Game of Thrones: Season 7 Finale - Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 28, 2017
  • Season 7 of Game of Thrones has wrapped! A LOT happened this season, so let's talk about what happened, what might happen, and forget about what I forget to talk about!
    See more videos by Jeremy here: tvclip.biz/user/JeremyJahns
    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: twitter.com/JeremyJahns
    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 4 035

  • Jeremy Jahns
    Jeremy Jahns  Year ago +1174

    So apparently Bran can not see the future. He addresses this but the contradiction in my minds eye was the vision of a dragon shadow flying over Kings Landing (I believe in season 6). Though I took this to be the future, and a shadow of one of Daenerys' dragons, it must be a vision of the past and a shadow of one of Aegons' dragons. However, the same logic addressed in this video applies. If Bran can see the past, then the moment something happens, it is now the past and can now be Glimpsed by Bran. So the best tactic for him would be to keep an eye on the hoard from the north, and Cersei Lannister......and the new love couple. Because why not? Free Porn! #Fewer

    • Starhunter
      Starhunter Month ago

      *Bran and Jojen say many times that they can see the future. So Bran should know what's gonna happen next.*

    • Anna Munsey-Kano
      Anna Munsey-Kano Month ago

      He can already see the past and the present!

    • Spencer Marchewka
      Spencer Marchewka Month ago

      I thought maybe bran could only see the past of people who he’s with in person

    • EdgePatrol
      EdgePatrol 2 months ago

      I know this is a year old.

      Bran can see the past, present, and future. In Season 1, both Bran and Rickon dreamed that they saw Ned in the crypts the night before his death. In Season 2, Bran told Osha (the wildling woman) he dreamed that the sea came to Winterfell. It was actually a vision telling him that the Ironborn were coming to take Winterfell. Through the weirwood trees, Bran can see the past, and through the eyes of animals (and possibly other humans), he can see what is currently happening. The trick about seeing the future is that his visions/dreams are cryptic, and as Melissandre has demonstrated, those can be easily misinterpreted.
      The shadow of the dragon passing over King's Landing cannot be Aegon I Targaryen because King's Landing didn't exist until he conquered Westeros. King's Landing is the area where he first, "landed," from Dragonstone to begin his conquest. He began the construction of the Red Keep/King's Landing during his reign, though, and it was mostly finished during one of his grandchildren's reign. However, it could be a number of other Targaryen's and their dragons (many unrelated to the show's current plot), or it could just be a cryptic way of saying that Daenerys (who is called a dragon because of her Targaryen lineage) is coming to Westeros. The dreams/visions in ASoIaF/GoT are consistently cryptic. Another possibility is the Night King riding the undead Viserion straight to King's Landing and burning it down (both Bran and Daenerys had visions of a destroyed/burned throne room) to add more dead to his army. Personally, I think it was a cryptic vision meaning Daenerys was coming with her dragons.

  • Utkarsh Dave Sahni
    Utkarsh Dave Sahni 13 days ago

    I don't get why everyone is so shocked to find that Jon is a Targaryen. He tamed the dragon that Daenerys was on. Only a dragon can do that and only a Targaryen can be a Dragon.

  • Debaditya Dutta
    Debaditya Dutta 15 days ago +2

    Who is watching this a year later and seeing the show sinking?

  • Travis La Flamé
    Travis La Flamé 17 days ago

    The characters felt so boring, repetitive and easy to predict this season, the world just doesn’t feel the same as it did in Season 4, the show is still good but man do I miss the earlier seasons

  • I have unpopular correct opinions

    Every season is better than the last!

  • jose gonzalez
    jose gonzalez 20 days ago +1

    As a guy with a motorcycle I have to agree with Jeremy, she would just die from cold in like two minutes

    • Albertan Motorcyclist
      Albertan Motorcyclist 15 days ago

      jose gonzalez as a guy with a motorcycle who also lives in Canada I’d especially have to agree ❄️

  • AnS 05
    AnS 05 24 days ago

    Littlefingers death was *SHIT*

  • MR FDH
    MR FDH 28 days ago +1

    In the time im watching the views are 666k nice

  • David Hernandez
    David Hernandez 29 days ago

    go rogue one everyone dies. its forgettable movie so its not a big spoiler. cuz we all know the last scene of that movie was the best. yeah kill everyone. who will rule that tough young girl from idk.

  • Gavin Lee
    Gavin Lee Month ago

    Well martin toldem how the series ends

  • King Kash
    King Kash Month ago

    The reason the last two seasons are shorter is because they are the last season split into two parts. Plus the episodes in season 8 are going to be movie length. Also. You say that you like the fast pace. If they even added another episode that great pacing would be kinda destroyed

  • ThePeddle
    ThePeddle Month ago +2

    I'm here watching this again 2 hrs before Season 8 premiere............2 YEARS LATER

  • jared deswart
    jared deswart Month ago

    I know im like a year late and the premiere of season 8 is tonight but whatever. To answer the theory of the source material and original content, George R.R Martin told the two creators/showrunners how the story will end so they are building their content around that.

  • Todd Maddaline
    Todd Maddaline Month ago

    This dude is beyond annoying. Next...

  • darren thompson
    darren thompson Month ago

    Dang I just watched this the day before got season 8 premieres I remember Harvey it destroyed my apt and my car I like ur reviews glad this one came up

  • ContendedRacer5
    ContendedRacer5 Month ago

    i hope season 8 has some scheming with how it all plays out on who will betray who and how cersei plans on keeping the iron throne instead of cersei sitting on the throne while everyone fights the white walkers, then they defeat them and come on down to overthrow cersei and then boom thats a wrap. i feel like that’ll be the case since there are 6 episodes but i hope its good

  • Roger Gregory
    Roger Gregory Month ago

    "...Gandalf on cocaine." I love it.

  • Mister Galaga
    Mister Galaga Month ago +1

    worst season of the series.

  • SwenglishGamer
    SwenglishGamer Month ago

    At no point has it ever been said that Bran can see the future. He explains multiple times this season that he can see the past and present wherever, but not all of it at once, only in pieces, like he doesn’t literally know everything.

  • CM_Freerun
    CM_Freerun Month ago

    Gandalf on cocaine 😂😂

  • Anna Munsey-Kano
    Anna Munsey-Kano Month ago

    You want Jon Snow on the throne because he's never wanted it? We saw how that went down with Robert Baratheon, a man who had no interest in being king. But sure, let's do that again.

  • Phill Conklin
    Phill Conklin Month ago +1

    I doubt Jon will be king because of Hollywood's boner for feminism. Dany is queen and Jon basically serves her which is the feminist orgasm in a nut shell.

  • Nerdee79
    Nerdee79 Month ago

    Ned said "the one who passes the sentence should swing the sword" to his sons. Girls would never need to know that piece of wisdom

    • AK V
      AK V Month ago

      In the books Arya knew the saying. I would like it if they mention how Arya is Sansa sword.

  • Nick V
    Nick V 2 months ago +1

    1 year ago I almost watched this video since I’d never watched Game of Thrones. Jeremy’s spoiler warning stopped me. I just finished Season 7. Thank you Jeremy

  • greendayfecer
    greendayfecer 2 months ago

    Characters I love, who shouldn’t die. Khaleesi, Jon, Sansa, Arya, Jorah, bron, the ginger wildling (I always forget his name) the hound and Tyrion . People I sorta don’t want to die. Jamie. And a person I would take great joy in dying is Cersei. She just brings everyone pain. And I’m literally done with her bullshit.

  • muffinproskiilz _
    muffinproskiilz _ 2 months ago

    Bran was always boring

  • Whizzbanga
    Whizzbanga 2 months ago

    this guy is annoying

  • Timothy Carlisle
    Timothy Carlisle 2 months ago +2

    Seasons ranked:
    Season 4
    Season 3
    Season 1
    Season 2
    Season 6
    Season 7
    Season 5

    • AJ
      AJ Month ago +1

      That's basically correct, although I would rank season 1 above 3, and maybe even 4.

      I also think 5 probably goes above 7 although both were terrible.

  • ELZOOL12
    ELZOOL12 3 months ago +1

    Someone is going to have to kill that dragon with Valyrian steel

  • zee shahid
    zee shahid 3 months ago

    7:19 😂😂😂😂

  • Alexey Baal
    Alexey Baal 3 months ago +1

    Even though people like to hate on D&D, I wanted for them to do full 10 or 9 seasons(or other writers) There was plenty to material to go. Now the last 2 seasons feel rushed.

  • David Cartagena
    David Cartagena 3 months ago

    i thought they dod 7 episodes to fit more for season 8

  • Bazinga !!!
    Bazinga !!! 4 months ago

    Anyone ships Jonsa?

  • flof
    flof 4 months ago

    I've never seen the show, looks like some average pg13 fantasy show... meh.

    • parcog
      parcog 3 months ago

      It's VERY R. Littlefinger speechifies in his whorehouse, to 2 of his whores while they are fucking. "I'm going to fuck them. That's what I know, that's what I am" indeed!
      Plus there's the whole "wearing other people's faces to assassinate" thing. And any fight involving a Clegaine. Never get between a man and his chicken!

  • John Jaxson
    John Jaxson 4 months ago

    Bran only knows things that he has chosen to see.

  • Pers Godiva
    Pers Godiva 4 months ago

    The reason Sansa didn't say "the one who passes the judgement should pass the sentence" is because their Dad never taught either of them that because ... girls. On the other hand, I like to think of those two as a unit so for me, they did the right thing.

  • kazim hussain
    kazim hussain 4 months ago

    Bran cannot see the Future

  • TWSTF 8
    TWSTF 8 5 months ago +2

    Benioff and Weiss addressed the whole thing with the last season only being 6 episodes in an interview the other day.
    They said that they worked around the clock making season 6, with two, (and sometimes 3 or 4,) production units filming simultaneously in different locations for months longer than previous seasons, and with all the post-production, they STILL didn't have even a one week break before starting production on season 7, and they STILL had to bump the release date back again and could only make as many episodes as we got.
    In other words, unless the production value is DRASTICALLY lowered, or unless somehow God or Einstein figures out a way to make the length of a day significantly longer than 24 hours, there is just absolutely NO way for them to make ANY more Game of Thrones episodes per season than what they have done.
    It is just physically impossible.
    Unless we're all OK with cardboard Dragons and stuffed animal Direwolves, the laws of nature and physics literally prohibits Dave and Dan from making any more Game of Thrones than they have been.

  • Brandon Anthony
    Brandon Anthony 5 months ago

    Bran is definitely a boring character and way to weird now. They better end this season flawlessly I’ll be so fucking bummed out if they don’t I’m already pissed that it is going to be ridiculously short.

  • Gopi Chintala
    Gopi Chintala 5 months ago

    2.33 view damn

  • José Ignacio López
    José Ignacio López 5 months ago

    They should've delayed season 7 and made a kickass final season that would blew everybodys mind. 13 episodes, lots and lots of plots reveals, astounishing battles, and the final confrontation between all the mayor characters. But money is money and people is greedy. Still, one of the best shows to have ever existed. Hope you get to read this!

  • ngkos
    ngkos 5 months ago

    So you think Littlefinger really died? Oh, my sweet summer child.

  • Andres Gajardo
    Andres Gajardo 5 months ago

    Worst season by far, the show is now a shadow of what it was, and the worst actors are the ones whose characters keep surviving season after season.

  • Dalton james
    Dalton james 5 months ago

    Ok so for the beyond the wall stuff it takes a racen one day to fly to dragon stone i belive so how long will it take a frekin dragon to do this . prolly not one day

  • Vejs Cvetkovski
    Vejs Cvetkovski 5 months ago +1

    Whole season was shit....also fusk Jon and Danny's soap opera.

  • Dmar Tube
    Dmar Tube 5 months ago

    Cersei has wildfire, if the zombies that are weak to fire win, then why help if they already took out a dragon

  • aaron atwood
    aaron atwood 6 months ago

    NED STARK DIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Conner Nyiri
    Conner Nyiri 6 months ago +1

    I don't give a shit if Jon is a targaryen. The targaryen's were almost all about keeping the bloodline pure. Jon and Dany are perfect for each other and I fucking love them.

  • Arjun Dubey
    Arjun Dubey 6 months ago

    Background is so annoying sometimes. Like really annoying.

  • Guide theLight
    Guide theLight 6 months ago +35

    I watched all seven seasons for the first time this year and I'm absolutely in love with the series. Now time to go through youtube absorbing all the Game of Thrones content I can find until the final season starts.

    • Guz 99
      Guz 99 Month ago

      Guide theLight one more day man, the wait is finally over!

    • BaFayNot23
      BaFayNot23 Month ago

      Same

    • J Dawg
      J Dawg 3 months ago

      Guide theLight same. I may have started super late last year but it's pretty much my favourite thing since I got into it . Disappointed season 7 was only 7 episodes though.

    • Temas&Historias
      Temas&Historias 6 months ago

      Same. Just finished Season 7 last night (and now im overnighted).
      Im loving it too. Now ill start reading the books while i wait for season 8.

  • Sandor Clegane
    Sandor Clegane 6 months ago

    9:13

  • Adi Mate
    Adi Mate 6 months ago

    Aegon Targaryen

  • Tristan Todd
    Tristan Todd 6 months ago

    It was lit af

  • Johnny Boy
    Johnny Boy 6 months ago

    the finale was good but the rest was meh
    danny burinng the lannisters was cool but other than that meh
    all the main characters that have died since the red wedding were "bad" guys
    tywin, joeffery, ramsay, stannis, littlefinger......no MAIN good guys have died since the red wedding

    (other than lady margery)
    pretty disappointing

  • Siddharth Selvarajan
    Siddharth Selvarajan 6 months ago

    She is mother of Dragons. She is hot all the time. She can't freeze with chill winds man.

  • Andrea Ac
    Andrea Ac 6 months ago

    omg the Mario reference its the best descriptions ever LOL

  • KoRnEmperor
    KoRnEmperor 6 months ago

    Just found your channel. Really like you so far. The reason it's only 13 episodes combines is because it was only going to be one season. They decided to split it into 2. We're lucky the finished product is most likely going to be amazing.

  • Garv the Gamer
    Garv the Gamer 7 months ago +1

    Game of Thrones has already lost what it was.

  • colorful squares
    colorful squares 7 months ago +1

    this season sucked

  • jimboa20
    jimboa20 7 months ago

    Rhaegar may have been Jon Snow's father, but he wasn't his daddy.

  • Waisea Vunilogologo
    Waisea Vunilogologo 7 months ago

    One word totally defines this season in my mind...DRACYRUS

  • RRoJ
    RRoJ 7 months ago

    Sansa and Arya were “anakin and Padme” level of boring

  • SonOfTheShogun 11
    SonOfTheShogun 11 8 months ago

    Just admit it just like I had to, as much as it kills me to say, this show has been on a steady decline that started at the beginning of season 4 into the " not that good of a show " territory. It rips my heart out but I there has never big a bigger drop in quality in any show I have ever seen than this show.

  • Chirantan Mahanti
    Chirantan Mahanti 8 months ago +1

    i just have one question...why couldn't Uncle Benji get on the horse with Jon and then ride back to the Wall and maybe then impart some knowledge that he might have gathered during his stay Beyond the Wall....it seems like the writers suddenly remembered that "hey this guy is still alive...we don't need him right? lets just finish him then"

  • Anthony Ciancio
    Anthony Ciancio 8 months ago

    I didn’t like season 7 It felt like a different show

  • Cole Lannen
    Cole Lannen 8 months ago

    The last 2 episodes are so corny. Got a dragon in a dumb way and it takes down the ice wall in a dumb way. Real cool Bro

  • Ross Sapp
    Ross Sapp 8 months ago

    Lol Bren became boring he was always boring in my opinion.

  • Kailyssia Pym
    Kailyssia Pym 8 months ago

    Watch the Mario is a psychopath theory by MatPat on Game Theory videos. That answers your what if mario question.

  • 1111 tiger
    1111 tiger 9 months ago

    And yes ..Peter Baelish has faked his death

  • Grim Savage
    Grim Savage 9 months ago

    Perfect! & this is how it all can work: 1st, Jon NEEDS to ride Rhaegal (his dad's namesake) before he (Rhaegal) most likely gets 'offed' when that prick Euron blows that mythical Dragon Horn. He's then killed by Theon. Drogon & zombie Viserion would most likely take each other out, but not before Daenerys & The Night King do some dragon jousting. Bran could use his Warg powers to help Drogon win, but might die if Drogon dies. Winterfell will fall to the White Walkers & the final battle will be fought at King's Landing. History repeats itself as Jamie kills Cersei after she tries to blow up King's Landing just like the Mad King tried. Jamie dies in Brienne's arms & Arya kills The Mountain TWICE, cause he's brought back again as a Wight. Bran can see it all happen, which does help them against Cersei, but can only see their own doom against the Night King. (& if you notice, Bran is NOT OP cause whenever he tries to 'look' in on the Night King, Bran gets his ass handed to him.) I have NO clue how they're gonna beat the Night King! Jon wins the Iron Throne, sits in it for a second, & then passes it onto Daenerys so he could just be King of the North. Unless he dies & it falls to Sansa to be Queen of the North. Done.

  • M Chaney
    M Chaney 9 months ago

    who passes the sentence should swing the sword, its their new power pact imho... they will remain loyal to eachother and work together.

  • Christopher Garrett
    Christopher Garrett 9 months ago

    I hope it's jon snow he's shown himself to be a great leader this season.

  • TigerClaw!
    TigerClaw! 9 months ago +1

    Denerys will probably die due to childbirth...

  • Atlantis
    Atlantis 9 months ago +1

    The seasons are shorter because they don't have the writing. It's obvious. The writer is the foundation of a TV show or movie.

  • Subr Subrr
    Subr Subrr 9 months ago

    0:38
    Well, I used to watch game of thrones, but I don't like it anymore, so I didn't watch season 7, not gonna watch season 8.
    Challenge accepted.

  • Peter Fuller
    Peter Fuller 9 months ago

    Before season 8 starts you should do predictions for deaths and stuff very curious on your opinions

  • JOBO
    JOBO 9 months ago

    Oh shit, I think most of these people are gonna fucking die for sure, for damn sure.

  • Casey Glover
    Casey Glover 9 months ago +1

    Season 1: Awesometacular
    Season 2: Buy it on Blu-ray
    Season 3: Awesometacular
    Season 4: Awesometacular
    Season 5: Good time no alcohol
    Season 6: Buy it on Blu-ray
    Season 7: Good time if drunk

  • Flickkickhomerun
    Flickkickhomerun 9 months ago +2

    Season 1: Awesometacular
    Season 2: Blu Ray
    Season 3: Awesometacular
    Season 4: Awesometacular
    Season 5: Blu Ray
    Season 6: Blu Ray
    Season 7: Good time no alcohol required

    • AJ
      AJ Month ago

      +Jm Dt Seasons 5, 6 and 7 were all good time if you're drunk level. Season 2 is Blu Ray and seasons 1, 3 and 4 were awesometacular.

    • Jm Dt
      Jm Dt Month ago

      Season 5 was a no alcohol required and season 7 is blu ray

    • Amrit Singh
      Amrit Singh 7 months ago

      season 2 was awesometacular, what the fuck are you talking about

  • pokedude104
    pokedude104 9 months ago

    Just binged the entire series for the first time over the span of a few weeks when I found out the last season was coming. I thought the time investment for this show would be too much but damn those hour long episodes fly by. Cant wait to see what they pull in the last season.

  • sneakymia1
    sneakymia1 10 months ago

    there are two major battles left, man vs nature (white walkers), and man vs man, (but i dont think dany or jon will kill cersei, i think jaimie will kill her or arya will kill cersei using jamie or littlefinger face)

  • sneakymia1
    sneakymia1 10 months ago

    i dont see either jon snow or dany surviving till the end, jon snow is hte prince that was promised, dany could be sacrifice as jon's wife to bring forth the sword to kill white walkers, or dany could die giving birth, and has a dream for spring, with new heir on the throne, tyrion and sansa, and her child being raised as a great warrior with jaimie, and no more magic

  • austinmj64
    austinmj64 10 months ago

    They most likely cut the episodes down for costs bc the first seasons yea had bigger battles but with more white Walker action that's cgi and movie quality at that so it's only gonna get costlier

  • Lucas Pinheiro
    Lucas Pinheiro 10 months ago

    I don't really think Peter Baelish died.

  • Andrew Pike
    Andrew Pike 10 months ago

    Gandalf on cocaine lol

  • Rain-Zecner
    Rain-Zecner 10 months ago

    I thought the Tyrion and Cersei conversation was pretty cool

  • Cody Smith
    Cody Smith 11 months ago

    I am disappointed with this season

  • Vihan Amarasinghe
    Vihan Amarasinghe 11 months ago

    wait hold up.
    daenerys banged her nephew..........

  • Madalin Grama
    Madalin Grama 11 months ago

    Bran's such a thundering dumb-ass that he can't even use the power of omniscience right. "-You knew I was coming? - Yes, I saw it, I'm The Three Eyed Raven -Uuum...great! -Why are you here?"

  • Hexen Jager
    Hexen Jager 11 months ago

    They have cut down the number of episodes because each episode has the budget of block buster movie and they can't afford to front that much cash

  • ReignOfApollo
    ReignOfApollo 11 months ago

    So a show about walking ice zombies, flying dragons, shape shifting assassins, and an omniscient bird; gets downplayed by fans because of the dragon lady would've gotten cold riding her dragons?
    Hmm... got it 🙄🙄

  • Coada Catalin
    Coada Catalin 11 months ago

    Well, Drogon is larger and more powerful than Viserion, so he could be an effective counter, but only if he does it without Dany on his back, because then he would have to hold back, while Viserion can go at it full strenght, since NK is much sturdier than her.

  • gamerguy19981
    gamerguy19981 11 months ago

    I wonder...did Lyanna even care that her brother and father died because of her? Or that Ned and Robert were fighting to get her back by starting a war? I'm all for true love but that might be a little bit selfish considering the amount of people who died for her. And while there is the argument of most were fed up with The Mad King, it was Lyanna's "kidnapping" that set off this entire series of blood, death and betrayal.
    On a side note, I can't be the only one who thought it was kind of head scratching that Daenerys lost pretty much all of her forces immediately. She had at probably at least 25% of the Greyjoy forces considering the amount of ships she had when she ended last season, along with all of Dorne which held off Aegon when he first conquered, only for one attack to completely wipe them out of the war, and the Tyrell's who were the richest house (since the Lannisters were broke) were beaten in one battle with little to no effort as Jamie remarks that they did "as well as could be expected" my issue isn't that they were eliminated, but at the little effort they were eliminated because the show needs to quickly tie up plots and kill off any non important characters

  • TWSTF 8
    TWSTF 8 Year ago +1

    lol die of wind chill 😂❄

  • Tyson Wheeler
    Tyson Wheeler Year ago

    Jon and Danny will have a baby. They will both die fighting the walkers. They will give the child to Sansa. Sansa will reign like Queen Elizabeth (without husband). Arya, spy master. Tryrion, hand. Brienne, master of knights. Varys, money man. Bran, Bran. Sam, Maester. It's based off of the war of the roses historically. Sansa will reign supreme, her character arc demands it.

  • Travis C
    Travis C Year ago

    Finally all caught up. It has been great to watch the Jeremy videos as I finish each season. Can't wait to see where it all ends!!

  • Jose Figueroa
    Jose Figueroa Year ago

    I hope J.R.R Martin could be more involved in the finale it makes sense doesn't it.

  • RandomMindz
    RandomMindz Year ago

    The Prince that was Promised is the son of Jon and Daenerys the end

  • Alannah McLoughlin

    I don't think Dany will care when she finds out about Jon's lineage... They've gotten close she knows so much about him and the kind of person he is so I think when it comes down I don't think Dany will care that Jon is also a Targaryen. My prediction is they're gunna rule Westeros as King and Queen.

  • Peter Fuller
    Peter Fuller Year ago

    I know you're worried about game of thrones season 8 becoming 6 episodes and turning into battle of the five armies but most of the battles have usually been just 1 episode, battle of the bastards, black water. So I dont think the season is gonna be 90% battles