Fenty Pro Filtr’ Foundation 385, Instant Retouch Concealer + Setting Powder Review 😱 #thecure

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 13, 2019
  • Lawddd 😩
    I am soooo excited agghhh! We are so close to having a full face of Fenty!!!
    I picked up a new pro filtr’ foundation shade, a new pro filtr concealer aka #thecure and a new setting powder.
    Get your popcorn 🍿 ready because this is a long video. I’ll be talking you through each product as I demo them.
    Make sure you watch β€˜til the end to see how these products look in natural lighting!
    I hope you guys enjoy 🐞🐞🐞
    Follow me on IG
    @BREEZELOUISSE
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 227

  • Millicent Lopez
    Millicent Lopez 4 days ago +1

    might i suggest tear-trough filler for you? i had really prominent undereye lines similar to yours and no amount of concealor can mask them. My doctor used restalyne and princess brands and i love it!! itll last 1 year

  • 46FOXFIRE
    46FOXFIRE 5 days ago

    perfect shade for you

  • Simone Miller
    Simone Miller 6 days ago

    LOL "Were you ashy yesterday and didn't know" 😭❀️

  • NICHAREE THIENGTUM
    NICHAREE THIENGTUM 14 days ago

    I just subscribed your channel and i lovvvvveeee your review. U literally made me want more and more riri products lol

  • Amani Guerrier
    Amani Guerrier 18 days ago

    Girl I feel you every time she drops something my wallet weepsπŸ˜‚

  • KK Malik
    KK Malik 22 days ago

    390 wasn't orange on me. It must be the undertones (cause 390 is warm and it is perfect on me)

  • Alicia Brooks
    Alicia Brooks 22 days ago

    WHAT CORRECTOR DID YOU USE

  • Doretha Martin
    Doretha Martin 23 days ago

    She have a bronzer

  • Patricia Jones
    Patricia Jones 25 days ago

    πŸ’―πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜ŒπŸ˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜„πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŒπŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ˜„πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ŠπŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŒπŸ˜πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜„πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜—πŸ˜—πŸ˜—πŸ˜—πŸ˜—πŸ˜—

  • D D
    D D 28 days ago

    Oh your lips 😍

  • kiaracansing
    kiaracansing 28 days ago

    Just found your channel. Love your personality ! Lol! New subbie!

  • Paige Baldwin
    Paige Baldwin 29 days ago

    Loved everything except the lip color, the lips colors undertone clashes a little with the eye look

  • king david asedegbega

    New subie here .... Love your personality girl. Started with one vid now I'm here on my second ... on to the next ❀

  • HOMARELLL Space
    HOMARELLL Space Month ago

    Your intro got me gal. Followed immediately I heard your dope intro well done gal.

  • Larissa Elisabeth Abah

    I need the cureπŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

  • Broccoli Queen
    Broccoli Queen Month ago

    I can't with the random gucci mane BURR in the background hahahahaha

  • Jennifer Thompson
    Jennifer Thompson 2 months ago

    You look amazing. The 385 looks good on you. Great video!!!😍

  • Gloria Mandudi
    Gloria Mandudi 2 months ago

    Gorgeous πŸ’œ

  • Tee Tam
    Tee Tam 2 months ago

    My shade IQ matched 370 as well until I went home in my own light like ...they tried it. I use 390 as well but if I take my sweet time, it oxidizes like crazy! Making me very orange! I hope they come out with something slightly less orange because 385 did not match me, it was too neutral :/

  • Kittichanlove
    Kittichanlove 2 months ago

    The new shade worked well for you

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago

      Thank you!! I’ve recently been using it with a drop of 390 and it’s perfect ❀️

  • D. Hall
    D. Hall 2 months ago

    I went and got me some Fenty 385. β™₯

    • D. Hall
      D. Hall 2 months ago

      +Briaunna Louison .... I was in between a couple shades and when I saw 385... I was like.... Boo-ya! β™₯ I'm not a Full Coverage kinda gal. As you get older (I'm pushing 60 with a 50 yr old honey), you really need to lighten 'da touch. I been waiting on Fashion Fair to get its act together but not no mo'! Hmmph!
      *p.s.* Oilier skin at your age will have you still lookin' great at my age! Just sayin'...

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago

      How did you like it? I’ve been mixing mine with 390 to make it a little warmer.

  • Nelly Love
    Nelly Love 2 months ago

    New subbie queen πŸ‘‘

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago

      Yayyy!!! Thanks for subbing ❀️❀️

  • Nathalie Eilahtan
    Nathalie Eilahtan 2 months ago

    Pretty

  • TrysΓ© B.
    TrysΓ© B. 2 months ago

    Subscribed as soon as I hit the intro πŸ˜‚ yas girl

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago

      Ayyye πŸ™ŒπŸΎ thanks for subbing 😘😘😘

  • NewYork Chick
    NewYork Chick 2 months ago

    385 didn’t work for me, too neutral, I’m a golden warm girl n 390 is slightly too dark. Maybe I’ll try 370✌🏾

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago +1

      I’ve been mixing 385 and 390 together lately. I also think 385 is too neutral for me but the shade is right 😩

  • LaShanna Braswell
    LaShanna Braswell 2 months ago

    I’ve been watching a ton of these videos and this one has helped me the most! Your look is what I like and your skin tone is similar to mine. I have been using 390 and it looks a bit yellow on me. I’m going to try 385 and use the concealer as a foundation because my face is so dry.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago

      Thank you so much! I’m glad my video was helpful πŸ€— Hopefully she’ll come out with a foundation for dry skin soon.

  • Mykey Denise
    Mykey Denise 2 months ago

    Turns out 385 is my shade. I was very worried because it goes on LIGHT but it dries down just right...

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago

      Mykey Denise yes! When I first swatched it I was so nervous because it looked super light but it definitely does dry down darker.

  • wndrss99
    wndrss99 2 months ago

    Brought 390 last didn’t like it order 350 took it back to Sephora and they color matched me for 385. Last year I brought the matchstick you used. I ordered Honey few days and and love it...glad I watched your video, going to perfect my look thanks to you & Ms. Fenty❀️❗️

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago

      wndrss99 yayy!!! I’m glad you found your perfect match!!! I’ve been wearing the foundation and since the video I’ve mixed 385 and 390 and I kinda like it more than 385 alone. I needed a little more warmth than what 385 was giving 😩

  • Crab Rangoon
    Crab Rangoon 3 months ago

    Hello, what did you color correct with?

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago

      I use Mac peach Lustre. I also use the LA girl color corrector whenever I run out of MAC

  • Junette Watson
    Junette Watson 3 months ago

    You mentioned the 370 concealer seemed like it was clashing with the undertone of the 385 foundation, after wearing would you still recommend the 370 or would you suggest going to 360? I've been debating between both of those too.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago

      Junette Watson since the video I’ve been mixing my 385 and 390 foundation so the 370 concealer goes great with those two mixed together. I honestly don’t remember exactly how 360 concealer looked compared to 370 😩. I don’t want to give you false info

  • SexiLadi621
    SexiLadi621 3 months ago

    I have oily skin. I’m not as oily with fenty but I need help!!! Because within a hour my face shining so bright . Do you set your entire face ?

    • SexiLadi621
      SexiLadi621 2 months ago

      Briaunna Louison have you tried Becca setting powder ?

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago

      SexiLadi621 yeah I definitely set my face with Honey in my oily areas and I use MAC MSF in dark to set my entire face. Also cover fx has a really nice mattifying setting spray that works for me.

  • Malkia Shelly
    Malkia Shelly 3 months ago

    πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ intro bomb!

  • Reagen Dozier
    Reagen Dozier 3 months ago

    Yeah, there is no such thing as creaseless or transfer-proof (all marketing words that don’t mean anything). I am glad you mention that in your video. Everyone who claims otherwise I roll my πŸ‘€. I picked up honey too and I didn’t get concealer because 100% I don’t wear or like concealer I just use setting powder to blur the creasing but if you get close enough to anyone you can see their under eye creasing

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago

      Reagen Dozier Exactly! I crease with any concealer I use so most times I’m looking for the amount of coverage a concealer has to offer and the type of finish it has.

  • Night Star
    Night Star 3 months ago +2

    I actually love the matchsticks... I bought the new concealer but I’m still gonna be using my matchsticks.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago +1

      Night Star really?! I can only use the matchstix for contour or blush/highlight. But under my eye was a mess for me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  • ms. angelΞΉqΟ…e
    ms. angelΞΉqΟ…e 3 months ago

    I think this shade would be good for me now I usually wear 370 but I got a slight tan I didn’t notice until recently I looked ashy lol

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago

      ms. angelΞΉqΟ…e lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ isn’t that the worst! That happened to me last year. I had no clue i was out in the street looking ashy until my sister told me I looked grey one day πŸ˜©πŸ˜”πŸ˜‚

  • Kasey Nicole
    Kasey Nicole 3 months ago

    Love that lip combo. Beautiful.

  • ItsLesh Ok
    ItsLesh Ok 3 months ago +2

    Lmbo your intro was too funny girl! I’m glad I stumbled across your page, definitely got a new subbie.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago

      ItsLesh Ok yay!! Thanks for subbing ❀️❀️

  • thanmai gaddipati
    thanmai gaddipati 3 months ago

    What is your foundation shade in mac studio fix? I am about your skin tone and it would really help me for reference.

    • thanmai gaddipati
      thanmai gaddipati 2 months ago

      Thanks for the reply 😁

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago +1

      thanmai gaddipati I’ve never tried Mac foundation 🀭 lol. I’ve always been afraid that it would break me out

  • Lisa Rogers
    Lisa Rogers 3 months ago

    Sis she got my edges already I'm 385 as well but when she first launched I got 370 looked alright at first to me it was a lil ashy now I got the right shade this is it 385 great review

  • Lisa Rogers
    Lisa Rogers 3 months ago

    Pretty tfs New subbie

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago

      Lisa Rogers thanks for subbing ❀️❀️

  • j freeman
    j freeman 3 months ago +1

    385 blends beautifully into your skin, definitely a better match than 390- but I must say, I think 385 is the new NC45 because literally everyone is wearing this shade now

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  2 months ago +1

      j freeman literally everyone is wearing 385 now πŸ˜‚ but I honestly don’t think it’s the perfect match because the neutral undertone. I’ve been mixing 385 and 390 and I like it a little better than 385 on its own.

  • Kenya Woods
    Kenya Woods 3 months ago

    That shade is great on you! When you blended it out it warm up to your skin! It didn’t look ashy at all! To me 385 was a better match for you, happy you got your perfect shade! I own the concealer and it’s bombπŸ‘πŸ½

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      Kenya Woods thank God it oxidized on me cuz I was moments away from being casket sharp πŸ˜‚ thanks for watching!!❀️

  • Charlene718
    Charlene718 3 months ago +8

    This is my favorite Fenty tutorial so far! Skin looking dewy and natural. Lips are popping. This is fast becoming my favorite brand of makeup. But do you have a video on how you do your brows? Cuz they are perfection!

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      Charlene718 ayyye!!! Now that just made my day! Thank you so much. I will be doing an eyebrow video soon ❀️

  • Lashanda Mills
    Lashanda Mills 3 months ago

    Great review!!!!! I think that foundation is perfect for you! And you’re right that matchstix is not the move but because its RiRi and I’ve already bought it I will roll with it!!!!

  • Rae Anne
    Rae Anne 3 months ago

    You look great. I think the 360 concealer which is more neutral would work well with the 385 .😬

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      Rae Anne thank you ❀️❀️ when I swatched that one in the store it was sooo neutral 😩 I think I’m going to try 385 concealer

  • Sheryl Josephs
    Sheryl Josephs 3 months ago

    You are stunning!! 385 is the perfect match for you. I got colour 370 and I feel it’s a little light for me so I’m going to try the 385.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      Sheryl Josephs thanks you so much ❀️ let me know how 385 ends up working for you. I think if it was just a tiny bit warmer it would be perfect.

  • Reagan Morgan
    Reagan Morgan 3 months ago

    I'm that dry lady that can't wear it but your thumb nail was so pretty I had to stop by. And baabbay you had me laughing. Love the video. New subie😜😘

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      Reagan Morgan πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ haha!!! I’m so glad you enjoyed the video!!! And thanks for subbing ❀️

  • Jo Daviel
    Jo Daviel 3 months ago

    Your lips

  • KiVonShe J
    KiVonShe J 3 months ago

    I think I’m 385. Currently took home a sample of 390 (it’s too dark) but I am just not used to seeing lighter skin on me lol (my shade last summer was 420. BIG DIFFERENCE) but it looks soooooooo good on you

    • KiVonShe J
      KiVonShe J 3 months ago

      Briaunna Louison 385 is my perfect match! The undertone matches my neck to a Z. It’s just sooooooo weird that I’m this medium lol

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      KiVonShe J I feel you! I always get so weird when Foundation is too close to my skin tone. I’m used to my foundation being slightly darker as well. Try it out and let me know how it goes. 😘

  • HiddenTreasure09
    HiddenTreasure09 3 months ago

    So pretty!!!!

  • SadΓ©
    SadΓ© 3 months ago +2

    I love your personality! And you're so beautiful I know this channel will grow❀️❀️❀️

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      Sade yay!!! That is so encouraging. I really appreciate this πŸ™πŸΎ thank you ❀️

  • Treyana Beals
    Treyana Beals 3 months ago

    Girl the shades took me out!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      Treyana Beals haha they took me out too πŸ˜‚ can’t ever take myself seriously lol

  • Brittney Letitia
    Brittney Letitia 3 months ago +1

    That Intro Girl πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      Brittney Letitia πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I need help

  • Kia’s Dazzle Me Up
    Kia’s Dazzle Me Up 3 months ago +1

    385 is your shade! It looks flawless on you! Glad I ran across your channel πŸ’•

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      Kia’s Dazzle Me Up thank you so much!! ❀️❀️❀️

  • PeacewithSha
    PeacewithSha 3 months ago

    Lol as I was wondering what the prices were and then you came with the receipts πŸ‘πŸΎ! Beautiful personality girl. Thanks for review hope to try these soon.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      PeacewithSha πŸ˜‚ I got y’all covered! Thank you so much I’m glad you enjoyed!

  • toi jones
    toi jones 3 months ago

    Oh and we need an updated brow video please and thank you ma'am πŸ’ž

  • toi jones
    toi jones 3 months ago

    Why isn't anyone talking about her eyeshadow primer????

    • toi jones
      toi jones 3 months ago

      +Briaunna Louison I rely on youuuuuuu... Lol. I'll probably pick some up❀️

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      toi jones I’ve never tried the eye primer

  • JayJay
    JayJay 3 months ago +1

    Browwsssssssss 😍😍

  • JoyOfMyLife
    JoyOfMyLife 3 months ago +4

    Your intro was hilarious πŸ˜‚

  • Millicent Lopez
    Millicent Lopez 3 months ago

    what foundation brush is that?

    • Millicent Lopez
      Millicent Lopez 3 months ago

      +Briaunna Louison thank you 😊

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      Millicent Lopez it’s an IT Cosmetics flat top kabuki I believe

  • Jy Jy MerlΓ³t
    Jy Jy MerlΓ³t 3 months ago

    You honestly did that!! I like it

  • Black_Girl_Magic405
    Black_Girl_Magic405 3 months ago

    Did you try 390 concealer?

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      In the store I swatched it. It was too orange for my liking

  • Polly Shanks
    Polly Shanks 3 months ago

    You are beautiful

  • Black_Girl_Magic405
    Black_Girl_Magic405 3 months ago

    The 370 concealer didn’t go well with the foundation

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      Something about the undertones were a little off. I may try the 385 concealer

  • Black_Girl_Magic405
    Black_Girl_Magic405 3 months ago

    What was the color corrector?

  • Kamil Teekah
    Kamil Teekah 3 months ago

    385 PERFECT ....I DONT LIKE THE RED AND ORANGE TONES

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      You and me both! I prefer yellow undertones I can’t stand the orange/red

  • Daniela Johnson
    Daniela Johnson 3 months ago +1

    The way you closed your robe was epic ! lolll ! Made me laugh - thank you ❀
    Great review, amazing personality... New sub
    Stay pretty love

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      Daniela Johnson πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I’m so glad you enjoyed the review! Thanks for subbing ❀️

  • Bae Goals
    Bae Goals 3 months ago +5

    I got the 385 as well and I love it for winter!!❀️But 390 is definitely me in the Summer,because my undertones are more warm then.Great Video as usual love!πŸ’ž

    • Bae Goals
      Bae Goals 3 months ago

      Briaunna Louison And I color corrected underneath the 385 foundation with 390 concealer also.

    • Bae Goals
      Bae Goals 3 months ago

      Briaunna Louison I like it a lot,I know what you mean.What I Did was contour with a more warmer shade and it totally balanced out.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      Bae Goals how did you like the neutral undertone on you? I like the foundation but I think just a tiny more warmth would have made it perfect ❀️

  • K Ham
    K Ham 3 months ago +16

    You have the cutest personality and are beautiful, your channel will grow

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      K Ham my heart is so full ❀️ thank you so much 😘😘😘

  • Jasmine LovΓ©
    Jasmine LovΓ© 3 months ago +2

    Hey Briuanna πŸ‘‹πŸΎπŸ˜Š I just found you while I was searching for FB concealer & powder reviews. I love your personality and realness. Just subbed! Your makeup is bomb. And those brows πŸ™ŒπŸΎβœ¨βœ¨βœ¨ And I think that foundation shade looks seamless on you. πŸ’–

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      Jasmine LovΓ© I’m so glad you found meee πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€— glad you enjoyed and subbed ❀️

  • DeAvera Todd
    DeAvera Todd 3 months ago +3

    Take them damn shades off!!! I’m not playing with today πŸ˜‚

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      DeAvera Todd you know I can’t help myself πŸ˜‚πŸ€·πŸΎβ€β™€οΈπŸ˜‚

  • Laurentyne McGill
    Laurentyne McGill 3 months ago

    This color looks amazing on you! I just think you should add more foundation around your mouth area, but yea I have to color correct bc I have the same issues lol

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      Yeah thats where the neutral undertone got me πŸ˜‚ next time I wear it I might try to color correct a little.

  • Caitlyn Ari
    Caitlyn Ari 3 months ago +3

    Acting skills on POINT πŸ’–πŸ€£

  • Beauty Butterfly Make up Play Time

    Great job on this video enjoyed watchingπŸ™‚β€οΈπŸ¦‹

  • Sly E. Vanderhall
    Sly E. Vanderhall 3 months ago +13

    All I need from Fenty is brows, powder contour for all skin tone, and setting spray then I can throw all brands in the trash I'm finally completeπŸ˜‚πŸ’―

    • M Chaney
      M Chaney 26 days ago +1

      Mascara

    • Shannakaye Bethune
      Shannakaye Bethune 2 months ago +1

      Alisia Harley and powder to match each foundationβ€ΌοΈπŸ˜©

    • Sly E. Vanderhall
      Sly E. Vanderhall 3 months ago

      Briaunna Louison like frfrπŸ’―

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +3

      Ooh yass a setting spray needs to happen ASAP. And I’m itching for a bronzer from Fenty.

  • oh_u_joanin
    oh_u_joanin 3 months ago +3

    She needs a 405 because 390 is orange on me too and 400, 410 and 420 are all warm. So I think throwing a neutral in 400-420 range would be awesome.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      Yes!!! I could go for a 395. You know she loves surprising us. They may be coming soon 🀞🏾

  • oh_u_joanin
    oh_u_joanin 3 months ago +15

    The Super Mario intro just had my son running in the livingroom so fast. haha And I LOVE the matchsticks, I can't until she comes out with a good mascara and mascara primer, and bronzers.

    • M 205
      M 205 3 months ago

      I love the match sticks bc I'm a beginner &it's so versatile so I don't have to buy a lot &study yt as much. My trio works as an eyeshadow, highlighter, contour etc.

    • oh_u_joanin
      oh_u_joanin 3 months ago

      +Briaunna Louison Haha. Maybe I will change my mind once I get the concealer. haha.

    • Rukiya Anthony
      Rukiya Anthony 3 months ago

      thevixter I love the match Stix’s too!!

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      I can only imagine the level of deception your son felt when he realized it was just a makeup video πŸ˜‚πŸ˜©. You and my cousin both love matchstix Idk how y’all do it. Every time I’ve tried to conceal with it I looked a hot mess πŸ˜‚

  • Smokee Mitchel
    Smokee Mitchel 3 months ago +6

    FABUUUBLOUS VIDEO! Your REVIEWS, CONCEPT, ENERGY, and CREATIVITY is AWESOME! Love it! Keep'm com'n! You're the FENTY model, and 385 looks GORGEOUS on you! πŸ’―πŸ”₯πŸ‘‘πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ˜˜β€

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      Yayyy!!!! I’m so glad you like my videos!! It means a lot πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€— love you ❀️

  • Ashley Medina
    Ashley Medina 3 months ago +23

    385 looks bomb on you anyone that says your 390 ain’t your friend Chica

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I needed this laugh. Thanks girl 😘

  • Shay Ponts
    Shay Ponts 3 months ago +3

    The finished look is amazing 😍 I think it suits you so well! Thank you so much for sharing!

  • Tatiana Ragland
    Tatiana Ragland 3 months ago

    I don’t get why Rihanna KEEPS dropping dry ASS complexion products πŸ€¦πŸ½β€β™€οΈ like not everybody has oily skin that supports her and I wish she knew that smh

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      You know Rihanna has to perfect one thing at a time πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Hopefully by summertime she’ll have some nice dewy finishes to add to her line. I know a lot of people don’t like the foundation because they find it way to dry. You might be able to use the concealer tho because it’s less drying than the foundation.

  • Angela Denise
    Angela Denise 3 months ago +53

    Your intro was everything

    • Dyphia Fair
      Dyphia Fair Month ago

      Hi Bri. I like this foundation on you. It looks natural. Good choice.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ thanks love 😘

  • MishiBeauty B
    MishiBeauty B 3 months ago +1

    I think 385 looks good for you. I put a video up on my channel showing how it looks on my tone.

  • MishiBeauty B
    MishiBeauty B 3 months ago +3

    We are the same shade. It was a perfect match for me. Good video.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      Ohh nice! I’m hoping that she’ll come out with a 395. I can get away with wearing this shade but I prefer a warm undertone with yellow undertones instead of neutral.

  • Anita Singh
    Anita Singh 3 months ago

    maybe mix 385 & 390? i think that would be your perfect match!!! but remember that this foundation DOES oxidize so you honestly might be able to get away with 385 on its own

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      For the sake of the video I made sure not to mix so people who were interested in this shade could see how it would perform. I do think I get away with this foundation alone but it’s definitely not a β€œperfect” match. Maybe she’ll come out with a 395 shade next 😩

  • Terri Barriere
    Terri Barriere 3 months ago +1

    that foundation shade had me worried for you at first but when you actually applied it I was like yassss lol it looks really nice girl ... and you're right when I went to try them I got rhe same impression about them being intended to be natural great video per usu 😍😎

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      Terri Barriere girl I was worried too πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I was like please lord don’t play me on camera πŸ™πŸΎ. Thanks so much 😘😘

  • Nickcha Bazile
    Nickcha Bazile 3 months ago +6

    I feel you sis!!! Riri came for all of our wigs, extensions, edges you name it she snatched it!!!!

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      Nickcha Bazile we’re all victims of Fenty 😩we stand in solidarity βœŠπŸΎπŸ˜‚

  • Shadyz lexie
    Shadyz lexie 3 months ago +2

    Hun-T!!! You wore that fenty like a pro!! πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ˜πŸ˜

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      Shadyz lexie thanks boo 😘πŸ₯°β€οΈ

  • BlaqBeauti13
    BlaqBeauti13 3 months ago

    Girl I have the EXACT same problem with finding foundations as you. 385 is a better match for me as well but it also makes the darker areas of my face look a little gray. I don't know if I should keep the foundation or return and get a powder. I do have 390 so maybe I can just mix.πŸ˜•

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      BlaqBeauti13 the struggle is real. Idk if it’s just because I have an uncommon undertone but finding a perfect shade is always such a struggle 😩. We need a 395 next. You should definitely pick up the powder. I think you’ll like it.

  • Shadyz lexie
    Shadyz lexie 3 months ago

    Lmao!!!! U killed me!!! Thanks for bringing it to the light about the matchstixs because i love love love Rihanna and her fenty products!! But i did NOT buy the matchstixs because it just looked like a struggle lol even when i looked at the other videos on how to use them ...i just couldn't understand it lol i was like who uses these!!

    • Shadyz lexie
      Shadyz lexie 3 months ago

      +Briaunna Louison me and you both!!

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      Shadyz lexie πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ lol no one was checking for those matchstix to conceal. They can be difficult to use so I’m so glad she finally came out with the concealer

  • Branificent love
    Branificent love 3 months ago

    Yes you made my day!!!!Beautiful as always. Riri about to snatched my purse. Loved your video. Thank you so much for this review, very helpful and enjoyable!😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      Branificent love aww πŸ₯° thank you so much! I’m so happy you enjoyed! RiRi is coming for all the coins 😩.

  • Bryce Jackson
    Bryce Jackson 3 months ago

    Nice video

  • Stephanie Crown
    Stephanie Crown 3 months ago +3

    Your make up looks bomb!!! What lashes do you have on?

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +2

      Stephanie Crown thanks girly! The lashes are velour lashes style β€œworst behavior”

  • Yuri D.
    Yuri D. 3 months ago +41

    Fenty is filling in those in-between shades quicker than some companies even give us shades smhπŸ˜‚.The foundation is def a better match but since it's neutral it kinda made your mouth area slightly gray so maybe use 390 to correct and add some warmth. I'm so happy they worked for you! I'm undecided on which concealer shade to get but that Honey powder is a yes for me😍.

    • Sharon Williams
      Sharon Williams 2 months ago +1

      I had the same problem of the foundation turning gray around my mouth with 3 other Fenty shades, so I'm reluctant to try this one. I've heard that the concealer can be used as foundation and is not as drying. I think I may try the concealer as a foundation.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +8

      Yuri D. Yeah I felt the same way! Definitely a better match but still not spot on. I hate having to mix foundations but since I already have 390 I don’t mind lol πŸ˜‚ maybe she’ll come out with a 395 πŸ‘€. RiRi is running laps around these other brands

  • Leesh Pooh
    Leesh Pooh 3 months ago +3

    I got a sample of 385 and it's so close to being the perfect color but it's runs a little light. Which foundation brand do you think is your best color match?

    • Shay Ponts
      Shay Ponts 3 months ago +1

      +Briaunna Louison It really is too difficult!! I don't understand 😫 Exactly! I even think 385 is a little off for me, so I'm going to try mixing it with one pump of 370 today and see how that goes 😬
      Which bronzer did you use in the video?

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago +1

      Girl we have the exact same color IQ 😩😩😩 idk what it is about our undertone but finding a match is sooo difficult. Like, I want something warm but not orange and slightly olive but not green. Uggghhh! Bobbi Brown is great with our undertones

    • Shay Ponts
      Shay Ponts 3 months ago +1

      +Briaunna Louison I have the same struggle 😫 I just think I have a weird complexion/undertone combination and the struggle is too real! 370 was too light for me and 390 was straight oompa loompa πŸ˜‚
      Do you know your color iq? Mine is 2Y11, but I'm beginning to feel like that's the same as MAC trying to put everyone as NC45 back in the day πŸ€·πŸΎβ€β™€οΈ

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      Leesh Pooh I feel you. Honestly I feel like trying to find my perfect match is a never ending battle. In the summer when I’ve got a good tan NARS Macao is great. Bobby Brown Cool Golden is perfect during the winter and I’ve also been using Born This Way Butter Pecan

  • amber C
    amber C 3 months ago

    I love this review Sis! Beautiful Fenty Face! Who is clocking who lol! I see you Sis!

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      Ayyye!!! I’m glad you enjoyed the video ❀️!! I’m unclockable right now πŸ˜‚πŸ’πŸ½β€β™€οΈ

  • Amaris Williams
    Amaris Williams 3 months ago

    This looks so good! I have the same problem with the foundation! 390 is a little too warm for me, but 380 is tooooo light. Soooooo, after watching this I'm gonna go buy 385 lmao. You're stunning by the way!!!!!!! Loved this review.

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      Thanks girly! I think even if she had come out with 395 and just slightly warmer than the 385 it would be even better. Let me know how the dlfojndation matches you when you go to pick it up 😘😘

  • Shar
    Shar 3 months ago +11

    I like this foundation color on you.

  • Kemmiko Miles
    Kemmiko Miles 3 months ago +5

    I was waiting for your video! Let me stop typing and start watching. Okay okay the foundation looks great. Everything looks great. You got that Fenty Face!. We will get our bronzer sis l can sense it πŸ˜‚πŸ€žπŸΌπŸ’•

    • Briaunna Louison
      Briaunna Louison  3 months ago

      πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ haha. I definitely think this shade fits me a little better than 390. At least in the winter it does lol. Hopefully by summer we’ll have our bronzers 🀞🏾

  • Andrea xo
    Andrea xo 3 months ago +9

    Foundation looks like the perfect color for you 😊