Nocturnal Animals - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Dec 9, 2016
  • FACEBOOK: facebook.com/ChrisStuckmann
    TWITTER: twitter.com/Chris_Stuckmann
    OFFICIAL SITE: www.chrisstuckmann.com
    Chris Stuckmann
    P.O. Box 1028
    Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Nocturnal Animals, starring Amy Adams, Jake Gyllenhaal, Michael Shannon, Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Isla Fisher, Karl Glusman, Armie Hammer, Laura Linney, Andrea Riseborough, Michael Sheen. Directed by Tom Ford.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 1 073

  • alex thelizardking
    alex thelizardking 7 days ago

    This is not about making a bad choice but about both choices being wrong.

  • David
    David 8 days ago

    This movie was hypnotic. Loved it.

  • John Barry
    John Barry 20 days ago

    It's so cool that Tom Ford is also a great director

  • Swarnav's Crazy World
    Swarnav's Crazy World 23 days ago

    She left him. He didn't return. Period.

  • Ankul Upreti
    Ankul Upreti 29 days ago +1

    That jumpscare really got me .

  • Joe G
    Joe G Month ago

    Where di you get your tshirt? thanks

  • Kelly Ferreira
    Kelly Ferreira Month ago

    Amy Adams is such an underrated actress

  • radolf p
    radolf p 2 months ago

    Movie is subtle..its tye the director who made this movie a masterpiece

  • Shweta Chatterjee
    Shweta Chatterjee 2 months ago

    One of the most, no the most romantic film. It's a real story. This would haunt forever. My head and heart became so twisted and yet I watch it even now. Whiskey and this film, you're either dead or just get out. It's my life. I am Edward and Tony, I had written similar scripts, although my life is much more dark in reality. If I m to write myself as a character it would be vomitous

    • Shweta Chatterjee
      Shweta Chatterjee 2 months ago

      +Apple Peel Now I would seriously ponder over it.

    • Apple Peel
      Apple Peel 2 months ago

      How interesting. I would love to read a book that you'd write

  • Emilis Petkevičius
    Emilis Petkevičius 2 months ago

    I gave this film 9/10 abortions

  • Paul Hilburger
    Paul Hilburger 3 months ago

    The films ends with Amy Adams looking at menu for 5 minutes. No joke. What pretentious garbage.

  • Cheyanne Warner
    Cheyanne Warner 3 months ago

    *Exactly, couldn't have said it better myself, an A- film with A- list actors, doing A- performances.*

  • Youtube Channel
    Youtube Channel 4 months ago

    Finally watched it. I was surprised at how low the review scores were for it, very underrated gem

  • madisoned
    madisoned 5 months ago

    1. I love this movie. So intense, so heart-breaking. What's scary is that the road trip scenario can so easily happen in real life (probably already has happened to someone somewhere)
    2. Where can I get that T-shirt????

  • ItachiEspada
    ItachiEspada 5 months ago

    Hey Chris, I've been a huge fan for years now and as I just rewatched Nocturnal Animals and also wanted to rewatch your opinion on it, I started wondering why you're not doing actual movie analysis every once in a while ? I also definetly like your Interviews - would dig more of these as well - but I think a lot of your subscribers would love to hear your interpretations and more elaborated opinions on different films as well. Is that something you thought of doing in the furure or wouldn't it fit with your time or idea of the channel in general ? Keeping it how it is would still be great of course :) I've been curious for while now and hope this reaches out to you, keep it up pal !

  • Michael Mitchell
    Michael Mitchell 6 months ago

    Aaron Taylor Johnson terrified me so much in this movie that every time I looked at him, I had to think of him playing John Lennon to feel less intimidated.

  • unnamed af
    unnamed af 6 months ago +1

    Amy's scenes were just boring af...other than that the movie is 9.5/10 in my book

  • winterfrostwidow
    winterfrostwidow 6 months ago

    It’d be nice if you reviewed Sharp Objects.

  • Deepa Lall
    Deepa Lall 7 months ago

    Fat women jiggling their naked bodies in the opening credit made me lose my appetite.Loved ATJ.

  • Francesco Ramicani
    Francesco Ramicani 9 months ago

    Hey will you talk about the boxxy software?

    • Roni _82
      Roni _82 9 months ago

      With boxxy software discover the revolutionary service that brings together all the content you can possibly wish for. its a great platform with great navigation!!!!

  • Mike Panick
    Mike Panick 9 months ago

    Unlike Arrival, I was wide awake for this wonderful movie.

  • Laura Hoke
    Laura Hoke 10 months ago

    Isla Fisher does a great job too! Feel like everyone overlooks her performance and what her character contributes to the themes throughout the movie.

  • Parallaxis
    Parallaxis 10 months ago

    The film is a bit Dark, though.

  • Yuzuru Nomura
    Yuzuru Nomura Year ago

    That opening.....

  • kimmyfreak200
    kimmyfreak200 Year ago

    shannon and johnson were reallly really good..

  • Marco Arsenault
    Marco Arsenault Year ago

    I was eating during the movie intro....ffs hahaha

  • Sam Bailey
    Sam Bailey Year ago +1

    I preferred the stuff that took place in the book the most, but I definitely loved how the three stories combined

  • MarvelousMusic
    MarvelousMusic Year ago

    This movie was too obvious, I saw the ending coming by the middle of the film. Enjoyable and disappointing at the same time

  • ryan james
    ryan james Year ago

    does this movie have a 4k release?

  • Mariojinn2
    Mariojinn2 Year ago

    You're trash

  • Ajiana Napier
    Ajiana Napier Year ago +1

    i had to go back to make sure aaron taylor johnson was actually aaron taylor johnson bc i was NOT expecting him to play the role that he played

  • Oli Rayner
    Oli Rayner Year ago

    I had high hopes for this movie, and there were some great moments but at the end i was like ‘meh’

  • John Smith
    John Smith Year ago

    I don't care if it's a great movie. If you have to get through 3 mins of naked obese woman dancing then I'm not watching it.

  • Melia Mandrasari
    Melia Mandrasari Year ago

    That shirt. I want that shirt, Chris

  • workoutfanatic787
    workoutfanatic787 Year ago +4

    revenge within a revenge story. Great foreshadowing in the beginning when Amy Adams suffers a paper cut from opening Gyllenhaal's manuscript. That's just one detail out of many.
    really need to watch this movie half a dozen times in order to find all the "oh, I see what they did there", moments!

  • workoutfanatic787

    AA's character actually runs an art-gallery as a director

  • Joseph Skelatin
    Joseph Skelatin Year ago +2

    Jake Gyllenhaal and thriller movies go together like peanut butter and jelly.
    Did you see Nightcrawler? That film was tense.

  • mdmyer
    mdmyer Year ago

    The minus was for the naked fatties at the beginning, lol.

  • Bryan Chu
    Bryan Chu Year ago +53

    The highway scene was physically painful to watch

  • Shannan Osnower
    Shannan Osnower Year ago

    this is one of my new favorite films.... 100% this gets an A+ why the hell did i wait this long to watch it. Once i understood what this film was really about, I literally got shivers down my whole body.
    ANY movie that does that to me is fucking fantastic

  • Pablo Vargas
    Pablo Vargas Year ago

    I saw this movie yesterday it was heavy stuff

  • Ryan Wesley
    Ryan Wesley Year ago

    I nearly didn't get past the opening credits but I was glad that I did.

  • Emi Grant
    Emi Grant Year ago

    I don't know, I really like Gylenhaal but I didn't like his performance here at all

  • Anonymous Chosen
    Anonymous Chosen Year ago

    You mean allegorical not philosophical lololol

  • Craig Seamus
    Craig Seamus Year ago

    this was a very good movie ... i enjoyed it very much..... just kidding it was kind of a mess although i enjoyed killing time by wartching its nonsense.

  • Atom Manhattan
    Atom Manhattan Year ago +2

    Great flick, amazing cast. Loved it.

  • Fernando Gonzalez

    I liked the ending - I'm glad it ended like that even though it's sad and striking

  • Everyday Bodybuilding

    Got an unfair shake from critics because of abortion being painted in an accurate light

  • Nick (Arrow)
    Nick (Arrow) Year ago

    This movie was bad. Really bad.

    • John Joseph
      John Joseph Year ago

      What are you talking about...this movie was a masterpiece, great concept and storyline, tremdous acting.

  • Azzip
    Azzip Year ago

    So yeah, I just finished watching it and understand nothing. I will think about it for the coming days, but will look some explanations after if I can't figure it out myself. This was really "mulholland drive"-level of cryptic of a movie.

  • Aisha Alegre
    Aisha Alegre Year ago

    i still dont understand how she got an abortion if we were shown her daughter in the future as a young adult

    • John Joseph
      John Joseph Year ago

      Aisha Alegre She had another child with her second husband...how is that hard to understand

  • Don Rubiono
    Don Rubiono Year ago +2

    movie sucks

  • poe's ReLiC
    poe's ReLiC Year ago +1

    This movie was fucking retarded! Just like this youtube review.

  • Hunter Mason
    Hunter Mason Year ago

    This movie is fricken incredible. For me it's an A+

    • John Joseph
      John Joseph Year ago +1

      Hunter Mason IKR...great storyline and tremondous acting, I loved it...

  • CINDY HERNANDEZ
    CINDY HERNANDEZ Year ago

    Do an explanation video! Do one do one do one!

  • Joe Beese
    Joe Beese Year ago

    Do the movie Pet. I'm interested and need you to tell je how to feel.

  • Rosie Khan
    Rosie Khan Year ago

    Worst movie i have ever seen...

  • heisenberg guy
    heisenberg guy Year ago

    i just saw this movie and it is amazing. i dont know if anyone noticed this but in the scene where they break up and she leaves him, jakes character is standing in front a green car, early in the film we see the killer wearing a shoe that is the same color as the car from the break up we also see him wearing the same green shoe in the finale of the move. i just think it was cleaver showing even if it wasn't intentional that an author uses experience or subconsciously use images from the past in there work.

  • Melike öztürk
    Melike öztürk Year ago +2

    I just saw this movie. And I didn't like it at all... All of it seemed pretentious to me.

  • PK Ralph
    PK Ralph Year ago +16

    I loved this movie. My parents hated it and even laughed at it cuz it was so "bad". And I was so angry lol

  • Cutie pie
    Cutie pie Year ago +1

    That opening was horrible Chris. 😂😂😂

  • Tiki80
    Tiki80 Year ago +1

    Lol so tom ford has a big luxury brand n now gone to film making?? Wow one person to look up to for pushing yourself..

  • Jon Lee
    Jon Lee Year ago +1

    It's a film that will definitely make you feel uncomfortable from the very first moment.

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica Year ago +8

    Amazing movie gosh I loved the story and the performances by the whole cast and Jake Gyllenhaal is for sure an amazing actor along with Amy Adams!!!

  • Higauge
    Higauge Year ago +2

    It was pretentious and had awkward acting. It was an ok movie.

  • anthony cheesman
    anthony cheesman Year ago

    I wish he'd do a in depth thing with this

  • Christopher Stark

    "Very unique"? as opposed to just everyday unique?

  • DIY fan
    DIY fan Year ago

    This is one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Ford just couldn't help himself. I was more angry after watching this movie than I was after watching "Knock knock". It was horrible from beginning to end.

  • Liz Smith
    Liz Smith Year ago

    This movie really wasn't good!

  • Peter E
    Peter E Year ago +1

    I can never unsee that opening credit, I had to convince myself that they were wearing fat suits

  • Aseer Hameem
    Aseer Hameem Year ago

    Please do a spoiler review

  • Fei Li
    Fei Li Year ago +2

    1:30 Jake Gyllenhaal was NOT in "Arrival" !!

  • migueluspa
    migueluspa Year ago +3

    Aaron Taylor-Johnson did such a good job playing that character that I just don't like him anymore

  • NISCHAL TIWARI
    NISCHAL TIWARI Year ago +1

    That opening scene though.

  • English Vibe
    English Vibe Year ago +2

    You haven't included this film in your TOP 2016...why?

  • D Molina
    D Molina Year ago

    It's actually a 10 for me

  • Mae Michelle
    Mae Michelle Year ago

    Jake Gyllenhall is so underrated. I fucking love him

  • Mimi Aldh
    Mimi Aldh Year ago

    One of my best movies in 2016

  • Charlie Prez
    Charlie Prez Year ago

    saw it because positive reviews and movie let me down. "black mirror" ruined everything for me

  • thesanderson09
    thesanderson09 Year ago

    I was genuinely surprised at how well Aaron Taylor Johnson can play a white trash piece of shit.

  • Richard Blevins
    Richard Blevins Year ago

    I thought this was a great movie.

  • YuMi Kim
    YuMi Kim Year ago

    I like your totoro shirt:)

  • Elliott Smith
    Elliott Smith Year ago

    Loved this movie so much! Beautifully shot

  • David Smith
    David Smith Year ago

    good movie

  • CdawgnLA
    CdawgnLA Year ago

    I enjoyed the film tremendously but I wish that opening sequence had been left on the cutting room floor. Horrible beginning to an otherwise well told story.

  • Jood2004
    Jood2004 Year ago

    did he grow up with rape and murder?

  • Nick
    Nick Year ago +2

    NOCTURNAL ANIMALS AND ARRIVAL ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!!

  • Destructive DJ
    Destructive DJ Year ago

    The opening credits are horrifying, to those with weak stomachs, do not watch

  • Chloe Medeiros
    Chloe Medeiros 2 years ago

    This should have gotten an A+. Just saying.

  • ComiXProvider FTW_02
    ComiXProvider FTW_02 2 years ago

    Man... This movie gets you at times.

  • Vinstinctify1
    Vinstinctify1 2 years ago

    gyllenhaal is one of my fav actors but i cannot stand adams. ill wait for this to air on tv and watch it only for jake

  • Ricky Melendez
    Ricky Melendez 2 years ago

    The opening credits was disgusting. I'm all about body positivity but normalizing obesity is not good nor artistic

  • Craig Murphy
    Craig Murphy 2 years ago

    Garbage. A waste of film. OMG , thought Amy Adams was Nicole Kidman. This movie was a bad derivative of the Texas chainsaw massacre all generations and the next.

  • Sebastian Flores Leon
    Sebastian Flores Leon 2 years ago

    this and Hell or High Water are the most underrated movies of 2016

  • Fabio De Santis
    Fabio De Santis 2 years ago

    The first scene is disgusting

  • Ryan Williams
    Ryan Williams 2 years ago

    I would fuck the DAYLIGHTS outta Amy Adams

  • Phillip Scott
    Phillip Scott 2 years ago

    I've watched like 4 months ago and I'm still thinking about the complexity of this movie.

  • Cameron Hawes
    Cameron Hawes 2 years ago

    Maybe it's because Tom Ford was a world reknowned fashion designer before he got into directing but his movies are impeccably shot, the cinematography is beautiful, and everything from the sets to the little nuances are extremely well placed. Not to mention everyone is well dressed. I guess a fashion designer would make for a stylish director. " A Single Man" was fantastic too.

  • cliffedward
    cliffedward 2 years ago

    The book was a long winded way of saying "Fuck you bitch!". And then just to drop the mike he stood her up in the end.
    Great movie.

  • RyeBread.
    RyeBread. 2 years ago +1

    I still think it's meh...still a rich persons problem, connected with it none