Star Wars: The Last Jedi - SPOILER Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 16 018

  • Jeremy Jahns
    Jeremy Jahns  7 months ago +4605

    I enjoyed the movie, and there is much to like, but this is my video (more or less) going into what bothered me....and some things I liked. Enjoy.

    • Whatta Weirdo
      Whatta Weirdo 3 days ago

      3TLJ...... Fuck U Fan🖕
      1. Authoritative pink haired feminazi is your superior.
      2. Luke is manbaby who drinks alien tittie milk (infant food).
      3."I'm Leia Poppins Yall!
      Your scifi drama is a joke.

    • orgasmatron1977m
      orgasmatron1977m 12 days ago

      It Sucked harder than Bree Olson at the glory hole.

    • Cosmic Shadow24
      Cosmic Shadow24 17 days ago

      Worst SW movie imo, was a complete clusterfuck.

    • Roberto Dela Cruz
      Roberto Dela Cruz Month ago

      I suddenly just realized Rey is a thief in TLJ.

  • Lucas Ammons
    Lucas Ammons 14 hours ago

    I thought Holdo was going to be a traitor.

  • Michy C
    Michy C 21 hour ago

    The strangest thing is how powerful and naturally skilled that Rey is after growing up on a desolate planet and having no proper training in anything related to the Force. It's so strange only because the timeline of The Force Awakens and The Last Jedi is less than a fortnight. Rey is a strangely overpowered heroine with no real flaws and nothing external nor internal that motivates her character arc. She ends up in the narrative through sheer unluckiness and goes through the motions of the script based on what the characters around her ask of her and tell her to do. It's a very disappointing storyline, characterization, and ultimate character arc for any main character in any story.

  • Payon de
    Payon de Day ago

    The fact that Finn isn't into the kiss is kind of the entire point.

  • XON3D6IXXGODD
    XON3D6IXXGODD Day ago

    RIP to Carrie Fisher but I didn't even like her in the movie. She was useless asf.

  • Joseph Raymond
    Joseph Raymond Day ago

    the books to star wars is bullshit dlc of games

  • ArchetypeGotoh
    ArchetypeGotoh 2 days ago

    Premise 1. Saying “the force belongs exclusively to the Jedi” is vanity. Sure, I’ll buy that. But, like, no one says that. People may think that, but that’s only because force-sensitive people generally became Jedi
    Premise 2. The Jedi messed up. Sure, I’ll buy that. But, like, the Sith did too; that’s how the emperor was destroyed, his arrogance blinded him to the truth of his apprentice.
    Premise 3. The Jedi need to end. Hard stop, no, the conclusion doesn’t follow.

  • Derrick W
    Derrick W 2 days ago

    you can have miltiple directors with an overall story arc. just look at the MCU. but i do think fans created TLJ to what it was in a way.

  • VFWARLORD
    VFWARLORD 2 days ago

    @Jeremy Jahns Luke used that illusion projection power befote, in Dark Empire. The only difference is in Dark Empire he only projected the image a few miles away. In the Last Jedi he projected his image over light years. The strain killed him.

  • lastofmykind8
    lastofmykind8 2 days ago

    You really believe Kylo when he said that Rey’s parents were junk trader’s who sold her off for booze money? We never saw what he saw when he touched her and I think he said that to get to her. He says, “you’re nothing but not to me.”

  • David No
    David No 3 days ago

    Rather than tell a story from the original trilogy, the current creators of this trilogy wanted to compile a bunch of visual moments without reason.

  • Rowanfan52
    Rowanfan52 3 days ago

    Hey Jeremy,I think the last Jedi is awesometacular!

  • Adrijana Radosevic
    Adrijana Radosevic 3 days ago

    Ok, the problem with LUKE WANTING TO KILL CRYLO is in the SET UP. Lemme explain: the issue here is that this event takes place in a situation with no URGENCY: Luke is by no means URGED to act. This opens US a lot of space to ask questions "well why didn't he talk to his sister", "why didn't he ask the Force Ghosts for help", "Why didn't he ask Anakin to talk to him", "Why didn't HE talk to him" etc etc. The way to fix this would be to CREATE urgency; ie:
    #1: show US this scene ON SCREEN, and make US enter Luke's vision. Make this vision so horrible, with Crylo Ren attacking and killing people so Luke actually does NOT draw his lightabre to kill a sleeping boy, but to attack the VISION, like he forgot it was just a VISION and thought it was real. You know, like when you kick in your sleep and jab your knee into your boyfriend's crotch because you were fighting off a dream monster?
    #2: change the whole set-up: make it so Crylo is fighting in maybe a sparring match against a knight of Ren who doesn't share his views and tries to actually KILL him, and Luke goes a-wall trying to save the kid. Maybe even uses Force Lightning (which would add to why Luke thinks all Jedi ultimately go wrong, even he succumbed). You can have Leia reveal herself as a force user THERE, like mom protecting her kid it's about family - we'd buy THAT a lot more than "supercalifragilisticexpialligocious". Then you can have Snoke swoop down to pick up Crylo and Luke run away. Etc.

  • Cosmic Shadow24
    Cosmic Shadow24 3 days ago

    God this movie was terrible, all SW movies have flaws but at least I enjoyed them unlike the last Jedi ... Yes the prequels included

  • Luke Sokol
    Luke Sokol 3 days ago

    Nobody will say it’s a trap the same way admiral ackbar did

  • Whatta Weirdo
    Whatta Weirdo 3 days ago

    STAR WARS IS DEAD!🖕
    LONG LIVE QUEEN DISNEY!🤩

  • Jordan Angus
    Jordan Angus 3 days ago

    Ankian did not make a force bubble around him he only survived because users of the dark side of the force can survive nearly impossible things to survive if they have enough hatred or training in the force

  • Alvin Carter
    Alvin Carter 4 days ago

    I hate this movie so much.

  • Alvin Carter
    Alvin Carter 4 days ago

    I haven't sensed a disturbance of this measure since prequels.

  • Andrew Hershberger
    Andrew Hershberger 5 days ago

    I really wish that they had hinted that Snoke had influenced Ben & Luke Solo, hence why Ben was pulled to darkness and Luke was randomly considering Nepoticide.

  • Ubbe Ragnarsson
    Ubbe Ragnarsson 5 days ago

    I think a lot of alcohol is required to watch this movie.

  • Eddy Spagetti
    Eddy Spagetti 5 days ago

    one thing I noticed.. Laura Dern has played some unlikeable characters ("Recount" comes to mind), but I STILL LOVED HER as an actress.. I know it's 'just a movie'..but, I noticed my COMPLETE DISDAIN for the character "Holdo(sp?)" kinda leaked out on to her.. I had to remind myself.."hey, that's Laura Dern..she's awesome! .. don't BLAME her personally" -just a thought I had.

  • Avalanche 616
    Avalanche 616 5 days ago

    "It kind of feels like Andy Kaufman made this movie" yes.
    This insight right here. Rian made a star wars movie, for himself.

  • Jazlyn
    Jazlyn 6 days ago

    For me, the last jedi felt messy and out of place. All that happened before the ending was useless and didn't add anything important to the movie or the whole star wars, especially that hacker thing. The ending only served one important scene, Luke's death. Which weren't even as tragic as it should have been.

  • Willem Verheij
    Willem Verheij 6 days ago

    Main thing that bothers me is that the three protagonists don't really share scenes together. Just short ones. They each have their own separate storyline and only Rey's went anywhere.
    Which really is a waste since John Boyega has great chemistry with both of them. And Rey only meets Poe at the end of the second movie of the trilogy.
    I think all of that could have been fixed if Poe went with Finn to the Casino and they worked together with Rey to escape Snoke's ship.

  • batshineman
    batshineman 6 days ago

    I truly think this is the worst Star Wars movie ever made yes that’s including the prequels

  • Matt Hew
    Matt Hew 7 days ago

    I just wish they would stop trying to make us care about characters before they kill them off. GOT set a new standard, that can't be genuinely accomplished in a movie. When they try shooting this deep moment of loss I just laugh and wish it would be over already

  • Cascaden
    Cascaden 7 days ago

    1/10

  • Kaine Brooks
    Kaine Brooks 7 days ago

    This movie seriously conflicted me. Like, I was so keen for it. Definitely riding the Star Wars hype from The Force Awakens. And whilst, I still loved this movie, I also really disliked it. There was just so much sketchy and unnecessary shit and it really came off as them trying way too hard. I really just hope they see what’s happened due to this, and fix up the third one. Because I really don’t want Star Wars to just repeat itself (referencing the prequels)

  • Orlando Ruiz
    Orlando Ruiz 7 days ago

    As a SiFi movie, it was entertaining. But as a Star Wars movie, it was disappointing. Beautiful to look at, but so disappointing. LUKE deserved better, and so did we, the fans.

  • Dr. Mike
    Dr. Mike 8 days ago

    Bashes the movie for 20 mins... Says it’s good.

  • KEllisTalks
    KEllisTalks 9 days ago

    I disagree with Rose being the hacker

  • Captain Marvel Wilson
    Captain Marvel Wilson 10 days ago

    I really didn't care for Snoke.

  • mmasongaming
    mmasongaming 10 days ago

    This film sucked sorry guys.

  • King Ltrxvll
    King Ltrxvll 11 days ago

    A big Disappointment sadly I loved the force awakens .....

  • Hello There
    Hello There 11 days ago

    last Jedi is assssssssss

  • Klee Klee
    Klee Klee 12 days ago +1

    This movie fucking sucked, I don’t need to expand.

  • orgasmatron1977m
    orgasmatron1977m 12 days ago +3

    This movie was a Fucking dumpster fire.

  • Narcissistic Narzyrena
    Narcissistic Narzyrena 13 days ago +2

    Disney fucking ruined Star Wars.... -_-

  • The Journey
    The Journey 13 days ago

    A lot of ppl are nit picking with this

  • ExMachina70
    ExMachina70 13 days ago

    This movie is a bathos failure. It started with the Bathos Awakens, and finally now we have the Last Bathos. I'm sure it won't end there.

  • TheLochNessMonster
    TheLochNessMonster 13 days ago

    You addressed everything I had a problem with in this movie. I thought I was the only one.

  • Junius Stone
    Junius Stone 13 days ago

    Yoda did not work. He was doing crazy Yoda, which was only the persona he put on when he was testing Luke. Why would he be doing it just because? It made no sense.

  • Bit
    Bit 15 days ago

    "Sit on your force" GOLD

  • NoThank Yu
    NoThank Yu 16 days ago

    After watching this I remembered there is one thing I have to look forward to in episode 9 ... the pink haired woman is definitely dead, I won't have to see her again in the next film

  • Kevin Park
    Kevin Park 17 days ago

    Sigh. Movie was shit again. Love how you pointed out all the flaws and talked about how the movie should’ve went.

  • Patriotic Lion
    Patriotic Lion 18 days ago

    Finally! An honest review. This is the worst Star Wars film by far.

    • EightThreeEight
      EightThreeEight 16 days ago

      Did you even listen to him? This was not a negative review.

  • Thomas Bludis
    Thomas Bludis 19 days ago

    Jeremy ur wrong TLJ isn’t a good time no alcohol required it is......AWESOMETACULAR

  • Garbage Gang
    Garbage Gang 19 days ago

    80% of the film is the new order waiting for the resistance to run out of fuel LMAO
    6.4/10 for me

  • Trevor Greenfield
    Trevor Greenfield 20 days ago

    Just. Because. Characters. Don't. Succeed. Doesn't. Mean. Their. Actions. Were. Useless.

  • Ron Wylie
    Ron Wylie 21 day ago

    It was a dreadful film, a dreadful star wars film but also a dreadful film on it's own. Rian Johnson writes like a child, he should never have been within a thousand miles of a SW film, he shouldn't have ever been near any big film let alone one that was so important to very long term fans. Everything ridiculous he did in this monstrosity has been put to him and he ignores it all, the truth is he really does not know, he doesn't know { or care }about the plot holes, the way every single story line he created came to nothing, he doesn't know how insulting the forced SJW and PC stuff was and he has zero respect for the very people who pay his wages. I have never seen a director disrespect another {and far better} directors work like he does here.

  • Tubs Ord
    Tubs Ord 21 day ago

    Mel Brooks needs to make spoofs of these new movies! Would be more entertaining that this shitty movie

  • Tubs Ord
    Tubs Ord 21 day ago

    Haha. Sit on your face 😂

  • Rebecca Jo
    Rebecca Jo 23 days ago

    That Yoda impression, though! So good!
    And I totally feel you on the "bloody sand" thing! When I first saw the scene, I had forgotten about the red sand and was so incredibly shocked - maybe almost even laughed because of the timing? - when I thought that was Luke splattering everywhere! XD

  • Batmanisawesomesoami
    Batmanisawesomesoami 23 days ago

    The movie sucked

  • Garrison Andrew
    Garrison Andrew 23 days ago

    Remake it!

  • John Lennon
    John Lennon 24 days ago

    This movie is worst even than the episodes 1, 2 and 7 and thats a lot

  • Ross Yer
    Ross Yer 26 days ago

    Love the movie. I like your review as usual. Thank you

  • Threshold 2025
    Threshold 2025 27 days ago

    Yeah but classic disney has good jokes. And i seperate Pixar from that. They are on point

  • Daniel Torres
    Daniel Torres 28 days ago

    Someone explain to me how the fuck did mr. Dameron screw up? I mean what was the other better choice?

  • slarty bartfast
    slarty bartfast Month ago

    I love sand.

  • Caius
    Caius Month ago

    I am so upset with the film, as its supposed to be about the Skywalker arch. Yes that upset i could cry.

  • brimac1011
    brimac1011 Month ago

    the best line ive heard out of all of the reviews destroying TLJ is ‘it kinda feels like andy kaufman directed this movie’. savagely subtle skewering. perfect.

  • Ben V
    Ben V Month ago

    Last Jedi was a great movie but a BBBBBAAAAAADDDDDDD Star Wars movie

  • Daniel Gonzalez
    Daniel Gonzalez Month ago

    Nope this movie is crap!

  • M.T.S The Shark Movie Reviews

    When the movie said that rays parents were no one, that's not a problem, its your fault for asking

  • The Wolverine
    The Wolverine Month ago

    Hated this movie

  • Kike Colunge
    Kike Colunge Month ago

    It's a great movie. Better than The Force Awakens.

  • dominic150
    dominic150 Month ago

    Technically, Poe saved the entire resistance by taking the dreadnaught down. Just sayin.
    The overall movie was a mess with activist themes force fed throughout. Def the worst Star Wars movie of all time.

  • Steve Rondinelli
    Steve Rondinelli Month ago

    I'll really be surprised if thats really all there is 2 Snoke.Its really hard 2 believe that the all powerful leader of Empire 2.0 I simply killed off that easy.He can create a link between two peoples minds & can use the force or the Darkside without any real effort yet he can't sense the lightsabre sitting next 2 him turning dangerously towards his old ass & furthermore couldn't sense the betray in Kylo's feelings?I don't know..I'd just wouldn't be shocked if Snoke somehow shows up in episode IX & shocks us all!
    Great Video as always
    5🌟

  • Stephen East
    Stephen East Month ago

    Your editing is the worst I have ever seen

  • jthakurdin
    jthakurdin Month ago

    "seems like Andy Kaufman directed it.". HAAA HAAA HAAAA !!! 😁😁😁

  • L33t70mage
    L33t70mage Month ago

    That Praetorian battle was THE WORST!!
    the guard closest to the front straight up should've killed Rey on his second engagement.. he swung high on purpose and let her live..
    Go re-watch that scene again.. its fucking hilarious, only equaled by how bad it is..
    the chick playing Rey missed her cue to duck (she was slow) and the actor in the suit had to swing high.. OVER HER HEAD...
    could've ended her there and saved us all from more heartache.

  • Macready childs
    Macready childs Month ago

    Fucking sucks

  • rants n' rambles
    rants n' rambles Month ago

    Oh dude it woulda been fucking ill if akbar said “it’s a trap” and blew up their fleet

  • suicune2001
    suicune2001 Month ago

    According to the book, the First Order doesn't have the ability to track through hyperspace. So that hacker arc is even more useless.

  • Charlton Pryor
    Charlton Pryor Month ago

    For a resistance member in their darkest hour after even the loss of her sister to say "it's all worth it so long as I can unsaddle this horse" is delusional. But then to all but assure their deaths by stopping Finn from making the ultimate sacrifice...!(and thereby leading to Luke having to step in and do it) Rose started off as an ok character with room for better things to come but became a Kathleen Kennedy agenda "character" very early on.

  • trevon444
    trevon444 Month ago

    I liked the movie overall but Luke bashing the jedi kinda bothered me. If you watch shows like the clone wars or even the prequels the jedi never claim to own the force. They make it clear that it's in everything and everyone.

    • trevon444
      trevon444 Month ago

      Hell the first episode of the clone wars was Yoda teaching clones how to fight without relying on their weapons

  • Ryan Leaming
    Ryan Leaming Month ago

    "Ass hole tried to kill me I'm gonna waste his school" I died 😂

  • Anna Munsey-Kano
    Anna Munsey-Kano Month ago

    You completely nailed all my issues with this movie. All of the stupid and/or pointless plot decisions really made this difficult for me to enjoy. I'm a die-hard Star Wars fan and I do like that this film was more original than The Force Awakens, but the fact that it failed to capitalize on all the questions raised by TFA kind of ruined that for me. It was like one step forward, two steps back. Yes, it's gorgeous to look at, but I don't want a 2.5 hour museum tour of beautiful images. I want a good STORY. The fact that I have not once since seeing it the first time wanted to see it again, really says a lot. Using your rating system, I would probably have to say that "it would be a good time if I was drunk." I'm not mad about it, but it does seem like a wasted opportunity. Bummer.

  • K. Le Animateur
    K. Le Animateur Month ago

    I feel like there's more of romance coming from Finn and Rey. They obviously care about each other, so I ship that. And I really believe Rey is Luke's daughter, not Obi-Wan

  • K. Le Animateur
    K. Le Animateur Month ago

    So is Abrams gonna direct Episode 9?
    Please say yes🙁...

  • K. Le Animateur
    K. Le Animateur Month ago

    The only thing I didn't like was two things: the reason Rose saved Finn and their forced romance. Ultimately, the movie is shoving Finn x Rose in your face. And when Rose tells him why she saved him, it doesn't work. Finn was trying to save everyone by flying into a big gun, which would probably make it explode, thus preventing the door from being destroyed. Everything else was great. The Casino Arc, however was kinda unneeded, but I didn't hate it or anything

  • Jarratikan Solo
    Jarratikan Solo Month ago

    you know, I really DIDN'T like the intro where Poe is seemingly destroying pieces of this battle station by his self... who does he think he is? Luke Skywalker? I just got an odd feeling, i didn't think it was a good intro.

  • Matt Pattavina
    Matt Pattavina Month ago

    force phantoms have been around for quite a long time.

  • Whodey!
    Whodey! Month ago +1

    You can't drink while watching this movie or you would be so angry you would beat your wife. Good call Jeremy.

  • Bep Kororoti
    Bep Kororoti Month ago

    No, Snoke got Washed!

  • John Nicholas
    John Nicholas Month ago

    How old is he?

    • John Nicholas
      John Nicholas Month ago

      B R Thanks. I was just curious. He’s been doing this for a long time.

    • B R
      B R Month ago

      John Nicholas 37 if i found the right site.

  • Pete Puebla
    Pete Puebla Month ago

    What happened to the Knights of Ren? Where are they?

  • Pete Puebla
    Pete Puebla Month ago

    Luke should no longer be considered a Jedi in this movie. He’s a hermit like Obi Wan but just wants solitude.

  • Pete Puebla
    Pete Puebla Month ago

    The parents being nobody after being set up is a big slap in the face for fans.

  • Brent Hopkins
    Brent Hopkins Month ago

    Finally someone else agrees with me about the Porgs!

  • Dave Dave
    Dave Dave Month ago

    Are we still doing this? Can we focus on the Star Wars rock band? Ok, it's Chewy on bass. Darth Vader on lead guitar. Yoda on drums and Obi-Wan on keywords. What do you think? Subscribe and give me your opinion. May the Ford be with you. Ooops....sorry, May the force be with you. Coming soon: the R2 D2 movie. Wonder what his back story is all about.

  • Darkshizumaru
    Darkshizumaru Month ago

    I think Finn was such a wasted potential. There were so many flaws about him in TFA and then he was just a prop in TLJ it was just a waste. The whole movie was a waste of potential that could have launched excitement to 100. Children who LOVED TFA stopped loving Star Wars after TLJ. Rian killed EVERYONE. The only characters left are new from the last movies and they have to throw different movies and the tone of the ending is completely brain dead. Why are the five people left from the resistance THRILLED that everyone died and no allies are helping them. It's called a dead end for a reason.

  • beanerwiddagun
    beanerwiddagun Month ago

    i really dont like this movie. but luke's scene with r2 and the very tiny wink at c3po where touching.

    • That Other Guy
      That Other Guy 23 days ago

      beanerwiddagun
      Luke winking at C3P0 was Mark Hamill's idea. Rian Johnson doesn't deserve credit for that one.

  • GrizzleyBear
    GrizzleyBear Month ago

    The force awakens was very intriguing. The follow up is Kathleen Kennedy fucking everything up! Stupid cunt! I'll find her and kill her! Just give me a dollar ;)

  • John Nicholas
    John Nicholas Month ago

    People complain about the casino subplot, but praise the prequels. I'm like dude the prequels had tons of bad casino like subplots. The casino subplot would fit in perfectly with the prequels in my opinion.

    • That Other Guy
      That Other Guy 23 days ago +1

      John Nicholas
      Glad you were able to enjoy the sequels. I think the prequels and sequels are bad in different ways. While the prequels were the terrible execution of a good idea, I thought the sequels were a decent execution of a terrible idea.

    • John Nicholas
      John Nicholas 23 days ago

      IMO the sequels are much better. I have a few complaints about TLJ, but not as much as those awful prequels.

    • That Other Guy
      That Other Guy 23 days ago

      John Nicholas
      The prequels being bad doesn't make the sequels any better.

  • Cliffton Coffey
    Cliffton Coffey Month ago +4

    The movie sucks

  • thetom12395
    thetom12395 Month ago

    they got luke to throw his light saber off the cliff as a joke :/ it wasnt funny i just took it as a huge fuck you fans!

    • thetom12395
      thetom12395 Month ago +1

      yeah sorry john i didnt read what you wrote propaly ( i was abit high last night ) i do agree fans need a good fuck now n then. the movie wasnt to bad. its just a star wars movie i dont want to see all the cheese bullshit witch shouldnt be in star wars films i feel like they ruined it just for the money .

    • John Nicholas
      John Nicholas Month ago

      Honestly I liked The Last Jedi, but all the corny jokes did nothing to help the movie.

    • John Nicholas
      John Nicholas Month ago

      I'm a Star Wars fan myself.

    • John Nicholas
      John Nicholas Month ago

      Chill man, I was joking xD xD

    • thetom12395
      thetom12395 Month ago

      i think someone needs a fuck !!!

  • joe
    joe Month ago +2

    I promise you, Jeremy, that in time...you will give this movie the "Dogshit" rating it deserves. Mark my words.

    • Ajith Thiyagalingam
      Ajith Thiyagalingam Month ago +1

      The prequels are what got me into Star Wars. I was 6 years old when they came out, probably didn't see them until I was in elementary school. Hooked me in immediately and I went back to see the original trilogy, clone wars, read the books, etc. I could never understand all the hate for the prequels from the older folks. Compared to the prequels, Disney's continuation of the Skywalker saga has been horrendous and a catastrophe.

    • John Nicholas
      John Nicholas Month ago

      That's possible.... or maybe in time you will praise TLJ. After all, a shit ton of people hated the prequels when they first came out and now a shit ton of people defend them. I don't understand why, but it is what it is.