Ant-Man and the Wasp - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jul 4, 2018
  • Ant-Man is back, this time he's teaming up with The Wasp to take on a villain who can phase through walls. Here's my review of ANT-MAN AND THE WASP!
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 1 927

  • Punit Daga
    Punit Daga Month ago

    Now that Randall Park is in both of the universes, idk what's gonna happen. What if Disney purchases DC?

  • BertBoy93_
    BertBoy93_ 3 months ago

    Lilly is hot

  • Mr. Awesome
    Mr. Awesome 4 months ago +3

    UNPOPULAR OPINION: I thought Ghost was a good villain

  • Ricky 18
    Ricky 18 5 months ago

    She’s the love of my life since lost

  • John Bell
    John Bell 6 months ago

    This was a pretty good sequel, even though the whole rolling laboratory thing was absolutely idiotic. Seriously that thing was being tossed around the whole movie and then all the equipment still works fine

  • williamg2552
    williamg2552 6 months ago +1

    They SHOULD have used HANK and JAN. At least THEY were THE ORIGINALS .
    To have Marvel to have comic writers add CRAZINESS , PARANOIA, and WIFE BEATING to one of their original Marvel silver-age heroes...and THEN pretty much WIPE That character OUT of the MCU, because of the negative traits that THEY THEMSELVES ascribed to him, is a slap in the face to all of the Marvel Silver Age fans who enjoyed their adventures in TALES TO ASTONISH in the 60's I've wanted to see the REAL Ant-Man (Hank Pym) and the REAL Wasp (Jan Van Dyne) on the screen since reading their adventures as a pre-teen . and now ....what do I GET ? Scott Lang ??? WHY, DUDE ??
    Plus, they took the additional mis-step of making them OLDER: Hank and Jan were NOT OLDER than the other original Avengers
    they were all CONTEMPORARIES in age!! Plus , it was HANK and JAN who first suggested the FORMATION of THE AVENGERS in the FIRST PLACE !! So, WHY did they use SCOTT LANG instead, while THROWING HANK and JAN under the BUS ??

  • Michael Ares
    Michael Ares 6 months ago

    I thought Ghost was fine as a villain, excited to see her become good later!

  • Alejandro de la Vega
    Alejandro de la Vega 6 months ago

    Ant Jeremy and the Jahnsp

  • soapie sins
    soapie sins 6 months ago

    imo ghost is a good villian. she reminds me of zemo

  • Usman Chughtai
    Usman Chughtai 7 months ago

    Ha! I Blocked you this time. Nice try

  • doni ellenberg
    doni ellenberg 8 months ago +1

    Watched it, loved the 1st one, found it really bad, forgettable, overall just really dumb. The fact that people think it deserves a higher score than aquaman just blows my mind

  • TS Xtina
    TS Xtina 9 months ago

    I actually LOVED Ghost and I LOVED this movie!!! 🐜

  • Jorian Smith-Sherry
    Jorian Smith-Sherry 9 months ago

    Low key...


    Ghost is hot

  • Mike Dignum
    Mike Dignum 9 months ago

    week villain and too many bad guys. The snap at the end was a nice touch.

  • Bethzida Velez
    Bethzida Velez 9 months ago +1

    Jeremy the D.C.E.U sucks

  • Eddie Reis
    Eddie Reis 10 months ago

    U have a review for everything...your awesome

  • orangekangrufrmdnmrk
    orangekangrufrmdnmrk 10 months ago

    I just watched it and it was very good

  • The Brown Knight
    The Brown Knight 10 months ago

    It really wasn't that good, the first one was better. The only good parts were when Paul Rudd's friend took the truth serum and the end credits scene. Quite a poor movie actually, expected a lot more.

  • T G
    T G 10 months ago

    Morpheus has no boundaries in the Cinematic Matrix.

  • Locke Jawe
    Locke Jawe 10 months ago

    Rival. Hah!

  • Graceful Rival Lex
    Graceful Rival Lex 10 months ago

    Ghost was very disappointing. She had such a good set up but they wasted it. Her backstory is honestly so good; such good set up for a sympathetic villain. But her personality ruins it. She doesn't show enough human emotions; not enough fear too much anger.

  • Todd Stokes
    Todd Stokes 11 months ago

    According to our "MCU/Q-REALM, " TIME itself is, and was not affected by the mighty Thanos snap. So, It's pretty evident that Ant-Man will aid in the resurrection, but let's not forget that Janet Pym should be about the same age as her own daughter, Hope because of the time difference factor, if this were the case, How could Janet Pym show signs of "age" in the Q-Realm? I might suggest in the not too distant future, it is explained that with many failed attempts, Janet caused some sort of rapid age acceleration to herself within both of these realms. Todd S.

  • Victor Delgado
    Victor Delgado 11 months ago

    This movie is a drag and boring

  • Emmy Holguin
    Emmy Holguin 11 months ago

    Why is JJ looking so edible in this video? Is it the combo beard + leather jacket?

  • jamarr 27
    jamarr 27 11 months ago

    I heard this movie was a flop.... i for one enjoyed it regardless of what other people said about it

  • Thomas Mattiello
    Thomas Mattiello 11 months ago

    Am I the only one that thought Ghost was a good villain?

    • Akuma
      Akuma 11 months ago

      Yep cause this movie sucked and she a weak ass villain.

  • Benjamin Lura
    Benjamin Lura 11 months ago

    Iron Man Worth buying on Blu-ray.
    The Incredible Hulk Good time if your drunk.
    Iron Man 2 Good time if your drunk
    Thor Worth buying on Blu-ray.
    Captain America The First Avenger Worth buying on Blu-ray.
    The Avengers AWESOMETACULAR.
    Iron Man 3 Good time no alcahol requred.
    Thor The Dark World Worth buying on Blu-ray.
    Captain America The Winter Soldier AWESOMETACULAR.
    Guardians of The Galaxy AWESOMETACULAR.
    Avengers Age of Ultron AWESOMETACULAR.
    Ant Man Worth buying on Blu-ray.
    Captain America Civil War Worth buying on Blu-ray.
    Doctor Strange Good time no alcahol requred.
    Guardians of The Galaxy Vol. 2 Good time no alcahol requred.
    Spiderman Homecoming Worth buying on Blu-ray.
    Thor Ragnarok Good time no alcahol requred.
    Black Panther Worth buying on Blu-ray.
    Avengers Infinity War Worth buying on Blu-ray
    Havent seen Ant Man and The Wasp yet.

    • Benjamin Lura
      Benjamin Lura 11 months ago

      But it's my opinion what k wrote.

    • Niranjan Kannan
      Niranjan Kannan 11 months ago +1

      actually guardians of galaxy vol 2 was a good time if you are drunk

  • Schmidteren
    Schmidteren 11 months ago +2

    This movie IS awesometaculare!

  • R
    R 11 months ago

    What a goddamn boring ass movie, almost unwatchable... And look how popular this shit is, millions of views smh Marvel don't even need to try anymore, people will accept anything

  • Kim Jong Un
    Kim Jong Un 11 months ago

    I just hated the forced humor. Marvel needs to stop putting cringey jokes in their movies.

  • Senatic
    Senatic 11 months ago

    I thought the ghost was a well above average villain, her motivations were understandable, she wasn't pure evil and neither was she a good person. In fact I did sympathize with her. She was just willing to do bad things to survive, that's something I think we can all relate to. She didn't kill indiscriminately (or at all I think, can't remember if she actually offed someone during the events of the movie or if that was only in her past). She was in constant pain and her life was ruined by these scientists as far as she's concerned. I think you were a bit unfair here Jeremy. Tbh I'd rank her above killmonger who I felt was a very one dimensional villain at one point.This was a great step forward and not at all a backpeddle as far as I'm concerned. And your suggestion to have the other dudes work for her would have totally ruined the depth of her character and just made her into another mustache twirling bland evil villain. No thanks.

  • Abram montes
    Abram montes Year ago

    Captain marvels the appetizer and avengers 4 is the main course!

  • David Smith
    David Smith Year ago

    great movie

  • supercomputer2004

    Ghost was my least favorite charicter it's like they try to make you feel sympothy for her even tho she was a complete asshole who didn't care if she killed someone to save herself and they just forgive her at the end

  • RagingBear
    RagingBear Year ago

    I saw is and loved it. I think it's better than the first one but there are to many villains

  • Talon Diwisch
    Talon Diwisch Year ago

    I totally agree with the romance thing. I also think the movie didn’t have enough action, especially with ANT-MAN HIMSELF, and there was too much lab, lab, lab talk going on.

  • Athindr Sudev
    Athindr Sudev Year ago

    I thought this movie was garbage, worst Marvel movie imo. Terrible plot, unnecessary amount of characters, terrible jokes and cheesy dialogues. It lacked the charm Marvel movies usually have. I really hope this was a misstep by Marvel and not some attempt to pull the wool over our eyes.

    • Athindr Sudev
      Athindr Sudev Year ago

      @CircusKing I felt Thor: The Dark World had at least some redeeming qualities. Yeah I agree for the most part it was garbage too, but at least it had the bare bones of a marvel movie like good humour and aesthetic appeal. Even if it had none of that, it at least revealed an infinity gem and had Loki. This movie on the other hand had nothing appealing.

    • CircusKing
      CircusKing Year ago

      Athindr Sudev you been watch movies too long. Thor: Dark world took a cake.

  • Josh Ley
    Josh Ley Year ago

    Personally thought kill monger was a bad villin same with ghost

  • MyBean
    MyBean Year ago

    Its annoying how they show the Mum on the poster, would've been a great surprise but noooo

  • The Miami Cat
    The Miami Cat Year ago +1

    This movie was goddamn garbage.

  • Dj Skinz
    Dj Skinz Year ago

    5.5/10 weak plot and no true villain

  • Cedric Purwanto
    Cedric Purwanto Year ago +1

    Baba Yaga comes at night...

  • Noa Di Porto
    Noa Di Porto Year ago

    THE SCENE AFTER THE CREDITS MADE ME DIE (with them)

  • ShinobiNando
    ShinobiNando Year ago

    I'd argue that this movie has no villain. If fact I liked this movie because it had nothing to do with "stopping a bad person" or saving the world. The dealer guy was the closest but like you say just to have people to fight

  • ShinobiNando
    ShinobiNando Year ago

    I'd argue that this movie has no villain. If fact I liked this movie because it had nothing to do with "stopping a bad person" or saving the world. The dealer guy was the closest but like you say just to have people to fight

  • World Of Thought
    World Of Thought Year ago +1

    You have a thousand likes for mentioning soul reaver VAE VICTUS!

  • Dr. Frank Castle
    Dr. Frank Castle Year ago

    You know what's really interesting about Lawrence Fishburne? His daughter does porn lol

  • Aaron
    Aaron Year ago

    Ghost was straight garbage.

    • The Goddamn Batman
      The Goddamn Batman 11 months ago

      Every time they said Ghost, I said ROAD HOUSE. Made her slightly less boring because she was just so bleh

  • Tommylad2
    Tommylad2 Year ago

    Spare a thought for the people who live in countries where this film only came out yesterday!

  • Ian MacQuarrie
    Ian MacQuarrie Year ago

    Came out in Glasgow last night. Loved Michael Peña... 😀

  • imicca
    imicca Year ago

    i disagree on humour, it worked very well, otherwise good review

  • Super Stache Bros.

    Should’ve done better at the box office but I bet they’ll kill it on blu ray sales! It felt good to go see a new MCU movie with not so many high stakes going on. Can’t wait for Infinity War to be over and done with so we can be more grounded again lmfao! That being said... Bring it on Thanos!!

  • Zoos Reviews
    Zoos Reviews Year ago

    Love the first one! thanxs for great insight

  • Brain Blue
    Brain Blue Year ago

    Watched it yesterday and to me this movie is dogshit.. why? Spoilers ahead



    1) So ghost suppose to be de-materalized right? how the fuck they are hitting her and she hitting them? How did she survive and her parents did not?
    2) Hope mom stuck in quantim world for 30 years and they found her she was fully maked-up later .. thats must be one of the best make-up brands she was using that last that long unless if there is a make-up in quantim world
    3) Very try hard comedy with really like 1 or 2 lines that are ok
    4) Hundai sponsor everywhere
    5) No intresting villian
    6) There is 0 suspense ,0 dark to it , is clearlty made for kids audience

  • Sameer hamidi
    Sameer hamidi Year ago

    Kill monger wasn’t a good villain though

  • Razar Ryan
    Razar Ryan Year ago

    The movie was incredibly sub-par.

  • Pickle Rick
    Pickle Rick Year ago

    I actually thought ghost was a good villian because she wasnt evil for the sake of being evil.

  • The Second Floor
    The Second Floor Year ago

    I thought EVERY SINGLE joke missed. I did not laugh once.

  • Lupus Draco Aquila

    I think I prefer it that the criminals weren't connected with Ghost. It would be far too contrived otherwise.

  • Michael Gutierrez

    I thought this movie sucked. I loved the first "Ant-Man", but this one was just bad. Very poorly written.