47 Meters Down - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 1 312

  • Tooqute2nv
    Tooqute2nv 14 days ago

    Just to put out there, from a SCUBA perspective being that far down with the greater amount of water pressure their oxygen tanks would have run out in like 15 minutes and they'd have been dead...Besides the horrendously inaccurate portrayal of sharks (but whatever, let's go all JAWS), they ever only would have had 1 option. And that was upon immediately sinking, get out and swim to the surface. Yes, they would have gotten the bends, and since they were with shady AF people already they would not have gotten the medical help they'd have needed and probably died. But they literally would have been 100% dead from lack of oxygen in 15 minutes, so they only ever had the dilemma of "100% death vs probable death". So pick...Moral of the tale kids: DON'T USE SHADY AF PEOPLE FOR THINGS, ESPECIALLY ON VACATION!! Oh yeah, and how about ladies (and dudes) if someone dumps you, you don't have to risk your f*ckin' life EVER to impress them to "try to win them back". F**k'em! ^_~v

  • Ac Camp
    Ac Camp 15 days ago +1

    47 meters down was great

  • Ac Camp
    Ac Camp 15 days ago +1

    The shallows was trash I'm sorry

  • The Splinters Official

    My first date with my girlfriend was to see this movie. I'd buy this on Blu-Ray

  • bleebloo
    bleebloo Month ago

    Do sharks really wanna kill humans as badly as this shit did.

  • Dylan Avery
    Dylan Avery Month ago

    said the same thing about the ending, she should've just died in the cage instead of getting rescued by seemingly invincible coast guards

  • K. Le Animateur
    K. Le Animateur 2 months ago

    How does this sound: a detective gets word of these mysterious deaths occurings in the Pacific. Locals brush it off as normal shark attacks, but the detective in question tends to overthink situations so he's going to investigate. Only this time, he's not over thinking
    Instead, it turns out to be a man controlling a giant mechanical shark who kills swimmers because he believes they're disturbing Posiden's home... or something. I know the reason for him murdering a bunch of people going for swim is pretty dumb, but that's all I got right now. I can't really write a shark story, but I'm tryin'

  • MagicMelodyTM
    MagicMelodyTM 2 months ago

    This movie was 90% breathing

  • Ville Borgå
    Ville Borgå 3 months ago

    Best survival movie: life of pi

  • ChiseledDiamond GTB
    ChiseledDiamond GTB 3 months ago

    Personally; it's a fun movie, it's got some good moments, but yeah the ending did disappoint me.

  • Shadicgunman
    Shadicgunman 3 months ago

    I thought she died at the bottom, but I was at sneak preview.

  • Mariana Dresner
    Mariana Dresner 3 months ago

    The sharks didn't know how to shark. Great whites do not chill together. They're territorial. Also the girls should have drowned several hundred times over so I agree with your new ending. However, I did like the suspenseful nature of this movie a ton.

  • Nilda Torriente
    Nilda Torriente 3 months ago

    that was a shit ending

  • ChriZ Hawk
    ChriZ Hawk 3 months ago

    This movie was really dumb and boring.

  • BeanoSmokinAce
    BeanoSmokinAce 3 months ago

    The shallows and this movie both suck lol

  • SuperVro
    SuperVro 4 months ago

    47 meters down in pure shit

  • Lyle Looks twice
    Lyle Looks twice 4 months ago

    47 meters down

  • Lyle Looks twice
    Lyle Looks twice 4 months ago

    Cause its a sad movie I was about to cry

  • Lyle Looks twice
    Lyle Looks twice 4 months ago

    Are they acting

  • Lyle Looks twice
    Lyle Looks twice 4 months ago

    I watched the movie

  • Claudia Estrada
    Claudia Estrada 4 months ago

    I thought it wasn't that bad until I got to the ending, I was very disappointed that it just ended with them carrying her up. Should've shown more or even a different ending cause it was a horrible ending

  • Claudia Estrada
    Claudia Estrada 4 months ago

    Your type of ending sounded way better than the stupid ending

  • Dean Esposito
    Dean Esposito 4 months ago

    honestly i loved the movie i really fid

  • Dean Esposito
    Dean Esposito 4 months ago

    honestly i loved the movie i really fid

  • LK Gaming
    LK Gaming 4 months ago

    I thought it was going to be sick but it was boring had a bad storyline and the end was fucking weird, can anyone xplain the ending

  • Eddie Brock
    Eddie Brock 4 months ago

    Fun fact this movie was originally supposed to be a straight to DVD

  • George williams
    George williams 4 months ago

    It's a bad sign when you're rooting for the shark

  • aidenK
    aidenK 4 months ago

    I’m really only watching this because I’m bored and it’s on Netflix

  • Rob Picken
    Rob Picken 4 months ago

    2 girls 47 meters down? That sounds like a dodgy porno 😂

  • jgaz04
    jgaz04 4 months ago

    This movie depressed me. The ending is just... *shudder*

  • G_Carmen
    G_Carmen 4 months ago

    I completely fell for the hallucination scene, so sad. Makes me appreciate my lil sis.

  • Pablo Elhordoy
    Pablo Elhordoy 4 months ago

    47

  • Pablo Elhordoy
    Pablo Elhordoy 4 months ago

    I loved 4 Meters Down🦈👭🦈🏗

  • justsaviorbreath
    justsaviorbreath 5 months ago

    Has anybody thought that maybe that the Coast Guard saved Kate, and THEN Lisa, because Kate was nowhere to be found, after we found out Lisa was being saved? OR it could be they both perished, and that Lisa was hallucinating EVERYTHING after she woke up 47 meters down, I mean she could've been in that stuck position the very first time the cage dropped.

  • Raghu Seetharaman
    Raghu Seetharaman 5 months ago +1

    Even though the movie is meh, I think it’s infinitely better than “The Shallows” where it’s just a Blake Lively on a fkkking rock. This movie, at least, had characters dealing with a whole host of problems: oxygen, bleeding out, the bends, that made for a semi-decent claustrophobic venture. I do agree with Jeremy’s ending and definitely feel the Sharks could have been more present. The sharks were pretty inept, as stated. (why can flares ward them off?) But the fight for survival at times was incredibly tense.
    I could also say that maybe the ending could have been meant even more depressing considering that nitrogen necrosis gives you permanent brain damage. So in the end, yes, she survives...but her sister is dead and she has permanent brain damage, and that pretty damn depressing nonetheless. Again, execution is kind of dumb and the movie is generally uneventful. The setup was absolutely stupid with them wanting to go in because of one of the sisters boyfriend?? Even so, I have to disagree that this film wasn’t more tense than The Shallows as soon as they got in the water.
    The darkness, used effectively, reminded me of that same sense of claustrophobia from “Gravity”.

    • Raghu Seetharaman
      Raghu Seetharaman 5 months ago +1

      If you want the best nuanced reviews of films on TVclip, “like” this comment. Jeremy Jayne and Chris Stuckmann are both paid heavily to promote certain films without objectivity. If you want honest reviews, pick good critics.

  • Ali T
    Ali T 5 months ago

    This was a good movie.

  • MattWagnerMovies
    MattWagnerMovies 5 months ago +1

    I liked it, it was pretty intense for what it was trying to accomplish

  • spencerc6
    spencerc6 5 months ago

    I wish all 3 of you would've been eaten by one of those sharks. You're an idiot.

  • Haley Hester
    Haley Hester 5 months ago

    Ugh , I thought the movie was exciting. I didn't expect the movie to have good acting, I was in it for the suspense. I enjoyed it

  • Tommaso
    Tommaso 5 months ago

    Accidently thought this movie was the shallows and watched it RIP my time

  • Abigail Walker
    Abigail Walker 5 months ago

    I find it funny that everyone knew who Lisa was played by, but I only recognized Kate's character, because I watched H2O, Vampire Diaries, and The Originals. I didn't even know who LIsa was played by until I watched this.

  • XenoKaiju
    XenoKaiju 5 months ago

    The ending is one of the worst in recent memory. Like if it were an old video game, the Angry Video Game Nerd would be destroying his man cave like Godzilla haha.

  • sry_name _broke
    sry_name _broke 5 months ago

    The movie was fuckin terrible

  • ashton savage
    ashton savage 5 months ago

    very helpful review!! Paused before the ending was spoiled

  • The_Wise_Tortoise
    The_Wise_Tortoise 5 months ago

    wait I thought they were friends not sisters?

  • Sound Braker
    Sound Braker 5 months ago

    That's exactly what I thought! I would've liked it better if the ending was like that, but I was the only one in my family who thought so

  • Matt Mensing
    Matt Mensing 5 months ago

    Sounds like it could have been a good short movie

  • Jurassic will
    Jurassic will 6 months ago

    I just seen the movie 74 metres down shark bite seen when the lady gets saved in we want to up jumps with her leg off

    • Jurassic will
      Jurassic will 6 months ago

      Sorry my spelling is bad I'm trying to see the shark scene when the shark bite here leg off

  • Mathass_de_cafe u.u
    Mathass_de_cafe u.u 6 months ago

    It's really not realistic. The girls should have die like 10 times. Also, how the fuck are they not injured when they fall down that fucking fast ??!! Hun ? Hun?

  • チャベスジョナサン

    I like your ending better lol

  • Teresa Brogdon
    Teresa Brogdon 7 months ago

    The way you said it should have ended was the same way I was thinking it was going to end.

  • #Fishingnoob99 ***
    #Fishingnoob99 *** 7 months ago

    worst shark movie ever i was more entertained. watching sharknado

  • Courtney Lauren
    Courtney Lauren 7 months ago

    I think this is a good movie for people who are, for lack of better words, scardy-cats. Those of us who absolutely cannot handle a scary movie and refuse to go to haunted houses on Halloween *raises hand in shame* ya this is actually a great movie for them. They can make it through this movie without being TOTALLY freaked out. They get their scare in from the various jump scares in the movie via hungry invisible sharks poppin their head in to ruin the characters day, and the simple plot seems the sustain them through the movie without being scared out of their minds. I for one cannot watch scary movies. I am a wimp. But I wanted to see something that would scare me but not petrify me. That being said I thought this movie was perfect for me. My boyfriend on the other hand who is a scary movie junky was bored the entire time and constantly got up to go to the restroom when in fact he was texting his boys about how horrible the movie was. He more so got his entertainment from watching me get scared. Yup, he laughed a lot. I am a proud wimp and with my official wimp status I can now announce to all of my fellow wimps: This movie is wimp approved!

  • Chantale Houle
    Chantale Houle 7 months ago

    I was on the edge of my seat the whole time.
    Claustrophobia
    Possible death by drowning
    Bad ride in cage
    Asphyxiation
    Laws of thermodynamic against you
    shark bites
    Disorientation
    Cut off from the world
    Wiil they ... or won"t they?(rescue us)
    Cautionary tell to watch because...
    This could actually happen to you.
    Will be remembered for the rest of my life!
    Jeremy? Are you suffering from insensitivity from
    watching too many movies?

  • unknown person
    unknown person 7 months ago

    TBH his ending would have been so much better.

  • Arevion
    Arevion 7 months ago

    This movie was okay, but predictable AF!

  • haley rankin
    haley rankin 7 months ago

    i thought this movie was gonna be the shit, then 20 minutes into the movie i wanted to jump out of a window 🙄🤦🏽‍♀️

  • Who Knew 22
    Who Knew 22 8 months ago

    The false ending was stupid also not surprised the shsrks we're pissed off with all that talking lol

  • Charlotte Gachoud
    Charlotte Gachoud 8 months ago

    I agree that the ending would have been better if we just saw that she was hallucinating and that they were unable to rescue her. I also thought "why won't the sharks attack the coastguards now?"... Also I liked the visual of the sharks, didn't seem too fake but the behaviour just isn't actual great white shark behaviour but that's to be expected in a shark movie. I did really enjoy the tension, and the moment she gets lots really freaked me out cause I thought what if that happened to me?.. and when they started running out of oxygen I unintentionally kept my breath. So overall, in my opinion, it was an enjoyable movie.

  • Michelle Hall
    Michelle Hall 8 months ago

    This movie pissed me off .....I hated the ending

  • ZERO16911
    ZERO16911 8 months ago

    I just wanna say that even if she was hallucinating, she actually could have heard her sister. She could have heard her die in real life during the hallucination. Pretty messed up if ya think about it.

  • Justin Jopp
    Justin Jopp 8 months ago

    How were they able to communicate to each other when their ears are in open water and the swim dive masks are only covering the front of the face???

  • Camille Silvera
    Camille Silvera 8 months ago

    My favorite survivalist movie is "The Survivalist" lol

  • Mohammad Nasir
    Mohammad Nasir 8 months ago

    they're sisters not friends

  • Jay white
    Jay white 8 months ago

    my favorite was 40 days of night

  • Titan Tnt
    Titan Tnt 8 months ago

    Movie s..s..s SUCK!

  • Zenzuu
    Zenzuu 8 months ago

    Jeremy if you get the chance could you also review two movies one is called "Pet" (2016) and the other called " 12 Feet Deep"?
    Would love to hear your opinions on those two films.

  • camilo11315
    camilo11315 8 months ago

    Horrible movie

  • RedSonic Gaming
    RedSonic Gaming 8 months ago

    The ending definitely made up for the boring parts

  • Pat Donnelly
    Pat Donnelly 8 months ago

    Film was average but he shouldn't have spoiled the ending for folk who did not see it. Still enjoying his reviews though.

  • Glen
    Glen 9 months ago

    One of the worst movies i have ever seen

  • koDDy dilpickle
    koDDy dilpickle 9 months ago +20

    Am I literally the only one who liked this movie? The ending actually tricked me and made my mind just explode XD

    • Ellie Miller
      Ellie Miller 4 months ago

      I liked this movie a lot too, I do agree that it should have ended with her stuck in the cage at the bottom of the ocean. That would have been way more impactful then her being saved

    • Jorge Garcia
      Jorge Garcia 4 months ago

      same.
      i was like okay that's BS. no way.
      then i was like whatevers. . happy.
      then the ending blew my mind 😥

    • betoleos
      betoleos 8 months ago

      Mr Appleberry Blast I feel you

  • aaronroach
    aaronroach 9 months ago

    That ending you said would have been amazing

  • Matt Vsp
    Matt Vsp 9 months ago

    Ok honestly the people where kinda dumb and stuff but WHEN THEY MADE THE GIRL ACTUALLY STAY AT THE TANK AND NONE OF IT WAS REAL WAS JUST AHSKDNXKSM CRAZY

  • Daniela Saucedo
    Daniela Saucedo 9 months ago

    I kinda liked it honesty

  • Douglas Zahn
    Douglas Zahn 9 months ago

    Anyone remember Buried? The movie with Ryan Reynolds buried alive and the entire movie was him in the coffin underground? That movie nailed the claustrophobic situation and it never felt boring to me.

  • Metal Bison
    Metal Bison 9 months ago

    Oh and I knew she was hallucinating when she heard her sister, but then when the scene kept going and she actually made it out with her... I forgot about the hallucination and it blew my mind D:

  • Metal Bison
    Metal Bison 9 months ago

    I agree about the ending, but in this case it still worked because she had to realize she was still trapped down there AND she had to accept her sister's death all over again. D:

  • Tony Nguyen
    Tony Nguyen 9 months ago

    Movie wss surprisingly good...way.better than the fake The Shallows..this movie was more realiistic than The Shallows

  • Gurglyturtle
    Gurglyturtle 9 months ago

    I saw this movie last night. It was so boring and repetitive that my friend was playing Minecraft on his phone.

  • Jen W
    Jen W 9 months ago

    good morning

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 9 months ago +1

    The ending of this movie just sucks, it feels like they were gonna go forward with that gutsy ending but then chickened out at the last minute, rewrote the script in like 30 seconds and gave it a half assed happy ending. I actually would've applauded them for going with that original ending, even if the rest of the movie wasn't that good I could still respect that aspect, but nope, instead we were stuck with the predictable ending

  • Jamario Robinson
    Jamario Robinson 9 months ago +1

    12 Feet Deep Was Much Better Than This Movie.. & In 47 Meters Down The Best Part Is The End.. Which they could of added more too.. I wanted to see the after math of what happened after she really got saved.. But other than that it was an OK movie..
    1: 12 Feet Deep
    2: 47 Meters Down
    3: The Shallows

  • Ellie Breeze
    Ellie Breeze 9 months ago

    They're not friends they're sisters

  • T Minater
    T Minater 9 months ago

    Yes that's what I've been thinking of myself this whole time

  • Dakota Robinson
    Dakota Robinson 9 months ago

    Anybody here have any death porn I could borrow?

  • Cracyeccololly Kidrauhlisthelord

    This is gonna be a sequel where she goes bake but with here ex because of her dead sister

  • StJimmy501
    StJimmy501 10 months ago

    I definitely wasn't bored. Tense the entire time. Also felt bad when that switch ending came. Idk maybe just cuz I have a phobia of deep water, but I thought it was good.

  • Garfield Logan
    Garfield Logan 10 months ago

    what's with movies about water and people staying in the same place and doing the same thing?
    e.g: The Shallows, 12 feet deep and this movie

  • Alexander Dahlqvist
    Alexander Dahlqvist 10 months ago +1

    This movie is extremely unrealistic

  • Maitha Aldaisi
    Maitha Aldaisi 10 months ago +1

    I agreeeeee 100% i wish i didn't saw, just wasted time and money instead i should have watched the Emojie movie for the second time at least it is funny

  • meera modhvadia
    meera modhvadia 10 months ago

    Most of the movies was was pure dumb blonde girl not following instructions and getting killed.

  • Kenzi Graves
    Kenzi Graves 10 months ago

    Wow you're only the second review I've seen of this movie. And I loved it. I loved how you said you don't have a rating system, yet just FACTS ABOUT THE MOVIE! I would explain why ALL of that makes me so happy and like you. But I don't need to, because for every reason YOU SAID it YOURSELF to begin with. I agree with obviously every reason of that too, lol. And I love how you didn't just completely hate on the whole thing. You honorably agreed that the part where she gets lost and doesn't know which way she came from and where to swim back to was ACTUALLY good to you, which it was to me too! I hate people who if they hate the entire movie they just say it sucks. Rather than still hating it like you, but maturely agreeing, noticing and actively announcing that there was indeed small cool parts! Idk. I just like your reviews. I'm now a subscriber as well as part of your notification squad because I hit the bell as well! Love your review! Can't wait to see more of ya!! 💗🖤🌊

  • tv푸른사신
    tv푸른사신 10 months ago

    47 MMeeeteeers Dooown full movie heeerе => twitter.com/39f3e0ca8580de6e2/status/859952103766110208

  • Mager JP
    Mager JP 10 months ago

    This is so weird! Like this is the first time I've ever strongly disagreed with one of your reviews. 47 Meters Down definitely impressed me more than The Shallows. The tension seemed a lot higher in 47meters. I didn't give a shit about whoever that lady was in the shallows😂 the characters name is not even worth remembering.

  • Shelly Aliva
    Shelly Aliva 10 months ago

    Watch 12 Feet Deep. So much better than that

  • dissolvegaming
    dissolvegaming 10 months ago

    True this movie is fucking boring he was right this is mowhere near the shallows

  • Legion
    Legion 10 months ago

    Honestly I thought this movie would have been better if they had been dealing with the red devil also known as Humboldt squid which travel in packs of up to 1,000 and actually go out of their way to not only attack humans but drag them down to the depths to be eaten and torn apart and never seen from again, they appear and vanish like ghosts.
    Would have been way scarier they do a movie like that because those things are fucking terrifying way more scary then sharks especially since sharks don't actually go out of their way to hunt humans.

  • Jorge Medina
    Jorge Medina 10 months ago

    Why are u not a film producer already?

  • F3ND1MUS
    F3ND1MUS 10 months ago

    I really liked the edge with Anthony hopkins