Thor: Ragnarok - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 4 821

  • Nathan Walker
    Nathan Walker 5 days ago

    Thulk

  • Athena
    Athena 6 days ago

    I think Captain America is the least interesting to talk to 🤷🏽‍♀️

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 13 days ago

    I’m kind on the opposite end of Jeremy and more on the level of Chris Stuckmann, I’m not really a huge fan of the previous 2 Thor movies, I think they’re fine but without a doubt they’re in my lower tier of the MCU movies, but I thought Ragnarok was great and a lot better than both of the other Thor movies

  • K. Clues
    K. Clues 20 days ago

    Tgis movue was amazing it feltime reading an original journey into mystery comic wherr your just going on an adventure with thor

    • K. Clues
      K. Clues Day ago

      Your wrong i have those comics there fun and adventrous like this one and they where funny..thor journey into mystery when the thunder failed is him and loki doing this exact shit in there own adventure

    • EgocentricHead
      EgocentricHead Day ago

      Journey Into Mystery did not turn Thor into a crappy comedian. And half of Thor stories in Journey Into Mystery were half about Donald Blake, Thor's alter ego, who doesn't exist in the MCU.

  • Evie St
    Evie St 23 days ago

    I just saw this movie recently and I loved it. Also, the Duran Duran t-shirt Mark Ruffalo wears! It's the cover of their second album Rio. It's so random it's brilliant. As a Duranie, it made my day!

  • Shadow King
    Shadow King Month ago

    I'm liking this vid just becoz Of that joke

  • Anything. Lucy
    Anything. Lucy Month ago

    Unpopular opinion: dark world is best Thor movie. I’m not saying it’s good, but atleast it’s forgettable unlike this movie that’s so bad I can’t forget it.

  • kevin3591
    kevin3591 Month ago

    Ragnarock should have been awsometacular

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica Month ago

    The Hulk isn't a mindless rage monster I am tired of that criticism read Peter David's run that is proof Hulk is a complex character

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica Month ago

    This movie is better than you give it credit for

  • Shining Star
    Shining Star Month ago +1

    Humans were made to be worshippers but most people choose to worship things in the world like comic books, movies, celebrities, sports, concerts, etc. Instead of worshiping their Creator. You were created by God to give Him pleasure and to please Him and in return He will fill you with love, give you spiritual power, guide you through life, give you happiness, take away your depression, anxiety, and anger and on top of it all, He will love you like a son or a daughter and you will never be lonely again. The emptiness that you feel inside of your soul was created for His Holy Spirit and your body is a temple for Him to literally live inside of you. He even made you in His image and likeness. Until you surrender your life to Jesus, you will feel empty and useless.

    • B R
      B R 8 days ago

      Well said.

  • Shining Star
    Shining Star Month ago

    Jesus loves you. If you repent of your sins and give your life to Him: He will fill you with love, give you happiness in your life, and bless you. The next time that you feel sick or worried or scared, ask Jesus into your heart and your life will get better. Videos will never fill the void inside of you, but Jesus will if you give your life to Him. He will love you, keep you company, and answer your questions. He is real and a lot of the time He will speak to you through your conscience. God is love and everything good comes from Him. Everything good in the world comes from love. Romantic love, familial love, friendship, the love you feel for your hobbies, the love you have for your favorite music, favorite food, favorite movie, etc. All of it comes from God. Without love there is no point to life. It is what we all live for and it is what we were all made for, but the devil tries to ruin everything with fear, stress, worry, etc. Try to get to know God. He is truly worth worshipping.

    • B R
      B R 8 days ago

      Amen.

  • BarbaPapa *
    BarbaPapa * 2 months ago

    Just watching this movie,. With alcohol 😁

  • Miles B.
    Miles B. 3 months ago

    you are a silly, simple man.

  • Eduardo Murúa
    Eduardo Murúa 3 months ago

    It happened the same thing to me with "What we do in the Shadows"... Boring silence after juvenile dumb joke after juvenile dumb joke...
    Naked Gun this ain't

  • Sam Howard
    Sam Howard 3 months ago +1

    This got the same rating as justice League .... Just sayin

  • Theman Joe
    Theman Joe 3 months ago

    I would say it's worth buying on blu-ray.

  • sklonk
    sklonk 3 months ago

    But Age of Ultron got an awesometacular????? i don’t think i’ve ever disagreed more with a reviewer lmao. He is entitled to his opinion though

  • Jake Maddia
    Jake Maddia 4 months ago

    This movie deserved an awesometacular

  • Sky Hunter
    Sky Hunter 4 months ago

    You gave this No alcohol required and SpiderMan homecoming awesomtacular!? What!!?

  • NinjaWalrus
    NinjaWalrus 4 months ago

    At least worth buying on Blu-Ray, but imo Awesometacular

  • Brady Ward
    Brady Ward 5 months ago +1

    More like Bore: Ragnarok

  • sudha bhatt
    sudha bhatt 5 months ago

    How could you give the original Thor an awesometacular and Thor 3 a fun time no alcohol required ???

  • Nick Voss
    Nick Voss 5 months ago

    This was actually my favorite Thor movie. Awesome gladiator fight between hulk and Thor, no boring human characters, and it was hilarious at times. Awesometacular for me.

  • Jamal savage777
    Jamal savage777 5 months ago

    Thor Ragnarok is 🔥

  • skf fallout
    skf fallout 6 months ago

    Nothing like American comedy where you have to force a laugh out. The music didn't match the film hulk don't know what the fuck is going on their. Then hella thor's niece/lokis daughter not odins just irrelevant character in the film time to start looking for a new thor i think seems as chris thinks hes a funny c. U. N. T with his scripted unbelievable unnatural forced comedy.

  • professor zoom 21
    professor zoom 21 6 months ago

    this movie was craaap!!!

  • Mr Sniper1730
    Mr Sniper1730 6 months ago

    Korg was the best thing

  • Maxim Delaet
    Maxim Delaet 6 months ago +1

    Thor 4 "Tulk and Whore" - Jeremy Jahns.

  • Douglas Haggerty
    Douglas Haggerty 6 months ago

    I honestly felt this was one of the worst movies I’ve ever seen. The jokes all felt forced, not funny, and juvenile. I didn’t give one shit about any of the characters

  • Yanis Kaps
    Yanis Kaps 6 months ago

    Thor Ragnarok was extremely fun

  • TanakinSkywalker
    TanakinSkywalker 7 months ago

    The Valkyrie was annoying. And for some reason electricity can hurt Thor

  • Angel of Verdun
    Angel of Verdun 7 months ago +2

    i have to say, it was awesometacular... my favorite MCU movie... The hulk was at his best, Thor was at his best, even Dr Strange was at his best for all 10 min of his screen time. i’m sure if you watch it again... you’ll see i’m correct

  • D DD
    D DD 7 months ago

    Thor It's worth buying on blu ray
    Thor the Dark World It's a good time no alcohol required
    Thor Ragnarok AWESOMTACULAR

  • Aℓℓ σf мє
    Aℓℓ σf мє 7 months ago +1

    I adored Ragnarok especially the comedy it really works!

  • Stalwart Shinobi
    Stalwart Shinobi 8 months ago +1

    I found it funnier than guardians of the galaxy but has enough serious moments

  • Peewee Panda
    Peewee Panda 8 months ago

    I did not like this movie to be honest. They took one of Hulk’s darkest storylines, one of Thor’s darkest storylines and mashed it together into a two hour comedy. Pretty much none of the comedy feels organic. A joke should naturally result from story and characters but in this movie it never does. Every time they tell a joke it feels like they have to stop the story to do it. There are times when you can tell a joke and there are times when you shouldn’t. An example of a time where you shouldn’t tell a joke is when the main character is watching his entire fucking home planet get obliterated. Any sensible filmmaker would have used that scene as an emotional character moment for Thor but instead it’s reduced to shits and giggles. There is so many moments that were ruined by the constant, unnecessary, and unfunny humor. And one of the few times that the film tries to invoke any sort of emotional reaction it’s at the end with that Scourge character that nobody gives a shit about. But hey! At least the visuals are good right?!

    • Peewee Panda
      Peewee Panda 8 months ago

      SpankMeSanta My point was that the humor IN THIS FILM is bad. Not that humor in general is bad. I actually really liked guardians of the galaxy 2. Most of the humor in that movie feels organic and a result of character personalities and situations. Ragnorok just senselessly and randomly throws in humor and it ends up ruining pivotal scenes. If there was a joke during Yondu’s death it would have ruined the scene. Most of the major scenes in ragnorok are played for jokes when they could have been so much more.

    • SpankMeSanta
      SpankMeSanta 8 months ago

      If you want to watch depressing shit and sit in your dark room in silence crying at some gothic movie, stick to DC lmao

  • Pen Pink
    Pen Pink 8 months ago

    well you did hate Dunkirk sooo..........

  • Manuel Gil
    Manuel Gil 8 months ago

    Edgy comedy I didn't like it bye

  • Ape Nigga
    Ape Nigga 8 months ago

    Lol fuck anyone who actually liked the first 2 thor movies. Those were bland and boring as fuck. The reason why they made this was because they realized that thor is a boring, uncool character and they wanted him to have a likeable movie for once. I didn’t like thor at all until this movie made him badass

  • TGDRAW
    TGDRAW 8 months ago +1

    This movie was friggin fantastic, and the drama and gravity was finally taken seriously as well as being more funny.

  • Sap Ghosh
    Sap Ghosh 8 months ago +1

    Suicide Squad got a better rating than this movie...faith in Jeremy lost

  • NPC #0000001
    NPC #0000001 8 months ago

    Thor films always feel like a chore to me because I have been so invested in the mcu that i wanna know everything about it but I was really pleasantly surprised here. i did not think I was going to actually love a thor movie.

  • Thousandeyes85
    Thousandeyes85 8 months ago

    Wow, props if youre able to get past the first 30 secs of this over the top " look at me!" Review

  • MavenCree
    MavenCree 8 months ago

    Jeremy mentally shipping Thor and Hulk.

  • Wolve Rine
    Wolve Rine 8 months ago

    This is a comedy film.

  • Dna Master
    Dna Master 8 months ago

    they over did the hell out of the cheesy corny comedy in this movie. put comedy In very unneccesary places. when hulk jumps off the ship to fight the wolf.... woulda been such a bad ass moment but they had him land on the ground face first as bruce banner..... so gay

  • Mario M
    Mario M 8 months ago

    Agree. Fun movie if you see it as what it is and that's a comedy. The problem is that, you see the name: ragnarok and you expect an apocalypse but this movie spends the whole time doing an oceans eleven thing to escape from that planet where conveniently many people thor needed were there and 10 or 15 minutes at the end...boom: ragnarok. End of the movie. Summary: don't put the name "ragnarok" to a movie that has almost nothing of it. Critics complained about inconsistencies from justice league movie but didn't have any problems with the ones on thor "ragnarok". I enjoyed them both though despite their flaws but we need as well to be consistent with what we like and criticize about films.

  • William Love
    William Love 9 months ago

    Love how Thor doesn't give a shit his dad died

  • Reason
    Reason 9 months ago +1

    This was the worst marvel movie. I don't understand why they went in this direction, leave the comedy to Tony Stark for fucks sake.

    • Dr. strange
      Dr. strange 8 months ago

      Reason that's not what the reviewers said

  • Beej J
    Beej J 9 months ago

    Just seen Thor: Ragnarok: Brilliant 'set' design / production details / CGI and good story...but the whole movie was nearly totally spoilt by the shoe-horning of so-called comedy [quips] into the damn thing. This was like watching Thor goes Deadpool - but with a worse (yet as irritating) incessant flow of jokes at mostly every turn! 'Everyone' was comedic (Bruce Banner and esp. the Hulk are NOT 'obviously' comedic!) To the point it started of feeling like a v. average spoof flim - esp. when most of the actors (Anthony Hopkins, Cate Blanchett) don't have comic timing (Chris Helmsworth's is 'OK') Korg - with the NZ flim director's thin voice - was just 'off' to me! Bland, generic fllm music score too!
    Not quite as bad as the abortion that was The Dark World (and not as annoying as Spiderman: Homecoming) but a total misstep in tone for me...
    Production values : 9.5 Tone : 6 OVERALL : 7.5
    Verdict: LOVING this film at age 12...

  • Cisco Ramone
    Cisco Ramone 9 months ago

    This movie was awesome, the most fun i had in the cinema the whole year

  • Gaston Phalange
    Gaston Phalange 9 months ago +2

    Too much comedy for my liking. Should have been more of a Sci fi thriller.

    • Gaston Phalange
      Gaston Phalange 8 months ago

      Dr. strange dark world by far better

    • Dr. strange
      Dr. strange 8 months ago

      Gaston Phalange I actually though there wasn't enough comedy

  • Dodgerfan8627
    Dodgerfan8627 9 months ago

    I finally watched this thor movie...and I did not like it. It was TOO much comedy (and didn't even laugh), CGI sucked, story didn't make much sense.

    • Dr. strange
      Dr. strange 8 months ago

      Dodgerfan8627 I actually liked the comedy and just another melodramatic super hero movie

  • UNDERSTAND THAT!
    UNDERSTAND THAT! 9 months ago

    Was this Thor or Star Wars? I liked the Fact that his hammer was Destroyed and you realized that Thor was more than just a hammer. He has Actual Powers. And I think that is what they were trying to accomplish as well as set up Infinity War. Hulk had New Dimentions as well. Btw there was a couple of good Actors in that Sam Neil Jurassic Park, Ray Stevenson The Punisher Warzone, two or three Hemsworths. Good call on the Comedy Theme the 2nd was kinda Dull. Missed Thor's Girlfriend though. But I get it with the Star Wars theme and Everything. Tell Me That One Room Did Not Look Like Star Wars! Pick A Colour.

  • I Like Movies
    I Like Movies 9 months ago

    Great video fr. I made a movie review about “Thor Ragnarok” on my channel. Go check it out

  • MrSkullHead1250
    MrSkullHead1250 9 months ago

    The experience I had seeing this film, is only matched by when I saw the Avengers for the first time. I love this movie, I think this direction is exactly what Thor needed. The comedy, the action, the 80's vibe. I ate this movie up and enjoyed every second.

  • Jesse Barrett
    Jesse Barrett 9 months ago

    After having seen it for the first time, It did feel a bit double jointed. At the one end is Hela who looks like an Aku wanna be with those horns of hers that are some how also hair. Then there's Jeff Goldbloom. I love him don't get me wrong but the dudes a total weakling. What the heck is he doing in a Thor movie? Or as the Grand Master. Gripes aside the film understands it was based off of a comic book and just. Wait for it. Going to use a Hulk terminology. Smashes it.

  • Mick
    Mick 9 months ago

    Thulk and Hor XD
    That was gold, dude.

  • TheRockstarnumber1
    TheRockstarnumber1 10 months ago

    That awkward moment when Jeremy gives Ragnarok a worse rating than Dark World... Hmmm...

  • Connor Whitaker
    Connor Whitaker 10 months ago

    Thor is awesometacular, the dark world is worth buying on blu ray, Ragnarok is a good time no alcohol required ..................... da fuck?

  • WhosYourDaddyNow
    WhosYourDaddyNow 10 months ago

    "If someone does not describe this movie as 'fun' rest assured it was a conscious effort on their part."
    I didn't have much fun, the movie was 80% bad jokes written by 10-year-olds and that would be ok if they weren't so frequent.
    It wasn't a conscious effort on my part, I subconsciously, reactively didn''t enjoy the over-frequent childish jokes... It wasn't on GotG 2 levels though, so it wasn't a bad movie, just an overhyped one.

  • The Dark Derp
    The Dark Derp 10 months ago

    Everyone that's disappointed in the movie are people who couldn't make people laugh if their life depended on it

  • Voney Smith
    Voney Smith 10 months ago

    That opening tho funny good one

  • Sharwan Kori
    Sharwan Kori 10 months ago

    A legend said once: Let's start revulation

  • kenneth Thomas
    kenneth Thomas 10 months ago

    This was , by far , the worst of all the Thor movies , the whole movie was like watching outtakes

  • RRoJ
    RRoJ 10 months ago

    the thor trilogy is the only good trilogy in the MCU

  • Michael Little
    Michael Little 10 months ago

    I have to say it is a very fun movie ,very entertaining.
    However it is a movie that I won't watch more than once . it was a straight up comedy , it made fun of some really serious moments that should not have been made fun of . it felt to me as if they took everything that a Marvel fan of Thor has grown to know and love about the Thor universe and just tore it up in my face and laughed about it . It would have been nice if they would of made this an alternate universe story or a what if story . Marvel comic fans will know what I'm talking about .

  • Gold Helix
    Gold Helix 10 months ago

    Fun is a bullshit Rating. The Movie deserves a high rating then No Booze Required

  • Jack Landry
    Jack Landry 10 months ago

    Hawkeye is far less interesting than Thor

  • Bradarious Spar
    Bradarious Spar 10 months ago

    I just finished this. Personally I would’ve thought this be a better time if I were drunk. I had fun, and laughed a lot but there were some parts where I felt a beer or two would’ve helped

  • Ariel fangirl Mendez
    Ariel fangirl Mendez 10 months ago

    The 3rd one dose remind me of how I watch too much anime on netflix.

  • DaveyDisc
    DaveyDisc 10 months ago

    Really? You wouldn’t buy this on blu ray, really?
    Thor Ragnarok is in top 5 marvel films easily.

  • Silly Sausage
    Silly Sausage 10 months ago

    Thor was to Human apart from that i had fun

  • theunwantedworld1
    theunwantedworld1 10 months ago +1

    Too much forced comedy, hated this movie for it...

  • DomnoSaur
    DomnoSaur 10 months ago

    I always thought that the Thor movies had more comedy than the others. Besides from Guardians of the Galaxy if course. I didn't think this was as jarring as Jeremy said

  • Josith13
    Josith13 10 months ago

    .... At the expense of character integrity

  • Miguel Lee
    Miguel Lee 10 months ago

    I actually laughed a lot more on this one than watching Deadpool. This movie truly is a comedy and I enjoyed it very much!

  • Docraki
    Docraki 10 months ago +2

    This shit was trash sorry, a fun movie yes but comedy really? If Disney wanted a comedy they could at least used Spider-Man or heck even Ironman but thor? He’s pretty much the most serious hero in the avengers. Imagine DC releasing a Batman comedy movie. That’s how regarded this shit is. Why the first two Thor movies weren’t perfect i enjoyed them a lot more as the viewer was allowed to be immersed in the world without being constantly thrown off by unnecessary comedy and jokes

  • Mantas Dapkus
    Mantas Dapkus 10 months ago

    Well i hate to brake it they fucked up norse mithology in this one hela is not even called like that her name is hel and she not daughter of odin but daughter of loki and fentrir is god too and hes lokis son too whole movie fucked the real mithology of these guys and that sucks next time do more research guys.

  • Brain Blue
    Brain Blue 10 months ago

    Made me laugh more than DeadPool

  • Gabriel Rodrigues
    Gabriel Rodrigues 10 months ago

    The movie was good, but if they didn't force the comedy so much it could have been great!!! It lacks some more dramatic scenes, with more heart and less laughs!

  • TheMakronX
    TheMakronX 10 months ago

    I agree. Thor: Ragnarok is fun. And that's it. Should it be THAT fun? Well...

  • Ainsley Harriott
    Ainsley Harriott 10 months ago +5

    *”Another day, another Doug”*

  • ScorpionGaming
    ScorpionGaming 10 months ago

    *Thulk* and *Hor* LOL

  • its raineyout
    its raineyout 10 months ago +1

    this movie is a disgrace to Ragnarok and Planet Hulk stories

  • M.T.S The Shark Movie Reviews

    Love this one

  • Skeletøn SB8
    Skeletøn SB8 11 months ago +1

    !!AWESOMETACULAR!!

  • Rolls Grant Vasquez
    Rolls Grant Vasquez 11 months ago

    Better than blackpanther imo

  • Urayoan Ruiz
    Urayoan Ruiz 11 months ago

    This guy sucks bruh he just criticizes the comedy go watch Black Panther where is the comedy🖕

  • ghostjuon
    ghostjuon 11 months ago

    Fun no alcohol required are you kidding me. This movie should get "SUPER AWESOMETACULAR".

  • Zorak Mantis
    Zorak Mantis 11 months ago

    You never mentioned the rock dude with the Australian accent ... he was hilarious. :)

  • Kristien Whitneyjohns
    Kristien Whitneyjohns 11 months ago +1

    This movie sacrificed good story telling for cheap laughs. Worse thing about this is that people loved it..

    • Charles 8777
      Charles 8777 6 months ago

      still better story telling than Iron Man 2 and Thor The Dark World

    • petplatypus
      petplatypus 10 months ago

      It's not a crime for a movie to be pure fun and entertainment. The movie isn't taking itself seriously so why are you?

  • imicca
    imicca 11 months ago

    this should have been on your top 2017 movie list

  • [GM] Executioner
    [GM] Executioner 11 months ago

    I enjoyed Thor Ragnarok, but I could've appreciated it more if it was darker.

  • KondorDCS
    KondorDCS 11 months ago

    The best of the 3 Thor films, but still mediocre. Some of the jokes felt really forced (especially Goldblum's parts) and that's never a good sign in an action film.

  • YOUR GOD
    YOUR GOD 11 months ago

    You have the single best openings to movies ever I love you so much

  • Ezra Daßer
    Ezra Daßer 11 months ago

    My favorite character is Kong and his out of place Kiwi voice XD

  • Damian Kyle
    Damian Kyle 11 months ago

    Omg are they serious..this movie is good?...can you fu'" please rewatch this go back & watch kenneth branagh's master piece back in 2011..and see for yourself what sort of a shity ass load this mess was...

  • Charles Gorman
    Charles Gorman 11 months ago

    Thor Ragnorak was pure awesomeness.