Asus ROG Phone 2 Review: The Spec King!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 13, 2019
  • ROG Phone II has a world class spec sheet. But how does that translate into real life?
    Asus ROG Phone 2: amzn.to/2ZY5J11
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: I'm a Dreamer by The Cutlery
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 13 097

  • Natnael Seleshi
    Natnael Seleshi 5 hours ago

    Hi my name is nati I’m a high school student I like to do photography and art A lot of times I took the pictures with my phone because I don’t have a camera And my phone is iPhone four I can’t afford to buy a new phone And can you please help me out Thank you !

  • Patrick Kolopen
    Patrick Kolopen 8 hours ago

    I'd kill for one of this! ✌

  • Prince Vegeta
    Prince Vegeta 9 hours ago

    Does anyone know what stores will have this phone? and when? (U.S) I looked at amazon but they have the chinese one with 8gb, but I want the one with 12 gb.

  • MusaAzimee
    MusaAzimee 10 hours ago

    Can this only be bought online? I still am confused over its release date in UK, also what will the price be?

  • Zichun Yan
    Zichun Yan 11 hours ago

    Republic of brokes

  • Mayilanantham Bichu
    Mayilanantham Bichu 13 hours ago +2

    Am I the only one who loves the intro specifically ♥️🔥

    • Luis Carlos Vega Sáez
      Luis Carlos Vega Sáez 11 hours ago +1

      Whats the name if the versión? The name is im drummer. But this, not the original versión. Somebody knows the name if this versión?

  • Dark
    Dark 14 hours ago

    120hz fucking hell ... I finna buy this phone ...
    Just wish it was a glassback with a better camera setup

  • Dark
    Dark 14 hours ago

    Lmao we all heard that at 2:59

  • jerry
    jerry 14 hours ago

    MKBHD brought this phone to an Apple event



    *R/madlads*

  • Red Dragon
    Red Dragon 21 hour ago +1

    Which one to buy? Asus ROG Phone 2 8GB RAM or Realme X2 Pro 12GB RAM
    Any suggestions?

  • Red Dragon
    Red Dragon 21 hour ago +1

    2:59 That's what she said.
    😂😂 I died

  • George Litium
    George Litium 21 hour ago

    The phone clearly for gamers, not you.
    Asus target it for gamers sections not freaking business/] or dumb guy like you

  • colorless
    colorless 22 hours ago

    I can accept that battery part. My G7 power has a 5000mAh battery and in 2 days my screen usage time is minimum 14 hours! Its lasts for almost 36-44ish hours.

  • TheMosquito48
    TheMosquito48 23 hours ago

    📲*00212645752301* *Whatapps*📲
    شــبــاب🙋‍♂️ لاحـظـت كـثـيـر كـومـنـتـات عــن تــكــبــيــر الـقـضـيـب وضــعــف الانـتـصـاب وســرعــة الـقـذف
    ولا يـهـمـك😉 تــواصــلــو مــع الــدكــتــور👨‍⚕️ الــلــي نـصـحـنـي بـوصـفـة اســتــعــمــلــتــهــا كــم أســبــوع وحــصــلــت عـلـى نــتــايــج مــذهــلــة🤩🥳
    الــلــي عـايـز الــدكــتــور👨‍⚕️ يـتـواصـل مـعـه الـواتـس اب *00212645752301*📲

  • Kelvin Salazar
    Kelvin Salazar Day ago +1

    I don't know why I bought the galaxy s10 plus, I should have bought this and saved me an arm :/

  • Jorge Aguilar
    Jorge Aguilar Day ago

    Is this ur main phone?

  • Edward Birdsall
    Edward Birdsall Day ago +3

    ASUS did not certify this phone for VoLTE in the USA making this phone useless for voice calls on USA carriers. Please help me and the ROG 2 community spread the word that this is not okay. Thank you!

  • 2roly2
    2roly2 Day ago

    Wish this phone was available through Verizon

  • Vikas Reddy
    Vikas Reddy Day ago

    MKBHD : this is spec phone of 120 hz display,
    12 Gig Ram
    855 + snap dragon
    Me : carrier compatibility in US ???

  • saif-talks
    saif-talks Day ago

    That's what she said lmao

  • Daijobu Jo
    Daijobu Jo Day ago

    Nice

  • Syed The Funny Guy

    *Oh No! I dropped my jaw!*

  • mynellemail Nell
    mynellemail Nell 2 days ago

    How does it compare to the note 10?

  • mynellemail Nell
    mynellemail Nell 2 days ago

    Anyone else hear him say "That's what she said"? 😅

  • mynellemail Nell
    mynellemail Nell 2 days ago

    How is the headphone jack audio quality?

  • J. Holleaux
    J. Holleaux 2 days ago

    03:38 I really want this phone, but I'm pleased you listen to Uppermost. That guy never seems to get attention.

  • Deon C.
    Deon C. 2 days ago

    Will this work with AT&T?!?!

  • Thakrar Zeel
    Thakrar Zeel 2 days ago

    Getting red tint on lower brightness in Indian unit talk to asus about it

  • Ko Wai Khant Aung
    Ko Wai Khant Aung 2 days ago

    Good Job MKBHD.

  • LiquidRed02
    LiquidRed02 2 days ago

    your review was ok

  • Noediting raw-blog
    Noediting raw-blog 2 days ago

    I am satisfied with its camera since i don't sell pictures though. I will buy that phone for design, price, battery, and 3.5 jack, refresh rate. With these this phone is for me,

  • Aman kumar
    Aman kumar 2 days ago

    That intro😍

  • Nishit Er
    Nishit Er 3 days ago

    I got this phone, and performance is just top notch...in india price is 500$, u can say its flagship killer's killer....wow....i love it..

  • Rudy Chilel
    Rudy Chilel 3 days ago

    Please make a video about GoPro Hero 8.

  • Original Beard
    Original Beard 3 days ago

    I've been an iPhone user for almost 15 years now. I really want a new phone, but am worried about the transition. Have any of you made this transition? I would love a phone that does die after 4hrs of use.

    • Dark
      Dark 14 hours ago

      4 *days* not hours ..

  • tarun gupta
    tarun gupta 3 days ago

    If its a samsung or apple phone you would have licked there ass.

  • Md Ammar
    Md Ammar 3 days ago

    Specs...out of the world.period.

  • vivek kumar Singh
    vivek kumar Singh 3 days ago

    Watching this on rog2😁, battery is what I got this for and its superb

  • Raghu Armani
    Raghu Armani 3 days ago

    How is the call quality?

  • Nielsf2704
    Nielsf2704 3 days ago +2

    I wanna sell my iPhone 8+ and get this instead

  • D Parmar
    D Parmar 4 days ago

    That's what she said 😆😆😆😆

  • Rad Carrington
    Rad Carrington 4 days ago +2

    what storage you'll use for this phone?
    asus: *yes*

  • HFIL
    HFIL 4 days ago

    This is overkill 😅

  • Greenjow JaggerJack
    Greenjow JaggerJack 4 days ago

    “That’s what she said” @ 3:01 😂😂

  • Daud Hicks
    Daud Hicks 4 days ago

    All I want to know is how responsive the triggers are?

  • deathroll shiv
    deathroll shiv 4 days ago

    This is by far the most sensible, unbiased and honest review I've watched. You're absolutely right that it depends on personal preference what one likes. I really don't click so many pictures and for what I do click, cameras are more than enough.
    I've ordered this today and it'll be coming 13 days later. Can't wait to get my hands on this beast..
    P.S Perfect Review! Thanks Marques 🍻

  • Basil Varghese
    Basil Varghese 4 days ago

    Bro I got my phone today and I check my Phone specifications with the help of a app name CPU - Z (Downloaded it from Google Play Store) and it seems that the battery capacity is 4000 mAh so is it true ? Or how can I check my battery capacity ? Is there is any other way to get the correct value? please help
    Thank you

    • Thomas Veith
      Thomas Veith 17 hours ago

      Which version did you buy? The Tencent or north american version?

  • Ayush
    Ayush 5 days ago

    Somebody have instrumental version of that intro music..

  • Chandra Shekar
    Chandra Shekar 5 days ago +1

    I've never seen this guy so in love

  • X G
    X G 5 days ago

    My Moto X with the Battery mod is 5700..and cost me 100 bux.

    • X G
      X G 2 days ago

      @That1Mexican It has everything I could possibly use...call quality is legendary too.

    • That1Mexican
      That1Mexican 2 days ago

      But does it have ufs 3.0 storage? Does it have a 120hz AMOLED?
      Does it have 12gb of ram?

  • Anees Anz
    Anees Anz 5 days ago

    Headphone jack with hi-res audio??!! Now its time to upgrade from my iphone 6plus

  • Pirate Amigo
    Pirate Amigo 5 days ago +1

    This phone has more RAM than my PC😭

  • DR SUMANTA MAJUMDAR
    DR SUMANTA MAJUMDAR 5 days ago

    "THAT'S WHAT SHE SAID ".. 3:00....not so subtle Marques...ur expressions....its as if somebody forced u to say it.... say it...say it ...say it.....ROFL.........

  • SAI ARUN
    SAI ARUN 5 days ago

    this phone is a gaming beast.Please note that this phone isn't supporting elgato for streaming. So, for streaming this isn't an opinion. My friend is facing this issue and customer care isn't that much helpful.

  • Shiroge Ryuhei
    Shiroge Ryuhei 5 days ago

    Someone buy me that shit🔥

  • spaztikbaker
    spaztikbaker 5 days ago

    I feel like the next phone they do will beat all the other phones out. It's already close to doing that but needs to flush out a few things

  • Tthew Maraya
    Tthew Maraya 5 days ago

    Can I have a phone?

  • Noel Alessandro Fuss

    It's not a phone
    It's a gaming phone

  • MexicanosDelMundo
    MexicanosDelMundo 6 days ago +4

    2:54 "That's what she said" 😄 LOL!

  • The legitimate noob
    The legitimate noob 6 days ago

    Gamer phone by a SMALLER company?? Ok