Ant-Man and the Wasp - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jul 4, 2018
  • Ant-Man is back, this time he's teaming up with The Wasp to take on a villain who can phase through walls. Here's my review of ANT-MAN AND THE WASP!
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 1 928

  • BertBoy93_
    BertBoy93_ Month ago

    Lilly is hot

  • Mr. Awesome
    Mr. Awesome 2 months ago +3

    UNPOPULAR OPINION: I thought Ghost was a good villain

  • Ricky 18
    Ricky 18 3 months ago

    She’s the love of my life since lost

  • startskipsurvey
    startskipsurvey 3 months ago

    This was a pretty good sequel, even though the whole rolling laboratory thing was absolutely idiotic. Seriously that thing was being tossed around the whole movie and then all the equipment still works fine

  • williamg2552
    williamg2552 4 months ago +1

    They SHOULD have used HANK and JAN. At least THEY were THE ORIGINALS .
    To have Marvel to have comic writers add CRAZINESS , PARANOIA, and WIFE BEATING to one of their original Marvel silver-age heroes...and THEN pretty much WIPE That character OUT of the MCU, because of the negative traits that THEY THEMSELVES ascribed to him, is a slap in the face to all of the Marvel Silver Age fans who enjoyed their adventures in TALES TO ASTONISH in the 60's I've wanted to see the REAL Ant-Man (Hank Pym) and the REAL Wasp (Jan Van Dyne) on the screen since reading their adventures as a pre-teen . and now ....what do I GET ? Scott Lang ??? WHY, DUDE ??
    Plus, they took the additional mis-step of making them OLDER: Hank and Jan were NOT OLDER than the other original Avengers
    they were all CONTEMPORARIES in age!! Plus , it was HANK and JAN who first suggested the FORMATION of THE AVENGERS in the FIRST PLACE !! So, WHY did they use SCOTT LANG instead, while THROWING HANK and JAN under the BUS ??

  • Michael Ares
    Michael Ares 4 months ago

    I thought Ghost was fine as a villain, excited to see her become good later!

  • Alejandro de la Vega
    Alejandro de la Vega 4 months ago

    Ant Jeremy and the Jahnsp

  • soapie sins
    soapie sins 4 months ago

    imo ghost is a good villian. she reminds me of zemo

  • Usman Chughtai
    Usman Chughtai 5 months ago

    Ha! I Blocked you this time. Nice try

  • doni ellenberg
    doni ellenberg 6 months ago +1

    Watched it, loved the 1st one, found it really bad, forgettable, overall just really dumb. The fact that people think it deserves a higher score than aquaman just blows my mind

  • TS Xtina
    TS Xtina 6 months ago

    I actually LOVED Ghost and I LOVED this movie!!! 🐜

  • Jorian Smith-Sherry
    Jorian Smith-Sherry 7 months ago

    Low key...


    Ghost is hot

  • Mike Dignum
    Mike Dignum 7 months ago

    week villain and too many bad guys. The snap at the end was a nice touch.

  • Bethzida Velez
    Bethzida Velez 7 months ago +1

    Jeremy the D.C.E.U sucks

  • Eddie Reis
    Eddie Reis 8 months ago

    U have a review for everything...your awesome

  • orangekangrufrmdnmrk
    orangekangrufrmdnmrk 8 months ago

    I just watched it and it was very good

  • The Brown Knight
    The Brown Knight 8 months ago

    It really wasn't that good, the first one was better. The only good parts were when Paul Rudd's friend took the truth serum and the end credits scene. Quite a poor movie actually, expected a lot more.

  • T G
    T G 8 months ago

    Morpheus has no boundaries in the Cinematic Matrix.

  • Locke Jawe
    Locke Jawe 8 months ago

    Rival. Hah!

  • Graceful Rival Lex
    Graceful Rival Lex 8 months ago

    Ghost was very disappointing. She had such a good set up but they wasted it. Her backstory is honestly so good; such good set up for a sympathetic villain. But her personality ruins it. She doesn't show enough human emotions; not enough fear too much anger.

  • Todd Stokes
    Todd Stokes 8 months ago

    According to our "MCU/Q-REALM, " TIME itself is, and was not affected by the mighty Thanos snap. So, It's pretty evident that Ant-Man will aid in the resurrection, but let's not forget that Janet Pym should be about the same age as her own daughter, Hope because of the time difference factor, if this were the case, How could Janet Pym show signs of "age" in the Q-Realm? I might suggest in the not too distant future, it is explained that with many failed attempts, Janet caused some sort of rapid age acceleration to herself within both of these realms. Todd S.

  • Victor Delgado
    Victor Delgado 8 months ago

    This movie is a drag and boring

  • Emmy Holguin
    Emmy Holguin 9 months ago

    Why is JJ looking so edible in this video? Is it the combo beard + leather jacket?

  • jamarr 27
    jamarr 27 9 months ago

    I heard this movie was a flop.... i for one enjoyed it regardless of what other people said about it

  • Thomas Mattiello
    Thomas Mattiello 9 months ago

    Am I the only one that thought Ghost was a good villain?

    • Akuma
      Akuma 9 months ago

      Yep cause this movie sucked and she a weak ass villain.

  • Benjamin Lura
    Benjamin Lura 9 months ago

    Iron Man Worth buying on Blu-ray.
    The Incredible Hulk Good time if your drunk.
    Iron Man 2 Good time if your drunk
    Thor Worth buying on Blu-ray.
    Captain America The First Avenger Worth buying on Blu-ray.
    The Avengers AWESOMETACULAR.
    Iron Man 3 Good time no alcahol requred.
    Thor The Dark World Worth buying on Blu-ray.
    Captain America The Winter Soldier AWESOMETACULAR.
    Guardians of The Galaxy AWESOMETACULAR.
    Avengers Age of Ultron AWESOMETACULAR.
    Ant Man Worth buying on Blu-ray.
    Captain America Civil War Worth buying on Blu-ray.
    Doctor Strange Good time no alcahol requred.
    Guardians of The Galaxy Vol. 2 Good time no alcahol requred.
    Spiderman Homecoming Worth buying on Blu-ray.
    Thor Ragnarok Good time no alcahol requred.
    Black Panther Worth buying on Blu-ray.
    Avengers Infinity War Worth buying on Blu-ray
    Havent seen Ant Man and The Wasp yet.

    • Benjamin Lura
      Benjamin Lura 9 months ago

      But it's my opinion what k wrote.

    • Niranjan Kannan
      Niranjan Kannan 9 months ago +1

      actually guardians of galaxy vol 2 was a good time if you are drunk

  • Schmidteren
    Schmidteren 9 months ago +2

    This movie IS awesometaculare!

  • R
    R 9 months ago

    What a goddamn boring ass movie, almost unwatchable... And look how popular this shit is, millions of views smh Marvel don't even need to try anymore, people will accept anything

  • Kim Jong Un
    Kim Jong Un 9 months ago

    I just hated the forced humor. Marvel needs to stop putting cringey jokes in their movies.

  • Senatic
    Senatic 9 months ago

    I thought the ghost was a well above average villain, her motivations were understandable, she wasn't pure evil and neither was she a good person. In fact I did sympathize with her. She was just willing to do bad things to survive, that's something I think we can all relate to. She didn't kill indiscriminately (or at all I think, can't remember if she actually offed someone during the events of the movie or if that was only in her past). She was in constant pain and her life was ruined by these scientists as far as she's concerned. I think you were a bit unfair here Jeremy. Tbh I'd rank her above killmonger who I felt was a very one dimensional villain at one point.This was a great step forward and not at all a backpeddle as far as I'm concerned. And your suggestion to have the other dudes work for her would have totally ruined the depth of her character and just made her into another mustache twirling bland evil villain. No thanks.

  • Abram montes
    Abram montes 10 months ago

    Captain marvels the appetizer and avengers 4 is the main course!

  • David Smith
    David Smith 10 months ago

    great movie

  • supercomputer2004
    supercomputer2004 10 months ago

    Ghost was my least favorite charicter it's like they try to make you feel sympothy for her even tho she was a complete asshole who didn't care if she killed someone to save herself and they just forgive her at the end

  • RagingBear
    RagingBear 10 months ago

    I saw is and loved it. I think it's better than the first one but there are to many villains

  • Talon Diwisch
    Talon Diwisch 11 months ago

    I totally agree with the romance thing. I also think the movie didn’t have enough action, especially with ANT-MAN HIMSELF, and there was too much lab, lab, lab talk going on.

  • Athindr Sudev
    Athindr Sudev 11 months ago

    I thought this movie was garbage, worst Marvel movie imo. Terrible plot, unnecessary amount of characters, terrible jokes and cheesy dialogues. It lacked the charm Marvel movies usually have. I really hope this was a misstep by Marvel and not some attempt to pull the wool over our eyes.

    • Athindr Sudev
      Athindr Sudev 10 months ago

      @CircusKing I felt Thor: The Dark World had at least some redeeming qualities. Yeah I agree for the most part it was garbage too, but at least it had the bare bones of a marvel movie like good humour and aesthetic appeal. Even if it had none of that, it at least revealed an infinity gem and had Loki. This movie on the other hand had nothing appealing.

    • CircusKing
      CircusKing 10 months ago

      Athindr Sudev you been watch movies too long. Thor: Dark world took a cake.

  • Josh Ley
    Josh Ley 11 months ago

    Personally thought kill monger was a bad villin same with ghost

  • MyBean
    MyBean 11 months ago

    Its annoying how they show the Mum on the poster, would've been a great surprise but noooo

  • The Miami Cat
    The Miami Cat 11 months ago +1

    This movie was goddamn garbage.

  • Dj Skinz
    Dj Skinz 11 months ago

    5.5/10 weak plot and no true villain

  • Cedric Purwanto
    Cedric Purwanto 11 months ago +1

    Baba Yaga comes at night...

  • Noa Di Porto
    Noa Di Porto 11 months ago

    THE SCENE AFTER THE CREDITS MADE ME DIE (with them)

  • ShinobiNando
    ShinobiNando 11 months ago

    I'd argue that this movie has no villain. If fact I liked this movie because it had nothing to do with "stopping a bad person" or saving the world. The dealer guy was the closest but like you say just to have people to fight

  • ShinobiNando
    ShinobiNando 11 months ago

    I'd argue that this movie has no villain. If fact I liked this movie because it had nothing to do with "stopping a bad person" or saving the world. The dealer guy was the closest but like you say just to have people to fight

  • World Of Thought
    World Of Thought 11 months ago +1

    You have a thousand likes for mentioning soul reaver VAE VICTUS!

  • Dr. Frank Castle
    Dr. Frank Castle 11 months ago

    You know what's really interesting about Lawrence Fishburne? His daughter does porn lol

  • Aaron
    Aaron 11 months ago

    Ghost was straight garbage.

    • The Goddamn Batman
      The Goddamn Batman 9 months ago

      Every time they said Ghost, I said ROAD HOUSE. Made her slightly less boring because she was just so bleh

  • Tommylad2
    Tommylad2 11 months ago

    Spare a thought for the people who live in countries where this film only came out yesterday!

  • Ian MacQuarrie
    Ian MacQuarrie 11 months ago

    Came out in Glasgow last night. Loved Michael Peña... 😀

  • imicca
    imicca 11 months ago

    i disagree on humour, it worked very well, otherwise good review

  • Super Stache Bros.
    Super Stache Bros. 11 months ago

    Should’ve done better at the box office but I bet they’ll kill it on blu ray sales! It felt good to go see a new MCU movie with not so many high stakes going on. Can’t wait for Infinity War to be over and done with so we can be more grounded again lmfao! That being said... Bring it on Thanos!!

  • Zoos Reviews
    Zoos Reviews 11 months ago

    Love the first one! thanxs for great insight

  • Brain Blue
    Brain Blue 11 months ago

    Watched it yesterday and to me this movie is dogshit.. why? Spoilers ahead



    1) So ghost suppose to be de-materalized right? how the fuck they are hitting her and she hitting them? How did she survive and her parents did not?
    2) Hope mom stuck in quantim world for 30 years and they found her she was fully maked-up later .. thats must be one of the best make-up brands she was using that last that long unless if there is a make-up in quantim world
    3) Very try hard comedy with really like 1 or 2 lines that are ok
    4) Hundai sponsor everywhere
    5) No intresting villian
    6) There is 0 suspense ,0 dark to it , is clearlty made for kids audience

  • Sameer hamidi
    Sameer hamidi 11 months ago

    Kill monger wasn’t a good villain though

  • Razar Ryan
    Razar Ryan 11 months ago

    The movie was incredibly sub-par.

  • Pickle Rick
    Pickle Rick Year ago

    I actually thought ghost was a good villian because she wasnt evil for the sake of being evil.

  • The Second Floor
    The Second Floor Year ago

    I thought EVERY SINGLE joke missed. I did not laugh once.

  • Lupus Draco Aquila

    I think I prefer it that the criminals weren't connected with Ghost. It would be far too contrived otherwise.

  • Michael Gutierrez

    I thought this movie sucked. I loved the first "Ant-Man", but this one was just bad. Very poorly written.

  • S S
    S S Year ago

    I'm tired of Marvel turning every MCU movie into a comedy. Where are the "Captain America: Winter Soldier" days

  • S S
    S S Year ago

    One thing I didn't like is that they really didn't explore Quantum Realm as much.

  • CMDR_Kai Gaming
    CMDR_Kai Gaming Year ago

    Ghost isn't really a villian, more an antagonist. The criminal dude is the true villian.

  • Anuj Suvarna
    Anuj Suvarna Year ago

    Doesn't this guy have 2 different voice

  • Sean Eredia
    Sean Eredia Year ago

    Liked this better than the first one but still think antman movies are the worst in the MCU Franchise!
    Shouldnt have fired Edgar Wright!

  • Swergel Flerberson

    Dude fuck this movie. Great pacing, but its ssoo fucking boring and the fight scenes were meh and there's literally 2 of them...

  • Nenad Milovanovic

    REVIEW LEGACY OF KAIN JEREMY!

  • Azure Neko
    Azure Neko Year ago

    Idk I thought the Black Panther villian was boring.

  • og87
    og87 Year ago

    Still not out in the uk..... 😩

  • IronFromIce Y
    IronFromIce Y Year ago

    I actually liked the villains, because they were very different than other villains who like to conquer the world or something and above all else , they had a good reason to do it and you felt sympathy for Ghost and The other thing that I liked, it wasn't about stopping the bad guy it was about freeing janet.

  • Edhriano
    Edhriano Year ago

    Buffalo Boys review please.

  • Salvatore Longo
    Salvatore Longo Year ago

    DO THOUGHTS ON THE BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY TRAILER

  • Shanoriya Robinson

    Saw it last night.... eh, I predicted everything

  • ilovevirtualconsole

    Cool review Jeremy!

  • Jure Herman
    Jure Herman Year ago +1

    This was a boring movie in my opinion

  • JAVIER RS
    JAVIER RS Year ago +1

    This movie is bullshit

  • Santiago Marín
    Santiago Marín Year ago

    I hate how underrated the villain of Spider-Man, the vulture

  • ZBot47
    ZBot47 Year ago

    Ghost wasn't really a villain. The antagonists were merely obstacles. Fun movie. Way better than Tha Last Jedi.

  • ahmed salah
    ahmed salah Year ago

    how the hell the could breath at the quantum realm while the are even smaller than the oxygen molecules ??

  • Revan12345678
    Revan12345678 Year ago

    Raziel Reference in 2018. You made my day.

  • Citizen Shane
    Citizen Shane Year ago

    Jeremy's nitpicking ass needs chill out.

  • aXel Red
    aXel Red Year ago

    DCU rivaling MCU? That's cold man, you don't need to insult marvel like that.

  • Deathpacito
    Deathpacito Year ago +1

    I don’t think Marvel Studios are done with Ghost. She seems to actually have an important role in Avengers 4 after looking at the mid-credits scenes...

  • Ringo Lennon
    Ringo Lennon Year ago

    Scott will get out, if he did the first time how could he not this time?

  • Muhammad Rakibul Hossain

    This movie is a piece of shit!!!!

  • Mike Davidson
    Mike Davidson Year ago

    Who was the bad guys in this movie? That's right this sjw flick has none, Jesus I knew this movie would be shit but my kids convinced me to take them and now they are left scratching their heads wondering what the fuck was that all about. RIP marvel.

  • self-loving loser
    self-loving loser Year ago +1

    Film sucked. Fun but not necessary.

  • Federico Jimbo Smithson

    DC and MCU are just two different versions of the Matrix..And so, Morpheus can be in either two

  • Reaping21
    Reaping21 Year ago

    just saw it...WITH ALCOHOL and had the exact same impression. the gang was probably there just to have the world at stake or some huge consequence of they lose. ghost wasn't really a villain either.

  • gocubs1815
    gocubs1815 Year ago

    Lawrence Fishbune sits on the Counsel of Nine, he can go in whatever cinematic universe he wants

  • Gabriel Gonzales
    Gabriel Gonzales Year ago

    WOW you know about my hero RAZIEL!!!!!??????????........ (jaw dropping)

  • I Am Daldondo
    I Am Daldondo Year ago

    Man there aint no little you on your shoulder. Get outta here!

  • amit nagpal
    amit nagpal Year ago

    Why are Americans not liking this movie? I absolutely loved it.

    • amit nagpal
      amit nagpal Year ago

      Craig James Review NO ONE IS INTERESTED IN THAT CRAIG!

    • Craig James Review
      Craig James Review Year ago

      I enjoyed it for the most part. I reviewed the movie on my channel if you're interested.

  • Colton Wayne
    Colton Wayne Year ago

    Easy A+ honestly. IMO

  • Tuvya Maeir
    Tuvya Maeir Year ago

    Look at Evangeline circa Lost, she looks like she could be modern day Paul Rudd's sister!

  • Snake Eyes
    Snake Eyes Year ago +1

    Edgar Wright can make the third movie more entertaining with his fast cut sequences like he did with Hot Fuzz and Baby Driver , also he can give emotional depth to the heroes and the villain , hows that for an idea?

  • Mark Hendley
    Mark Hendley Year ago

    It is implied ghost will become an alley so saying she isn't a good villain isn't a solid argument.

  • Gleidston Filipe
    Gleidston Filipe Year ago

    Lawrence being in MoS didn't even cross my mind. Not even once. His character in this was awesome. All of them were. What a tight little flick this was. So joyful. So competent. So fun.

  • The Realm Of The Rim

    The post credit scene for tomb raider was in the trailer

  • Ithal Hawkins
    Ithal Hawkins Year ago

    Villains are complicated because of the who deserves to die syndrome that plagues America today bad guys were just not that bad and an upgraded to anti-hero the real villain is prejudism etcetera, exactly An audiology or ideological views not A misguided person as it was intended to be but they put understandings behind them especially with Darth Vader ever since then I think it's been pretty hard I capture the bad GUYS. With out science & psychosis on the mony!

  • Asylum117
    Asylum117 Year ago

    Honestly, the problem with MCU villians is the fact that they think people don't care about them, they only care about the good looking and hot actors in superhero suits and that is legitmetly the problem with the fans and also the target audiance in general with these movies. Thanos was built up for years and in a lot of their movies they hammered the infinity stones, because Thanos is basicly the only villian people would care about seeing, so basicly they thought, why bother making other villians either a)sympathetic or b) threatning? I mean did they do ANY fucking research with Ghosts character? Did they forget that Ghost can mimick and study all of heroes moves and use his skills to deflect them with his martial arts and his suit?
    Oh wait, I forgot "she". Because we need to make a female villian, who originaly was a male, because feminism or what not. Or maybe they didn't have enough female villians. -_-