The Disaster Artist - Teaser Trailer Review


Comments • 1 568

  • MediaMan18
    MediaMan18 2 months ago

    To be fair, the film does kind of exaggerate the nonsense behind the “I did not hit her” scene, as according to the book (and even interviews with Greg Sestero), it was only around 20-30 takes (40 max) before the crew was sick of just doing this one scene over and over again and Greg just gave Tommy the water bottle to help.
    Regardless, this was still piss funny to see once you realise that the worst piece of acting that was ever put on film was also the best take they had.

  • Supriya Naidu
    Supriya Naidu 2 months ago

    You still haven't reviewed The Room

  • Liam Mellon
    Liam Mellon 3 months ago

    Did Jeremy use phrases like "schweaty" before he started hanging out with Schnepp?

  • Yamel Jimenez
    Yamel Jimenez 3 months ago

    Waiting for your review of this movie... please watch The Room first :D

  • 109reaper
    109reaper 4 months ago

    Cheep cheep cheep cheep cheep

  • YaYa
    YaYa 4 months ago

    That thumbnail tho. Were you lauging while shitting when you took the picture?

  • OSanoBR
    OSanoBR 4 months ago

    95% in Rotten Tomatoes, LOL!
    Congratulations, Tommy, you finally did it! X-D

  • Brady Smith
    Brady Smith 4 months ago

    The funny thing is, that take "I did not hit her!" is probably the most well acted scene in the movie 😅

  • Bobman9420
    Bobman9420 4 months ago

    WOW! I did not notice the water bottle.

  • Cal
    Cal 4 months ago

    You have to see the room with a live audience !!! You will have so much fun!

  • dereqq oowiei
    dereqq oowiei 5 months ago +1

    There are bad, not watchable movies... The Room is a bad movie but very watchable. You just do not know what is coming the next second let alone anything else. Watch it! Oh hi Marc!

  • Briggs Michaels
    Briggs Michaels 5 months ago

    Funny thing is that it wasn't 67 takes, in the book it said 32 takes. My guess is that the movie uses 67 to make it more messed up...either way, I can't wait to see this movie.

  • Russell Urban
    Russell Urban 5 months ago

    I think the teaser trailer is a behind the scenes look at james franco struggling to get the scene down just as Tommy wiseua struggled with the scene in real life. note - you can tell james franco is out of character when he is asking Seth Rogen to repeat the line to him. anyway. still fun to watch.

  • Rivers727
    Rivers727 5 months ago

    I could imagine your rating: It's a good time with all the alcohol required.

  • Keyser94
    Keyser94 5 months ago

    Spoiler? By this time everyone in the face of this planet known the plot of The Room.

  • TheTarantuRoach
    TheTarantuRoach 5 months ago

    I still don't know how can talentless hacks like Jeremy Jahns have this many subs, meanwhile really funny and talented critics and directors like Ralphthemoviemaker have just a fraction of subs, it says a lot about the fucking people that visit this page

    • GestapoSantaClaus
      GestapoSantaClaus 3 months ago

      Probably because some of us are capable of enjoying life without having to worry about who has the best TVclip channel. It’s free content you can watch then bored, calm down before you give yourself a stroke or something.

    • WMramoMW
      WMramoMW 5 months ago

      You're funny.
      I disagree with over half of Jeremy's critique, but still watch him because he's a very relevant and popular opinion that represents a lot of people. Ralph is hilarious, and talented, but they both have completely different styles of doing the same thing. You're one of those dumbass's that would hate drama because comedies are funnier. Get over yourself, and stop watching Jahn's content if it raises your blood pressure so.
      You are a complete dumbass for saying what you just said.

  • videowartcher
    videowartcher 5 months ago

    I got kinda tired of the whole movies about movies thing a couple years back when they made My Week With Marilyn, Hitchcock, etc. But this one looks genuinely fascinating!

  • Rory Glynn
    Rory Glynn 5 months ago

    Oh hi, Jeremy.

  • censor everything
    censor everything 6 months ago +2

    I can't believe I've been taking movie advice from someone who's never seen The Room.

  • Everything Reviewer
    Everything Reviewer 6 months ago

    I'm gonna do it, I'm gonna watch The Room before the disaster artist.

  • atticus chea
    atticus chea 6 months ago +2

    Go and watch "The Room" before you go and watch "The Disaster Artist"
    Thx me later your sex life?

  • Utsab Mitra
    Utsab Mitra 6 months ago

    Please do a trailer review of the new trailer that came out.

  • Chasing Chickens
    Chasing Chickens 6 months ago

    The Room is Awesometacularly DOGSHIT!

  • Timothy Wong
    Timothy Wong 6 months ago

    Jeremy there is a full trailer now, will you review it please...?

  • nate dude
    nate dude 6 months ago

    the room is a must see its so bad its brillant

  • Dr. Frank Castle
    Dr. Frank Castle 6 months ago

    Jeremy! Review the Room! And start the review with "You're tearing me apart subscribers!" To scorn us for you to rewatch this movie to review lol

  • DR Evil
    DR Evil 6 months ago

    there is a new kid in town his name is breen, Neil Breen

  • Ronnie Nimer
    Ronnie Nimer 6 months ago

    the room flower shop scene
    was the worest one in my opinion.. it was like wtf xD

  • winston smith
    winston smith 6 months ago

    I just can't watch this guy for more than a minute because he is so obnoxious.
    I find Chris Stuckman better IMO.

  • carlee elizabeth
    carlee elizabeth 6 months ago

    i don't know what's funnier: the video itself or all the comments referencing the movie.

  • peter krug
    peter krug 6 months ago

    Jeremy, do you like movies that are bad in a funny way? If so, definitely watch THE ROOM. If you don't like those types of films, stay far, far away. (But you can still watch THE DISASTER ARTIST when it comes out.)

  • Gnug215
    Gnug215 6 months ago

    Jeremy, do watch The Room, but be sure to watch it with a couple of friends who are quick to laughter. That's what I did, and I can honestly say it was the funniest movie-watching experience I've ever had.

  • Jesus J. Rojas Gomez
    Jesus J. Rojas Gomez 6 months ago

    you should review that movie... it's going to be a f#$% fantastic video!

  • Howii
    Howii 6 months ago

    I loved the room so you already know my ballsack was rock solid throughout this entire trailer

  • Ravix_Arklyter
    Ravix_Arklyter 7 months ago

    You have to do a review of The Room! I mean, you don't have to.. I was just saying it would be like really cool if like you did or something... Thanks Jeremy! Seattle misses you

  • Omar Karim
    Omar Karim 7 months ago

    1:15 why am I laughing so hard at this???

  • omerlord0
    omerlord0 7 months ago

    The book is fucking hysterical and is required reading. Not just for Roomies. Just required reading, preiod.

  • Francois Theron
    Francois Theron 7 months ago

    It's gonna be hilarious! ...hopefully

  • Deadpool Extrem
    Deadpool Extrem 7 months ago

    please make a review to the room !

  • SNGaming
    SNGaming 7 months ago +1

    I could never picture James Franco playing wiseau like WAHT

  • GhostWarrior
    GhostWarrior 7 months ago

    How in the world have you NOT seen the room? Are you absolutely daft?

  • K. Ratka
    K. Ratka 7 months ago

    greg gave him the water bottle because he knew that props helped tommy zone out

  • Victor M
    Victor M 7 months ago

    Who else wants him to do a crossover review with Nostalgia Critic for The Last Jedi

  • Michael Phelps
    Michael Phelps 7 months ago

    You don't alcohol man. It's awesometecular!

  • John von Shepard
    John von Shepard 7 months ago

    So meta.

  • Coltallic
    Coltallic 7 months ago

    What if they wrote a book about making the Disaster Artist then later made that book into a movie?

  • Optidorf
    Optidorf 7 months ago

    I read the book and it's really entertaining. That infamous scene was in fact shot like thirty-something times (according to the book). James Franco and company took some creative liberty here.

  • Kostas Krasonis
    Kostas Krasonis 7 months ago

    wouldn't Dave Franco be better for the role of Denny rather than Mark? he's too short for Mark

  • G Richard Yamagata
    G Richard Yamagata 7 months ago

    I love this trailer review!!! I can't wait to see the movie -- THE DISASTER ARTIST, that is...

  • William Chico
    William Chico 7 months ago +1

    The Disaster Artist is the greatest movie ever made.

  • What a Silly Boi
    What a Silly Boi 7 months ago

    The room is the greatest movie I've ever seen.

  • Anthony Macaluso
    Anthony Macaluso 7 months ago

    Jeremy this movie will be James Franco's tour de force (no idea if I'm spelling that right) I know I'm being picky but the entire cast according to the book did naught did naught saw the line in unison

  • Al G
    Al G 7 months ago

    Best line is "You're tearing me apart Lisa!"...wouldn't say the "Oh hi Mark"...though it does hit the mark comedically. ^^

  • A guy with two thighs
    A guy with two thighs 7 months ago


  • DarkRipper117
    DarkRipper117 7 months ago

    Don't gang up on meeeeeeeiiiii!!!

  • Finn Wakeman
    Finn Wakeman 7 months ago

    Oh hi mark

  • Melodyofthesea78
    Melodyofthesea78 7 months ago

    That movie was so bad it was good. I laughed myself silly through The Room.

  • Nick Craig
    Nick Craig 7 months ago

    Oh, Jeremy. You're gonna need an entire bar to get through The Room. And a lot of food. Not to eat, mind you. Food to throw at the screen.

  • Zain Ali
    Zain Ali 7 months ago

    Oh hi mark 😂
    This always reminds me of Logan Paul and mark dohner 🤣

  • Timothy Wong
    Timothy Wong 7 months ago

    Actually according to the book, there were only 32 takes, still, for a scene of 7 seconds with a line mostly comprised of single-syllable words, 32 takes ...

  • Adam Tatti
    Adam Tatti 7 months ago

    So what was your grade for Dunkirk?

  • Ykhavari
    Ykhavari 7 months ago

    If he watches the room and then reviews it and doesn't get it a rating of "buy it on bluray" then im done.

  • comic mangaka
    comic mangaka 7 months ago

    You haven't seen this movie?, Anyways how is your sex life?

  • Misty Rose
    Misty Rose 7 months ago

    Jeremy see it!! SEEEEE IIIIIIT!!!! 😂😂😂😂😂

  • Hoshi82
    Hoshi82 7 months ago

    whaaat? You didn't see the movie? Its just amazing to watch...with alcohol. So bad its good and boy...we were wasted after the credits. :)

  • Dominque S. C.
    Dominque S. C. 7 months ago

    keeps forgetting line: "I did not hit her", comes out says "I hit her"

  • Kenneth Jara
    Kenneth Jara 7 months ago

    All you haters do is: Chirp Chirp Chirp Chirp Chirp Chirp!

  • James xzavian
    James xzavian 7 months ago


  • Jess Toriati
    Jess Toriati 7 months ago

    Best way to get through it is with a drinking game.
    Take a shot:
    1) Everytime you hear Johnny say "Lisa"
    2) Everytime Mark and Lisa have sex
    3) Everytime Danny comes on screen, it's the only way to get through his scenes (Jesus Christ did that kid annoy me)
    4) Everytime there's a serious issue brought up and then brushed over (domestic abuse, drugs etc.)
    5) Everytime a spoon is on screen
    6) Everytime they "play football"
    7) Everytime Lisa and her mother talk about Johnny (it's literally the same dialogue over and over again)
    8) Everytime an iconic line is said. Examples: "I did not hit her... Oh hi Mark", "You're tearing me a apart, Lisa!" etc.
    And a sip of water when you spot a good acting moment (if you can find one).
    After that call the hospital because you may have to have your stomach pumped. Have fun, Jeremy!

  • Vanessa Naicker
    Vanessa Naicker 7 months ago

    Just saw the trailer for Best F(r)iends, either their acting has improved, or whatever I took has kicked in!

  • Drunk Labourer
    Drunk Labourer 7 months ago


  • Kyle Saritelli
    Kyle Saritelli 7 months ago

    I've seen the room. It's..... it's...... interesting. I'm actually really interested in watching this movie when it comes out.

  • Mata ZM4J
    Mata ZM4J 7 months ago

    When i watched this movie, my iq dropped to 1,2%

  • acrazyutuber13
    acrazyutuber13 7 months ago

    You haven't seen it? You are TEARING ME APART JEREMY?

  • Ace Pineapples
    Ace Pineapples 7 months ago

    Read the book by Greg Sestero before seeing this. It's the funniest thing you will ever read.

  • paul ohmygod
    paul ohmygod 7 months ago

    Not a great impression to be honest.
    Still looking forward to it though.

  • henkman00
    henkman00 7 months ago

    what is comment?

    watch the Room damn it! ;) then go to the AUDIO book very entertaining. I promise you you will say ''wtf'' 5 billion times LOL

  • Kevin Fogg
    Kevin Fogg 7 months ago

    Buying The Room on DVD was one of the best choices i've made in life.

  • Teagan Wittmaack
    Teagan Wittmaack 7 months ago

    Hi doggy

  • JnouBy
    JnouBy 7 months ago

    Please review it

  • alcoholicpuppy
    alcoholicpuppy 7 months ago

    You are going to need lots of spoons

  • myth dystrux
    myth dystrux 7 months ago

    Watch it with rifftrax also known as mstk3 track it makes it easier especially during the sex scenes. Also your awesome

  • domotormate
    domotormate 7 months ago

    A Jeremy Jahns review of the Room would make my life complete!

  • Quaweds
    Quaweds 7 months ago

    It's popular from Pewdiepie I believe.

  • A J
    A J 7 months ago

    Watch the fucking movie, it's quite a morbid fascination.

  • Bob Saget
    Bob Saget 7 months ago

    Lol according to the disaster artist book giving Tommy the water bottle as a prop took his minds off overthinkinging the scene and he ass able to concentrate and nail it

  • Captain Olimar
    Captain Olimar 7 months ago

    Jeremy, you gotta review Okja!
    Anyways, how's your sex life?

  • Nick  Sketch
    Nick Sketch 7 months ago

    God, The Room is such a Great movie (Sarcastically)

  • Kevin Donnelly
    Kevin Donnelly 7 months ago

    You have to watch it with friends and laugh at it.

  • HBHaga
    HBHaga 7 months ago

    The Room is amazingly awful. As in laugh out loud terrible. You shouldn't need much in the way of alcohol to get you through it.

  • monkey prick
    monkey prick 7 months ago

    Wtf fucking idiot did he sucked dave francos cock for liking that trailer, francos tommy portrayal was disgusting,..nothing like tommy,..he just couldnt capture tommys charm,...truly fucking disappointed by tge trailer. For franco to capture tommys charm he needs to get his face beaten to a bloody pulp and his brains al shaken up to capture tommys essence or mayve drink a gallon of vodka,maybe then he could do it justice. Fuk this review,..fuk u,sucking off to francos bullshit,..

  • A.J. Roach
    A.J. Roach 7 months ago


  • Ty Spikes
    Ty Spikes 7 months ago

    Hey Jeremy, did you do the review?
    "I don't want to talk about it"

  • Liam Ward
    Liam Ward 7 months ago

    Hahaha just messing, keep up the awesomeness Jeremy

  • Liam Ward
    Liam Ward 7 months ago


  • InformalMrTom
    InformalMrTom 7 months ago

    how can you be a film critic of any calibre in this day and age and have not seen The Room?

  • Marco Spaans
    Marco Spaans 7 months ago

    I did not made this video. Its bullshit i did not made it. I did not!
    Oh, hi jeremy

  • Josh Gulisano
    Josh Gulisano 7 months ago

    The Room is beyond awful, but it's the best thing to watch if you're depressed or going through something really tough in your life.

  • MrBizteck
    MrBizteck 7 months ago

    Question should I see the origional movie .... read the book then see this movie ?

  • Reinhard Gutzat
    Reinhard Gutzat 7 months ago

    I haven't seen The Room either but I have watched clips of what are presented as the "best" scenes from the film, "I did not hit her" clearly being the most iconic. I was likewise intrigued by the trailer for the The Disaster Artist and have also watched it probably more often than trailers for movies I'm actually way more excited about. It's just so hilarious!