Avengers: Infinity War Movie Review (Non-Spoiler)

Share
Embed

Comments • 984

  • Donzo DooD
    Donzo DooD 7 days ago

    He's a dumb-ass dats why he gave 3.9

  • Marko Nikolic
    Marko Nikolic 5 months ago

    Your ratings were terrible. How can you not love this movie? Ellis, you disappointed me.

  • Ruthy H
    Ruthy H 6 months ago

    Really 3.9 out of 5??? What are you smoking? Movie was amazing!

  • David Smith
    David Smith 7 months ago +1

    awesome movie

  • BlackSwordChronicles
    BlackSwordChronicles 7 months ago

    I think the movie tried to be Thano's story, but the writer never found out about it. Ended up being pointless and storyless. What it did try to do as Thanos story was simply not credible, and I found no reason to understand his completely bonkers motivation. To me it made no sense whatsoever.

  • misstery25
    misstery25 7 months ago

    I like how unabashed Mark is and how grounded Kristian is, in all the reviews they do together. Great personality teamwork!

  • Gub Army
    Gub Army 7 months ago

    I know a couple people who didn’t like the movie. Guess why? Only because of the ending. If your not gonna hate on it... actually have some solid reasons why you don’t like it😂

  • The Reel Take
    The Reel Take 7 months ago

    😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

  • Robert Stevens
    Robert Stevens 7 months ago

    It is so much better than Civil War

  • Fade Nightshade
    Fade Nightshade 7 months ago

    SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much better than anything star wars is doing.

  • Manuel David Rendon Acevedo

    Keeping it short, I loved the movie and very principally because of the storylines between the characters, and how they're lining themselves in the same objective but in different situations which made me happy and excited when I watched it, and Thanos was badass, like this is probably the first time I really wanted the villain to win, although I didn't hated him, I thought he was a particular villain that you loved to hate because of the omnipotent presence he provides as the character and villain, specially at the messed up stuff he does to quite every single one of the heroes, then again I loved the movie, I would definitely LOVE to see it again!

  • Phantoma3
    Phantoma3 7 months ago

    5:57
    It's definitely at least a 4/5 for me. I want to see it again and I only give 4+ to movies i want to rewatch.

  • SwankeyMonkey
    SwankeyMonkey 7 months ago +2

    To give Infinity War anything less than a 5/5 is a shame and a mistake.
    I've seen it 6 times already, and the movie is absolutely brilliant, in every way.

  • Lord Rorschach
    Lord Rorschach 7 months ago

    Let me guess..
    Kristian complains about Marvel Comedy

  • Jake V
    Jake V 7 months ago

    Civil War was over rated and has tons of flaws also horrible shaky cam and cut scenes, but Infinity War was way deeper and better 4/5

  • HexVex
    HexVex 7 months ago +2

    3.9? Gtfo Ellis, you should be embarrassed for that shit.

  • Brent Knard
    Brent Knard 7 months ago +2

    Seriously a 3.9 but gave a 4 to Justice League, come on Mark.

  • Vincent Mcbride
    Vincent Mcbride 7 months ago +2

    a 3.9 for this and a 4.5 for last jedi.. definitely do not have same taste in movies has Ellis. Last jedi 2.75, this is a 4.5.

  • MacSpartan117
    MacSpartan117 7 months ago

    Tom Vaughn lawler is his helper he is Irish very good actor

  • Utracia1
    Utracia1 7 months ago

    Jokes were weakest part of the film for me, if they weren't there this would have been my #3 MCU film instead of #5. Still great but could have been epic. I'll see it again before it leaves the theater, no worries there.

  • sam rulz
    sam rulz 7 months ago

    Eat a dick

  • Darmamu the Wargamer
    Darmamu the Wargamer 7 months ago +1

    Now, I dont care if I get the hate for this comment. But only a brain dead person can give this movie a 3.9, regardless of his opinion on it.
    We waited 10 years for this come out. The amount of characters that where in there could sabotage the entire movie, but the directors juggled them perfectly. We had an amazing villain, and knowing marvel, we could have gotten another forgettable one.
    True out the entire movie, there was not a single where I saw some one leave the screening. Not to the toilet, not to some where else. The entire time we all where invested in the story. To say that some of the characters dident get as much development as the others? We had 10 years of development. This movie was to develop Thanos, and introduce him to us. In all honesty, he was the main character of the movie.
    And the last point I want to make. When to movie ends, and there is not a single sound from any one, just silence. Now that says a lot! + No one even left for 5 minutes, people where just sitting there in shock.
    So as Gordon Ramsay would say "Take your head from your ass, and shove that 3.9 in there instead!"

  • TepidShark
    TepidShark 7 months ago

    There are like one or two jokes that I remember. The humor wasn't as memorable compared to even Civil War or Black Panther which were also mostly very dramatic on the hole.

  • Rodolfo Gutierrez
    Rodolfo Gutierrez 7 months ago

    Wow Mark I'm surprised, because I usually agree with your point of view, although I disagree on this one, I still respect your opinion

  • Jeremy Barnes
    Jeremy Barnes 7 months ago +3

    WTF, not even an EIGHTY percent, Ellis!!!

  • borgtennis
    borgtennis 7 months ago

    I think Mark downplayed just not to over hyped it.What is there not to like? 10/10 and for the snob critics 9.98/10 best ever. In a way the Avengers Whedon would have done.

  • 44r0nm
    44r0nm 7 months ago

    Stan Lee delivered the flip phone to "Tony Stank" at the end of Civil War. Makes sense cap would send that, since he's so old he would probably hate smartphones!

  • CURTIS WALKER
    CURTIS WALKER 7 months ago

    FUCK that foo in the suit 5 STARS BICH

  • neil Varma
    neil Varma 7 months ago

    But we built up the characters already!
    Also ellis WTF.

  • Rohan Sharma
    Rohan Sharma 7 months ago

    I would say 4.1 and this was mostly a Thanos movie.

  • Rick Brown
    Rick Brown 7 months ago

    Ellis?!?!

  • Aroreiel
    Aroreiel 7 months ago

    I don't think this movie was about character build up. We've already had the individual movies and the first two Avengers. This one was about Thanos and the characters around him. Not that I'm saying this movie was perfect because it wasn't, it does have it's issues. But I still really liked it.

  • Emapten
    Emapten 7 months ago

    I have to say shmoes, I really think you spoiled it for yourself with trailers that it's the reason you are underwhelmed by this movie, personaly I thought it was one of the best marvels done,

  • Jake22love Jake22love
    Jake22love Jake22love 7 months ago

    No comic book movie can fuck with this. After this,Marvel is God.

  • Wa Ri
    Wa Ri 7 months ago

    No Spoilers below
    .
    .
    Critics may struggle with the simple plot. There is no time to develope in-depth story because all hells breaking loose. When you pull a fire alarm you don't have time to make the bed and fold the sheets. So I think critics or haters will use the simple plot as a flaw. Stop Thanos from getting the stones and buckle up for the ride .....PERIOD. I gave this "event" ☆☆☆☆☆

  • Chris Rosado
    Chris Rosado 7 months ago

    ive read and watched a ton of reviews today and not one mentioned that this is part 1/2 so you can not truly review this until you’ve seen pt 2.

  • Don Slaughter420
    Don Slaughter420 7 months ago

    Don't like these guys

  • Aztec39nebraska
    Aztec39nebraska 7 months ago

    One of you has his head up his @$$.

  • andy marfo
    andy marfo 7 months ago

    Just seen the movie it's amazing action visuals. These guys are nitpicking at character development but they have had that in there own movies. The russos handling all these hero's and great villains wow. Russos gave us a thanos movie with follow ups to a bunch of movies amazing.

  • MJ 2JZ
    MJ 2JZ 7 months ago

    NO SPOILERS



    spiderman, black panther, loki, bukky, vision, starlod, groot, gamora and more all die.

  • Dru Owen
    Dru Owen 7 months ago

    Also, fair points from Mark as well, but I'd recommend a second watch through. The fact that the sacrifice of G even worked for Thanos proves he loved her. The price was sacrifice of someone you love.

  • Dru Owen
    Dru Owen 7 months ago

    Just wanted to say that I completely agree with Kristian. You and I obviously have the same peeves with vocal performances. Dinklage is the only thing that took me out of this film, much like he did in Death at a Funeral, because of his over articulation over words. He speaks perfectly and some of his characters don't fit that way of speaking to me. I love him in most stuff, and I love he was able to play a giant. Just wish they would have did some type of pitch and reverb manipulation to give him a better sound.

  • dewlover420
    dewlover420 7 months ago +4

    6/10. VERY disappointing!

  • Seth Irskens Music and MISC. Videos Channel

    Great Review Mark and Kristian! You Guys Rock! We Loved this movie too! Here's Our Amazing and Emotional No Spoilers Movie Review to this amazing Marvel movie yet! Check it out! :) tvclip.biz/video/c1bmBtcy5Es/video.html

  • BUDDABANG
    BUDDABANG 7 months ago

    Who are the black nights?!?!?!?3:40

  • lord platypus
    lord platypus 7 months ago +1

    I did not like this movie I fucking loved it. Never have I invested all my emotions in a movie before. Kudos Marvel

  • Ghost Master Cobo Jones

    The Red Skulls return was super awesome

  • km_1911
    km_1911 7 months ago

    According to Ellis that dumpster fire JL deserved a higher score than Infinity War. Never has an opinion been so irrelevant.

  • dlm358
    dlm358 7 months ago

    You two complain about the smallest thing. You are not Ebert and Siskel. This was an amazing movie on any epic scale..

  • TheOtherGuy021
    TheOtherGuy021 7 months ago +2

    Hahahah mark gave 3.9 to Infinity War and 4 to Justice League
    I am never listening to that guy’s movies scores ever again

  • The Haven
    The Haven 7 months ago

    This guy on the left sounds boring. No way did the movie feel inconsistent or plod along. The movie is 2 hours and 29 minutes and you'd never know with how fast the pacing and action was.

  • Justin Marquez
    Justin Marquez 7 months ago

    5/5 pure masterpiece. Yall are tripping.

  • Felonius Chino
    Felonius Chino 7 months ago

    Never disrespect the drax

  • SideshowBob
    SideshowBob 7 months ago

    Yeah agree with Mark, felt a little disjointed and like a sequence of loads of events because of how much there was for the film to get through, which makes it hard to get fully invested emotionally. It also means that the characters themselves aren't rlly interacting fully with each other, more so just a quick "hi im X nice to meet you now lets fight" . Pacing was also therefore an issue, with some set up taking a bit long. Nevertheless, the pay off was usually always worth it with some truly epic action scenes.

  • Zach MacKay
    Zach MacKay 7 months ago

    I feel bad that your job requires you to be so critical towards every movie. I really feel for y'all. It must be a burden

  • Chris King
    Chris King 7 months ago

    I dont think he knows what he likes. Justice league was an absolute mess. How he can score it higher is beyond me. IW to me was an amazing movie. Loved it. I truly do want DC to do well as I love the characters and it’s so sad to see how awful their movies are. No DC film comes close to this epic! Well done Marvel.

  • jongmagee
    jongmagee 7 months ago

    The movie was okay.

  • BruhWTF LOL
    BruhWTF LOL 7 months ago

    RED SKULL !!!!!

  • Omar Wen
    Omar Wen 7 months ago

    Lol, these guys both gave the last Jedi higher scores. That movie was straight ass. Single handedly ruined Star Wars.

  • Saiyan Nation
    Saiyan Nation 7 months ago

    Ya sorry everyone has there own opinion, but no way this movie is under 4 stars start out of five. I have no clue how they could have made it better with the characters they had and the time they had, i guess make it a 3 hour movie maybe to give certain characters more time. But everyone knew it would be like that becuase of how many people they have to cover. Thanos by far is the best comic villain beating out joker, cause he was WAY more badass. The movie all day is a 4.5. Could be better in certain spots but its up in the best of all. Way way beter then black panther.

  • Luis Ortiz
    Luis Ortiz 7 months ago

    When I came out of the theater you're a lot of people like mad and the same thing that shocked it was like a whole bunch of people talking a lot of things they were like how can this be why but why it was great

  • IsFriezaABoyOrGirl
    IsFriezaABoyOrGirl 7 months ago

    3.9. Ellis you’re crazy! You gave shitty movies higher ratings than this! Wtf is wrong with you. Still love ya man lol.

  • David Paez
    David Paez 7 months ago

    He did say Black knights lol!!

  • Nadyel Negron
    Nadyel Negron 7 months ago +1

    Instant classic. This movie had a lot to juggle, and while technically it isn’t perfect (no movie is) you can tell the directors put there heart and soul into this movie, and it pays off. They did the best they could. I feel like this was a Thanos’s stand alone movie in a way, easily the best villain in the MCU. At the end of the day it’s a great movie, EXTREMELY satisfying and shocking, especially the ending. There’s one after credit scene so stay till the very end. 10/10 enjoyment wise but technically speaking it’s a 9/10

  • jv7x
    jv7x 7 months ago +1

    This video inspired me to never waste my time watching another film review ever again. Thanks.

  • Ryan Oceana
    Ryan Oceana 7 months ago +1

    Don’t trust the guy with 3.9.. it was a fucking MASTERPIECE! 10 out of a 5

  • Nate Thomas
    Nate Thomas 7 months ago

    Wow I just saw it and I'm very surprised on the scores. Easily one of the best marvel movies an I will finitely be giving a higher rating on my review on my other channel D&N The Movie Men

  • Luis Peralta
    Luis Peralta 7 months ago

    The movie was pretty average. Thanos, Strange and the Guardians were the highlight. Hopefully Avengers 4 will make it up.

  • MidLevelMovieReviews
    MidLevelMovieReviews 7 months ago

    This movie is near perfect for its ambitions. All the criticisms I've seen have to do with how many characters there Are? We all knew how many going in? That's the fun of it. Right? 4.9/5 for me

  • Angel Pacheco
    Angel Pacheco 7 months ago

    I don't know what movie did Mark Ellis watch. I know it's hard to accept for some but MCU > Star Wars.

  • Brian Roe
    Brian Roe 7 months ago

    the elf is the midget from game of thrones

  • HexVex
    HexVex 7 months ago +1

    Saw it last night, you guys are fucking crazy this is a 4.6 out of 5 at least...I think you'll increase your opinion of it in the future though tbh once the hype cools off.
    People throw around the "This is the Empire Strikes Back" of such and such a lot these days and I usually take it with a pinch of salt but I really feel this IS the Empire Strikes Back of the MCU and I think history will treat it as such.
    It's fucking incredible.

  • Craig O neill
    Craig O neill 7 months ago

    Finally a proper villain

  • Jeffrey aviles
    Jeffrey aviles 7 months ago

    Ellis is a bullshit reviewer
    Dumbass called THE BLACK ORDER the black knights
    Read an actual comic whiteboy

  • McSuperfly
    McSuperfly 7 months ago

    *_SPOILER_*




    In Scotland they will deep fry your kebab.

  • Reinaldo Madera
    Reinaldo Madera 7 months ago

    I’ve seen so many reviewers over the year and you guys are easily the most intriguing and honest.

  • Fedrik Ivander
    Fedrik Ivander 7 months ago

    Still the best movie!!! ..The way we feel it.. the way we shock and desperate..this was one of the best movie i think..this movie succeed to made everyone to felt that way.. do you get it? If this movie was shit.. you will not felt emotional right now..

  • ryan richards
    ryan richards 7 months ago

    GUYS I HAVE ONE SPOILER 😉



    HAN SOLO DIES

  • tannyboy28
    tannyboy28 7 months ago +1

    I’m an avid listener of you both but your reasoning today seemed off to me. I think you will feel much different after you have watched the movie a few more times. In my opinion Thanos is the best villain I have witnessed in ANY comic genre movie hands down and would put him top 3 of all time.

  • Mark Egan
    Mark Egan 7 months ago

    IRISH actor (not UK). Again IRISH actor Tom Vaughan-Lawlor plays Ebony Maw.

  • SuperReddevil23
    SuperReddevil23 7 months ago

    I just loved the movie, but i didn't understand the fact that someone as strong as vision was being kicked around...... the guy picked up Thor's hammer.

    • McSuperfly
      McSuperfly 7 months ago

      They caught him off guard and stabbed him with a blade that fucked up his powers.

  • 619ck154
    619ck154 7 months ago

    I have to ask from your review what were you expecting, especially Ellis, this movie is a hard movie to love, doesn't stop it from being incredible

  • Eric Luev
    Eric Luev 7 months ago

    Were there really too many flaws to not give it a 4.0? Not for even 0.1 more?

  • GUS
    GUS 7 months ago +1

    it's not live up the Hype just accept that dude.... 8/10 at best....

  • Captain James T Kirk
    Captain James T Kirk 7 months ago

    Kristan you need to hit the gym, do some biceps curls

  • Ben Jammin
    Ben Jammin 7 months ago

    there was just way too much going on with way too many characters for a film...but i still enjoyed it :)

  • TimeLimey
    TimeLimey 7 months ago

    Its a good movie but not great. Marks score is about right. Thanos made the movie though.

  • matt retland
    matt retland 7 months ago

    Comparing the let down that was black panther to iron man and civil war just made me think this whole wrap up is trash

  • The Shady Spectacle
    The Shady Spectacle 7 months ago

    I a fan of the MCU films Iron Man, Antman, both Guardians and Doctor Stranger respectively. However, if what the reviews and critics are
    true, people or *"Fanboys"* should understand that if you can't build a well balanced film by itself then the movie didn't do a very good
    job, simple as that. Before you say I hate the film *(which I haven't seen)* I'm just stating what they are expressing.

  • Ricardo Mata
    Ricardo Mata 7 months ago

    “You’re not gonna get development for all these characters in a 2 and a half hour movie” Development? That was done in all the other movies! That was the point of this whole thing!

    STAY AWAY FROM DRUGS!

  • SHaze187
    SHaze187 7 months ago

    Kristian nailed it in my opinion, I just saw the movie , i would say 4,5/5

  • Jamie Carter
    Jamie Carter 7 months ago +1

    This film reminds me a lot of my opinion towards The Last Jedi. A good film boosted by holy shit moments.

  • Jafari -
    Jafari - 7 months ago

    Iron man dies 😂 I’m sorry

  • Ramon Diosdado
    Ramon Diosdado 7 months ago

    Fuckin mark ellis... what a schmuck😂😂😂 like it's really that big a deal to do 4 whe. You already gave it a 3.9

  • DeckyStrikesBack
    DeckyStrikesBack 7 months ago

    Hey Kristian - Ebony maw is played by Irish actor Tom Vaughn. He is outstanding in tv series Love/Hate and the film The Maze.

  • Funk O'Matic
    Funk O'Matic 7 months ago

    oh..n harloff..aintcha used to be a comedian yoself..? why u keep having problems w mcu movies having humor in em..? on gotg 2..i kinda see ur point..but HERE...?? wow..u beginning to sound like an uptight old fart. 😁😁

  • huntercrunch
    huntercrunch 7 months ago +2

    In this comment section: MCU fanboys continue to be insufferable and act like 3.9 out of 5 is a bad score.

  • Funk O'Matic
    Funk O'Matic 7 months ago

    awww....ellis..u disappointed me man... not just cuz u didnt LOVE n give this movie 4 schmoes or more.. but as a star wars fan..n u LOVIN n even touting the empire as probably the greatest sequel w cliffhanger..how can u criticize infinity war as something less cuz it's got a cliffhanger ending..? that just dont add up...
    i think the pacing n all the awesomeness of this movie just overwhelm u to the point whete u just need more time to process..n maybe do another review later on..which i'm sure u'd feel much better bout the flick.

  • Habito Kun
    Habito Kun 7 months ago +27

    3.9 for this masterpiece? Joke.

    • Jordan Venning
      Jordan Venning 7 days ago

      he gave it a lower rating then justice league

    • Donzo DooD
      Donzo DooD 7 days ago

      He's a dumb-ass dats why he gave 3.9.

  • RadiantSilverlighter
    RadiantSilverlighter 7 months ago

    This review is a total buzzkill.