Tesla Model S P100D Ludicrous Plus 2018 in-depth review | Mat Watson Reviews

Share
Embed
  • Published on Feb 4, 2017
  • The Tesla Model S emphatically proves that electric cars can be exciting to drive. I try the top spec P100D model - complete with Ludicrous Mode - a car which in terms of both price and performance competes against the Porsche Panamera Turbo. So is it worth switching on to electric power, or is this Tesla a turn-off? Find out what I think in my detailed review.
    Subscribe to carwow on youtube -
    tvclip.biz/user/Carwow
    Read our Tesla Model S review -
    www.carwow.co.uk/tesla/model-s?utm_source=TVclip&utm_medium=description&utm_campaign=Make-tesla-Model-model-s-Type-review
    Watch the Tesla Model S infotainment video -
    tvclip.biz/video/qEHPbkUzEpw/video.html&utm_source=TVclip&utm_medium=description&utm_campaign=Page-tvclip.biz/video/qehpbkuzepw-/video.htmlType-review
    Watch the Tesla Model S practicality video -
    tvclip.biz/video/Cd_UBSacP_c/video.html&utm_source=TVclip&utm_medium=description&utm_campaign=Page-tvclip.biz/video/cd_ubsacp_c-/video.htmlType-review
    Watch the Tesla Model S 360 degree passenger ride -
    tvclip.biz/video/xAB4IyI1Zlw/video.html&utm_source=TVclip&utm_medium=description&utm_campaign=Page-tvclip.biz/video/xab4iyi1zlw-/video.htmlType-youtube
    Awkward haggling is a thing of the past with carwow. Choose your perfect car with our configurator tool and let the country’s best dealers compete over you. Compare the five best offers by price, location and dealer ratings and choose the one that’s right for you - no hassle, no haggling, just a great deal.
    Visit our site to save money on your new car - www.carwow.co.uk/
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 2 813

  • Akash Kunte
    Akash Kunte 2 days ago +2

    The only thing I didn't like is the Rear seats.

  • Niki Shadow9
    Niki Shadow9 3 days ago

    Nikola Tesla 😁❤️🇷🇸

  • David Jones
    David Jones 4 days ago

    Why are you so negative, I positively love it.
    Can you use the screen as a calculator? “Like”, how many things have you broken by throwing them?
    And, should I have started the sentence with a “So”, or perhaps a Bob Pest-on every day...Wellllll? And, finally, was this a ‘Hands on’, video?
    Where were you going when I saw you coming back, when I caught you up, you had gone. Like me.
    Isn’t it windy? No it’s Thursday, now put the kettle on and make me brew!

  • Michael J
    Michael J 6 days ago

    8:00 the tires wouldn’t make less or more noise if they were mounted on any other sedan. You hear the noise because the car itself is operating at near silence! You know that, you Asshole!
    This whole clip is a Tesla bash disguised as an innocent and merely objective review.
    F*** you too

  • Abhishek Pawar
    Abhishek Pawar 8 days ago

    £130000 🤪 just for really fast acceleration , no luxury interiors , no quick refueling , no sporty handling or sound , just space of a normal SUV and fast acceleration

  • LegendaryVegeta
    LegendaryVegeta 9 days ago +1

    id rather have a bently

  • faraz_ 224
    faraz_ 224 10 days ago

    What's the dougscore

  • Manoj Kumar
    Manoj Kumar 12 days ago

    Is 70 mph is speed?
    In AMEO car i will go in 100 mph

  • Screen Patch
    Screen Patch 14 days ago

    its just 1080p throughout the video

  • armandoGaming Lora
    armandoGaming Lora 15 days ago

    I’m talking about the Tesla model s has no engine

  • armandoGaming Lora
    armandoGaming Lora 15 days ago

    The Tesla has no engine

  • Redlineshadow29
    Redlineshadow29 25 days ago

    771HP

  • Chris Sadd
    Chris Sadd 27 days ago +5

    You are not paying for luxury. You are buying technology that no one else has.

  • Gas Pedal Subscribe
    Gas Pedal Subscribe 28 days ago +4

    Tesla fanboys if they win traffic light Grand Prix :
    And it’s a family sedan!!!!

    If they lose:
    Well it’s a family sedan what do u expect?

  • John Mooney
    John Mooney Month ago

    I'd hate to have try and push it if it broke down

  • Diego Martinez
    Diego Martinez Month ago

    Can you watch porn in that car and bust a fat one in that car if you can atleast the car has white seats

  • Aesthetic Ly
    Aesthetic Ly Month ago

    Is the scene on a bit of a slant .??

  • David Richter
    David Richter Month ago

    Can you actually buy a Tesla super charge off the Tesla website?

  • CanisoGaming
    CanisoGaming Month ago

    2:50 dat car sound in background, beautiful but i still prefer tesla XD

  • sebastian spalding
    sebastian spalding Month ago

    i raced one these today in my built not bought gsi16v around 200bhp and 245nw and as soon as i got over 100mph and some corners came up i was gone lol

    • Alexz
      Alexz Month ago

      Lol... a GSI 16v Kissling has 204hp / 295 Nm and needs 18,6 seconds from 100 to 125 mph !!!
      The Tesla does it in less than 5 seconds 😂😂😂😂😂😂

  • _AnanD_ ML_
    _AnanD_ ML_ Month ago

    Entire attempt to showcase your Tesla got spoiled at 2:52... listen to that orchestra fellas

  • Purav Parekh
    Purav Parekh Month ago

    The stirring wheel is the n the wrong place

  • Adam Alexander
    Adam Alexander Month ago

    Hey look! Hitler hanging out in the front trunk

  • necrosbowen
    necrosbowen Month ago

    just out of curiosity i love your video's but you are always saying if you click up there and pointing to top right yet you never actually add any links in the top right am i missing something ?

  • Ng Xiang Yu
    Ng Xiang Yu Month ago

    Tesla-P100D
    Edison-GE 90

  • Evan Bertrand
    Evan Bertrand Month ago

    If you are thinking about getting a new model s, use my referral code and get 1500 km of free supercharging! Here is my referral link that will take you to tesla's website where you can place an order for a model s, 3, or X. ts.la/evan4403

  • ma 10
    ma 10 Month ago

    The next model Tesla Xnxxx

  • Yusuf BORA
    Yusuf BORA Month ago +3

    2:50 Listen that symphony forget about electric car
    :)

  • Zaylas Pelt
    Zaylas Pelt Month ago

    Tesla is the Future!!!!! They're so nice!!!!!

  • Laurentiu Trifan
    Laurentiu Trifan 2 months ago

    Now, a good idea would be ... to buy an EMR measurement device ... and measure the level of electromagnetical radiations in that Tesla 3 ... and compare it with the level in your "fossil" car. After that ... buy some foils of lead (stomathological clinics know where to buy such a product) ... and cover all the car floor ... and the motor compartment. And continue this covering until the level of EMR is safe. It will save your wife ... from some nasty cancers. Maybe the rest of the family, also, will benefit from that. Good luck :-) www.saferemr.com/2014/07/shouldnt-hybrid-and-electric-cars-be-re.html

  • Ivo Ivanov
    Ivo Ivanov 2 months ago

    Someone still your money mate 95.500 with all extras inc VAT is brand new.. so I don't know what are u talking about 130K...

  • Ethan keenan
    Ethan keenan 2 months ago

    2090 £3000 option for fake engien niose cost more for better engien noise

  • Ethan keenan
    Ethan keenan 2 months ago

    Im not gonna drive an electric car unless oil runs out or petrol and desil car are band

  • Kophie Dogbey
    Kophie Dogbey 2 months ago

    Who would be playing Games on their infotainment system while driving? Dumb!!

  • craig dunn
    craig dunn 2 months ago

    It looks so lovely car

  • Tim Rogers
    Tim Rogers 2 months ago +1

    Every tesla is rubish

  • nesh o
    nesh o 2 months ago

    04:28 the lag.... It hurts

  • WithoutLogic: Andrew
    WithoutLogic: Andrew 2 months ago

    My dream car 😍

  • Rick Hustwick
    Rick Hustwick 2 months ago

    Let me withdraw the cash and walk down to the ... wait. No door bins? Back to Nissan Leaf.

  • Sheriff's office
    Sheriff's office 2 months ago

    I like the car but nothing like the mercedes v8 rumble so i rather pay 90k and drive E63s 4matic than this one

  • j benz
    j benz 2 months ago

    Ironically, Tesla models:
    S E X

  • Cameron Milligan
    Cameron Milligan 2 months ago

    Was anyone else wanting him to turn the windscreen Air on? How bloody foggy was his windows lol

  • Supreeth NS
    Supreeth NS 2 months ago

    Let's be honest, this car is better and practical than any petrol high end sedan and sports cars.

  • Giovanni Contreraz
    Giovanni Contreraz 2 months ago

    My dream would be hotboxing a telsa

  • Poendasie
    Poendasie 2 months ago +4

    Absolutely beautiful car. Definately getting one once I can

  • Pistol Pete
    Pistol Pete 2 months ago

    Still don’t see how that control screen can be legal? Being able to do sudoku puzzles whilst the car is in motion?

  • borna asi
    borna asi 2 months ago

    Cute how the electric car guys commenting don’t even have the money to afford one of these. Gas powered cars are more fun, WAY more fun. You want practicality and value, buy a base Tesla, you want to shit your pants and wow everyone around you, buy a Lamborghini

  • lucious brun
    lucious brun 3 months ago

    I've never seen so much jealousy as the comments here. Sad af.

  • jzilla1234
    jzilla1234 3 months ago

    It's like driving a hospital ward.

  • Tihami Tahmid
    Tihami Tahmid 3 months ago

    I was never into cars, the obsession started a year ago when I started watching your videos.

  • shane Mason
    shane Mason 3 months ago

    nice sea master 300m

  • Deepak Nama
    Deepak Nama 3 months ago

    Your Amazing

  • veksone77
    veksone77 3 months ago

    So that's around 165k US? Umm... I'm good...

  • Julian Irvine
    Julian Irvine 3 months ago

    Launching the car probably felt like you were in a full size slot car! Lol

  • David Fregoli
    David Fregoli 3 months ago

    Tesla was in the Tesla

  • dejan Mikovic
    dejan Mikovic 3 months ago

    I really don't know what's the catch with this
    white
    seat's , it's very
    annoying

  • xiam19
    xiam19 3 months ago

    What about autopilot?

  • Nicolas Bocchino
    Nicolas Bocchino 3 months ago

    The interior is worse than an e class, but costs 130k. Sounds great

  • Cranberry
    Cranberry 3 months ago

    My music teacher bought this car 😂😂😂

  • Mohit Aggarwal
    Mohit Aggarwal 3 months ago +1

    In 2 years this car will be just $20k and I wouldn’t buy it.

  • Quest ForThe13thNote
    Quest ForThe13thNote 3 months ago

    He really does kind of ‘trash’ the car when he reviews it, slamming everything and throwing shelves off. I wouldn’t be doing that if it was my car, especially something so expensive.

  • Aaron Hart
    Aaron Hart 3 months ago +5

    Why aren't other car manufactures making cars this cool?
    Oh..... Oil lobbyists. :(

  • 99Zombies
    99Zombies 3 months ago

    ugly

  • Phill Ingham
    Phill Ingham 4 months ago

    This car is far far far too wide, fat don't cover it... You think a range rover wide nope

  • Charlie K
    Charlie K 4 months ago

    A sliding roof? A leaking roof? One more reason not to get a Tesla.

  • R Han
    R Han 4 months ago +1

    I would say the tesla model s is better because it goes fastest speed then the tesla model x suv

  • Thamsanqa Biyela
    Thamsanqa Biyela 4 months ago

    Looks to me like an Aston Martin

  • Sheriff's office
    Sheriff's office 4 months ago

    A car with no sound lol interior sucks exterior looks like a kia or hyundai you are paying for fuel economy and 0 to 60 those 2 you are paying 130k? Really ? I rather drive bentley continental GT

  • Jawad Ahmed
    Jawad Ahmed 4 months ago

    This is doug demuro.

  • Mike C
    Mike C 4 months ago

    I love this car. Ive been lucky enough to own a few performance sedans and SUVs and this is exceedingly good. I love AMG, Mpower & SVR engines bit this thing rips.

  • BIlal M & O
    BIlal M & O 4 months ago

    "Better than ipad " ?!! Dont get too excited

  • The Suave
    The Suave 4 months ago

    I got Tesla and Infiniti Q60 red sport and I love the the simplicity of the Tesla but I also love nodding my q60

  • moby gamer
    moby gamer 4 months ago

    Luckily for me I’m a petrol head and I also really like Tesla’s, so I can have the fun of arguing with both Tesla fanatics and people who hate them

  • Ku Playford Valls
    Ku Playford Valls 4 months ago

    Daaaamn that screen is laggier that a Windows 98 computer... WTF!

  • Deni Defaux
    Deni Defaux 4 months ago

    Interior looks cheap

  • David Mays
    David Mays 4 months ago

    ICE are dead dead dead

  • Comfort Adejare
    Comfort Adejare 4 months ago

    I prefer to buy a range rover for 130 000 pounds

  • Agent piggles
    Agent piggles 4 months ago

    tesla needs to make a full size truck based suv

  • Agent piggles
    Agent piggles 4 months ago

    also mat you know how you said you will find the switch gear in the s class, almost all new mercedes have those, so you where making fun of it also beingnin the a class but like i said its also in the $230,000 s65 amg so how bout that

  • Agent piggles
    Agent piggles 4 months ago

    my mom has a model x and they are actually very differant

  • Agent piggles
    Agent piggles 4 months ago

    rip the reer facing seats they got rid of it

  • Keye T
    Keye T 4 months ago

    no DOOR POCKETS? for a 60000-$130000 car??? TRASH ,

  • M Gill
    M Gill 4 months ago +1

    45 minutes fast charge????Only 35 charging points?No thanks l will stick to my X5.

  • Vinayak P
    Vinayak P 4 months ago

    TELL THE DESIGNERS TO PUT A SOLAR PANNEL INSTED OF SUN ROOF

  • TimeCode 1330
    TimeCode 1330 4 months ago

    The first time i saw this i thought its a sedan

  • lde2100
    lde2100 4 months ago

    Matt dear , could you make a video , only one , where you don't mention not even a word that contains the names of natzi carrige builders? Thank you , that would be great , it would be like a total peace for like 10 minutes watching a video.

  • Den M.
    Den M. 4 months ago

    If the Tesla gets stolen, is it called an Edison then? 😄

  • RHIANN GACUSAN
    RHIANN GACUSAN 4 months ago

    WHY IN THE WORLD DID JAPAN NAMED IT'S CAR AFTER TESLA? TESLA' S THEORIES ARE NOTHING BUT FAILURE.

  • Paul David Cross
    Paul David Cross 4 months ago

    Ironic that this car has so much high Tech in it but the windows are all steamed up? Why do these EV Makers produce a car with so much HP as most drivers who are not idiots will never use it, instead why not make the engines less powerful which would increase the battery range? Even the presenter goes on and on about the power but we never here about how long those engines and batteries last or the cost of their replacement. Very overpriced car at this point, I would rather see an EV with a less slope in the body so you can see out of it, half that HP would be adequate and create longer intervals between charging. It doesn't need two motors / four wheel drive as there are still plenty of joints under these cars that require maintenance. Keep it simple, I'm sure other car makers such as Lexus will be designing EV's right now which will be cheaper and better designed. EV's are definitely the future and once the batteries improve retrofitting an electric motor and batteries to older / classic cars will become the norm.

  • ShufflePlayZ
    ShufflePlayZ 4 months ago

    That ladies and gentlemen right there! That is my dream car..!

  • P Cat
    P Cat 4 months ago

    White interior....... the most stupid idea other than that of the price

  • Life Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness

    2.5 second 0-60 for a car that cost 120-130,000 dollars is amazing

  • Miguel B
    Miguel B 5 months ago

    Tesla is the best eletric car

  • ford crown victoria
    ford crown victoria 5 months ago

    Wait Tesla has a dancing car it's model x

  • Jack Carline
    Jack Carline 5 months ago

    Fronk

  • Jack Carline
    Jack Carline 5 months ago

    Nikola tesla

  • JP Gaming
    JP Gaming 5 months ago

    130k to save the environment

  • no need
    no need 5 months ago

    Now. ..Im gettin a tesla model s

  • Pras Haant
    Pras Haant 5 months ago

    Its the same as mkbhd car nah?

  • McLaren F1
    McLaren F1 5 months ago

    There are more people complaining about people complaining than people complaining