Star Wars Rebels - Season 1 Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 162

  • Meme Guy
    Meme Guy 15 hours ago

    The Clone Wars is back, Jeremy. Please review it...

  • Nate Saldutti
    Nate Saldutti 16 days ago

    To be fair clone wars was TV-PG they could get away with alot. On screen lightsaber stabbing,shooting,neck breaking(what the fuck?),some weird sexual stuff,its alot more gritty. Star wars rebels is TV-Y7 same rating as sponge bob. Its like making a boat outta 3 pounds of Styrofoam and 2 yards of tape.

  • John MacNeill
    John MacNeill Month ago

    you do this crap but not clone wars

  • DREW P. JOHNSON
    DREW P. JOHNSON 3 months ago

    STAR REBELS SEASON 4!!!

  • G.S. Productions
    G.S. Productions 5 months ago

    I’ll re-watch this show and see what I think about it.

  • Dschimmieh
    Dschimmieh 5 months ago

    Actually to be completely fair, you CAN compare the last seasons of clone wars to the first season of rebels. Both shows were made by the same people, so they had all of clone wars to get grooving. And then they took 5 steps backwards with rebels.

  • Apidooom
    Apidooom 6 months ago

    Just review Clone Wars already!

  • Twin TV
    Twin TV 6 months ago

    CLONE WARS IS BETTER

  • friesinthecarvent
    friesinthecarvent 6 months ago

    I haven’t seen Star Wars rebels, only a few scenes where they brought back Ahsoka and Darth Vader most likely killed her?? That scene had my heart shattered, they showed anakin’s eye and the emotion conveyed was AHHHH it’s so heartbreaking
    Anyways, the lightsabers remind me of uncooked spaghetti noodles, they’re really thin and wobbly lol

  • Christian Magrum
    Christian Magrum 6 months ago

    When Ezra letting the dark side loose was lit, come on

  • Aaron
    Aaron 6 months ago

    The show is absolutely shit. Really is. It’s garbage, real trash.

  • william the gecko wallace

    yes but why do the lightsabers look like toothpicks

  • thibault l
    thibault l 6 months ago

    Here's how I the star wars franchise
    Rebels < prequels < extra new cannon stuff and movies < legends comics and books < clone wars < original trilogy!

  • On yo feet maggot
    On yo feet maggot 7 months ago +1

    Review Clone Wars

  • Jedim4ster Kyle
    Jedim4ster Kyle 8 months ago

    Please do the clone wars or at least reasons why it needs to come back

  • Daniel Wood
    Daniel Wood 8 months ago

    I was interested when Kanan revealed he was a jedi and the next episode that came on was their first encounter with the inquisitor and then the next one I watched was the finale of season 1 and that was the one that truly hooked me.

  • Nathaniel Burks
    Nathaniel Burks 9 months ago +1

    Longest intro ever lol

  • SnakeEater866
    SnakeEater866 11 months ago +1

    I don't care if you review Stranger Things, but you should know Greg Weisman, the writer of Star Wars Rebels, also wrote SPECTACULAR SPIDERMAN, and Young Justice. You so claim to be a fan of Spiderman, you must review Spectacular Spiderman.

  • Penguin Von Otakar

    Your Chart is terrible fyi...

  • Van Stuhlberg
    Van Stuhlberg Year ago

    When are you going to review season 3?

  • *Matthew Noneya*
    *Matthew Noneya* Year ago

    I just imagine Disney made it too kid friendly.

    • West Coast Emerald Bull
      West Coast Emerald Bull 9 months ago +1

      VyRe Gaming they're not always as kid friendly as people claim to be. They also had Gargoyles, a show with an episode of someone getting shot, blood and everything

    • [VyRe] BrickSquick
      [VyRe] BrickSquick 9 months ago +2

      West Coast Emerald Bull So what???

    • West Coast Emerald Bull
      West Coast Emerald Bull 10 months ago +1

      *Matthew Noneya* keep in mind in Gravity Falls, there was a seen with stuffed animal carcasses leaking out blood. No joke

  • mathsalot 4
    mathsalot 4 Year ago

    thank you for the clone wars chart link!!! i didn't want to trudge through the filler, but i will be watching it now.

  • Frogborn
    Frogborn Year ago +6

    Darth Maul's storyline in clone wars is really fucking good. Season 5 Episode 16... You know... You know...

  • Blake Fedorenko
    Blake Fedorenko Year ago

    Do rebels season 3!!!!

  • James Nielsen
    James Nielsen Year ago

    Jeez! The video is f***ing exhausting to watch! You have edited to none stop talking shit

  • Colin Scott Farnham

    Season One of Rebels had how many episodes? FIVE. FUCGING FIVE.

  • S Ryan
    S Ryan Year ago

    I think Clone Wars was a lot better than Rebels.

  • harli13
    harli13 Year ago +1

    why are there so few episodes in rebels.

  • Alexander Green
    Alexander Green Year ago

    Why didn't review stranger things? Seems like he would like that show...

  • Cameron Flynn
    Cameron Flynn Year ago

    Question for the comment section: is Clone Wars really a kids show?

  • George Pettengell
    George Pettengell Year ago +1

    I would watch rebels and clone wars if the graphics didn't make me want to vomit

  • C Beaudry
    C Beaudry Year ago +12

    Dude. Dude. Dude. Freaking review The Clone Wars

  • Obi-Wan Kenobi
    Obi-Wan Kenobi Year ago +3

    Star wars the Clone wars was fucking better than Rebels, and that is a fact

  • Blizzic
    Blizzic Year ago +10

    Clone Wars is fucking awesome

  • Brendan
    Brendan Year ago

    Can you review The Clone Wars? I know you joked about it in this video... but do it anyways.

  • Nick Arriaga
    Nick Arriaga Year ago

    Why couldn't this show have taken place between episodes 4 and 5 when the Galactic Civil War was in full-swing like how they did with The Clone Wars? That would've been so much better.

    • Young BlackEasy18
      Young BlackEasy18 Year ago

      LOL. They are building up to that. Having full on action sequences 24/7 would not have made the show better, it did not make TCW better. The stories that they told in arcs made TCW better, Dave and his crew are more experienced now, so they are going to focus more on story than mindless action.

  • SuperRyek
    SuperRyek Year ago

    Any way to watch this without pirating or buying?

    • Paul C
      Paul C Year ago

      SuperRyek kissanime. check that site out. all in hd man

  • FeathertopDT
    FeathertopDT Year ago

    Just had to comment because you mentioned Firefly and Firefly is GOAT

  • protoluigi
    protoluigi Year ago

    Finally a popular movie reviewer reviewing Star Wars Rebels!!! I feel like the any Star Wars show fells under the radar, even the prequels are more talked about than the shows!

  • BlueDragon Music Promotions

    no one dies in this show it's so cheesy now

    • Young BlackEasy18
      Young BlackEasy18 Year ago +1

      People do die.The main characters obviously are not going to die or else we won't have any story, but people do die on both the Empire's side and the Rebel's side.

  • nikolas doubourhydes

    why can't I find the clone wars on Netflix ?

    • Owen B.
      Owen B. Year ago

      nikolas doubourhydes it got taken off.

  • Zachary Foster
    Zachary Foster Year ago

    The diagram for Star Wars the Clone Wars does not include Season 6.

  • MrIngnorant
    MrIngnorant Year ago

    i disliked cause you need a haircut

  • Zero II
    Zero II Year ago

    so could i just watch the first 2 episodes and the last 3 of season one without missing anything story wise

    • Young BlackEasy18
      Young BlackEasy18 Year ago

      Nope. But you would miss out on character development, which is important for getting invested in the characters later on.

  • Howbo Sanap
    Howbo Sanap Year ago

    dude. you look like Ezra

  • Diego Camacho
    Diego Camacho Year ago

    Can you post a review of Clone Wars? I grew up with the prequels, and would love to hear what you think of the show.

  • Jason
    Jason Year ago +6

    You reviewed this, but not Stranger Things, C'MON !

  • Michael Nally
    Michael Nally Year ago

    I do like this show but I think since it airs on Disney channel they're kinda forced to sensor it a little. I remember as a kid watching the first season of Star Wars the clone wars and this one episode where a side stole R2 and was gonna sell him to general grievious and when he says how much R2 is worth grievous just kills him and we see him get stabbed. Keep in mind that was on Cartoon Network and I t was the first season.

  • wumurphfu
    wumurphfu Year ago

    I can't watch him....he has the most annoying over exaggerated body language

  • THE LONE SURVIVOR

    Reeeeeeview clone wars Plz!

  • SwenglishGamer
    SwenglishGamer Year ago

    Star Wars: Rebels is awesome. Season 2 in particular

  • FlareKnight
    FlareKnight Year ago

    I think it's best to compare based on season vs season. It's like Star Trek series. Yeah, later Trek shows are made after the previous shows...but they all start slow. New shows take some time to find their feet, establish characters and find their voice.
    Now I do agree this season had the feeling of (well it's not that great), but I expect later seasons will get there.

  • Steve Rogers
    Steve Rogers Year ago

    you review cartoons now?

  • Spencer Steinbrecher

    You can't watch and understand everything from rebels without watching clone wars, so why can't rebels have as much intense violence as clone wars did

  • Matthew Hankosky
    Matthew Hankosky Year ago

    Nothing beats the clone wars

  • Milton2k
    Milton2k Year ago

    Yep, started watching, got bored, dropped it. Ill watch the last 3 though.

  • BigMan
    BigMan Year ago

    Stormtrooper can handle a shot, you can see they still moving after getting shot. Just say.

  • Holy Templar
    Holy Templar Year ago

    Never seen one of these videos before, but I am now intimately familiar with your hands.

  • amstel 54
    amstel 54 Year ago

    Will Jeremy ever review Stranger things?
    A. Yes
    B. Probably
    C. No
    D. HELL NO!!!

  • durkadur27
    durkadur27 Year ago

    Clone wars, was Star Wars at its finest.

  • Sean Collins
    Sean Collins Year ago

    Please review The Last Man on Earth the comedy starring Will Forte each video being for each season.

  • Spencer Steinbrecher

    Since it's hard to understand rebels without watching clone wars, then why can't rebels be just as violent as clone wars

    • Young BlackEasy18
      Young BlackEasy18 Year ago

      It's hard to understand it story wise, since alot of TCW characters come back. It doesn't have to be as violent.

  • earlfrdrck n.
    earlfrdrck n. Year ago

    DO A REVIEW ON CLONE WARS!

  • Mason Brooks
    Mason Brooks Year ago

    Y'all I like Star Wars. That said, is this show worth watchin'?

  • LunaMalfoy7
    LunaMalfoy7 Year ago

    I agree with the whole Rebels being to kid friendly thing. But goddamn did the last episode of season 2 make me cry more than most adult tv shows! Also I think it's gonna get more adult in season 3, hopefully.

  • jezusmylord
    jezusmylord Year ago

    wheres the star wars cape dude

  • Minigun101
    Minigun101 Year ago

    I'm almost finished with the 1st season and it was actually a lot better than I'd expected. But holy shit the amount of plot armor is insane. The stormtroopers literally can't hit their target... There was scene where a stormtrooper was aiming at Ezra from point blank range, and he shot the fucking fruit he was holding instead...

  • Marlon Bird
    Marlon Bird Year ago

    so, no alchohol required?

  • cream3.14
    cream3.14 Year ago

    don't like rain? lets have some snowden

  • Brayden Aitkenhead

    you think we could get a taratino star wars movie?

  • Tim Nelson Thrawn

    Glad we get maul Vader Ashoka Rex and Thrawn now I just want palpatine General ackbar mace windu and Bonn after plz Disney (and maybe some rouge one characters maybe) oh and revan DISNEY

  • Liam Shields
    Liam Shields Year ago

    No Star Wars curtain cape?

  • Naniyo Dambiz
    Naniyo Dambiz Year ago

    You should review Genndy Tartakovsky's Star Wars: Clone Wars 2003 miniseries. It's only like two and a half hours long but if you watch it as a whole, then it's even better than watching it episodically. It's better than both these series combined SW: Rebels and SW: TCW in my opinion.

  • When Deebo breaks down the door

    WHERE'S THE CURTAIN CAPE M'BOY

  • Andrew
    Andrew Year ago

    Review season 2 ASAP plz

  • momak 97
    momak 97 Year ago

    Lets just wait for him to see seige of lothal...

  • BlemishedHalo
    BlemishedHalo Year ago

    I want to love Rebels as much as I love Clone Wars, but its just too kid friendly, and things happens like flying inquisitors. But I hope season 3 will be as half as good as Clone Wars, because remember, Clone Wars started shitty as well. Season 1 was fucking boring, season 2 was more intense, but flying inquisitors happen. Plus things that they got James Earl Jones as Darth Vader! Fuck yes! And our favorite clone Captain Rex returns.
    But for real now, i want to see somebody got sliced by a lightsaber, or impaled.

  • matt ventura
    matt ventura Year ago

    Review train to busan it's awesome.

  • Stevie Zheng
    Stevie Zheng Year ago

    Please do a Clone Wars review, I absolutely loved that show. That show probably solidified my being a Star Wars fan

  • emg soldier
    emg soldier Year ago

    honestly I like clone wars a lot better

  • Andre2000
    Andre2000 Year ago

    WHERE IS STRANGER THINGS!!!!!

  • Duy Phong Do
    Duy Phong Do Year ago

    Jeremy !!!!!! Review stranger things please!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Silent Hero
    Silent Hero Year ago +4

    You review this but not stranger things?! C'mon!

  • Hayden Christensen

    My god.. I watched the first five episodes of Star Wars rebels and I've got to say... This is the worst thing I have ever seen. Since I am a Star Wars fan I am going to finish the series, but I've got to say, at least the first episodes. They are terrible. It's like it's made for 5 year olds. It is incredibly lame and the animation looks like a pile of shit. Also, the main character is an annoying piece of dump. I really hope that this gets better, because so far this is a disgrace to the Star Wars universe. Even the freaking prequels were less childish!

  • John Gormley
    John Gormley Year ago +17

    YOU REVIEWED THIS, BUT NOT ALVIN AND THE CHIPMUNKS THE ROAD CHIP??? C'mon!

  • Gamer2001
    Gamer2001 Year ago

    Longest Jeremy Jahns into ever

  • Jess_Marie_G
    Jess_Marie_G Year ago +1

    I believe the technical term is not "circular" but "wibbly wobbly, timey wimey..... stuff." 😉

  • Garcia Hotspur
    Garcia Hotspur Year ago

    Bruh this is how I feel about that Kubo Movie, its ok.

  • CreampieGeneral
    CreampieGeneral Year ago

    can you review clone wars animated series......please!!!

  • CreampieGeneral
    CreampieGeneral Year ago

    clone wars animated series is way better

  • Stablemable2
    Stablemable2 Year ago

    JJ has FINALLY seen the light.....saber in both Clone Wars and Rebels.

  • Allison Brooks
    Allison Brooks Year ago

    I believe showing violence was more prominent on Clone Wars because it was on cartoon network (i think). I remember Clone Wars being cancelled because Disney had just bought Lucasfilms and Disney didn't want to do any more episodes. They flat out cancelled production. Then Netflix brought us the "lost missions" episodes for season 6 to wrap it up. I think that's probably why Clone Wars could take more liberties in showing on-screen violence, as they weren't owed by Disney at that point in time.

  • Nils Hedstrom
    Nils Hedstrom Year ago

    I watch rebels cause im a Star wars fan and wan't to know more about the stories that wasn't included in the movies! I didn't like s1 to much as i don't like the rebel crew! But when the most badass Star wars character Darth Vader enterd and recked those Rebel scums i loved it! Plus Rex was in s2 and he is like the only cool Rebel so far

  • Maple_Hobbit
    Maple_Hobbit Year ago

    Okay, but... Where's Clone Wars?

  • N. S.
    N. S. Year ago

    I really don't know why they left The Clone Wars unfinished.
    Rebels had some very cool moments and an interesting story to tell, but comes nowhere to being as cool as its predecessor.
    With all this said seeing a review of the clone wars by Jeremy would be awesome

  • JordanTheAussie
    JordanTheAussie Year ago

    I really want the clone wars review especially season 3 and 4

  • Jacob Hatcher
    Jacob Hatcher Year ago

    get to season 2. it was fantastic

  • The Dragon Legault

    ashoka decapitated like four bounty hunters at the same time before in cline wars and that was awesome

  • Monster munchies
    Monster munchies Year ago

    hurry up with the season 2 review.. come on do it! come on do it now!!! ( arnold voice ) lool

  • Nick Arriaga
    Nick Arriaga Year ago

    Please review The Clone Wars.