Thor: Ragnarok - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 31, 2017
  • Thanks to Full Sail University for sponsoring this episode. If you’re interested in learning more about advancing your film degree at Full Sail University, visit www.fullsail.edu/chrisstuckmann
    FACEBOOK: ChrisStuckmann
    TWITTER: Chris_Stuckmann
    OFFICIAL SITE: www.chrisstuckmann.com
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Thor: Ragnarok, starring Chris Hemsworth, Tom Hiddleston, Cate Blanchett, Idris Elba, Jeff Goldblum, Tessa Thompson, Karl Urban, Mark Ruffalo, Anthony Hopkins. Directed by Taika Waititi.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 5 346

  • Music Film
    Music Film 14 days ago

    I really enjoyed Branaghs Thor. I also enjoyed Matt Damon as Loki in the play sequence. Not sure what Jeff Goldblum was trying to portray in his scenes and I don't think he knew either. This film reminded me of Flash Gordon and Batman and Robin. Both of these films needed to have stayed in the meeting room. Two thumbs down.

  • Enfirnity
    Enfirnity 15 days ago

    Korg is easily the best part of this movie, laughed tears.

    • Marc W.
      Marc W. 4 days ago

      Same here!! Fantastic character.

  • Melody Netherton
    Melody Netherton 17 days ago

    I love how every male reviewer leaves out talking about Tom Hiddleston but every woman ignores Thor and its all they can talk about and yet Thor's not the one getting his own show. Just saying.

  • Ul Atuleth
    Ul Atuleth 17 days ago

    I do not agree. You obviously have not clue and neither do your viewers.

  • Stephan Mckinnie
    Stephan Mckinnie 18 days ago

    7:27
    Full Sail University

  • Captain Crozier
    Captain Crozier Month ago

    @3:57 Yes! The Immigrant Song sequence gave me chills also. Almost perfectly executed

  • Joey (Lucky Boy) Nato

    ive watched this movie so many damn times lol

  • FattyMcHotpants
    FattyMcHotpants Month ago

    Loved Ragnarok. Really made Thor funny & likeable.

  • Owen P
    Owen P Month ago

    one of the best marvel movies

  • rodimus371
    rodimus371 Month ago

    The revengers!!

  • Brandon Clark
    Brandon Clark 2 months ago

    My LEAST favourite part of the movie was the end credits. And that’s really saying something.

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica 2 months ago

    You gave this movie a better review than Jeremy Jahns I feel like he missed the point

  • Thomas Myers
    Thomas Myers 2 months ago

    All I know is Hela is bangin

  • Stevanus Batubara
    Stevanus Batubara 2 months ago

    3:39 literally suicide squad with their's bohemian rhapsody

  • Jonathan Blacker
    Jonathan Blacker 3 months ago

    Wow, Winter Soldier is the best movie for me (one of them) Ragnarok isn't funny for me, it's too much forced, doesn't work for me.
    I don't like it, but if you do, alright. For me every movie of Marvel would be Winter Soldier style. But doesn't gave much money so...it won't.

  • Bezdar22 k
    Bezdar22 k 3 months ago

    where do i get taht t shirt

  • chanel henderson
    chanel henderson 3 months ago

    One of the BEST Marvel films ever. Didnt even watch the other Thor films just was not interested. This is constantly rewatchable like i could rave about this film forever it was just so damn good. Blown away honestly. Led Zepplin Immigrant Song put it over the top. Movie was damn hilarious. Korg was to this movie that J Jonah Jameson was to sam ramis spiderman

  • Sara Grace
    Sara Grace 4 months ago

    The thor movies always have good fun energy but dear god they did way too much in one movie. The only thing I thought as I walked out of the theater was "who even is Hela?" They followed 3 different plot lines and didnt intertwine them nearly enough to actually make them feel connected. Should have been multiple movies.

  • sogood it’sbad
    sogood it’sbad 4 months ago

    Hello there

  • Abderrahman Atef
    Abderrahman Atef 4 months ago +4

    “I've Never Met This Man In My Life”

  • emil engen
    emil engen 4 months ago

    The first thor movie was really necessary because thor needed to have an emotional connection to earth.

  • aarontwenty7
    aarontwenty7 4 months ago

    Still gutted they half arsed one of hulks best stories , planet hulk , world war hulk . Now il never see planet hulk in film

  • MURDERdoll667
    MURDERdoll667 4 months ago +1

    I didn't Like that Movie very much i have to say. I was Kind of dissapointed with Hela, she seemed so dull and overdone, at least for my taste. And the Humor was sometimes Just too much and i hated his look lol There where Moments i laughed Out loud (Well it almost Always included Thor and Loki) but all in all....oh and Jeff was really good xD Hm. Ok'ish Film for me, but i would not say (for me) that i was good. For me it's a good C. Well against Black Panther it was a Masterpiecelol

  • Dante
    Dante 5 months ago

    You should do a movie review on hulk from 2003

  • ctse26
    ctse26 5 months ago

    He's tall and not so handsome...

  • Enzo Dapan
    Enzo Dapan 5 months ago +5

    Marvel Phase 3 be like:
    -Mages
    -Genocidal Alien
    -OG vs. OG Avengers Battle
    -Good Villains
    -And Time Travel Shenanigans

  • Insane Mathemagician
    Insane Mathemagician 5 months ago

    Ragnarok was the best Thor film! BUT i wish Odin's death was tributed well and on a heavy scale!! Him turning to sprinkle dust was a cheap excuse...

    • Marc W.
      Marc W. 4 days ago

      I agree. It was kinda like “uh is he dying now? Why?”

  • Doctor Hex
    Doctor Hex 5 months ago

    Ragnarok was good but I hate the Guardians of the Galaxy formula.

  • Samuel Mayston
    Samuel Mayston 6 months ago

    I usually find enjoyable, but a bit cheesy, the overdose of epicness in a film, say combining Immigrant Song with an action scene. But this film, for its mood, actually did a perfect shade of that cheesiness and made it epic.

  • Oscar Jimenes
    Oscar Jimenes 6 months ago +5

    Who's here after noticing that Taika Waititi is back to not only direct but to begin writting the script for *Thor 4* ?

  • 1997residente
    1997residente 6 months ago +4

    Taika is directing Thor 4 !!!

  • Dwight Stone
    Dwight Stone 6 months ago

    Didn’t watch any Thor movies till Ragnarock! Don’t plan on watching any outside of the last one made.

  • Gerhard Visagie
    Gerhard Visagie 6 months ago

    I know this is late but did you see in the credits some of the people got a dot while some didn't as if it was mors code

  • Matthew Dennin
    Matthew Dennin 6 months ago +1

    There’s something I don’t understand about this movie. How does Thor, the god of thunder, get electrocuted?

  • killer B 1.8.7 R.O.D stunna

    Nice

  • CoolNerd lll
    CoolNerd lll 7 months ago +1

    "We are not doing 'Get Help'."

  • done done
    done done 7 months ago +1

    felt the same way about this movie and aquaman , both were fresh and really enjoyable.

  • Bowen Orcutt
    Bowen Orcutt 7 months ago

    Know what's even more impressive than 80% improv? From what I've heard, the first Iron Man was pretty much *100%.* Jeff Bridges was quoted as saying that it was like working on a several million dollar college film. So yes, all your favorite RDJ lines were 100% purely RDJ being awesome.

  • me name bob lol bro
    me name bob lol bro 7 months ago +1

    We are the revengers

  • Surge E.
    Surge E. 8 months ago +1

    Hela made this movie for me. 😍

  • Hadjr Lili
    Hadjr Lili 8 months ago

    Korg stole the show for me

  • Friso de Jong
    Friso de Jong 8 months ago +2

    This movie is hands down the worst depiction of marvel comics and the jokes at many points made it look like the creators didn't care about the story at all. Sure, the Thor franchise needed a boost, but the Ragnarok story itself allows for everything it needed. This movie however crapped all over it. The deaths of Odin, Volstagg, Fandral and Hogun, the destruction of Mjolnir, the destruction of Asgard... These are supposed to be dramatic moments, but instead they're laughed away with poor jokes.
    Of course I did like many parts, like the "get help" scene, or the interaction with Dr Strange. But the movie fails to deliver the story.

    • Friso de Jong
      Friso de Jong 5 months ago

      Dark humor works best when the dramatic elements of a story have proper weight to it. Ragnarok didn't have a shred of that, which is why this movie felt like a cheap comedy with a big budget. For example: the devil's anus... really? It's almost like the jokes are written by a kid who just hit puberty.

    • Iperial Android
      Iperial Android 6 months ago

      Have you heard anything about Dark Humor? This movie brilliantly tells its story using Dark Humor

  • Adam Lavigne
    Adam Lavigne 8 months ago +1

    Better than Justice League

    • Matthew Dennin
      Matthew Dennin 6 months ago

      Most movies are better than Justice League

  • Mr Arizona
    Mr Arizona 8 months ago +1

    Thor was my least favorite character growing up but since the first appearance of Thor and the MCU, Thor has become of of my favorite characters. I used to like Batman the most but Thor is now better than Batman because of these movies. Hoping there is Thor 4 movie someday

  • Davis Shikle
    Davis Shikle 8 months ago

    Great movie! It's in my top 5 for favorite Marvel movies! I also really like the characters Valkyrie, Corg, Helena, and Grandmaster!

  • Mr. Z
    Mr. Z 8 months ago +3

    0:19 Hella is actually tried to rule the world "Not Destroying Asgard"

  • David Brown
    David Brown 8 months ago

    I love ur vids .. but full sail is a scam ....dump them as a sponsor

  • The Godfather Of Cinema

    Fantastic review. Made me buy the movie

  • Brandon Clark
    Brandon Clark 8 months ago +8

    "Hey man. We're about to jump on that ginormous space ship over there.Wanna come?"- Korg 😂

  • Lasse1583
    Lasse1583 8 months ago

    This movie is a piece of shit. Worst kind og lame childish humor i have ever seen in a marvel movie. They shit all over the Thor caracter and turns him into a joke. First marvel movie i almost walked out on.

  • Owen Buckner
    Owen Buckner 8 months ago +8

    This film is a perfect mix of epic and hilarious.

  • Wynne Johnson
    Wynne Johnson 8 months ago

    Love this movie, so funny!

  • Taylor Herndon
    Taylor Herndon 8 months ago +1

    This movie was great, but I really didn't like a lot of the humor in it. I hate funny Hulk, he acts like a baby. Action scenes were great though, and I loved the scene with Doc Strange and Loki

  • Oliver Hopkins
    Oliver Hopkins 8 months ago

    You must have seen a different film to me, that film sucked. Immigrant Song is good though.

  • ChemLogic89
    ChemLogic89 8 months ago

    Did we see the same movie? Extremely funny? Absolutely not.

  • Anton A.
    Anton A. 8 months ago

    Thor is not suited for someone like Waititi. Thor is a character that is mythic, epic, poetic, full of bravado and pathos. His comics are in tone with the likes of Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings, or even Game of Thrones at times (the Garth Ennis miniseries for sure was with all its violence). Waititi made a funny movie, but he did that with a wrong character. Waititi should be given characters that are inherently comedic, instead of turning serious into comedic.

  • Gaming With Pedro
    Gaming With Pedro 9 months ago +1

    We’re the revenges

  • Aaron Bobko
    Aaron Bobko 9 months ago

    I actually don’t like this movie, it’s my least favorite Thor movie. I find all the moments that are played for comedy could have had much more emotional impact.

  • adrian cooke
    adrian cooke 9 months ago +1

    I'm mad they didn't use thor's led zeppelin song when he arrived in infinity war, they missed a great opportunity there

  • Video Cassette
    Video Cassette 9 months ago

    Immigrant Song stole the movie! Fight scenes were amazing because of it. The second viewing is not as much enjoyable though. The elements of surprise were gone.