Black Panther - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 6 003

  • iPhone 7
    iPhone 7 Day ago

    I'm from Africa and this movie is corny. my friends and sister say that they love it and then when I ask why they say because of the black actors, Africa and blah blah blah, this movie is overrated and it is a very average movie . i like your reviews but lets be honest this movie is not that good or good.

  • red 19
    red 19 3 days ago

    Gee what a hard job goin to the cinema like that lol jeremy id LOVE ur job bro. Ur lucky

  • Theman Joe
    Theman Joe 7 days ago

    "I really enjoyed iron man 3"
    *dodges bullet*

  • Cong Nguyen
    Cong Nguyen 10 days ago

    The movie was really bad... Over CGI and bad writing

  • Max Mach
    Max Mach 25 days ago

    Finally saw that movie and... what a fucking disaster it is. Basically this movie is a Justice League 1.5 but with even worse acting and script. If by any chance you haven't seen it yet and you check comments, don't waste your time and money on it.

  • N Mil
    N Mil Month ago

    I hated this movie and couldn't get into it. None of the actors, other than Lupito Nyongo, was able to create a Wakanda vibe for me. They all looked like imposters if Wakanda really existed. It's black Americans dressed in daishikis with bad African accents.

  • Tommy Tomato
    Tommy Tomato Month ago

    The only good scene is The korean car chase...

  • TheFilmPunk
    TheFilmPunk Month ago

    good time if you're drunk imo

  • AyMarvel Elite
    AyMarvel Elite Month ago

    Yeah Kilmomger was Freaking amazing!

  • NASH4203
    NASH4203 Month ago

    So here’s a list of Superhero films with some different types of settings or just the same setting in general:
    - Iron Man,Captain America: The First Avenger, The Incredible Hulk, Iron Man 2, Thor, The Avengers, Iron Man 3, Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Avengers: Age of Ultron, Antman, Captain America Civil War, Doctor Strange, and Spiderman Homecoming. These Movies all take place in City like locations that all actually exist. We already know these cultures and locations, because they are in our everyday life. And even if Someone didn’t know that Germany existed, the films don’t really spend any time at all exploring the culture of a place like that, because you can find that out yourself. Now Age of Ultron’s setting is fictional, however it is still an urban city with cars and apartments and a generally modern civilization. We are so used to this trope of “huge city where superheroes live” in cinema, because that’s basically all we’ve been seeing. Which leads me onto the next section.
    These are films that have fictional locations that aren’t very city like and mostly different from what we’ve been seeing in Superhero films:
    - Thor: The Dark World, Guardians of the Galaxy, Guardians of the Galaxy 2, Thor Ragnarok, Black Panther, and Avengers: Infinity War. Notice how many more films have the real life/city like aspect than the completely fictional ones. Marvel movies and a lot of films that like to introduce new settings in general don’t like to getting too deep on a place, culture or civilization. So Ego the living Planet or even Gamora’s home planet from Avengers: Infinity War don’t get explored too much. Now one could argue that for Avengers: Infinity War, the planet that Thanos conquered was only used for a flashback scene, therefore it had little of importance. But it’s important to notice that some of the locations on this list are genuinely lifeless, so a Planet like EGO is entirely made up of Ego and Mantis and there is nothing to explore kind of leaves me with a bit of a bland feeling in terms of what could’ve been achieved with such a cool location in theory. Black panther actually has you sucked into this culture , because it’s so different from what we’re used to seeing. Black Panther takes place in a fictional technology enhanced secretive African civilization. We have never seen anything close to that in a Superhero film or any film for that matter. I feel like people have no interest in a city-like location because we have seen it done so many times. But with Wakanda, it is such a rare culture to be put on screen that we have to be interested and invested into it. Wakanda is so creative and so much better than than most places we’ve seen be put on screen. Wakanda’s detail is what sets it apart from these other locations and that is a huge step for film making in my opinion. The story actually makes Wakanda feel like it’s own character, which is huge for me and makes for more a great setting. I think Marvel has the same problem with it’s settings as it does with its villains. Most of the settings and villains are just forgettable, like Sacovia or Yellow Jacket from Antman.
    So that’s what sets Wakanda apart from all these other settings and that’s why we as viewers are invested into the culture. Wakanda is just so different and so unique that it is actually interesting.

  • The Brown Knight
    The Brown Knight Month ago

    The only superhero worth watching nowadays is just Captain America. Gone are the days of the Raimi's Spider-Man, Reeve's Superman and Nolan's Batman where superheroes actually felt like superheroes on screen. Glad Infinity War was very good. But some of the superhero films coming out just feel so uneventful. I'm not saying the likes of Ant-Man/Doctor Strange are bad films, but these characters just don't feel like heroes, just normal people, I don't even get a tad excited when they suit up (except for Captain America). There used to be such a presence when Nolan's Batman appeared or Raimi's Spider-Man was swinging and fighting. I like what Marvel have done and they've given us an exceptional Cap trilogy, but a lot of the films just feel underwhelming from a superhero point of view. I just don't get that excited when a superhero is on stage anymore. Black Panther was honestly so bang average i'm doubting whether I even watched the same version as others. I thought the villain wasn't that great either. Such minimal screen time. Thanos was a truly great villain. It's a pity that the Cap trilogy is over. After the second Infinity War film I don't know which superhero films will actually get me hyped. I love Spider-Man and for that reason only I will get excited for that, but superheroes just don't feel like superheroes anymore, which is a pity.

  • Navarro '03
    Navarro '03 Month ago

    Only thing I hate about this movie is the cgi. A lot of the movie (like 80%) is cgi. I didn't like the last final battle between Black Panther and Killmonger was pure cgi. And it was super obvious.

  • reybley
    reybley Month ago

    black panther was garbage.

  • Daniel Christopher
    Daniel Christopher Month ago

    Well for a movie that all kept hearing about is "omg this is the best movie ever made" I was really let down, cgi was terrible, worse then movies a decade ago, like they used cgi for the weirdest things like simply turning around and then we have the rhino's. Everybody in the movie didn't feel like they were actually in wakanda they looked like they just hopped out of the makeup room... they just looked like movie stars on a set. Music was meh, killmongers theme was that repetitive succession of notes that we hear in so many movies such as avatar and enemy at the gates, that "dun dun da duuunnn" its eye rolling everytime I hear it. there was a part that was taken right out of skyfall.... not to crazy about that. The idea was good but I wanna see the character go from 100 to 0 and then slowly work his way up back to 100 to make that final confrontation that much more intense... like the revenant, which I have zero clue how it has a worse score then this... it's meh but justice league is still worse. Also I already knew his review would be positive based on the like to dislike ratio on this video. People seem to take criticism on this one way to personal, it's just another movie and it's definitely not "the greatest movie of all time"

  • Thomas Bludis
    Thomas Bludis Month ago

    Black panther deserves an awesometacular

  • Takesha Bridges
    Takesha Bridges Month ago

    This movie kinda reminded of the Lion king...enjoyed it...

  • winston smith
    winston smith Month ago

    Now the libtarded LEFT is saying the new Avengers movie is racist because it is making more money than "Black Panther."
    The Black Panther movie had it all. I will buy the Dvd when it comes out.1)Black on Black Killing.
    2)Black men punching Black women in the face.
    3)The hate For the white man.
    4)Border Wall
    5)Big Lipped Brothers
    6)Spear Chucking.
    7)Won't let in refugees.Heck, the one thing it was missing was "Dog Fighting."Go Figure.
    The
    libtarded people think i'm being racist when In fact all of this happen
    in the movie. Now, if I were to say they were eating watermelon then I
    would be lying. The only people who think what I said is racist are the
    people who haven't watch the movie which makes them racist.
    Oprah's
    movie tanked and the director is claiming racism. Funny how Black
    Panther beat Oprah's movie big time. Can any libtarded people please
    tell me how racism took down Oprah's movie?
    ___________________________________________________________
    Let's
    see, Wakanda is: Anti-Immigration, Isolationist, Pro-Wall, Strict Trade
    Restrictions, Anti-Diversity, Ethno-Nationalist, Anti-Refugee,
    Anti-Democracy, and Totalitarian.... Tell me again how this place
    wouldn't be the most racist country on the planet... If it really
    existed at all. Hitler would be so proud!

  • BlooCheeseForMaBoi
    BlooCheeseForMaBoi Month ago

    This movie only did so well because of SJW's.

  • flyer3110
    flyer3110 Month ago

    Wait a minute...how old are you Jeremy? lol

  • Whydah Maker
    Whydah Maker Month ago +1

    1 of the lamest movies i have ever seen!!- Fuking stupid ass wiggers go 2 hell!!!

  • Ryan Cox
    Ryan Cox Month ago

    I enjoyed this one, it'd be in my top 10 MCU films.

  • Boristos Jaxon
    Boristos Jaxon Month ago

    It was shit because they made it political

  • musicluv80
    musicluv80 Month ago

    I have some questions if someone can help please: Also there are spoilers.
    In the movie they have flower that gives powers right? T'Challa got his powers from it and his father did too. My questions is, it seemed like there were plenty of those flowers, then why wouldn't others make potion out of it to drink it to get powers? Also how could his father die when he also has the power? I think his power should have been enough for him to survive that blast from Captain America movie.

  • bohdilama
    bohdilama 2 months ago +1

    Horrible movie. Stop suffering from white guilt and realize this is a bad movie. The main antagonist was a typical Compton thug. The bar has been lowered with this movie.

  • Pinkiepool GamerBrony27

    Wakanda is better then Asguard

  • Anna Sams
    Anna Sams 2 months ago

    As someone that bought it on Blu ray, I can attest to the lack of purple on the case.

  • Skrill Bill Gates W
    Skrill Bill Gates W 2 months ago

    Mediocre

  • Pinkiepool GamerBrony27

    I LOVED Black Panther it's my New Favorite Marvel Movie

  • Teemo Kardell
    Teemo Kardell 2 months ago +1

    Overrated as ALL HELL!! Andy Serkis was cool. Killmonger was cool. Chadwick was there. TChalla's sister was cool. The bald black chick seemed more super-powered than the Black Panther!! Wait till it's free to watch.

  • onitai fredoza
    onitai fredoza 2 months ago

    I think most people who come into this movie are dissapointed because they went in with too high of hopes. I go into every movie without pre concieved notions (or at least I try). that's what made black panther so much better, on top of all the lion king nostalgia, and the feelings. Yes there were many plot holes. Yes killmonger was always great when he was on screen, but you walk into the movie thinking its a SUPERHERO movie and you will be bored to death. This movie is not about the action, its about wakanda, the kingdom and its people. The history, use, possible uses and future uses of vibranium, politics, love and bonds.

  • 1Flyingfist
    1Flyingfist 2 months ago

    This and Winter Soldier, are my favourite Marvel films now, easily.
    But I saw Infinity War before Black Panther and now the Wakanda parts in Infinity War don't make sense really.
    I can't explain myself without saying SPOLIERS.

    ***SPOLIERS ***

    You mean to tell me, every single flying vehicle got destroyed in BP and they hadn't built more by the time IW occurred?
    In BP, Claw implied that there mega-weapons in Wakanda. So why didn't they use them on that horde that attacked in IW?
    Maybe it will be explained in Black Panther 2. Hopefully they won't use some excuse like "they gave then away in a treaty, when they let the rest of the world know about Wakanda" 🙄

  • Golden Light Pictures
    Golden Light Pictures 2 months ago

    If your wanting the blu-ray to be purple wouldn't that make it.... purple-ray?

  • N. Aalders
    N. Aalders 2 months ago

    This movie was way too overhyped. The battles were meh. Character development meh. Humor didnt work. Visuals were great though. Liked killmonger but sometimes he was a bit too animated. Overall it scores higher than the average marvel movies but it doesnt beat winter soldier, not by a long shot.

  • Kevin Ordiales
    Kevin Ordiales 2 months ago

    I was disappointed when the villain died. He was by far the most dynamic and relatable character in this movie. At the final showdown I found myself cheering him on.

  • Tagana thorn
    Tagana thorn 2 months ago

    this movie was gay as fuck

  • bendermac
    bendermac 2 months ago

    all in all, this is a rental only

  • Roland Chang
    Roland Chang 2 months ago

    Finally a film with a message! It’s about time Africa started to help those poor Americans! It’s good to see Wakanda finally helping those who need it in .... California. Bahahahaha. I wonder how this film preformed in the lucrative Gambian and Uganda markets.
    You should all be ashamed of yourselves

  • dancagurli
    dancagurli 2 months ago

    The car chase was worth the price of admission alone.

  • Pirvu Dan
    Pirvu Dan 2 months ago

    The movie was alright..Not really that great! The humor was forced,the acting wasn't that good in some scenes and it was a bit weird seeing them struggle with the African accent..despite all of this it was alright I had fun and that's what matters!

  • Jessica Pereira
    Jessica Pereira 2 months ago

    I feel like everyone’s afraid to say anything bad about this movie. I’m @50 min into the movie and just now are things starting to be explained. This convoluted plot/ back story makes it boring. Some movies like “get out” do it in a good way but not this one.

  • CULP FICTION
    CULP FICTION 2 months ago

    1. Avengers Infinity War
    2. Captain America: Civil War
    3. Iron-Man
    4. Captain America: The Winter Soldier
    5. Spider-Man: Homecoming
    6. Guardians of The Galaxy
    7. Thor Ragnarok
    8. Guardians of The Galaxy Vol. 2
    9. The Avengers
    10. Iron-Man 3
    11. Black Panther
    12. Doctor Strange
    13. Ant-Man
    14. Age of Ultron
    15. Thor
    16. Captain America
    17. Iron-Man 2
    18. Thor: The Dark World
    19. The Incredible Hulk

  • iulix max
    iulix max 2 months ago

    A average movie weak story and good action 6/10 score to overhyped !!!

  • The Brown Knight
    The Brown Knight 2 months ago

    Just a 7/10 for me. I hate it when films get such high ratings and then upon veiwing it's just underwhelming. Didn't feel big enough for a superhero film, stakes felt unbelievably low and not enough stand out momemts.Just like Iron Man is Infinity War, material can't just create itself, it's so stupid, I don't care technology or what, if you show a soul of a shoe, it can not grow into a full boot, ridiculous. Pretty average, very overhyped. Maybe the gender and racial thing got to people. I think both Black Panther and Wonder Woman were both average. And I love superhero films.

  • Jon Kaliban
    Jon Kaliban 2 months ago

    DUDE!... i stop watching it when they basically said... in the beginning of movie
    "we watch our brother and sister being enslaved by millions but we hide with our power and super technology to save our ass and become the best"... hahahahah... sarcastic but true
    they could have avoided that talk cheap shit in the beginning of movie very bad taste of writing and directing
    horrible ...and after that i tried but i did not like anything at all in this movie

  • falvalisious
    falvalisious 2 months ago

    if you cut out the first 85 minutes of Black Panther, you're left with the same movie...

  • Joe Lenton
    Joe Lenton 2 months ago

    It bored me killmonger and klaw were great but most of the movie was boring until killmonger is back

  • pukhtoon707
    pukhtoon707 2 months ago +1

    One of the most overrated/overhyped movie of all time. Bad acting, no story, no character development. bad cgi, very predictable........the list can go on, trust me when I'm high I dont lie !!

  • Chloe Mcholoe
    Chloe Mcholoe 2 months ago

    It was just another marvel to me

  • Leman Russ
    Leman Russ 2 months ago

    I thought the film overall was not good. Lacking in so many respects. Terrible CGI. Ok story. Mediocre directing.

  • YouGotSomeFuckingAttitude _

    White people shouldn’t review this movie. They’re too scared to actually critique it because if they don’t love it, they’ll be called “racist”

  • Bic narok
    Bic narok 2 months ago

    saw this last night, worst marvel film so far. Bored the crap out of me

  • Billy Jones
    Billy Jones 2 months ago +1

    weak characters for a weak movie and what's up with the raps beats..."what are those" for real?

  • vik saggu
    vik saggu 2 months ago

    Finally saw this movie. The car scene was amazing. The movie really brought some neat philosophical questions. Definitely not like any other MCU movie, it was a nice change from the simple goodbye vs bad guy movies

  • DarthNawaf
    DarthNawaf 2 months ago +1

    Fun movie. A bit over hyped.

  • Mago DELLA VERGA
    Mago DELLA VERGA 2 months ago

    AHAHAH! seriously? Black panthers and grunting gorillas?There are more racial stereotipes in a full black directed and casted movie then there was in "The birth of a nation"!!!AHAHAH!Fuck off please!!!

  • Keylow 89
    Keylow 89 2 months ago

    The movie is awsome

  • Dima Deama
    Dima Deama 2 months ago

    the movie only gets interesting when michael b jordan/ t'challa's sister/ andy serkis is on the screen. otherwise it felt like thor 2

  • David Sindi
    David Sindi 2 months ago

    Still waiting for your 24 series review.

  • Random Realistic Tone
    Random Realistic Tone 2 months ago

    WE WUZ KANGZ

  • Cameron Potts
    Cameron Potts 2 months ago

    Awesometacular

  • playstationsteve
    playstationsteve 2 months ago

    I had only 2 problems with the movie problem 1 why is it that once again the movie villain was far more interesting that than the actual star um oh right Black Panther himself hell his mom & sister were more interesting then him & 2nd I am so sick & tired the same royalty routine in every movie that features royalty the villain is always related usually a uncle or sibling but in this case the cousin ? OK we get it your a future King or Queen or sometimes prince & princess & your tribulations of having to be a man or a woman & sucking it up & dealing with it like dude they did it in Lion King , Prince of Egypt , Thor Hercules , Little Mermaid & any other movie featuring royalty families even Dracula Untold did it only Gladiator did it right & that is because the star wasn't of royalty or related to the bad guy the bad guys dad simply preferred him over his own son ? But aside from that 10 out of 10 for me great movie great cast & bad ass villain 4th greatest superhero villain in a superhero movie after 1 Thanos 2 Joker ( Jack Nicholson ) & 3 Abomination , Loki was 4 but Killmonger proved better ?

  • jon_in_60seconds
    jon_in_60seconds 2 months ago

    I'm with you on Iron Man 3 and Thor, loved both those installments and a big part of that was the humanizing arcs they both had, stripping away their armor!

  • a Lol
    a Lol 2 months ago +2

    Is it weird that I like Iron Man 3 as well??😶

  • Kylie The Robot
    Kylie The Robot 2 months ago +1

    Who’s excited for *Deadpool 2* and *Infinite War*

  • Ilovesimsfreeplay16
    Ilovesimsfreeplay16 2 months ago

    This movie was OUTSTANDING!

  • BOONIQUE
    BOONIQUE 3 months ago

    I still can't believe this movie came out of Hollywood/America. If anyone actually has super human ability it's black people. Just watch sports.

  • dyingfoetus
    dyingfoetus 3 months ago

    I loved Iron Man 3 too. Showed Tony actually using his brain and going back to basics. Not to mention it was funny as shit. Thor however was a bit mediocre in my opinion. Some good moments but as a whole, underwhelming.

  • Amon Janus
    Amon Janus 3 months ago

    If you like cheap cheese, youll love this. Did they lower standards so as not to offend a certain racial market ?

  • Supreme
    Supreme 3 months ago

    YOUR DELIVERY REVIEW IS KIND OF ANNOYING.. WHY ARE U YELLING

  • Jedi worrier
    Jedi worrier 3 months ago

    I love this movie

  • Dhruv Gajjar
    Dhruv Gajjar 3 months ago

    I was kind of annoyed at the fact that there were like, 2 songs in the movie. There's a whole album and a song that has the name of the movie as the title,the first song is really faint in this bar/club part and the second song shows up in the credits.

  • metalgamer 817
    metalgamer 817 3 months ago

    I found Killmongers black metaphors and philosophy to be really overbearing as the movie went on. He was a cool villain regardless but they could’ve shown not tell.

  • Tom Booker
    Tom Booker 3 months ago

    Some of the jokes were TERRIBLE

  • Shaniqua Newbold
    Shaniqua Newbold 3 months ago

    I was always wondering if the white society that saw the movie caught the slavery innuendos... I guess they didn’t. Smh

  • 23ChrissaysFAREWELL
    23ChrissaysFAREWELL 3 months ago

    Let's face it, Killmonger is one of the coolest villains ever.

  • Alex Grechanin
    Alex Grechanin 3 months ago

    this movie sucks bro I don't know what you're talking about. Complete shhitt

  • world serpent
    world serpent 3 months ago

    When I first saw it I liked it.
    Today is saw it again and I loved it.
    Its so damn good.
    Great hero
    Great villain
    Great location
    Great action
    Great story
    Great soundtrack.
    There is nothing I dislike in this movie.🐱🐯

  • TheNurseInBlack
    TheNurseInBlack 3 months ago

    I liked it.
    First movie that caught my interest immediately. All these movies with 30min buildups. . . .You get the history of wakanda and black panther in a nice story and everything else is covered great. The place felt almost real.

  • Jodie Cooper
    Jodie Cooper 3 months ago

    The only 'humour compromising the drama' moment I had was when T'Challa came back from the 'dead' and his friends offered their services to him for a fight, and the king of that other tribe was like, "Are we done?" At the very swell of the emotional moment. Kin of ruined it for me.

  • ruben e delgado
    ruben e delgado 3 months ago

    The hype wasn't real, it was slow most of the time, killmonger literally carried this movie. Can beat Thanos Black Panther not needed.

  • Vey UK
    Vey UK 3 months ago

    why are you keep screaming

  • thai pham
    thai pham 3 months ago

    U can never rely on this faggets review.... movie was so garbage we walked out

  • N l2
    N l2 3 months ago

    I liked this movie. It looked very beautiful. And I'm south African I could understand some of the xhosa spoken and there was some south African music there too. Spiderman is still my favorite super hero movie though. Also I wanted the villain to win😪 8/10

  • Riffle123 XD
    Riffle123 XD 3 months ago

    Lol i googled Ryan Cooglers age and found he is 31, and Jeremy is older, I thought Jeremy was in his mid to late 20's

  • Stefan Anthony
    Stefan Anthony 3 months ago

    If you are watching a movie and you are disturbed about race distribution in a movie. It doesn’t matter what your skin colour is you should just stop watching movies because you are literally offended by a movie, even if it is good, because of skin colour. That’s just plain racism.

  • Tyler Bell
    Tyler Bell 3 months ago

    Am i the only one who didn’t like Michael B Jordan as Killmonger? I felt like his portrayal of the character didn’t fit the description of his background. He was a war hardened vet yet he came across as a cheesy enlightened hipster. I liked the message behind the movie i just felt like his slavery dialogues were very forced and awkward.

    • TheXelavid
      TheXelavid 3 months ago

      Nah youre not alone. I think a lot of people didnt like his character for the same reason. I couldnt really take him seriously plus he didnt get enough screen time so maybe. Overall he was a okay-goos villian

  • James F. Ewart
    James F. Ewart 3 months ago

    Ryan Coogler had a four hour cut of the film, so that might explain why you thought it was two Black Panther movies.
    I liked what Andy Serkis did as Klaue, but his performance felt more Jared Leto than Heath Ledger.
    Also, this movie is a massive improvement over the 2017 MCU movies, mainly because it doesn’t try to make a joke at the end of every scene.

  • michael salcido
    michael salcido 3 months ago

    It sucked. That’s it. Why cause I still don’t know who BP is all about.

  • Human Hunter
    Human Hunter 3 months ago

    Does black panther fuck the pink panther

  • Jak Bailey
    Jak Bailey 3 months ago

    Do it Deadpool 2 review please

  • Clipp024
    Clipp024 3 months ago +6

    I liked the movie but I think people are over rating it. It wasn't as fun as most marvel movies imo and if I had to rank it in marvel movies I would put it somewhere in the middle. There were alot of things that didn't make any sense either. So wakanda doesnt trade vibranium and is essentially an isolationist country and yet somehow its a super rich country that is highly advanced? That simply makes no sense.

  • RedheadDevil
    RedheadDevil 3 months ago

    Political agenda the movie

  • Paul Arvi
    Paul Arvi 3 months ago

    the movie is awesome ... but i got gripes
    Best part of the movie:
    Shuri = i like shuri a lot, she needs to get more screen time ... she brings a lot to the film
    T'challa = is ok. marvel got a good actor on it
    Wakanda = the world building is freaking awesome
    Worst part:
    nakia = is just not needed, love interest for the sake of love interest
    okoye = she is awesome but she is just overbearing to watch, stereotypical loyal friend
    wakandan council / tribes = just needed more screen time for, needs a bit more world building
    (i wanna know what are the other tribes all about)
    Conclusion:
    Shuri is awesome
    Klaw needs to be alive (killing the joker of your batman is not good)
    Keep the political thriller thing
    Ross should have been the comedic aspect of the film (fish out of water kinda thing)
    Focus on T'challa, Ross and Shuri they are the best part of the film (Protagonist, Comedy and Shuri) ... lol
    Killmonger is ... mehhh (he got a good message, other than that .... meh)

  • David Smith
    David Smith 3 months ago

    great movie

  • Georgie Yassa
    Georgie Yassa 3 months ago +1

    I have heard people complain about plot holes in black panther but plot holes aren't the worst thing about this movie. The performances from chadwick and Michael were sub-par, the composed score was weak (the original soundtrack from Kendrick was good though) The action wasn't compelling, mainly due to the usage of lighting and camerawork. No blood is shown, and we do not get implied brutality to make up for the PG-13 rating such as The Winter Soldier or Civil War did. There was hardly ever any tension in this film, as we knew that T'challa was completely indestructible there was no possibility of his harm. There weren't well developed characters in this movie, barring Killmonger. The cinematography was uninspired and uninteresting, not that expert cinematography is something to expect from Marvel films in general. The CGI and general special effects were absolutely awful and felt artificial, I was hoping that aspect to have succeeded at least. This movie just didn't do much good, and that's a shame due to the sheer talent involved in the cast and crew of this film. Overall a 4 or 5 out of 10.

  • MovieTuberReviews
    MovieTuberReviews 3 months ago

    Great work

  • Brad Asbury
    Brad Asbury 3 months ago +1

    The Black Panther. Or as Forest Whitaker calls it: The Blek Pentha

  • MexiCanadian 08
    MexiCanadian 08 3 months ago

    Is it bad that I gave the most hated movie and the most loved movie to come out in the last year the same rating : 7/10?

  • Mike Labonte
    Mike Labonte 3 months ago

    This movie sucked. Just like the latest star wars. It looked pretty. But felt shallow and forced. I didn't care about any of the characters or the story. Movies seem to be getting worse and worse over time. It feels like a paint by numbers way of making movies. It just doesn't feel organic.

  • So Cold
    So Cold 3 months ago

    Overrated