Daddy's Home 2 - Movie Review

Comments • 985

  • Free Bee
    Free Bee 13 days ago +1

    Dude its a christmas movie. Its still better than bad moms sequel. I only watched this coz I love will ferrel and Mel Gibson, and they did what they could with the script. Its not that funny coz its a family movie!

  • Immense Dreamer
    Immense Dreamer Month ago

    Ahhhh common! I was expecting dogshit xD

  • Tomas Petursson
    Tomas Petursson Month ago +1

    i loved it

  • Venom Wolf
    Venom Wolf Month ago +1

    Just saw the film today. It was pretty good, not perfect but sequels are usually like that.....

  • Daniel
    Daniel Month ago +1

    This movie is going to be one I go back to every Christmas now

  • Taco Johns
    Taco Johns Month ago

    It was a bad movie

  • Charlie Petek
    Charlie Petek Month ago

    Just watched it today, it wasn’t even funny

  • jonathan amner
    jonathan amner Month ago +1

    I loved this movie much better than the 1st movie

  • mario hernandez
    mario hernandez Month ago

    I hated this movie so much that I had to walk out of the theater for a few minutes. It was just garbage, who thought it would be a good idea to have some of these god awful scenes
    1: having an old man relive his divorce in an improv scene while everyone is laughing thinking it's an act and watching him break into tears
    2. Having an incest joke where the little boy kisses his step sister and everyone treats him like an animal even though he's just a kid and is just a little confused
    3. An uncomfortably dragged out scene of Mel Gibson and Mark whalberg kissing on the lips
    4. Mel Gibson's character walking out on his son twice in the movie to sleep with loose women.
    How did anyone think these good ideas?

  • Toasty
    Toasty 2 months ago

    I love and respect your reviews. I felt my review of the trailer was about the same as yours for the movie. Not gonna waste my time. I hate the unnecessary childish cgi moments in the first movie and the trailer for this one. Happy Holidays!

  • HerrenGamingNews
    HerrenGamingNews 2 months ago

    I walked out of the theatre

  • Kaleem ullah
    Kaleem ullah 2 months ago +1

    Take that from a spectator who just came back home from watching daddy’s home 2. I have putting off watching because I heard the reviews were abysmal. But hey I just had the best time ever in the theatre. I genuinely laughed at every joke not just me, the entire crowd laughed at the jokes. I urge people to go and watch this movie and have a merry Christmas.

  • viperstrikes38
    viperstrikes38 2 months ago +1

    The thermostat and hunting scene were great

  • Vader
    Vader 2 months ago

    1:54 When you break up with your girlfriend

  • Mark Peters
    Mark Peters 2 months ago

    Hey funniest movie this year even funnier than Thor Ragnorok and I loved it :)

  • Liam-bot 2000
    Liam-bot 2000 2 months ago +1

    I thought Daddy's Home 2 was really good

  • Arturinho
    Arturinho 2 months ago +1

    I liked it

  • Random Stan
    Random Stan 2 months ago

    This movie is a waste of time watch Bad mom's instead

  • Victor M
    Victor M 2 months ago

    this movie is a waste of time

  • Wander Bear
    Wander Bear 2 months ago

    If someone can loop the funny face at 1:55 for like 3 hours and then link it in a reply, thank you! I lost my shit, that was a true LMAO

  • troy ortiz
    troy ortiz 2 months ago +1

    Bad moms Christmas for me the same premise as this week not as good as the first

  • Declan Cairns
    Declan Cairns 2 months ago +1

    I thought it was great. genuinely surprised by the negative reviews given some of the garbage that's came out this year.
    Maybe it was how long ago I had seen the 1st one dictating that but the cast were perfect for there roles and there was only really a couple moments I thought a scene was dragging but definitely a strong movie to go and watch if you like any of the actors involved

  • Kobe Lyant
    Kobe Lyant 2 months ago +1

    This guy really hates Mel Gibson (which I️ understand). But seemed like a biased review

  • Jamie Sinclair
    Jamie Sinclair 2 months ago +1

    I honestly disagree with Jeremy for the first time a thought the movie was a good laugh tbh

  • Pokemon O
    Pokemon O 2 months ago

    He's wearing a tux and a shirt 😂😂

  • Phd 100
    Phd 100 2 months ago +2

    I Actually love this 2nd Movie!

  • Ahmad Nouri
    Ahmad Nouri 2 months ago

    to me it was so funny,, i liked it

  • Ronald Familia
    Ronald Familia 2 months ago

    You know who's still kind of my shit, though? Racist ass Melly Gibsons!

  • David Smith
    David Smith 2 months ago

    i loved it

  • Denis Desmond
    Denis Desmond 2 months ago

    This movie was absolutely horrific! Utterly atrocious.

  • Joel Schain
    Joel Schain 3 months ago

    FUCK Mel Gibson

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 3 months ago

    We saw Meet The Parents and Meet The Fockers, how could we not?
    Maybe because Meet The Fockers was really bad

  • walter flores
    walter flores 3 months ago

    i have that shirt..but its too tight haha

  • Madison Whovian
    Madison Whovian 3 months ago

    So by that logic, then the Fast and the Furious is a Christmas movie

  • BigLitty Games
    BigLitty Games 3 months ago

    Can you do a review of the new star wars trailer.

  • BigLitty Games
    BigLitty Games 3 months ago

    I loved this movie. You're wrong on this one!

  • MrTwodogshumping
    MrTwodogshumping 3 months ago

    I really really loved the movie

  • Dr. killpatient
    Dr. killpatient 3 months ago

    Mel Gibson looks like a serial- killer w/ the grey hair. He should dye his hair. No pun intended.

  • Christopher Sutter
    Christopher Sutter 3 months ago

    Im surprise it wasn’t alcohol is required.... now it’s party!!!!

  • Kenny Velazquez
    Kenny Velazquez 3 months ago

    "Meet the Focking Gibson". pffffsssstt

  • migo dang
    migo dang 3 months ago +1

    1:55 hahaha hilarious

  • emil engen
    emil engen 3 months ago

    Don't use dick as an insult!!!!!! It's a male organ!! Then you are a Vagina!!!!! You are bullying me!!!!

  • Skarekrow1592
    Skarekrow1592 3 months ago

    I recently watched the first one again this morning and saw the second one after justice league. I laughed my ass off at this movie. Way funnier than the first movie. There was only 2 other ppl in the movie with me, but imo that makes bad movies bit better. The turkey shooting scene was hilarious. The only thing I would add, I started wondering who would play john cenas dad, I wanted hulk Hogan to show up at the end. Would have been perfect. 7/10.
    One thing I might add, sometimes i couldn't tell if Mel Gibson was trying to make a joke or being serious. He was amazing and so was everyone else.

  • pranav k
    pranav k 3 months ago

    mark whalberg movie never fail to attract audience in teater--- this movie is also a winner-

  • Trav Vino
    Trav Vino 3 months ago

    @ 1:53 #LMFAO !!!!!!!

  • Gabester K ø
    Gabester K ø 3 months ago

    Stop cussing

  • ICanCook 4Dayz
    ICanCook 4Dayz 3 months ago

    Did anyone realize Griff from the original wasn’t in this one

  • Marques Jones
    Marques Jones 3 months ago

    LMAO!!! that asshole laugh was hysterical.

  • Honest Cigar Reviews
    Honest Cigar Reviews 3 months ago

    I loved the trailer... but I won't see the movie until it is on Netflix

  • Ash
    Ash 3 months ago

    I didn't even know there was a Daddy's Home 1.....

  • kang aman
    kang aman 3 months ago +1

    56:23 *TOP BOX OFFICE HOLLYWOOD (2017) HD_Quality*
    *Coco* Watch Now ➥ : bit.ly/2hFdaWj
    *Thor: Ragnarok* Watch Now ➥ : bit.ly/2zQ0m3Y
    *Daddy's Home 2* Watch Now ➥ : bit.ly/2hFLhxg
    *watch more movies* ➥: bit.ly/2mwRpJA

  • Cat Garcia
    Cat Garcia 3 months ago

    I love Gibson. So glad he's back.

  • veronica carlson
    veronica carlson 3 months ago

    How is Marc Walhburg a famous actor. He can play one character competently. After stepbrothers will ferrel makes my skin crawl.

  • Becca R
    Becca R 3 months ago

    I thought this movie was hilarious, especially during the end. I agree it was cluttered and messy.... and a bit long. But the end had me snorting.

  • Matthew Gilligan
    Matthew Gilligan 3 months ago

    I keep seeing ads for this movie and just think 'pls fuck off'.

  • FreakinHobbs
    FreakinHobbs 3 months ago

    1:55 When you take money from your mom’s purse without getting caught.

  • Environmental Earthling

    3:10 Finding Dory.

  • Bert Fechner
    Bert Fechner 3 months ago

    Die Hards my favorite Christmas movie soooo...

  • Shawn C
    Shawn C 3 months ago

    Sequel not as good as the first movie? Does every terminator movie after the second count?

  • Frankie Redmond
    Frankie Redmond 3 months ago

    jeremy do a review on Old School..please

  • Snack Zyder
    Snack Zyder 3 months ago

    1:54 wtaf xD

  • streetbob818
    streetbob818 3 months ago

    that Mel Gibson impression legit scared. the. shit. out of me lol

  • tomf1342
    tomf1342 3 months ago +1

    Where’s the review of the first one 🤔

  • Robert Viberg
    Robert Viberg 3 months ago

    ''Was Block Wahlberg's character'' who is this Block Wahlberg you speak of? xD around 2:11

  • Terryl
    Terryl 3 months ago +2

    If you came for the Justice League review: Good time, no alcohol required

  • Movie Ticket Reviews
    Movie Ticket Reviews 3 months ago

    Planet of the apes

  • Michael Coffey
    Michael Coffey 3 months ago +1

    So many #2's in sequels so utterly suck. It's sad

  • userunknown203
    userunknown203 3 months ago

    Sequel that was not as good as the original? Easy. "The Empire Strikes Back."

  • Sara
    Sara 3 months ago

    That Mel Gibson impression is so good! I love impressions.

  • Archie Robinson
    Archie Robinson 3 months ago

    Sherlock seas.... no, series 3 and 4 pleeeaaassseee

  • barcelonahershys
    barcelonahershys 3 months ago

    1:55 that shit cracked me

  • Skyler H.
    Skyler H. 3 months ago

    review Lady Bird

  • tman2469
    tman2469 3 months ago

    Boring

  • Lydia
    Lydia 3 months ago

    1:54 That hair

  • MP Reviews
    MP Reviews 3 months ago

    I think this film is just as good as the first. Its not better, but I don't think its really trying to be.

  • Brandon D. Adkins
    Brandon D. Adkins 3 months ago

    I have to disagree with this review, but I respect your thought JJ. I had a great time with this movie. Love Lithgow and Gibson. The thermostat scene was hilarious! And the Liam Neeson stuff at the end was great too. Comedies are supposed to make you laugh and escape the drama from this crazy world. I thought this movie did just that.

  • rosemary j
    rosemary j 3 months ago

    Saw it with my husband last night, one of the tickets was free, but still waste of time. At one point I told my husband, where is Dexter when you need him.

  • acegrafik
    acegrafik 3 months ago

    But of course you'll hate Mel-you are a jew!

  • Nicholas Updike
    Nicholas Updike 3 months ago

    Shrek the third was a sequel that wasn't as good as the other two

  • Jason  Roeder
    Jason Roeder 3 months ago

    Not watching just because of the gay stuff. Pretty soon I won't need a tv

  • sebastian gonzalez
    sebastian gonzalez 3 months ago

    That maniacal laugh tho😂

  • Jon Arnall
    Jon Arnall 3 months ago

    Hey Jeremy could you review Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic?

  • xxWilky
    xxWilky 3 months ago

    Review what happened to monday!

  • Zack Coleman
    Zack Coleman 3 months ago

    I actually liked this movie

  • The Ryan.T Show
    The Ryan.T Show 3 months ago

    I also reviewed Daddy's Home 2! Feel free to check it out on my channel! Also Jahns always gives stellar reviews!

  • Elizabeth Garza
    Elizabeth Garza 3 months ago

    I saw the movie. Complete waste of time. I HATE movies with liberal agenda shoved. The gender neutrals card, anti-Gun jokes, and at the end when the kid was kissing all these girls in line. Then a Boy popped up in the back. And the tipping incest kiss from stepsister. Just NO.

  • Senko S.
    Senko S. 3 months ago

    Let's be honest here. Mel Gibson is prob. The guy with the whitest west in Hollywoo.

  • dodger
    dodger 3 months ago

    This guy sucks

  • Waleed Albarakati
    Waleed Albarakati 3 months ago

    The other guys was a hundred times funnier but we didn’t have sequel for it !!!

  • Captainjjb84
    Captainjjb84 3 months ago

    Meet the Focking Gibson

  • lalo landa
    lalo landa 3 months ago

    before reserch mexican old age cinema:
    pedro infante
    cantiflas
    even el santo movies
    and mexican culture and if you can watch

  • Eduardo Rivera
    Eduardo Rivera 3 months ago

    Your Mel Gibson impression! Hahahaha!!!

  • MoySHADY602
    MoySHADY602 3 months ago

    review "patty cake$".

  • Small Weiner
    Small Weiner 3 months ago

    Let me critiques your review............Your not funny, your points were way off and if you have the nerve to critique someone else you should At least be a little interesting.

  • Krumple Themal
    Krumple Themal 3 months ago

    The ONLY thing more annoying than the movie, is this damn editing style for this video.

  • Tony Castro
    Tony Castro 3 months ago

    Thank you for making perfect sense with that movie

  • jacasforever
    jacasforever 3 months ago

    dumb movie

  • Mike Revelle
    Mike Revelle 3 months ago

    The product placement in this movie 🎥 killed me😖😖

  • zmoney(istj)
    zmoney(istj) 3 months ago

    I would say that this shouldn't be a predictable thing like every video. More so when you see a string of crazy comments on a particular review you make one. Reading what other people commented on this video. I think they're right. People probably would just try to send crazy comments if they knew it was every week.

  • Steven Rodriguez
    Steven Rodriguez 3 months ago

    Mel Gibson? No thank you