Apple iPhone 8: Unboxing & Review (Space Grey)

Share
Embed
  • *Rebranded as InsideTech*
    Apple iPhone 8 - Space Grey | GamerTech Unboxing & Review. Taking a look at the new design and features with a hands-on review.
    n.b. This iPhone was manufactured for the United Kingdom and thus does contain the safety stamps and 'Designed by Apple in California' - something which has been removed from iPhones manufactured for the United States.
    Featuring:
    - Unboxing: 1:08
    - Hardware: 4:37
    - New features: 7:19
    -------------------------------------------
    Buy iPhone 8 here:
    - amzn.to/2SNxPEC (Amazon U.S.)
    - amzn.to/2CZ6dXC (Amazon U.K.)

    Support the channel by making your Amazon purchases here. It costs no extra to you, but I may earn a little bit of money with each purchase, so it can really help me out!
    amzn.to/2SHVOoU (U.S.)
    amzn.to/2VuRYRK (U.K.)
    As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
    If you liked the video then please give it a 'like', comment and subscribe to help the channel grow!
    Stay tuned for more tech and gaming videos!
    • Twitter: @insidetechltd
    insidetechltd
    • Instagram: @insidetechltd
    insidetechltd
    • Facebook: @insidetechltd
    insidetechltd/
    • Subscribe so you don't miss anything else!
    tvclip.biz/channel/UC4tgWl-UkT-wXB_YC7TT-1Q
    #Apple #iPhone #iPhone8
    Recover data from iOS devices, iTunes backup and iCloud backup with iMyFone D-Back. goo.gl/CcCM4F
    tvclip.biz/video/8Q9YBXFcdW8/video.html
    - iPhone 8 Charging vs 'Fast Charge' vs Wireless Charge Video:
    tvclip.biz/video/PRseB1L0kPw/video.html
    -------------------------------------------
    • Unboxing & Reviews Playlist:
    tvclip.biz/video/ljHT4FpXHc4/video.html
    • Other Videos:
    - SONOS One Smart Speaker: Unboxing & Review
    tvclip.biz/video/cTNXmq7FvSE/video.html
    - SONY SRS XB40 bluetooth speaker: Unboxing & Review
    tvclip.biz/video/j6dqDumNFns/video.html
    - Macbook (2017) Unboxing & Review:
    tvclip.biz/video/ljHT4FpXHc4/video.html
    - Beats Solo3 vs Studio3 Unboxing & Review:
    tvclip.biz/video/aqW6c0lpcPI/video.html
    - Fast Charge vs Wireless Charge Comparison:
    tvclip.biz/video/PRseB1L0kPw/video.html
    - Mophie Wireless Charging Base Unboxing & Review:
    tvclip.biz/video/eDsu8xl8pDY/video.html

Comments • 80

  • InsideTech
    InsideTech  2 years ago +255

    Hi everyone! Since a lot of people are getting confused about this in the comments I thought I'd pin this comment to clear this up: iPhones in the United Kingdom like the one featured in the video have to, by law, display the FCC labels and "Designed by Apple in California" etc. Apple will continue, however, to advertise iPhones without this information on the back of the phone because a bill was passed in the United States that allowed this information to be removed. Do not worry if the iPhone you have bought from Apple is a 'fake' if you receive one with this information on the back - in some countries it is still required to be printed here.

    • alucard kaizokudan
      alucard kaizokudan 11 months ago +2

      @Lina Al-Asseri hey you cant just mention people's name randomly and ask them for an iphone.. what you want to give as exchange? your womb?"your body?

    • Lina Al-Asseri
      Lina Al-Asseri 11 months ago

      @alucard kaizokudan can you giveaway this phone 8 to me plz luv u

    • Tommy Farrow
      Tommy Farrow Year ago

      Why are you wearing gloves

    • Sergio Zepeda Gonzalez
      Sergio Zepeda Gonzalez Year ago +1

      i might get it for chirstmas!!!!!!! i cant wait

    • plush productions
      plush productions Year ago +1

      Why are you wearing gloves

  • guillermo alata
    guillermo alata 9 minutes ago

    Tienen que bajar los precios de todos los iphone.. ya todos han superado a Apple.. venden cosas caras cuando todos los demás tienen mejor calidad precio

  • HA2IQ TPX:}
    HA2IQ TPX:} 5 days ago +2

    I really want a iphone 8

  • Acid :0
    Acid :0 7 days ago

    This is the phone i currently have xd my mom got me this for my birthday

    • InsideTech
      InsideTech  6 days ago +2

      Lucky! I hope you had a nice birthday!

  • DLISH
    DLISH 19 days ago +1

    I'm watching this on my work computer on my desk. I want to switch to the iPhone 8 from my iPhone 7 in 2020. So damn pumped.

  • Xeni Lita
    Xeni Lita 23 days ago +1

    Sa kushton

  • ιαςκ τοαsτ αηd τοιεrαηςε

    Getting one next month, can't wait

    • Axel Sternbeck
      Axel Sternbeck Month ago

      There will come a new iPhone in the end of March for 400$ get that one instead. But thats just my advice..

  • Octoboy 73
    Octoboy 73 Month ago +2

    I’m still stuck with an SE
    Playing Minecraft on this thing is a nightmare cause of the battery and how hot it gets.

  • Pixery GoAnimations
    Pixery GoAnimations Month ago +2

    Who’s watching this on an iPhone 8?

  • N Stewart
    N Stewart Month ago +2

    Ok, I honestly don't understand why almost every unboxing Chanel cares so much about the damn box that the item is in, we came here to see the iPhone and its specs, not a freaking cardboard box with some raping around it. I swear why do people care about that so much???

    • N Stewart
      N Stewart Month ago

      InsideTech seemed odd but ok???

    • InsideTech
      InsideTech  Month ago

      People have different views and opinions - some people like to know about the unboxing!

  • Huolihan
    Huolihan Month ago

    Just picked this up after having the Xs and I like this model more I prefer the fingerprint scanner and no ugly notch

  • Zach Doster
    Zach Doster Month ago

    My iPhone 8 didn’t have the adapter

  • 祥吾灰崎
    祥吾灰崎 Month ago

    Best looking iphone

  • - pankamaci
    - pankamaci Month ago

    I used to be an Android user but I got myself my first iPhone a week ago, this one to be exact. Space grey and 64 gb just like the one you reviewed.
    It‘s definitely a much better phone than my old phone, the camera, the colors on the screen and the graphics in games. It‘s also way faster but I think that’s clear.
    The only thing that I find odd is how fast it heats up when I play a game.
    Overall I love this phone very much and will keep it for a few years, hopefully.

    • Mr.Nediac
      Mr.Nediac 16 days ago

      How your battery, like how long does it last because I might be getting one soon

  • karl rizal
    karl rizal 2 months ago +2

    Im watching this video on my SE.
    My SE: 😡🤬

  • Moskino Films
    Moskino Films 2 months ago

    2020

  • Super Cute gamer
    Super Cute gamer 2 months ago

    Why is he using gloves

    • InsideTech
      InsideTech  2 months ago

      Had a magician's gig later that day...

  • Reina Arana!
    Reina Arana! 2 months ago +1

    The 8 really should’ve included AirPods
    The way the earphones are packaged I thought they were AirPods but nnnnnnoooooo AirPods are purchased separately

  • Reina Arana!
    Reina Arana! 2 months ago

    Interesting

  • Waku Espie
    Waku Espie 2 months ago

    Is it waterproof?

    • Elliott
      Elliott Month ago +1

      Waku Espie ip67 dust proof and water resistance for up to 1 metre of water for 30mins

  • zuhn omg
    zuhn omg 3 months ago

    I have same IPhone :)

  • Alexander Boshnakov
    Alexander Boshnakov 3 months ago

    Love this phone

  • nneo_
    nneo_ 3 months ago +1

    I have iPhone 9👌

  • Jimmie Jangalang
    Jimmie Jangalang 3 months ago

    This is my exact phone

  • mara
    mara 3 months ago +26

    i’m out here buying this in December 2019 because i’m ✨ poor ✨

    • KRMA preston
      KRMA preston 2 months ago

      I got for cristmas 2019

    • Arthur Rodriguez
      Arthur Rodriguez 2 months ago

      I'll be buying this in February of 2020 cuz I'm poor too

    • Nina
      Nina 2 months ago +1

      I'm gonna buy it too 😂 I had an iphone xr but it got stolen and I don't want to pay €900 for a phone again lol

    • Marcus Danielsson
      Marcus Danielsson 3 months ago +3

      Wait til march/april 2020. iPhone se 2 / iPhone 9 will be released. Same price, better processor and cameras.

    • Plutogoat23
      Plutogoat23 3 months ago +3

      Same i got it for Christmas with AirPods :)

  • estranhismo n
    estranhismo n 3 months ago

    English + germany = THIS GUY

  • Kristijan Certan
    Kristijan Certan 3 months ago +11

    I really want this phone in 2019 but its so expensive.😢😭😥

    • Mimi Anita
      Mimi Anita 4 days ago

      Its only 240 rn

    • Sean W
      Sean W 2 months ago

      Go to AT&T they’ve it for free with a unlimited plan

    • Slytherin For Life
      Slytherin For Life 3 months ago +1

      Do like me start saving for 2020

  • Clarke Lanham
    Clarke Lanham 3 months ago +1

    I’m watching this on an iPhone 8

  • Anjelica
    Anjelica 3 months ago +2

    I got that one this Christmas and it's fucking cool

  • Alexis Cunningham
    Alexis Cunningham 3 months ago

    I wanna get the iphone 8 plus 256gb silver

  • Devoted Cetacean
    Devoted Cetacean 3 months ago

    I didn’t get SIM card ejector what do I do now?

    • InsideTech
      InsideTech  3 months ago

      In seriousness though, if you think you are missing a component of the phone then contact the supplier to get it sorted!

    • InsideTech
      InsideTech  3 months ago

      Panic!

  • Karen Silab
    Karen Silab 3 months ago +1

    Watching this with an iphone8 space grey 🙂

  • I am Cringeman
    I am Cringeman 3 months ago

    Base iPhone 8 is only $450 now

  • Distrixt Width
    Distrixt Width 3 months ago +2

    I’m watching this on iPhone 8! 🤣

  • MacAndCheese
    MacAndCheese 3 months ago +2

    That’s one weird wall plug

  • SNMK Family
    SNMK Family 3 months ago +1

    Nice video review

  • itzurboyumar 79
    itzurboyumar 79 3 months ago

    😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😢😢😢😧😳😵😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😩

  • itzurboyumar 79
    itzurboyumar 79 3 months ago

    Idk if its old

  • itzurboyumar 79
    itzurboyumar 79 3 months ago +4

    I want that im watching this on a s3

  • Olinebanggang777
    Olinebanggang777 3 months ago

    Bruh I’ll say that 800million people have iPhone 8’s and 600million have iPhone 7 well 1B people have the iPhone 6s well the best phone just like the iPhone 10 is iPhone 8 and 7 but if your on a low money I recommend iPhone 6s and 7 there the best low price

  • Ken Kasai
    Ken Kasai 3 months ago +3

    Who watching this with an iPhone 8

    • iCommandYew
      iCommandYew 3 months ago

      Ken Kasai I’m watching with mm dads iPhone 8 gold. I’m getting an iPhone 8 space grey this Boxing Day. Which one should I get. Gold or Space grey and by the way it’s not a plus.

  • Ben Dover
    Ben Dover 3 months ago

    Why are there CC logos on the back???

  • Liam’s Licks
    Liam’s Licks 3 months ago

    I’m getting this phone tommorow

  • Sami Gunes
    Sami Gunes 3 months ago

    I’m waiting for the iPhone 9/SE2 and its an iPhone 8 look a like but better. I can’t wait 😍

  • Rick Hackman
    Rick Hackman 3 months ago

    If iPhone is so great why have they never beat samsung in sales

    • Kyle H
      Kyle H 3 months ago +1

      Rick Hackman if you’re not an Apple fan why are you on here

  • nismo armada
    nismo armada 3 months ago

    The manual is a scam I purchase 7 plus never gotten a manual

  • x z
    x z 3 months ago

    There are no good-looking Apple phones since iPhone 8

  • atPuddle
    atPuddle 3 months ago +24

    Ayy I just ordered an iPhone 8, because my 7 is trash and I need an upgrade you feel me

    • Mimi Anita
      Mimi Anita 4 days ago

      Same made the switch from my trash ass lg comes in the mail tomorrow hopefully🙏🏾

    • atPuddle
      atPuddle 11 days ago

      Poised_Exotic long time lol

    • Poised_Exotic
      Poised_Exotic 11 days ago

      @atPuddle when

    • atPuddle
      atPuddle 11 days ago

      Poised_Exotic I got me an XR ahahahahaha

    • Poised_Exotic
      Poised_Exotic 11 days ago

      I can't feel u 😔

  • rockstarjoe
    rockstarjoe 3 months ago +1

    Just got one

  • Doctor defiant dc4life twich doctor defiant

    I throw phones a lot sooooo idk how long my iPhone will last

  • Grapé
    Grapé 3 months ago +1

    I have an iPhone 8

  • Наука и Факты
    Наука и Факты 3 months ago +3

    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜
    ⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬛️
    ⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️
    ⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬛️
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜
    ⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬛️
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬛️
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬛️
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬛️⬛️⬛️⬜
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜
    ⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬜
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬜
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬜
    ⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜
    ⬜⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬜
    ⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬛️
    ⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬛️
    ⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬛️
    ⬜⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬜
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜
    ⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬛️⬛️⬛️⬜⬜
    ⬜⬜⬛️⬛️⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬜
    ⬛️⬛️⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜
    ⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜
    ⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️
    ⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬛️
    ⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬛️
    ⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬛️
    ⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬛️
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜
    ⬜⬛️⬛️⬛️⬜⬛️⬛️⬛️⬜
    ⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬛️
    ⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬛️⬜⬜⬜⬛️
    ⬜⬛️⬛️⬛️⬜⬛️⬛️⬛️⬜
    ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜

  • Thomas Condon
    Thomas Condon 3 months ago

    It’s fake

    • Wowifying
      Wowifying 3 months ago

      Ok, it's not. They only removed the text on the back in the US. In the UK, they still have to have that text.

  • Myqwan Myers
    Myqwan Myers 3 months ago +26

    Anyone else watching this on their iPhone 6s

    • Teyven 849
      Teyven 849 11 days ago

      I'm using an android Umidigi F2 😭

    • R4F10
      R4F10 Month ago +1

      Literally me

    • Malek Darwish
      Malek Darwish Month ago +1

      Myqwan Myers I am watching on 6

  • Spirited Away
    Spirited Away 3 months ago +7

    I got this the other day and its very good i highly recomend it

  • Joe Butler
    Joe Butler 3 months ago +1

    Nice video

  • Sofia Ascencio Goche élève

    Hi!! I'm wondering if I should get the iPhone 8 in space grey or in gold! We bought 2, and one is for my father! He would love the space grey since it's more manly but I can't convince myself to choose the gold! Please help me!!

    • Wowifying
      Wowifying 3 months ago +1

      I would choose the space grey, but it all really depends on your personal preference.

  • Catpuchinu
    Catpuchinu 4 months ago +1

    i think that the iphone 8 and the iphone xr are the greatest iphones.

  • Catpuchinu
    Catpuchinu 4 months ago +2

    man i really miss having a home button 😿

  • 이나라
    이나라 4 months ago

    Nice addition btw. 250 dollars!!!!

  • Boris G
    Boris G 4 months ago +1

    6:07 WOW that’s so convenient,thanks to the drop test I know that glass on the back can break 🤦🏻‍♂️

  • Alan X
    Alan X 4 months ago

    Para que te pones guantes pinche ridícula

  • TraXX Boyxxx
    TraXX Boyxxx 4 months ago +3

    I have the 8+ in space grey

  • MOE
    MOE 4 months ago +13

    Brooooooo I am buying one in like 1 or 2 months

    • Devestxte
      Devestxte 2 months ago +1

      Adam some people can’t afford it, the 8 and xr are nearly the same anyways

    • Joe Jordan
      Joe Jordan 3 months ago

      Adam L 8 is still really good

    • iCommandYew
      iCommandYew 3 months ago +1

      Adam L I’m getting an iPhone 8 on the 26th in Boxing Day. If your American or at least Canadian search it up because that’s a different story. I’m getting it basically in 2 days and it’s gonna be my first phone. I asked for the 11 but my mom said that this is my first phone so I should use something not too extreme but obviously not something that is literally ass. So I’m getting an 8

    • Mj _
      Mj _ 3 months ago +3

      @Ailia Clark I don't think you know anything about tech buddy xd

    • Mj _
      Mj _ 3 months ago

      Dude get the 8 plus?

  • Wendy M
    Wendy M 4 months ago +2

    Like iPhone 8 comment iPhone X

  • Jack Fitzgerald
    Jack Fitzgerald 4 months ago

    7:50 the video being blurry while he says that the quality is good is priceless

  • Ajayraj Reddy
    Ajayraj Reddy 4 months ago

    I am planning to buy an IPhone 8 it’s an upgrade from 6s should I go with it

  • lpsmaddy
    lpsmaddy 5 months ago +6

    I'm bored cause in Nov I'm getting a macbook and first I need to get my car fixed or we will get stranded and I'm ☹

    • Arpit Mishra
      Arpit Mishra 4 months ago

      I just bought iPhone 8 today 🤗🤗🤗🤗

  • real G
    real G 5 months ago +2

    Should i trade my samsung a50 for an iphone 8 space grey

  • Neko chan Gaming
    Neko chan Gaming 5 months ago +1

    1:04 PS3 opening 😂😂

  • Fantasia Ja’nae
    Fantasia Ja’nae 5 months ago

    My iPhone 8 didn’t come with a jack

  • James Romero
    James Romero 5 months ago

    Should I get iphone 8 or s9?

  • Mobile King FT
    Mobile King FT 5 months ago +5

    I'm getting a iPhone 8 soon

    • Yusuf Başpınar
      Yusuf Başpınar Month ago +1

      Mobile King FT Bro, I got it like 8 days ago. It is so useful. If you know how to make apple ID, I prefer you to buy it. I bought it in Egypt. And it costed like 541 dollars.

    • Mobile King FT
      Mobile King FT 2 months ago

      Thanks

    • Jackson Sumner
      Jackson Sumner 2 months ago +1

      Amir Muhammad cool maaan

  • Alex Wang
    Alex Wang 5 months ago +1

    I love how ur commentary is so inconsistent with whats going in on. U did a voice-over right? It's still a great review tho!

  • Alpha_
    Alpha_ 5 months ago +4

    I may get one soon I love the space gray color

  • Rolf Geschwind
    Rolf Geschwind 5 months ago +3

    iPhones are so cool. Good work... Thanks a bunch. :D

  • Lynx
    Lynx 5 months ago +22

    Everytime they release a new iPhone, they say it has the fastest chip ever. Then why make different chips and say it's the fastest chip ever over and over again?

    • DammitCarl108
      DammitCarl108 Month ago

      That’s like asking, “why bother to improve anything ever?” With an attitude like that we’d still be living in the stone age.

    • Circumflêx ÂÂÂ
      Circumflêx  2 months ago +2

      Your question is equivalent to: why use guns that are more lethal and complicated when we already have arrows on battlefield in the thirty years war?

    • InsideTech
      InsideTech  5 months ago +4

      It's still good to improve each year, even if you improve on the best each time. Who wouldn't want their phone to become even faster than last year?

  • _GalaxyWolfGaming _
    _GalaxyWolfGaming _ 5 months ago +3

    Got my iPhone 8 from my parents a few weeks ago even tho it’s been out for a year or 2 I love the glass and the design

    • Arpit Mishra
      Arpit Mishra 4 months ago

      iPhone 8 is best 😎🤗🤗

    • InsideTech
      InsideTech  5 months ago

      It doesn’t matter if it’s been out for a while, it’s still a great phone!

  • Jennifer Acosta
    Jennifer Acosta 5 months ago

    Hi thanks for expiring me to get the iPhone 8