Tesla Model S P100D Ludicrous Plus 2018 in-depth review | Mat Watson Reviews

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 891

  • Pistol Pete
    Pistol Pete Day ago

    Still don’t see how that control screen can be legal? Being able to do sudoku puzzles whilst the car is in motion?

  • borna asi
    borna asi 3 days ago

    Cute how the electric car guys commenting don’t even have the money to afford one of these. Gas powered cars are more fun, WAY more fun. You want practicality and value, buy a base Tesla, you want to shit your pants and wow everyone around you, buy a Lamborghini

  • lucious brun
    lucious brun 9 days ago

    I've never seen so much jealousy as the comments here. Sad af.

  • jzilla1234
    jzilla1234 11 days ago

    It's like driving a hospital ward.

  • Tihami Tahmid
    Tihami Tahmid 12 days ago

    I was never into cars, the obsession started a year ago when I started watching your videos.

  • shane Mason
    shane Mason 12 days ago

    nice sea master 300m

  • Deepak Nama
    Deepak Nama 13 days ago

    Your Amazing

  • veksone77
    veksone77 16 days ago

    So that's around 165k US? Umm... I'm good...

  • Julian Irvine
    Julian Irvine 17 days ago

    Launching the car probably felt like you were in a full size slot car! Lol

  • Laurentiu Trifan
    Laurentiu Trifan 17 days ago

    Now, a good idea would be ... to buy an EMR measurement device ... and measure the level of electromagnetical radiations in that Tesla 3 ... and compare it with the level in your "fossil" car. After that ... buy some foils of lead (stomathological clinics know where to buy such a product) ... and cover all the car floor ... and the motor compartment. And continue this covering until the level of EMR is safe. It will save your wife ... from some nasty cancers. Maybe the rest of the family, also, will benefit from that. Good luck :-) www.saferemr.com/2014/07/shouldnt-hybrid-and-electric-cars-be-re.html

  • David Fregoli
    David Fregoli 19 days ago

    Tesla was in the Tesla

  • dejan Mikovic
    dejan Mikovic 19 days ago

    I really don't know what's the catch with this
    white
    seat's , it's very
    annoying

  • xiam19
    xiam19 20 days ago

    What about autopilot?

  • Nicolas Bocchino
    Nicolas Bocchino 22 days ago

    The interior is worse than an e class, but costs 130k. Sounds great

  • Taze
    Taze 23 days ago

    My music teacher bought this car 😂😂😂

  • Mohit Aggarwal
    Mohit Aggarwal 26 days ago +1

    In 2 years this car will be just $20k and I wouldn’t buy it.

  • Quest ForThe13thNote
    Quest ForThe13thNote 28 days ago

    He really does kind of ‘trash’ the car when he reviews it, slamming everything and throwing shelves off. I wouldn’t be doing that if it was my car, especially something so expensive.

  • Sun Day
    Sun Day Month ago

    The white inside the car looks like a incomplete sample

  • Aaron Hart
    Aaron Hart Month ago

    Why aren't other car manufactures making cars this cool?
    Oh..... Oil lobbyists. :(

  • 99Zombies
    99Zombies Month ago

    ugly

  • Phill Ingham
    Phill Ingham Month ago

    This car is far far far too wide, fat don't cover it... You think a range rover wide nope

  • Charlie K
    Charlie K Month ago

    A sliding roof? A leaking roof? One more reason not to get a Tesla.

  • R Han
    R Han Month ago +1

    I would say the tesla model s is better because it goes fastest speed then the tesla model x suv

  • Thamsanqa Biyela
    Thamsanqa Biyela Month ago

    Looks to me like an Aston Martin

  • Sheriff's office
    Sheriff's office Month ago

    A car with no sound lol interior sucks exterior looks like a kia or hyundai you are paying for fuel economy and 0 to 60 those 2 you are paying 130k? Really ? I rather drive bentley continental GT

  • Jawad Ahmed
    Jawad Ahmed Month ago

    This is doug demuro.

  • 700 Pirate
    700 Pirate Month ago

    I love this car. Ive been lucky enough to own a few performance sedans and SUVs and this is exceedingly good. I love AMG, Mpower & SVR engines bit this thing rips.

  • BIlal M & O
    BIlal M & O Month ago

    "Better than ipad " ?!! Dont get too excited

  • The Suave
    The Suave Month ago

    I got Tesla and Infiniti Q60 red sport and I love the the simplicity of the Tesla but I also love nodding my q60

  • moby gamer
    moby gamer Month ago

    Luckily for me I’m a petrol head and I also really like Tesla’s, so I can have the fun of arguing with both Tesla fanatics and people who hate them

  • Ku Playford Valls
    Ku Playford Valls Month ago

    Daaaamn that screen is laggier that a Windows 98 computer... WTF!

  • Deni Defaux
    Deni Defaux Month ago

    Interior looks cheap

  • David Mays
    David Mays Month ago

    ICE are dead dead dead

  • Comfort Adejare
    Comfort Adejare Month ago

    I prefer to buy a range rover for 130 000 pounds

  • Agent piggles
    Agent piggles Month ago

    tesla needs to make a full size truck based suv

  • Agent piggles
    Agent piggles Month ago

    also mat you know how you said you will find the switch gear in the s class, almost all new mercedes have those, so you where making fun of it also beingnin the a class but like i said its also in the $230,000 s65 amg so how bout that

  • Agent piggles
    Agent piggles Month ago

    my mom has a model x and they are actually very differant

  • Agent piggles
    Agent piggles Month ago

    rip the reer facing seats they got rid of it

  • Keye T
    Keye T Month ago

    no DOOR POCKETS? for a 60000-$130000 car??? TRASH ,

  • M Gill
    M Gill Month ago +1

    45 minutes fast charge????Only 35 charging points?No thanks l will stick to my X5.

  • Vinayak P
    Vinayak P Month ago

    TELL THE DESIGNERS TO PUT A SOLAR PANNEL INSTED OF SUN ROOF

  • TimeCode 1330
    TimeCode 1330 Month ago

    The first time i saw this i thought its a sedan

  • lde2100
    lde2100 Month ago

    Matt dear , could you make a video , only one , where you don't mention not even a word that contains the names of natzi carrige builders? Thank you , that would be great , it would be like a total peace for like 10 minutes watching a video.

  • Den M.
    Den M. Month ago

    If the Tesla gets stolen, is it called an Edison then? 😄

  • RHIANN GACUSAN
    RHIANN GACUSAN Month ago

    WHY IN THE WORLD DID JAPAN NAMED IT'S CAR AFTER TESLA? TESLA' S THEORIES ARE NOTHING BUT FAILURE.

  • Paul David Cross
    Paul David Cross Month ago

    Ironic that this car has so much high Tech in it but the windows are all steamed up? Why do these EV Makers produce a car with so much HP as most drivers who are not idiots will never use it, instead why not make the engines less powerful which would increase the battery range? Even the presenter goes on and on about the power but we never here about how long those engines and batteries last or the cost of their replacement. Very overpriced car at this point, I would rather see an EV with a less slope in the body so you can see out of it, half that HP would be adequate and create longer intervals between charging. It doesn't need two motors / four wheel drive as there are still plenty of joints under these cars that require maintenance. Keep it simple, I'm sure other car makers such as Lexus will be designing EV's right now which will be cheaper and better designed. EV's are definitely the future and once the batteries improve retrofitting an electric motor and batteries to older / classic cars will become the norm.

  • ShufflePlayZ
    ShufflePlayZ Month ago

    That ladies and gentlemen right there! That is my dream car..!

  • P Cat
    P Cat Month ago

    White interior....... the most stupid idea other than that of the price

  • Curry God
    Curry God 2 months ago

    2.5 second 0-60 for a car that cost 120-130,000 dollars is amazing

  • Miguel B
    Miguel B 2 months ago

    Tesla is the best eletric car

  • amy predicala
    amy predicala 2 months ago

    Wait Tesla has a dancing car it's model x

  • Jack Carline
    Jack Carline 2 months ago

    Fronk

  • Jack Carline
    Jack Carline 2 months ago

    Nikola tesla

  • JP Gaming
    JP Gaming 2 months ago

    130k to save the environment

  • no need
    no need 2 months ago

    Now. ..Im gettin a tesla model s

  • Pras Haant
    Pras Haant 2 months ago

    Its the same as mkbhd car nah?

  • McLaren F1
    McLaren F1 2 months ago

    There are more people complaining about people complaining than people complaining

  • soduno
    soduno 2 months ago

    5:48 (pause) - best moment :-D

  • puggybutton
    puggybutton 2 months ago

    the future of cars is so exciting!

  • Daniel Bilaus
    Daniel Bilaus 2 months ago

    Your rewiews are great,but you talk too fast..

  • Yeezy westy
    Yeezy westy 2 months ago

    white seating...rrrrrrright

  • mathi vanan
    mathi vanan 2 months ago

    I wish you would do a review a RIMAC

  • Jeffrey Lebowski
    Jeffrey Lebowski 2 months ago

    lol the best feature is that you can use the screen to go on the internet and search for other cars =)

  • ناصر العضبان
    ناصر العضبان 2 months ago +1

    bad exterior

  • Rodrigo Gabbana
    Rodrigo Gabbana 2 months ago

    there is nothing better in the car market

  • Benjamin Watkins IV
    Benjamin Watkins IV 2 months ago +1

    775 hp electric car wtf

  • andre marselous
    andre marselous 2 months ago

    I’ve driven this car. Quiet, fast, great design, tech loaded. And a lot of fun. What else do you need?

  • Luke Holland
    Luke Holland 2 months ago

    Fisker Karma owners are triggered

  • TheLOL4DUDE
    TheLOL4DUDE 2 months ago

    Stop seeing Tesla as a “tech car” just because it’s electric. For all of you ignorant screaming sheeps: electric engines are far more simple than petrol ones. Internal combustion engines are a masterpiece of modern engineering. Stop thinking that everything which is electric is also “upper tech” because it’s a fucking goddamn misconception, and as a conclusion be aware that your SUPER HIGH TECH electric motor, was invented almost 100 year before the internal combustion one. Goddam tech fetish monkeys

  • philipatoz
    philipatoz 2 months ago

    I would think that when (it's not a matter of IF) electric cars begin to substantially replace gas cars, there will be a large wave of pedestrians being hit by them, as they are almost whisper quiet - meaning joggers, bicyclists, pedestrians will have to keep a keen visual watch.

  • Andy Morris
    Andy Morris 2 months ago

    White seats in a family car lol

  • Jordan board
    Jordan board 2 months ago

    This is incredible

  • Mike Adoga
    Mike Adoga 2 months ago

    This trend of putting all things on the screen seems pointless to me. Why not just a simple button that you touch once to say open the sunroof instead of going through menus. The model 3 is the biggest offender.

  • Mike Adoga
    Mike Adoga 2 months ago

    I love this car and most electric cars in general, but it's not perfect as some people make it seem, it has lots of areas that need improvement. Also, why do electric car fans hate on ICE cars and vice versa? Both have their target market and use. Comparing this to an m5 or e63 is kinda missing the point as they offer vastly different qualities.

  • gypsychavie
    gypsychavie 3 months ago

    wank while driving

  • gypsychavie
    gypsychavie 3 months ago

    can u watch porn on tv

  • MaZEEZaM
    MaZEEZaM 3 months ago

    that front boot would be really handy when going shopping. I wonder if they have brought out an updated version by now? The interior certainly isn't as nice as the Merc I don't think and also the infotainment, and digital dash I think is also better in the Merc.

  • RASHTG
    RASHTG 3 months ago

    How long does it take to fully charge this thing again? Let’s say I have about 1000 km trip to go. Do I have to charge it 3X ? If yes how long does it take?
    I mean, no one wants to sit at the station for 1 to 2 hours, you know?

  • Kylirr
    Kylirr 3 months ago

    saw a tesla model s overtake the other day and the sudden burst in speed is uncanny

  • HO IM
    HO IM 3 months ago

    Mat is always so happy. Hahaha

  • Mick Cripps
    Mick Cripps 3 months ago

    I was a Tesla hater till tonite...I actually sat in one and was BLOWN AWAY, I want one just cuz its amazing inside....Never even ridden in one yet.

  • Nicolas Licastro
    Nicolas Licastro 3 months ago

    oh, i wanted to hear the electric accelerating sounds of the car but he started yelling at that point :/

  • Bonzo Bonzai
    Bonzo Bonzai 3 months ago

    most def worth 1/2 price pre-owned, that's what I paid :D
    0-60 in 2.6, and no gas/maint/rust? i'll take that all day long.

  • Fredrik Wallinder
    Fredrik Wallinder 3 months ago

    Overpriced garbage with huge quality issues. For that kind of money you get a high end brand new BMW with real quality. Or Mercedes. Or Audi.

  • - JED
    - JED 3 months ago

    I like it but then i don't like it.

  • rob lucci
    rob lucci 3 months ago

    When he pushed the throttle I was waiting for some heavy sounds but it was like my shaving machine a good car for murdering people in the night no sounds.

  • Shawn Afshar
    Shawn Afshar 3 months ago

    Too expensive

  • Sheikh Sameer
    Sheikh Sameer 3 months ago

    Tesla S pleases me coz its a electric car and there would be more reasons. Twitter @sheikhoffic

  • Nahum Daniel
    Nahum Daniel 3 months ago

    My aunt has a 2018 Mercedes s560 not even the sport model. The light turned red So she stopped at the stop light. When the light turned green she put her foot down and we all got pushed back and since that day I don’t judge a book by its cover

  • Basha Shek
    Basha Shek 3 months ago

    Love u Tesla....great job buddy elon

  • Utpal Minz
    Utpal Minz 3 months ago

    Very very nice car but the person how is telling about the car is very very very very madddd 😵and bad 😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😠😠😠😠😠😠😡😡😡😡😒😒😒😒😒😫😫😫😫

  • 陳奕翔
    陳奕翔 3 months ago

    3:13 dat voice crack

  • M 205
    M 205 3 months ago

    This is the screen I wished was in all the teslas.

  • PAPER FRIENDS
    PAPER FRIENDS 3 months ago

    Awesome car, I'm getting a second handed one for 38.000$

  • Peppermint
    Peppermint 3 months ago

    I wonder if the Tesla designers could have rather placed the charging door on the right side of the car ? Here's why tvclip.biz/video/0xne94pgqps/video.html

  • kaz raj
    kaz raj 3 months ago

    People seem to think it’s free to run , it’s not and taking into consideration the extra money you pay for it and it’s a looooot plus the battery gets worse and costs a fortune to replace it’s a lot more expensive to own so don’t make your selfs look stupid and remember your not saving the earth the carbon footprint is shocking ,,, 200 to 250 when you drive like a grandpa ha enjoy waiting hours for it to change and not being able to use it on any long trips

  • Ndumiso Lushaba
    Ndumiso Lushaba 3 months ago

    130 thousand pounds!!??

  • Kaltonian
    Kaltonian 3 months ago

    I didn't take any notice of electric cars, they just remind me of that Sinclair c5 thing, (shit in other words), & then i test drove a much newer model s,
    well all i can say is wow, very impressive, so im gonna get one & convert my garage roof into some solar panels & recharge it for free as well. Now i like combustion engines, a lot, but another 10 years from now & these Tesla type cars are going to be untouchable in every way, cant we it to get my Tesla.

  • read more
    read more 3 months ago

    Seems that Tesla tells blatant lies about the range of its cars.