Birdman - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 266

  • Lucas Gill
    Lucas Gill 15 days ago

    Awesome movie. I loved it.
    About that telekinesis thing...notice that every scene in wich he uses it, he is alone. Nobody else is seeing

  • Splez
    Splez 23 days ago

    their so much in this film that it would take years to go though it all xD

  • Moaml Akram
    Moaml Akram Month ago

    Definitely A+

  • anonvegeta
    anonvegeta Month ago

    This film did not click with me at all.

  • SeriousNonsense
    SeriousNonsense Month ago

    I just watched this movie, it might be one of the best movies over ever seen. It’s extremely good, definitely recommend a watch.

  • Hamdi Ali hassan
    Hamdi Ali hassan 2 months ago

    I feel like a child for not understanding this movie.

  • Jason McIntosh
    Jason McIntosh 2 months ago

    This movie sucked.

  • Alejandro del Arco
    Alejandro del Arco 2 months ago

    I think it was HIGHLY overrated.

  • mariogamefreak1
    mariogamefreak1 3 months ago +1

    Bojack Horseman does this story much better.

  • Rodrigo Terrazas
    Rodrigo Terrazas 3 months ago

    You actually didn't even mention the Director's name, smh =/

  • Vinsu Karma
    Vinsu Karma 3 months ago

    basically is a very good movie from the beggining to the end

  • Alejandro Estrada
    Alejandro Estrada 4 months ago

    It was indeed a Flawless movie....hahahaha However, I love how you didn't say ANYTHING about the amazing director Alejandro Iñarritu and all his amazing work... obviously because he's mexican ...If it was Nolan or Tarantino of course you'll say the name of the director you fucking Gringo!

  • Pratik Chiku
    Pratik Chiku 4 months ago

    birdman is the best picture of this century.

  • George Thomas
    George Thomas 5 months ago

    The score reminded me heavily of the score for Three Kings. Both are fuckin great.

  • Apato no Rentaru ルーマニアへようこそ Takemi

    Birdman was shit, hated it, worst movie I saw.

  • Eureka FILMS Wedding Films Queenstown

    I need to watch this

  • MrPabgon
    MrPabgon 6 months ago

    I just saw the movie and I don't know why is it so good for everybody. I mean, it's not that I hate it, I liked it, it's completely enjoyable and has its own soul, but for me (maybe it's a bit weird what I'm going to say, but I understand myself okay xD) it's missing something, it's like it's missing something to be what people say it is...

  • Eli Rosenberg
    Eli Rosenberg 7 months ago

    MY FAV MOVIE

  • Indian Movie Buff
    Indian Movie Buff 7 months ago

    Cowboy Bebop shirt though

  • Circa Aeon
    Circa Aeon 7 months ago

    Didn't realise you were married. So hot yet taken - alas! Good luck to you both!!

  • Aram Isaac
    Aram Isaac 7 months ago

    I have one issue with the film. Some of the characters, or at least it looks like it, just dissappear, only to come back later.

  • kimmyfreak200
    kimmyfreak200 8 months ago

    its also called UNEXPECTED VIRTUE OF IGNORANCE.. which is sooo on point in the film..

  • kimmyfreak200
    kimmyfreak200 8 months ago

    keaton was in american assasin

  • k.v.Narasimha Murthy
    k.v.Narasimha Murthy 8 months ago

    you're lying.

  • Martin Kronström
    Martin Kronström 8 months ago +1

    I used to work in a local movie Theatre and were often having screenings for the press. And a surprisingly high percentage of them take the press document leave without seeing the movie at all.

  • bleach4711
    bleach4711 8 months ago

    Man, fuck Jeremy Jahns. He IS the bitchy critic in the film. Chris's rant in this vid made me think of his review of the same movie straight away! Him and his fans are trash. Stuckmann actually knows his shit when it comes to films!

  • _mutedman_
    _mutedman_ 8 months ago

    You are lame riggan

  • _mutedman_
    _mutedman_ 9 months ago

    You are lame Riggan

  • Moon Emoji
    Moon Emoji 9 months ago

    Who is this Capone Jones? If you actually paid attention to what was going on in this movie you’ll get that reference

  • Armin X
    Armin X 9 months ago

    I found it kinda confusing and boring, like some pseudo-artistic thing.
    What am I missing here? Critics, help me out.

  • NICK SOAD
    NICK SOAD 9 months ago

    my favorite film !

  • JAGORZ51 65
    JAGORZ51 65 9 months ago

    My dad is a HUGE Michael Keaton fan as am I, mabye a bigger fan than him. So I ain't misses out on this film.

  • PopBangBoom 13
    PopBangBoom 13 9 months ago

    Smells like balls

  • sochuiwon priscilla
    sochuiwon priscilla 10 months ago

    I fucking loved this movie.. 2018 is a joke

  • Kyle Emergency Epic McCrory

    My favourite film of all time.

  • The Good Comment
    The Good Comment 10 months ago

    Couldn’t make it past the play. It’s a movie for Hollywood like lala land which sucked

  • frozendilemma
    frozendilemma 10 months ago

    Acting is terrific but the movie is overhyped and I didn't really like it at all,

  • Aristotle Galaventi
    Aristotle Galaventi 10 months ago

    I think I might be in love with you

  • Isaac
    Isaac 10 months ago

    Great review!!

  • Brynley Jones
    Brynley Jones 10 months ago

    Chris, just be the fucking president of rotten tomatoes. Please!

  • Birdland 1
    Birdland 1 11 months ago

    Just watched it, best movie i've seen since a long time, cinema as it should be; an art. No freaking diversity quota and shit, just great actors, performances and artistic direction.

  • mrbenz19
    mrbenz19 11 months ago

    I watched Birdman for the first time a couple days ago and man it was great. It touched me greatly and reminded me about my own ego and also my place in the world. It's been a very long time since I watched a movie that made me thinking about myself.

  • Jack Clare
    Jack Clare 11 months ago

    there's no difference between art movies and entertainment movies. if a movie is good, it's good.

    • Jack Clare
      Jack Clare 11 months ago

      i liked it at the time of release also, a lot, but i watched it again this year, and it's already starting to date badly.

    • Jack Clare
      Jack Clare 11 months ago

      personally, and i think this review bares it out, i think birdman is an above average movie. the response was inflated by the fact that the movie landscape is so impoverished, that anything even slightly above the norm seems like the best thing of all time.

  • VinceLovesToast
    VinceLovesToast 11 months ago

    Chris' voice is so different!

  • Chris Rush
    Chris Rush 11 months ago

    This movie was garbage the end was cool but terrible and boring .

    • Kingy88
      Kingy88 11 months ago

      I understand it's a divisive movie but it's far from garbage. Surely you can understand why some people love this movie, including myself.

  • nice guy
    nice guy Year ago

    am i the only one who was really bored by this movie i mean i understood it all but it was just fuckin boring man 😂

  • Omar Karim
    Omar Karim Year ago

    *Somehow no reference to how this may slightly be spawned from Keaton once playing a winged character (batman) and coming back... as another winged character.. (bird man)*

  • music cliche
    music cliche Year ago

    well maybe Im the only one whos got the balls to admit I m so stupid that i even thought this was another super hero movie when i saw the trailer and completely insanely angrily disappointed when I watched it. i couldn't relate ro it. it's written specifically to certain audiences not for stupid mutant superhero fan?

  • austin lamonge
    austin lamonge Year ago

    i can tell you after seeing it back in the day and rewatching it he committed sucide at the end all the stuff with him levitating and moving stuff flying etc was all in his imagination the point of the movie though was he proved his daughter wrong she thought he was nothing but in reality his insanity kept boosting ratings on the play even the critic hated him and his other lead but it was actually enhanced by his weirdness but he also succumbed to insanity but embraced it

  • ARISTADOE The Rebel God

    The movie was good, but it wasn't a masterpiece.

  • Vibhu Kumar
    Vibhu Kumar Year ago

    so true

  • N L
    N L Year ago

    I absolutely hated this movie lol it was so terrible to me! I’m sorry man I just am opposite on this one lol

  • Duane Stovall
    Duane Stovall Year ago

    Birdman...two wings up!

  • Daniel Perez
    Daniel Perez Year ago

    Two seconds to say "Alejandro González Iñárritu." Two seconds to talk about a Mexican genius in your video, you chose to talk everything but the director. I'm glad you gave A+, and a shame you chose not to mention him.

  • RogueReplicant
    RogueReplicant Year ago +1

    Good thing Birdman was filmed before the Trump era, otherwise Mexican director Iñárritu and Mexican cinematographer Ubekis might have been turned back at the border lol 😂

  • Elmeromerobarbero

    Review amores perros, same director as this

  • Shifu Careaga
    Shifu Careaga Year ago

    A serious masterpiece of film.

  • Aerociviz Nicholas

    The thing with this movie is that people expect the movie to be presented in the same way that most movies are shot; everything important is shown directly, and it doesn't require thought into what's being shown or what exactly is being talked about and in what context of the scenes. That and etc.

  • rishabh pandey
    rishabh pandey Year ago

    Hey Chris why don't you try bahubali: the beginning and the conclusion ( ps it's an movie cutted in two parts and trust me it's fucking awesome and pretty much everything thing you can ask from a movie, though it is Indian u can watch with subtitles... Pls do a review of this movie...)

  • TheSkizz89
    TheSkizz89 Year ago

    *Telekinesis
    Great movie though.

  • Nicolaj Vangsgaard

    i think this movie gets at least 50th place in the greatest movies list. some people see it as being on top ten. i have heard some people put it on the number one spot. which means its better than The Shawshank Redemption, Godfather, Godfather 2, Citizen Kane, Schinlders List, Pulp Fiction. the list goes on. and it not at all. its great but it doesn't come close to any of these movies. especially not The Shawshank Redemption which is considered the greatest movie of all time. and it truly is

  • Charles Q. Banks
    Charles Q. Banks Year ago

    Didn't like this movie. It's technically well done, great performances, acting, editing, cinematography and all, I just don't like it's tone, it's style, or the way in which it deals with it's themes; in other words, I am disturbed by it's irreverence. That's all I have to say about Birdman.

  • Gio Trujillo
    Gio Trujillo Year ago

    This film is for film lovers

  • Isaac Campos
    Isaac Campos Year ago

    Telepathy does not allow you to move things, it allows you to communicate with someone else with your mind. Telekinesis is the word you're looking for.

  • Anthony Knechtel
    Anthony Knechtel Year ago

    Ive never watch a trailer and it was on hbo one day. I truned to it. I ended up watching the rest and restarting it. Amazing film..

  • ivan mora
    ivan mora Year ago

    Honestly hate this movie 😂😂

  • kenza abdi
    kenza abdi Year ago

    You speak from the heart and you are so passionate about your profession. It is really fascinating to see someone so in love with what they do. I'm positively inspired. And you really sold me birdman. I'm gonna go check it out. Thanx

  • Ankush Wanjari
    Ankush Wanjari Year ago

    Looking forward for your explain & analysed video for the movie

  • Alexis Joyner
    Alexis Joyner Year ago

    I'm sorry...I liked the movie, but does no one see the parallels between the character Keaton's playing and himself. His character was Birdman, He was Batman...kinda faded out of the public eye, psychological issues on both fronts, ETC....

  • Waffe
    Waffe Year ago

    As a 16 year old kid. I expected to understand most of the movie. I understood the plot, but not the hidden meanings. Still enjoyed it, got some messages, great movie.

  • Daniel Kindh
    Daniel Kindh Year ago

    When hes walking on the road the drums that play through out the movie is played by a "street musician" for a few frames. Omg

  • bucket full of remixes

    its crap its like the witch and rosemary's baby its crap

  • Wander Bear
    Wander Bear Year ago

    BRAVO! I whole heartedly agree! One point that I may be wrong on because no other reviewer has picked up on it, this was about the aftermath of Batman on Keaton's career. He kinda disappeared. There was Beetlejuice and Batman, and that one creepy thriller where he's trying to break into a vault. other than that there wasn't anything memorable. So the Batman dogged him, became this other personality. I felt like this movie was a window into Keaton's life, no one else could play in this movie!

  • Osvaldo Gil
    Osvaldo Gil Year ago

    Totally agree!

  • Cody Power
    Cody Power Year ago

  • Yamell Jimenez
    Yamell Jimenez Year ago

    I LOVEEEEEEDDDD THAT MOVIE!!!!

  • TwisT
    TwisT Year ago

    god; I know this was a well made artful movie but, shit I hated watching it..

  • Eli Nassau
    Eli Nassau Year ago

    I would've loved hearing you say the Director's name like you usually do at the beginning of your videos. :D
    Big fan of your work from Mexico City!

  • Reed Anuar
    Reed Anuar Year ago

    How well you've explained this movie deserves a subscription!
    Looking forward to more of your reviews.
    You highlighted the values that people tend to miss in this reviewer.
    Some people will get it right away, some people don't. Doesn't mean it is not true.
    Those who hate it goes into the categories of people that the movie itself criticises.
    People who tries to understand it and then still hate it is fine.
    But people who straight up hates it is just.... well, ...

  • Ro500501502
    Ro500501502 Year ago

    I'm starting to this the people writing these crazy praising comments aren't people at all and doing it for an agenda

  • Dalboni Willian
    Dalboni Willian Year ago

    Yeah yeah, boring shit.

  • Comrade Meal Deal

    Couldn't agree with you more Chris
    A+

  • BenRiley83
    BenRiley83 Year ago

    Incredible movie! What an experience!

  • The Marvel/DC Fan

    Vulture: I'm Birdman!
    (...ahem)
    Birdman: Hello?
    Vulture: Oh...awkward.
    Birdman: Mm-hmm.

  • Khaledwow Shalani
    Khaledwow Shalani Year ago +2

    this is best movie i have ever seen in my life

  • The Ren
    The Ren Year ago +1

    No one is going to mention the King Kong reference when Naomi Watts said, "I finally made it on Broadway"?

  • Anirudh Viswanathan

    The best part of this movie was the final hour. Keaton just unloads everything he has got on stage.... in the nude. He is embracing his Birdman, not the character itself but that aura, the charisma, the attitude is what he finally takes inspiration from. Also, each and every scene with Birdman is just.... masterful. It was almost like it was exactly what Keaton was going through after he left his role as Batman. The scene with the film critic is one of the best scenes of all time. It is these little moments that are so powerful, it is no wonder that it was nommed for Oscars.

  • blackfox1320
    blackfox1320 Year ago

    Proof that if a film gets Oscar buzz, then all critics automatically love it. This film was okay, but had some glaring plot issues and scene issues. Not to mention the pacing was just off. I will admit the fact that its overrated makes me dislike it, but seriously, it's just an okay film.

  • Project: Filmmaker

    Did anyone else realize that Hulk banged Gwen Stacy? And that Batman/ Vulture is Gwen Stacy's father?

  • David Smith
    David Smith Year ago

    ok i knew this was going to happen this is what critics do they give high praise to shit movies and poor praise to good movies. why do they get paid for this or not. now one thing i do agree is that keaton did an excellent movie

  • lancelotomegaalboin

    in a way Chris are you a critic? have you ever thought about being a critic? ever think about being a professional critic? just curious.

  • lexman500
    lexman500 Year ago

    My second favourite movie of all time

  • Alden Williams
    Alden Williams Year ago

    well said, chris. you rock.

  • lucaalbano8
    lucaalbano8 Year ago

    I know this movie is good but I just don't like it. I was expecting something different and that may have influenced my opinion, I know. But I still know it is technically good.
    However, it's just not my type of movie.
    I find all the characters punchable and annoying, I don't like the 'solely drums' soundtrack, the whole movie feels pretentious and I also find really weird how the script seems to gradually forget its own characters. I liked The Revenant, on the other hand.

  • Solidcrock013
    Solidcrock013 Year ago

    I can't believe people think the story to this movie is shit when they think unrealistic characters with generic screenplay a acting with loud action music counts as a gripping storyline

  • the truth will set you free

    I didn't get why people liked this movie so much..I thought it was boring and somewhat depressing..

  • Cameron Hawes
    Cameron Hawes Year ago

    I have NEVER had so much fun watching a movie. Ever. The way it's shot in one continuous take over a couple of days almost entirely inside a theatre makes you feel as if it's live action and you're right there with them. There's no shots of the past or future, no previous storyline or plot so there's no hints of what's going to happen... you're pretty much just thrown into the middle of a clusterfuck and are able to watch it unfold in real time. In addition the fact it's told a great deal through narration inside the mind of the main character makes it that more engaging. That coupled with the amazing acting makes for an unparalleled film. I have yet to find one that captures the same effect.

  • Blue Thunder73
    Blue Thunder73 Year ago

    Whiplash was better, I saw it twice the same day and I watched it a lot, I liked Birdman but don't see myself watching it again,

  • thereleast argon
    thereleast argon Year ago

    Normally you talk about the director, this time you just skipped talking about iñarritu, a very talented underrated director

  • ForEntertainment
    ForEntertainment Year ago

    Birbmam ore da unexeptat virtual off ignorans