Samsung Galaxy Fold Review: We Gotta Talk!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 26, 2019
  • Galaxy Fold is an unfinished product, but I still have plenty of thoughts! To Be Continued...
    Galaxy Folds Breaking Explained: tvclip.biz/video/vtqtyyGZvXM/video.html
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 9 486

  • Mike baker
    Mike baker 3 days ago

    Anyone else doesn't agree with half of what he said LMAO

  • Reggie Turner
    Reggie Turner 6 days ago

    Mine wouldn’t charge and got very hot 🥵!!!!! RETURN!!!!!!!

  • nycdanilrebel
    nycdanilrebel 12 days ago

    Great video!

  • cool 123
    cool 123 14 days ago

    Who here is also from the Jerry rig review.
    Spoiler: it didn't snap in half ; )

  • Dimitriy Dzyuba
    Dimitriy Dzyuba 15 days ago +1

    Now my biggest question is: will I have the mobile version of Spotify when the phone is folded and the tablet one when it's opened up? Because I hate Spotify mobile

  • David Park
    David Park 18 days ago

    Can you access your iTunes movies on a Samsung ?

  • Ronald Rubin
    Ronald Rubin 22 days ago +1

    how much are you going to give to Jerry rig his fold didn't snap in half

  • Gard Guldhav
    Gard Guldhav 23 days ago +1

    Accidently pressing the Bixby button is Samsungs market strategy 10:50

  • Robert Stimmel
    Robert Stimmel 23 days ago

    Just the sound of this phone closing takes me back to the flip phones I had in high school. I do kinda miss flicking my phone closed, but I'll probably wait for second or third generation

  • Tsär Sh
    Tsär Sh 25 days ago

    I hope i win this one

  • Archus
    Archus 25 days ago

    So..... marques, I think you owe someone a money for betting it breaking in half on jerryrigeverything

  • Eugen Pop
    Eugen Pop 28 days ago

    I do like the idea of having a device in a phone form-factor thar opens up and gives you a nice tablet experience for your YT videos and games. The Fold isn't exactly there yet, but this form-factor can certainly be something people would want to buy and use every day.

  • : glausman :
    : glausman : Month ago

    Not stonks

  • MS
    MS Month ago

    thisis very cool, ima get 1

  • Gregory Ray Dorff
    Gregory Ray Dorff Month ago

    Tjee

  • A Corner of The Internet

    The DS is such a proud parent

  • Nathanael Godson
    Nathanael Godson Month ago

    Folding phone? *looks at his trusty Motorola Razer v3 thats been working for over 10 years*

  • santiago munez
    santiago munez Month ago

    It’s very obvious that samsung copy the idea of the greatest Nokia 9500 communicator 🤣🤣

  • Stephen Rodriguez
    Stephen Rodriguez Month ago

    I've watched this several times?! One of my favorite videos you've made. Love the start

  • Shadow Of Light
    Shadow Of Light Month ago

    The bezels for single screen use ruins it. Why make a foldable phone when the technology requires one of the screens to be useless and look like a 2007 phone.

  • Pedro Costa
    Pedro Costa Month ago

    It folds until it breaks

  • Kevin Kim
    Kevin Kim Month ago

    Wait I thought they fixed it

  • JoeSwanson From family man

    My d looking like a d so my d had the d of the man's d so can i say my d is so wonderful its so d like fuck

  • awesome gamer
    awesome gamer Month ago

    That's not the move it is straight up rude

  • Live Happy
    Live Happy Month ago

    Get the Magnet to attach and hold this phone to use the navi in your car
    ebay sells them

  • Live Happy
    Live Happy Month ago

    Luxurious

  • CvD Games
    CvD Games Month ago

    This reminds me of iphone 6

  • Smoki Loki
    Smoki Loki Month ago

    I have an s10+

  • MnM !
    MnM ! Month ago

    I saw this phone before it came out cuz my uncle works at Samsung and he had it

  • Ben Jensen
    Ben Jensen Month ago

    Calling the bixby button placement rude was legendary. Lost my shit

  • KRS KA
    KRS KA Month ago

    what do you mean if you stare at it...
    its in the middle in the phone
    ...
    when its dirty in my house, and i am playing on my pc everything is cool when im immersed..
    but that doesnt mean its not a mess :D

  • c bass
    c bass Month ago

    this isnt different you can buy tablets now for 99.00 anyone who buys this is dumb its just to show people how stupid you really are

  • Peter Lesnansky
    Peter Lesnansky Month ago +1

    Old snapdragon 855 , 2 phones glued into one with 4200 battery divided between like 2 phones is really not value for the price i expect this will cost .

  • Justin Grant
    Justin Grant Month ago

    I'd love when when it's working well, it would help so much when Teamviewering in to help users remotely

  • Tim-Tam3
    Tim-Tam3 Month ago

    *Idk about you but this really excited me. Not because this version is any good but because in 10 years this shit'll be dope!!*

  • Kyle Logan
    Kyle Logan Month ago

    Its just like the edge displays. Started off rough with note edge, now look at the s series. Just give it time. Within around 6-8 years wel start seeing some REALLY really cool stuff

  • Peter CS
    Peter CS Month ago

    please bend it backwards.... can you?

  • Santhosh Mooga
    Santhosh Mooga Month ago +8

    Who r here after new fold released?
    Common marques, time to make new review.

  • TitanSlayer653 -
    TitanSlayer653 - Month ago +1

    MARQUEEEEEES GET THE IMPROVED VERSION ALREADYYYY

  • Gee Dee
    Gee Dee Month ago

    This vid had some crazy insight, and I agree and appreciate your thoughts on this... TabPhone? I'll just call it that lol. Thank you for this video, and I'll definitely be keeping my eyes out for when this drops in stores.

  • Brent Goeller
    Brent Goeller Month ago

    Bezels make holding the phone easier.

  • behnamasid2
    behnamasid2 Month ago

    Porn in small screens turns to porn in bigger screen.

  • Education: The Learning Channel

    Who is that dog?

  • Justin Jones
    Justin Jones Month ago

    Does folding it to continue using a app save energy ?

    • Jake Sauce
      Jake Sauce Month ago +1

      Yes because when it's folded the smaller display uses less battery

  • Ben Rajan
    Ben Rajan Month ago +3

    11:04 "It's straight up rude." LOL.

  • Craigthepope
    Craigthepope Month ago

    Great video Marques

  • OhhhJimmyboy
    OhhhJimmyboy Month ago +1

    Think of those expensive campers that have a button u push and one side of the camper expands to give u more space ..
    Why don't they make a phone like that ? Slide out the side , then clicks up and slides back in to attach the the main screen ...that could solve the issue ? And Could put a swivel on the hinge so I could flip backwards and be a second screen on the back if you wanted to or it could just slide out click up and attach to the main screen to make one big tablet

  • OhhhJimmyboy
    OhhhJimmyboy Month ago +4

    Remember the sliding keyboard on the phones back in the day
    Why don't they make a sliding out screen that slide out and then attaxhes to the main screen to make one big one

    • Miguel
      Miguel Month ago

      Because that would make it two screens, the objective is to have one big screen, not two.

  • Noxillious
    Noxillious Month ago

    F in the chat for the Galaxy Fold

  • Zane Lingard
    Zane Lingard Month ago

    i honestly though you would skip the thicccc joke, glad you didn't

  • M Frusciante
    M Frusciante Month ago

    Idk, not sure this is a worthwhile direction. Love the innovation but I think it's more a result of wanting to make something different, as opposed to making something useful.

  • disadadi
    disadadi Month ago +2

    Nokia and Motorola and even Samsung made phones with durable hinges starting over two decades ago.

  • Wonder Corniel
    Wonder Corniel Month ago

    U did not mention if it was waterproof

  • KC Guy 88
    KC Guy 88 Month ago +1

    I WANT THAT WALLPAPER

  • 【Novar】❶
    【Novar】❶ Month ago +1

    Why are you gay?

  • MrYutbe57
    MrYutbe57 Month ago +1

    Kinda bummed this won't have an S-Pen.

  • dylanarnold
    dylanarnold Month ago +1

    I’d pay 2 grand if the front screen was bigger

  • James Armijo
    James Armijo Month ago

    I was gonna get a Note10+, but having a Note8 the past year, I'd only pay for bell's & whistles. Plus it's time for a change. It does have drawbacks like not water proof and not dust proof.
    I have driving jobs (forklift and shuttle),
    and they can get pretty dusty. Not to mention rainy weather. Ah well, with all that in mind, there's a $500.00 Kyocera work phone. Which would be ok, but I don't raise livestock and do remodel work no more. Soooooo the Fold looks cool.

  • Biv Lab
    Biv Lab Month ago

    Anyone know where I can get his shirt?

  • Biv Lab
    Biv Lab Month ago

    Your voice is why I subscribed. Its great!