Batman & Robin movie review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jul 14, 2012
  • How did Batman fall so far from grace? However it happened, it happened and so Jeremy reviews "Batman & Robin".
    See more videos by Jeremy here: tvclip.biz/user/JeremyJahns
    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: twitter.com/JeremyJahns
    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
    For more Awesometacularness, Subscribe to Jeremys blog here: www.jeremyjahns.com
    My old Batman & Robin trailer: tvclip.biz/video/60pg6VsoGbk/video.html
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 9 991

  • player 3 productions
    player 3 productions 7 hours ago

    I will give them credit, they made bane actually look similar to Bane.

  • Angelsgirl1621
    Angelsgirl1621 6 days ago

    i wonder what batman forever and batman and robin would have been if Micheal Keaton was batman for them i loved the idea of Alfred being ill in this movie they could have just stayed with that and showed us how Bruce would deal with such an event

  • StephonST
    StephonST 8 days ago

    Hey Jeremy, remember when you used to look like this?

  • Adarsh Hota
    Adarsh Hota 12 days ago

    Lol the thumbnail

  • ASMR CITY
    ASMR CITY 16 days ago

    Love this movie.

  • Tanishq Chandra
    Tanishq Chandra 19 days ago

    Anyone watching in 2019???

  • BULLETSCARER22
    BULLETSCARER22 20 days ago +1

    I just thought this, how could Mr. Freeze hold Gotham or the world for ransom when everyone is kinda dead/frozen

  • BULLETSCARER22
    BULLETSCARER22 20 days ago

    I watch this movie just to fall asleep

  • Keith Springston
    Keith Springston 27 days ago

    This is the worst movie I have ever seen. I saw it in the theater and was soooooo disappointed and I was a huge batman fan and really wanted to like it but just couldn't. Absolutely horrible movie.

  • bryce b
    bryce b 29 days ago

    Worst movie ever? Freddy got fingered; without a doubt

  • NICKREAPER316
    NICKREAPER316 Month ago

    When did Jeremy get so much hotter than he was in 2012?

  • CrazyComic Guy
    CrazyComic Guy Month ago +3

    Jeremy, I saw your fan made trailer and loved it. That was definently better than the actual film

  • Matt LeMasters
    Matt LeMasters Month ago

    Ok..the one and only thing I have to argue in your points is..they were going for Adam West’s style..I will challenge you to go back and watch the Mr. Freeze from the ‘66 Batman and tell me that he 1. Didn’t have a German accent like Schwarzenegger and 2. Didn’t have less puns than Schwarzenegger’s Mr. Freeze. I’ll wait...because if you watch the old show, he acted just the same..I mean it doesn’t justify it, it just shows that there was a little thought and reason behind Schwarzenegger’s casting..however little it was haha

  • Venom Animationstudios

    That arnald schorzenager impression 😂😂

  • aaron homa
    aaron homa Month ago

    Speed 2

  • Adam Vanderpluym
    Adam Vanderpluym Month ago

    Anticipating the premiere of Dark Knight Rises...what could go wrong!?

  • Dylan Ball
    Dylan Ball Month ago +1

    Batman And robin is dumb

  • Abinadab Orozco
    Abinadab Orozco Month ago

    She not even look batgirl she look like female robin because she not wearing cowl bat point head

  • Cosmic Candy
    Cosmic Candy Month ago +1

    Bat ass. Just, bat ass.

  • AaronRagland TV
    AaronRagland TV 2 months ago +1

    Lol on this whole entire video. I enjoyed this as a kid too. But as an actor now, this was horrendous. I don't know how I feel about Uma Thurman in this movie. I didn't really feel like Uman Thurman was over the top. Even now that I look at it, she looks fine to me.
    I obviously and definitely wouldn't give anybody an Oscar for the movie since nothing is really exceptional. As an actor, sometimes dealing with the screenwriter and even director could throw the actor off. You may have the best actor in the world, but the lines and direction will screw actors up.

  • Davyd Teather
    Davyd Teather 2 months ago +1

    the worst movie I ever saw is battlefield earth.

  • Kinetic Kid
    Kinetic Kid 2 months ago

    Batman & Robin is the epitome, of DOGSHIT!
    Well done, JJ!

  • The M of 52
    The M of 52 2 months ago

    Battlefield Earth comes to mind

  • Ilhan Tele
    Ilhan Tele 2 months ago

    Chris o donnel sucks in everythin. Can't stand him

  • Rhett Dilley
    Rhett Dilley 2 months ago

    Anyone else like to pop this movie in sometimes just to see Uma Thurman in that sexy outfit?

  • 1 of 3
    1 of 3 2 months ago

    The only movie worth watching from him is The Number 23.

  • Davyd Teather
    Davyd Teather 2 months ago +1

    by far the worst batman movie and one of the worst movies of all time in general. the part that irked me the most is when batman pulled out the bat credit card. what a fucking joke.

  • Oliver Hernandez
    Oliver Hernandez 3 months ago

    I don’t know why people say Batman and robin wasent that good when it was entertaining I used to watch it on tape

  • TCG_Jamal savage777
    TCG_Jamal savage777 3 months ago

    2:04 dead on!

  • TCG_Jamal savage777
    TCG_Jamal savage777 3 months ago

    "sounds like he has throat cancer like Christian bale"

  • Freaky Fred
    Freaky Fred 3 months ago

    I still watch this video just to get some luls. Hahahahahaha

  • Anthony Hill
    Anthony Hill 3 months ago

    Review dude where's my car 😂😂😂 that movie was so bad I laughed because it was bad funny if that makes sense lol

  • Ethan Hunt
    Ethan Hunt 3 months ago

    One of the best reviews of any movie ever

  • Tanishq Chandra
    Tanishq Chandra 3 months ago +1

    Still better than BvS:Dawn of Martha

  • Kaan Yılmaz
    Kaan Yılmaz 4 months ago +1

    The thumbnail literally explains my feelings about this movie without even saying a word about it lmao

    • Kinetic Kid
      Kinetic Kid 2 months ago

      JJ's review had me ROFLMFAO! My favs were his imitation of the Robin reverse-motion sequence and his final verdict on the film. Priceless!

  • Spencer Crane
    Spencer Crane 4 months ago

    Idk man this movie is hilarious. A great comedy.

  • Tracy Hutchings
    Tracy Hutchings 4 months ago

    baaaaaaaane. hahaha! your face.

  • Tracy Hutchings
    Tracy Hutchings 4 months ago

    watching in 2018. priceless

  • DavesWorld
    DavesWorld 4 months ago +2

    Patrick Stewart played a pile of shit but he didn't want to touch this pile of shit.

  • Louis Johnson
    Louis Johnson 4 months ago

    Ha ha you have funny hair

  • Mr. 2000
    Mr. 2000 4 months ago +1

    The worst movie ever is Freddy got fingered

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist 4 months ago

    Ya know when the whole movie garbage, having Uma Therman in it doesn't make it smell any sweeter

  • little Do
    little Do 4 months ago

    Oh shut up y'all loved this movie back in the day. I mean come on it was the 90s lol.

  • Phil Morley
    Phil Morley 4 months ago

    batman and robin could have been successfull if they started the movie with mr freeze becoming mr freeze but Joel Schumacher made it like batman forever which was stupid least tim burton and chris nolan had different opening scenes for their films patrick stewert would have been a perfect choice for freeze George Clooney was a good batman but the dialog was shit but he was the star so he had to do wot he was asked i still enjoy the film but it couldve been made better Joel Schumacher still apologises for screwing up that's why he turned the 5th down he felt bad he lost his passion alicia Silverstone was ok but alfreds neice really shes meant to be the commisioners daughter thank god the franchise got a reboot 8 years later cos i agree with Chris o Donnell it felt like a toy commercial

  • Freaky Fred
    Freaky Fred 4 months ago

    October 2018?

  • James Michael Harding
    James Michael Harding 5 months ago

    Honestly, i think Arnie's Mr Freeze could've been just as good as Michael Ansara's DCAU Freeze if they gave him better material to work with, they did give him his backstory of trying to save his ailing wife, so with better material, he could've been taken a lot more seriously

  • Elemental Entity
    Elemental Entity 5 months ago

    Robotech was made to sell toys but that was a one-in-a-million hit TV show That's a classic surprisingly the toys didn't sell as good as the show was.

  • Paige Arnold
    Paige Arnold 5 months ago

    I would pay good money to see Patrick Stewart play Mr. Freeze. 🍸💵🍸

  • Joshua Albalos
    Joshua Albalos 5 months ago +1

    The thumbnail says it all.

  • Edward Kearney
    Edward Kearney 5 months ago +1

    The worst movie to me is the super mario movie

  • Lewis West
    Lewis West 5 months ago +1

    They should of honestly named this movie batman the kid friendly movie

  • TheSketch Projekt
    TheSketch Projekt 6 months ago +1

    When I see George Clooney playing Batman, I don’t see Batman, I see George Clooney dressed as Batman

    • Kinetic Kid
      Kinetic Kid 2 months ago +1

      Clooney was pathetic in this role. He had no desire to do it and it showed.

  • 00rphb
    00rphb 6 months ago

    It is easy to dish on this film, but it still quintessentially embodies everything the Batman mythos is about

  • Jag
    Jag 6 months ago

    The Legend of motherfucking Chun-Li

  • Lars Hansson
    Lars Hansson 6 months ago

    Arnold does the best acting and is the best thing about this film. The only good thing about this film

  • Michael Clark
    Michael Clark 6 months ago

    Star Wars Holiday Special

  • Aaron Johnson
    Aaron Johnson 6 months ago

    this movie probably would have done a lot better if:
    arnolds mr freeze had been the majority of the story
    which is actually kinda like comic relief,
    or if they had put arnold as a cop in batman that aids bats, they would have cast patrick stewart as mr freeze
    then they could have thrown out bane, in favor of more involving poison ivy
    the other thing is, what they could have done, is that both catwoman and vicki vale probably would have reappeared in both batman forever and this film
    dont get me wrong the chase meridian character is pretty cool, though if i had to bet that they could have put two different actresses playing vicki vale and selina kyle, what would have worked is, a cop version of selina kyle played by just about any actress at the time of both batman forever and this film, and that catwoman turns from being this bad person to being a good person cause it would present that catwoman-poison ivy friendship in these installments that we see in the animated series, but have not gotten to see yet on the live action version , as for vicki vale, they could easily recast vicki vale just like when in the superman movies, they recast lois lane, you could have just about anyone play vale, and they would still be able to maintain a level of dignity to be nice to bats and robin

  • Marcus Antonius
    Marcus Antonius 6 months ago

    This movie's fucking hilarious

  • Jay Ess
    Jay Ess 6 months ago

    4:31 would’ve gotten the toys for Christmas Even though I didn’t have the chance

  • Jay Ess
    Jay Ess 6 months ago

    1:47 if I made this shit I would hire Patrick Stewart

  • Brandon Spain
    Brandon Spain 6 months ago +1

    Here's some trivia: This movie was supposed to be titled Batman & Robin. Later when they changed it to Forever and when they were working on the next film, Joel wanted Batman & Robin be titled "Batman 4-Ever"
    Bet WB was like: "Joel, enough with the joint. Look at that poster. We already have a movie that has Forever in the title! But can we have half of your joint? I hear toy companies wants to cell us out instead of making a movie."

  • Leif Erickson
    Leif Erickson 6 months ago +1

    Lmao this movie was a lot better when i was 10

  • Laufield
    Laufield 7 months ago +3

    Batman and Robin was awful 👎👎👎👎👎👎

  • Joydrit Goswami
    Joydrit Goswami 7 months ago

    Hehe, Arnie was pretty good in the film, the only thing good about it.

  • trycon40
    trycon40 7 months ago

    why dose everone ingnore the kooky silver age batman and or the adam west batman

  • Abu Sami
    Abu Sami 7 months ago +2

    Don't forget the butshot.

  • NASH4203
    NASH4203 7 months ago

    T H I C C J A H N S

  • Seth Tyrssen
    Seth Tyrssen 7 months ago

    Yeah, I have to agree with this review, all the way. And I've been a Batman fan since I started reading the comics in '58. Yes, that's 1958. I've yet to see a Batman movie that gets it ALL right, and the series from the 60s was a bad joke.

  • Steve Harris
    Steve Harris 7 months ago +1

    Batgirl turns up from England wearing her school uniform.Why is she wearing an english school uniform in America?

    • Kinetic Kid
      Kinetic Kid 2 months ago

      Batgirl was just SO HORRIBLE in this movie. She NEVER should have been in it. Barbara "Wilson?" Alfred's niece? Huh? The entire premise of Batgirl was so off-putting and just so terribly done. And why did she discard her cowl? What was that all about? Absolutely NOTHING good about Batgirl in this movie.

  • Lord Zev
    Lord Zev 7 months ago

    I actually still love this movie. And I'm not sorry about it

  • Daniel Wagner
    Daniel Wagner 7 months ago

    You have issues, Jeremy! Christian Bale is too dark to be Batman!

  • Giorgi GB Beridze
    Giorgi GB Beridze 7 months ago

    The last Jedi as a Star Wars film

  • Archie Reviews
    Archie Reviews 7 months ago

    Superhero movie was just something else

  • John Ruiz
    John Ruiz 7 months ago

    I was 10 when this video came out

  • Black Lightyear
    Black Lightyear 8 months ago +1

    Dude you have the ability to imite celebrity's voices so damn well

  • whatever 111
    whatever 111 8 months ago

    YOUR SHITTY THUMBNAIL PISSED E THE FUCK OFF AND NOW I'M TRIGGERED LIKE FUCKING FUCKITY FUCK! YOU ARE A NEW ENEMY,YOU GODDAMN JEW!

  • Chris Kessler
    Chris Kessler 8 months ago

    Worst movie the phantom or my deamon lover lol both bad both fun to roast

  • Tramaine Terrance
    Tramaine Terrance 8 months ago

    This movie is fuckin terrible. I'm a huge Batman fan and he's my favorite superhero, but this film is not okay. Nope. Fail. Huge fail, on top of smelly horse shit.
    TERRANCE OUT

  • Wade Ruelas
    Wade Ruelas 8 months ago +1

    The uma Thurman impression was better than Uma Thurman

  • Improper Bostonian
    Improper Bostonian 8 months ago

    This Movie Was To Over The Top With Too Much Glitter .George Clooney To Wimpy To Be Batman. Music Score Was Powerful But A Bit To Loud. Uma Thurman Was Perfect As Poison Ivy. And Arnold Is Always Fun. Would Have Been Better If They Toned It Down A Little. Just A Little Too Cartoonish.

  • sneakymia1
    sneakymia1 8 months ago

    i agree with your review, but also its still rewatchable, its so bad its good, but has george clooney ever been in a good movie or tv series, besides er and money monster

  • Thanos
    Thanos 8 months ago

    The rubber ice would flop around

  • MrThystleblum1
    MrThystleblum1 8 months ago +1

    The worst movie I've ever seen is a three way toss up between Devine, Pink Flamingo, and Heavy Traffic.

    • MrThystleblum1
      MrThystleblum1 8 months ago

      I really, really, really hate John Waters and Ralph Bakshi films.

  • Tex Rexy
    Tex Rexy 8 months ago

    His fat

  • Super Bob
    Super Bob 8 months ago

    Dragon ball evaluation

  • Erickson Grover
    Erickson Grover 8 months ago

    Samurai cop.

  • Erickson Grover
    Erickson Grover 8 months ago +1

    My name is jeremy, and I ain't fucking around!!!!!!

  • Wilhelm The Conquerer
    Wilhelm The Conquerer 8 months ago +1

    “This movies was based on the toys. You never do that, it’s filmmaking 101” Batman And Robin is decent if you watch it like an over the top parody.
    What if I told you there were bad acted movies made to sell toys where nothing works, just like Batman And Robin, only these movies are impossible to enjoy unless you are a girl under 10 years old.
    These movies are known as the Barbie series!

  • the gaming// Louis
    the gaming// Louis 8 months ago

    It's ok

  • The one that was here before you :P

    You kill me with the thumbnail 🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • The Man of Constant Sorrow Elias

    Don't mind me

  • GojiZilla 1954-2020
    GojiZilla 1954-2020 8 months ago

    This is a good movie, except the problem is this movie came out AFTER Batman became serious and dark.

  • D.D.
    D.D. 8 months ago +1

    Batman good
    Batman Returns great
    Batman Forever okay
    Batman and Robin bad
    Batman Begins amazing
    The Dark Knight awesome
    The Dark Knight Rises amazing

    • Kinetic Kid
      Kinetic Kid 2 months ago

      Here's how I'd rate 'em:
      Batman (66): humorous
      Batman (89): ok
      Batman Returns: not good
      Batman Forever: very good
      Batman & Robin: terrible
      Batman Begins: Fantastic
      The Dark Knight: Fantastic
      The Dark Knight Rises: Fantastic
      It's been nearly seven years since we've had a bonafide Batman film. it's time for a NEW Batman movie with a NEW Batman. The start of at least a trilogy featuring several, primarily The Riddler and Robin.

  • D.S Black
    D.S Black 8 months ago +2

    To James Gordon"This is how it happen, this is how the Batman died."

  • Edviza
    Edviza 8 months ago

    The worst movie is either Godzilla 1998 or furry vengeance

  • Red Shark
    Red Shark 8 months ago +1

    Oh man your Arnold voice is just on point!!!

  • Nayiri
    Nayiri 9 months ago

    I was about 10 when this movie came out. I thought it was good at the time but having just watched it last week (for the first time as an adult) its so bad!!! Despite that I actually think that Arnold and Uma did a good job with the pile of crap they were given to work with. They are both decent actors and did the best with what they had. I would have loved to see what they could do with decent writing and plot lines. Casting Clooney as batman was just a shit decision and no one will ever be able to change my mind about that.

  • Michael Canada
    Michael Canada 9 months ago

    I admit its a very cheesy movie but i find it entertaining in that its funny

  • YoTwone Barker
    YoTwone Barker 9 months ago

    Man you used to look ugly AF!

  • James Russell
    James Russell 9 months ago

    Fuck this movie