Alien: Covenant Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 335

  • Raiken Xion
    Raiken Xion 4 months ago

    My problems with Alien Covenant is purely when David has his little talk to Walter and the flashback NEVER goes into Shaw getting her answers and meeting the Engineers. After that point the movie falls apart, Ive watched Prometheus countless times i found it very intriguing, because of its ambiguity. But from the moment the neomorph turns up at the Engineer temple, and David starts his crazy sinister plans, i feel it all falls apart. I literally keep falling asleep when it gets to the whole point when the xenomorph breaks out of Oram, and Daniels has her fight with David and battling the xeno.
    4:30 There you go, it doesnt quite please each fan side. But the luke-warm success of Alien Covenant purely proves that there were alot more Prometheus fans out there than people expect.
    I have to say Ridley Scott did admit that theres no real way to make the Xenomorph scary now, its all been done and he is right. Because as beautiful as the Xenomorph looks by the end of the movie, when its chasing after Daniels and Tennesse, theres simply too much shown of the alien, and by this point you really feel like you've seen it all before. I was not scared, i had a good idea that Daniels was going to overcome the beast, beat it in some way, i expected Tennesse to die and that was it.
    Where Covenant fails spectacularly is killing off the character of Shaw off-screen, thats like unforgivable to me, especially when Prometheus ended on the idea that Shaw had gone through so much, been driven to the brink of her faith, and had not given up and wanted answers from the Engineers, that would have opened up a whole can or worms, because it could have explored God, she even says to the ignorant Holloway, "and who made them?" This is where Shaw could have learned some home truths. And he just totally dodged the bullet.
    I feel there can still be a way for the xenomorphs to be in the movies, but i expected those answers. And i expected Ridley Scott to go with his original ideas and not back down. This is what happens when you dont own the franchise, you cant do exactly what you want with it.

  • Alberto Ramirez
    Alberto Ramirez 4 months ago

    Dan, I loved Prometheus! And I didn't like this....

  • AWSOMUS LATEST
    AWSOMUS LATEST 11 months ago +1

    What i didn't like is what the hell went in the ear and nose of the crewmen.......?and how that cause little beings to come out of them😯

  • Monty's Playhouse
    Monty's Playhouse 11 months ago

    No, not having aliens in this movie is not what's putting fans off, it's the fact that this movie sucks ass. That's what's putting the fans off. You are doing a disservice by telling people that this film is watchable.

  • SpyengoEen
    SpyengoEen 11 months ago +1

    So, which one is the worst movie of 2017?
    The Emoji Movie or Alien: Covenant?

    • Angus Ng
      Angus Ng 6 months ago

      SpyengoEen I would say Power Rangers 2017.

  • Danos138
    Danos138 Year ago

    Just like Prometheus massive potential and a compelling and rich story. All ruined by horrible story telling and bad direction.
    While still being able to enjoy the attempt at such complexity they both have serious flaws that dramatically effect the overall appeal.

  • Ynse Schaap
    Ynse Schaap Year ago

    It's even worse then Prometheus, there I said it, it's a lifeless rehash of Alien

    • Angus Ng
      Angus Ng 6 months ago

      Ynse Schaap This movie is worse than Terminator: Genisys.

  • Amos Perry
    Amos Perry Year ago

    It an Alien PRE-quil!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Matt Dargis
    Matt Dargis Year ago

    Just finished it. 4/10.

  • luchador0
    luchador0 Year ago

    Spoiler free reviews are shit, there too vague. Give a proper review screen junkies

  • wizzzer1337
    wizzzer1337 Year ago +1

    the stupidity of the Covenant crew surpass the stupidity of Into Darkness enterprise crew.

  • Tyler Towns
    Tyler Towns Year ago

    I don't understand how Scott can direct the Martian and depict how brilliant humans can be and then drop Covenant In which logic and reason is almost deliberately ignored at the sake of letting the audience see the alien rip people to shreds. These are supposed to be scientist and engineers, why do they pull up to a planet with guns and WITHOUT SPACESUITS?? I give this movie 2/5 stars only because fassbender was good and the cinematography was gorgeous

  • Kawshik Baral
    Kawshik Baral Year ago +1

    this movie stinks big time

  • Luis Aviles
    Luis Aviles Year ago

    I loved this movie,also think it's better than prometheus,I enjoyed David and his God-like "agenda",the science fiction and horror formula is there,acting performance was great,main purpose was and is entertaining,can't wait for another one.

  • The Citizens
    The Citizens Year ago

    Wrong, i love prometheus but i hatr this movie. what a shit movie

  • IndianLover4you69

    fair review. it was disappointing and seemed like Ridley was pushed by the studio to shoehorn xenos into something he had a grander vision for. it's ironic how Prometheus will end up doing much better than covenant at the box office though, studio fail. let the artist make the movie he wants!
    as a result movie seemed like it tried to do two things at once, appease alien and Prometheus fans at the same time thus movie seemed like it has schizophrenia. it's truly unfortunate...because the movie looked amazing outside some shoddy cgi work with the proto and neomorphs and fassbender was great. But the movie missed the mark. it also leaked too much in the marketing.
    6.5 out of 10. on par with alien 3. behind Prometheus which got a 7.5 from me.

  • Andrew Forbes
    Andrew Forbes Year ago

    screeningspectacles.blogspot.com/2017/05/alien-covenant.html

  • Thomas h cullen
    Thomas h cullen Year ago

    Like the Tom Ford film Nocturnal Animals, Alien Covenant is the means to destroying the Second World War, cancelling its existence. This is because Alien Covenant is a story about the dichotomy of an original needing to destroy its replication, but not having the power to

  • Seriaz Sound
    Seriaz Sound Year ago

    Its not what you where expecting? I strongly disagree. It was unfortunately exactly what I was expecting and unbelievably predictable. Also ...what are the characters in this movie? Tell me... the female lead protagonist....what is her character? what motivates her other then to stay alive?

  • Rick Martin
    Rick Martin Year ago

    You know it was actually IS a mess, but compared to the absolute SHIT that anyone today under the age of 50 it looks like a jewel- at LEAST it's entertaining. I can't even FIND anything to watch anymore other than say this and GOG because this new generation is SO pathetic, weak, stupid, unimaginative, passive, lazy, spineless, sheepish, hyper feminized and creepy.

  • Jan Skácelík
    Jan Skácelík Year ago

    Prometheus wasnt mess it was presenting mystery, asking questions and its open ending was interesting.
    This movie is crap where first part is about stupid crews bad decision and second is bad cgi Alien 1 remake. Horrible. Force Awakens in Alien franchise.

  • Jan Skácelík
    Jan Skácelík Year ago +1

    Worst. Alien. Movie. Ever!

    Franchise destroyed.

  • Greg
    Greg Year ago

    I found no terror or horror or suspense in this snooze fest of a cash grab

  • Joe R
    Joe R Year ago

    The themes in Covenant open the door to tons of interesting philosophical ideas. Could open the door to an interesting more anthology style franchise. Surprised at how mixed the reviews have been.

  • New Life
    New Life Year ago

    This was one of the dumbest movies I've ever seen. These people walked on a strange unknown planet without any kind of space suit or anything. All their dumb asses should have died. Not to mention trying to explore a strange unknown planet to begin with. #dumbashell #refund

  • Dusty
    Dusty Year ago

    I loved it. It was well-balanced for serving the Prometheus fans as well as Alien fans. :)

  • Chalky Wong
    Chalky Wong Year ago +2

    Don't watch this movie if you're allergic to dumbassery

  • Jacob Staten
    Jacob Staten Year ago

    The first flaw of this movie is the same as the first movie; too slow in the beginning. The second is that they show too much of the creatures to be scary and there is too much dangling peril. Ridley Scott can't help but make a jab at religion, and follows the Hollywood interracial couple rule; white woman + black man = ok, white man + black woman = he's weak in character and/or physically.

  • Big Guy617
    Big Guy617 Year ago

    No! It is crap. Garbage!!!

  • b3films
    b3films Year ago

    Like Prometheus, I love and hate this movie. I just wish Scott would have gotten to make his Chariots of the Gods movie instead of FOX forcing him to shoehorn the Alien into it.

  • Ethan Emilio
    Ethan Emilio Year ago

    THIS MOVIE WAS THE AMAZING! On point review, Dan.

  • Ben Dover
    Ben Dover Year ago +1

    It's all ours and studio's fault that he created this mess

  • Leonardo Gómez
    Leonardo Gómez Year ago +2

    What happened to you Dan, this is the most watered down review of a bad movie you've ever given. Cliche characters, the SAME ending as 3 other alien movies, one dimension characters.

  • Dashtag Mania
    Dashtag Mania Year ago

    I loved this movie! Call me strange but Prometheus was OK as well as the other Alien movies!

  • Andy Shick
    Andy Shick Year ago

    2:23 also not in the movie, but rather the prequel shorts

  • Titantron9000
    Titantron9000 Year ago

    I really liked it! I liked Prometheus quite a bit, it's a damn good bit of sci-fi, although I did find it a little frustrating at times. All in all, I would say I enjoyed this movie more than Prometheus. Alien is a bit of a slow boil, and only hints at deeper themes, but it's pacing really does a nice job of isolating you and selling the utter alien-ness of the xenomorph. Aliens was a blast, and a perfect sci-fi action movie. Alien 3 was kind of depressing and took the story in a strange direction. Alien 4 was campy and silly, and yet had some really amazing looking effects. So I suppose this is my 3rd favorite Alien movie, right ahead of Prometheus.

  • Michael Faber
    Michael Faber Year ago +4

    As a Prometheus fan, I thought this movie failed terribly.

  • daniel perez salmeron

    It´s weird because i liked prometheus and i didn´t liked this one :/

    • SpyengoEen
      SpyengoEen 11 months ago +2

      I wouldn't call it weird, because Prometheus was actually a competently made, focused movie. Covenant just didn't know what it wanted to be, and hence, was directionless schlock.

  • Darren Nicholls
    Darren Nicholls Year ago

    why isn't showing trailers with scenes not in the movie false advertising?

  • Bopkins
    Bopkins Year ago +3

    Saw the film today. I'm a big ALIENS and ALIEN fan, but this movie was a mess. The main character was crying in every scene, and boring. The android fight looked like something the belonged in the Terminator universe not Aliens. The colonists are complete idiots the entire movie and don't use any caution investigating an alien planet. Too much cgi with the alien creatures. The captain "Tennessee" might as well be called Tex cuz he's a stereotype who does things that make no sense just to be a crazy cowboy. None of the crew's relationships are believable. I thought that Ridley Scott would have more respect for an Alien movie since he created this universe, but he pulled a George Lucas on us and turned a beloved series into a quick cash grab. I really wanted to love this movie, but I'm seeing a lot more wrong than right. Ughh...

  • American Born Patriot.

    Aliens was rejected by Dan O'Bannon.

  • Allan Alberts
    Allan Alberts Year ago +1

    FFS, give aliens back to marvel.

    • Master Penguin
      Master Penguin 4 months ago

      F**k no, they would just make it childish and bloodless!

  • Manny Male
    Manny Male Year ago

    It's sad

  • Paul Leon
    Paul Leon Year ago +3

    Prometheus 8.5/10
    Alien: Covenant 6/10
    In my opinion, towards the end in Prometheus, The Creator/Engineer was awoken by David was furious and in disappointment to see their creation which is Peter Weyland was old and weak compare to David who was created by Peter was young and vital. Most of all, David was able to communicate with the Engineer and back to Peter; this put the Engineer to shame that their
    creation (humans) are far more superior to them. ripped David's head off, snapped Peter's neck, and killed most of Peter's men. Then try to fly out to Earth to release the deadly virus pathogens to the human race, like David did to the Engineer's home world in the flash back scene in Alien: Covenant.
    I hope Riley Scott will reconsider to bring the Engineers back, because their are so many questions left to answer and even more to ask. Plus this will open up to the possibilities of PREDATORS, a type of hi-tech aliens that are able to match the against the Xenomorph Aliens.

  • nir penker
    nir penker Year ago

    well put Dan! couldn't be more objective 😎

  • Silas Criss
    Silas Criss Year ago +4

    If you're a fan of the original Aliens or Prometheus the movie gives you a big middle finger.

    • SpyengoEen
      SpyengoEen 11 months ago

      Dito. I love both the original Alien and Prometheus, and thought Covenant was one of the worst movies I've seen in a while.

  • Realscorpion82
    Realscorpion82 Year ago

    hmm i enjoyed promethius enough, but not nearly as much as alien and aliens, but i really like covenant, it follows up on some of the things from promethius and builds towards alien and i must say that maybe there werent 30 minuttes of xenomorph screen but when its there its so cool IMO anyway :) 8.5/10 for me :)

  • Rodimus Prime
    Rodimus Prime Year ago

    this movie is pure dog shit

  • damian131313131313 13

    Great review. Spot on.

  • Robert Channels
    Robert Channels Year ago

    They need to review their reviews. The work & effort they put in compared to the creators they demean is clear.

  • DNAlien
    DNAlien Year ago

    "A luke warm fan of both." That...actually describes me. I've seen Alien and Aliens once or twice, and while I can acknowledge they are GREAT movies, they don't really live in my heart or anything. And I think Prometheus got a bad rap, I don't hate it at all like some people do. I don't think it was very good, and obviously not as good as the first 2, but not bad. Maybe I will see Covenant.

  • Arnold Diaz
    Arnold Diaz Year ago +1

    I liked alien, Aliens and Prometheus. This movie was great, my only gripe was the idiot scientist as usual and lack of character development.

  • Blasted Heath
    Blasted Heath Year ago

    I imagine Dan was yelling like this right before he blocked me on Twitter.

  • De Selby
    De Selby Year ago

    You said that if someone was a fan of the original Alien then they would not think there wasn't enough xenomorph time in Covenant? Dude have you even watched Alien? The xenomorph is hardly on screen at all in alien. The xenomorph has far more on screen time in covenant than it did in Alien. Perhaps you should watch Alien again so that you can see how ridiculous parts of your review are. Sorry. I usually don't thumb videos down but I have to thumb this video down because you obviously don't know enough about the franchise to be making a review video about it. Thumbs down.

  • Jemiah DaPap
    Jemiah DaPap Year ago

    Cinematic universes are all shit. Evil Dead Army of Darkness is the only exception.

  • Ben JS
    Ben JS Year ago

    Pretty disappointing as a scifi movie, although the film is gorgeous looking. Did the writers just steal a major story line from Star Trek TNG (if you don't want to know, do NOT look up the "Descent" episode)? These "astronauts" are as stupid as those in Prometheus. The film also did not answer all the questions raised by Prometheus. Well, at least, there would be enough good material for some future youtube clips like "everything wrong about Alien Covenant", "99 stupid things about AC", "how AC should have ended"... Those would be much more entertaining...

  • hitchhiker
    hitchhiker Year ago

    I saw it yesterday and i loved it. I loved how it managed to have both Prometheus and Alien elements together. When i lost interest in the Alien franchise, it was Prometheus that brought it back with its stoyline. Walking into this movie all i wanted to see what role David played in the universe, if he was tied to the creation of the Xenomorphs and MORE Xenomorph mythology and some philosophy. And it ended up being exactly what i wanted it to be except for a few scenes. The visuals were great, the horror elements were excellent, almost everyone where i live loved it. Then i come online and there's nothing but people complaining. As usual it's the entitled and over analyzing, mentally handicapped Americans that didn't like it. Ridley needs to stop listening to these morons and do his thing.

  • joegrizz341
    joegrizz341 Year ago +2

    This movie sucked. feels like 3 movies jammed into one. and it felt kind of redundant after Prometheus. I liked Prometheus and the Alien film but this I've missed the mark

  • bigraviolees
    bigraviolees Year ago +1

    Pretty damn much every other alien movie. Yawn.

  • dig duck
    dig duck Year ago

    Alien and Aliens are the best

  • Teru Kage
    Teru Kage Year ago

    It bridges the gap between Prometheus and Alien, but therein lies ita greatest flaw. The story is very much dependent on the fact that the audience has seen Prometheus. Hence, it feels like a bridge movie and isn't strong enough as a standalone.
    Also, it falls victim to prequelitis in that it introduces new ideas that tend to contradict the established lore.
    On the plus side, the visuals are beautiful, as expected from a Ridley Scott movie.

  • Dakota Lustick
    Dakota Lustick Year ago +2

    I love prometheus. I love Alien. I hate this movie.

  • Dakota Lustick
    Dakota Lustick Year ago +2

    Alien Covenant is the "Flattest film" ever made. Even in 3D, Im not sure it would have any dimensions.

  • LarryLynx
    LarryLynx Year ago +2

    I facepalmed so hard and so frequently during this movie that I most likely suffered a concussion. To anybody who hasn't seen it: SPOILERS IN COMMENT!
    These people were responsible for colonizing a planet. Did they have absolutely no training or intelligence at all? Let me provide some examples:
    - Let's explore an unknown planet; in camping gear and not space suits or otherwise effective protection *facepalm*
    - Let's by no means react to the fact that this planet has life on it *facepalm*
    - Let's assume a specific plant is wheat, even though Triticum has thousands of very different morphological variations. (And this is an alien planet with millions of unknown plant species). *facepalm*
    - Let's land in water, even though we apparentl know that we have a possibly damaged hull *facepalm*
    - Let's not comment or speculate eagerly that we found signs of intelligent life *facepalm*
    - Let's touch random things on an alien planet for the lols *facepalm*
    - Let's ignore when we start feeling ill within hours on this alien planet, claiming that "everything is fine" *facepalm*
    - Let's call for pick-up to get our sick individuals to the super important, expensive colonization ship immediately *facepalm*
    - Let's lock the sick individual in a room with another healthy person instead of a medically capable android *facepalm*
    - Let's call for help in incoherent screams and cries without informing the colonization ship of any details of the situation *facepalm*
    - Let's crawl when in danger, like in any horror movie, like we suddenly lost all bodily functions *facepalm*
    - Let's shoot in an apparently very highly explosive shuttle with firearms *facepalm*
    - Let's follow the apparent alien sympathizer into a dark room full of eggs, looking at them from a close distance and touching them exploringly *facepalm*
    - Let's get the colonization ship with thousands of lives in it within a very dangerous distance of the planet, risking everything *facepalm*
    - Let's send a pick-up to get people from the planet where everybody died in disease or an otherwise violent gory death within hours *facepalm*
    I could go on forever. SOOOOO many facepalms. My head hurts now, I need to rest. These people are supposed to be colonizers. Nuff said.

  • Raymond Virata
    Raymond Virata Year ago

    Thanks Dan! Alien is like Jurassic Park. You're all gonna die!

  • Raj Sekhar
    Raj Sekhar Year ago

    Bad Review.

  • Faris Amin
    Faris Amin Year ago

    do I need to watch prometheus first to fully enjoy this film?

  • Whisky, Weed and whips Watson

    Best part of the movie "Put your finger in the little hole" and "Now let me do the fingering". Homosexual twin android sexual innuendo for the win bahahaha. Also found David playing the Prometheus theme song HILARIOUS, I don't know why. i was hoping he would say something like "I feel like I had heard it somewhere". My girlfriend kept telling me to be quiet, as I had to stifle laughter during that part

  • King Plunger
    King Plunger Year ago

    Dans reviews are the best imo

  • ElricBro
    ElricBro Year ago +5

    Spoiler alert! It was bad...

  • Excelsior32
    Excelsior32 Year ago

    I didn't really like it. it had problems with pace, it seemed like it was 2 separate movies. 1 being a horror, the other being an action movie but it doesn't really do either part justice. the ending was predictable and the characters weren't anywhere near as good as the original alien characters, there are more faceless characters forced in just to up the kill count. plus, I didn't like how the Xenomorph was actually 2nd fiddle in this movie, like in an alien movie I want the Xenomorph to be front and centre. plus, I still don't know how I feel about the reveal of the origin of the Xenomorph. but it had a great score, like the original, and the cast were pretty decent. Michael Fassbender was clearly the best part of this movie, the storyline between David and Walter was the most intriguing part of the movie and in terms of acting; fassbender was on another level to everyone else

  • Edward Branscomb
    Edward Branscomb Year ago +3

    Prometheus with all its flaws was significantly better than this

  • emmanuelabor
    emmanuelabor Year ago +1

    the biggest let down was that so much was telegraphed once 1 key character was introduced. once they showed up, I knew exactly how this was gonna go.

  • Schwifter
    Schwifter Year ago +2

    This film is an insult to the viewers intelligence and an insult to the intelligence of the humans in the film.

  • Jacob Salas
    Jacob Salas Year ago

    How come Michael Fassbender has been in only shit films lately.

  • Jedistarship
    Jedistarship Year ago

    False Advertising!

  • Chopperwocky
    Chopperwocky Year ago +1

    The flute scene was the most unintentionally hilarious scene of 2017 so far.Also Fassbenders american accent was really fake.

  • The Nerd Upstairs

    Zero character, zero arc, Prometheus sequel for 1hr and 50 minutes...then it becomes an Alien film for 7 min. Should be called Alien: Michael Fassbender

  • andrea c
    andrea c Year ago +2

    I think if Scott had already decided that those big origins of life questions were the way to go with the prequels he should've stuck to that cause now nothing in prometheus makes sense at all or means much

  • nazart
    nazart Year ago

    What makes a good alien movie??

  • txmoney
    txmoney Year ago

    Awful film.

  • Brian Thereault
    Brian Thereault Year ago

    Dont expect a transformers non stop action movie. People are so simple minded. The suspense has to be built and there is a story to be told. I thought the movie delivered. If there was too little action than it wasn't by much.

  • Leif Pedersen
    Leif Pedersen Year ago

    Looking at both Prometheus and Covenant films together they are really about the character of Michael Fassbender's David.

  • baryam11
    baryam11 Year ago

    great review dan. keep it up buddy

  • craig somerville
    craig somerville Year ago

    This is a solid movie. It certainly is not an all out 'Alien' movie, and links in with Prometheus (If you liked that, which I did, then this is the key to you liking this or not IMO)
    Very frustrating as the movies gives you more questions than answers at times, and I hate the fact we need to wait until another movie (which might never be green lit) for that to be fully explained.
    Movies need to start to have a - Start Middle and End, and need to stop relying on potential franchise updates further down the road to fully explain each movie.
    7/10 - Very pleasing to the eye, some great effects, great performances, but a weaker than ideal script

  • FriedChickenBlowout

    Awesome review. I haven't seen the movie, but I'm a big fan of the franchise seeing the original when I was about 5 years old on a bootleg Betamax version.

  • Pigmiwarrior
    Pigmiwarrior Year ago

    Better than Prometheus but not significantly better. Looks great, well acted but still had moments that made no logical sense. They certainly did not 'Honest Trailer proof' this film. I look forward to all the parodies.

  • Linda mD
    Linda mD Year ago

    More Engineers love and want to see more of there backstory.

  • Stewart Gardener
    Stewart Gardener Year ago

    Good review! This will likely be a very divisive movie as Prometheus was, and I was concerned that you were going to shred this apart, but the points you make are valid. This will not be to everyone's taste and probably best not to go into the movie with any preconceptions or inflated expectations. I am a huge fan of the Alien Franchise and love pretty much anything connected with it (excluding both AvP movies of course). I did enjoyed this movie, however I do not like the direction that Ridley Scott has taken with the mythology of the Alien Species. I would have preferred a different explanation on the Xeno's origin, be that as it may, I am not letting that get in the way of my appreciation for what I thought was a good movie overall. Well acted with good action scene's. Not enough suspense for the xeno scene's for my taste and was not a fan of the final Xeno scene in the cargo hold (the Alien was killed far too easily for my liking). nonetheless these are minor complaints for what was a well acted, visually brilliant and reasonably well paced Alien movie. I am happy for Ridley Scott to continue driving this story line as I have faith that he is leading this to a cohesive overall arching story and he will continue to make good, entertaining movies along that journey. Overall, could this movie be better? Yes, but I am happy for it to stay in Ridley Scott's capable hands so we don't end up with more AvP movies.

  • Michael Dialynas
    Michael Dialynas Year ago +4

    My thoughts exactly!
    I hate that the Xenomorph's origin is tied so much to David and Wayland and to the extent, Humans. It just makes the potential universe so small to what we used to have.
    And the fact that Fassbender plays David and Walter makes no sense other than having More Fassbender on screen and that basic non-twist at the end.
    Their android models have no reason to look the same. They where made decades apart. No other models in the Alien franchise have ever had the same face.

    • Cheezy Films Productions
      Cheezy Films Productions 11 months ago

      Patrick Racine Lance Henriksen’s character wasn’t an Android in Alien 3. Like he states in the film he’s the man who designed the Bishop model. And In comic lore he’s also a descendant of Weyland.

    • OndrejBar
      OndrejBar Year ago

      The android in Alien 3 was identical to Bishop because they wanted Ripley to trust him.

    • Patrick Racine
      Patrick Racine Year ago

      Michael Dialynas in Alien 3 the android that comes for Ripley at the end had a pretty identical looking face to Bishop, the android from Aliens.
      Also it would make sense money wise and practical wise to use the same shell just a different programing.

  • Tanmey Saraiya
    Tanmey Saraiya Year ago

    Michael fassbender is the reason I like Prometheus
    His acting as the android is amazing.

  • Narek Avetisyan
    Narek Avetisyan Year ago

    Ah, I'll check it out I guess.

  • Sam Jones
    Sam Jones Year ago

    They need to stop making Alien movies. So tired of all the Hollywood rehashing. So many of these movies get internet hype and they turn out just ok. So far every new movie i've seen have been just blah.But utuber movie reviewers hype all this crap all the time.

  • tom donahue
    tom donahue Year ago +1

    this is like sphere. good book and movie but what about the AMER. SPACESHIP in sphere? i wanted more about the engineers i was promised from Prometheus. and i didnt like the fast editing action scenes at the end. i loved the first 40 min. i loved the creepy ''silence of lamb'' lair of david. as usual stupid decisions like no spacesuits on a alien planet. lets put 1,000's of lives at risk to save my wife AND lets go there in the first place.

  • David Datura
    David Datura Year ago +1

    Unlike most people apparently I really liked Prometheus, it was (or was attempting to be at least) more high-brow Sci-Fi which is what I dig. I actually hoped this would be a full on sequel to Prometheus, delving into the civilization of the Engineers, I didn't need Xenomorphs to be in it (even though the original Alien is still in my top 10 Sci-Fi flicks of all time, don't care much for any of its sequels though including Aliens!) But Ridley Scott isn't making movies for me, so I understand the need for those Xenomorphs. Still according to this review, it is actually targeted more to those of similar taste to myself than the traditional Alien movie fan it seems.

  • Vincent Famulag
    Vincent Famulag Year ago

    lol this review is too late

  • Zlatan
    Zlatan Year ago +1

    Fan of Prometheus but this movie felt very short and made Alien seem generetic and lost that sense of mystery, also the engineers dumbed down so much after that advancements they have in Prometheus. (no spoilers*)

  • Digonto Zahid
    Digonto Zahid Year ago

    fans entitled fans .....sometimes fan entitlement is the worst thing this is evident by the response this movie is getting.....

  • thetidegames.com / mmankt

    saw the movie. love alien and aliens (10/10 for me) , liked Prometheus a lot despite some problems. i really wanted this movie to be good and to like it. the action felt bit rushed (probably because ppl wanted to see some morph action asap) , some plot important parts feels disposed off too quickly . there are parts of this movie that i liked a lot and parts that are.. well, disappointing. love the whole David arc though and can't wait to see what will happen in the next one.

  • Dano Steel
    Dano Steel Year ago +18

    i loved james franco in this movie. haha