and Rens conflict is also really lame and out of character for him. You mean the entire crux for Lukes disappearance and the failure of his entire phase as a teacher, as well as Kylo Ren becoming a villain is because of a momentary misunderstanding? That's it? Seriously?
    It's also out of character for him. You mean to tell me that Luke Skywalker, the man who was so confident in the good in people that he redeemed Darth Vader, raised his sabre against one of his students just because he got scared of potential evil he sensed in him? I don't care if the original vision for luke was for him to ambiguously walk into the distance, unsure of his allegiance. That wasn't the version we saw on screen and it ain't the one that's canon. Its not the luke we saw save the rebellion and defeat the empire, and thats not something he would do.

  • Yoshi Dinono
    Yoshi Dinono 2 months ago

    I'm more inclined to believe that the lightning was going to happen naturally and Yoda just redirected with the Force.

  • Chosenviper
    Chosenviper 2 months ago +1

    This movie may have some issues yes but I still had a good time with it. Was very impressed by the risks they took. The haters can hate all they want.

  • killerd231
    killerd231 2 months ago

    Finn and rose a worse romance than anakin and padme

  • Jackson Cohn
    Jackson Cohn 2 months ago

    I think the last Jedi is awesometacular!?

  • Jerry Hensley
    Jerry Hensley 3 months ago

    That little porg watched Chewbacca D hair gut and Fry his little friend

  • Jerry Hensley
    Jerry Hensley 3 months ago

    Anakin showing up to Luke holy crap mind blown. Damn it why did they not do that

  • T H I C C boi
    T H I C C boi 3 months ago

    The ginger at the start was so fucking cringe, wasn't a believable character at all

  • andile majozi
    andile majozi 3 months ago

    i am 50/50 on this movie i need to see it again, a lot a characters are wasted.

  • Joshua Hendricks
    Joshua Hendricks 3 months ago

    I'm just glad that we can both agree on Finn. They are really doing him dirty.

  • Comiclord
    Comiclord 3 months ago

    *Says Opinion/Criticism
    Sequel Fans:
    RACCISTT, SEXXIISST, LAST JEDI HATTING, ORIGINAL TRILOGY DICK RIDING WHITE MALE!!!!! WHY MUST YOU USE YOUR BRAIN? ROSE'S THE BEST CHARACTER, REY'S NOT A MARY SUE, CHARACTER ASSINATING (Killing off) IS AWESOME, LET THE PAST DIE!!! AND TLJ IS THE BEST STAR WARS MOVIE EVER, BETTER THAN EMPIRE STRIKES BACK!!!!! KEEP YOUR MAN MOUNTH SHUT AND KEEP YOUR THEORIES TO YOURSELF!!!!

    Btw I appolize for people who aren't like this. And who like the movies but see there flaws.

  • Jonny Boyy
    Jonny Boyy 3 months ago

    Rose and Finn's "romance" was not a romance. That's the thing people need to take from this movie is that he was never attracted to her but found her dedication to the cause that he found admirable. It's more about the fact that she fell in love with him while he was chasing Rey. They left him and Rey's romance open for the future still. Anyway, Rose only exists to be the die-hard-resistance member that brings Finn away from his usual runaway tactics he's used as a character so far and makes him reconsider his decisions in the future.

  • Nicholas Sims
    Nicholas Sims 3 months ago

    No Phasma is the new Boba becauae Boba didn't do a goddamn thing either

    • jon williams
      jon williams 2 months ago

      Nicholas Sims Boba Fett found Han Solo. Something the Empire couldnt do

  • E H
    E H 3 months ago

    so many sites now covered these flaws and more. Wondered if you still feel can have a good time watching? I can't repeat watching it, but credit to your review, honest and brave!

  • Kan Rup
    Kan Rup 3 months ago

    never saw the film but sounds like they're setting up for plenty more trilogies.
    I didn't mind force awakened though they played it safe and used the same plot devices
    Idk about the sound of this one from what people are saying.

  • trenz no
    trenz no 3 months ago

    they marvel-it so baaaaaaad too much stupid joke and SJW shit
    NO PLOT
    WORST STAR WARS MOVIE (din t view solo)

  • Sirius Fox
    Sirius Fox 3 months ago

    I just finally watched the movie for the first time. It wasnt horrible. Wasnt amazing. Deffinetly wasn't bad, it was okay. I'd give it a 73% out of 100%.

  • Tony Hyeok
    Tony Hyeok 3 months ago

    I did not understood the ending where Luke Skywalker emerges. I mean how did he knew that the rest of crew will start evacuating? I mean, if it wasn't for the Crystal Critter they would not have even found the way out of the cave.

  • 5pid3rman80
    5pid3rman80 3 months ago

    You wanted "Allah hu Ackbar"?

  • thetrib1
    thetrib1 3 months ago

    who was darth sidious before the prequels? if it wasn't for the extra info after the original trilogy, Darth sidious would be a throw away character!

  • thetrib1
    thetrib1 3 months ago

    the reason holdo didn't like po was because, his hot headedness got most of the fighters for the resistance killed!!! like minutes prior!!! it makes sense why she was upset.

  • thetrib1
    thetrib1 3 months ago

    rose and fin had met in the same movie.... It was fandom at an all time high towards fin, if you saw the movie you would know what I meant... that turned in to a one sided love.. fin only now looks at her that way because he saved her life.. and since she saved his life, she feels that she earned that kiss.. fin didn't think of her that way... not until this next movie coming up.

  • thetrib1
    thetrib1 3 months ago

    the only negative to me was holdo..... that's it! the part with fin and rose( much like most of the movie) was to show the viewer that all hope is lost... the funny thing is is that the only reason why the resistance is still alive, is because of Luke Skywalker!!! they gave him an epic sendoff with him doing something that we didn't even think was possible.. and people still hated it. Don't you think it would have been ultra convenient if rose would have been a hacker!!!! screw your expectations... that's the only reason people call this a bad move!!!

  • chaz
    chaz 3 months ago

    This movie suuuuuuuucks

  • Lucas Ammons
    Lucas Ammons 3 months ago

    I thought Holdo was going to be a traitor.

  • Michy C
    Michy C 3 months ago

    The strangest thing is how powerful and naturally skilled that Rey is after growing up on a desolate planet and having no proper training in anything related to the Force. It's so strange only because the timeline of The Force Awakens and The Last Jedi is less than a fortnight. Rey is a strangely overpowered heroine with no real flaws and nothing external nor internal that motivates her character arc. She ends up in the narrative through sheer unluckiness and goes through the motions of the script based on what the characters around her ask of her and tell her to do. It's a very disappointing storyline, characterization, and ultimate character arc for any main character in any story.

  • Payon de
    Payon de 3 months ago

    The fact that Finn isn't into the kiss is kind of the entire point.

  • XON3D6IXXGODD
    XON3D6IXXGODD 3 months ago

    RIP to Carrie Fisher but I didn't even like her in the movie. She was useless asf n annoying. Acts like a she knows EVERYthing n sides with the purple haired bitch.

  • Joseph Raymond
    Joseph Raymond 3 months ago

    the books to star wars is bullshit dlc of games

  • ArchetypeGotoh
    ArchetypeGotoh 3 months ago

    Premise 1. Saying “the force belongs exclusively to the Jedi” is vanity. Sure, I’ll buy that. But, like, no one says that. People may think that, but that’s only because force-sensitive people generally became Jedi
    Premise 2. The Jedi messed up. Sure, I’ll buy that. But, like, the Sith did too; that’s how the emperor was destroyed, his arrogance blinded him to the truth of his apprentice.
    Premise 3. The Jedi need to end. Hard stop, no, the conclusion doesn’t follow.

  • Derrick W
    Derrick W 3 months ago

    you can have miltiple directors with an overall story arc. just look at the MCU. but i do think fans created TLJ to what it was in a way.

  • VFWARLORD
    VFWARLORD 4 months ago

    @Jeremy Jahns Luke used that illusion projection power befote, in Dark Empire. The only difference is in Dark Empire he only projected the image a few miles away. In the Last Jedi he projected his image over light years. The strain killed him.

  • lastofmykind8
    lastofmykind8 4 months ago

    You really believe Kylo when he said that Rey’s parents were junk trader’s who sold her off for booze money? We never saw what he saw when he touched her and I think he said that to get to her. He says, “you’re nothing but not to me.”

  • David No
    David No 4 months ago

    Rather than tell a story from the original trilogy, the current creators of this trilogy wanted to compile a bunch of visual moments without reason.

  • Adrijana Radosevic
    Adrijana Radosevic 4 months ago

    Ok, the problem with LUKE WANTING TO KILL CRYLO is in the SET UP. Lemme explain: the issue here is that this event takes place in a situation with no URGENCY: Luke is by no means URGED to act. This opens US a lot of space to ask questions "well why didn't he talk to his sister", "why didn't he ask the Force Ghosts for help", "Why didn't he ask Anakin to talk to him", "Why didn't HE talk to him" etc etc. The way to fix this would be to CREATE urgency; ie:
    #1: show US this scene ON SCREEN, and make US enter Luke's vision. Make this vision so horrible, with Crylo Ren attacking and killing people so Luke actually does NOT draw his lightabre to kill a sleeping boy, but to attack the VISION, like he forgot it was just a VISION and thought it was real. You know, like when you kick in your sleep and jab your knee into your boyfriend's crotch because you were fighting off a dream monster?
    #2: change the whole set-up: make it so Crylo is fighting in maybe a sparring match against a knight of Ren who doesn't share his views and tries to actually KILL him, and Luke goes a-wall trying to save the kid. Maybe even uses Force Lightning (which would add to why Luke thinks all Jedi ultimately go wrong, even he succumbed). You can have Leia reveal herself as a force user THERE, like mom protecting her kid it's about family - we'd buy THAT a lot more than "supercalifragilisticexpialligocious". Then you can have Snoke swoop down to pick up Crylo and Luke run away. Etc.

  • Cosmic Shadow24
    Cosmic Shadow24 4 months ago

    God this movie was terrible, all SW movies have flaws but at least I enjoyed them unlike the last Jedi ... Yes the prequels included

  • Luke Sokol
    Luke Sokol 4 months ago

    Nobody will say it’s a trap the same way admiral ackbar did

  • Whatta Weirdo
    Whatta Weirdo 4 months ago

    STAR WARS IS DEAD!🖕
    LONG LIVE QUEEN DISNEY!🤩

  • Jordan Angus
    Jordan Angus 4 months ago

    Ankian did not make a force bubble around him he only survived because users of the dark side of the force can survive nearly impossible things to survive if they have enough hatred or training in the force

  • Alvin Carter
    Alvin Carter 4 months ago

    I hate this movie so much.

  • Alvin Carter
    Alvin Carter 4 months ago

    I haven't sensed a disturbance of this measure since prequels.

  • Andrew Hershberger
    Andrew Hershberger 4 months ago

    I really wish that they had hinted that Snoke had influenced Ben & Luke Solo, hence why Ben was pulled to darkness and Luke was randomly considering Nepoticide.

  • Ubbe Ragnarsson
    Ubbe Ragnarsson 4 months ago

    I think a lot of alcohol is required to watch this movie.

  • Eddy Spagetti
    Eddy Spagetti 4 months ago

    one thing I noticed.. Laura Dern has played some unlikeable characters ("Recount" comes to mind), but I STILL LOVED HER as an actress.. I know it's 'just a movie'..but, I noticed my COMPLETE DISDAIN for the character "Holdo(sp?)" kinda leaked out on to her.. I had to remind myself.."hey, that's Laura Dern..she's awesome! .. don't BLAME her personally" -just a thought I had.

  • Avalanche 616
    Avalanche 616 4 months ago

    "It kind of feels like Andy Kaufman made this movie" yes.
    This insight right here. Rian made a star wars movie, for himself.

  • Jazlyn
    Jazlyn 4 months ago

    For me, the last jedi felt messy and out of place. All that happened before the ending was useless and didn't add anything important to the movie or the whole star wars, especially that hacker thing. The ending only served one important scene, Luke's death. Which weren't even as tragic as it should have been.

  • Willem Verheij
    Willem Verheij 4 months ago

    Main thing that bothers me is that the three protagonists don't really share scenes together. Just short ones. They each have their own separate storyline and only Rey's went anywhere.
    Which really is a waste since John Boyega has great chemistry with both of them. And Rey only meets Poe at the end of the second movie of the trilogy.
    I think all of that could have been fixed if Poe went with Finn to the Casino and they worked together with Rey to escape Snoke's ship.

  • batshineman
    batshineman 4 months ago

    I truly think this is the worst Star Wars movie ever made yes that’s including the prequels

  • Matt Hew
    Matt Hew 4 months ago

    I just wish they would stop trying to make us care about characters before they kill them off. GOT set a new standard, that can't be genuinely accomplished in a movie. When they try shooting this deep moment of loss I just laugh and wish it would be over already

  • Cascaden
    Cascaden 4 months ago

    1/10

  • Kaine Brooks
    Kaine Brooks 4 months ago

    This movie seriously conflicted me. Like, I was so keen for it. Definitely riding the Star Wars hype from The Force Awakens. And whilst, I still loved this movie, I also really disliked it. There was just so much sketchy and unnecessary shit and it really came off as them trying way too hard. I really just hope they see what’s happened due to this, and fix up the third one. Because I really don’t want Star Wars to just repeat itself (referencing the prequels)

  • Orlando Ruiz
    Orlando Ruiz 4 months ago

    As a SiFi movie, it was entertaining. But as a Star Wars movie, it was disappointing. Beautiful to look at, but so disappointing. LUKE deserved better, and so did we, the fans.

  • Dr. Mike
    Dr. Mike 4 months ago

    Bashes the movie for 20 mins... Says it’s good.

  • KEllisTalks
    KEllisTalks 4 months ago

    I disagree with Rose being the hacker

  • Captain Marvel Wilson
    Captain Marvel Wilson 4 months ago

    I really didn't care for Snoke.

  • mmasongaming
    mmasongaming 4 months ago

    This film sucked sorry guys.

  • 501st Hyperbase
    501st Hyperbase 4 months ago

    A big Disappointment sadly I loved the force awakens .....

  • Hello There
    Hello There 4 months ago

    last Jedi is assssssssss

  • Klee Klee
    Klee Klee 4 months ago +1

    This movie fucking sucked, I don’t need to expand.

  • orgasmatron1977m
    orgasmatron1977m 4 months ago +3

    This movie was a Fucking dumpster fire.

  • Narcissistic Narzyrena
    Narcissistic Narzyrena 4 months ago +2

    Disney fucking ruined Star Wars.... -_-

  • The Journey
    The Journey 4 months ago

    A lot of ppl are nit picking with this

  • ExMachina70
    ExMachina70 4 months ago

    This movie is a bathos failure. It started with the Bathos Awakens, and finally now we have the Last Bathos. I'm sure it won't end there.

  • TheLochNessMonster
    TheLochNessMonster 4 months ago

    You addressed everything I had a problem with in this movie. I thought I was the only one.

  • Tee Stoney
    Tee Stoney 4 months ago

    Yoda did not work. He was doing crazy Yoda, which was only the persona he put on when he was testing Luke. Why would he be doing it just because? It made no sense.