Tesla Model 3 Review: The BEST Car I’ve Ever Driven

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 24, 2018
  • Tesla Model 3 Review: Best & most fun car I've ever driven! Model 3 is currently the most affordable Tesla. In the US it's the best-selling all-electric car & mid-size premium sedan.
    Ordering a Tesla Model 3? ➡️geni.us/t3sla
    Model 3 accessories on Amazon ➡️geni.us/tV1EvF
    I've been a huge #Tesla fan for a long time but the moment when my smartphone became my car key, that is when it all started to change for me and I truly realized how far ahead Tesla is, technologically speaking.
    The way it works is I can use the Tesla app to manage many different things on my #Model3 from anywhere - see its location, interior temperature, check if it's charging and how long it has left, view the battery range, turn on heat or AC, remotely unlock or lock the doors, open the frunk/trunk, honk the horn and flash the lights.
    As long as I have my smartphone with Bluetooth enabled, the Model 3 senses when I'm near the car and it will automatically unlock when I press to open the door, and it's ready to drive when I sit down.
    It's different than what people are used to but once you know how to do it, it feels completely natural and that's the risk and reward that Tesla took with this design.
    Windshield wipers can be set to Auto which will enable the wipers to automatically turn themselves on and off based on off it's raining or not.
    The Trip Planner is great because when you type in a destination that is more distance than your current battery range, it will show you which Superchargers you need to stop at and how long you need to charge in order to get to your destination without running out of battery.
    It allows music playback through Bluetooth from a smartphone but what I really love is that the Model 3 has built-in LTE connection along with music streaming via Slacker Radio which I find myself using more than Spotify Premium which I did not expect. But when you're playing music over Bluetooth from your smartphone it does display what you're playing on the touch screen and you're able to control the playback from the steering wheel and on-screen buttons in case you wondered about that.
    Besides the two stalks on either side that have typical controls like windshield wipers, brights, turn signals, parking button, cruise control and autopilot: the wheel itself has two scroll buttons that can be scrolled up or down, pressed left or right, and clicked in the middle. ... My hope is that Tesla can continue to push software updates that will enable more sophisticated voice controls because that's where many of our devices are moving towards and it would be great to say things like "set cruise control to 70 mph" or "open glovebox".
    Tesla claims this is still a BETA feature but if you're watching this you've probably already heard of Tesla Autopilot which, on certain roads, will automatically steer, accelerate, and brake as needed to stay within the lane at whatever speed you set. To enable Autopilot while driving, double tap down on the right stalk and if it's available it will pop a message saying to keep your hands on the wheel and be ready to take over at any time.
    On roads when Autopilot isn't available or when it's limited to a certain speed, I will enable normal cruise control with one tap down of the right stalk and it maintains that speed like any other car but if the car ahead slows down, the Model 3 will brake and speed up again to maintain that speed.
    Even though it's fun to enjoy the quick acceleration, there's sort of an ironic phenomenon that comes with owning a Tesla because I've found it to be a fun challenge to see if I can achieve better range efficiency than my previous drive.
    In the Model 3 if you need to come to a complete stop while driving like at a red light for example, all you have to do is press the brake pedal until the "Hold" icon appears and then you can take your foot off the brake and the car will stay stopped.
    When cruise control is enabled it keeps a steady speed even if you're going up or down a steep hill, there's no delay in acceleration compared to my old Pontiac.
    It's attractive while being fully electric with zero emissions, it's quick yet quiet, it's fast yet safe, it's compact yet comfortable, it's fun yet relaxing, it can travel over 300 miles on a single charge yet has a nationwide network of Supercharger stations for a quick charge when needed, and most of all: the Model 3 is the future, and it's here now.
    The Model 3 is like the flagship smartphone to the electric vehicle and autonomous car revolution, and once you experience it for yourself you may get a little sad and nostalgic for antiquated gasoline cars because they'll soon be forgotten in the rear view mirror of what is the #TeslaModel3
    Subscribe! geni.us/AndySlyeYT
    Twitter Twitter.com/slye
    Instagram instagram.com/slye
    Website MyTechMethods.com
    Share this video! tvclip.biz/video/gcd4bcg9fhg/video.html
    Thanks for watching my video:
    Tesla Model 3 Review: BEST Car I’ve Ever Driven
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 3 495

  • Andy Slye
    Andy Slye  8 months ago +118

    *Best Model 3 accessories on Amazon* ➡️geni.us/tV1EvF
    Order a Tesla Model 3: geni.us/t3sla

    • Nikolas Nikolas
      Nikolas Nikolas Month ago

      +Commander Shepperd on battery 8 years warranty

    • Nikolas Nikolas
      Nikolas Nikolas Month ago

      +Michael Merritt I'm uber driver and per year I drive no less 50000ml now u know!....

    • Commander Shepperd
      Commander Shepperd Month ago

      The biggest question is this: What happens if your battery dies? These batteries lose their life throughout time.

    • DAVID TRAN
      DAVID TRAN Month ago

      if you purchased the enhance auto pilot.... in the future when they have full auto pilot, do you have to purchase that as well?

    • Fuck Off
      Fuck Off 2 months ago

      I also wanted M3 like crazy until I compared it with Leaf 2.0.
      I support Elon very much, I respect him highly, I've read his biography 3 times, but Leaf is more solid and comfortable car than M3 - both to sit in and drive. Ofcourse doesn't have such support as Tesla - YET!
      Price in Norway is not as was promissed in US, but $12.000 more - that makes a diference.
      On Leaf I will wait 1 week, on M3 still many months left.
      Im a BETRAYER. Sorry.
      But Model X is trully amazing and the best!!!!

  • pam gyang
    pam gyang 45 minutes ago

    Great review! Great car!👌🏻👍🏻❤

  • Geoff Chown
    Geoff Chown Day ago +1

    Brilliantly and simply explained, thank you...

  • Deepak Sanothra
    Deepak Sanothra Day ago +1

    This is the fastest speech rate I have ever seen on a youtube video. Almost 10X than normal speech rate. Otherwise you cant explain how much this car has to offer in this reasonably long video.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  21 hour ago +2

      Get this: I type even faster.

  • Evil Boy
    Evil Boy Day ago +1

    This thing is shit compared to the tesla model s.

  • Ken Yup
    Ken Yup 3 days ago

    I live in China,I’m not sure I can afford the Tesla model 3 ,I’m saving money,I’m really excited & looking forward to this vehicle,hopefully I could get this,hahaha

  • Disconnect17
    Disconnect17 4 days ago

    Nice Mobile Phone on 4 Wheels !!!!

  • DPerez01 lopez
    DPerez01 lopez 6 days ago

    I feel like the tesla model 3 should have more design in the outside it looks simple, but I love all the fetures like autopilot. The seats, beautiful, all the interior it amazing

  • VIZE_Haransel44
    VIZE_Haransel44 10 days ago

    stop doing ASMR its so anoying quit the video withing the first minute

  • Ethan Huntington
    Ethan Huntington 11 days ago

    But who came up with those ugly door handles like ughhhhh

  • Matt Snyder
    Matt Snyder 11 days ago +1

    The most comprehensive review I’ve seen. It took me almost 5 hours to look up how hourly power rates work and read reviews, see what type of outlet would be required etc when I was considering a chevy volt. I just happened upon this vehicle as a Tesla is not in my price range or practical in my rural area but just had to give you props for being so detailed. Even down to the cost comparison to gas and the watt hour efficiency. Just a really good video!

  • Nate Baird
    Nate Baird 13 days ago

    Do these videos seem sped up or does this guy just talk fast...checked to see what speed playback was selected (more than once).

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  12 days ago +1

      I talk fast. I’m a rapper.

  • Laptop Lifestyle
    Laptop Lifestyle 13 days ago

    *Gotta love the Canadian goose in the background!* Are you Canadian as well?

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  12 days ago

      Ahoy matey! Nope not Canadian. But I love what you guys are doing with the place.

  • Michael Myers
    Michael Myers 13 days ago +1

    I want onnnnnneeeee (groooooooooaaannnnn)

  • Y D
    Y D 14 days ago

    Great review...**Tip** If you are using a FasTrak from a previous vehicle that has velcro, remove the velcro as it will snag the mesh on your dashboard. I learned the hard way.

  • Yas
    Yas 14 days ago +1

    Great review! Let’s be honest though, any modern car is going to be better than your Pontiac G6.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  14 days ago +1

      Ha for sure but the Model 3 is the absolute best option for what I wanted

  • ted christ
    ted christ 17 days ago +1

    Awesome review ;)

  • Tom Wheeler
    Tom Wheeler 18 days ago

    is model 3 using the same mirrors as model s?

  • abz124816
    abz124816 18 days ago +1

    Excellent informative review done with knowledge, enthusiasm and conviction. Now I have to remember where I buried the spare $50K in my back yard.

    • abz124816
      abz124816 18 days ago

      +Andy Slye How about doing the same review, (as the S model), on the Model X. What would you think about making the show"s topic: The collected interviews of several Model X owners regarding the attributes of the vehicle. Their likes, dislikes, and wishes for additional features. In my opinion, most people want to have a few minutes of fame. With good writing and editing, this might turn out to be a good show.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  18 days ago

      😂 thanks for watching!

  • Kristijan Nikl
    Kristijan Nikl 19 days ago

    Starting at 18:21 you actually drove backwards, while piloting a drone! Cool! =)

  • Michael Mobley
    Michael Mobley 20 days ago

    So this review has a single motor rear wheel that goes from 0-60 in 4.9 seconds in your 310 range rear wheel vehicle. Tesla rates the mid-range rear wheel right now for 0-60 in 5.6. Has the motor tech changed or will mid ranges still have the 0-60 in 4.9 sec performance like you showed in your video? Is 5.6 secs 0-60 for a rear wheel Model 3 an extremely conservative estimate?

  • David van de Water
    David van de Water 20 days ago +1

    What a great car, if you call it a car because what it can do. If I have the money I'll by Tesla. Nice review of your car. Thanks.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  20 days ago

      Thanks for watching, David!

  • Isaiah  Urquilla
    Isaiah Urquilla 23 days ago

    This dude is a good youtuber but once I noticed how loud he inhales after every sentence, I just couldn't watch anymore😂😂

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  22 days ago +1

      Your boy’s gotta breathe 😤

  • Brandon Maradiaga
    Brandon Maradiaga 24 days ago

    0:00 It’s Britney Bitch


    Like if you got the reference 😁

  • psycl0ptic
    psycl0ptic 28 days ago +1

    What cars did you have before the 3?

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  28 days ago

      Nissan Datsun 280ZX, Pontiac Trans Am, Geo Tracker, Pontiac G6

  • Mark Anthony
    Mark Anthony Month ago +1

    One of the best reviews I’ve seen. You surely sold me !

  • mad636man
    mad636man Month ago

    Oh my gosh you were driving down the hill in muldraugh. I know that road like the back of my hand!!! I live in etown.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago

      Nope not yet!

    • mad636man
      mad636man Month ago

      At first I was like “maybe” then I saw the tank and knew it. Haha pretty cool. Loved the review. Have you been pulled over yet? I’m considering getting a Tesla and was wondering if they attract cop attention when you drive.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago +1

      Haha yep

  • sha bhaois
    sha bhaois Month ago +1

    Wow 👏👏👏👏👏👏

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Month ago

    Yeah but how much are the taxes on it??

  • SeniorLeb
    SeniorLeb Month ago

    Great Review but I like the Model S and X better

    • SeniorLeb
      SeniorLeb Month ago

      WE are chocolate and Vanilla ;)

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago

      Personal preference. I actually prefer Model 3 over S/X

  • Nikolas Nikolas
    Nikolas Nikolas Month ago

    "Tesla test future"

  • Watch Rob
    Watch Rob Month ago +1

    Just upvoted. Great review. Are you in Cincy? I'm in Columbus and have been wanting a model 3

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago

      Thanks for watching! I’m in Louisville

  • Jack Lambert
    Jack Lambert Month ago

    I'm torn on the touch screen.
    From 9:18 to 9:24 you take you eyes off the road for 6 seconds to fiddle around with it. Yes, the Tesla has "autopilot" and collision prevention, but still, that is a lot of time looking at a screen. If you were looking at your phone we'd be chastizing you for it.
    Functionally, I think some dedicated buttons were better.
    I do love the minimalist aesthetic though...

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago +2

      I understand your concern. However, to be fair, I did have Autopilot engaged and as you can see from the screen there were no other cars around me while on a long stretch highway. Many new cars, not just the Model 3, come with a touch screen. Plus someone can be distracted by anything, even physical knobs. I think the overall safety relies more with the driver's ability to take the necessary precautions and stay alert (use peripherals, look at the road frequently, etc) than whether or not there's a touch screen in the car. I've driven my Model 3 over 21,000 miles and I've never felt the touch screen hindered my driving ability to the point where I was worried about my or others' safety.

  • Kelly Fox
    Kelly Fox Month ago +1

    awesome review my friend.

  • Luyen Dao
    Luyen Dao Month ago +1

    Fantastic review, you were very thorough and showed your love for this car objectively. I have the base in pre-order but your vid makes me want to run out and buy the first lot car I see!

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago

      Thanks for watching! Hope you get yours soon

  • DIYGuy65 Davis
    DIYGuy65 Davis Month ago

    i may never be able to afford a Tesla bu wow i will dream f driving one now. great job. can not wait to fall sleep. thans for the ride bro.Elon Rocks. i never liked carrying keys.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago

      Thanks for watching, Anthony. Hope you can get one someday

  • Shawn Li
    Shawn Li Month ago

    heard it have an epic exhaust note

  • crazytekkie1
    crazytekkie1 Month ago

    Nice job detailing so many cool aspects and even annoyances about the car. Just well done. Answered many curiosities I had with the model 3. Also yeah it was a longer video but it wasn't too long. Actually winebox said it well in his revirw.

  • Hamish K
    Hamish K Month ago

    What if someone steals your cellphone? Can't they steal your model 3 also?

  • Anna Epelbaum
    Anna Epelbaum Month ago

    Rubbish, rubb ish and againt absolute rubbish;
    1. Tesla car, this mosel, has been on the market since 2012-or 2013. it is nOT popular, it is EXTREMELY expensibve, and it has very inefficient engine. And it is impossible to substitute by different tricks , like ceccular phone being your car key, etc. There is nO gOOD engineering idea in the ground of this design. And the concept of wayne d. pickette has this perfect, and perfectly developed concept. anyhow, bottom line-Tesla car in on the market sing 2012, within 7 full years, and it is NOT popular and it is NOT IN DEMAND WHATSOEVER! I am sure that this last sentence illustrates it -all. is it not?

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago +4

      Did you just have a seizure on your keyboard?

  • Tour Player
    Tour Player Month ago

    Excellent review - enjoyed it ! Personally, I have no interest in becoming a 'slave' to or dependent on a smartphone - I can't keep track of my current (dumb?)phone. I want the bacon - just let me talk to whatever - and I want it to talk nicely back to me. The current body / shell of the T3 is an engineer's nightmare versus an engineering feat. Although the overall car is extremely functional, today's production method is a slipshod mess that drives the price way up versus what it could have been. $50+K for this base model, limited range for trips, and refueling time makes it still a boat anchor - local use only. I was trying to find a trip test between gas and electric - say CA to FL - for a comparison of time and cost for such but haven't found any. Bottomline, I want my car to be charging from the sun (if it is out), whether parked, but especially when I drive ................ o-\o

  • ReyesMando
    ReyesMando Month ago +2

    Been debating on buying this car. This video helped me so much. I gotta get one now

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago +1

      Thanks for watching! Hope you can get one soon

  • Hudson Lee
    Hudson Lee Month ago

    Shave the neck beard

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago +1

      If it results in more comments I’m keeping it

  • Douglas Watt
    Douglas Watt Month ago +1

    Great review. Balanced, accurate, and fair. Will you review the M3 Performance Version? We got one of them a while back, and it's a revelation. Best sport sedan ever? What do you think?

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago +1

      Thanks Douglas! I probably won’t review the Performance Model since it’s pretty much the same as mine other than the 0-60 speed

  • Pedro Costa
    Pedro Costa Month ago

    I love when people still compare Waze to Gmaps, when Waze a Google App since 2013 and waze community alerts (the most discussed feature) is integrated to Gmaps...

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago

      Thanks for watching!

    • Pedro Costa
      Pedro Costa Month ago

      +Andy Slye I know there are still some differences but they are not so big as they used to be and it seems almost alien when people talk about both apps as like rival/competitor apps. In reality they are just pointing to the same owner which in turn is targeting different kind of consumers.
      Yes it only gives waze alerts for accidents and so on on Gmaps, but they have to. Gmaps has a lot more exposure (no police, etc.). The different directions might be because of small changes in algorithm to take into considerations those limited features.
      Still very good review. Hope one day have money for all that too ;)

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago +2

      Waze & Gmaps have still given me different directions before. No police/pothole/etc warnings either which is what I was mainly referring to. I’ve mostly given up Waze & its differentiating features for the integrated Nav system in the Model 3 because it’s just more convenient. That was my point.

  • Felipe Quartieri
    Felipe Quartieri Month ago

    Hello Andy! Man, thank you so much for this spectacular video about Model 3, is a dream for me, i am still starting my life here in the USA, I am getting my bachelor in Environmental science here, and I already have a environmental management degree in Brazil. my bigger question for you is, how much money I need make to be able to pay a model 3 that can cost around 55 thousands dollars? Can you help me and give a estimated salary ? You get a model 3 because is the tesla that you can afford. How much I need make ? Thanks man, i will be very greatful if you give me a asnwer, i will work hard to be able to buy this nice car.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago

      Hi Felipe. Read this helpful article and use the calculator tool: www.edmunds.com/calculators/affordability.html

  • Schräg
    Schräg Month ago

    Cool!

  • Gutless Spigot
    Gutless Spigot Month ago

    Great review mate ...but I still don't want one .. ( yet )

  • Motor Sportz
    Motor Sportz Month ago

    Decent review. Youre crazy to not have keys to anything though. Good luck when you get hacked by big brother. Driven a few T cars and we cant deal with the screen.

  • xBanditOfHellxX xbox

    Can you drop test the car to see if the screen doesnt crack??

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago

      Sure if you buy a new one for me

  • Adam Jay
    Adam Jay Month ago

    Steal your phone and car. Great idea

    • xBanditOfHellxX xbox
      xBanditOfHellxX xbox Month ago

      I would only use the card not my phone as my key just not save enough

  • Jed Lawson
    Jed Lawson Month ago +1

    What an amazing piece of kit, American tech is simply the best in the World. 🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

  • AA LoCoco
    AA LoCoco Month ago +1

    good review. would love to test drive one. as an old-guy its kinda off putting how all these cutting edge vehicles seem like an iPad with wheels.

  • Frank Marburger
    Frank Marburger Month ago

    I watched your video and enjoyed it glad you can afford $56,000 for vehicle the rest of us can't enjoy that luxury

  • Frank Marburger
    Frank Marburger Month ago

    Don't forget when do you use the backup camera in the Tesla if you do anything else like radio you lose the screen that's a software problem and very dangerous because all our kids today do this if that's the case then Tesla could solve the problem it software let's be safe and keep our kids safe

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago

      I’m of the opinion if you want to be backing up safely you shouldn’t be doing anything on the touchscreen anyway. However I do know what you’re talking about and yes I’m sure Tesla will push a software update to automatically bring the backup camera back up after doing whatever is done on the screen as long as the car is in reverse.

  • Frank Marburger
    Frank Marburger Month ago

    It reminds me of a Volkswagen and the seventies why don't they build the computer screen and to the dash would look a hell lot better what they have just looks cheap like an afterthought huh what do you think. That's my opinion hope it helps

  • Gabriel G
    Gabriel G Month ago

    you obviously did not drive a lot of cars in your life, while a great car, does not come close to other cars out there and if you compare this to your crappy pontiac G6 you know shit

  • Kristoffer Wilhelmsen
    Kristoffer Wilhelmsen Month ago +1

    Props! This was by far the best and well-made review i have seen so far, good job!

  • Nakapeesh
    Nakapeesh Month ago +1

    #WHYNOT

  • cr8ive
    cr8ive Month ago

    Lol, no thanks . . .keep it : ))))(

  • Chad Parrish
    Chad Parrish Month ago +1

    I went down a TVclip rabbit hole tonight - you have easily convinced me that i'll have no problem moving on from my Mazda CX-5 and getting Tesla. Great review and video, well done!

  • cgrscott
    cgrscott Month ago

    I'm surprised the oil companies and the big three automakers did not use bought-and-paid-for politicians and federal judges to shut Tesla down. When I see how this car is way ahead of it's time, I think of the Tucker Mobile back in 1948. A few years ago, when I pondered the possible opposition that Tesla might might receive as an upstart innovative car company, I thought, perhaps Tesla has the clout and backing of Silicon Valley, which would be a huge force for Tesla.

  • Whatever123idnc
    Whatever123idnc Month ago

    Do you put concealer under your eyes ? Just a question

  • Emmanuel P. Kaingu
    Emmanuel P. Kaingu Month ago

    You should be reviewing vehicles maeeeen. Well done. Please review the Audi E-TRON GT . 😎😎😎.

  • bretthl1
    bretthl1 Month ago +1

    Iphone on wheels!

  • Cthulhu
    Cthulhu Month ago

    he has a middle life crisis

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago

      Quarter life crisis I ain’t old bruh

  • simon hanlon
    simon hanlon Month ago

    Id be worried when I got back in an unassisted car id forget and crash. It's bad enough with and without rear parking sensors.

  • Hassan Alsayoud
    Hassan Alsayoud Month ago

    you forgot another point of costs and time. maintanance...yes you need much less maintanance in electric vehicles in general than in gasoline cars. If you fix your gasoline car by your self, then this is a great way to save time. if you get it to the mechanic, then the model 3 is a great way to go, to save cost and time. if you are getting your model 3 fixed, they will give you a loaner model S, totally for free, so you dont have to rent a car when you get it to the shop, like when you are getting your gas car fixed. Dont forget that you have to change your oil every year to prevent damage to the engine. To be fair though, maybe electric motors requir a slight amount of oil or something...

  • jsamc
    jsamc Month ago

    YOU RICH

  • EJAVlogs
    EJAVlogs Month ago

    At 15:42 you turned into the wrong lane

  • drunkensessions
    drunkensessions Month ago +1

    Absolutely delusional.

  • EnjoyTheSilenc3
    EnjoyTheSilenc3 Month ago

    Ugly AF

  • Mike Ivsin
    Mike Ivsin Month ago

    Mod 3 is the only car with no interior.

  • Martin Halley
    Martin Halley Month ago

    Is the top of the dash even slightly shiny? So street lights and the sun generate lots of lovely reflections in the screen? Jezz Andy, do you normally talk at such a break-neck rapid rate? I had to turn the video to 75% speed to understand you.

  • Stay Woke
    Stay Woke Month ago

    Ur voice is so calming

  • Darth Vader
    Darth Vader Month ago

    I’m just here to see Americans praising the car in the comments section. I get why you guys love Tesla so much it’s a chore/hobby to you whereas for me driving is something that I love to do. When I drive throughout Europe I want to hear the sound of a raging V-12, I want to feel the grip when I push it through a corner, the steering should be calibrated so that a real driver can test its limits rather than a rich kid showing off. Tesla is an American four-door saloon essentially and blind fanboys compare it to track focused Ferrari's or Mclaren ’s just because the initial acceleration is good up to a 60mph (launch control ) but what after that, a stupid BMW would smoke it.
    Btw received my Ferrari this week after selling my Tesla, still can't wipe the smile off my face or onlookers face for that matter, life changer✌️

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  Month ago

      Wow you’re so cool! I wish I was as cool as you!

  • tharedthunder
    tharedthunder Month ago

    Andy : downloading updates automatically to make them better
    Me : i have an iphone

  • meomarte
    meomarte Month ago

    Let´s hope the updates don´t stop in cars the way they do in over two year old cell-phones.
    Good job on the production, except: How can you sound so disgustingly close miked without having the mic in frame? Sounds like you are eating the mic. Shure SM7B ? Had to make you sound like telephone to be tolerable. Other than that clearly one of the best and to the point Mo3-videos out here.

  • Vijay Kumar
    Vijay Kumar Month ago

    Tax credit limit of first 200K cars makes it out of the equation.

  • Secret Mission
    Secret Mission 2 months ago

    Hmmm EMFs...

  • Ex-Mossis
    Ex-Mossis 2 months ago

    Did anyone else notice that at 18:25 he was driving backwards but then reversed the footage

  • Red haired Gangstah
    Red haired Gangstah 2 months ago

    The best i like in my tesla model 3 is that.... i can watch porn while driving.

  • Gwen Walravens
    Gwen Walravens 2 months ago

    The auto(un)lock and start features have been in cars for an eternity.
    Best car I've driven... Well my current car is also the best I've driven but I've not driven 99,9% of cars available.
    The C-class has an option for an all glass roof. The 'lack' of a front grille... It is basically the front of a Porsche along with the extra luggage space.
    Damn those airo wheels are ugly but at least functional.
    I'm not really overwhelmed about this car. When they say it is a combo of an A4, M3 and C-class... I'd add Porsche. But the Tesla doesn't incorporate what differentiates those 4 cars bc that's impossible. Driving a BMW is a completely different feeling compared to an A4 or a Porsche. I'm curious to drive a Tesla myself one day though.

    • Gwen Walravens
      Gwen Walravens 2 months ago

      I really need to add a few things here: pretty much everything you said is possible on gasoline cars as well. I monitor my average consumption. Releasing the gas pedal or cruise control does slow you down and saves the energy (unless you actually break). My cruise control has no issue keeping up with the set speed. As an audiophile, most speakers do not impress me in cars but that's subjective ofc.
      When I'm standing still, the motor turns off so you do not hear a thing either.
      A ton of the pros are simply true for all new cars. I'd love to ride an electric car but Tesla isn't as futuristic than people think. Maybe compared to other US cars but not Europeans.

  • Wubber
    Wubber 2 months ago

    How often would you have to replace the battery?

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  2 months ago +2

      Probably about as often as you’d have to replace an engine on a gasoline vehicle

  • Ku Playford Valls
    Ku Playford Valls 2 months ago

    How does it use real time Google Maps? Does it have 4G connection? If so do u have to pay for it?

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  2 months ago +1

      It has a built in LTE connection. Basic maps and navigation are free but advanced Maps & Nav are included in the premium connectivity package which is $99/year

  • Fuck Off
    Fuck Off 2 months ago +1

    "It's my first car - the best I’ve ever driven". HAHAHA. :D

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  2 months ago +1

      Not my first car but nice try 😉

  • Kenshin Himura
    Kenshin Himura 2 months ago

    You've obviously never driven a car before if you think this pile of junk is the best.

    • Kenshin Himura
      Kenshin Himura 2 months ago

      +Andy Slye no because Tesla doesn't exist around here....

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  2 months ago +1

      You’ve obviously never driven a Model 3 before 😉

  • Dylan mcvoid
    Dylan mcvoid 2 months ago +1

    Ok well let’s start saving now because I love this car. Great video, keep up the good work.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  2 months ago

      Thanks and I hope you can get one someday!

  • J Gallis
    J Gallis 2 months ago

    Great video brother

  • G H
    G H 2 months ago

    Very good ... would love to hear about the tires; whether the glass roof top creates heat; recommended accessories.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  2 months ago +1

      Tires? They're great so far. Almost 20,000 miles on them. Glass roof in the summer doesn't seem to let in more heat than I'm used to. Seems to block heat/rays really well. Recommended accessories: tvclip.biz/video/ovtgob5ml7g/video.html

  • rolf johansen
    rolf johansen 2 months ago

    head up display?

  • Ioannis stavrou
    Ioannis stavrou 2 months ago

    Tesla is going to bankruptcy soon!! FAKE information like FISKER Cars

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  2 months ago +1

      "With only three models for sale, Tesla outsold luxury rival Mercedes-Benz in 2018 Q3 in the US. During that period the Tesla Model 3 was the 3rd best-selling car in the US." www.usatoday.com/story/money/cars/2018/11/01/hot-sellers-tesla-toyota-subaru/1835281002

    • Ioannis stavrou
      Ioannis stavrou 2 months ago

      Andy Slye Tesla contribute around 1% of sales in the world. Well I am with the 99% team of all the other famous brands like VW, Toyota, Ford, BMW, ext ext!! For me Tesla is a piece of crap!!

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  2 months ago +1

      That's cute, we've been hearing this for years. Keep dreaming :)

  • XxJoelFCBarcaxX
    XxJoelFCBarcaxX 2 months ago +1

    made me watch the entire video... congrats!

  • Random
    Random 2 months ago

    Love the video, and although this MAY be the future, it is definitely not the near future.

  • BADR EDDINE EL FEJER
    BADR EDDINE EL FEJER 2 months ago

    Man you talk faster than tesla's acceleration

  • Karlo is Here
    Karlo is Here 2 months ago

    Have you done a cross country trip with model 3?

  • Cutedu
    Cutedu 2 months ago

    9:57 no map ?

  • Barry Flesser
    Barry Flesser 2 months ago

    Great Video, thank you
    I do find the Model 3 front seats uncomfortable if you push your sholders back comfortably into the seat the head rest is too far forward, the head rest in my view needs to be ADJUSTABLE which would solve the problem.
    Your videos are the most informative.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  2 months ago

      Thanks for the comment, Barry. Yes I can see what you're talking about. It doesn't bother me because I don't sit that way while I drive and I hardly ever ride in the passenger seat. The seats are some of the most comfortable I've been in. I guess it all depends on your personal preference.

  • greycat god
    greycat god 2 months ago +1

    The fact that this car is not only environmentally friendly, but you also have options for vegan leather, is absolutely awesome and makes me love Tesla that much more.

  • fitzpatrickken
    fitzpatrickken 2 months ago +1

    Awesome review, just wish I could afford a Tesla!
    Subscribed to your channel!

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  2 months ago

      Thanks and I hope you’re able to get one someday!