Ocean's 8 - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 534

  • TheWhiteDeath
    TheWhiteDeath 6 days ago

    What a beta cuck. This movie blows. Do you work for main stream critics? Cause you suck!

  • Rad Chad
    Rad Chad 9 days ago

    this movie felt boring to me--and not even as someone who's seen and prefer the originals--i just thought it was boring. it just felt like a let-down, which sucks, because i love most all of the women cast and the costumes were impeccable.

  • nur arief
    nur arief 9 days ago

    if this movie come out before ocean's eleven, I will call this a "fine" movie. but unfortunately it didn't.
    "watchable" is my best grade for this movie.

  • marco avila
    marco avila 11 days ago

    Good cast movie sucks boring 3/10 ocean 11 8/10

  • marco avila
    marco avila 11 days ago

    What's next predator remake all woman soldiers . Fuck that lol. James Bond as a faget tranny or a woman .lol

  • marco avila
    marco avila 16 days ago

    What's next Spiderwoman Hollywood make something original with women kicking fucking ass

  • Jordan Harrington
    Jordan Harrington 22 days ago

    As someone who hasn't seen ANY of the "oceans" I freakin loved this movie.

  • samslick90
    samslick90 23 days ago

    This movie made me throw up

  • M Mac
    M Mac 23 days ago

    Watchable? Oh please. It's a festival of cringe by idiots who can't come up with original ideas.

  • Brian Ajax Wintor
    Brian Ajax Wintor 23 days ago

    I kinda liked the acting.

  • Traumatias0
    Traumatias0 24 days ago

    Going in to see this film, I expected/wanted, to see an action, fun film with an all-female cast, that could prove even to THE slowest audience member that yes, you can make a campy, action flick with an all female cast and it can be good. And it was. It's good that they didn't experiment with the script and went with the formula, because if this film blew it would have been a step back for women in Hollywood I think, which would be unfair but, hey what isn't. I also think the cast had excellent chemistry, even better than the boys did.

  • ¤T'CHALLA¤
    ¤T'CHALLA¤ 25 days ago

    This movie wasn't good...it was a bad copy of George clooney Ocean series

  • Ana Luisa Dias
    Ana Luisa Dias 25 days ago

    Expectation sucks! I have never seen any of the previous movies, I went to this one with all my heart in it. And when the movie finished, I was kinda like, that's it? The movie was good, the cast was superb but the movie looked so easy, everything went perfect to them, not even i tiny risk of things going south... I little disappointing. Nice movie, not much more than that.

  • DJ Kevgeez
    DJ Kevgeez 26 days ago

    It was fucking terrible.

  • The The
    The The 29 days ago

    Truly a horrible movie. Great bunch of talented woman actors waisted , doing the tired, roll reversal bandwagon thing. Yawn Yawn. If it isn't enough to have to watch all my childhood favorites, like the Ghostbusters Busters become chicks and Dr Who becoming a she, now nothing is safe from being bastardised. Wouldn't it be better to invent new strong interesting female character, instead of dumping on everything ever made. Finley, I recommend ditching this movie and instead go and see the new movie "Widows" which was as an original 1980s ITV sreenplay and mini series, that features an all strong female cast .

  • Fighting Falcon16
    Fighting Falcon16 Month ago

    This whole movie I just couldn't handle how out of touch with reality the script was. At one point they talk about hiring a man for the job and then they say no men, men get more attention than women? MEN DO NOT GET MORE ATTENTION THAN WOMEN!! ANd then when they are doing the heist they dress in fucking glamourous dresses and don't even try to stay out of sight anyway LOL. But the whole soccer moms coming together to do a heist thing was just so unbelievable. The blonde woman in this movie is one of the main characters and literally has ZERO story for her too which was really confusing. They didn't give her a love interest a family or anything shes just the one womans partner and thats it. If she wasn't in the movie it wouldn't matter. Also there are all these massive tech flaws in the movie with rihanna and then the pick pocketer girl who can magically make peoples watches come off their wrists? Like no one is dumb enough to think that there are pick pocketers who can actually do that LOL. Steeling a necklace from someones neck without them noticing? HAHAHAHAHAH so dumb. The whole script was just total shit and every chance they got to push an SJW agenda they did.

  • ceegsterr9669
    ceegsterr9669 Month ago +1

    U said at the beginning it wasn’t a remake then at the end u said it was. ????????

  • Meg Fujiwara
    Meg Fujiwara Month ago

    As a person who’s never seen any of the oceans series film, i loved it! It was funny and aesthetically amazing

  • Aaron Tveit
    Aaron Tveit Month ago

    this was such a gorgeous movie

  • Jill Thompson
    Jill Thompson Month ago

    I completely agree with this! It's exactly what I was thinking when I left the theatre

  • Eddie Salmon
    Eddie Salmon Month ago

    Michael Jackson was great in oceans eight , funny I thought he was dead .

  • Kjizzle
    Kjizzle Month ago

    The part i ddnt get in the movies was, if the magnet was the only thing that could remove the necklace when put on, then how the fuck did the guards believe the story of the necklace falling of her neck while she was running to the bathroom... somebody needs to explian this to me. cos the magnet was in the guards possession. smh....

  • gret morales
    gret morales Month ago

    Did u watch the same movie i watched?😳

  • Toby D1
    Toby D1 Month ago

    If you want to be feminist cunts that complain about men...don't copy what men do. Unbelievable..

  • Sworn Son
    Sworn Son Month ago

    Not a bad movie. Just entirely unoriginal.

  • Sivves
    Sivves Month ago

    As I haven't seen the other movies, (heck, i didn't even know it was a franchise) I actually enjoyed this movie

  • Lauren LoSchiavo
    Lauren LoSchiavo Month ago

    I find your opinion a bit on the shallow side...there are very few, if any, real life movies that are not remakes of something. Seriously, what topic has not been covered extensively in almost every country of the world. It is not the plot, motive, actions, etc. that make a great movie, it is how the actors portray it in a way that carries itself to every individual who views it. Your dialogue, for example....I have heard these same points hashed out with too many movie 'critics'...Your opinion nor approach is not new.

  • Keithan Chester
    Keithan Chester 2 months ago

    Oceans 8 = Scream 4
    Both movies copy from each of their first movies. Just switch it up a little.

  • ViciousBane 56
    ViciousBane 56 2 months ago

    So what’s the difference between remake and reboot? Also I like this movie and it was watchable and had a good time

  • G Chinmay Varma
    G Chinmay Varma 2 months ago +1

    _Movie sucked ass_
    Forget women being strong and bullshit
    Its just plain bad
    Wasted 3 hours of my time
    *fucking Americans who want women yays*
    Really fucking disappoint for oceans series , it was so good .
    Long story short , don't watch it , *It Sucks Ass*

  • Zan
    Zan 2 months ago

    The issue I have with both this and Ghostbusters (2016) is that the movie just feels like a retread. The sad thing is that Kristen Wiig, Sandra Bullock and the rest of the star power doesn't change that despite their talent, and despite having some good scenes, especially with Ocean's 8, it just doesn't feel like a new movie. Which is a shame, because I was sort of looking forward to it.

  • Prometheus
    Prometheus 2 months ago

    What’s next the X-women origins

  • Little Mo
    Little Mo 2 months ago

    I reluctantly decided to watch this movie thinking that I would absolutely hate it but that wasn't the case at all. I thought the actresses we're quite Charming and I liked the way they worked together. People who say there is no originality it it's film may not be aware that Ocean's 11 was a remake. While Ocean's 11 was a good movie I did not care much for 12 or 13. There seems to be a lack of realism in movies. I have been to those casinos that they pretended to rob in those movies and I guarantee you it is not possible. I have seen jewelry heists happened in real life so this movie seems more realistic than the other ocean movies. I've been pleasantly surprised by how good some of the movies that these millennial freaks smash on the opening weekend and then these movies don't do as well as they should. Honestly these basement-dwelling losers need to get a life. If you think everything sucks then you need to go out there and create something original.

  • Thiago Moreno
    Thiago Moreno 2 months ago

    To me the movie was pretty alright, but I kept expecting some actual conflict and it never came...
    All the conflicts are stuff like when the boy who's taking the jewel stops to have a chat... but then continues
    So in the end it was kinda boring, a story with so little conflict is always boring

  • Arthur Morgan
    Arthur Morgan 2 months ago

    This movie is 💩💩💩💩💩

  • tom202404
    tom202404 2 months ago

    Try again female leads.

  • Cameron Morgan
    Cameron Morgan 2 months ago

    OK. Do at the end of Ocean's 8. Sandra Bullock shakes a Martini on a bench at Danny Ocean's grave. She sits the Martini glasses on her right side and pours it in front of a vault with the name Helga M. Meyer 1992-2010. This was Sandra Bullock's mother's name born in 1942-2000. Then Sandra Bullock picks up her drink, glances down at this vault, looks back up at Danny's grave and says, "you would have loved it." obviously evoking her real life mother, Helga
    .

  • DJ Moon Knight
    DJ Moon Knight 3 months ago

    Rhianna was looking too good in that red dress with those tiittes popping out

  • footbal
    footbal 3 months ago

    At least it was better than the new ghostbusters

  • My United States of What a Shame

    Perhaps I'm just spoiled by the 2001 Ocean's 11 and the likes of Payday 2, where I now expect heist flicks like this to be a bit grander in scale or to have more moving parts. Even Lucky Logan (or as I like to call it, Hillbilly Ocean's 11) felt like a notch higher than Ocean's 8, despite having a much lower payoff for those involved in the heist. The twist at the end felt duller than dirt and out of left field as it reveals that not only any sort of surprise it could've had was boring and irrelevant to the main heist, but that this film could've been much more interesting. And no, "empowering women" isn't an excuse to lack quality.

  • Dalisu Ngobese
    Dalisu Ngobese 3 months ago

    I’m saying this movie is a dog

  • Andy Drew
    Andy Drew 3 months ago

    Lol dude it’s so obvious you’re treading superrrr cautiously likely due to the cast. Relax a little bit. Just say it’s absolute dog shit. Everyone else would agree.

  • Bob Smith
    Bob Smith 3 months ago

    Eh ... I was going to watch it on one of the streaming services and then I noticed ... all the characters were girls ...
    Now - I like watching girls. I liked Suicide Squad because - it had Margo Robbie in booty pants.
    I like strong women. I loved Ripley (in the first two ...), Katniss and Selene. I've got those movies on DVD.
    But ... I have a very, very, very low tolerance for people who are trying to push a political agenda on me through my entertainment.
    I watched ... that Natalie Portman thing with the 4 chicks and ... yeah ... there it was ... someone's agenda ... not as bad as some but ... I didn't enjoy it.
    The thing is - like in The Last Jedi - these people who are pushing feminism seem to think that they need to make the men look stupid - to make the woman look good. They don't. I liked Rouge One. All the characters in there had their weaknesses and their strengths. Jen didn't have to make a male character look stupid for her to look good. She looked good because of what she did - not at the expense of someone else. THAT is the thing the SJW's don't get.
    So ... no. I'll pass on this. I like Sandra Bullock but ... I've had more Politically Correct horse shit lately than I care for and ... just don't want to waste any more of my time on something else which MIGHT be more of the same. If it's not ... then I've missed out ... but ... naw ... I don't care ... I've reached my quota of crap for now.
    .

  • Horror fan 4 Life
    Horror fan 4 Life 3 months ago

    I loved this movie. especially the third act.the characters,score and cinematography were very good.sandra Bullock Anne Hathaway were the stand outside in my opinion.the story
    Was sensational. A-- is my grade

  • James Nnabeze
    James Nnabeze 3 months ago

    Disappointed in this review this is a horrible movie.

  • battle hardened
    battle hardened 3 months ago +1

    so many lonely men in the comments

  • jakmere
    jakmere 3 months ago

    I think that was the point. They didn't diverge too much from O11 because they wanted to emphasize the familial lineage - Debbie Ocean is doing exactly what the Ocean family does. She is like a duplicate of her brother in every manner except gender.

  • Maxx Doran
    Maxx Doran 3 months ago

    Rhianna simply can’t act...she can barely sing. Mildly attractive at best. She was awful and irritating in Valerian. Enough of her and her lack of talent already

  • George M
    George M 3 months ago

    Don’t you think that maybe the reason they made it so similar is because not everyone is on board with having a full female cast, so they decided to play it safe and have it mirror a film that they know did well.

  • Adeeyn Deeyb
    Adeeyn Deeyb 3 months ago +1

    I was rooting for this to be good because of the amazing cast. It was still watchable and I enjoyed some parts of it but, yeah, the lack of originality kinda killed it for me.

  • NAGGER wassup
    NAGGER wassup 3 months ago

    How can this film be empowering when all they do is to rip off other movies changing men's roles with women? Can't they just make an original movie with original script?

  • Rhino Thunder
    Rhino Thunder 3 months ago

    What’s happening here is that the movie “Oceans 8” is technically cheating by not being a remake and instead claiming to be a sequel. It’s basically a remake that hiding behind the fact that it’s technically a sequel. It’s a way for these people to make it home female remake without calling it a remake even though it really is just a remake.

  • andrea temblador
    andrea temblador 3 months ago

    I think good or bad is a perspective.

  • Joao Holtz
    Joao Holtz 3 months ago

    Movies are supposed to be enjoyable, not necessarily "original" under the surface. Thought it was a great movie. Enjoyed seeing the original trilogy style "updated". It doesn't have anything to do with feminism

  • dollarhugo37
    dollarhugo37 3 months ago

    it was a let down, like ghost busters.

  • Lord Darth
    Lord Darth 3 months ago

    Pls remake 'born on the 4th of July', pls pls pls they can do that i feel it........or the trans version of Platoon...they are so powerful! Saving miss Ryan...

  • Deux T
    Deux T 3 months ago

    So C+ is good? Should change the channel name to Chris Cuckmann

  • Atikah Nurul Khaninda
    Atikah Nurul Khaninda 3 months ago

    what I think that you lacked mentioning is that how this heist kind of movie is rare in today trend, which makes it really fresh in its own way with all the tricks, that's my opinion

  • Architecture
    Architecture 3 months ago +7

    3:50 No chris, it's not better than Ocean's Twelve in any way, it's just dull!, i actually like Ocean's Twelve a lot, it's so entertaining.

  • otownrvr
    otownrvr 3 months ago

    Piece of crap flawed movie

  • Captain Planet
    Captain Planet 3 months ago

    i love these movies. they ruined ghostbusters now this. a constant reminder of how terrible woman are in movies. i'm think the feminists should now do spiderwoman to make me laugh even more

  • Humayra Faizah
    Humayra Faizah 3 months ago

    One thing for sure!Rihanna can't act for shit

  • Suchart Boontid
    Suchart Boontid 3 months ago

    One glaring flaw in the plot is the fact that the necklace has to be removed by a special magnet. They spent maybe 5 minutes on introducing that plot thread and how to solve it. And after they used their own magnet to remove the necklace they handed it to Mindy Kaling who used a regular cutting tool to cut the necklace into small pieces. Aqwuafina could have just used the same kind of cutting tool to cut the necklace between the diamonds and grab it while Anne Hathaway is puking her guts out. No need to call in Rihanna's sister.

  • markknife1
    markknife1 3 months ago

    The movie was a nice change of pace from the usual teledrama garbage thats been coming out in droves.
    This movie is actually fun.

  • Mary Barr
    Mary Barr 3 months ago

    I think they should have run with the "Sandra Bullock's character is Danny Ocean's sister and their entire family are criminals" theme and storyline and still presented it with a fresh take. A brand new story (rather than this shot-for-shot, almost copy and paste version of Ocean's 11) would have been so much better. Still keep the Met Gala heist in, but make it a brand new story.
    It's such a shame because I thought this cast worked so well and their chemistry with each other (in particular Sandra and Cate) was amazing! It's a shame it was not an original story and it's a sequel within the same universe.

  • maximumrisk2004
    maximumrisk2004 3 months ago

    I actually liked this movie alot. It may be, because I have not seen the first Oceans movie in ages. In general I would say they did a great Job.

  • Matt S
    Matt S 3 months ago

    An all female version of Terminator is next...no joke. Feminists suck!

  • sweetbabyboo5
    sweetbabyboo5 3 months ago

    Good film but forgettable. It's also one of those movies you don't rewatch. Definitely agree there's no real suspense or build up. Cast was great, clothing create, revenge subplot was ridiculous and unnecessary (to me).

  • madzangels
    madzangels 3 months ago

    It's not women actors they need, it's Women Directors, Producers, Artists, that they need.
    Otherwise you're just copying shit men have already done 30 times already.

  • P G
    P G 3 months ago

    Movie blew so bad

  • typingbacon
    typingbacon 3 months ago

    SPOILERS



    The ending is one big plot hole, if they do decide to make a sequel of this its gonna be Ocean's Twelve again because why the hell did Sandra tipped James, when the owner of the jewels they've stolen find out that they're all fakes she's already a prime suspect and she's gonna go somewhere in Europe and pretend to be Sandra Bullock to Bruce Willis

  • Movie User
    Movie User 3 months ago

    I didn't get past the first 12 minutes.

  • Nehemiah
    Nehemiah 3 months ago +1

    This movie was Dogsh**t period!

  • John Egan
    John Egan 3 months ago

    No interest in this movie

  • GCT10/31/1990
    GCT10/31/1990 3 months ago

    Terrible movie, what a waste... Could of brought the original cast back for one last heist could of been amazing, females... Stop this "we can do what you guys do". Bullshit

  • shawn stephens
    shawn stephens 3 months ago +1

    Hollywood is in the propaganda making business these days...this is all about pushing the women are taking over the world agenda...its better than the white people bashing movies they have made lately...I just feel sorry for young people that don't realize they are being brainwashed...its pathetic that they do this to people in America.

  • winlanduy
    winlanduy 3 months ago

    ocean´s 12 is better than 13.

  • David Bobowski
    David Bobowski 3 months ago +1

    I think it was quite refreshing. Renewing an older movie is unoriginal, but younger audiences who haven't seen the original can be introduced to it through movies like this. It was very entertaining and I always enjoy seeing how the heists are pulled off.

  • zer00rdie
    zer00rdie 3 months ago

    Its a SJW remake not worthy of the name, much like Ghost Busters.

  • Kuldeep Singh
    Kuldeep Singh 3 months ago

    NEXT X-WOMENS

  • highlander robert
    highlander robert 3 months ago

    I miss the good old days when art meant something instead of social justice bull$#!+

  • Mahmuda Kabir Moni
    Mahmuda Kabir Moni 3 months ago

    it totally looked like ocean's eleven...bratt pit introduced others with clooney and here kate introduced everyone with sandra...the girl with glasses the designer played that old man with glasses from ocean's eleven team.. i guess

  • NTgiftedTV
    NTgiftedTV 3 months ago

    A list cast ok..

  • Hugo Paolo Romero Fuentes

    Fuck, this guy is boring!

  • Wyatt Derp
    Wyatt Derp 3 months ago +1

    3:29 Chris, you do know that the word "aesthetically" has an 'th' sound in it, right? Maybe you just mispronounced this one time but if you weren't aware...it does.

  • Tessian Rusu
    Tessian Rusu 3 months ago

    It lost me when miss Debbie walked out of that cosmetics shop without any alarms ringing.. and then it just got boring

  • Jordi Danen
    Jordi Danen 3 months ago

    SO who was the bad guy in this movie?, The ex boyfriend? And we didn't even got to see what happened to him. Ugh

  • Mike Kelly
    Mike Kelly 3 months ago

    Yeah except for one major comparison, A BAD GUY! They didn't have someone that you wanted them to rob, not to mention all the flaws during the heist that a world class security would notice. Are you really telling me they don't have anyone watching a live feed of the security cameras?

  • Francisclyde Villo
    Francisclyde Villo 3 months ago

    This was actually a great movie

  • Josiah Black
    Josiah Black 3 months ago

    Ghost Busters same whack concept... If your gonna make a great movie, CREATE A GREAT MOVIE!! Years ago, people said Tevin Cambel was the next MJ, DMX was the next TUPAC, or The Wiz was the next Wizard of Oz and they were all wrong, you can't remake greatness this way. Fans will always remember, resent and call you out. Create magic from a brand new biography as did Jammie Foxs portrayal of the late Ray Charles or Jim Carry as Andy Kaufman. What you gonna do next have Scarlet Johansson play as Alpachinos Scar Face, have Meryl Streep as a Don in The Godfather??!! Feminism has hurt women so much that it destroyed the gamble of what could've been. High Premiums and All Loss shit Not even women are supporting the concept of Feminism at the box office.

  • 516estrela
    516estrela 3 months ago

    I liked this movie!

  • 15 Seconds
    15 Seconds 4 months ago

    Oceans 8 - Yes, the reboot nobody wanted just like RoboCop 4. Whatever cuckold bottleneck in Hollywood should retire.

  • Michael Moreton
    Michael Moreton 4 months ago

    A "buddy" movie needs some "buddy" scenes, some "Buddy" feel. This was not a buddy group just a collection.

  • James Harris
    James Harris 4 months ago

    Can Michael Keaton, Val Kilmer, George Clooney and Christian Bale all just come out now and say they identify as women so we’ve got that base covered and nobody will feel the need to remake Batman with a female lead or all female cast. It’d really save the general public and Hollywood a lot of time and money as well as saving us from the affliction of another wank, female driven reboot that serves no purpose and no one

  • sbongamandla mapumulo
    sbongamandla mapumulo 4 months ago

    Am I the only one in this world who likes Ocean's 12?

  • Daisuke Sanada
    Daisuke Sanada 4 months ago

    I recently saw this myself, and I too thought it was a really enjoyable movie compared to Ghostbusters, which I don't know why some people on TVclip are trying to compare these to and scream "SJW propaganda" about having an all female cast. I saw ghostbusters (well honestly more like 30 minutes of it before the jokes got too old and stale I couldn't stomach any more) and this is no where in the same ballpark as that cluster frag of a mess. Going with what he said about it being a beat for beat, makes me think a lot of the new Star Wars trilogy and how some people were complaining about that too that it was practically a beat for beat of episode 4. I think currently with Hollywood this could be one of their biggest issues especially when it comes to fans. If they make a possible start to a new trilogy of a franchise and play it safe and go almost identical to the script of another movie in the franchise people will possibly complain, but then when you try to go for more an original script (like episode 8) then there is the threat that people will complain that it is no where near to what they want out of the franchise. This probably could be a reason why anything past a trilogy is so rare when it's not based off book series (ex. Harry Potter, Twilight, Hunger Games). It's like someones gotta try to find a new style to where it can be close to the original style that brings familiarity but also put in some nuanced new bits that separates a movie from its predecessors.

  • Mailark
    Mailark 4 months ago

    i loved the movie, it was really fun

  • White Knight
    White Knight 4 months ago

    He thinks this movies is good?!! Wtf

  • WinMore
    WinMore 4 months ago

    Fuck this SJW crap.

  • Philp Ttofari
    Philp Ttofari 4 months ago

    beat for beat apart from it being an sjw price of shit. that's where it differs.