Tesla Model 3 Review: The BEST Car I’ve Ever Driven

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 24, 2018
  • Tesla Model 3 Review: Best & most fun car I've ever driven! Model 3 is currently the most affordable Tesla. In the US it's the best-selling all-electric car & mid-size premium sedan.
    Ordering a Tesla? Get FREE Supercharging ➡️ geni.us/t3sla
    I've been a huge #Tesla fan for a long time but the moment when my smartphone became my car key, that is when it all started to change for me and I truly realized how far ahead Tesla is, technologically speaking.
    The way it works is I can use the Tesla app to manage many different things on my #Model3 from anywhere - see its location, interior temperature, check if it's charging and how long it has left, view the battery range, turn on heat or AC, remotely unlock or lock the doors, open the frunk/trunk, honk the horn and flash the lights.
    As long as I have my smartphone with Bluetooth enabled, the Model 3 senses when I'm near the car and it will automatically unlock when I press to open the door, and it's ready to drive when I sit down.
    It's different than what people are used to but once you know how to do it, it feels completely natural and that's the risk and reward that Tesla took with this design.
    Windshield wipers can be set to Auto which will enable the wipers to automatically turn themselves on and off based on off it's raining or not.
    The Trip Planner is great because when you type in a destination that is more distance than your current battery range, it will show you which Superchargers you need to stop at and how long you need to charge in order to get to your destination without running out of battery.
    It allows music playback through Bluetooth from a smartphone but what I really love is that the Model 3 has built-in LTE connection along with music streaming via Slacker Radio which I find myself using more than Spotify Premium which I did not expect. But when you're playing music over Bluetooth from your smartphone it does display what you're playing on the touch screen and you're able to control the playback from the steering wheel and on-screen buttons in case you wondered about that.
    Besides the two stalks on either side that have typical controls like windshield wipers, brights, turn signals, parking button, cruise control and autopilot: the wheel itself has two scroll buttons that can be scrolled up or down, pressed left or right, and clicked in the middle. ... My hope is that Tesla can continue to push software updates that will enable more sophisticated voice controls because that's where many of our devices are moving towards and it would be great to say things like "set cruise control to 70 mph" or "open glovebox".
    Tesla claims this is still a BETA feature but if you're watching this you've probably already heard of Tesla Autopilot which, on certain roads, will automatically steer, accelerate, and brake as needed to stay within the lane at whatever speed you set. To enable Autopilot while driving, double tap down on the right stalk and if it's available it will pop a message saying to keep your hands on the wheel and be ready to take over at any time.
    On roads when Autopilot isn't available or when it's limited to a certain speed, I will enable normal cruise control with one tap down of the right stalk and it maintains that speed like any other car but if the car ahead slows down, the Model 3 will brake and speed up again to maintain that speed.
    Even though it's fun to enjoy the quick acceleration, there's sort of an ironic phenomenon that comes with owning a Tesla because I've found it to be a fun challenge to see if I can achieve better range efficiency than my previous drive.
    In the Model 3 if you need to come to a complete stop while driving like at a red light for example, all you have to do is press the brake pedal until the "Hold" icon appears and then you can take your foot off the brake and the car will stay stopped.
    When cruise control is enabled it keeps a steady speed even if you're going up or down a steep hill, there's no delay in acceleration compared to my old Pontiac.
    It's attractive while being fully electric with zero emissions, it's quick yet quiet, it's fast yet safe, it's compact yet comfortable, it's fun yet relaxing, it can travel over 300 miles on a single charge yet has a nationwide network of Supercharger stations for a quick charge when needed, and most of all: the Model 3 is the future, and it's here now.
    The Model 3 is like the flagship smartphone to the electric vehicle and autonomous car revolution, and once you experience it for yourself you may get a little sad and nostalgic for antiquated gasoline cars because they'll soon be forgotten in the rear view mirror of what is the #TeslaModel3
    Subscribe! geni.us/AndySlyeYT
    Twitter Twitter.com/slye
    Instagram instagram.com/slye
    Website MyTechMethods.com
    Share this video! tvclip.biz/video/gCd4bCg9fhg/video.html
    Thanks for watching my video:
    Tesla Model 3 Review: BEST Car I’ve Ever Driven
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 3 496

  • Andy Slye
    Andy Slye  5 months ago +104

    *Ordering a Tesla? Get FREE Supercharging with my referral link* ➡️ geni.us/t3sla
    _If you've already ordered you can tell your Tesla rep my code: aaron86762_

    • Adrian
      Adrian 13 days ago

      *What the fuck is that garbage music? It's objectively bad and you certainly don't look like the type of person to have sexual fantasies with African drug dealing singers*

    • Snarfsnarfff
      Snarfsnarfff 15 days ago

      Does it have WiFi. I missed that part. IDK if you said it.

    • Paul S
      Paul S 18 days ago

      I have driven Tesla's and they are boring to drive. One pedal to go forward and the other to slow down was like driving a go kart.

    • English Street
      English Street Month ago

      Andy Slye wooooowwee. Awesome!!! That car will pay itself off in a few years

  • Soloman Deng
    Soloman Deng 8 hours ago

    Love the video, and although this MAY be the future, it is definitely not the near future.

  • BADR EDDINE EL FEJER

    Man you talk faster than tesla's acceleration

  • Karlo is Here
    Karlo is Here Day ago

    Have you done a cross country trip with model 3?

  • Cutedu
    Cutedu Day ago

    9:57 no map ?

  • Barry Flesser
    Barry Flesser 3 days ago

    Great Video, thank you
    I do find the Model 3 front seats uncomfortable if you push your sholders back comfortably into the seat the head rest is too far forward, the head rest in my view needs to be ADJUSTABLE which would solve the problem.
    Your videos are the most informative.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  2 days ago

      Thanks for the comment, Barry. Yes I can see what you're talking about. It doesn't bother me because I don't sit that way while I drive and I hardly ever ride in the passenger seat. The seats are some of the most comfortable I've been in. I guess it all depends on your personal preference.

  • greycat god
    greycat god 3 days ago +1

    The fact that this car is not only environmentally friendly, but you also have options for vegan leather, is absolutely awesome and makes me love Tesla that much more.

  • fitzpatrickken
    fitzpatrickken 4 days ago +1

    Awesome review, just wish I could afford a Tesla!
    Subscribed to your channel!

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  4 days ago

      Thanks and I hope you’re able to get one someday!

  • Julius Silitonga
    Julius Silitonga 4 days ago

    Nice review... Btw, you look like the skinnier version of Channing Tatum..

  • Michael S
    Michael S 5 days ago +1

    Great review. Best I've seen on this car.

  • Patrick TAYLOR
    Patrick TAYLOR 5 days ago

    Wow! I totally don't want my phone to be my car key!

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  5 days ago +1

      Why not? It's so convenient. The Model 3 also comes with 2 key cards for backup, but my smartphone as my key has been life changing.

  • Chef
    Chef 6 days ago

    Red adds 100bhp

  • Terry Vincent
    Terry Vincent 6 days ago +1

    FANTASTIC vid.
    You are 'The Best talker/communicator' I have Ever come across. What a talent. So natural.
    Subbed!

  • c0zened
    c0zened 6 days ago

    "i'm not a car enthusiast and i've been driving a trash can on wheels before this" so your title actually means nothing

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  6 days ago +1

      Yes let the hatred flow through you :)

  • John Colvin
    John Colvin 6 days ago

    So... do you like it?





    Seriously, excellent video thanks. :o)

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  6 days ago +1

      No I don't like it....

      ... I love it :) Thanks for watching

  • Andy
    Andy 6 days ago

    Well, regular keys just don't get out of battery, don't just die out and are way less of target of stealing. So even though I like hi-tech, my practical senses tell me not to abandon the good old physical key technology yet.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  6 days ago +2

      The Model 3 comes with 2 key cards as backup, plus customers who want a fob can buy one if they choose: shop.tesla.com/us/en/product/vehicle-accessories/model-3-key-fob.html

  • Daniel Hermes
    Daniel Hermes 6 days ago

    In Musk we trust

  • Ashish Solanki
    Ashish Solanki 6 days ago

    Excellent explanation, and to the point. I think you can be a raper too :P

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  6 days ago +1

      I hope you meant “rapper” 😬

  • Anurag Khaund
    Anurag Khaund 7 days ago +1

    Best video about a Tesla I have seen till date!!

    • Anurag Khaund
      Anurag Khaund 6 days ago

      +Andy Slye anytime man!!...keep up with the quality content...less cinematic..more on content..loved every bit😇

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  6 days ago

      Thanks for watching!

  • Jaxx Brat
    Jaxx Brat 7 days ago

    So the cellphone becomes a big fat key.. But with a dead battery?..thumbs required.
    Great review..
    A car with no flaws..

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  6 days ago

      Remember the car comes with 2 key cards for backup entry/driving. Thanks for watching.

  • Domenic DeFrancesco
    Domenic DeFrancesco 7 days ago +1

    This is a really good review in that he covered a lot of aspects of the car. And congratulations Andy!!

  • Circuit Dude
    Circuit Dude 7 days ago

    For $45 (the cheapest telsa), the Tesla is not worth it. I'm sorry, but this guy is clearly not a car guy, he says so himself. 'best car' is extremely vague, esspessially for a car. It all depends on what your looking for in a car, and for $50k, you can get A LOT. If you want a fast and fun SUV, I would highly recommend a Durango srt (more like $60k) or rt ($40k). Both they suvs sound amazing and are much faster than the Tesla on a track (I can explain to you why if you want), and a lot more fun on backroads. The Durango srt is also a much better looking car, one of my favorite suvs by far. All these small features are cool and all, but they are not necessary and are not worth more than $45k. Tesla's are highly overrated by non-car people talking about them like they know a ton about cars. There are much better alternatives to Tesla's depending on specifically what you are looking for, whether it be luxury, enjoyability, or environmental impact (used cars are the best option there BY FAR).

    • Circuit Dude
      Circuit Dude 7 days ago

      Also, you can buy a Hellcat fkr the price of this car... just saying.

  • HughMyronM8
    HughMyronM8 7 days ago

    What happens when the power is out at your house and your phone and Tesla batteries are dead?

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  6 days ago

      If the power is out for everyone within a 300 mile radius and all your batteries are dead, then you have way bigger problems than trying to drive.

    • HughMyronM8
      HughMyronM8 6 days ago

      +Domenic DeFrancesco But I have a 5 gallon gas can at my house.

    • Domenic DeFrancesco
      Domenic DeFrancesco 7 days ago +1

      The same thing that happens when the gas stations loose electricity and can't run the pumps to put gas in your car. ;-)

  • Ned
    Ned 7 days ago

    Good review but as far as my impression of the car goes: I think there's too much swipey stuff going on with that touchscreen. It's like the car is a transportation device for a giant tablet and its owner. Your attention seemed off the road ahead and on that panel for way more time than I would be comfortable with. Its presence is the complete antithesis of current Australian road rules on mobile/smart-phone usage in vehicles (where you can be charged for touching or handling them while driving).

    • Ned
      Ned 7 days ago

      When they go driverless, on the other hand, it will come into its own..

  • BarelySane
    BarelySane 7 days ago

    This must be what horses felt like when the car was invented.

  • David Kunutsor
    David Kunutsor 7 days ago +1

    Amazing review Andy! 👌🏾

  • Kevin Doogan
    Kevin Doogan 7 days ago +1

    Ok, I want one now!

  • Jonny E
    Jonny E 7 days ago

    Those rims look so ridiculously ugly, sorry man. There're terrible. switch to the good looking ones. (Those in Doug DeMuro's video about the model 3).

  • SubZeroGamer xx
    SubZeroGamer xx 7 days ago +1

    Elon Musk is truly a very special person, so many people have yet to realise how this one man is paving the way to the future in the name of humanity. Truly honoured to be living in the same era as this man.
    ~ In Musk We Trust.

  • Olujide Ogundeji
    Olujide Ogundeji 8 days ago +1

    Best reveiw of anything have ever watched, period. You are gifted. Are you a professional working for Tesla?

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  7 days ago

      Thanks! Nope I’m just a regular guy who loves tech 👍🏼

  • wolfseek
    wolfseek 8 days ago

    Them wheels

  • J0j0ffm
    J0j0ffm 8 days ago

    That is when Americans experience real cars....

  • MrXelium
    MrXelium 8 days ago +1

    This review is very nicely put together. Thanks for sharing.

  • Robert Kohut
    Robert Kohut 8 days ago +1

    Nice!! Great car!! The future!

  • 283smurf
    283smurf 8 days ago

    Dude after paying all that money you should have paid for dual motor.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  8 days ago

      Didn’t want to wait for it so I got the first production model

  • Stephanie Val
    Stephanie Val 8 days ago +1

    That monologue ending was so true.... Gas engines are becoming obsolete quick. Very good review!!!

    • Domenic DeFrancesco
      Domenic DeFrancesco 7 days ago

      Obsolete.... Lol, that reminds me. My son owns a Subaru WRX and blew the engine. To his credit, in a fairly short time, he learned a lot about the engine, rebuilt it with the help of some buddies, and made it more powerful and more reliable. The first time he took me out with the rebuilt engine, he floored it... delays waiting for the turbo to spool up, loud, jerking as he switched gears.... he was really enjoying it, and all I could think... "This is so obsolete".

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  8 days ago

      Thanks for watching, Stephanie!

  • RandomGuyOn Youtube
    RandomGuyOn Youtube 8 days ago

    VEGAN LEATHER? Heck nah I want real leather not some plastic thing if I pay 50k for a car.

  • jake milani
    jake milani 8 days ago

    u look exactly like Mike Thurston

    • jake milani
      jake milani 8 days ago

      +Andy Slye haha true that

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  8 days ago

      But he’s definitely not as jacked as me right? 😂

  • dragoryte
    dragoryte 9 days ago

    When you said please and thank you on frankfort ave I was like wait....he's in Louisville??? lol Good review man. The only thing I'm still wondering is how quickly repairs come in if something goes wrong. Is there a repair station in Louisville?

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  8 days ago

      Closest service center is in Cincinnati but Tesla will send out a mobile ranger to an owner's home or work to repair most things.

  • The Reverend
    The Reverend 9 days ago

    I shouldn't watch these video's cuz I can't even remotely afford one and it hurts

  • Younes Rabhi
    Younes Rabhi 9 days ago

    ohhh this car is so quiet and so silent even at high speed , sounds like this guy never touched a manual stick.

  • BOSS MEDIA
    BOSS MEDIA 9 days ago

    All you gadget guys are reviewing cars are corny. Teslas are garbage. You’re just shilling.

  • Hishaam02
    Hishaam02 9 days ago +6

    I've watched many reviews on the model 3. By far the best. Awesome review!

  • LiquidBlackWolf
    LiquidBlackWolf 9 days ago

    Vegan leather? Umm.. WTF...

  • Andrew Osterman
    Andrew Osterman 10 days ago +1

    You can tell he’s backing up and playing in reverse all the drone shots because the wet tire treads seem to disappear under the car

  • Mark-Leon Thorne
    Mark-Leon Thorne 10 days ago

    Sounds like a tram. Definitely need to enhance the voice recognition/control. I use Siri a lot on Apple CarPlay.

  • QosmiK
    QosmiK 10 days ago +1

    Hi Andy, we sent this message to our Tesla rep:
    .....now, as we were looking at various Tesla reviews, we found that we could get a free six month supercharging at Tesla stations with a referral code from a Tesla model 3 owner.
    The referral code I would like to use is aaron86762, from Andy Slye who posted a very nice review of the car on TVclip (tvclip.biz/video/47OFb8786ko/video.html&t=153s).
    Could you please include this code in our reservation, so that we can take advantage of this Supercharging opportunity when we take delivery of the car, hopefully in a few days?

    Thank you
    Silvia

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  9 days ago

      Thanks! They should be able to apply the code to your order so you can enjoy 6 months of free Supercharging when you get your car 👍🏼

  • Gmail X
    Gmail X 11 days ago

    In reality they are junk from a failing company. They were rated the least reliable car in a UK consumer study. Only wankers buy them.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  10 days ago +1

      I guess 400,000+ others and I are proud wankers then! 😉

  • željko šimić
    željko šimić 11 days ago

    I also saw how little you are watching the road. ;) You obviously as you said didn't ride more then one car.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  10 days ago +1

      AutoPilot has my back ;) Plus I've never been in an accident in my 13 years of driving so I'm a confident driver.

  • TehWoodsieOne
    TehWoodsieOne 11 days ago

    Watch the road! At 80mph, looking at the screen for 6 seconds is 700ft traveled.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  10 days ago +1

      AutoPilot has my back ;) Plus I've never been in an accident in my 13 years of driving so I'm a confident driver.

  • john mightymole
    john mightymole 11 days ago +1

    excellent video, comprehensive and concise. Really get a good feel for the Tesla experience

  • Brian Long
    Brian Long 11 days ago

    with no key how would like let someone like my dad drive it? (assuming I'm not with them)

  • Bent Tranberg
    Bent Tranberg 11 days ago

    Very funny to see how you're picking up your tire tracks rather than leaving them behind, at 18:20.

  • Bilal Sarwar
    Bilal Sarwar 12 days ago +1

    Damn, Review is so satisfying, I just ordered one by just reviewing this

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  11 days ago +1

      Thanks! Feel free to use my referral link to get 6 months free Supercharging: geni.us/t3sla

  • johnnyDaMoke
    johnnyDaMoke 12 days ago

    pulls up blasting lady gaga

  • darius valentine
    darius valentine 12 days ago +1

    Best car review I've seen... thumbs way up

  • Stuart Noel
    Stuart Noel 12 days ago

    18:22 Reversing not driving forward 😁

  • David Falvo
    David Falvo 12 days ago +1

    I was given a test drive a few days ago by my best friend who just purchased his model 3. I was floored by the technology, style and performance. This is now my all time favorite vehicle and I plan to make a purchase in the near future. Thanks for a great and honest review. :p

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  12 days ago

      Thanks! And yes once you ride in one, there’s no going back.

  • The exploring photographer - Jacques le Roux

    Don't lose your smarphone maybe but how about don't run out of battery life

  • Matt Noyes
    Matt Noyes 13 days ago

    Fuck me that's ugly

  • Robert Lee
    Robert Lee 14 days ago

    17:00 So...doing 80 MPH eh?...what road was that on?...:)

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  14 days ago +1

      Mario Kart Rainbow road 😉

  • awesome one
    awesome one 14 days ago

    What if you lose your smartphone..

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  14 days ago +1

      It comes with 2 keycards for backup

  • jimmiegie gie
    jimmiegie gie 14 days ago

    But the noise is what people like about gas cars.. So that's not a THING

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  14 days ago +1

      It certainly is a thing because noise from cars is awful.

  • likaboss7654
    likaboss7654 15 days ago +1

    Eh, it’s an ok car. They should have priced it starting at 20k

  • Carlos Alberto de Oliveira Marcal

    Andy this was by far the best car review I've seen , not just about Tesla cars but the best car review, good job. Been a Tesla fan since the begining and hope to become a tesla owner here in Portugal. Thanks for this review.

  • Red Fox
    Red Fox 15 days ago

    Hack your phone, hack your car 😏

  • Snarfsnarfff
    Snarfsnarfff 15 days ago +2

    Great, now I REALLY want to buy one. Thanks, Andy.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  15 days ago +2

      😆 if you do order one feel free to use my referral code to get 6 months free Supercharging! geni.us/t3sla

  • L
    L 15 days ago

    Tesla? It's utter shit. In ten years they will be another name in the lost history of motoring.

  • Trail Guys2019
    Trail Guys2019 16 days ago

    I am getting a Model 3 my Apartment uses a phone app too no keys needed

  • Sagar Hingal
    Sagar Hingal 16 days ago +1

    Awesome video bro 👍

  • jack
    jack 16 days ago +1

    i love tesla and your review makes me want one so much more

  • חי פריזנט
    חי פריזנט 16 days ago

    More hacking options

  • Nicholas Agaman
    Nicholas Agaman 16 days ago

    Is the American propaganda ... be ware!

  • bm3do
    bm3do 16 days ago +1

    Andy, I just ordered mine yesterday. Just in time for that credit. Used your referral code. Thanks bro! I live in Ohio and your reviews I can relate to in terms of weather conditions etc.since I assume you live very close to Ohio. I’m little more stressed right now than excited because it’s a huge upgrade for me from 2006 Honda Civic. Also in terms of financial conditions. Hopefully my calculations will add up and this turns out to be the best car ever. Again thank you for your review and referral code.
    Would like to meet you in person if ur ever in Columbus, Ohio.

  • Mahmood Ahmadi
    Mahmood Ahmadi 16 days ago +1

    best review on youtube 100%

  • HIGH
    HIGH 17 days ago

    so its not automatic nor manual?

  • Malik KUTI
    Malik KUTI 18 days ago

    I like the Tesla model 3 already. I would like to see videos on maintenance. Especially the tires, as I observed, no mention of spare tires. How would the vehicle do in a muddy or off road terrain?

  • Bran ley
    Bran ley 18 days ago

    I have driven it and It's such a boring car. One pedal to go forward and the other to slown down. It's like those go karts kids play with. No free revving engine, no clutch, no gears = boring as hell to drive.

  • Nour Lababidi
    Nour Lababidi 18 days ago

    @18:15 100 miles for 1.5 dollars. That is on top of the amazing driving experience. No brainier must take over the market! I'm thankful Elon Musk for bringing this to life earth!

  • Fiifi Odoi
    Fiifi Odoi 18 days ago +1

    Watched this review all the way from Ghana, West Africa, and now I badly want a Tesla. Your review is fantastic - it's almost as if you're selling the car. Good job, Andy!

  • Tom Szaw
    Tom Szaw 19 days ago

    Say how faulty Tesla cars are. Nobody from the fanboys talks about. it.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  19 days ago +1

      I can only speak from my personal experience, and after 18,000 miles in my Model 3 I still say it’s the best car I’ve ever driven. Love it.

  • Tom Szaw
    Tom Szaw 19 days ago +1

    Visit Mercedes dealership if this is te best car you have ever driven. Dude, be serious.

  • Kevin
    Kevin 20 days ago +1

    How can you be an expert in vehicles when you have only own two cars in your whole life?

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  19 days ago +1

      I never said I was an expert in vehicles. You got an imaginary talking parrot on your shoulder or something?

  • Kelly Brennan
    Kelly Brennan 20 days ago

    I love my Model 3 too. And just as you said, now I want to get rid of all my keys. What type of home door lock are you using? Any chance of a video/tips on how to be key-less now that we've got an amazing spaceship of a car?

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  20 days ago +1

      Hey Kelly, this is the smart lock I use and it works great (Amazon link) geni.us/SmartLock

  • Alias Lindon
    Alias Lindon 21 day ago

    Not a car enthusiast but still doing a car review. Thank you TVclip.

    • Alias Lindon
      Alias Lindon 21 day ago

      +Andy Slye I am sure you are qualified for that Andy. Keep up the good work.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  21 day ago +1

      I'll review spoons if you want

  • Elijah Senju
    Elijah Senju 22 days ago

    I was just thinking the Google assistant would be cool on Tesla UI

  • Kadro
    Kadro 22 days ago +1

    now this is how you do a review !

  • biketothefuture
    biketothefuture 22 days ago +1

    Nice one, mate! Thanks for this one.

  • Coleen West
    Coleen West 23 days ago

    ....but cars are not cool. A man should drive nothing smaller than a pickup. This tiny car is like watching an old fat man in a Speedo bathing suit. Just looks sissy and weird. The reason model three is "winning" in car sales is because BMW and Mercedes have switched to SUVs - which are outselling all of Tesla. So nice try on the stats.

  • Sebi Uno
    Sebi Uno 23 days ago

    OUI

  • Exotic Blitzz
    Exotic Blitzz 24 days ago

    It's impractical to get an electric car. You have to go home or find a charging station and wait for hours just to charge the car. But for a gasoline car you can just go to the gas station and instantly get gas.

    • Paul S
      Paul S 18 days ago

      +Andy Slye it's hard to imagine that you can charge at the rate of 10 miles per minute. Even if it did it's way slower than filling up a gas tank.
      Anyways Driving a gas car with a stick shift is way more fun and engaging than driving an electric car.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  18 days ago

      +Paul S I just did a 1,000 mile road trip and only stopped 4 times to Supercharge at an average of 25 minutes per stop. Did an entire video over it. But hey it sounds like a Tesla just isn't for you! It's okay. They're only for certain people who are willing to give up gas. Sounds like you are still heavily reliant on gas and oil.

    • Paul S
      Paul S 18 days ago

      +Andy Slye To clarify my earlier statement. I would do 1 stop and that's to refill the gas tank. May rest for 15 mins and start driving again. With a Tesla I will have to charge it for an hour after driving it for 3 hours. So doing a 10 hour drive is not possible. It sucks having to waste 3 hours of my day just because the car needs to charge.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  18 days ago +1

      +Paul S Damn, hey guys, don't go on a road trip with Paul S. Sounds miserable.

    • Paul S
      Paul S 18 days ago

      +Andy Slye Please be real. You cannot do serious road trips with it. When I do road trips I drive 10 hours no stop. With a Tesla I will have to charge every 3 hours and waste 1 hour at the charging station. It sucks.

  • Anatole Bozzolini
    Anatole Bozzolini 24 days ago

    Great review! Nice car, but way ahead of time. Too much electronics and software! Prefer old-fashion petrol engines and cars that aren't that smart. I don't like cars that partially or fully drive themselves. When the time comes I'll go for hydrogen, I don't care about battery-driven cars. I think that this kind of cars are for young people or nerds.

    • Anatole Bozzolini
      Anatole Bozzolini 21 day ago

      Great spontaneous answer! I on my part am becoming too old for this advancing world. ;-)

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  24 days ago

      Well I’m definitely a young geek so you’re right as far as that goes.

  • jijo varkey
    jijo varkey 26 days ago +1

    What a review 🤟

  • Heydər Rzayev
    Heydər Rzayev 26 days ago

    If you are not a car enthusiast and you have only driven shitty family sedan, WHY SUCH A BOLD STATEMENT? It’s a clickbait by a fanboy. Other than that, the review is good. 😃

    • Heydər Rzayev
      Heydər Rzayev 25 days ago

      Andy Slye I liked your review very much that I felt the need to comment. I did not want to be mean to you, rather criticize as feedback is very important for young channels. If you review cars, I strongly recommend getting more familiar with car enthusiasts’ world. Good luck! 🍀

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  25 days ago +1

      I’ve driven more cars than I’ve owned. I’ve even driven a Model S. I still stand by my statement whether you think it’s clickbait or not 😊

  • rahul gupta
    rahul gupta 26 days ago +1

    subscribed

    • rahul gupta
      rahul gupta 26 days ago +1

      +Andy Slye the only car review I've ever watched completely, thrice

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  26 days ago

      Thanks

  • Oluwatomiwa Olatunji
    Oluwatomiwa Olatunji 26 days ago +6

    This guy has a better review than Tesla..

  • bottle2lip
    bottle2lip 27 days ago

    looks pretty cool, a bit too many features imo, but im oldschool and drive a corvette manual, i like to shift gears, 2015 vette, nice car, fast for base model. One of these days maybe ill get an electric car

  • Tanner Watkins
    Tanner Watkins 27 days ago

    now when you lose your phone, you lose your car too! *fun for the whole family*

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  27 days ago

      It comes with 2 key cards for backup. What are you talking about? Lol

  • SimstasH
    SimstasH 28 days ago +1

    Great Video Man, I'll have to show my wife this one. Thank You!

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  28 days ago +1

      Thanks! If you decide to order one feel free to use my referral link to get free Supercharging: geni.us/t3sla

  • Samuel Duncan
    Samuel Duncan 28 days ago

    Problem with this car though is like with a lot of electric cars right now; life span is minimal compared to mechanical cars. In 5-6 years the screen will look outdated and bland you'll want the new model with a nicer screen and they'll make the dashboard more fancy; so your now "minimalist and classy" dashboard will look empty and indeed cheap. Tesla owners will not stick to their car any longer than they have to once they can upgrade; just like its unheard of to use the same iPhone for 3-4 years in 99% percent of cases. Nowadays there are still cars around from the seventies and sixties that function like they used to back then as they had only few electrical parts. I love the Tesla and it's beautiful (and I'd probably buy one if I had the money) but consider that aspect too.