The Disaster Artist - Teaser Trailer Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 1 552

  • MediaMan18
    MediaMan18 8 months ago

    To be fair, the film does kind of exaggerate the nonsense behind the “I did not hit her” scene, as according to the book (and even interviews with Greg Sestero), it was only around 20-30 takes (40 max) before the crew was sick of just doing this one scene over and over again and Greg just gave Tommy the water bottle to help.
    Regardless, this was still piss funny to see once you realise that the worst piece of acting that was ever put on film was also the best take they had.

  • Supriya Naidu
    Supriya Naidu 8 months ago

    You still haven't reviewed The Room

  • Liam Mellon
    Liam Mellon 9 months ago

    Did Jeremy use phrases like "schweaty" before he started hanging out with Schnepp?

  • Yamell Jimenez
    Yamell Jimenez 9 months ago

    Waiting for your review of this movie... please watch The Room first :D

  • 109reaper
    109reaper 10 months ago

    Cheep cheep cheep cheep cheep

  • YaYa
    YaYa 10 months ago

    That thumbnail tho. Were you lauging while shitting when you took the picture?

  • OSanoBR
    OSanoBR 10 months ago

    95% in Rotten Tomatoes, LOL!
    Congratulations, Tommy, you finally did it! X-D

  • Brady Smith
    Brady Smith 10 months ago

    The funny thing is, that take "I did not hit her!" is probably the most well acted scene in the movie 😅

  • Bobman9420
    Bobman9420 10 months ago

    WOW! I did not notice the water bottle.

  • Cal
    Cal 11 months ago

    You have to see the room with a live audience !!! You will have so much fun!

  • dereqq oowiei
    dereqq oowiei 11 months ago +1

    There are bad, not watchable movies... The Room is a bad movie but very watchable. You just do not know what is coming the next second let alone anything else. Watch it! Oh hi Marc!

  • Briggs Michaels
    Briggs Michaels 11 months ago

    Funny thing is that it wasn't 67 takes, in the book it said 32 takes. My guess is that the movie uses 67 to make it more messed up...either way, I can't wait to see this movie.

  • Russell Urban
    Russell Urban 11 months ago

    I think the teaser trailer is a behind the scenes look at james franco struggling to get the scene down just as Tommy wiseua struggled with the scene in real life. note - you can tell james franco is out of character when he is asking Seth Rogen to repeat the line to him. anyway. still fun to watch.

  • Rivers727
    Rivers727 11 months ago

    I could imagine your rating: It's a good time with all the alcohol required.

  • Keyser94
    Keyser94 11 months ago

    Spoiler? By this time everyone in the face of this planet known the plot of The Room.

  • TheTarantuRoach
    TheTarantuRoach Year ago

    I still don't know how can talentless hacks like Jeremy Jahns have this many subs, meanwhile really funny and talented critics and directors like Ralphthemoviemaker have just a fraction of subs, it says a lot about the fucking people that visit this page

    • GestapoSantaClaus
      GestapoSantaClaus 9 months ago

      Probably because some of us are capable of enjoying life without having to worry about who has the best TVclip channel. It’s free content you can watch then bored, calm down before you give yourself a stroke or something.

    • WMramoMW
      WMramoMW 11 months ago

      You're funny.
      I disagree with over half of Jeremy's critique, but still watch him because he's a very relevant and popular opinion that represents a lot of people. Ralph is hilarious, and talented, but they both have completely different styles of doing the same thing. You're one of those dumbass's that would hate drama because comedies are funnier. Get over yourself, and stop watching Jahn's content if it raises your blood pressure so.
      You are a complete dumbass for saying what you just said.

  • Rory Glynn
    Rory Glynn Year ago

    Oh hi, Jeremy.

  • censor everything
    censor everything Year ago +2

    I can't believe I've been taking movie advice from someone who's never seen The Room.

  • Everything Reviewer

    I'm gonna do it, I'm gonna watch The Room before the disaster artist.

  • atticus chea
    atticus chea Year ago +2

    Go and watch "The Room" before you go and watch "The Disaster Artist"
    Thx me later

    Anyway.....how your sex life?

  • Utsab Mitra
    Utsab Mitra Year ago

    Please do a trailer review of the new trailer that came out.

  • Chasing Chickens
    Chasing Chickens Year ago

    The Room is Awesometacularly DOGSHIT!

  • Timothy Wong
    Timothy Wong Year ago

    Jeremy there is a full trailer now, will you review it please...?

  • nate dude
    nate dude Year ago

    the room is a must see its so bad its brillant

  • Dr. Frank Castle
    Dr. Frank Castle Year ago

    Jeremy! Review the Room! And start the review with "You're tearing me apart subscribers!" To scorn us for you to rewatch this movie to review lol

  • DR Evil
    DR Evil Year ago

    there is a new kid in town his name is breen, Neil Breen

  • Ronnie Nimer
    Ronnie Nimer Year ago

    the room flower shop scene
    was the worest one in my opinion.. it was like wtf xD

  • winston smith
    winston smith Year ago

    I just can't watch this guy for more than a minute because he is so obnoxious.
    I find Chris Stuckman better IMO.

  • carlee elizabeth
    carlee elizabeth Year ago

    i don't know what's funnier: the video itself or all the comments referencing the movie.

  • peter krug
    peter krug Year ago

    Jeremy, do you like movies that are bad in a funny way? If so, definitely watch THE ROOM. If you don't like those types of films, stay far, far away. (But you can still watch THE DISASTER ARTIST when it comes out.)

  • Gnug215
    Gnug215 Year ago

    Jeremy, do watch The Room, but be sure to watch it with a couple of friends who are quick to laughter. That's what I did, and I can honestly say it was the funniest movie-watching experience I've ever had.

  • Jesus J. Rojas Gomez

    you should review that movie... it's going to be a f#$% fantastic video!

  • Howii
    Howii Year ago

    I loved the room so you already know my ballsack was rock solid throughout this entire trailer

  • Ravix_Arklyter
    Ravix_Arklyter Year ago

    You have to do a review of The Room! I mean, you don't have to.. I was just saying it would be like really cool if like you did or something... Thanks Jeremy! Seattle misses you

  • Omar Karim
    Omar Karim Year ago

    1:15 why am I laughing so hard at this???

  • omerlord0
    omerlord0 Year ago

    The book is fucking hysterical and is required reading. Not just for Roomies. Just required reading, preiod.

  • Francois Theron
    Francois Theron Year ago

    It's gonna be hilarious! ...hopefully

  • Deadpool Extrem
    Deadpool Extrem Year ago

    please make a review to the room !

  • SNGaming
    SNGaming Year ago +1

    I could never picture James Franco playing wiseau like WAHT

  • GhostWarrior
    GhostWarrior Year ago

    How in the world have you NOT seen the room? Are you absolutely daft?

  • K. Ratka
    K. Ratka Year ago

    greg gave him the water bottle because he knew that props helped tommy zone out

  • Victor M
    Victor M Year ago

    Who else wants him to do a crossover review with Nostalgia Critic for The Last Jedi

  • Phelpsy
    Phelpsy Year ago

    You don't alcohol man. It's awesometecular!

  • John von Shepard
    John von Shepard Year ago

    So meta.

  • Coltallic
    Coltallic Year ago

    What if they wrote a book about making the Disaster Artist then later made that book into a movie?

  • Optidorf
    Optidorf Year ago

    I read the book and it's really entertaining. That infamous scene was in fact shot like thirty-something times (according to the book). James Franco and company took some creative liberty here.

  • Kostas Krasonis
    Kostas Krasonis Year ago

    wouldn't Dave Franco be better for the role of Denny rather than Mark? he's too short for Mark

  • G Richard Yamagata

    I love this trailer review!!! I can't wait to see the movie -- THE DISASTER ARTIST, that is...

  • William Chico
    William Chico Year ago +1

    The Disaster Artist is the greatest movie ever made.

  • Cole Recksiedler
    Cole Recksiedler Year ago

    The room is the greatest movie I've ever seen.

  • Anthony Macaluso
    Anthony Macaluso Year ago

    Jeremy this movie will be James Franco's tour de force (no idea if I'm spelling that right) I know I'm being picky but the entire cast according to the book did naught did naught saw the line in unison

  • Al G
    Al G Year ago

    Best line is "You're tearing me apart Lisa!"...wouldn't say the "Oh hi Mark"...though it does hit the mark comedically. ^^

  • Jonah Romero
    Jonah Romero Year ago

    I CAN'T IMAGINE A REASON NOT TO WATCH THE ROOM! IT IS SUCH A BEAUTIFUL CRAPSTAIN MASTERPIECE!

  • DarkRipper117
    DarkRipper117 Year ago

    Don't gang up on meeeeeeeiiiii!!!

  • Finn Wakeman
    Finn Wakeman Year ago

    Oh hi mark

  • Melodyofthesea78
    Melodyofthesea78 Year ago

    That movie was so bad it was good. I laughed myself silly through The Room.

  • Nick Craig
    Nick Craig Year ago

    Oh, Jeremy. You're gonna need an entire bar to get through The Room. And a lot of food. Not to eat, mind you. Food to throw at the screen.

  • Zain Ali
    Zain Ali Year ago

    Oh hi mark 😂
    This always reminds me of Logan Paul and mark dohner 🤣

  • Timothy Wong
    Timothy Wong Year ago

    Actually according to the book, there were only 32 takes, still, for a scene of 7 seconds with a line mostly comprised of single-syllable words, 32 takes ...

  • Adam Tatti
    Adam Tatti Year ago

    So what was your grade for Dunkirk?

  • Ykhavari
    Ykhavari Year ago

    If he watches the room and then reviews it and doesn't get it a rating of "buy it on bluray" then im done.

  • comic mangaka
    comic mangaka Year ago

    You haven't seen this movie?, Anyways how is your sex life?

  • Misty Rose
    Misty Rose Year ago

    Jeremy see it!! SEEEEE IIIIIIT!!!! 😂😂😂😂😂

  • Hoshi82
    Hoshi82 Year ago

    whaaat? You didn't see the movie? Its just amazing to watch...with alcohol. So bad its good and boy...we were wasted after the credits. :)

  • Dominque S. C.
    Dominque S. C. Year ago

    keeps forgetting line: "I did not hit her", comes out says "I hit her"

  • Kenneth Jara
    Kenneth Jara Year ago

    All you haters do is: Chirp Chirp Chirp Chirp Chirp Chirp!

  • James xzavian
    James xzavian Year ago

    Hi

  • Vanessa Naicker
    Vanessa Naicker Year ago

    Just saw the trailer for Best F(r)iends, either their acting has improved, or whatever I took has kicked in!

  • Drunk Labourer
    Drunk Labourer Year ago

    OH HI MARK

  • Kyle Saritelli
    Kyle Saritelli Year ago

    I've seen the room. It's..... it's...... interesting. I'm actually really interested in watching this movie when it comes out.

  • Mata ZM4J
    Mata ZM4J Year ago

    When i watched this movie, my iq dropped to 1,2%

  • acrazyutuber13
    acrazyutuber13 Year ago

    You haven't seen it? You are TEARING ME APART JEREMY?

  • Ace Pineapples
    Ace Pineapples Year ago

    Read the book by Greg Sestero before seeing this. It's the funniest thing you will ever read.

  • damn rapunzel
    damn rapunzel Year ago

    Not a great impression to be honest.
    Still looking forward to it though.

  • henkman00
    henkman00 Year ago

    what is comment?




    watch the Room damn it! ;) then go to the AUDIO book very entertaining. I promise you you will say ''wtf'' 5 billion times LOL

  • Kevin Fogg
    Kevin Fogg Year ago

    Buying The Room on DVD was one of the best choices i've made in life.

  • Teagan Wittmaack
    Teagan Wittmaack Year ago

    Hi doggy

  • JnouBy
    JnouBy Year ago

    Please review it

  • alcoholicpuppy
    alcoholicpuppy Year ago

    You are going to need lots of spoons

  • myth dystrux
    myth dystrux Year ago

    Watch it with rifftrax also known as mstk3 track it makes it easier especially during the sex scenes. Also your awesome

  • domotormate
    domotormate Year ago

    A Jeremy Jahns review of the Room would make my life complete!

  • Quaweds
    Quaweds Year ago

    It's popular from Pewdiepie I believe.

  • Bob Saget
    Bob Saget Year ago

    Lol according to the disaster artist book giving Tommy the water bottle as a prop took his minds off overthinkinging the scene and he ass able to concentrate and nail it

  • Captain Olimar
    Captain Olimar Year ago

    Jeremy, you gotta review Okja!
    Anyways, how's your sex life?

  • Nick  Sketch
    Nick Sketch Year ago

    God, The Room is such a Great movie (Sarcastically)

  • Kevin Donnelly
    Kevin Donnelly Year ago

    You have to watch it with friends and laugh at it.

  • HBHaga
    HBHaga Year ago

    The Room is amazingly awful. As in laugh out loud terrible. You shouldn't need much in the way of alcohol to get you through it.

  • monkey prick
    monkey prick Year ago

    Wtf fucking idiot did he sucked dave francos cock for liking that trailer, francos tommy portrayal was disgusting,..nothing like tommy,..he just couldnt capture tommys charm,...truly fucking disappointed by tge trailer. For franco to capture tommys charm he needs to get his face beaten to a bloody pulp and his brains al shaken up to capture tommys essence or mayve drink a gallon of vodka,maybe then he could do it justice. Fuk this review,..fuk u,sucking off to francos bullshit,..

  • A.J. Roach
    A.J. Roach Year ago

    WATCH IT!!! WATCH THE ROOM!!!! LOL!!!!

  • Ty Spikes
    Ty Spikes Year ago

    Hey Jeremy, did you do the review?
    "I don't want to talk about it"

  • Liam Ward
    Liam Ward Year ago

    Hahaha just messing, keep up the awesomeness Jeremy

  • Liam Ward
    Liam Ward Year ago

    James*

  • Super Epic Tom
    Super Epic Tom Year ago

    how can you be a film critic of any calibre in this day and age and have not seen The Room?

  • Marco Spaans
    Marco Spaans Year ago

    I did not made this video. Its bullshit i did not made it. I did not!
    Oh, hi jeremy

  • Josh Gulisano
    Josh Gulisano Year ago

    The Room is beyond awful, but it's the best thing to watch if you're depressed or going through something really tough in your life.

  • MrBizteck
    MrBizteck Year ago

    Question should I see the origional movie .... read the book then see this movie ?

  • Reinhard Gutzat
    Reinhard Gutzat Year ago

    I haven't seen The Room either but I have watched clips of what are presented as the "best" scenes from the film, "I did not hit her" clearly being the most iconic. I was likewise intrigued by the trailer for the The Disaster Artist and have also watched it probably more often than trailers for movies I'm actually way more excited about. It's just so hilarious!

  • decusq
    decusq Year ago

    I saw the Room at 2am on Adult Swim once, and I honestly thought the world had gone insane because i couldn't figure out why this movie was on tv. It wasn't until years later I found out that it was the most infamously bad movie that people watch to see how bad it is. They played it on Adult Swim for like two weeks i think because no one could get enough of how bad this movie was. Before this movie came along i thought the movie "Closer" was the worst film i had ever seen in my life but The Room is unanimously one of the worst films in the modern day.

  • Charly85
    Charly85 Year ago

    I can't find any way of watching the room, can't even find it on DVD

  • kelly r
    kelly r Year ago

    JEREMY HOW HAVE YOU NOT SEEN THE ROOM IT IS A MASTERPIECE?!?!?!?!?!