Fenty Pro Filtrโ€™ Foundation 385, Instant Retouch Concealer + Setting Powder Review ๐Ÿ˜ฑ #thecure

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 13, 2019
  • Lawddd ๐Ÿ˜ฉ
    I am soooo excited agghhh! We are so close to having a full face of Fenty!!!
    I picked up a new pro filtrโ€™ foundation shade, a new pro filtr concealer aka #thecure and a new setting powder.
    Get your popcorn ๐Ÿฟ ready because this is a long video. Iโ€™ll be talking you through each product as I demo them.
    Make sure you watch โ€˜til the end to see how these products look in natural lighting!
    I hope you guys enjoy ๐Ÿž๐Ÿž๐Ÿž
    Follow me on IG
    @BREEZELOUISSE
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 206

  • Gloria Mandudi
    Gloria Mandudi 5 days ago

    Gorgeous ๐Ÿ’œ

  • Tanesha Tam
    Tanesha Tam 5 days ago

    My shade IQ matched 370 as well until I went home in my own light like ...they tried it. I use 390 as well but if I take my sweet time, it oxidizes like crazy! Making me very orange! I hope they come out with something slightly less orange because 385 did not match me, it was too neutral :/

  • Kittichanlove
    Kittichanlove 7 days ago

    The new shade worked well for you

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  7 days ago

      Thank you!! Iโ€™ve recently been using it with a drop of 390 and itโ€™s perfect โค๏ธ

  • D. Hall
    D. Hall 8 days ago

    I went and got me some Fenty 385. โ™ฅ

    • D. Hall
      D. Hall 8 days ago

      +Briaunna Louison .... I was in between a couple shades and when I saw 385... I was like.... Boo-ya! โ™ฅ I'm not a Full Coverage kinda gal. As you get older (I'm pushing 60 with a 50 yr old honey), you really need to lighten 'da touch. I been waiting on Fashion Fair to get its act together but not no mo'! Hmmph!
      *p.s.* Oilier skin at your age will have you still lookin' great at my age! Just sayin'...

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  8 days ago

      How did you like it? Iโ€™ve been mixing mine with 390 to make it a little warmer.

  • Nelly Girl
    Nelly Girl 12 days ago

    New subbie queen ๐Ÿ‘‘

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  11 days ago

      Yayyy!!! Thanks for subbing โค๏ธโค๏ธ

  • Nathalie Eilahtan
    Nathalie Eilahtan 14 days ago

    Pretty

  • Trysรฉ B.
    Trysรฉ B. 16 days ago

    Subscribed as soon as I hit the intro ๐Ÿ˜‚ yas girl

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  16 days ago

      Ayyye ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ thanks for subbing ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

  • NewYork Chick
    NewYork Chick 18 days ago

    385 didnโ€™t work for me, too neutral, Iโ€™m a golden warm girl n 390 is slightly too dark. Maybe Iโ€™ll try 370โœŒ๐Ÿพ

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  16 days ago +1

      Iโ€™ve been mixing 385 and 390 together lately. I also think 385 is too neutral for me but the shade is right ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

  • LaShanna Braswell
    LaShanna Braswell 21 day ago

    Iโ€™ve been watching a ton of these videos and this one has helped me the most! Your look is what I like and your skin tone is similar to mine. I have been using 390 and it looks a bit yellow on me. Iโ€™m going to try 385 and use the concealer as a foundation because my face is so dry.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  19 days ago

      Thank you so much! Iโ€™m glad my video was helpful ๐Ÿค— Hopefully sheโ€™ll come out with a foundation for dry skin soon.

  • Mykey Denise
    Mykey Denise 27 days ago

    Turns out 385 is my shade. I was very worried because it goes on LIGHT but it dries down just right...

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  27 days ago

      Mykey Denise yes! When I first swatched it I was so nervous because it looked super light but it definitely does dry down darker.

  • wndrss99
    wndrss99 28 days ago

    Brought 390 last didnโ€™t like it order 350 took it back to Sephora and they color matched me for 385. Last year I brought the matchstick you used. I ordered Honey few days and and love it...glad I watched your video, going to perfect my look thanks to you & Ms. Fentyโค๏ธโ—๏ธ

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  27 days ago

      wndrss99 yayy!!! Iโ€™m glad you found your perfect match!!! Iโ€™ve been wearing the foundation and since the video Iโ€™ve mixed 385 and 390 and I kinda like it more than 385 alone. I needed a little more warmth than what 385 was giving ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

  • Crab Rangoon
    Crab Rangoon Month ago

    Hello, what did you color correct with?

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  27 days ago

      I use Mac peach Lustre. I also use the LA girl color corrector whenever I run out of MAC

  • Junette Watson
    Junette Watson Month ago

    You mentioned the 370 concealer seemed like it was clashing with the undertone of the 385 foundation, after wearing would you still recommend the 370 or would you suggest going to 360? I've been debating between both of those too.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  27 days ago

      Junette Watson since the video Iโ€™ve been mixing my 385 and 390 foundation so the 370 concealer goes great with those two mixed together. I honestly donโ€™t remember exactly how 360 concealer looked compared to 370 ๐Ÿ˜ฉ. I donโ€™t want to give you false info

  • SexiLadi621
    SexiLadi621 Month ago

    I have oily skin. Iโ€™m not as oily with fenty but I need help!!! Because within a hour my face shining so bright . Do you set your entire face ?

    • SexiLadi621
      SexiLadi621 27 days ago

      Briaunna Louison have you tried Becca setting powder ?

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  27 days ago

      SexiLadi621 yeah I definitely set my face with Honey in my oily areas and I use MAC MSF in dark to set my entire face. Also cover fx has a really nice mattifying setting spray that works for me.

  • MalkiaShelly
    MalkiaShelly Month ago

    ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ intro bomb!

  • Reagen Dozier
    Reagen Dozier Month ago

    Yeah, there is no such thing as creaseless or transfer-proof (all marketing words that donโ€™t mean anything). I am glad you mention that in your video. Everyone who claims otherwise I roll my ๐Ÿ‘€. I picked up honey too and I didnโ€™t get concealer because 100% I donโ€™t wear or like concealer I just use setting powder to blur the creasing but if you get close enough to anyone you can see their under eye creasing

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  27 days ago

      Reagen Dozier Exactly! I crease with any concealer I use so most times Iโ€™m looking for the amount of coverage a concealer has to offer and the type of finish it has.

  • Night Star
    Night Star Month ago +1

    I actually love the matchsticks... I bought the new concealer but Iโ€™m still gonna be using my matchsticks.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  27 days ago +1

      Night Star really?! I can only use the matchstix for contour or blush/highlight. But under my eye was a mess for me ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

  • ms. angelฮนqฯ…e

    I think this shade would be good for me now I usually wear 370 but I got a slight tan I didnโ€™t notice until recently I looked ashy lol

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  27 days ago

      ms. angelฮนqฯ…e lol ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ isnโ€™t that the worst! That happened to me last year. I had no clue i was out in the street looking ashy until my sister told me I looked grey one day ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜‚

  • Kasey Nicole
    Kasey Nicole Month ago

    Love that lip combo. Beautiful.

  • ItsLesh Ok
    ItsLesh Ok Month ago +1

    Lmbo your intro was too funny girl! Iโ€™m glad I stumbled across your page, definitely got a new subbie.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  27 days ago

      ItsLesh Ok yay!! Thanks for subbing โค๏ธโค๏ธ

  • thanmai gaddipati
    thanmai gaddipati Month ago

    What is your foundation shade in mac studio fix? I am about your skin tone and it would really help me for reference.

    • thanmai gaddipati
      thanmai gaddipati 24 days ago

      Thanks for the reply ๐Ÿ˜

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  27 days ago +1

      thanmai gaddipati Iโ€™ve never tried Mac foundation ๐Ÿคญ lol. Iโ€™ve always been afraid that it would break me out

  • Lisa Rogers
    Lisa Rogers Month ago

    Sis she got my edges already I'm 385 as well but when she first launched I got 370 looked alright at first to me it was a lil ashy now I got the right shade this is it 385 great review

  • Lisa Rogers
    Lisa Rogers Month ago

    Pretty tfs New subbie

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  27 days ago

      Lisa Rogers thanks for subbing โค๏ธโค๏ธ

  • j freeman
    j freeman Month ago

    385 blends beautifully into your skin, definitely a better match than 390- but I must say, I think 385 is the new NC45 because literally everyone is wearing this shade now

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  27 days ago +1

      j freeman literally everyone is wearing 385 now ๐Ÿ˜‚ but I honestly donโ€™t think itโ€™s the perfect match because the neutral undertone. Iโ€™ve been mixing 385 and 390 and I like it a little better than 385 on its own.

  • Kenya Woods
    Kenya Woods Month ago

    That shade is great on you! When you blended it out it warm up to your skin! It didnโ€™t look ashy at all! To me 385 was a better match for you, happy you got your perfect shade! I own the concealer and itโ€™s bomb๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝ

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Kenya Woods thank God it oxidized on me cuz I was moments away from being casket sharp ๐Ÿ˜‚ thanks for watching!!โค๏ธ

  • Charlene718
    Charlene718 Month ago +3

    This is my favorite Fenty tutorial so far! Skin looking dewy and natural. Lips are popping. This is fast becoming my favorite brand of makeup. But do you have a video on how you do your brows? Cuz they are perfection!

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Charlene718 ayyye!!! Now that just made my day! Thank you so much. I will be doing an eyebrow video soon โค๏ธ

  • Lashanda Mills
    Lashanda Mills Month ago

    Great review!!!!! I think that foundation is perfect for you! And youโ€™re right that matchstix is not the move but because its RiRi and Iโ€™ve already bought it I will roll with it!!!!

  • Rae Anne
    Rae Anne Month ago

    You look great. I think the 360 concealer which is more neutral would work well with the 385 .๐Ÿ˜ฌ

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      Rae Anne thank you โค๏ธโค๏ธ when I swatched that one in the store it was sooo neutral ๐Ÿ˜ฉ I think Iโ€™m going to try 385 concealer

  • Sheryl Josephs
    Sheryl Josephs Month ago

    You are stunning!! 385 is the perfect match for you. I got colour 370 and I feel itโ€™s a little light for me so Iโ€™m going to try the 385.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Sheryl Josephs thanks you so much โค๏ธ let me know how 385 ends up working for you. I think if it was just a tiny bit warmer it would be perfect.

  • Reagan Morgan
    Reagan Morgan Month ago

    I'm that dry lady that can't wear it but your thumb nail was so pretty I had to stop by. And baabbay you had me laughing. Love the video. New subie๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜˜

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Reagan Morgan ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ haha!!! Iโ€™m so glad you enjoyed the video!!! And thanks for subbing โค๏ธ

  • Jo Daviel
    Jo Daviel Month ago

    Your lips

  • KiVonShe J
    KiVonShe J Month ago

    I think Iโ€™m 385. Currently took home a sample of 390 (itโ€™s too dark) but I am just not used to seeing lighter skin on me lol (my shade last summer was 420. BIG DIFFERENCE) but it looks soooooooo good on you

    • KiVonShe J
      KiVonShe J Month ago

      Briaunna Louison 385 is my perfect match! The undertone matches my neck to a Z. Itโ€™s just sooooooo weird that Iโ€™m this medium lol

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      KiVonShe J I feel you! I always get so weird when Foundation is too close to my skin tone. Iโ€™m used to my foundation being slightly darker as well. Try it out and let me know how it goes. ๐Ÿ˜˜

  • HiddenTreasure09
    HiddenTreasure09 Month ago

    So pretty!!!!

  • Sadรฉ
    Sadรฉ Month ago +1

    I love your personality! And you're so beautiful I know this channel will growโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Sade yay!!! That is so encouraging. I really appreciate this ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ thank you โค๏ธ

  • Treyana Beals
    Treyana Beals Month ago

    Girl the shades took me out!! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      Treyana Beals haha they took me out too ๐Ÿ˜‚ canโ€™t ever take myself seriously lol

  • Brittney Letitia
    Brittney Letitia Month ago +1

    That Intro Girl ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Brittney Letitia ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I need help

  • Kiaโ€™s Dazzle Me Up

    385 is your shade! It looks flawless on you! Glad I ran across your channel ๐Ÿ’•

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      Kiaโ€™s Dazzle Me Up thank you so much!! โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

  • PeacewithSha
    PeacewithSha Month ago

    Lol as I was wondering what the prices were and then you came with the receipts ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ! Beautiful personality girl. Thanks for review hope to try these soon.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      PeacewithSha ๐Ÿ˜‚ I got yโ€™all covered! Thank you so much Iโ€™m glad you enjoyed!

  • toi jones
    toi jones Month ago

    Oh and we need an updated brow video please and thank you ma'am ๐Ÿ’ž

  • toi jones
    toi jones Month ago

    Why isn't anyone talking about her eyeshadow primer????

    • toi jones
      toi jones Month ago

      +Briaunna Louison I rely on youuuuuuu... Lol. I'll probably pick some upโค๏ธ

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      toi jones Iโ€™ve never tried the eye primer

  • JayJay
    JayJay Month ago +1

    Browwsssssssss ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

  • JoyOfMyLife
    JoyOfMyLife Month ago +2

    Your intro was hilarious ๐Ÿ˜‚

  • Millicent Lopez
    Millicent Lopez Month ago

    what foundation brush is that?

    • Millicent Lopez
      Millicent Lopez Month ago

      +Briaunna Louison thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      Millicent Lopez itโ€™s an IT Cosmetics flat top kabuki I believe

  • Jy Jy Merlรณt
    Jy Jy Merlรณt Month ago

    You honestly did that!! I like it

  • Black_Girl_Magic405

    Did you try 390 concealer?

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      In the store I swatched it. It was too orange for my liking

  • Polly Shanks
    Polly Shanks Month ago

    You are beautiful

  • Black_Girl_Magic405

    The 370 concealer didnโ€™t go well with the foundation

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      Something about the undertones were a little off. I may try the 385 concealer

  • Black_Girl_Magic405

    What was the color corrector?

  • Kamil Jones
    Kamil Jones Month ago

    385 PERFECT ....I DONT LIKE THE RED AND ORANGE TONES

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      You and me both! I prefer yellow undertones I canโ€™t stand the orange/red

  • Daniela Johnson
    Daniela Johnson Month ago +1

    The way you closed your robe was epic ! lolll ! Made me laugh - thank you โค
    Great review, amazing personality... New sub
    Stay pretty love

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Daniela Johnson ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Iโ€™m so glad you enjoyed the review! Thanks for subbing โค๏ธ

  • Bae Goals
    Bae Goals Month ago +5

    I got the 385 as well and I love it for winter!!โค๏ธBut 390 is definitely me in the Summer,because my undertones are more warm then.Great Video as usual love!๐Ÿ’ž

    • Bae Goals
      Bae Goals Month ago

      Briaunna Louison And I color corrected underneath the 385 foundation with 390 concealer also.

    • Bae Goals
      Bae Goals Month ago

      Briaunna Louison I like it a lot,I know what you mean.What I Did was contour with a more warmer shade and it totally balanced out.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      Bae Goals how did you like the neutral undertone on you? I like the foundation but I think just a tiny more warmth would have made it perfect โค๏ธ

  • K Ham
    K Ham Month ago +9

    You have the cutest personality and are beautiful, your channel will grow

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      K Ham my heart is so full โค๏ธ thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

  • Jasmine Lovรฉ
    Jasmine Lovรฉ Month ago +2

    Hey Briuanna ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ˜Š I just found you while I was searching for FB concealer & powder reviews. I love your personality and realness. Just subbed! Your makeup is bomb. And those brows ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพโœจโœจโœจ And I think that foundation shade looks seamless on you. ๐Ÿ’–

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      Jasmine Lovรฉ Iโ€™m so glad you found meee ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค— glad you enjoyed and subbed โค๏ธ

  • DeAvera Todd
    DeAvera Todd Month ago +3

    Take them damn shades off!!! Iโ€™m not playing with today ๐Ÿ˜‚

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      DeAvera Todd you know I canโ€™t help myself ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคท๐Ÿพโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‚

  • Laurentyne McGill
    Laurentyne McGill Month ago

    This color looks amazing on you! I just think you should add more foundation around your mouth area, but yea I have to color correct bc I have the same issues lol

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Yeah thats where the neutral undertone got me ๐Ÿ˜‚ next time I wear it I might try to color correct a little.

  • Caitlyn Ari
    Caitlyn Ari Month ago +3

    Acting skills on POINT ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿคฃ

  • Beauty Butterfly Make up Play Time

    Great job on this video enjoyed watching๐Ÿ™‚โค๏ธ๐Ÿฆ‹

  • Alisia Harley
    Alisia Harley Month ago +11

    All I need from Fenty is brows, powder contour for all skin tone, and setting spray then I can throw all brands in the trash I'm finally complete๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ’ฏ

    • Shannakaye Bethune
      Shannakaye Bethune 27 days ago

      Alisia Harley and powder to match each foundationโ€ผ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

    • Alisia Harley
      Alisia Harley Month ago

      Briaunna Louison like frfr๐Ÿ’ฏ

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +3

      Ooh yass a setting spray needs to happen ASAP. And Iโ€™m itching for a bronzer from Fenty.

  • oh_u_joanin
    oh_u_joanin Month ago +1

    She needs a 405 because 390 is orange on me too and 400, 410 and 420 are all warm. So I think throwing a neutral in 400-420 range would be awesome.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Yes!!! I could go for a 395. You know she loves surprising us. They may be coming soon ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿพ

  • oh_u_joanin
    oh_u_joanin Month ago +14

    The Super Mario intro just had my son running in the livingroom so fast. haha And I LOVE the matchsticks, I can't until she comes out with a good mascara and mascara primer, and bronzers.

    • M 205
      M 205 Month ago

      I love the match sticks bc I'm a beginner &it's so versatile so I don't have to buy a lot &study yt as much. My trio works as an eyeshadow, highlighter, contour etc.

    • oh_u_joanin
      oh_u_joanin Month ago

      +Briaunna Louison Haha. Maybe I will change my mind once I get the concealer. haha.

    • Rukiya Anthony
      Rukiya Anthony Month ago

      thevixter I love the match Stixโ€™s too!!

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      I can only imagine the level of deception your son felt when he realized it was just a makeup video ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜ฉ. You and my cousin both love matchstix Idk how yโ€™all do it. Every time Iโ€™ve tried to conceal with it I looked a hot mess ๐Ÿ˜‚

  • Smokee Mitchel
    Smokee Mitchel Month ago +5

    FABUUUBLOUS VIDEO! Your REVIEWS, CONCEPT, ENERGY, and CREATIVITY is AWESOME! Love it! Keep'm com'n! You're the FENTY model, and 385 looks GORGEOUS on you! ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ‘‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ˜˜โค

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Yayyy!!!! Iโ€™m so glad you like my videos!! It means a lot ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค— love you โค๏ธ

  • Ashley Medina
    Ashley Medina Month ago +16

    385 looks bomb on you anyone that says your 390 ainโ€™t your friend Chica

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I needed this laugh. Thanks girl ๐Ÿ˜˜

  • Shay Ponts
    Shay Ponts Month ago +3

    The finished look is amazing ๐Ÿ˜ I think it suits you so well! Thank you so much for sharing!

  • Tatiana Ragland
    Tatiana Ragland Month ago

    I donโ€™t get why Rihanna KEEPS dropping dry ASS complexion products ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿฝโ€โ™€๏ธ like not everybody has oily skin that supports her and I wish she knew that smh

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      You know Rihanna has to perfect one thing at a time ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. Hopefully by summertime sheโ€™ll have some nice dewy finishes to add to her line. I know a lot of people donโ€™t like the foundation because they find it way to dry. You might be able to use the concealer tho because itโ€™s less drying than the foundation.

  • Angela Denise
    Angela Denise Month ago +37

    Your intro was everything

  • MishiBeauty B
    MishiBeauty B Month ago +1

    I think 385 looks good for you. I put a video up on my channel showing how it looks on my tone.

  • MishiBeauty B
    MishiBeauty B Month ago +3

    We are the same shade. It was a perfect match for me. Good video.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      Ohh nice! Iโ€™m hoping that sheโ€™ll come out with a 395. I can get away with wearing this shade but I prefer a warm undertone with yellow undertones instead of neutral.

  • Anita Singh
    Anita Singh Month ago

    maybe mix 385 & 390? i think that would be your perfect match!!! but remember that this foundation DOES oxidize so you honestly might be able to get away with 385 on its own

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      For the sake of the video I made sure not to mix so people who were interested in this shade could see how it would perform. I do think I get away with this foundation alone but itโ€™s definitely not a โ€œperfectโ€ match. Maybe sheโ€™ll come out with a 395 shade next ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

  • Terri Barriere
    Terri Barriere Month ago +1

    that foundation shade had me worried for you at first but when you actually applied it I was like yassss lol it looks really nice girl ... and you're right when I went to try them I got rhe same impression about them being intended to be natural great video per usu ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Ž

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Terri Barriere girl I was worried too ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I was like please lord donโ€™t play me on camera ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ. Thanks so much ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

  • Nickcha Bazile
    Nickcha Bazile Month ago +6

    I feel you sis!!! Riri came for all of our wigs, extensions, edges you name it she snatched it!!!!

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Nickcha Bazile weโ€™re all victims of Fenty ๐Ÿ˜ฉwe stand in solidarity โœŠ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ˜‚

  • Shadyz lexie
    Shadyz lexie Month ago +2

    Hun-T!!! You wore that fenty like a pro!! ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      Shadyz lexie thanks boo ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿฅฐโค๏ธ

  • BlaqBeauti13
    BlaqBeauti13 Month ago

    Girl I have the EXACT same problem with finding foundations as you. 385 is a better match for me as well but it also makes the darker areas of my face look a little gray. I don't know if I should keep the foundation or return and get a powder. I do have 390 so maybe I can just mix.๐Ÿ˜•

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      BlaqBeauti13 the struggle is real. Idk if itโ€™s just because I have an uncommon undertone but finding a perfect shade is always such a struggle ๐Ÿ˜ฉ. We need a 395 next. You should definitely pick up the powder. I think youโ€™ll like it.

  • Shadyz lexie
    Shadyz lexie Month ago

    Lmao!!!! U killed me!!! Thanks for bringing it to the light about the matchstixs because i love love love Rihanna and her fenty products!! But i did NOT buy the matchstixs because it just looked like a struggle lol even when i looked at the other videos on how to use them ...i just couldn't understand it lol i was like who uses these!!

    • Shadyz lexie
      Shadyz lexie Month ago

      +Briaunna Louison me and you both!!

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      Shadyz lexie ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ lol no one was checking for those matchstix to conceal. They can be difficult to use so Iโ€™m so glad she finally came out with the concealer

  • Branificent love
    Branificent love Month ago

    Yes you made my day!!!!Beautiful as always. Riri about to snatched my purse. Loved your video. Thank you so much for this review, very helpful and enjoyable!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      Branificent love aww ๐Ÿฅฐ thank you so much! Iโ€™m so happy you enjoyed! RiRi is coming for all the coins ๐Ÿ˜ฉ.

  • Bryce Jackson
    Bryce Jackson Month ago

    Nice video

  • Stephanie Crown
    Stephanie Crown Month ago +3

    Your make up looks bomb!!! What lashes do you have on?

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +2

      Stephanie Crown thanks girly! The lashes are velour lashes style โ€œworst behaviorโ€

  • Yuri D.
    Yuri D. Month ago +30

    Fenty is filling in those in-between shades quicker than some companies even give us shades smh๐Ÿ˜‚.The foundation is def a better match but since it's neutral it kinda made your mouth area slightly gray so maybe use 390 to correct and add some warmth. I'm so happy they worked for you! I'm undecided on which concealer shade to get but that Honey powder is a yes for me๐Ÿ˜.

    • Sharon Williams
      Sharon Williams 27 days ago +1

      I had the same problem of the foundation turning gray around my mouth with 3 other Fenty shades, so I'm reluctant to try this one. I've heard that the concealer can be used as foundation and is not as drying. I think I may try the concealer as a foundation.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +5

      Yuri D. Yeah I felt the same way! Definitely a better match but still not spot on. I hate having to mix foundations but since I already have 390 I donโ€™t mind lol ๐Ÿ˜‚ maybe sheโ€™ll come out with a 395 ๐Ÿ‘€. RiRi is running laps around these other brands

  • Leesh Pooh
    Leesh Pooh Month ago +3

    I got a sample of 385 and it's so close to being the perfect color but it's runs a little light. Which foundation brand do you think is your best color match?

    • Shay Ponts
      Shay Ponts Month ago +1

      +Briaunna Louison It really is too difficult!! I don't understand ๐Ÿ˜ซ Exactly! I even think 385 is a little off for me, so I'm going to try mixing it with one pump of 370 today and see how that goes ๐Ÿ˜ฌ
      Which bronzer did you use in the video?

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +1

      Girl we have the exact same color IQ ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ idk what it is about our undertone but finding a match is sooo difficult. Like, I want something warm but not orange and slightly olive but not green. Uggghhh! Bobbi Brown is great with our undertones

    • Shay Ponts
      Shay Ponts Month ago +1

      +Briaunna Louison I have the same struggle ๐Ÿ˜ซ I just think I have a weird complexion/undertone combination and the struggle is too real! 370 was too light for me and 390 was straight oompa loompa ๐Ÿ˜‚
      Do you know your color iq? Mine is 2Y11, but I'm beginning to feel like that's the same as MAC trying to put everyone as NC45 back in the day ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿพโ€โ™€๏ธ

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Leesh Pooh I feel you. Honestly I feel like trying to find my perfect match is a never ending battle. In the summer when Iโ€™ve got a good tan NARS Macao is great. Bobby Brown Cool Golden is perfect during the winter and Iโ€™ve also been using Born This Way Butter Pecan

  • amber C
    amber C Month ago

    I love this review Sis! Beautiful Fenty Face! Who is clocking who lol! I see you Sis!

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Ayyye!!! Iโ€™m glad you enjoyed the video โค๏ธ!! Iโ€™m unclockable right now ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ’๐Ÿฝโ€โ™€๏ธ

  • Amaris Williams
    Amaris Williams Month ago

    This looks so good! I have the same problem with the foundation! 390 is a little too warm for me, but 380 is tooooo light. Soooooo, after watching this I'm gonna go buy 385 lmao. You're stunning by the way!!!!!!! Loved this review.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Thanks girly! I think even if she had come out with 395 and just slightly warmer than the 385 it would be even better. Let me know how the dlfojndation matches you when you go to pick it up ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

  • Shar
    Shar Month ago +7

    I like this foundation color on you.

  • Kemmiko Miles
    Kemmiko Miles Month ago +5

    I was waiting for your video! Let me stop typing and start watching. Okay okay the foundation looks great. Everything looks great. You got that Fenty Face!. We will get our bronzer sis l can sense it ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคž๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ’•

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ haha. I definitely think this shade fits me a little better than 390. At least in the winter it does lol. Hopefully by summer weโ€™ll have our bronzers ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿพ

  • Andrea xo
    Andrea xo Month ago +6

    Foundation looks like the perfect color for you ๐Ÿ˜Š

  • Joy Mattโ€™
    Joy Mattโ€™ Month ago +26

    Your brows are heavenly ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ฉ

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ thank you ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜. Working on doing an updated brow routine soon.

  • Not So Plain Jane๐Ÿ”ฅ

    Beautiful! Fenty got us, and you look stunning. Can you do a brow tutorial?

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š I will be filming an updated brow routine soon. โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

  • Queen Means
    Queen Means Month ago +6

    Looooove it, now I can spend some coin. Thanks for the review, and your right I never bothered with the highlight matchstick as concealer.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Queen Means yasss go spend that money girl ๐Ÿ˜‚ which shade do you think youโ€™ll pick up?

  • COCOA MOONSTONE
    COCOA MOONSTONE Month ago

    Yessss!!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

  • Rukiya Anthony
    Rukiya Anthony Month ago +1

    385 looked great on certain parts of your face but ashy in the areas you could color correct-if that makes sense. Or you could use two dif foundations-one fit perimeter and one for middle of face...

    • Rukiya Anthony
      Rukiya Anthony Month ago

      Briaunna Louison if you feel like it, please add what the mixture looks like to one of the upcoming videos; Iโ€™m definitely curious. The Sephora employees try to convince me I need two dif colors and Iโ€™m like boo, I am on a budget. Iโ€™m a fenty loyalist but my money can only do but so much right now.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Ideally that does make sense to have a fully customized look..my only problem with that is the practicality of needing to mix shades ya know. That could get expensive... Iโ€™m going to mix 385 and 390 to see how it comes out since I now have both in my collection.

    • 1969Vanessa G
      1969Vanessa G Month ago

      I notice many, even some of the white girls, use two foundations colors light in the middle and slightly darker around the perimeter. That's what I have to do because my facial tone is multidimensional. If I don't and just contour them my face look strange to me. I saw a famous make artist say that people should do just that.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +2

      Rukiya Anthony yeah I donโ€™t think itโ€™s the very best match but I do think itโ€™s better than 390 ๐Ÿ˜ฉ I just canโ€™t be bothered with mixing foundations ๐Ÿ˜‚

  • Dee Jeffrey
    Dee Jeffrey Month ago

    I know she made 10 new foundation shades maybe there is a new color in the tan\ medium category?

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Dee Jeffrey I do think she released some new shades is those categories. Iโ€™m just not sure which shades they are. This was the closest shade to me.

  • Queen Means
    Queen Means Month ago +2

    Honey, I was waiting for this.

  • ieeshamack
    ieeshamack Month ago +16

    Love it all, the foundation fits you I think. Those lips get me every time ๐Ÿ˜

  • Karen Taylor
    Karen Taylor Month ago

    New subbie...love your videos btw

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Karen Taylor yay!!! Thanks for subbing Iโ€™m glad youโ€™re enjoying my channel ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

  • Bree Love
    Bree Love Month ago +2

    I love this look on you it looks flawless and that intro had me laughing lol my thoughts exactly on this collection

  • Kiara B. Nicole
    Kiara B. Nicole Month ago +14

    Listen...the intro took me out! I canโ€™t stand you! Lmaoooo ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Great video, I loved it! ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜˜

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago

      Kiara B. Nicole ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ you know I play too much

  • Regina Jackson
    Regina Jackson Month ago +2

    Yessssssss!!!! Unclockable!!!!

  • Ms Jones
    Ms Jones Month ago

    I started 2019 off with a no buy January ๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜ก

  • savonnah cauthen
    savonnah cauthen Month ago +35

    the glasses๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚who do you think you are?

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  Month ago +2

      savonnah cauthen ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ bruhhhh I truly make myself laugh way too much