Daddy's Home 2 - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 947

  • Ben Green
    Ben Green 19 days ago

    I liked Daddy’s Home 2 a little better than the first movie. It was entertaining seeing Will Ferrell, Mark Wahlberg, John Lithgow, and Mel Gibson who all have great chemistry work off each other. It put me in the holiday spirit last Christmas when I saw it in the theater. It’s an Oscar winner compared to Christmas movies like The Santa Clause 3, and Christmas With The Kranks.

  • The The
    The The 25 days ago

    This movie was the first film in history to have the comedy surgically removed, for Comedy intolerant people.

  • Justin K.
    Justin K. Month ago

    Saw the first Daddy's Home in theaters. Loved it and bought it on Blu-ray. I just watched Daddy's Home 2 on Hulu today and it didn't have any of the memorable moments from the first. Was hoping it to be much better, and won't bother buying it

  • Tristan Todd
    Tristan Todd Month ago

    C'mon don't talk shit about this movie I fucking love it 😂

  • Corn Queen
    Corn Queen 4 months ago

    Loved it but there’s no need for a third film

  • Kristian Bullard
    Kristian Bullard 4 months ago

    I liked it better than I thought i would. I think maybe cutting off 10 minutes would've made it better but it was still enjoyable

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist 6 months ago

    At least it's not dogsh*t

  • Christopher Edwards
    Christopher Edwards 6 months ago

    snow ball scene was funny lol and cena had some good moments. Idc as well the liam neeson fake movie had me laughing. Film had some moments

  • Kane Watson
    Kane Watson 6 months ago

    You mother fuckers are dumb I didn’t know this was a Christmas movie till I watched this but this is a Christmas classic it’s the Christmas vacation of the 20 first sentry you all will be showing this to your kids when your older

  • Endless Bliss
    Endless Bliss 7 months ago

    I find people that laugh at their own jokes like that hilarious

  • Tock Tick
    Tock Tick 8 months ago

    I loved this movie but that is just my opinion

  • حارث يزن hareth
    حارث يزن hareth 9 months ago

    it was awesome , why is that ?

  • Taiya001
    Taiya001 9 months ago

    The kissing his step-sister sank the movie for me.

  • Voice Box Gaming
    Voice Box Gaming 9 months ago

    I love this movie , i jsut watched it twice XD , suprisingly better then the first , and this suprised me !

  • Imthegoat2004
    Imthegoat2004 9 months ago

    So we not finna talk about the kid kiss his step sis?????🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔

  • Griffin Wicklund
    Griffin Wicklund 9 months ago

    I loved it.

  • Duckie
    Duckie 9 months ago

    Things I hated:
    The singing part at the end
    How they reused scenes (AKA the entire character arc with the glasses kid)

  • Free Bee
    Free Bee 10 months ago +1

    Dude its a christmas movie. Its still better than bad moms sequel. I only watched this coz I love will ferrel and Mel Gibson, and they did what they could with the script. Its not that funny coz its a family movie!

  • Immense Dreamer
    Immense Dreamer 10 months ago

    Ahhhh common! I was expecting dogshit xD

  • Tomas Petursson
    Tomas Petursson 11 months ago +2

    i loved it

  • Venom Wolf
    Venom Wolf 11 months ago +1

    Just saw the film today. It was pretty good, not perfect but sequels are usually like that.....

  • Daniel
    Daniel 11 months ago +1

    This movie is going to be one I go back to every Christmas now

  • Taco Johns
    Taco Johns 11 months ago

    It was a bad movie

  • Charlie Petek
    Charlie Petek 11 months ago

    Just watched it today, it wasn’t even funny

  • jonathan amner
    jonathan amner 11 months ago +2

    I loved this movie much better than the 1st movie

  • mario hernandez
    mario hernandez 11 months ago

    I hated this movie so much that I had to walk out of the theater for a few minutes. It was just garbage, who thought it would be a good idea to have some of these god awful scenes
    1: having an old man relive his divorce in an improv scene while everyone is laughing thinking it's an act and watching him break into tears
    2. Having an incest joke where the little boy kisses his step sister and everyone treats him like an animal even though he's just a kid and is just a little confused
    3. An uncomfortably dragged out scene of Mel Gibson and Mark whalberg kissing on the lips
    4. Mel Gibson's character walking out on his son twice in the movie to sleep with loose women.
    How did anyone think these good ideas?

  • Toasty
    Toasty 11 months ago

    I love and respect your reviews. I felt my review of the trailer was about the same as yours for the movie. Not gonna waste my time. I hate the unnecessary childish cgi moments in the first movie and the trailer for this one. Happy Holidays!

  • HerrenGamingNews
    HerrenGamingNews 11 months ago

    I walked out of the theatre

  • Kaleem ullah
    Kaleem ullah Year ago +2

    Take that from a spectator who just came back home from watching daddy’s home 2. I have putting off watching because I heard the reviews were abysmal. But hey I just had the best time ever in the theatre. I genuinely laughed at every joke not just me, the entire crowd laughed at the jokes. I urge people to go and watch this movie and have a merry Christmas.

  • viperstrikes38
    viperstrikes38 Year ago +3

    The thermostat and hunting scene were great

  • Vader
    Vader Year ago

    1:54 When you break up with your girlfriend

  • Mark Peters
    Mark Peters Year ago

    Hey funniest movie this year even funnier than Thor Ragnorok and I loved it :)

  • Liam-bot 2000
    Liam-bot 2000 Year ago +5

    I thought Daddy's Home 2 was really good

  • Arturinho
    Arturinho Year ago +1

    I liked it

  • Random Stan
    Random Stan Year ago

    This movie is a waste of time watch Bad mom's instead

  • manu M
    manu M Year ago

    this movie is a waste of time

  • Wander Bear
    Wander Bear Year ago

    If someone can loop the funny face at 1:55 for like 3 hours and then link it in a reply, thank you! I lost my shit, that was a true LMAO

  • troy ortiz
    troy ortiz Year ago +1

    Bad moms Christmas for me the same premise as this week not as good as the first

  • Declan Cairns
    Declan Cairns Year ago +1

    I thought it was great. genuinely surprised by the negative reviews given some of the garbage that's came out this year.
    Maybe it was how long ago I had seen the 1st one dictating that but the cast were perfect for there roles and there was only really a couple moments I thought a scene was dragging but definitely a strong movie to go and watch if you like any of the actors involved

  • Kobe Lyant
    Kobe Lyant Year ago +1

    This guy really hates Mel Gibson (which I️ understand). But seemed like a biased review

  • Jamie Sinclair
    Jamie Sinclair Year ago +3

    I honestly disagree with Jeremy for the first time a thought the movie was a good laugh tbh

  • Fish_ N_chips
    Fish_ N_chips Year ago

    He's wearing a tux and a shirt 😂😂

  • Phd 100
    Phd 100 Year ago +4

    I Actually love this 2nd Movie!

  • Ahmad Nouri
    Ahmad Nouri Year ago

    to me it was so funny,, i liked it

  • Ronald Familia
    Ronald Familia Year ago

    You know who's still kind of my shit, though? Racist ass Melly Gibsons!

  • David Smith
    David Smith Year ago

    i loved it

  • Denis Desmond
    Denis Desmond Year ago

    This movie was absolutely horrific! Utterly atrocious.

  • Joel Schain
    Joel Schain Year ago

    FUCK Mel Gibson

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald Year ago

    We saw Meet The Parents and Meet The Fockers, how could we not?
    Maybe because Meet The Fockers was really bad

  • walter flores
    walter flores Year ago

    i have that shirt..but its too tight haha

  • Madison Whovian
    Madison Whovian Year ago

    So by that logic, then the Fast and the Furious is a Christmas movie

  • LennY PlayZ
    LennY PlayZ Year ago

    Can you do a review of the new star wars trailer.

  • LennY PlayZ
    LennY PlayZ Year ago

    I loved this movie. You're wrong on this one!

  • MrTwodogshumping
    MrTwodogshumping Year ago

    I really really loved the movie

  • Dr. killpatient
    Dr. killpatient Year ago

    Mel Gibson looks like a serial- killer w/ the grey hair. He should dye his hair. No pun intended.

  • Christopher Sutter

    Im surprise it wasn’t alcohol is required.... now it’s party!!!!

  • Kenny Velazquez
    Kenny Velazquez Year ago

    "Meet the Focking Gibson". pffffsssstt

  • ming dang
    ming dang Year ago +1

    1:55 hahaha hilarious

  • Skarekrow1592
    Skarekrow1592 Year ago

    I recently watched the first one again this morning and saw the second one after justice league. I laughed my ass off at this movie. Way funnier than the first movie. There was only 2 other ppl in the movie with me, but imo that makes bad movies bit better. The turkey shooting scene was hilarious. The only thing I would add, I started wondering who would play john cenas dad, I wanted hulk Hogan to show up at the end. Would have been perfect. 7/10.
    One thing I might add, sometimes i couldn't tell if Mel Gibson was trying to make a joke or being serious. He was amazing and so was everyone else.

  • pranav k
    pranav k Year ago

    mark whalberg movie never fail to attract audience in teater--- this movie is also a winner-

  • Mr V - I
    Mr V - I Year ago

    @ 1:53 #LMFAO !!!!!!!

  • Lucid
    Lucid Year ago

    Stop cussing

  • NightBot {
    NightBot { Year ago

    Did anyone realize Griff from the original wasn’t in this one

  • James Patton
    James Patton Year ago

    I loved the trailer... but I won't see the movie until it is on Netflix

  • Ash
    Ash Year ago

    I didn't even know there was a Daddy's Home 1.....

  • kang aman
    kang aman Year ago +1

    56:23 *TOP BOX OFFICE HOLLYWOOD (2017) HD_Quality*
    *Coco* Watch Now ➥ : bit.ly/2hFdaWj
    *Thor: Ragnarok* Watch Now ➥ : bit.ly/2zQ0m3Y
    *Daddy's Home 2* Watch Now ➥ : bit.ly/2hFLhxg
    *watch more movies* ➥: bit.ly/2mwRpJA

  • Cat Garcia
    Cat Garcia Year ago

    I love Gibson. So glad he's back.

  • veronica carlson
    veronica carlson Year ago

    How is Marc Walhburg a famous actor. He can play one character competently. After stepbrothers will ferrel makes my skin crawl.

  • Matthew Gilligan
    Matthew Gilligan Year ago

    I keep seeing ads for this movie and just think 'pls fuck off'.

  • FreakinHobbs
    FreakinHobbs Year ago

    1:55 When you take money from your mom’s purse without getting caught.

  • Practical Pisces
    Practical Pisces Year ago

    3:10 Finding Dory.

  • Bert Fechner
    Bert Fechner Year ago

    Die Hards my favorite Christmas movie soooo...

  • Shawn C
    Shawn C Year ago

    Sequel not as good as the first movie? Does every terminator movie after the second count?

  • Frankie Redmond
    Frankie Redmond Year ago

    jeremy do a review on Old School..please

  • Snack Zyder
    Snack Zyder Year ago

    1:54 wtaf xD

  • RoadKing818
    RoadKing818 Year ago

    that Mel Gibson impression legit scared. the. shit. out of me lol

  • tommy gun
    tommy gun Year ago +1

    Where’s the review of the first one 🤔

  • Robert Viberg
    Robert Viberg Year ago

    ''Was Block Wahlberg's character'' who is this Block Wahlberg you speak of? xD around 2:11

  • Trenhc
    Trenhc Year ago +2

    If you came for the Justice League review: Good time, no alcohol required

  • Michael Coffey
    Michael Coffey Year ago +1

    So many #2's in sequels so utterly suck. It's sad

  • userunknown203
    userunknown203 Year ago

    Sequel that was not as good as the original? Easy. "The Empire Strikes Back."

  • Sara
    Sara Year ago

    That Mel Gibson impression is so good! I love impressions.

  • Archie Robinson
    Archie Robinson Year ago

    Sherlock seas.... no, series 3 and 4 pleeeaaassseee

  • barcelonahershys
    barcelonahershys Year ago

    1:55 that shit cracked me

  • Skyler H.
    Skyler H. Year ago

    review Lady Bird

  • tman2469
    tman2469 Year ago

    Boring

  • Lydia
    Lydia Year ago

    1:54 That hair

  • MP Reviews
    MP Reviews Year ago

    I think this film is just as good as the first. Its not better, but I don't think its really trying to be.

  • Brandon D. Adkins

    I have to disagree with this review, but I respect your thought JJ. I had a great time with this movie. Love Lithgow and Gibson. The thermostat scene was hilarious! And the Liam Neeson stuff at the end was great too. Comedies are supposed to make you laugh and escape the drama from this crazy world. I thought this movie did just that.

  • rosemary j
    rosemary j Year ago

    Saw it with my husband last night, one of the tickets was free, but still waste of time. At one point I told my husband, where is Dexter when you need him.

  • acegrafik
    acegrafik Year ago

    But of course you'll hate Mel-you are a jew!

  • Nicholas Updike
    Nicholas Updike Year ago

    Shrek the third was a sequel that wasn't as good as the other two

  • Jason  Roeder
    Jason Roeder Year ago

    Not watching just because of the gay stuff. Pretty soon I won't need a tv

  • Mr. PKG
    Mr. PKG Year ago

    That maniacal laugh tho😂

  • Jon Arnall
    Jon Arnall Year ago

    Hey Jeremy could you review Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic?

  • xxWilky
    xxWilky Year ago

    Review what happened to monday!

  • Zack Coleman
    Zack Coleman Year ago

    I actually liked this movie

  • The Ryan.T Show
    The Ryan.T Show Year ago

    I also reviewed Daddy's Home 2! Feel free to check it out on my channel! Also Jahns always gives stellar reviews!

  • Elizabeth G
    Elizabeth G Year ago

    I saw the movie. Complete waste of time. I HATE movies with liberal agenda shoved. The gender neutrals card, anti-Gun jokes, and at the end when the kid was kissing all these girls in line. Then a Boy popped up in the back. And the tipping incest kiss from stepsister. Just NO.

  • Senko S.
    Senko S. Year ago

    Let's be honest here. Mel Gibson is prob. The guy with the whitest west in Hollywoo.