IT Chapter 2 Review + Mama (2013) mini review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 13, 2019
  • Buy it, use it, break it, fix it,
    Trash it, change it, mail, upgrade it.
    Jaws the Revenge: tvclip.biz/video/YoDoHljC9Lg/video.html
    If you would like to SUPPORT the channel you can through PATREON
    Patreon - www.patreon.com/CorderyFX
    LIKE and SUBSCRIBE and follow me on social media.
    Facebook - CorderyFX/
    Twitter - CorderyFX
    Instagram - corderyfx
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 279

  • Fᴇᴜᴇʀʙʟᴜᴛ [RAGEMODE]

    In the 2nd part Pennywise isn't actually meant to be scary anymore. That's the whole point. He eats and lives of the fear of children, whilst manipulating the adults in Derry into depression, indifference and numbness.
    In the 2nd movie he tries to scare his old enemies again but fails since they don't fall for his spooky tricks. hHe can't scare them anymore and grows weaker and more desperate by the minute, that's why he instrumentalizes mental patient Henry Bowers to be his weapon. Because they still can fear him, he is a real human being, he can actually still hurt them. Pennywise can't anymore.
    That's also why Pennywise needs to transform into his continouisly bigger, scarier, absurder forms (giant crab/crustaceaen/spider thing etc.) in hope of having another chance to be scary - and eventually failing and be defeated.
    The 2nd part of IT is the story of the now adult Loser Club and following their individual ways of dealing with their past and overcoming their childhood trauma. The 2nd part is about the former victims - the kids - turning into the increasingly fearless and revenge-driven adult warriors and Pennywise, the former monster, slowly transforming into the actual victim because the Losers finally turn the table on him once and for all.
    IT Part 2 isn't meant to be a horror film anymore but more a revenge movie.

  • Every Day is Rex Manning Day

    Mama is actually a quite effective of a horror film. The characters work (Costet-Waldau is A LOT more than just a Lannister son) and the horror works really well. The ending is just a bit cheesy, so that's a 7,5-8 right there.

  • Every Day is Rex Manning Day

    Chapter 2 was decent. It had it's moments, but the ending just wasn't very effective. If chapter 1 is 9,5/10 (minus 0,5 because of the cheap jump scare sounds), chapter 2 is more like 7,5-8.

  • Every Day is Rex Manning Day

    I genuinely fell in love with Skargård's Pennywise. One of the most genius horror characters EVER.

  • Sindi Suci
    Sindi Suci 14 days ago

    12:00 omg lmao 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

  • CamBAM
    CamBAM 15 days ago

    Sitting in my bed in the dark at 2am listening to that mama and babadook sound got me fucked up

  • GabeAugust
    GabeAugust Month ago

    Both mama and the painting from IT rip on the courage the cowardly dog's mummy :D
    just kidding, but it really reminded me of courage, used to love that show as a kid
    /watch?v=9pWC-4dx3Q0

  • Blaise
    Blaise Month ago

    I want a corderyfx top 10 horror list/ plus an additional 20 honourable mentions lol jk. not including any films he's already reviewed. then a review video for each. great channel btw

  • Conor Sartre
    Conor Sartre Month ago

    Good point. Juon and the grudge movies have the choking noise. That stuff gets to me more than any image. I have perfect pitch so I end up hearing it forever.

  • Snowman_Fred
    Snowman_Fred Month ago

    The sound is what impressed me with Annihilation, when the bear thing yells like that girl it killed.
    Dunno why, but it made my skin crawl. Which never fucking happens....

  • Parrasta Asiaa
    Parrasta Asiaa Month ago

    That new Pennywise is just... crap

  • Windex
    Windex Month ago

    I wish I could give this movie ten likes. I'm so glad he has all the same opinions as me on these movies.

  • faaaduma
    faaaduma Month ago +1

    Finally someone gave It Chapter the right review😌👌

  • Bestialce2007
    Bestialce2007 Month ago

    I don't know why everyone is drooling over Richie, when the standout is clearly Eddie. Yeah boyeee. He made me laugh the hardest.

  • KP
    KP Month ago

    I’m surprised by the criticism about IT 2. The reboot is a collective masterpiece. While Mama was also terrifying, it’s hard to overlook the comparatively intricate scale of IT’s story.

  • editsbystar
    editsbystar Month ago

    *dollarsmart* officially my favorite channel

  • NuCrowe
    NuCrowe Month ago

    This movie was lame.

  • CElly
    CElly 2 months ago

    I didn't care for IT.... I just couldn't take it seriously with its goofy, derpy voice. :hoohoo! YoU want a BaLLoOn GeOrGiE?!" Like I was trying not to laugh the whole time.

  • Brupcat
    Brupcat 2 months ago

    I think Chapter 2 sucks, but, it definitively had great things about it and I can really see why you enjoy it.
    The drama in Chapter 1 was way more effective to me, and the humor just kept getting in the way of the horror, immediately making the tension feel lighter. One scene that did scare me was the hall of mirrors, however. Never dragged for me either, but my main complaint is that the first parts of the movie had good drama and the last parts of the film did too. And that's it. It felt like a haunted house of attractions. Oh, and I must mention, the monsters are way worse and the pacing isn't great. I didn't think it dragged on, but, it still wasn't good. The cinematography is miles better, but I think that goes to direction. The original (Chapter One) had a much more talented cinematographer and his work wasn't that impressive. In this one, it felt like something that he'd be the director of photography for, and yet, he wasn't. Odd.

  • Teeve 900
    Teeve 900 2 months ago

    no hate to you, ik you didn't do research. But Pennywise can eat kids and adults, he likes kids better =)

  • Saleem Frazer
    Saleem Frazer 2 months ago +2

    That Ren & Stimpy insert was perfect lol

  • TheZipperDragon
    TheZipperDragon 2 months ago

    I can honestly say that the near 3 hour run time flew by for me because IT chapter 2 was that entertaining. My only gripe was that they promised a lot after IT 1 (Things like tying it in to the killer clown craze from 2016, & more info on the town & the big fire & such...Also I was disappointed by Pennywise's backstory, or lack there of, but that's more of a personal thing.) but those were my only real gripes.

  • David Godbout
    David Godbout 2 months ago

    It felt the film was a little plodding. My favorite part was James Ransome. The guy just chews up the scenery anytime he's on screen. Probably the most apt casting choice of the adult characters.

  • Linus Ostermann
    Linus Ostermann 2 months ago

    I am really easily scared by SHIT and especially horror movies so i am just in this comment section cause i can't handle the visuals but still want to "see"/ hear the review cause i just love his Voice and Style of Review great work just please put less jumpscares in it :)

  • nicconator
    nicconator 2 months ago

    are we just gonna ignore that they beat the clown by fkn insulting it? dumb as hell

  • Kers A HerpaFuqer
    Kers A HerpaFuqer 2 months ago

    Chapter was absolutely trash, it was a comedy movie through and through. As someone who read the book Chapter 2 pissed me off.
    The creature is no longer a female cosmic being that had laid eggs
    The Turtle, therefore the creature's cosmic enemy is gone
    Could've excellently started the King universe alongside the Dark Tower yet butchered that opportunity
    Dead lights and she are 2 separate entities
    Ritual of Chud was originally dumb but at least it reveals other shit, while the new one is terrible

  • woollen hat
    woollen hat 2 months ago

    It chapter 1 was very good. It chapter 2 was shat... And Im back to edit this comment.
    I am very much- like you- very anti-jumo scare. I didn't go wanting jump scares. I mean I hated the jump scares from the first. The movie had no atmosphere at all. I didn't settle with it.. I found myself getting bored. Perhaps it was because I knew how it was going to end. I don't know

  • Flashy Fireworks
    Flashy Fireworks 2 months ago

    I am still kind of surprised that nowadays a movie based on Stephen King's books is kind of a mark of quality. Aside from "The Shining", I'm still a bit stuck on his name being associated with campy fun back in the 80:ies and 90:ies. [is old af] I never really associated him with real scares until now with the remake movies.

  • Nun ya
    Nun ya 2 months ago

    GOTH JESSICA CHASTAIN

  • Tristen Benneyy
    Tristen Benneyy 3 months ago

    Well idc jump scares do sometimes ruin movies if overused your correct however I had a problem with so much cgi and jokes like you shouldn’t feel the need to laugh when somebody loses there chest cavity.

  • Aseel 2020
    Aseel 2020 3 months ago

    👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

  • The Chosen Ones
    The Chosen Ones 3 months ago

    Neither of the IT chapters scared me, but I liked the first one more. I mean, it's kinda easy to, since it's funnier, and chapter 2 is just a rehash with older people. I enjoyed them both, but I'll own chapter one. Oh, and I liked Mama too lol

  • TheNobodyGuy
    TheNobodyGuy 3 months ago

    To be honest, Mama is one of the most amazing horror movies I've seen, along with Crimson Peak and Pan's Labyrinth. (Pan's labyrinth isn't exactly a horror movie but eh).

  • Johnathan. Aviles
    Johnathan. Aviles 3 months ago

    😭😭😭that Ren and Stimpy part. I always thought the most interesting part of Pennywise was the dead lights. would have liked to see more of that.

  • Tom Barnes
    Tom Barnes 3 months ago

    I know the whole spider thing was this huge controversy but it honestly really worked for me. I mean it didn't seem to me that THAT was its true form, it was just trying its hardest to terrify the Losers. The deadlights are it's true form in the way I interpret it.

  • bantom360
    bantom360 3 months ago

    IT Chapter 2 was great.

  • Makoto Kazuki
    Makoto Kazuki 3 months ago

    I feel what this movie did incorrectly was having the humor undercut the horror and tension.
    The humor isn't a big deal, most horror films tend to be a RomCom at the beginning. Building up relationships and friendships even family. And it even stands a bit lighthearted until the shit needs to happen which adds to the fear.
    In this movie.. Whenever tension was building up, and you were getting to that point of fear where you were sorta going to look away, Bill Hader would make a joke and the tension is ruined no more build up it was ruined.
    And they did it quite a few times throughout this movie.
    But the story was great, and the characters had magnificent interaction were each other.
    IT Chapter 2 is a solid 5/10, which could be stretched to 6 or 7/10 depending on how you enjoy your horrors.

  • Vivimus Jenos
    Vivimus Jenos 3 months ago

    Mama was awesome

  • Vivimus Jenos
    Vivimus Jenos 3 months ago

    I liked the new IT films

  • Laura Greene
    Laura Greene 3 months ago

    i didnt like all the jokes in the second movie

  • Mechele Mede
    Mechele Mede 3 months ago

    I haven't seen the movie yet. My understanding of people's complaints about the scares is the way they were done. Everyone is tired of "The Conjuring" formula: drop music, loud noise, sudden appearance. Stop it already, Hollywood, it's boring!

  • LionmaneElsie08
    LionmaneElsie08 3 months ago +3

    Nice to see IT Chapter Two getting some love.
    IT was honestly the only remake that I was excited and wanted to see. I made sure to see both movies in the cinema, it felt that important to me. I love both movies, the first is definitely my favorite but I also found the second very special.

  • Lion23city
    Lion23city 3 months ago

    Mama's face and that woman from IT are inspired by Modigliani's paintings that scared Andy when he was a child. He explains it in a couple of interviews

  • Van Cleef Terror of Ariandel

    I don’t get people who complain about a movie being to long, what do you want a 45 minute run time?

  • Bishop M
    Bishop M 3 months ago

    Mama was garbage

  • Bishop M
    Bishop M 3 months ago

    I like chapter 2 better than 1. But both are very good to great!

  • Awnity
    Awnity 3 months ago

    My opinion on the storyline can be changed but what will NEVER change is my hatred for most of the CGI in the second film. CGI can be pretty helpful but nowadays, it's used waaaaay too much...and that goes for every genre.

  • Sweet Feather
    Sweet Feather 3 months ago

    My only issue with it was the "you're a big meanie clown" at the end. Kinda felt goofy to me.

  • Buck
    Buck 3 months ago

    *IT 1* was good.
    *IT 2* is a waste of time.

  • Min Ara
    Min Ara 3 months ago

    Great review! I myself loved the half pennywise half spider approach but hated the naked old lady that screamed cgi even though it was actually practical haha. I wished it was scarier (was bored for a while) but I still love it a lot for the characters!!!

  • Alex the Kaiju Fan
    Alex the Kaiju Fan 3 months ago

    So this video was an It (2017) Mini Review + It Chapter 2 Review + Mama (2013) Mini Review?

  • Mark Lowe
    Mark Lowe 3 months ago

    When Pennywise is putting the fear into his victims it’s the equivalent to humans deciding how well done they want they’re steak.

  • Unwanted Guest
    Unwanted Guest 3 months ago

    Your review was on point, I loved both movies and I really don't know what the problem is. To me, Stephen King's books are the best and although,the movies hardly ever do justice to a good scary book this movie was great. To me the best part was the zombie under the bed 😂, t really gave a start. And to u I say job well done ty ❤.

  • Marko Garcia
    Marko Garcia 3 months ago

    The first one was made for tv... in the 90s!! Though it had to be watered down, the end product was still game😎

  • Tommaso Chiesa
    Tommaso Chiesa 4 months ago +2

    Mama s week point is the ending imo. Still a great film.

  • Eze Sierra
    Eze Sierra 4 months ago

    Nice bias...

  • Zac Smullen
    Zac Smullen 4 months ago +1

    Review once upon a time in Hollywood

  • Winter Star
    Winter Star 4 months ago

    I honestly thought the CGI spider was a nicely added touch. It represented how Pennywise had become like the over-inflated balloon. A blown up pale reflection of what he was before. And seeing him "deflate" was all the more satisfying because of it. He was scarier when he was small, and the larger his ego got, the easier it was to bring him down.

  • Fortune
    Fortune 4 months ago

    The only horror movie that's terrified me and also has the "monster" make it's own noises is The Grude. All 5+ of them.

  • Snavels
    Snavels 4 months ago

    Funnily enough for the adults, I had only heard the name Jessica Chastain but hadn't actually seen much of her work and I didn't have any idea who Bill Hader was or James McAvoy. So I wasn't distracted by celebrity status. I only found out after the movie that Mike was the Old Spice Guy.

    • Snavels
      Snavels 4 months ago

      @Jem-Kimber-Aja-Shana all movies that I have not seen.

    • Jem-Kimber-Aja-Shana
      Jem-Kimber-Aja-Shana 4 months ago

      James McAvoy plays Professor X in X-Men movies. He's in Wanted, Split and Glass.