Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 30, 2017
  • FACEBOOK: facebook.com/ChrisStuckmann
    TWITTER: twitter.com/Chris_Stuckmann
    OFFICIAL SITE: www.chrisstuckmann.com
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, starring Frances McDormand, Sam Rockwell, Woody Harrelson, Abbie Cornish, John Hawkes, Lucas Hedges, Peter Dinklage. Directed by Martin McDonagh.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 1 413

  • mattchu42069
    mattchu42069 16 days ago

    Chris why do u never respond to comments?

  • ridz216
    ridz216 18 days ago +1

    Fantastic movie, if you like In Bruges you will like it. Great acting and comedy moments, yet it's such a sad movie.

  • Ben Fisher
    Ben Fisher 26 days ago

    I found this film very contrived. Also they way people speak to eachother is very unrealistic. The ending was weak, and McDornand was Very one note.

  • P.C. Principal
    P.C. Principal 28 days ago

    I absolutely loved this film. I don’t know why it didn’t win best picture

  • james stevens
    james stevens Month ago

    i actually felt bad for that guy when he got fired

  • rkardos01
    rkardos01 Month ago

    I thought the ending was terrific as it just shows that no lessons were learned throughout the whole tragic sequence of events.

  • Dave K
    Dave K Month ago

    It was a great movie..if you like over-the-top and excessive cursing and somehow still get a 'shock' out of that. otherwise, it was a really retarded movie. For one, the bitter old hag who lost her daughter, why is she wearing a stupid bandana on her head? No one dresses like that. And we're supposed to believe that just because she lost her daughter and the crime wasn't solved, that that somehow makes her morally 'just' and allowed to behave any way she wants to. It was ridiculous. I wish I could 'unsee' this trainwreck of a movie.

  • Rhino Thunder
    Rhino Thunder Month ago

    I really wanted to see Sam Rockwell and Francis McDormand go through with what they talked about instead of the movie cut in the credits before it happened. I was also super surprised to find out that the rapist was not the guy they were looking for. That was a bit of a curveball for the audience. I was also surprised to see Sam Rockwell get his ass beat when he got drunk and overheard the rapist talking about what he had done. That 19-year-old girl that the ex-husband is dating seemed like she was just oblivious to everything that was happening and that’s the only thing I didn’t like about the movie. Peter Dinklage surprised me in the movie. I was surprised that he was in the movie when he first showed up on screen and then his character just surprised me. I really wasn’t expecting him to defend Mildred when the police and the fire fighter showed up at the police station fire. I wasn’t expecting him to run out and throw his jacket on top of Sam Rockwell when he jumps out of the window on fire. Caleb Landry Jones was a standout performance in this movie. He was in the movie American made with Tom Cruise and I think he’s only in the movie a total of 20 minutes and he played a little shitty kid with a shitty attitude and ends up getting himself blown up by the drug cartel. In the movie three billboards he actually gave a really good performance and I really enjoyed him. The hospital scene in particular when he ends up giving a glass of orange juice with a straw in it to Sam Rockwell‘s character was a real test of character at that moment. We saw previously that Sam Rockwell had kicked his ass and throwing them out of second-story window and he rolled off the roof onto the ground. It was just interesting to see the dynamic shift when Sam Rockwell is put in the same room and the way Caleb Landry Jones reacts to finding out who the burn victim actually is because he has his face all wrapped up in bandages. What are you Harrelson really surprised me in this movie because first of all I was not expecting him to kill him self. Who is interesting because Woody Harrelson is the chief of police trying to explain to Francis McDormand ‘a that he’s trying and actively working on the case but there’s just no leads and no breaks that are allowing him to progress further in the investigation. I also love the way Woody Harrelson narrated all the letters that he wrote to people in the movie. That was a really great sequence. I really did enjoy the dark humor in this movie and the interrogation scene with Francis McDormand and Woody Harrelson was absolutely amazing. You can see that Francis McDormand is getting a bit tense and Woody Harrelson is getting heated and becoming angry and then all of a sudden Woody Harrelson sneezes blood on her face and the entire tone and feeling of the scene just completely shifted as fast as he sneezed. That scene in the movie is absolutely amazing and the way they played it was incredible and it blew my mind that as actors they could just shift town as quick as someone can sneeze. It’s not just that they shifted the tone of the scene at that moment but they also shifted attitudes towards each other as well. This was such a great movie and I definitely recommend it.

  • AmazingOneTV
    AmazingOneTV Month ago

    Dawg this was fucking disappointing

  • Miguel GC Gamer
    Miguel GC Gamer 2 months ago

    I was at this school when it was being broadcast. So excited.

  • Dog Lover
    Dog Lover 2 months ago

    I was confused of why Mildred hurt the dentist, I was like “WTF”

  • moviebuff1275
    moviebuff1275 2 months ago

    4:41 for the grade

  • Carl Ginland
    Carl Ginland 2 months ago

    Spoilers coming!!!! I agree with you on the ending, it would've been perfect if before leaving with Dickson, Mildred would've had moved on, but since she didn't (at least, not on screen), what will she do if they decide not to go kill the dude in Idaho?...

  • Abigail
    Abigail 2 months ago

    I tried to watch it, took too many attempts for me to watch it....gave up when Woody shot himself....not even real depth, but too heavy in other ways....

  • Jacob Allen
    Jacob Allen 2 months ago

    What did I miss? This movie was absolute garbage. The comedy was so bad and dry. I don’t think I enjoyed a single scene this was so bad. Don’t waste 2 and a half hours for this sjw bullshit

  • Reece B
    Reece B 2 months ago

    Glad Rockwell won for this

  • John Sjödin
    John Sjödin 3 months ago

    How on gods green earth can Lady Bird get a higher grade than Three Billboards? Sure, everyone has their own taste and thats fine but... really?

  • Brythonic
    Brythonic 3 months ago

    i just finished watching this movie 30 seconds ago, and was gripped for every second of the movie, I loved Seven Psychopaths largely because of the top notch cast, direction and writing, and so glad to see it carried over to this masterpiece that left me in tears at the end. 10/10

  • Kevin K
    Kevin K 3 months ago

    I couldn't handle all the democrat party stereotypes

  • beav1962
    beav1962 3 months ago

    I just watched this tonight. I enjoyed the watching of, but I didn't overly enjoy the film. Mildred Hayes becomes more unhinged as the story progresses, not that that is out of character, but she becomes less sympathetic. Quite the opposite...Willoughby becomes more sympathetic. But what the crap??...the horrible cop and person, Dixon, commits numerous felony assaults in broad daylight in front of many witnesses, including the new Sheriff, and all that happens is he gets fired. No charges, no nothing, and it isn't even mentioned again. Business as usual. Come on, that is just lazy, for no reason drama. That is his bottom in the movie...big deal...he could have just as well have been drunk on the job again and gotten fired. Then, then, after the torching of the Police HQ, for which, Mildred should have played AAA baseball (I mean, what an arm, and what aim!) They wheel a bandaged Dixon into the same room as his victim! Crap, lazy storyweaving. I could go into some smaller stuff but you get my point. On the other hand I found the actual acting wonderful. Frances McDormand, Woody Harrelson and Sam Rockwell were simply great.

  • Bryzz Lull
    Bryzz Lull 4 months ago

    Movie fucking sucked. Mildred is an awful human being who treated her children like shit. Its a wannabe Fargo. Oh , and in true bleeding heart fashion it explains how awful white people are.

  • casualsuede
    casualsuede 4 months ago +1

    Personally I don't think you really got the movie, it is not about unexpected directions and the quest for answers of her daughters death (which is a vehicle for the actual theme), it is a movie about how acting on your anger and your outrage, and fueling hate, and how that leads to your soul becoming rotten. Mildred gains nothing by attacking kids who throw cans at her car, by attacking her dentist who was a jerk, by being an arsonist and by being an all around b!tch. Dixon gains nothing and loses everything because he acts out on his anger. The same goes for mildred's son with his repressed anger towards his mother. And her daughter who acts out in anger, who is out her hurt her mother with her foreshadowing comment....is the ulitimate example.
    The only one who does not act out on his anger is chief willoughby who is the only one with a kind soul and his letters, while crude, has a near profound insight into them.
    The ending follows this theme, you know they will act out in anger and revenge yet again and never learn anything, which may lead to their demise. I just think that the movie had good points but I though the characters were despicable (in a bad way) and I was not a fan of not facing any consequences for your anger (which is what the movie is about).

  • Balin40k
    Balin40k 4 months ago

    Dat T-shirt tho

  • Mike Pastor. K
    Mike Pastor. K 4 months ago

    We need more donkey kicks in movies. This one did a great job..

  • Anas Lotfi
    Anas Lotfi 4 months ago

    I like that movie, Martin McDonagh is a great filmmaker. I think that Woody Harrelson gived his best performance till this day, but for some reason the academy awards just dismissed it, he deserved at least a nomination.

  • Whip antenna
    Whip antenna 5 months ago

    Finally got to watch this movie during an 8 hour flight, and I love it. Definitely had to stifle laughs (and tears) to not wake my fellow passengers. I was okay with the ambiguous ending, but the one scene I really took issue with (spoilers now) was the flashback of Mildred and her daughter having a fight and the daughter storming out while yelling sarcastically “I hope I get raped!” Right before that exact thing happens. That whole setup and fight was so contrived and didn’t need to be in this movie. We probably didn’t need a flashback scene with the daughter at all. It seemed like an attempt to inform the audience of Mildred’s reasons for feeling guilty, and it was completely unnecessary.

  • Ben Sona
    Ben Sona 5 months ago

    One of the greatest films in recent memory and one the top five endings and last lines you will ever see. It’s a crime that this screenplay lost to Get Out at the Oscars. Get Out was a good movie but 3 Billboards was screenwriting bliss.

  • Mel Menpav
    Mel Menpav 6 months ago

    I agree! I was so invested too! I wanted more as well. I didn’t understand the ending. I wanted justice for Mildred and I was hoping they would find the killer. I was upset at the end that I was wanted to call someone who could explain it to me!

  • Deepak Bora
    Deepak Bora 6 months ago

    But movie is awesome and both academy award winners were fantastic..

  • Deepak Bora
    Deepak Bora 6 months ago

    I didn't like the climax.....

  • JJ Media Time
    JJ Media Time 6 months ago

    Sam Rockwell was the best part of the film.

  • Mr. Williams
    Mr. Williams 6 months ago

    I know I'm late to the game, but I just finished my second viewing of the movie. And I, along with a majority of people, really like the story of it.
    I had a serve accident back in '12, if I didn't have it, I would've missed out on a lot of movies. I realized after the experience that I cared more for the narrative of a movie more so than ever. And this movie had a great, if not excellent narrative. Focusing on a small town instead of bigger one makes for some excellent story material.

  • BizzPizz
    BizzPizz 6 months ago

    My favorite movie ever made.

  • Zombastic Stylee
    Zombastic Stylee 6 months ago

    I too found myself knowing what what happen. In particular, at one point in the middle of the film, I told my wife that this looks like the type of move that will just end out of the blue with nothing resolved....and then...

  • Gerry Wayne
    Gerry Wayne 7 months ago +1

    Yeah... dont entirely agree here... I certainly enjoyed aspects of the film ie great performances & direction etc but so many 'issues' affecting the main characters in the film with 'solved' but extreme violence... & some of McDormand's reactions were so UNREALISTIC!!! ... & Rockwell's 360 turn from violent racist to nice guy... i didn't buy it )))

  • Stephen Devore
    Stephen Devore 7 months ago

    The ending and it ambiguous tone has been done so much. It fits the story so understand why they did it. Sapranos did it. No country for old men. You do it so much it loses its effect. Most people want a tidy ending. Good idea that is overused. Movie's in general need to be more balanced and less convoluted. What will happen next is you go to a movie and see some guy named Ben and he's back. The End😎 The new trailer for the Julia Roberts movie. I need more to go see it. The show and movies are good but I already know how they end. The Butler did it. 😨 Spoiler🤔😎

  • Shane Kellam
    Shane Kellam 7 months ago

    Loved the movie but kinda waiting for someone to call out the mistakes or things that were wrong. Particularly when she went to rent out the billboards... she didn't wait for an answer on how much. If you're a redneck and you only have $5K after selling a tractor trailer, you don't just hand over everything, especially if you want the most time for your money for the billboards to be up. Then, I'm pretty sure there's an error again in how long she has them for, when the Sheriff goes to the ad company and he says she paid for a year in advance but then she's told that the $5k was a deposit for the first month... or something like that(sorry, only watched it the 1 time).
    Also, pretty sure when a billboard is on fire, it is not wise to climb to the top of one to try to put it out and if you do, I'm sure those flames will be all up in your face or at least plenty of smoke.
    And even though she tried to call the police station to give the deputy a warning call before she set it ablaze, I think a normal person wouldn't go through with it then.

  • SamWallace Art
    SamWallace Art 7 months ago

    I'm genuinely surprised that this movie was written by the guy who did 'In Bruges'; the script uses almost every cliche in the book and the characters behavior is highly inconsistent for the sake of easy drama.
    Also there isn't any consistency in how consequences work in this movie. You're telling me that a small town is riled up over a woman putting up a billboard, but when she physically assaults a dentist and two students, and commits a domestic terror attack on police property, no one even bats an eye? Bull. Shit. I don't care how many Oscars people throw at it, and I don't care that literally every actor in the movie is somebody I like who I know to be a good actor; it doesn't fix the inconsistencies in and triteness of the script.

  • Damalia Marsi
    Damalia Marsi 7 months ago

    I didn't like it, but didn't dislike it either, it was just different. Had I known what to expect I would probably still watch it.

  • mattronimus
    mattronimus 7 months ago

    this movie was a little beyond the realm of reality. kinda ridiculous at times ...and I'm all for ambiguous endings but not in this scenario

  • vince gredo
    vince gredo 8 months ago

    I really enjoyed this film. But I think you're a liberal puss Chris

  • Jasper B
    Jasper B 8 months ago

    ending was great

  • Marc
    Marc 8 months ago

    Truly one of the worst, most unrealistic stories I’ve ever seen put to film. The characters are cartoons of PC stereotypes, the plot has numerous gaping holes, the story seems no more than a vehicle to express far-left ideological frustrations about life. I think less of every actor in it for taking the role. It really is that bad.

  • Francesco Ramicani
    Francesco Ramicani 8 months ago

    Like we all heard about this movie only because of YOU?

    • Roni _82
      Roni _82 8 months ago

      Boxxy software have very easy Curated Content where u can find all movies you want to watch and for free!

  • Kiko 89
    Kiko 89 8 months ago

    They never catch the guy or point out any suspects don't waste your time stupid fucking movie and the ending is stupid af fuck any one who says this was a good movie fuck them in there stupid asses

  • Cajun Plaisance
    Cajun Plaisance 8 months ago

    I agree with the ending. I expected a little more myself. All in all, awesome movie and love Frances McDormand

  • I got time today brah
    I got time today brah 8 months ago

    The king has no clothes. This movie sucks and the ending is crap. I hate Hollywood and everyone hyping this bullshit

  • michael smith
    michael smith 8 months ago

    I continue to be amazed that anyone likes this movie. The writing and acting are atrocious. Not one likeable character or believable situation in the entire film.

  • iamknosound
    iamknosound 8 months ago

    Sucked

  • CattailGamer
    CattailGamer 8 months ago

    “You think I give a shit about dentists? I don’t give a shit about dentists, no one gives a shit about dentists”
    One of the best lines in the film.

  • Dean Lett
    Dean Lett 8 months ago

    Sorry the ending brought it down for me. I don't like ambiguous endings where we never get closure on if the evil guy who raped a woman as she died gets to pay the price. Good writing but a little uneven. The 19 year old her ex was dating was hilarious, but Frances saying treat her well to the husband who still has a problem with being physically abusive as he nearly was about to beat Frances up against a wall in her kitchen--tells me the director is not really interested in the morality of stopping the evil that men do, be it abusive husbands or evil killers, and that brings it down for me.

  • Mr.SmithGNR Smith
    Mr.SmithGNR Smith 8 months ago

    Sam Rockwell was the best thing about this movie.

  • Stephen Hall
    Stephen Hall 8 months ago

    Just finished the movie. Agree on all points. Definitely wanted to experience the satisfaction of a final scene too. That would have been the cherry on top of the best movie I have seen in a very long time.

  • Adino1
    Adino1 8 months ago

    Only issue I had was how slow half the characters were. I'm not from a small town but I've been to enough of them to know the people that live there really aren't that dumb.

  • Pixie Lee
    Pixie Lee 9 months ago

    Loved it 👍

  • David Rackley
    David Rackley 9 months ago

    I think Chris means “when the focus is finally on the town for being absolutely FAKE”!😎

  • Damon Wadyko
    Damon Wadyko 9 months ago

    Very good film...great performances, but suffers from some major plot points that made no sense.

  • Monte Crisco
    Monte Crisco 9 months ago

    I agree with you ending statement, even just an eye lock then cut would have been awesome

  • ASAP CRACKER VEVO
    ASAP CRACKER VEVO 9 months ago +1

    You must review in bruges

  • Marcus Power
    Marcus Power 10 months ago

    Liberal leftist garbage nonsense. Fuck you Ill take my hard earned money elsewhere. A cop who is a racist bigot blah blah blah. Hollywood terms for every officer on the force. Go fuck yourself man, you lefty nuts are ruining this country.

  • OnlyRoke
    OnlyRoke 10 months ago

    This fucking movie. I was nearly in tears five times. And I usually am not the easiest to move. But that movie..goddamn.

  • durcheinander
    durcheinander 10 months ago

    This was my fave of all the Oscar films this year. I expected something dark and serious and I got something dark, serious -and funny af-. The writer of this film has balls the size of America lol

  • kieran s
    kieran s 10 months ago +1

    Modern day masterpiece, will go down as a classic

  • Cersei Lannister
    Cersei Lannister 10 months ago

    I agree with the ending
    I must say Midlred was the best caracter of the year and one of the best ever , and Frances Mcdormand was amazing in this movie .

  • Lunova
    Lunova 10 months ago

    *Spoilers* I personally liked the ending, but I do agree with wanting to see more because I personally loved the movie so much. That being said the ending ties in with what I think is the largest theme of the movie. That theme being forgiveness/letting go, and moving on. You can really see what pent up hatred, anger, and emotions does to these people. The real message to me was to not spend your entire life dwelling on the past, or revenge. In that perfectly translated to the ending for me. Don't spend time dwelling on it. The main point was that she finally was able to get over her daughter's death, and obsessing over who did it is ironically what the mother was doing the whole movie. That's how I felt anyways.

  • Linnea Connery
    Linnea Connery 11 months ago

    I really did enjoy this movie BUT i don’t think mcdormands performance was Oscar worthy just my opinion

  • bannajirocks
    bannajirocks 11 months ago

    watching it tonight. good night!

  • Shirley Bibbins
    Shirley Bibbins 11 months ago

    I don't get the hype for it at all. It's really boring, and is nothing like other true crime films like the Texas Killing Fields (2011), or the Last House on the Left (2009)- now those are true crime films. This film is just bad, and boring, with no action, tense, suspense, or violence. No kidnapping, killing, or rape is shown in the movie.

  • Andy Salter
    Andy Salter 11 months ago

    I felt this movie was more about our perception of someone and how our perceptions can be questioned when choices are made you didn't expect ! Maybe !!

  • Shree Nation
    Shree Nation 11 months ago

    Without Sam Rockwell this movie would've been shit.

  • archangelum
    archangelum 11 months ago

    Agreed. So the murder isn't resolved, but seeing Mildred a bit more resolved would have been nice. You do get the sense that she's better at the end driving off to Idaho.

  • Austin Ryan
    Austin Ryan 11 months ago

    James bond jr. Tshirt ?!

  • ZiBRA Counselling Solutions

    Chris I love the intelligence of your reviews and the way you connect both the art history of film making and the diverse material / issues that are being tackled by the films you review. I haven't seen this film as yet but since seeing your reviews of other films, I became a subscriber to your channel. I love films, both the art form and importantly the material they choose to tackle. Am a minor film buff myself. I saw my first foreign film when I was 16 years old. Loved it. Have film makers in my family and Im a writer of sorts. America has a long history of great art and film making. Although for me the fanchise machine is a bit tiring. Here is a bit of trivia for you. The earliest known feature length narrative film in the world was the Australian production, The Story of the Kelly Gang (1906). Anyway Chris keep up the great work. A new Australian fan of your channel.

  • bryndone
    bryndone 11 months ago

    Worst movie I’ve seen in YEARS. It was nonsensical, nothing had any consequence, either to the story, or to the characters therein, nobody reacted like any human would, to any events in the film, and the characters were stilted, and forced. It felt amateurish, at best

    • gerry o sullivan
      gerry o sullivan 8 months ago

      The cop almost killing the sign guy and not getting arrested ruined it for me,then the mother kicking the kids in the groin in front of witnesses and nothing happens confirmed the movies stupidity,no way is this nonsense a "classic" .

  • Golden Sansam
    Golden Sansam Year ago

    Where can i get that shirt? :3

  • Aaron Osborne
    Aaron Osborne Year ago

    McDormand is a bad ass

  • Ella Boehme
    Ella Boehme Year ago

    Best movie I’ve seen in a long time

  • Joshua Lawrence
    Joshua Lawrence Year ago

    This was filmed in my town! It was a long stretch of having to go through different roads. It was also filmed at my school!

  • Ricky
    Ricky Year ago

    A mate gave me this, wasn't sure about it. Gave it a watch. Absolutely loved it. Who thew the can scene was the greatest.

  • Y-You Too
    Y-You Too Year ago

    When sam went to his house after he got beaten in the bar and his mom start crying at the bathroom door
    This shit got me real hard

  • Y-You Too
    Y-You Too Year ago

    Bruv the ending made me mad is some way

  • Evan Tomiko
    Evan Tomiko Year ago

    I watched this movie and I loved it. She seeks justice in her own way for the death of her daughter. She portraits a character with a strong will, but deep down she is broken for the loss of her daughter.

  • Homoud S.
    Homoud S. Year ago

    reviewing or just telling the story ?

  • Giovanni Salamon
    Giovanni Salamon Year ago

    Had a feeling it was going to end where it ended. Sort of a Bladerunner style ending to leave the audiences guessing as to what would be done. It ended at the right time.

  • 22martinez1
    22martinez1 Year ago

    I saw the film the same day when Fifty Shades Freed was released on opening day I saw Freed first because I want to see it end right away so I won't have to think about these movies ever again. After seeing Freed I immediately purchased a ticket to see Three Billboards and I saw both films on the same day and of course Three Billboards is a much better film than Freed and I'm so glad I saw Three Billboards it was amazing.

  • Janice Columbus
    Janice Columbus Year ago

    Should have been called 3 Billboards and 2 psychopaths! Wacko unrealistic script, but great performances. Solid C.

  • Thousand_Cuts
    Thousand_Cuts Year ago

    -There'll be no more "cunts" in this house!
    -Oh, you moving out?
    👏👏👏

  • John Hamm
    John Hamm Year ago

    I don't get the hype with this movie, I hated it. The plot was over the top and made no sense. It wasn't funny either.

  • Mauricio Exenberger

    ****Really enjoyed! "Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri" addresses the so-called hate crime, in the case of the film, motivated by gender bias, with messages threatening discrimination, rejection and contempt of a mother, interpreted by Frances McDormand, after having published three ads in search for justice for the daughter raped, murdered and burned. The story reveals how a series of omissions, neglections and prejudices contribute to the crime remains unsolved. To conclude, the misinformation, fueled by the local press, makes public opinion against the victim and favors the likely rapist. When he perceives the favorable scenario, the marginal one is freed by the streets and still is in the right to threaten the mother of the girl raped. Strangely, it's up to the troubled cop - Sam Rockwell's impeccable performance - to turn the tables and show that goodwill is one of man's greatest virtues.

  • Kamikat
    Kamikat Year ago

    I can surely say this was the most depressing movie I have ever seen

  • Erin S.
    Erin S. Year ago

    Why do I have to find out about this movie on an amazon other movie list? Ya and I saw this one through looking at “the Florida project” through Fifty shades Freed that I accidentally clicked on skimming through on my phone. Wtf is wrong with this picture? Either way I can’t wait to watch this movie now. Until then....sleep, wake up, do the family thing, kids go to bed then watch this movie.

  • Phil S
    Phil S Year ago

    I love how its tough on ears and reminds us we don't have to be so polite and nice in over sentimentality these days...

  • Phil S
    Phil S Year ago

    I love beginning with her, hey F head! How everyone goes lower and lower in language and Harrelson with his gd in front of his kids and everyone more and more... And it does trick you every time! Lol

  • Edwin Batiste
    Edwin Batiste Year ago

    Good movie, Was not a big fan of the ending. Would love to see how it all woulda played out.

  • Edwin Batiste
    Edwin Batiste Year ago

    Yeah I enjoyed the Shape of Water more

  • Roman T
    Roman T Year ago

    This movie really sucked and if anybody liked it I wanna know why?

  • Aravind Dhakshinamoorthy

    This is by far the best review I've ever seen. Spot on on every aspect. Thank you.

  • ilovefood
    ilovefood Year ago

    i also couldnt really get the ending. and i was left with questions, who was the killer? why did dixon throw welby out the window? why was mildred going to idaho in the first place?

  • Ryan Williams
    Ryan Williams Year ago

    this movie was an absolute mess

  • daniel thomas
    daniel thomas Year ago

    felt bad for peter dinklage character for some reason