I didn’t review the Samsung Galaxy S10

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 8, 2019
  • X-Doria S10 case: xdorialife.com/collections/samsung-galaxy-s10-s10-plus-s10e?TVclip&Review&John-Rettinger&Mar2019
    This is not a Samsung Galaxy S10 review. Instead, I'm here to tell you why the Galaxy S10 is magic! The in-screen fingerprint reader, a five-sensor camera system, and futuristic hole punch display make using the Galaxy S10 a magical experience.
    -Galaxy S10 Specs-
    6.1-inch Quad HD+ display
    Triple rear cameras
    64-bit Octa-core processor
    8GB memory
    128GB/512GB + MicroSD slot
    3,400mAh battery
    Android 9.0 Pie
    -Galaxy S10+ Specs-
    6.4-inch Quad HD+ display
    Triple rear cameras
    64-bit Octa-core processor
    8GB/12GB memory
    128GB/512GB/1TB + MicroSD slot
    4,100mAh battery
    Android 9.0 Pie
    More nerd goodness: www.thenerdy.com

    Music from Musicbed, check them out: share.mscbd.fm/jonrettinger
    #Samsung #GalaxyS10 #NOTaREVIEW
    Follow us!
    Instagram: jonrettinger
    Twitter: Jon4Lakers
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 919

  • Kevin Stagg
    Kevin Stagg Month ago

    OK - keeping the obvious OS preference out of it, if you had the choice between the S10 or iPhone 11 Pro as your daily driver? Which one would you pick?
    I've used Android and then Galaxies ever since they came to market. but am considering switching to iOS - I'm coming from a Note 8. I'm pretty bitter about Samsung not upgrading this 6GB RAM device to latest version of Android.
    TBH? I'm done with tweaking with my icon launcher settings (ex: icons) every week and customizing the look/feel. That's not a problem for me. I just want something I can pick up and go with, take awesome photos, have great battery, and good shelf life in terms of a current OS.
    Many thanks.

  • Peter Graham
    Peter Graham 2 months ago

    Great review mate .. I just discovered your channel today .. I like the perspective that you take in reviews.

  • jae sutt
    jae sutt 2 months ago

    I just switched over to Apple last week 10/29 and so far its been all good i not disappointed

  • Hamza Waseem
    Hamza Waseem 3 months ago +1

    Watched this on my S10+ loved it. So crispy. Subscribed immediately.

  • manuk na pula
    manuk na pula 4 months ago

    When i see your handsome face i remember a iphone look 😊 nice review for s10plus

  • RIPPLR
    RIPPLR 5 months ago +1

    I think your videos are just insanely awesome. love watching your vids and hope your channel gets to 2M very soon!

  • Blaine Hermreck
    Blaine Hermreck 5 months ago

    Getting mine today Verizon

  • Abdullah Chandiwala
    Abdullah Chandiwala 5 months ago

    What brilliant cinematography!

  • Mayur Soni
    Mayur Soni 5 months ago

    amazing video!!!

  • Martyn Anderson
    Martyn Anderson 6 months ago

    Samsung solved the fingerprint sensor? more like Oneplus

  • Football news TV
    Football news TV 6 months ago

    Ur going to get free samsung s11 next year,again,keep up the good job.Frm this video,now S10 becomes perfect phone of the generation now,n forever...”

  • Soveat TV
    Soveat TV 6 months ago

    Jon Rettinger ! your face look like iphone X, because have a notch.

  • LankDogEd
    LankDogEd 6 months ago

    Fantastic Jon!

  • iam me
    iam me 6 months ago

    Tnx Maaan 👊🏻💛 Your Majestic

  • RTX 3080Ti
    RTX 3080Ti 7 months ago +1

    amazing video

  • Karim Salloum
    Karim Salloum 7 months ago

    I don’t see the attention to detail you’re talking about Jon. The power button is in the worst possible place.

  • I LightenStar I
    I LightenStar I 7 months ago

    1:03 Damn that music.

  • Miguel Adolfo Gabirondo Polonia

    This video deserve 15 Million of view!!!

  • jose sampaio
    jose sampaio 7 months ago

    Watched this on my S10+ on full resolution and its beautiful!!!! Only got it for 3 days and I love it. Awesome video.

  • Genius Finds
    Genius Finds 7 months ago

    What is the intro song??? Anyone know?

  • Vimalan Paul R
    Vimalan Paul R 7 months ago

    True story, while I got the S10 +, I was waiting for reviewers to praise the phone just to feel good, and I didn't quite end up actually listening to what they were saying. And today as I revisit this video, wondering why Jon never made a S10 review, now I understand, this is the actual review 😂

  • TheyLuvSteph
    TheyLuvSteph 7 months ago

    The editing on this video is A1 !!

  • SUPERSWITCH TV
    SUPERSWITCH TV 8 months ago

    Thank you 4 simply being human in this video... it is a great phone and no phone is perfect yet but the effort on Samsung's part is commendable! U just got a sub!

  • Adis Mahmic
    Adis Mahmic 8 months ago

    Watching this makes me want to trade my s8 for an s10🤦

  • TardisGuy Gt
    TardisGuy Gt 8 months ago

    I have both the s10+ and the X MAX and I CAN 100% say s10 is best by far.

  • Naythan Vaz
    Naythan Vaz 8 months ago

    I wanted to call this video another Samsung commercial, but the video actually made a lot of sense and was so damn good to watch.

  • Monty Dizon
    Monty Dizon 9 months ago

    With all that said .. you're sticking with iPhone

  • Lucas Dornellas
    Lucas Dornellas 9 months ago

    Do the same with watch active!

  • Samzilla
    Samzilla 9 months ago

    No one reviews the s10 only the s10 plus

  • Robert Saladino
    Robert Saladino 9 months ago

    You mean the S 10 Plus

  • GregDowns
    GregDowns 9 months ago

    So tired of all the 'S10' videos that are entirely about the S10+, a DIFFERENT phone.

  • IntelliPocalypse
    IntelliPocalypse 9 months ago

    Hurr durr amazing video. That’s all I see in these Samsung videos

  • Seth Arvila
    Seth Arvila 9 months ago +2

    I have no intention of buying the GS10, nor do I care about it, but I saw the thumbnail and have seen your production quality lately so great job Jon, I can’t wait to see what the next few years will look like

  • T Nuggs
    T Nuggs 9 months ago

    The b-roll in your newer style vids is absolutely breathtaking. Cinematic, very well done.

  • Game Player
    Game Player 9 months ago

    The video is magical

  • NMEofdaST8
    NMEofdaST8 9 months ago

    I prefer the fingerprint scanner on my old S9 I have the S10 now and unlocking it takes so much longer

  • Barbecue Steak
    Barbecue Steak 9 months ago

    This video is awesome, just brought the User experience without mentioning all the numbers and comparing it to other phones, this review is just different,in a good way.

  • Erl Montero
    Erl Montero 9 months ago

    Why I feel like I'm gonna cry?

  • vandim sanjaya
    vandim sanjaya 9 months ago

    Subscribe because it 18:9 and looks amazing at my s10plus 😂

  • youandi06
    youandi06 9 months ago

    This "not review" is one of the best reviews I've seen. Great work. I've been following you for many many many years. The editing and music is amazing.

  • mohak ninaad
    mohak ninaad 9 months ago

    This is refreshing; in the whole tech world. Emphasis on a positive attitude towards technology and appreciation for that particular company. Not only criticizing. Btw positiveness and appreciation didn't feel biased here. Kudos!

  • David Ben
    David Ben 9 months ago

    The music choice in this video is absolutely amazing. Loved it!!!

  • Aaron
    Aaron 9 months ago

    And i just bought the S8 in January lol

  • Kenneth Pocasangre
    Kenneth Pocasangre 10 months ago

    How much did Samsung pay you to make this video? 🤔

  • Ian-Devon Lewis
    Ian-Devon Lewis 10 months ago

    Good video. Definitely not a review but felt more like a testimonial of a life changing decision. Good for you for sobering up.

  • Dawid Szyszko
    Dawid Szyszko 10 months ago

    This form is way better.

  • Jacob BMW
    Jacob BMW 10 months ago

    Hi Jon Rettinger, I am Jacob Bmw From Malaysia and I really love my Samsung Galaxy S10 + because that phone is awesome and the photo is really super clear

  • Vakas Zia
    Vakas Zia 10 months ago

    That military grade cover is fugly.

  • Vakas Zia
    Vakas Zia 10 months ago

    Hi I watch almost all the tech reviewers. This was very different and very good review. Excellent stuff.

  • Peizxcv
    Peizxcv 10 months ago

    Magical? Name one thing that's new on this phone

    • Carson Julvezan
      Carson Julvezan 9 months ago

      he literately said in the video "nothings really new but the s10 brings everything together ".
      besides its not like there is something new on a iphone.

  • SAEED UR REHMAN BASHIR
    SAEED UR REHMAN BASHIR 10 months ago

    Truth, facts and simplicity is what this video was about. Amazing job Jon 👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽

  • Stefan Bourosu
    Stefan Bourosu 10 months ago

    It may be magical, but it’s magic doesn’t work on me...

  • Максим Кошевой

    Sooooooooooooooo, this is a review

  • Peter Arnold
    Peter Arnold 10 months ago +1

    I agree with the rest of the commenters; this was just so relaxing to watch. I've already seen plenty of videos mentioning the specs, so to have you talk about the user experience was really nice.

  • Daniel Waun
    Daniel Waun 10 months ago

    A convincing video for a device that doesn't need much convincing. Now, if only Apple would release iMessage for Android...

  • Shade Kun
    Shade Kun 10 months ago +1

    This is my first video watched on your channel and i must say that i am amazed from your edits bgm and the way u speak to your audience! The details you covered and all that stuff makes me wanna watch more and yes i will :D I dont know why your channel dont have much clicks lately but if this keeps up, i will keep on watching and liking your videos btw greetings from Germany :)

  • Shaun
    Shaun 10 months ago

    This video, was fucking awesome !! ( In my miz voice ) I love the video quality and effects. The eating was on point.. #salute2John

  • dajebarbour
    dajebarbour 10 months ago

    Love the cofindence in this video!

  • Some Evil Shits
    Some Evil Shits 10 months ago

    where you have eyes? In your ass?

  • The One
    The One 10 months ago

    Nice video - I know it was not a review, but it seemed like you didn't have a single issue with it. Was there anything about it you didn't love? Like the power button placement, or the speed at which the finger print reader unlocks?