THE POST MOVIE REVIEW

Share
Embed

Comments • 129

  • rahatul alam
    rahatul alam 5 months ago

    and mark felt played.by Liam Neeson this year, check that out.

  • James Barr
    James Barr 6 months ago

    Dude, you really need to watch All the President’s Men.

  • Driveby Movies
    Driveby Movies 6 months ago

    Does Mark just love everything?

  • J M
    J M 7 months ago +2

    I didn't enjoy it...I saw it last night...the best the previous....I spected maybe to much....the hair on some characters was not polish.😬😞

  • Kyle White
    Kyle White 7 months ago +3

    I just got back from seeing it. Really enjoyed it! It dragged a bit a times and I agree that Sarah Paulson was underused but the performances from this movie are terrific.

  • John Smith
    John Smith 7 months ago

    Back when The Washington Post printed news.

  • John Smith
    John Smith 7 months ago +1

    Just saw it. Really good.

  • Nathaniel Strangman
    Nathaniel Strangman 7 months ago +3

    i loved the ending i literally was ready to go home and watch all the presidents men

  • Linkman247
    Linkman247 7 months ago +1

    Looking forward to seeing this one.

  • Chad Sabourin
    Chad Sabourin 7 months ago

    Is Steven Spielberg's latest film a hit? Check out my review for "The Post" to find out: tvclip.biz/video/FQMWeSk0y7U/video.html

  • N Ex
    N Ex 7 months ago

    I never liked Meryl Streep. I used to like Tom Hanks until he became a simp.

  • Draft-Dodging Traitor Trump

    GRIFFBALL the Griff strikes again.

  • J.D.P. Andrews
    J.D.P. Andrews 7 months ago

    Wow, lately Kristian really discourages me from seeing anything. What do you like? Please adjust your review delivery, its starting to tip in the direction of the individuals who troll comment threads.

    • jbauer140
      jbauer140 7 months ago

      J.D.P. Andrews he probably likes shit like 50 shades freed or some stupid shit like that!

  • benjamin salcedo
    benjamin salcedo 7 months ago +5

    The cast all anti Trump....so bias ,just on time for Trump first year....part of the resistance...we are so stupid!

  • victor mendoza
    victor mendoza 8 months ago

    i can't heard anything, change microphone or speak louder

  • Luca Maldini
    Luca Maldini 8 months ago

    No way this is better than bridge of spies

  • hiram castellanos
    hiram castellanos 8 months ago

    The post had a great marketing when the Washington Post exposed project veritas.

  • Timehacker
    Timehacker 8 months ago

    Greatest director of all time? You need to see more and better movies...

  • Ivanka2024 for POTUS
    Ivanka2024 for POTUS 8 months ago

    sequel potential

  • Drew Gars
    Drew Gars 8 months ago

    I’m surprised you guys didn’t mention Bruce Greenwood, Alison Brie, David Cross and Jesse Plemons’ roles.

  • Nathaniel Strangman
    Nathaniel Strangman 8 months ago

    Wait...... Kristian hasn't seen All the Presidents Men? Dude watch it yesterday man

  • TheCreepypro
    TheCreepypro 8 months ago

    I actually thought Bridge of Spies was really good so if this is better I'm down

  • zuzanka1981
    zuzanka1981 8 months ago

    I hope that Kristian is joking that he hasn't seen All the President's Men.

  • wholetruthy
    wholetruthy 8 months ago +3

    yawner

  • Rex Longfellow
    Rex Longfellow 8 months ago

    3½? Lol. 😒

  • Gunslinger199
    Gunslinger199 8 months ago

    I have many doubts about this movie. They fast tracked it quite... fast.

  • Mr. Locke
    Mr. Locke 8 months ago

    Has Spielberg made a must see film in the past decade?

  • Vignesh Krishnamurthy
    Vignesh Krishnamurthy 8 months ago +1

    Bridge of Spies is an amazing movie.

  • tamimerkaz
    tamimerkaz 8 months ago

    Boring

  • Helgali
    Helgali 8 months ago +2

    Spielberg "the greatest director of all time"???
    He's very good, but I wouldn't go that far.

  • BLONDIE TUCO
    BLONDIE TUCO 8 months ago +1

    Meryl Streep getting another oscar nom automatically

  • Kyle Roberts
    Kyle Roberts 8 months ago +1

    Stop saying Hanks first. This is Streep's film 😂😂

    It seems like you two don't enjoy being around each other anymore.

  • Kylo Targaryen
    Kylo Targaryen 8 months ago

    Wait Wait Let Me Guess.....It's a very fitting movie given the times we live in???? Fuck I miss when the news wasn't obliviously biased! Like when this film takes place. I love how people automatically put this up for Oscar contention before anybody actually saw it. Just proves how bogus these award shows are. Regardless of all that bullshit this seems like a must see. I just don't want this film turning into a propaganda piece given Spielberg jumped right on this project after Nov. 8, 2016.

  • mjstory1976
    mjstory1976 8 months ago

    Awesome video

  • Mr Tothoff
    Mr Tothoff 8 months ago

    I trust your guys reviews. Always on point and I find gems because of it.

  • brandondalew
    brandondalew 8 months ago +7

    The Post 2- The true story about how a newspaper became a propaganda machine.

  • Cathal Thomas Coleman
    Cathal Thomas Coleman 8 months ago

    You guys should review A Ghost Story & Brigsby Bear

  • Ronald Spikes
    Ronald Spikes 8 months ago +1

    Clearly taking a shot at the thumbnail of another channel. I think that pose is extremely goofy too. Lol

    • Wicked
      Wicked 8 months ago

      Which one?

  • Victor Vazquez
    Victor Vazquez 8 months ago

    Christian harloff you always sucking the joy out of everything

    • Kyle Roberts
      Kyle Roberts 8 months ago

      Victor Vazquez really? I feel that way about Mark.

  • Morrolan
    Morrolan 8 months ago +23

    Meryl Streep, one of the most over-rated actresses in Hollywood,

    • Dave Starsign
      Dave Starsign 7 months ago +1

      saratov99 she’s still a great actress. The merit is acting. The personal stuff need not be substituted for the craft. It’s irrelevant to acting.

    • saratov99
      saratov99 7 months ago +1

      She defends convicted child molester for once. And she was Harvey Weinstein friend untill it became public and she threw him under the bus. She is a great acteress but a snake in real life.

    • Dave Starsign
      Dave Starsign 7 months ago +1

      Naw, rightly rated.

    • Moviefan123
      Moviefan123 8 months ago +1

      Morrolan No she's not. I'm not even the biggest Meryl Streep fan but she is not underrated.

    • simple
      simple 8 months ago +1

      man, this is getting old

  • Tony Montana
    Tony Montana 8 months ago +12

    Bridge of Spies is one of those movies that gets better the second time you watch it

  • Gavin48
    Gavin48 8 months ago

    Kristian's thoughts and opinions on this movie sounds like how I felt about Spotlight

  • neil Varma
    neil Varma 8 months ago

    Feud

  • Carlos Santana
    Carlos Santana 8 months ago +4

    Clearly Mark and Kristian dont get along anymore.

    • Carlos Santana
      Carlos Santana 8 months ago +1

      I've been watching for 5 years and trust me they dont have the same banter like before. It would not surprised me if they went their separate ways in a year.

    • The YoPancake Show
      The YoPancake Show 8 months ago +2

      Carlos Santana HAHHAHA you must be new to this channel. They’ve always been like this.

  • A. O. A
    A. O. A 8 months ago

    Wow! What a review!

  • Ghost5379
    Ghost5379 8 months ago +3

    3.5 really?

  • Darin Michael Grant
    Darin Michael Grant 8 months ago +9

    Is anyone else taking issue with how Kristian has reviewed acclaimed films in the past few months (or really almost all of 2017)? He did this with mother! too. "I thought it should go here." "I assumed it was going to talk more about this." "Why didn't it mention that aspect?"
    It's like Kristian thinks that because he's watching the movie, he is the director or something and since it didn't do what *he* wanted, it's not all that great.
    Sorry, man, but that's not the way it works. Just because a film (mother!, Atomic Blonde, The Post, etc.) didn't do what *you* wanted it to do or go where *you* wanted it to go does *not* mean it isn't a great film. The *filmmaking* (directing, acting, script, score, cinematography, etc.) is what makes a film good or not.
    I know he did mention briefly that he thought it dragged, but that's a very broad criticism. *Why* did it drag? What did you think could have been cut out?
    Again, I'm not saying that Kristian has to love this film or that if he has a different opinion he's stupid or something. It just comes across as if the *reasons* he is giving for why he didn't appreciate the film are very weird and not based on the *film* but what his *expectations* were for said film. And those are two very, *very* different things.

    • Darin Michael Grant
      Darin Michael Grant 8 months ago +5

      Yeah, buddy you clearly didn't read my comment. Try again. I never said he wasn't entitled to his opinion. I said that the *reasons* for his opinion don't come off as making much sense and are based off expectations not the filmmaking. Read next time.

    • Nathaniel Strangman
      Nathaniel Strangman 8 months ago

      Darin Michael Grant its his opinion man, he's entitled to it

  • Trinidad Botello
    Trinidad Botello 8 months ago

    The director of this movie, is the best friend of George Lucas.

  • Jacob Seibers
    Jacob Seibers 8 months ago

    Tom Hanks rocking the Battfleck haircut lol

  • Argo
    Argo 8 months ago +24

    All the Presidents Men is one of the best movies of all time.

    • Mega MovieZ
      Mega MovieZ 8 months ago

      Auto-Bahn Kenobi Define melinials because I was born in the mid 90s and love All The Presidents Men

    • Auto-Bahn Kenobi
      Auto-Bahn Kenobi 8 months ago

      Yeah, but Spotlight is about little kids being raped, and All The President's Men is about the Constitution being raped. Spotlight is harder to watch for me.

    • Auto-Bahn Kenobi
      Auto-Bahn Kenobi 8 months ago

      Seriously. It's a political thriller, but it's paced liked Die Hard. I love that movie. Millennials should check it out.

    • WarriorMan Maxx
      WarriorMan Maxx 8 months ago +2

      Repeated viewings of "All The Presidents Men" holds interest as if first viewing.

  • Mr Sam
    Mr Sam 8 months ago

    Lmao really thought you guys were gonna fight by the end of this review

  • Connor Haddad
    Connor Haddad 8 months ago +6

    where’s the lady bird review!!!!

  • Ginger Weatherbee
    Ginger Weatherbee 8 months ago

    hmm binge watch idea: All the President's Men, The Post, then Frost-Nixon

  • Jason Bernhardt
    Jason Bernhardt 8 months ago +5

    Based on this review it sounds like the film gets more political than I'd like, maybe I'll pass

    • Mike Brown
      Mike Brown 7 months ago

      Your loss. It's a pivotal time in US history that went to Supreme Court. You could learn something but meh.

    • Mike Brown
      Mike Brown 7 months ago

      Jason Bernhardt your loss. You could go and learn something about history. Great.

    • William Steffey
      William Steffey 8 months ago

      I agree...I’m kinda over people in Hollywood, and really all over the place in general beating me over the head with their politics, in BOTH directions. It’s like...people don’t always agree, get over it !!!

  • TheFlickinCritic
    TheFlickinCritic 8 months ago +7

    Hope you guys review Hostiles with Christian Bale

  • Argie Ebofin
    Argie Ebofin 8 months ago +55

    Honestly love you two together. Crack me up every time you do a review! "The feud is back" 😂

  • Nav G
    Nav G 8 months ago

    Am i crazy or does Mark kind of remind you of Boyle from Brooklyn Nine Nine? lol

    • Brad Wright
      Brad Wright 8 months ago +2

      Does Mark have a particular love of pizza? Haha

  • Neil Tomlinson
    Neil Tomlinson 8 months ago +1

    Meryl Streep will get nominated as always lol it doesn't even matter if the movie is bad , she always delivers an Oscar Worthy performance. Also doesn't matter what genre it is lol

    • Kai Graw
      Kai Graw 8 months ago +1

      Neil Tomlinson And she always deserves a nom. It is kind of ridiculous how great she is!

  • Movie Lover206
    Movie Lover206 8 months ago +33

    Bridge of Spies is a masterpiece. If you guys didn’t like that that much you’re crazy

    • The YoPancake Show
      The YoPancake Show 5 months ago

      Movie Lover206 That film was atrocious. Are you kidding me?

    • Xavier Gomez
      Xavier Gomez 8 months ago

      This thread is full of arrogance.

    • Executive 1
      Executive 1 8 months ago +1

      this is whats wrong with society, its not a opinion that The Godfather has better direction, writing, and acting than transformers movies , its a fact. this is like treating a environmental expert and a Straight F highschool drop out opinions about climate change equally just so we dont hurt peoples feelings

    • Layton Wilson
      Layton Wilson 8 months ago

      Executive 1 I'd have to disagree but it's your opinion and I can't tell you you're wrong

    • Darin Michael Grant
      Darin Michael Grant 8 months ago

      Executive 1 Exactly. 100% accurate.

  • Perry Zoch
    Perry Zoch 8 months ago +6

    Was it better than spotlight?

    • Garrick Groover
      Garrick Groover 7 months ago

      For me, Spotlight was better.

    • Kai Graw
      Kai Graw 8 months ago

      SBN Fury Road is always fun. Of course Spotlight is not that kind of movie you can watch over and over again. :D but that's not the reason why I wanted something else to win. It just didn't reach as much as I wanted.
      I'm not able to watch 12 years a slave ever again but it felt for me like one of the most deserving movies ever to win. In the end the individual feeling on a movie is the most important I guess.

    • SBN
      SBN 8 months ago +1

      Kai Graw while spotlight is great, Hollywood seems to want to promote their most "world saving" messages and to me, spotlight dealt with an issue most had already decided on, felt outdated. Sicario or the revanant deal with some issues we are still coming to terms with: the border&cartel and the oldest motives of man. Both deserved the win more but I re-watch fury road more lol gotta love a good old adrenaline rush in a fantastical world.

    • MovieMusicMania
      MovieMusicMania 8 months ago +2

      Spotlight is a masterpiece IMO because of how brutally realistic it is, but I'm assuming this one will be more entertaining/cinematic and I can't wait to see Hanks and Streep!

    • Kai Graw
      Kai Graw 8 months ago +1

      WarriorMan Maxx The acting is outstanding just like the script but it was not THAT special best movie of this year imo. I would have liked to see The Revenant or Mad Max: Fury Road winning. Sicario and Ex Machina were also movies that were worthy to win in that year.
      Spotlight is an amazing movie and the win wasn't undeserved at all but it's not like that I couldn't stop thinking about this movie. It's just my personal feeling...

  • Mike7705 l
    Mike7705 l 8 months ago +6

    Here we go again, Streep's 1200th Oscar nomination 😐

    • Jurgen Mema
      Jurgen Mema 8 months ago +1

      Mike7705 l she is great, she always deserves it.

  • Megan Linart
    Megan Linart 8 months ago +4

    Well here come the Oscar nominations....I'm all for it!

  • Jake Voronkov
    Jake Voronkov 8 months ago +3

    Boo! Do a new Best and Worst!

  • Saifur Rehmaan
    Saifur Rehmaan 8 months ago +4

    Loving all these reviews! The cast and crew for this film is insane!

  • Shamus Quinn
    Shamus Quinn 8 months ago +63

    Spielberg, Hanks and Streep? I don't even care if it's bad. Sign me up for that shit!

    • btez31
      btez31 6 months ago

      It's not bad. It's really good.

    • Caslav Norisavljevic
      Caslav Norisavljevic 7 months ago

      That combination sounds boring and tired at this point

    • Charles Campbell
      Charles Campbell 8 months ago +1

      I think I have to say this before giving my opinion: I hate Trump, but Streep is super overrated.

  • Epic Movie Reviews
    Epic Movie Reviews 8 months ago +5

    Fiiirst (am I cool yet?)

    • Perry Zoch
      Perry Zoch 8 months ago

      Epic Movie Reviews the coolest