Tesla Model S P100D Ludicrous Plus 2018 in-depth review | Mat Watson Reviews

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 743

  • Jack Carline
    Jack Carline Day ago

    Fronk

  • Jack Carline
    Jack Carline Day ago

    Nikola tesla

  • JP Gaming
    JP Gaming 2 days ago

    130k to save the environment

  • no need
    no need 2 days ago

    Now. ..Im gettin a tesla model s

  • Pras Haant
    Pras Haant 4 days ago

    Its the same as mkbhd car nah?

  • McLaren F1
    McLaren F1 7 days ago

    There are more people complaining about people complaining than people complaining

  • soduno
    soduno 8 days ago

    5:48 (pause) - best moment :-D

  • puggybutton
    puggybutton 8 days ago

    the future of cars is so exciting!

  • Daniel Bilaus
    Daniel Bilaus 8 days ago

    Your rewiews are great,but you talk too fast..

  • Yeezy westy
    Yeezy westy 9 days ago

    white seating...rrrrrrright

  • mathi vanan
    mathi vanan 11 days ago

    I wish you would do a review a RIMAC

  • Jeffrey Lebowski
    Jeffrey Lebowski 15 days ago

    lol the best feature is that you can use the screen to go on the internet and search for other cars =)

  • ناصر العضبان
    ناصر العضبان 17 days ago +1

    bad exterior

  • Rodrigo Gabbana
    Rodrigo Gabbana 17 days ago

    there is nothing better in the car market

  • Benjamin Watkins IV
    Benjamin Watkins IV 17 days ago +1

    775 hp electric car wtf

  • andre marselous
    andre marselous 18 days ago

    I’ve driven this car. Quiet, fast, great design, tech loaded. And a lot of fun. What else do you need?

  • Luke Holland
    Luke Holland 20 days ago

    Fisker Karma owners are triggered

  • TheLOL4DUDE
    TheLOL4DUDE 20 days ago

    Stop seeing Tesla as a “tech car” just because it’s electric. For all of you ignorant screaming sheeps: electric engines are far more simple than petrol ones. Internal combustion engines are a masterpiece of modern engineering. Stop thinking that everything which is electric is also “upper tech” because it’s a fucking goddamn misconception, and as a conclusion be aware that your SUPER HIGH TECH electric motor, was invented almost 100 year before the internal combustion one. Goddam tech fetish monkeys

  • philipatoz
    philipatoz 21 day ago

    I would think that when (it's not a matter of IF) electric cars begin to substantially replace gas cars, there will be a large wave of pedestrians being hit by them, as they are almost whisper quiet - meaning joggers, bicyclists, pedestrians will have to keep a keen visual watch.

  • Andy Morris
    Andy Morris 21 day ago

    White seats in a family car lol

  • Jordan board
    Jordan board 21 day ago

    This is incredible

  • Mike Adoga
    Mike Adoga 22 days ago

    This trend of putting all things on the screen seems pointless to me. Why not just a simple button that you touch once to say open the sunroof instead of going through menus. The model 3 is the biggest offender.

  • Mike Adoga
    Mike Adoga 22 days ago

    I love this car and most electric cars in general, but it's not perfect as some people make it seem, it has lots of areas that need improvement. Also, why do electric car fans hate on ICE cars and vice versa? Both have their target market and use. Comparing this to an m5 or e63 is kinda missing the point as they offer vastly different qualities.

  • gypsychavie
    gypsychavie 23 days ago

    wank while driving

  • gypsychavie
    gypsychavie 23 days ago

    can u watch porn on tv

  • MaZEEZaM
    MaZEEZaM 24 days ago

    that front boot would be really handy when going shopping. I wonder if they have brought out an updated version by now? The interior certainly isn't as nice as the Merc I don't think and also the infotainment, and digital dash I think is also better in the Merc.

  • RASHTG
    RASHTG 26 days ago

    How long does it take to fully charge this thing again? Let’s say I have about 1000 km trip to go. Do I have to charge it 3X ? If yes how long does it take?
    I mean, no one wants to sit at the station for 1 to 2 hours, you know?

  • Kylirr
    Kylirr 27 days ago

    saw a tesla model s overtake the other day and the sudden burst in speed is uncanny

  • HO IM
    HO IM 28 days ago

    Mat is always so happy. Hahaha

  • Mick Cripps
    Mick Cripps 28 days ago

    I was a Tesla hater till tonite...I actually sat in one and was BLOWN AWAY, I want one just cuz its amazing inside....Never even ridden in one yet.

  • Nicolas Licastro
    Nicolas Licastro 29 days ago

    oh, i wanted to hear the electric accelerating sounds of the car but he started yelling at that point :/

  • Bonzo Bonzai
    Bonzo Bonzai Month ago

    most def worth 1/2 price pre-owned, that's what I paid :D
    0-60 in 2.6, and no gas/maint/rust? i'll take that all day long.

  • Fredrik Wallinder
    Fredrik Wallinder Month ago

    Overpriced garbage with huge quality issues. For that kind of money you get a high end brand new BMW with real quality. Or Mercedes. Or Audi.

  • - JED
    - JED Month ago

    I like it but then i don't like it.

  • rob lucci
    rob lucci Month ago

    When he pushed the throttle I was waiting for some heavy sounds but it was like my shaving machine a good car for murdering people in the night no sounds.

  • Shawn Afshar
    Shawn Afshar Month ago

    Too expensive

  • Sheikh Sameer
    Sheikh Sameer Month ago

    Tesla S pleases me coz its a electric car and there would be more reasons. Twitter @sheikhoffic

  • Nahum Daniel
    Nahum Daniel Month ago

    My aunt has a 2018 Mercedes s560 not even the sport model. The light turned red So she stopped at the stop light. When the light turned green she put her foot down and we all got pushed back and since that day I don’t judge a book by its cover

  • Basha Shek
    Basha Shek Month ago

    Love u Tesla....great job buddy elon

  • Utpal Minz
    Utpal Minz Month ago

    Very very nice car but the person how is telling about the car is very very very very madddd 😵and bad 😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😠😠😠😠😠😠😡😡😡😡😒😒😒😒😒😫😫😫😫

  • 陳奕翔
    陳奕翔 Month ago

    3:13 dat voice crack

  • M 205
    M 205 Month ago

    This is the screen I wished was in all the teslas.

  • PAPER FRIENDS
    PAPER FRIENDS Month ago

    Awesome car, I'm getting a second handed one for 38.000$

  • Peppermint
    Peppermint Month ago

    I wonder if the Tesla designers could have rather placed the charging door on the right side of the car ? Here's why tvclip.biz/video/0XNe94pgqps/video.html

  • kaz raj
    kaz raj Month ago

    People seem to think it’s free to run , it’s not and taking into consideration the extra money you pay for it and it’s a looooot plus the battery gets worse and costs a fortune to replace it’s a lot more expensive to own so don’t make your selfs look stupid and remember your not saving the earth the carbon footprint is shocking ,,, 200 to 250 when you drive like a grandpa ha enjoy waiting hours for it to change and not being able to use it on any long trips

  • Ndumiso Lushaba
    Ndumiso Lushaba Month ago

    130 thousand pounds!!??

  • Kaltonian
    Kaltonian Month ago

    I didn't take any notice of electric cars, they just remind me of that Sinclair c5 thing, (shit in other words), & then i test drove a much newer model s,
    well all i can say is wow, very impressive, so im gonna get one & convert my garage roof into some solar panels & recharge it for free as well. Now i like combustion engines, a lot, but another 10 years from now & these Tesla type cars are going to be untouchable in every way, cant we it to get my Tesla.

  • read more
    read more Month ago

    Seems that Tesla tells blatant lies about the range of its cars.

  • lou
    lou Month ago

    Electric cars have no character. Although they might be cheaper to run (in the long run), the technology doesn't yet exist for these attempts at relabelling the car industry to actually make it as practical as a petrol/diesel car. Lithium-ion batteries have nowhere near the energy density of the hydrocarbons we use, making it inconvenient to go on long drives, hence why we still use petrol/diesel and haven't been using electric drivetrains. I think currently, electric cars are not worth it, but hybrid cars, on the other hand, I'm up for. (BTW I like Tesla as a company, just not so sure on the whole movement just yet. Elon Musk as well is just... 😘 xD)

  • Rajat Raina
    Rajat Raina Month ago

    For more car reviews, please visit our website:
    @t

  • Isaac Sil
    Isaac Sil Month ago

    Is it just me or does Tesla's screen usually look lopsided..

  • Panth Mantheon
    Panth Mantheon Month ago

    "You have to wait 45 minutes for a charge which is longer than putting petrol in..."
    Um... yes. But why aren't you mentioning that from 0 to 100% it would cost charging at home roughly 10USD? As opposed to the ridiculous prices of petrol that is needed much more often.

  • bighands69
    bighands69 Month ago

    Real men do not want a battery operated toy. What they want is the roar of a lion the the humming of a toy.

  • JerseyMark
    JerseyMark Month ago

    As an American, I’d be throwing out Coca-Cola cans in bubblegum wrappers all over the UK!

  • Erling mid
    Erling mid Month ago

    i don't get the point he made towards the gear selector i mean sure the A-class has it, but so does the S-class one of the poshest cars out there

  • Frances A
    Frances A Month ago

    Yes I'll take an S-Class anyday and drive it 500 miles non-stop. Funny how you never see Teslas on the interstate.

  • ZeD
    ZeD Month ago

    Just the fact that some cars don't have a spare wheel is kinda messed. Imagine you have a repair kit, but you somehow damage your rim, and you're aboard, in a country that doesn't have roadside services. You're pretty f-ed aren't you?

  • Hello
    Hello Month ago

    I wanna see a Rolls Royce Tesla collaboration

  • Zakariah Lafreniere

    Does the rear seat fold into a futon?

  • Vampire_born_in_2006
    Vampire_born_in_2006 2 months ago

    Slowest on the track

  • Simonstar
    Simonstar 2 months ago

    This isn’t 2018

  • DoubleDeckerAnton
    DoubleDeckerAnton 2 months ago

    Can this car get any faster? 🤔
    2.4 seconds is fast enough to 60mph...😲
    I still can't believe it's this quick...!!! 😁

  • hyökkäyshulilupteri
    hyökkäyshulilupteri 2 months ago

    I want one

  • prankster gangster
    prankster gangster 2 months ago

    i really love that car but its still expensive

  • Tom Speller
    Tom Speller 2 months ago

    This company reminds me of apple how they sell shit for premium price... So yea, Fuck them both...

  • Mark Hopewell
    Mark Hopewell 2 months ago

    Dull looking (inside and out), overpriced tat. I wish I could afford an EV but even with money, I would buy another model.

  • Marcos Villalobos
    Marcos Villalobos 2 months ago

    100k for this car?? This car is ugly inside the only thing good about this car is tha6 big ass screen touch

  • William Mackay
    William Mackay 2 months ago

    Trunk ridge seems like something the obsessive engineers at Tesla would have figured out (especially at that ridiculous price), but this is a very nice car.

  • Steven W
    Steven W 2 months ago

    Very good review. Never realised how much performance they had. Wow. But as pointed out, some glaring and irritating points about them.

  • Boris Gudev
    Boris Gudev 2 months ago

    You meant 710

  • Paul Richardson
    Paul Richardson 2 months ago

    don't put it down it's the future 😊 subscribe to my channel for my all new RICHOS TVclip channel to be released in coming days.

    • The Flying Spaghetti Monster
      The Flying Spaghetti Monster 2 months ago

      Pfff. EVs won't be replacing petrol cars any time soon. And anyone who thinks EVs are 'green' is deluded. Here in Australia around 50% of our CO2 emissions come from generating electricity. Less than 15% comes from cars. So even if we all scrapped petrol cars tomorrow and replaced them with EVs, CO2 emissions would go through the roof the first time people plugged them in to be recharged. Kind of not the point, no?

  • Crazy Bakchodi
    Crazy Bakchodi 2 months ago

    Kuti k bachy

  • M V
    M V 2 months ago

    Everyone heard about Tesla , but nobody know where is he from ? 😊 *SERBIA* 🇷🇸🇷🇸🇷🇸

  • boomerhgt
    boomerhgt 2 months ago

    130 grand for that heap of shite

  • M I C H
    M I C H 2 months ago

    I like the interior. Simple and beautiful. People think the more buttons and chrome everywhere justifies the high price tag of other luxurious vehicles like Mercedes, and then they see this they want to call it cheap or not worth the money, that's a shame. People need to change their mentality.

  • Prisca Noma
    Prisca Noma 2 months ago

    So we're putting small children in the boot😏
    That's not scary at all.

    • The Flying Spaghetti Monster
      The Flying Spaghetti Monster 2 months ago

      It's the logical place for the little twats. In the boot they can't mess up your interior, and if they scream the sound will be muffled. This parenting lark is easy.

  • Game Nation
    Game Nation 2 months ago

    You can actually fit people in the trunk

  • Stony P
    Stony P 2 months ago

    I went for a ride in this model today in Auckland NZ, wow it is crazy fast, makes you feel a bit sick if you launch too often, it's scary super fast like a jet taking off

  • clarisa matanguihan
    clarisa matanguihan 2 months ago +1

    That is one coooooooooool!!!!! Car

  • medj mino
    medj mino 2 months ago

    Tom cruise is reviewing cars now ?

  • Roland Van der Voort
    Roland Van der Voort 2 months ago

    Price and 3rd party maintenance hv to be overcome

  • GAV321
    GAV321 2 months ago

    Do a performance model 3 video

  • Ryan Keller
    Ryan Keller 2 months ago

    Ground breaking vehicle. The stylists need executing.

  • Harry M
    Harry M 2 months ago

    The performance version is too expensive. I mean, 30+ grand just for performance that I'll never need? What would be the point of that? No, if I had that kind of money, I'd go for a 100D, not P100D.

  • auto aatu
    auto aatu 3 months ago

    U said in the back has 510hp and front over 200hp so its 700

  • xxBOUNTYxxHUNTER
    xxBOUNTYxxHUNTER 3 months ago +5

    For half the price you could have a brand new Audi RS6 Avant with a 4.0 v8 that not only sounds amazing but makes the car quick enough and offers shit ton more space.

    • Jza Gza
      Jza Gza 2 months ago

      Peteto Chibs btw BMWs are ugly af

    • Jza Gza
      Jza Gza 2 months ago

      Peteto Chibs what ? Bmw’s are crap,And actually the RS6 Is faster than a testla,I looked at the stats,Better space and a better quality made car indeed !,Sounds better than a bmw too lol

  • Quaver
    Quaver 3 months ago

    nikola TESLA ha

  • Bry Guy
    Bry Guy 3 months ago +1

    Electric is all well and good but Hydrogen power is the future and that is what all companies should be concentrating on !

    • Jordan TheCrypticHero
      Jordan TheCrypticHero Month ago

      Not really. The problem with hydrogen is that there isn't a way to cheaply concentrate hydrogen for the fuel cells. Batteries and other power sources are getting better by the day.

  • Charles Brenchley
    Charles Brenchley 3 months ago

    Imagine what the world would be like with a million Elon Musks.

    • R W
      R W 2 months ago

      One idiot is more than enough. He already has a cult

  • WGACA
    WGACA 3 months ago +6

    Is it me or did the plastic/seal come off when he opened the front boot @ 2:35?
    Guess it's true what they say about Tesla quality...

    • Mick Cripps
      Mick Cripps 28 days ago

      OMG...It Did...Holy shit...That is disgraceful...Gr8 observation Mr WGACA.

  • JAYSFAN20
    JAYSFAN20 3 months ago

    Someone please buy me one of these

  • Geoff Mck
    Geoff Mck 3 months ago

    What's the Doug score?..

  • Kepsterdok
    Kepsterdok 3 months ago

    Why cars are so dirty cheap in UK... Here in Portugal they're quite expensive!

  • mike Haley
    mike Haley 3 months ago

    i own a bmw M5 V10 and i think this tesla is fucking amazing! my only gripe is the price. even the base model is a bit high to really compete with much.

  • Michael RCH
    Michael RCH 3 months ago

    This is what Elon Musk drives.

  • Stephen Law
    Stephen Law 3 months ago +1

    Why this car is so f... expensive!?!?!?!?!? If "tesla is the future" why the future is so expensive? These cars are really cheap to produce, cheap materials, cheap engineering simple design. VERY OVERRATED. $136,200 What the f....?! If this car is made to not pollute it should be cheaper than cars that pollute. That's the way to change things. For what am I paying so much money? For the f.... titanium of which the chassis is made up apparently? You need more money Elon Musk?

  • Fissle Wine
    Fissle Wine 3 months ago

    The thing I really love about the Tesla is the size and use of the touch screen...however, I think the exterior looks dated fast and societies haven’t adapted fast enough with charging bays...right now charging bays along with price are effecting battery powered cars...
    Hey dum dum, 22 miles of range, does not equate to 22mph🤣

  • R W
    R W 3 months ago +1

    Imagine the p100d in future need for speed games. No sound at all. Worse in cornering than old muscle cars. Can only do very short length drag races. Nothing else. Please don't put this car in racing games.

  • R W
    R W 3 months ago +1

    Not a fan of the rubbish build quality. But definitely a good looking car. Price is absolutely stupid though. Mat you always say how hard it is to use touchscreens when driving. Is this somehow easier. Or did you forget to mention it?

  • oli tesla
    oli tesla 3 months ago +1

    One day, I’ll get a p100d (or probably something like a P120D in ten years)