47 Meters Down - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 1 321

  • Crooked
    Crooked 18 days ago

    at the ending you thought lisa and kate escaped but you think they really escaped? well PLOT TWIST lisa is having a hallucinating because the air are too much so she got hallucinated and kate is already dead so sad :(

    • Crooked
      Crooked 18 days ago

      LOL I SPOILED IM SO BRAT

  • Takeshi Kuroki
    Takeshi Kuroki Month ago

    Would have been better if they couldn’t talk, was obnoxious as hell listening to their breathy voices.

  • opensprit
    opensprit Month ago

    So did they put her in a decompression tank when they brought her up?

  • P M
    P M 2 months ago

    I fucking loved this movie. I just had to sit back, immerse myself and feel like I was in the cage too. It it was kind of slow but it felt real. I enjoyed observing underwater with them. Plus I was very emotionally invested in the characters, so I felt complete when she was rescued at the end.

  • Straw Monkey99
    Straw Monkey99 2 months ago

    I’m not gonna lie, I was on the edge of my seat most of the time. And the part where the cage fell really scared me because that’s one of my fears.

  • SilentKnight
    SilentKnight 2 months ago

    Wait, so the hallucination was that both of them were saved? I was certain it was the opposite, the hallucination was her being saved alone and both of them saved was what really happened.
    LOL my bad.

  • iThirst4Blood
    iThirst4Blood 2 months ago

    Respectfully I think your analysis of the ending is too simplistic. You simply assume that the sequence where she escaped with her sister was the hallucination. But what if it was the bit afterwards that was the hallucination? She could have been on the boat and just dreaming about still being in the cage? The film-makers put enough clues in there to make us believe this could be the scenario. For example, how on Earth was the Captain able to communicate with her from the boat when she was in the cage, when he'd never been able to do that before during the whole film? Doesn't make sense. Also, in the part where she is swimming up with her sister, if that was an hallucination then how did she know that she only had 3 flares? That was never communicated to her before.

  • Shawn M
    Shawn M 2 months ago

    It’s a dark ending. She does die, ppl don’t notice this but. Remember she had to swim up a like 7 meters up to keep hearing the guy cause of the connection. In the end she was still hallucinating cause she could hear the guy. The rescue was just a different hallucination. So yup dark ending. But ppl can’t see it unless they pay attention. An so that’s why I think the movie was pretty good. Ending was dark. I like dark endings btw

  • kiyyah horan
    kiyyah horan 2 months ago

    I thought they were sisters

  • Pretty Much Dead Already

    I actually agree with the way his movie should have ended

  • WutangBizkit
    WutangBizkit 3 months ago

    Why does ur forehead look like CGI?

  • SomeGuyOnYouTube
    SomeGuyOnYouTube 3 months ago

    Well... The movie sucked according to your and it's fine. I really enjoyed it and contrary to your idea that the sharks were not a character in the movie I think they were terrifying as hell even when they didn't appear on screen. The Shallows? Good movie but meh... Overrated as hell. Far less scarier than 47 meters down. The ending scene is laughable at best ( not that the rest of the movie was that great either ).

  • Tooqute2nv
    Tooqute2nv 4 months ago

    Just to put out there, from a SCUBA perspective being that far down with the greater amount of water pressure their oxygen tanks would have run out in like 15 minutes and they'd have been dead...Besides the horrendously inaccurate portrayal of sharks (but whatever, let's go all JAWS), they ever only would have had 1 option. And that was upon immediately sinking, get out and swim to the surface. Yes, they would have gotten the bends, and since they were with shady AF people already they would not have gotten the medical help they'd have needed and probably died. But they literally would have been 100% dead from lack of oxygen in 15 minutes, so they only ever had the dilemma of "100% death vs probable death". So pick...Moral of the tale kids: DON'T USE SHADY AF PEOPLE FOR THINGS, ESPECIALLY ON VACATION!! Oh yeah, and how about ladies (and dudes) if someone dumps you, you don't have to risk your f*ckin' life EVER to impress them to "try to win them back". F**k'em! ^_~v

  • Ac Camp
    Ac Camp 4 months ago +1

    47 meters down was great

  • Ac Camp
    Ac Camp 4 months ago +1

    The shallows was trash I'm sorry

  • The Splinters Official
    The Splinters Official 4 months ago

    My first date with my girlfriend was to see this movie. I'd buy this on Blu-Ray

  • bleebloo
    bleebloo 4 months ago

    Do sharks really wanna kill humans as badly as this shit did.

  • Dylan Avery
    Dylan Avery 5 months ago

    said the same thing about the ending, she should've just died in the cage instead of getting rescued by seemingly invincible coast guards

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist 6 months ago

    How does this sound: a detective gets word of these mysterious deaths occurings in the Pacific. Locals brush it off as normal shark attacks, but the detective in question tends to overthink situations so he's going to investigate. Only this time, he's not over thinking
    Instead, it turns out to be a man controlling a giant mechanical shark who kills swimmers because he believes they're disturbing Posiden's home... or something. I know the reason for him murdering a bunch of people going for swim is pretty dumb, but that's all I got right now. I can't really write a shark story, but I'm tryin'

  • MagicMelodyTM
    MagicMelodyTM 6 months ago

    This movie was 90% breathing

  • Ville Borgå
    Ville Borgå 7 months ago

    Best survival movie: life of pi

  • ChiseledDiamond GTB
    ChiseledDiamond GTB 7 months ago

    Personally; it's a fun movie, it's got some good moments, but yeah the ending did disappoint me.

  • Shadicgunman
    Shadicgunman 7 months ago

    I thought she died at the bottom, but I was at sneak preview.

  • Mariana Dresner
    Mariana Dresner 7 months ago

    The sharks didn't know how to shark. Great whites do not chill together. They're territorial. Also the girls should have drowned several hundred times over so I agree with your new ending. However, I did like the suspenseful nature of this movie a ton.

  • Nilda Torriente
    Nilda Torriente 7 months ago

    that was a shit ending

  • ChriZ Hawk
    ChriZ Hawk 7 months ago

    This movie was really dumb and boring.

  • BeanoSmokinAce
    BeanoSmokinAce 7 months ago

    The shallows and this movie both suck lol

  • SuperVro
    SuperVro 8 months ago

    47 meters down in pure shit

  • Lyle Looks twice
    Lyle Looks twice 8 months ago

    47 meters down

  • Lyle Looks twice
    Lyle Looks twice 8 months ago

    Cause its a sad movie I was about to cry

  • Lyle Looks twice
    Lyle Looks twice 8 months ago

    Are they acting

  • Lyle Looks twice
    Lyle Looks twice 8 months ago

    I watched the movie

  • Claudia Estrada
    Claudia Estrada 8 months ago

    I thought it wasn't that bad until I got to the ending, I was very disappointed that it just ended with them carrying her up. Should've shown more or even a different ending cause it was a horrible ending

  • Claudia Estrada
    Claudia Estrada 8 months ago

    Your type of ending sounded way better than the stupid ending

  • Dean Esposito
    Dean Esposito 8 months ago

    honestly i loved the movie i really fid

  • Dean Esposito
    Dean Esposito 8 months ago

    honestly i loved the movie i really fid

  • LK Gaming
    LK Gaming 8 months ago

    I thought it was going to be sick but it was boring had a bad storyline and the end was fucking weird, can anyone xplain the ending

  • Eddie Brock
    Eddie Brock 8 months ago

    Fun fact this movie was originally supposed to be a straight to DVD

  • George williams
    George williams 8 months ago

    It's a bad sign when you're rooting for the shark

  • aidenK
    aidenK 8 months ago

    I’m really only watching this because I’m bored and it’s on Netflix

  • Rob Picken
    Rob Picken 8 months ago

    2 girls 47 meters down? That sounds like a dodgy porno 😂

  • jgaz04
    jgaz04 8 months ago

    This movie depressed me. The ending is just... *shudder*

  • G_Carmen
    G_Carmen 8 months ago

    I completely fell for the hallucination scene, so sad. Makes me appreciate my lil sis.

  • justsaviorbreath
    justsaviorbreath 8 months ago

    Has anybody thought that maybe that the Coast Guard saved Kate, and THEN Lisa, because Kate was nowhere to be found, after we found out Lisa was being saved? OR it could be they both perished, and that Lisa was hallucinating EVERYTHING after she woke up 47 meters down, I mean she could've been in that stuck position the very first time the cage dropped.

  • Raghu Seetharaman
    Raghu Seetharaman 9 months ago +1

    Even though the movie is meh, I think it’s infinitely better than “The Shallows” where it’s just a Blake Lively on a fkkking rock. This movie, at least, had characters dealing with a whole host of problems: oxygen, bleeding out, the bends, that made for a semi-decent claustrophobic venture. I do agree with Jeremy’s ending and definitely feel the Sharks could have been more present. The sharks were pretty inept, as stated. (why can flares ward them off?) But the fight for survival at times was incredibly tense.
    I could also say that maybe the ending could have been meant even more depressing considering that nitrogen necrosis gives you permanent brain damage. So in the end, yes, she survives...but her sister is dead and she has permanent brain damage, and that pretty damn depressing nonetheless. Again, execution is kind of dumb and the movie is generally uneventful. The setup was absolutely stupid with them wanting to go in because of one of the sisters boyfriend?? Even so, I have to disagree that this film wasn’t more tense than The Shallows as soon as they got in the water.
    The darkness, used effectively, reminded me of that same sense of claustrophobia from “Gravity”.

    • Raghu Seetharaman
      Raghu Seetharaman 9 months ago +1

      If you want the best nuanced reviews of films on TVclip, “like” this comment. Jeremy Jayne and Chris Stuckmann are both paid heavily to promote certain films without objectivity. If you want honest reviews, pick good critics.

  • Ali T
    Ali T 9 months ago

    This was a good movie.

  • MattWagnerMovies
    MattWagnerMovies 9 months ago +1

    I liked it, it was pretty intense for what it was trying to accomplish

  • spencerc6
    spencerc6 9 months ago

    I wish all 3 of you would've been eaten by one of those sharks. You're an idiot.

  • Haley Hester
    Haley Hester 9 months ago

    Ugh , I thought the movie was exciting. I didn't expect the movie to have good acting, I was in it for the suspense. I enjoyed it

  • Tommaso
    Tommaso 9 months ago

    Accidently thought this movie was the shallows and watched it RIP my time

  • Abigail Walker
    Abigail Walker 9 months ago

    I find it funny that everyone knew who Lisa was played by, but I only recognized Kate's character, because I watched H2O, Vampire Diaries, and The Originals. I didn't even know who LIsa was played by until I watched this.

  • XenoKaiju
    XenoKaiju 9 months ago

    The ending is one of the worst in recent memory. Like if it were an old video game, the Angry Video Game Nerd would be destroying his man cave like Godzilla haha.

  • srynamebroke yeet
    srynamebroke yeet 9 months ago

    The movie was fuckin terrible

  • ashton savage
    ashton savage 9 months ago

    very helpful review!! Paused before the ending was spoiled

  • The_Wise_Tortoise
    The_Wise_Tortoise 9 months ago

    wait I thought they were friends not sisters?

  • Sound Braker
    Sound Braker 9 months ago

    That's exactly what I thought! I would've liked it better if the ending was like that, but I was the only one in my family who thought so

  • Matt Mensing
    Matt Mensing 9 months ago

    Sounds like it could have been a good short movie

  • Jurassic will
    Jurassic will 10 months ago

    I just seen the movie 74 metres down shark bite seen when the lady gets saved in we want to up jumps with her leg off

    • Jurassic will
      Jurassic will 10 months ago

      Sorry my spelling is bad I'm trying to see the shark scene when the shark bite here leg off

  • Mathieu Constant
    Mathieu Constant 10 months ago

    It's really not realistic. The girls should have die like 10 times. Also, how the fuck are they not injured when they fall down that fucking fast ??!! Hun ? Hun?

  • Absolute Unit
    Absolute Unit 10 months ago

    I like your ending better lol

  • Teresa Brogdon
    Teresa Brogdon 10 months ago

    The way you said it should have ended was the same way I was thinking it was going to end.

  • #Fishingnoob99 ***
    #Fishingnoob99 *** 11 months ago

    worst shark movie ever i was more entertained. watching sharknado

  • Courtney Lauren
    Courtney Lauren 11 months ago

    I think this is a good movie for people who are, for lack of better words, scardy-cats. Those of us who absolutely cannot handle a scary movie and refuse to go to haunted houses on Halloween *raises hand in shame* ya this is actually a great movie for them. They can make it through this movie without being TOTALLY freaked out. They get their scare in from the various jump scares in the movie via hungry invisible sharks poppin their head in to ruin the characters day, and the simple plot seems the sustain them through the movie without being scared out of their minds. I for one cannot watch scary movies. I am a wimp. But I wanted to see something that would scare me but not petrify me. That being said I thought this movie was perfect for me. My boyfriend on the other hand who is a scary movie junky was bored the entire time and constantly got up to go to the restroom when in fact he was texting his boys about how horrible the movie was. He more so got his entertainment from watching me get scared. Yup, he laughed a lot. I am a proud wimp and with my official wimp status I can now announce to all of my fellow wimps: This movie is wimp approved!

  • Chantale Houle
    Chantale Houle 11 months ago

    I was on the edge of my seat the whole time.
    Claustrophobia
    Possible death by drowning
    Bad ride in cage
    Asphyxiation
    Laws of thermodynamic against you
    shark bites
    Disorientation
    Cut off from the world
    Wiil they ... or won"t they?(rescue us)
    Cautionary tell to watch because...
    This could actually happen to you.
    Will be remembered for the rest of my life!
    Jeremy? Are you suffering from insensitivity from
    watching too many movies?

  • unknown person
    unknown person 11 months ago

    TBH his ending would have been so much better.

  • Matien Azemy
    Matien Azemy 11 months ago

    This movie was okay, but predictable AF!

  • haley rankin
    haley rankin 11 months ago

    i thought this movie was gonna be the shit, then 20 minutes into the movie i wanted to jump out of a window 🙄🤦🏽‍♀️

  • Who Knew 22
    Who Knew 22 Year ago

    The false ending was stupid also not surprised the shsrks we're pissed off with all that talking lol

  • Charlotte Gachoud

    I agree that the ending would have been better if we just saw that she was hallucinating and that they were unable to rescue her. I also thought "why won't the sharks attack the coastguards now?"... Also I liked the visual of the sharks, didn't seem too fake but the behaviour just isn't actual great white shark behaviour but that's to be expected in a shark movie. I did really enjoy the tension, and the moment she gets lots really freaked me out cause I thought what if that happened to me?.. and when they started running out of oxygen I unintentionally kept my breath. So overall, in my opinion, it was an enjoyable movie.

  • Michelle Hall
    Michelle Hall Year ago

    This movie pissed me off .....I hated the ending

  • ZERO16911
    ZERO16911 Year ago

    I just wanna say that even if she was hallucinating, she actually could have heard her sister. She could have heard her die in real life during the hallucination. Pretty messed up if ya think about it.

  • Justin Jopp
    Justin Jopp Year ago

    How were they able to communicate to each other when their ears are in open water and the swim dive masks are only covering the front of the face???

  • Sara Shelly
    Sara Shelly Year ago

    My favorite survivalist movie is "The Survivalist" lol

  • Mohammad Nasir
    Mohammad Nasir Year ago

    they're sisters not friends

  • Jay white
    Jay white Year ago

    my favorite was 40 days of night

  • Titan Tnt
    Titan Tnt Year ago

    Movie s..s..s SUCK!

  • Zenzuu
    Zenzuu Year ago

    Jeremy if you get the chance could you also review two movies one is called "Pet" (2016) and the other called " 12 Feet Deep"?
    Would love to hear your opinions on those two films.

  • camilo11315
    camilo11315 Year ago

    Horrible movie

  • Nathaniel Solis
    Nathaniel Solis Year ago

    The ending definitely made up for the boring parts

  • Pat Donnelly
    Pat Donnelly Year ago

    Film was average but he shouldn't have spoiled the ending for folk who did not see it. Still enjoying his reviews though.

  • Glen
    Glen Year ago

    One of the worst movies i have ever seen

  • i dont know anymore lol.

    Am I literally the only one who liked this movie? The ending actually tricked me and made my mind just explode XD

    • Ellie Miller
      Ellie Miller 7 months ago

      I liked this movie a lot too, I do agree that it should have ended with her stuck in the cage at the bottom of the ocean. That would have been way more impactful then her being saved

    • Jorge Garcia
      Jorge Garcia 8 months ago

      same.
      i was like okay that's BS. no way.
      then i was like whatevers. . happy.
      then the ending blew my mind 😥

    • betoleos
      betoleos Year ago

      Mr Appleberry Blast I feel you

  • aaronroach
    aaronroach Year ago

    That ending you said would have been amazing

  • Matt Vsp
    Matt Vsp Year ago

    Ok honestly the people where kinda dumb and stuff but WHEN THEY MADE THE GIRL ACTUALLY STAY AT THE TANK AND NONE OF IT WAS REAL WAS JUST AHSKDNXKSM CRAZY

  • Daniela Saucedo
    Daniela Saucedo Year ago

    I kinda liked it honesty

  • Douglas Zahn
    Douglas Zahn Year ago

    Anyone remember Buried? The movie with Ryan Reynolds buried alive and the entire movie was him in the coffin underground? That movie nailed the claustrophobic situation and it never felt boring to me.

  • Metal Bison
    Metal Bison Year ago

    Oh and I knew she was hallucinating when she heard her sister, but then when the scene kept going and she actually made it out with her... I forgot about the hallucination and it blew my mind D:

  • Metal Bison
    Metal Bison Year ago

    I agree about the ending, but in this case it still worked because she had to realize she was still trapped down there AND she had to accept her sister's death all over again. D:

  • Tony Nguyen
    Tony Nguyen Year ago

    Movie wss surprisingly good...way.better than the fake The Shallows..this movie was more realiistic than The Shallows

  • Gurglyturtle
    Gurglyturtle Year ago

    I saw this movie last night. It was so boring and repetitive that my friend was playing Minecraft on his phone.

  • Jen W
    Jen W Year ago

    good morning

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald Year ago +1

    The ending of this movie just sucks, it feels like they were gonna go forward with that gutsy ending but then chickened out at the last minute, rewrote the script in like 30 seconds and gave it a half assed happy ending. I actually would've applauded them for going with that original ending, even if the rest of the movie wasn't that good I could still respect that aspect, but nope, instead we were stuck with the predictable ending

  • Jamario Robinson
    Jamario Robinson Year ago +1

    12 Feet Deep Was Much Better Than This Movie.. & In 47 Meters Down The Best Part Is The End.. Which they could of added more too.. I wanted to see the after math of what happened after she really got saved.. But other than that it was an OK movie..
    1: 12 Feet Deep
    2: 47 Meters Down
    3: The Shallows

  • Ellie Breeze
    Ellie Breeze Year ago

    They're not friends they're sisters

  • T Minater
    T Minater Year ago

    Yes that's what I've been thinking of myself this whole time

  • Dakota Robinson
    Dakota Robinson Year ago

    Anybody here have any death porn I could borrow?

  • Cracyeccololly Kidrauhlisthelord

    This is gonna be a sequel where she goes bake but with here ex because of her dead sister

  • StJimmy501
    StJimmy501 Year ago

    I definitely wasn't bored. Tense the entire time. Also felt bad when that switch ending came. Idk maybe just cuz I have a phobia of deep water, but I thought it was good.

  • Garfield Logan
    Garfield Logan Year ago

    what's with movies about water and people staying in the same place and doing the same thing?
    e.g: The Shallows, 12 feet deep and this movie

  • Alexander Dahlqvist
    Alexander Dahlqvist Year ago +1

    This movie is extremely unrealistic