Eating 33 Year Old US MRE 1984 Ham & Chicken Loaf Vintage MRE Review Meal Ready to Eat Taste Test

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 4, 2017
  • Check out this perfectly preserved 33 year old MRE! The Meal Ready to Eat was first put into major production in 1981 - this classic 1st generation Meal, Ready to Eat should have been spoiled over a decade ago. It's storage conditions had to be absolutely strict and consistent these last 3 decades. Never thought I would finish an entire MRE from 1984.
    For correspondence, or to send a Military Ration for review, my mailing information is:
    Steve1989
    3616 Harden Blvd
    #360
    Lakeland, FL 33803
    www.mremarketplace.com/
    www.mreinfo.com/
    www.patreon.com/user?u=2821334&ty=h
    And thank you everyone for watching & subscribing - hope
    you enjoyed this one, as I certainly did making it!
    -Steve
    ** All Music By: Steve1989 MREinfo **

    Check out the other awesome YT reviewers:

    Oldsmokey:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCL1wSC0Ntw8KWgTM-TRHFOQ
    RC Gusto:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCfBEYgWflPKsDI_i6AmD5sA
    gschultz9:
    tvclip.biz/user/gschultz9
    stickyfingaz745:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UChEqR37txqYozXbbitVDd7A

    gundog4314:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UC7dAKknI_zWUNcz36T0Lp6w
    emmymadeinjapan: tvclip.biz/channel/UCzqbfYjQmf9nLQPMxVgPhiA
    Kiwi Dude:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCIUTBxBxmMMY2bUJqYITJxw

    Paul Buikema:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCQ51mn3lFHIyMYxX74ViCPg
    Elandil:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCspVo4xdz9JPpPV6d6jp9wQ
    MrBrowningm1911
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCVoA8_rDsAcMF2UkfCO4n4A
    dingo7055:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCU8dvHS5J4Kqn79p6ScmWqw
    SparrowMedicine:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UC8TnFxqRz-PTS-yowf6S5kw
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 10 222

  • KassyyReefer
    KassyyReefer 2 hours ago

    I’m glad you ate it all!!!

  • Sugar Shane
    Sugar Shane 2 hours ago

    Probably a bad idea

  • Sample
    Sample 10 hours ago

    You can’t even speak without getting a mouthful of saliva you’re disgusting

  • cozmolives
    cozmolives 21 hour ago

    Brush on a little acetone to where the glue is and it will soak through the cardboard and eat the glue. No dead box

  • Moises Colon
    Moises Colon 22 hours ago

    “Here’s the loaf” “it’s a steamer”😆 it’s gonna be a 33 year old steamer when you 💩 😂.

  • Cisco Flowers
    Cisco Flowers Day ago

    "Phenomenal crackers"

  • rocky balboa
    rocky balboa Day ago

    These are the best, I like the granola bars.

  • alex77840
    alex77840 Day ago +2

    Stomach has left the chat

  • SineGaming
    SineGaming Day ago +1

    School teachers: Eat fruits and vegetables
    U.S soldier: excuse me what the f

  • smokethechron
    smokethechron Day ago

    >a bunch of guys got salmonella off those
    "Im gonna eat the whole thing!"

  • smokethechron
    smokethechron Day ago +1

    >maybe its rancid....
    *takes bite enthusiastically*
    Top lel

  • Bingus Khan
    Bingus Khan 2 days ago

    How long can a mre typically last?

  • Dman 1
    Dman 1 2 days ago

    McDonalds hamburgers 🍔 last forever!

  • Almonds Walnuts
    Almonds Walnuts 3 days ago +1

    Steve: eats 33 year old mre
    Steve’s stomach: am I a joke to you?

  • Gray _b
    Gray _b 3 days ago

    Cool

  • 0rbital
    0rbital 3 days ago

    “Look at that congealed fat!”
    🤢😆

  • Hans D.
    Hans D. 3 days ago

    go to the doctor because of the trembling

  • mylifeonvideo
    mylifeonvideo 3 days ago

    Someone in my town is selling a case of bagged mre 2015 menu 12 for $20 is it any good

  • Zhanki _
    Zhanki _ 4 days ago +5

    “It’s completely safe to eat guys”
    Takes one bite
    Dies.

  • Mike Aronson
    Mike Aronson 5 days ago

    How did you store it?

  • momo
    momo 5 days ago

    I guarantee that coffee gave him type 1, 2, and 3 diabetes by now

  • Braeden Faludi
    Braeden Faludi 5 days ago

    "Smells like..... BACON"

  • Robert Lightle
    Robert Lightle 6 days ago +1

    USMC 1988 to 1993, We had chemical heaters in 1991.

  • Emmanuel Melendez
    Emmanuel Melendez 6 days ago

    Accidental aggressive ASMR !

  • francesco deminelli
    francesco deminelli 6 days ago

    its like hes hungry

  • JG Laboratory
    JG Laboratory 6 days ago

    My birth year!!!

  • Navor Mora
    Navor Mora 7 days ago

    Dude u kinda lived near me

  • I sHitTeD
    I sHitTeD 7 days ago

    *Salmonella entered the chat*

  • 1980s best!
    1980s best! 7 days ago

    Lowkey an ASMR Vid!

  • I AM KURGAN
    I AM KURGAN 7 days ago

    You damn right youve heard bad things about chicken ala stool! Meals Ready to Shit. Have your E-tool ready.

  • Angelo Agustin
    Angelo Agustin 7 days ago +1

    “NICE HISS”

  • Extreme Gamer17
    Extreme Gamer17 7 days ago

    Just a man making TVclip videos for his lunch

  • Extreme Gamer17
    Extreme Gamer17 7 days ago

    I need to buy like a 100 of those mre’s kol

  • Danny Sim
    Danny Sim 8 days ago

    *PASHTET* !!!!!

  • KenKaiOKC
    KenKaiOKC 8 days ago

    You’re going to need MORE tp!!!!!

  • InsaneElite1
    InsaneElite1 8 days ago

    It's that time of night folks.... Nice

  • Wolfgang
    Wolfgang 8 days ago

    “First off, I like blue. So that’s a good reason” 😂

  • NASZTICK
    NASZTICK 8 days ago

    They took the salt out cause of the salt would dehydrate you

  • Bruce Nicholson
    Bruce Nicholson 8 days ago

    We called it ham and choke loaf.

  • wireless one
    wireless one 9 days ago

    I have a case of mre's from the early 90's and every time I watch steve I want to eat one really bad!

  • supreme jxsh
    supreme jxsh 9 days ago

    My high self would of put peanutbutter on the nut cake 😂

  • Dave Donahue
    Dave Donahue 9 days ago

    1984. My last year in the Marines. I remember those and the boxed Sea Rats.

  • Rye Baldy
    Rye Baldy 10 days ago

    If MREs are exposed to heat, they won't last long. However if frozen, they will last indefinitely.

  • No Thoughts Barred
    No Thoughts Barred 10 days ago

    A nice reference to 1984 with the Terminator t shirt :-)

  • Todd Braun
    Todd Braun 10 days ago

    I’m so calorie dense

  • Danny Kezar
    Danny Kezar 10 days ago

    Just shows how important climate control is when storing MREs.

  • Tyler Williams
    Tyler Williams 11 days ago

    Can you explain how the dating process works

  • Jennifer Prosono
    Jennifer Prosono 11 days ago

    Now I wanna find some pineapple nut cake

  • Leo Matkovsky
    Leo Matkovsky 11 days ago +1

    There's no rancidity to those nuts!

  • DJoe L
    DJoe L 11 days ago

    Holy shit! I had totally forgotten about the pineapple nut cake. That and the oatmeal bar were actually pretty good.

  • Dryden Wieselman
    Dryden Wieselman 11 days ago

    I ate a mre from 1984 and im still livn`

  • Dana Schoen
    Dana Schoen 12 days ago

    No heater pack?

  • Gus Custard
    Gus Custard 12 days ago +2

    You're doing God's work Steve.

  • Jay Bugatti
    Jay Bugatti 12 days ago

    I wonder what something that old would do to your body.

  • DatOneNamedKirby
    DatOneNamedKirby 12 days ago

    Milf pears

  • Dane Ibsen
    Dane Ibsen 12 days ago

    legendary

  • Jeff Bezos
    Jeff Bezos 13 days ago

    Just 2 crackers?

  • Jovie Asyrof
    Jovie Asyrof 13 days ago

    MADLAD!!!

  • Jason Gregg
    Jason Gregg 13 days ago

    Well that brings back a lot of memories. I ate a lot of MRE’s. Lol

  • Passionate Patriot
    Passionate Patriot 14 days ago

    I warned those idiots in 1968 to bury all ham dinner rations without opening them or they would breed and multiply !!

  • Michael Price
    Michael Price 14 days ago

    6:34 looks like a very sick dog emptying out 😮

  • Echo Chambers
    Echo Chambers 14 days ago

    The cheese is as good as the peanut butter,I actually like the beef and pork patties.Also the beans n Franks.Some of the Accessory packs had a chocolate bar in them.An YES the crackers are Awesome.

  • Ivan O'Sullivan
    Ivan O'Sullivan 14 days ago

    I like blue also. That is a good reason.

  • OMGitsH0UDINI
    OMGitsH0UDINI 14 days ago +2

    Dude eats an old af MRE just fine. I can't get a brand new MRE in Basic without damn moldy bread

  • LordsMobile gang bang
    LordsMobile gang bang 14 days ago

    That food older than me for fuck sake

  • richelle reynolds
    richelle reynolds 15 days ago

    Every time he says loaf I want to vomit

  • The McMan
    The McMan 15 days ago

    so these are the same age with Dragon Ball huh

  • Dan Nguyen
    Dan Nguyen 15 days ago +1

    yummy

  • Κostas Vw
    Κostas Vw 15 days ago

    He is describing everything like hes trolling

  • Omega-Iota Fitness By Pete Wagner

    Been there.

  • Saurav Singh
    Saurav Singh 15 days ago

    He isn't eating it, just pretending.

  • BubbaDean09
    BubbaDean09 15 days ago

    11:48 thats what she said
    11:51 also what she said

  • BubbaDean09
    BubbaDean09 15 days ago

    7:33 thats what she said

  • BubbaDean09
    BubbaDean09 15 days ago

    Pineapple NUT CAKE

  • Alicia Mccullough
    Alicia Mccullough 15 days ago

    Alot of salt though, probably made people feel bloated.

  • roger dodger
    roger dodger 16 days ago

    When you're in the field these things are like eating at a 5 star restaurant.

  • Flimflam Jr.
    Flimflam Jr. 16 days ago

    I bet u eat WW1 MRE that your grandfather forgot to eat when you were a kid

  • DanniDetox
    DanniDetox 16 days ago +2

    "First off I like blue so that's a good reason" 😂

  • Jared Faye
    Jared Faye 16 days ago

    Did u get sick later?

  • Kemosabe Wannabe
    Kemosabe Wannabe 16 days ago

    What the hell, eat the whole thing...lol

  • Romeo Romeo
    Romeo Romeo 17 days ago

    Did it hurt your stomach and make you go to the bathroom.

  • Willy707
    Willy707 17 days ago +1

    It’s older than me 😄

  • Martha Rivera
    Martha Rivera 17 days ago

    He can't even open a cardboard box lol keep eating those MREs

  • ilas dahal
    ilas dahal 17 days ago +1

    hes crazuy!
    Edit: thanks for all the likes wow

  • Oldie Wand Kelobi
    Oldie Wand Kelobi 17 days ago

    “Nice mkay”

  • GiaNt_TaLOn
    GiaNt_TaLOn 18 days ago

    You can eat mres like 800 years later

  • Hellzyead
    Hellzyead 18 days ago

    There's no rancidity to those nuts ...

  • theUPLOAD
    theUPLOAD 18 days ago

    what happened to the 5 second rule

  • Aaron Medina
    Aaron Medina 18 days ago

    Is he alive?

  • gorn
    gorn 19 days ago

    the meatloaf looks like doogfood

  • Kujo McFly
    Kujo McFly 19 days ago

    Have a good time in the toilet

  • Ben B
    Ben B 19 days ago

    Meanwhile I throw "expired" pepper away

  • missilecatcher
    missilecatcher 19 days ago

    Lol thirst prevoking indeed

  • Khaled Almutairi
    Khaled Almutairi 19 days ago

    The moment you have been wanting for it 12:09

  • Micky B
    Micky B 19 days ago

    Lmao mmm delicious

  • Jesse Mora
    Jesse Mora 19 days ago +2

    When I drop my *boxers* 7:31

  • momeитo Мояi
    momeитo Мояi 20 days ago

    I just want to believe that the ham he got to wasnt eaten and that he tossed it behind him and pretended he did eat it just for us .

  • ever
    ever 20 days ago

    Actually I bet those food are heathier than today's food. Today's food has a whole lot of chemicals

  • LeadUR Subconscious
    LeadUR Subconscious 20 days ago

    1 hour later , he went to the toilet and had an apocalyptic event

  • coolhand chris
    coolhand chris 20 days ago

    1984?hello? How many fingers do you see?