LOVE, SIMON MOVIE REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 17, 2018
  • Mark and Kristian review Love, Simon.
    GET US ON ITUNES: apple.co/1P95eks
    SUBSCRIBE TO SCHMOES KNOW: bit.ly/1NaiRAS
    SUBSCRIBE TO COLLIDER: bit.ly/1NaACl4
    JOIN SCHMOEVILLE: bit.ly/2l7vgAv
    CHECK OUT SCHMOES KNOW T-SHIRTS: shrsl.com/?~7vu5
    Twitter: twitter.com/schmoesknow
    Facebook: facebook.com/schmoesknow
    Tickets to Mark's stand-up tour: www.markellislive.com
    Follow Kristian: twitter.com/KristianHarloff
    Follow Mark: twitter.com/MarkEllisLive
    Cool Blast - Disco Ultralounge by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)
    Source: incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/index.html?isrc=USUAN1100281
    Artist: incompetech.com/
  • Film & AnimationFilm & Animation

Comments • 169

  • mohammed tayyub
    mohammed tayyub 3 months ago

    Shmoville= Smallville

  • Raul Medina
    Raul Medina 4 months ago

    Of course you shit heads would like this.

  • sanyrub
    sanyrub 5 months ago

    One of the best things in the film was teh Whitney Houston moment. I didn´t expect that. This is not a masterpiece, but it is a good mainstream feel good film that will please everybody. I totally recommend it.

  • Shck504
    Shck504 8 months ago

    Lazy Review

  • Allan Alberts
    Allan Alberts 9 months ago

    Blue: A Jurassic World Story right?

  • Schmidteren
    Schmidteren 10 months ago +1

    9/10 Agree with you bro. One of the best put together films I've seen in a long time. The last Thor was great fun, but not an amazing movie. But a whole bunch of fun. That one was an 8. Here we're up, scratching at the top of the ceiling.

  • Skylar Collins
    Skylar Collins 10 months ago

    ITS SO GOOD😭😭

  • SB0780
    SB0780 Year ago

    Loved this film. Loads of laughs and a few tears too. Big thumbs up.

  • Michael Richardi
    Michael Richardi Year ago +2

    This movie was soooo good

  • Infamousllegacy
    Infamousllegacy Year ago

    Okay I watched this review 3 times mark doesn't say he is bi once. I get where yall got the idea, but that's a big ass assumption to make off of he liked everybody.

  • Ethan Jones
    Ethan Jones Year ago +2

    I'm a tad bit biased but if a film can make me cry - which this film did - then I can't give it any less than a 10/10. As a general product, it's probably more of an 8 or a 9, but for me personally, as in how it affected ME - I can't say I dislike anything.

  • Matts
    Matts Year ago +5

    I was blown away by this film. Very funny, and quite emotional. You don't have to be gay to relate to Simon, it's not that one dimensional.

  • Paul Bell
    Paul Bell Year ago

    Great to see you guys review this. Good work!

  • Papo George Macaya

    No Harloff & Ellis show again

  • Marquis Douglas
    Marquis Douglas Year ago

    The story is suppose to take place in Atlanta. You can see the Buckhead skyline at the end of the film and Dancing Goats is a coffee chain here.

  • Ted Farabee
    Ted Farabee Year ago

    I cannot subscribe to perverts. Disgusting.

  • Nira Broadhurst
    Nira Broadhurst Year ago +1

    Love, Simon movie was amazing! WATCH this movie here dotiny.com/if6emh

  • TheCreepypro
    TheCreepypro Year ago +1

    oh snap this is good? gonna go see it then

  • Alwi N
    Alwi N Year ago +1

    "~“^^Love, Simon ' (2018) ~~»*
    PL4Y______>>>>---->>>[[ top.channelmovies.net/search.php?s=Love%2C+Simon ]]
    ================ @Love @simon
    Movie Synopsis
    Everyone deserves a great love story. But for seventeen-year old Simon Spier it’s a little more complicated: he’s yet to tell his family or friends he’s gay and he doesn’t actually know the identity of the anonymous classmate he’s fallen for online.
    #fdkmoirtj

  • Matt Johnston
    Matt Johnston Year ago

    4.5 is way too high. Definitely an effective movie but really is geared for a teen audience. The dialogue is pretty wooden in a lot of parts especially during the set up of the movie, and there are a few character arc inconsistencies throughout. But all in all it's pretty solid especially as the momentum builds through the second half. I'd give this a 3.5.

    • Kyle Roberts
      Kyle Roberts Year ago +1

      And they gave it a 4.5
      For them,that's deserved. Don't tell them how they should score a film.
      I disagree with you on the dialogue.

  • MattysonDreamland
    MattysonDreamland Year ago +20

    I’m glad to hear Mark Ellis is bi, I have a huge crush on him. He’s very attractive. 😊💖

  • james palmer
    james palmer Year ago +2

    This movie actually turned me gay. Be careful out there everyone!

  • EskimoTV
    EskimoTV Year ago

    Loved this review. Felt similar. Gave it an A+ on my channel!

  • JesusSavedJoshua
    JesusSavedJoshua Year ago

    No one wants needs or desires another gay agenda film aimed at further perverting lost youth.

    • Jon Comments
      Jon Comments Year ago +3

      Are you worried watching the movie will make you gay? Do you doubt your sexuality that much that you think it can be changed that easily?

  • collider12
    collider12 Year ago

    Watch "Kings of Summer " (2013) for a great Nick Robinson movie

  • John Paul Roman
    John Paul Roman Year ago

    Good movie. Might be 15 minutes too long, but great coming of age movie.

  • Draco Aeris
    Draco Aeris Year ago +5

    This is one of the best films of the year!

  • AJ Merz
    AJ Merz Year ago +2

    You should review I Can Only Imagine

  • Kev Walthall
    Kev Walthall Year ago

    MARCH IS NOT A BAD MONTH FOR FILMS YOU HAD. you have some of the few good movieslike = Logan(2017),Zootopia(2016), 10 Cloverfield Lane, The Grand Budapest Hotel, The Hunger Games, 21 Jump Street, Rango, The Lincoln Lawyer,The Croods, How to Train Your Dragon (2010), etc..

  • I’m Stargayz
    I’m Stargayz Year ago +3

    I could be the only one saying this but, gay people instantly recognize why someone on screen has to talk about their wife and kids while discussing anything gay. It’s offensive and it instantly paints you as insecure about your sexuality. If you need to express your straightness out of fear you might be perceived as gay then just avoid reviewing gay movies at all.

  • Stewart Fletcher
    Stewart Fletcher Year ago +2

    I saw this movie yesterday and it was so good. I really liked it! It's so charming and heartfelt

  • neil Varma
    neil Varma Year ago

    Congrats on coming out Mark! No hate

  • quinn king
    quinn king Year ago

    i suddenly stan mark ellis

  • tim
    tim Year ago

    why was the other one in the review video if he didn't watch the movie? it's weird seeing a review where a paid critic hasn't seen the movie

  • Philip Alvarez
    Philip Alvarez Year ago

    Damn homo oscar bait flicks

  • traydevon
    traydevon Year ago +3

    I hate you, Harloff. I’ve been waiting for this review...and disappointment.

  • Edie xo
    Edie xo Year ago

    mark ellis' mood is Chanel by Frank Ocean

  • Nelson Gonzales
    Nelson Gonzales Year ago +8

    I love this movie, ive seen it twice!

  • RIP Schnepp The King of Sweaties

    I saw this movie today and it was great I really enjoyed it.

  • Rouge 1972
    Rouge 1972 Year ago

    Mark likes balls and cats.

  • Manuel David Rendon Acevedo

    As a fan of Greg Berlanti's work, I'm sure going to watch it, sucks it doesn't open in my country until April

  • jack harrington
    jack harrington Year ago

    Good review you guys cant wait for ready player one

  • MONSTER JUICED GANGSTER

    Nasty

    • Ramon C
      Ramon C Year ago +1

      perhaps your self-loathing ass can stop being a total loser? doubtful.

  • Macie Jenkins
    Macie Jenkins Year ago +5

    I just got done watching it in theaters and omg I cried!!!

    • Mega MovieZ
      Mega MovieZ 10 months ago

      Macie Jenkins That part with him and his dad 😭

  • rogerskolney
    rogerskolney Year ago +9

    Mark was attracted to EVERYONE? Like, man, you gotta be a little more selective.

  • Jared Kunish
    Jared Kunish Year ago +22

    Good stuff Ellis, very cool and inspiring for you to talk about what you did

  • T Movies
    T Movies Year ago +10

    I'm also becoming a Fan of Nick Robinson.
    He was really good in this Rob Reiner film I saw in 2016 call Being Charlie, where he played a Addict.
    Robinson also has a film coming next Month call Krystal, which is directed by William H. Macy and stars Rosario Dawson & Grant Gustin.

    • Joel Bryant
      Joel Bryant Year ago +1

      TomNewYorker Jurassic World is like Avatar.... people hate it because it was wildly successful

    • T Movies
      T Movies Year ago +1

      I liked Jurassic World.

    • Joel Bryant
      Joel Bryant Year ago +1

      He has a bright future

    • myraU2
      myraU2 Year ago

      Jurassic world really hurt his career, but he's a good actor.

  • John Smith
    John Smith Year ago +2

    I am so burned out with these films

  • T Movies
    T Movies Year ago

    Alexandra Shipp don't Kill anyone in this film(her and Negasonic Teenage Warhead herself Brianna Hildebrand killed People in a Horror/Comedy call Tragedy Girls, Awesome, Awesome flick that more People should watch)

  • Michael Greene
    Michael Greene Year ago

    Soapy romantic YA stuff. Not for me. Do the Hunger Games count?

  • Nuhan Hidayat
    Nuhan Hidayat Year ago

    It's just another typical Berlanti's YA movie it's a solid 7/10

  • Josh Gulisano
    Josh Gulisano Year ago +3

    That kid is wearing an Elliott Smith shirt!! I’m gonna have to see this movie now.

  • J_Jammer
    J_Jammer Year ago

    Haha. January - March is like questionable time for films.
    I've been debating if I'm gonna go and see this at all. I wanna see it. I don't. I don't wanna waste my time...that's the kicker. And I don't wanna be bombarded with being preached to.
    But I liked the trailer. I liked certain actors I saw in it.
    And reviews so far have been either OMG love it or OMG hated it. I think I"ll see it tomorrow. I have a bit of time.

  • Hawker Walks
    Hawker Walks Year ago

    Everyone should see Nick Robinson in Kings of Summer

  • Randy Tillman
    Randy Tillman Year ago +28

    I'm not gay but I am interested this movie

    • Randy Tillman
      Randy Tillman Year ago

      Comics all thx

    • Randy Tillman
      Randy Tillman Year ago

      Edie xo lol. I was joking...

    • Philip Alvarez
      Philip Alvarez Year ago

      Randy Tillman yep you wanna swallow jizz

    • Edie xo
      Edie xo Year ago

      you just let youtube trolls affect a real life choice you'd made

    • Randy Tillman
      Randy Tillman Year ago +2

      Damn. I'm usually called an homophobe. I'm fuckin up. Nvm i don't want to see this gay ass homo agenda movie.

  • Bathtub Barracuda

    HA. GAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!

  • Alex McMovies
    Alex McMovies Year ago

    Is mark bi?

  • EnemyNoOne
    EnemyNoOne Year ago

    This movie is as bad as watching the film Gemini...Probably even worse. Not interested in homo movies.

    • Ethan Jones
      Ethan Jones Year ago

      Then don't watch them... Just cause you don't want something doesn't mean it shouldn't exist nor does it mean that it is not a very important film. If you watched this film and didn't like it for its LGBT content then its your own fault for watching an LGBT film.

  • JokermanUno
    JokermanUno Year ago

    DU-QHAMUL

  • HouseHeisenberg
    HouseHeisenberg Year ago

    Did Mark just come out as bisexual?

    • Philip Alvarez
      Philip Alvarez Year ago

      HouseHeisenberg maybe he called well Call me by your name his fav 2017 film & praises this one too, another gay themed movie

  • ryan smith
    ryan smith Year ago

    That's Gay.

  • Mul len
    Mul len Year ago +26

    that was pretty cool of ellis to admit something like that from his past

  • C.K. Gould
    C.K. Gould Year ago +2

    Film is missing Michael Myers.

  • Kasuminokoe
    Kasuminokoe Year ago +35

    I love Mark Ellis, but thumbs down for this channel's tardiness and for Kristian not watching the movie. Grace Randolph's and Chris Stuckman's reviews have been up for two weeks now. I hate that you aren't reviewing movies together like you used to . It's unprofessional that only one of you reviewed this and I don't think you have the best attitude towards movies that comic fanboys and videogame fanboys aren't hyped for. So Kristian couldn't catch one of the hundred advanced screenings? Or does he just hate YA movies too much? How could you be paid to be so unprofessional?

    • sanyrub
      sanyrub 5 months ago

      I agree that most youtube reviewers are just chil-men who are still fanboys over any other thing and basically their biggest concern are comic bookl movies and blockbusters. That´s why people like Mark kermode are real critics and these people aren´t. It saddens me that they don´t see the absolute mediocrity that is Black Panther or other super hyped blockbusters. I eman... at least awards season pay those basic flicks DUST!

    • The Bort The
      The Bort The Year ago +1

      Kasuminokoe Jesus fuck dude, get a life. They don't owe you anything

    • traydevon
      traydevon Year ago +1

      Kasuminokoe True. And the Infinity War Trailer was garbage. Show me Thanos throwing a moon, not Spider-Man flipping around for the gazillionth time. This trailer didn’t show me anything outside the margins of the teaser. What a waste. Makes me believe the moon toss will be the best visual in the movie, which should not be the case.

    • traydevon
      traydevon Year ago +1

      George How dare you not be able to read. What part of HUNDREDS OF ADVANCED SCREENINGS don’t you understand? Literally, I got invited to THREE for this movie, and I don’t even review movies. Saw it once, loved it. They went overboard with the free screenings for this one, but Harloff didn’t have time over the last month to make one of them? Of course he did. He may have time this weekend, even though his daughter is still teething. This isn’t about his daughter, it’s about all the chances this movie gave people to see it early.

    • Kasuminokoe
      Kasuminokoe Year ago +1

      Glad Kristian has so many fans, too bad he doesn't deserves them and lies to them. At the very least he shouldn't have appeared on the thumbnail. Bet you his suscribers prefer when both of them review a movie. And I don't hate them, I'm just pointing out how unprofessional one of them is. I love Mark Ellis so I'll keep watching when both of them review. You don't like hearing any kind of critisism toward someone who lies to you? Not my problem. I'm having fun while you're all pissed off.

  • Patty Smith
    Patty Smith Year ago +13

    Enuff of these GAY HOMO LOVE STORIES ....they already got a gay channel for movies like this and it's called LOGO HOMO CHANNEL...Lol

    • tim
      tim Year ago +2

      patty you sound like either a hot gay guy turned you down and you're mad about it or you're secretly a lesbo but either way they also make a channel for you... fox news.

    • Philip Alvarez
      Philip Alvarez Year ago

      I’m with her actually feels like Oscar bait

    • Ben Sebastian
      Ben Sebastian Year ago

      Too many cock suckers in this world. Go figure.

    • courcour
      courcour Year ago +1

      Enufffff STRAIGHT HETERO PROPAGANDA DERPDERPDERP

    • Logan Vickers
      Logan Vickers Year ago +1

      Patty Smith someone has some samesex sex fantasies their trying a little too hard to drown out with all their shouting...

  • Kasuminokoe
    Kasuminokoe Year ago +7

    Too bad most critics and movie youtubers nowadays are fanboys of videogames and superhero movies. There are more reactions to infinity war trailer than movie reviews for Love simon and I can only imagine. And to think some of them are paid to be unprofessional.

    • Philip Alvarez
      Philip Alvarez Year ago

      Definitely ain’t for general audiences I mean why even make it?

    • Kasuminokoe
      Kasuminokoe Year ago

      I'm not talking general audience, I'm talking Kristian because he's supposed to be a professional critic whose opinion is counted for the consensus of the tomatoer. He should review all movies not only the ones of the genres he likes best. I don't believe the dauther story for a second. At the very least he shouldn't have appeared on the thumbnail. I usually skip their videos when it's only one of them reviewing but the thumbnail deceived me. There were dozens of advanced screening and he decided to assist when the movie had already opened?

  • TheFilmFanatic
    TheFilmFanatic Year ago

    Hi guys I’m new to TVclip and I’ve recently uploaded my review of When We First Met and id really appreciate it if you could give it a watch

  • Kasuminokoe
    Kasuminokoe Year ago

    I hate when only one of you review the movie or when you don't review at all. And still your review is up so late when the movie has opened already. I mean do you hate YA movies, Kristian? Where's Kristian's review on Maze runner? Are you only going to review superhero fare Kristian? Or just movies that you are interested in? I understand not going when your daughter is teething, (if that were true) but weren't there hundreds of advanced screenings? Why some critics/youtubers are so unprofessional and still get a big audience? Grace Randolph's and Chris stuckman's reviews have been up for weeks now.

    • Kasuminokoe
      Kasuminokoe Year ago

      "Sorry he can’t review every movie" Can't or won't? Would it be becasue he "can't" only when it's a major YA release? Did you believe the daughter story? Because it looks to me that he only misses YA releases. It looks to me like you're defending a guy who doesn't care for his audience and lies to them. If ti was true that he had a situation with his daughter and couldn't get to the movies at the eleventh hour( there were plenty of advanced screening he also missed apparently) the very least he can do to remain professional is:
      *Not appear on the youtube thumbnail.
      * he shouldn't miss the gazillion of advanced screenings of the following YA movie just because he doesn't like the subgenre as much as the comic subgenre. He doesn't deserve the gazillion fans who are defending him when he cares so little about them.

    • latEbloomeR 42o
      latEbloomeR 42o Year ago +1

      Kasuminokoe ballbag 4sure. Wow

    • SuperShanko
      SuperShanko Year ago

      Kasuminokoe
      Sorry he can’t review every movie of the hundred yearly movies, and 500 streaming things.

    • Kasuminokoe
      Kasuminokoe Year ago

      **iF** his daughter teething were the real reason. You can't tell for sure. NO REASon to believe his daugther's teething was the real reason, that's what anyone would say to not get asked many questions. Was his daughter teething during the weeks previous to release of Love Simon when Mark Ellis saw the movie? Plenty of screenings since then. Also you said the box office is the reason, but Maze runner made big bucks it's the top 5 movie internationally and also domestically and KRISTIAN DIDN't review that one either, just Ellis. Was his daughter the excuse then? I hate when they don't review movies together.

    • Diego M
      Diego M Year ago +2

      His daughter. It's literally the first thing he says. More attention plz.

  • sr covert
    sr covert Year ago

    big boi

  • theylied1776
    theylied1776 Year ago +5

    Several reviewers have made the casual connection between Spider-Man Homecoming and Love Simon and that's because they were both filmed at the exact same High School.

    • SuperShanko
      SuperShanko Year ago

      Kasuminokoe
      They do. Even if they don’t publicly review them doesn’t t mean they don’t watch them. At the same time they have to run a business, this isn’t a single man channel, much like blockbusters in general with studios they have to chop up that time for some things more than others.

    • theylied1776
      theylied1776 Year ago

      Kasuminokoe To point out you don't have a prospective or even an argument concerning the comparisons by the reviewers of both movies is accurate.
      Childish is trying to have an opinion on something you haven't even seen. Your only Point here is that you don't like comic book movies... great, don't watch them.

    • Kasuminokoe
      Kasuminokoe Year ago

      childish comment, the point was discussing the reasons why people have make a connection between homecoming and love simon and I gave you the reason: Too many comic fans have also movie channels on youtube.

    • theylied1776
      theylied1776 Year ago +1

      Kasuminokoe If you haven't even seen Homecoming you don't have a dog in the fight.

    • Kasuminokoe
      Kasuminokoe Year ago

      You made that pretty clear, but the thing is that I'm pointing out that the critics/youtuber notice because they are fanboys of videogames and comic movies. I haven't watched nor I'm planning to watch Homecoming as for me all supehero movies are the same. To notice that it's the same setting you'd have to watch Spiderman first, right? People see too many comic movies lately, and critics should watch more of other movies, not just superhero stuff.

  • Joey Henderson
    Joey Henderson Year ago +4

    I want to watch it because it seems like a good movie and my wife Katherine Langford is in it

  • ProjectMacbeth
    ProjectMacbeth Year ago +71

    Mark Ellis Bi confirmed ?

    • Pod
      Pod 5 months ago

      +Mads D

    • Mads D
      Mads D Year ago

      In high school…

    • Marcel
      Marcel Year ago +1

      ProjectMacbeth good for him

    • Enem Chalmers
      Enem Chalmers Year ago

      I searched and finally found the original Movie Love, Simon Full Movie Go to the links : en.opizo.com/KSg

    • courcour
      courcour Year ago +8

      who cares

  • Blak
    Blak Year ago +49

    Ellis was bi in high school?

    • Michael Lopez
      Michael Lopez Year ago +3

      Robert Grant Go fuck yourself

    • courcour
      courcour Year ago

      i mean, that is what he said.. who cares?

    • Kai Graw
      Kai Graw Year ago +7

      Robert Grant I was just joking. I don't care about his sexual orientation at all. He's Mark Ellis first. And I like him.

    • Robert Grant
      Robert Grant Year ago +2

      Kai Graw just because he is bi ?

    • Kai Graw
      Kai Graw Year ago +13

      I like him even more :)

  • Zane Gray
    Zane Gray Year ago

    2nd!

  • Platinum Poop
    Platinum Poop Year ago +6

    I can't wait to see my future wife in this film.