Injustice 2 - Game Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 062

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica 12 days ago

    5:21 gosh that carrot metaphor is perfect for when I got the Deluxo in GTA V

  • Oscar aburto
    Oscar aburto Month ago

    I’m excited what netherrealm studios would do next for injustice , I hope they carry the gear system and add more surprise to the next installment. Really looking forward to the third installment, of course right after mortal Kombat 11

  • Carl Smith
    Carl Smith Month ago

    Fun Fact, John Constantine was a thought through character to join the injustice 2 roster in DLC but was cut for a reason I am not sure of.

  • Jak Daxter
    Jak Daxter 3 months ago

    Omg john did you know that the TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES ARE DLC. I BOUGHT IT. TOTALY WORTH IT. THE GEAR WEAPON DEAPENDING ON WHICH ONE YOU PICK THEN THATS THE TURTLE THAT YOU'LL PLAY AS

  • Liam-bot 2000
    Liam-bot 2000 3 months ago +1

    The flash that I have is SOOOOO DOPE!!!!!!!!!!

  • Michael Coffey
    Michael Coffey 4 months ago +2

    Played the first one and loved it, will have to pick this second one up.... they did (mortal kombat team) a terrific job on the first one and sounds like they crushed it again for #2.

  • Yash Kalyan
    Yash Kalyan 5 months ago +1

    Marvel get your shit together and make a good game

  • karen Boone
    karen Boone 5 months ago

    With all the powers as superman,most people would turn evil

  • RH Blue
    RH Blue 5 months ago

    You’re right Shazam isn’t in injustice you know who else ? God damn Nightwing fuck Damian. He’s better in the comics he’s annoying as hell. Grayson better comeback in the next one or something

  • GRINDSLAVED 2.0
    GRINDSLAVED 2.0 5 months ago

    Jezuz why is your video so fkn loud almost blew my ears out lol

  • John Smith
    John Smith 7 months ago

    Bring back 2v2 from MK8 please .... i miss kicking ass with my friend sat next to me helping me against 2 online opponents...... sigh.

  • william crow
    william crow 8 months ago

    dem willies though

  • Red Baron
    Red Baron 8 months ago

    "Whos son are you, Jor-Els? .... Or General Zods"

  • Captain Awesome
    Captain Awesome 9 months ago

    I am a badass as robin

  • Khalil Thomas
    Khalil Thomas 10 months ago +1

    Batman and superman reminds me of captain America and iron man

  • NRTHE2 Videos
    NRTHE2 Videos 10 months ago

    ok now I wanna play with Jeremy

  • Isaia Togia
    Isaia Togia Year ago

    Can u get armour offline?

  • Captain Jakemerica

    Gosh I need to get Mr. Freeze

  • Captain Jakemerica

    The gear is well realized and you can stick with original costume if you want

  • Captain Jakemerica

    This game is amazing gosh I loved it!!! :)

  • The Crimson Eye
    The Crimson Eye Year ago

    Tekken 4. I think you were talking about Jin Kazama. Lol

  • Amien Fadhillah
    Amien Fadhillah Year ago +2

    With injustice 2 success, i hope DC had a bright ways on making stand alone video game for each of the League members...
    (put aside batman first....)

    • Pheunith: Psychic-Water Type
      Pheunith: Psychic-Water Type Year ago +1

      Amien Fadhillah yes. With the success of wonder woman maybe they'll give another character more credit.

  • JoeMavro
    JoeMavro Year ago

    Just give me my Freddy Kruger Scarecrow.

  • Nick H
    Nick H Year ago

    Blackfire Gearset

  • Miles Penucevski
    Miles Penucevski Year ago

    Uploaded on my birthday

  • AlphaArchangel 4
    AlphaArchangel 4 Year ago

    If you like constantine, you should watch the show then review it. Or justice league dark.

  • Xander Vampire
    Xander Vampire Year ago

    Just bought injustice 2 yesterday and I'm very impressed. The loot system, guilds, multiverse are all great additions. Gameplay can be a bit awkward if you're used to MK as there are some differences such as holding back/down to block instead of a button or having to input a full combo before the first attack hits or the combo will fail. These can be difficult to get used to and can actually be quite infuriating when you first start playing the game. Personally, I would have preferred a block button and a bit more leniency when executing combos like in MKX but that's just a personal preference which is outweighed by the multitude of fantastic new content available in injustice 2.

  • raymund usi
    raymund usi Year ago

    Feminists and SJW devils whispered to the ears of Netherealm developers on this. They "desexualized" all the female casts of MKX and Injustice, I can accept the way female body figures where made close to realistic but damn, they made their faces look ugly and so old. It looks like all of them are aged 38 to 45 years old.

  • DutchArtworks
    DutchArtworks Year ago

    I usually dont play these type of games but this one got my interest... do you guys think i should buy this game and why

    • DriedTitan
      DriedTitan Year ago +1

      I’m a hardcore Marvel fan and I love this game

    • Whiterun Guard
      Whiterun Guard Year ago +1

      Simple answer, yes.
      It's got a ton of replayability and content.

  • mrsingully
    mrsingully Year ago

    Great Mr.freeze impression

  • The dirty midget
    The dirty midget Year ago

    Should I get this or horizon zero dawn?

  • Henk Scheffer
    Henk Scheffer Year ago

    XD

  • AFuhjuuyh Gaming
    AFuhjuuyh Gaming Year ago

    "They don't really change characters much" man I hope it's like that for soul caliber 6
    Soul caliber 6
    New soul game
    My dreams I never to come to realization

  • Connor Iquada
    Connor Iquada Year ago

    John Constantine would be a sick character in injustice 2

  • Vishanthfishy .R
    Vishanthfishy .R Year ago +1

    God Injustice wonder woman fucking pisses me off
    on the other hand Injustice Harley is the best Harley!!!

  • conner kilmer
    conner kilmer Year ago

    @Jeremy actually the premium. currency is diff than the in game earned creds....I don't think u can just earn the Dr freeze​, power girl, and the reverse and golden age flash...you have to use premium currency

    • conner kilmer
      conner kilmer Year ago

      Dylan Brown no you earn credits not the stuff you buy skins and shaders with....power cystals???...srrry can't remember....I play 30 games with multiple currency systems so food if it's a big deal I can't remember the name here.

    • Dylan Lastname
      Dylan Lastname Year ago

      But you can earn the premium currency in the game, then buy the premier skins

  • Wolve Rine
    Wolve Rine Year ago

    Loved this for a few weeks, but it really got boring pretty quick. Gears are almost the same, and nah, they threw almost everything in this game, but I dunno, it just got stale pretty quickly...

  • Evan b 5000
    Evan b 5000 Year ago

    Say goodbye to your job
    Say goodbye to your girlfriend
    Say goodbye to your slashed tires

  • Jeps McSmackin
    Jeps McSmackin Year ago

    The moment I looked at Injustice 2 my boss fired me and my girlfriend went off the grid and disappeared

  • Ocean Pillow Productions

    You got great energy, good review. It is on sale and looks great. I never play fighting games so hopefully I wont get my ass kicked too badly. lol

  • Travis Likes Movies

    Yeah I was pretty underwhelmed with Darkseid. I couldn't get the hang of him. He's just too slow. However I encounter a level 20 version of him in Multiverse he is pure cancer, just spamming Omega beams literally one after the other if I'm not two inches away from his face. On the plus side, he has one of my favourite super moves.

  • James Matthews
    James Matthews Year ago

    anybody else the gear system is unnecessarily convuluted and tedious to upkeep. i feel its taken the game hostage. so it takes away from the great gameplay and even greater characters. i almost feel that the gear system was put in place to bring in all the online rpg players, but at the cost of a simple free flowing interface and customization options that are eazy to navigate.

  • Aidan Wright
    Aidan Wright Year ago

    Now this is what they should make into a movie.

  • Jack Hayes
    Jack Hayes Year ago

    My friends and I were AVID Mortal Kombat fans, and now that Injustice 2 is out, I've been all over it but since they aren't DC fans they don't want it. It really sucks 😂

  • Charlie Ruiz
    Charlie Ruiz Year ago

    0:06 I GOT I GOT I GOT DNA!!!

  • Bernie Sanders
    Bernie Sanders Year ago

    Thumbs down because his favorite is the flash

  • Jbat
    Jbat Year ago

    Good review, Jeremy!I think this game is very good too.

  • GamingNoobs101
    GamingNoobs101 Year ago

    um no I got a lvl 20 chest piece for my lvl 5 batman so not quite dangling it in front of you

  • Dead Pool
    Dead Pool Year ago

    dc slay

  • Black Raven
    Black Raven Year ago

    How many many modes can be played offline?

  • Durpy Muffin 1616

    I am obsessed with this game! I even waited in line to get it for 12 hours!

  • Sully 927
    Sully 927 Year ago

    Do a spoiler talk for injustice 2

  • error
    error Year ago

    I would love John Constantine!

  • Herman Falck How
    Herman Falck How Year ago

    I easily prefered this story to the last one, simply because I can't stand multiverse stories. This one just really felt more epic, and Batman has just the coolest lines from him maybe ever. I hope they put in more supers in the next one though because you just really get sick of them after a while.

  • SNGaming
    SNGaming Year ago +1

    if this was a movie, it would be so much better than BVS

  • big bird
    big bird Year ago

    you can get a darkseid code from amazon

  • K Ibarra
    K Ibarra Year ago

    Dude kicking the shit out of people as the flash is the best

  • fuck bitchs get money

    the story made me cringe so ooooo many times I feel sorry for the superman voice actor for having to deliver such stupid fucking lines if netherealm wasn't so popular dc would have been like yea let's keep our charchters out of that guys hands

  • Earth DragonXQ94
    Earth DragonXQ94 Year ago

    You should do a spolier talk for the story mode

  • Mr. Ihab Issa
    Mr. Ihab Issa Year ago

    Injustice 2 is an Awesome Game I have the ultimate edition with 9 dlc platers of the ps4 pro link to a 55 4k hdr tv - Got Reedhood on my roster today , much better than Takken 7.

  • Montesama314
    Montesama314 Year ago

    Multiverse, for whatever flaws it has, is pretty damn addictive. Spent 6 hours on it just last night.

  • R
    R Year ago

    Man, the story mode of this game is the best "movie" featuring DC characters, ever. It's better than goddamn dark knight, lol The characters facial animations is right there at edge of the uncanny valley, it's astonishing. Poison Ivy being a savage and sexy at the same time? Daaaaamn, it looks too real, it's scary. I think that's the future of cinematic experiences, you don't need bodies, terrible actors like Gadot or Affleck, just make great digital models, hire experienced voice actors... It's done. No need to hire overrated actors or expend tons of money, the 3 hours Injustice 2 movie is really awesome.Harley Quinn chewing her bubblegum at the beginning? The best batman voice ever never breaking character? The character traits, the smart dialogues, the easter eggs and references. This game is fan service x1000

  • Eran Boodnero
    Eran Boodnero Year ago

    super girl looked like arya stark

  • IdeaBox
    IdeaBox Year ago

    rip adam west

  • Corey Klein
    Corey Klein Year ago

    I don't know whether to buy this game. Everything I hear is soooooooo positive, but $60 is a lot for someone my age. I also don't have a lot of fighting game experience. Any suggestions?

  • Vibeguy1052
    Vibeguy1052 Year ago

    Please make Constantine happen

  • Graham Harper
    Graham Harper Year ago

    John Constantine huh, NERRRRRRD!

  • DynDimAcsiwn
    DynDimAcsiwn Year ago

    >gear with buffs in a fighting game
    nah fuck off that's nonsense. Buy Tekken 7

  • Super
    Super Year ago

    There is a Batman Chestpiece that looks exactly like Batmans chest from the Animated Series and there is another chest piece that looks like Rebirth Batman's chest

  • Luca Leone
    Luca Leone Year ago

    i like ur review. and I'm sure you know by now but darkseid is the 10th dlc character. you have to buy him.

  • The Vagabond
    The Vagabond Year ago +12

    Here in Australia, Darksied is free if you buy a PS4 copy

    • JustDJ
      JustDJ Year ago

      Can confirm this YEET

  • MrHsauvageau
    MrHsauvageau Year ago

    you also forgot to say that you dont get source crystal after level 60 so you can unlock only 2 premium skins or shadders and then you have to pay as you CANT have source crystal to unlock the cool stuff in any way... unless they create an event for it

  • MrHsauvageau
    MrHsauvageau Year ago

    good game but the random unlocking abilities makes it an 8/10

  • Eclipse
    Eclipse Year ago

    the story is full of plot inconsistencies, plot holes, retcons, and filler. some shots went on for 20 seconds too long and I didn't like either ending and I'm sick of the over saturation of batman characters. they'll put joker and green arrow in but they wont put shazam back. But i did like the characters, understood them and when they wanted to be emotional it did get to me. that said this game is FUN. every character feels tight and satisfying even the ones i didn't think i'd play as. if it were up to me i'd get rid of bane, catwoman and joker. i applaud them for putting in atrocitus, swamp thing, grodd, firestorm, blue beetle, and cheetah because no one who reads the comics knows who these characters are. fuck deadshot, love playing as him but when you're fighting him its not fun at all. love the gear system, one problem though the way it works is that it gives most to the characters you DON'T use. abilities are super hard to get and the latest patch made the bronze boxes more expensive which is bullshit.

  • Darian M
    Darian M Year ago +1

    I wanted to think of a more recognizable comic book villan, just to contradict you, but you're totally right. Only villan I can think of with similar popularity is like Venom or maybe Magneto.

  • ShrekDaddy445 V2
    ShrekDaddy445 V2 Year ago

    Got the ultimate edition. I can't decide on a main, it's between Batman, superman, aquaman or Harley Quinn

  • JXM
    JXM Year ago

    i was crushing it with deathstroke :(

  • lol ok bro
    lol ok bro Year ago

    is deathstroke in this?

  • EpiKerCovers
    EpiKerCovers Year ago

    I'll wait for the complete edition.

  • Johnny C
    Johnny C Year ago

    Injustice needs a movie

  • Edward Bedor
    Edward Bedor Year ago

    Jeremy, since you really like John Constantine, why don't you review the tv show with Matt Ryan?

  • iDrumitup
    iDrumitup Year ago

    probably late to this party but I'm pretty sure you can buy darkseid if you want

  • bigtsmadhouse
    bigtsmadhouse Year ago

    I love this game and think the story is badass. However the one thing I really don't like is that they brought Green Arrow from the other universe over. Like how does that make any sense? Why would they use the portal again and if they decided to grab anyone, why Green Arrow?

  • THEDARKKNIGHT1939
    THEDARKKNIGHT1939 Year ago +1

    I'm sorry, but I just can't stand Superman as a villain. At least in the first one, the good Superman was present.

  • No1Gr8ter
    No1Gr8ter Year ago +1

    Spoiler Review PLZ

  • The Canon
    The Canon Year ago

    Jeremy Jahns....hate to burst your bubble, but you don't gain source crystals after you level your profile up past level 60....so yes there is a gun to your head making you buy it.

  • balthazor3498
    balthazor3498 Year ago

    im gonna not get it because its annoyingly not on pc

  • Kayn The shadow reaper

    Man I haven't played a good marvel game since ..... ohhh wait

  • Kayn The shadow reaper

    Man I haven't played a good marvel game since ..... ohhh wait

  • smash brothers Miller

    is Injustice 2 on the Wii U

    • Arch- Angel765
      Arch- Angel765 Year ago

      No, and it probably won't get a port, sorry to say it, the game is available on PlayStation 4, Xbox one, and possibly PC and Nintendo switch

  • Juan Pedro
    Juan Pedro Year ago

    who else has the wonder woman movie skin

  • Alex
    Alex Year ago

    GARBAGE, I wouldn't mind any other character becoming shit, hell... Batman would be more suited to become a villain since he's already a asshole character, but turning Superman into one just makes it another DC garbage, all they fucking do is promoting Batpedo, it's becoming really hard to continue being a DC fan with all their crap. Also, every time DC wants to promote one of their bum shitty characters... Oh lets have him/her beat Superman, it always works, I absolutely hate this shit.
    For those who like this crap, good for you, I sincerely wish you have fun with the game, but "please" keep insulting fanboy replies to yourselves, I believe it is within my right to have my own opinion.
    Note: I only watched this video because this dude reviews are cool to watch, great You Tube channel

  • Collin Lansdell
    Collin Lansdell Year ago

    Killing joke gear is a thing

  • Bryan Kristofer Manabat

    I want an Injustice from year 1 up to the last. The comic was really awesome. Anyways, this game is the best!

  • BigGmoney774
    BigGmoney774 Year ago

    To add to your point, and you probably already know this, but just a few days ago, there was a multiverse event that allowed you to unlock Wonder Woman's movie gear. Just like what you mentioned with Killing Joke Joker gear. That door is open! Who knows what we'll see with the release of Justice League

  • joe mcnoe
    joe mcnoe Year ago

    people who read the comics are they worth reading

  • macon mcmillan
    macon mcmillan Year ago +2

    Batman the Arkham series Injustice series. Marvel what the hell are you doing bro.

  • elliott j-s-r
    elliott j-s-r Year ago

    I just wanted deathstroke In this

  • Daniel Diaz
    Daniel Diaz Year ago

    after reading injustice year one i realized there is so much was left out in the original. still a fun game series.

  • Julien Dark
    Julien Dark Year ago

    Had no idea you reviewed games