Game Of Thrones: Season 5 review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 15, 2015
  • Game of Thrones season 5 has come to a close with some more death, destruction, betrayal, and Winter...which is still coming. Jeremy reviews "Game Of Thrones" Season 5!

    See more videos by Jeremy here: tvclip.biz/user/JeremyJahns
    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: twitter.com/JeremyJahns
    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
    Subscribe to Jeremy's blog at www.JeremyJahns.com
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 3 563

  • RRoJ
    RRoJ 6 days ago

    lol jon snow dead

  • bongo gibbans
    bongo gibbans 15 days ago

    Totally epic banana 🍌.

  • Matthew Gabriele
    Matthew Gabriele 16 days ago

    Fucking hated the sparrows, these shitheads came out of nowhere being introduced in this season and they’re the pieces of shit who get to torment bitch Cersei??? It should have been someone who knew her and someone she had actually harmed

  • Kyle Maljevac
    Kyle Maljevac 19 days ago +7

    Season 5: Weak start, Strong finish

    Season 8: Strong start, Weak finish

    We've kinda come full circle here

  • aman yadav
    aman yadav 20 days ago

    Doom bringers ha .. what a joke (2019)

  • Kadian Downer
    Kadian Downer 23 days ago +3

    Hey Jeremy. I'm from the future. John snow parents, um doesn't matter so much...... Oh the popular vote doesn't" matter either........ Such a shit show!

  • Thaddeus Quilbert
    Thaddeus Quilbert Month ago

    Weakest so far (still haven't watched 6-8) but it comes off the two strongest seasons back to back. Kinda weird

  • I have unpopular correct opinions

    Leonardo is the best ninja turtle !

  • Tiki80
    Tiki80 Month ago

    I feel Im only one tht dont care at all abt jon snow n the north ever since cathryn n robb stark died..jon died n I honestly dont care his story feels disconnected from the rest n he's been walking for 4 seasons in forever winter n I just dont care bcuz its boring

  • TWSTF 8
    TWSTF 8 Month ago +1

    Everyone hates on Season 5, which is understandable, to a point.
    It's the season in which the Daenerys storyline is criticized for being, "boring," and Cersei is, "spinning her wheels," reaching her lowest point because of the High Sparrow, Sansa goes through Hell with Ramsey, Arya is, "wasting her time," in Braavos, Bran didn't appear at all lol and Jaime and Bronn's Dornish adventure could have been cut out entirely.
    But, when you look back now, after all is said and done, it's the season in which the most development necessary to the overall growth of all of our favorite characters takes place.
    For instance; Daenerys could have chosen to leave Meereen when she heard about Joffrey's, or better yet Tywin's death, at the end of season 4, but back then her Dragons were moody teenagers, she only had her Unsullied Army and the Second Sons, and, although she was an extremely effective conquerer, she had NO idea how to actually rule.
    And now, because we all watched as she went through her time learning to rule in Meereen, get kidnapped by the Dothraki, and her Dragons have matured, when she finally did sail for Westeros she was MUCH more prepared to actually take the Iron Throne from Cersei.
    And, for the lack of any real, "excitement," in episodes 1 through 7, the season goes out VERY strong with Sansa finally escaping Ramsey, Arya becomes an almost unstoppable assassin lol and then there's Hardhome.
    Hardhome ALONE makes up for a couple, "less interesting," previous episodes.
    It's not the best season of Game of Thrones, but it's still MUCH better than almost everything else on television, at the time. 👍

  • Halz
    Halz Month ago

    4:01 “I’m all about the quick deaths”
    *1season ago*
    “Honestly, I wish his [Joffrey] death had been longer. I wish he got the Theon Greyjoy treatment.”

  • Kaz Yvad
    Kaz Yvad Month ago

    Ehh it didnt bother me that much what happened to stanza weve seen worse and cersi's punishment wasnt satisfying enough fuck that bitch

  • Izet Yusein
    Izet Yusein Month ago

    Since you forgot to mention it Jeremy, that Dorne storyline was complete shit and one of the most useless stories in Game of Thrones history. Seriously, why were they even needed in the first place?

  • Instant Waffles
    Instant Waffles 2 months ago

    What the fuck is Bran doing?!

  • Dante Ropitini
    Dante Ropitini 2 months ago

    Justice for the uncle benji cold case

  • STREAMINGOMEGA MEGATRONUS PRIME

    i give game of thrones to dog shite

  • Austin Farrell
    Austin Farrell 3 months ago

    This season was terrible and I’m sure jon snow the most popular character in the series will stay dead

  • Brythonic
    Brythonic 4 months ago

    Season 5 felt like a frustrating chore to watch. So many problems, plot holes, and narrative-breaking shite. The faith militant arc was utter bullshit and unbelievable. Arya wasting time with the faceless men was boring as fuck.

  • Alvaro De Grandes
    Alvaro De Grandes 5 months ago +1

    Season 5 of Game of Thrones is probably one of the most controversial, if not the most controversial season of the entire show. Putting aside the obvious bad stuff that happened (like Dorne, Sansa marrying Ramsey, Barristan being wasted and the butchering of the Stannis storyline), can we all agree that the first half of Season 5 was quite good? We had stuff like:

    -Jon´s entire storyline; the best of all.
    -Hardome; one of the best episodes of the entire series, where the Night King finally shows up and makes his move.
    -The scenes with Stannis on Black Castle, interacting with Jon, Sam and the rest of the Night´s Watch.
    -The prophecy regarding Cersei´s future.
    -Tywin´s funeral.
    -Tyrion´s journeys alongside Varys and then Jorah across Essos.
    -The High Sparrow plot in King´s Landing.
    -Arya arriving in Bravoos.

    Remembering this stuff, I can´t help but feel sad due to how D&D wasted all the potential of what could´ve been a great follow-up of the greatness that was Season 4 and you can see that it’s at this point where the writing became inconsistent. :(

  • Terry D
    Terry D 5 months ago

    I just watched GOT for the first time and into S5 and loved this review but what is wrong with Jeremy's left eye???😕

  • Veyvovv Sapkota
    Veyvovv Sapkota 5 months ago +1

    It is the weakest of the whole Show for real

  • T T
    T T 5 months ago

    No mention of Shireen though. That scene was like 10 red weddings multiplied by 9/11, cancer, and dropping two nuclear bombs. If you don't get drunk after watching that I don't know if you're a human being. You might need counseling.

  • Nathaniel Strangman
    Nathaniel Strangman 7 months ago +1

    After 7 seasons, probably the shows 2 biggest missteps imo, happen in season 5: killing off Barristan Selmy and butchering Stannis' whole character and fate

  • GoldenCenturyMotionPictures

    screw you, season 5 was the best so far

  • Iperial Android
    Iperial Android 8 months ago

    You didn't talk about Tyrion

  • Ian Levinson
    Ian Levinson 10 months ago

    Never really understood why book fans were so mad about this season. Dorne and Mereen are both boring in the books. The best storylines of books 4 and 5 were the ones in kings landing and at the wall and it was the same for season 5. For me the show didn't get bad until season 7 and even then its still better than most tv show

  • WolfsbaneFilms
    WolfsbaneFilms 10 months ago

    Jeremy nailed every single point he had about Jon Snow being dead, being brought back to life, and having his scars and some lady (Dany) being interested in them. Raise a glass to you, my friend.

  • Joshua Bates
    Joshua Bates 11 months ago

    When I watched season 5 for the first time, I don't recall thinking that it was a terrible season. But speaking only from my multiple viewings of reaction videos, I can't say I'm particularly enthused to watch people react to season 5 in particular; with an exception to the final 3 episodes. It was bad by Game of Thrones standards, but that still makes it better than most shows out there today.

  • Jack McCarron
    Jack McCarron Year ago +1

    Shireen was killed AFTER Sansa was raped.

  • Ally Todd
    Ally Todd Year ago

    Season 5 did have it's moments where it lurched off the rails a bit. Them Hardhome happened.

  • Stannis Baratheon
    Stannis Baratheon Year ago +1

    Season 5 would have been the best if they kept my story from the books instead of the shit they pulled

  • Daniel Jairath
    Daniel Jairath Year ago

    This is my favorite got season.

  • David Hernandez
    David Hernandez Year ago

    your opinion but come on Leonardo is a badass with his blades. his the leader of the TMNT. and his your least favorite. smh. oh well. he aint my favorite but his a badass.

  • gixxer6000
    gixxer6000 Year ago

    I watched the first season complete. Then the first epsiode of season 6. And then i watched from season 2 up to 6. John snow fooled me twice.

  • TheCrazyfighter19

    But one of Ramsey’s guards said they found Stannis course. Or was that season 6?

  • Tim Walden
    Tim Walden Year ago

    Clearly Jon Snow is a Kenobi, or a Skywalker, or a Solo....or both. Wait, is Jon...Sno(ke)? Huh? What franchise is this again?

  • Michael
    Michael Year ago +5

    The worst season of game of thrones = 10x better than the best season of The Walking Dead.

  • Hassan Halawani
    Hassan Halawani Year ago

    how the fuck is Leonardo ur least favorite ninja turtle

  • Sophia Rose
    Sophia Rose Year ago

    wait were just gonna ignore the fact that jeremy was correct?!?! "chicks dig scar" fast forward to season 7

  • MONSTER JUICED GANGSTER

    You have a pink eye

  • Chenj
    Chenj Year ago

    If we don't know if a character is dead if we don't see them die, then we don't know that Ned Stark is dead.

  • batshineman
    batshineman Year ago

    Leonardo is awesome

  • Sarah Tilgner
    Sarah Tilgner Year ago +1

    *chuckles* The Massacre of Hardhome is probably the creepiest battle I've ever seen.

  • the missing link
    the missing link Year ago

    Fuck you, Leonardo is the shit!

  • Isaac Plumbo
    Isaac Plumbo Year ago

    Arthas lol

  • StooleNad
    StooleNad Year ago

    Season 5 was honestly my favorite season. Along with season 4. Season 2 was pretty boring. Season 3 was pretty good. Season 6 was my second and season 1 was so good it's the honorary number 1

  • Darshan Shetty
    Darshan Shetty Year ago

    Which show is this again?

  • Lauren Fletcher
    Lauren Fletcher Year ago

    I hate Stannis and the red woman more then every other character in game of thrones I was so happy when brienne (can't spell her name) killed him

  • Kagarin?
    Kagarin? Year ago +1

    thumbs upped for the warcraft reference

  • Yung Magi
    Yung Magi Year ago

    I thought the entire season was perfect from start to end.
    I also fucking hated it. (In all honesty though, I thought it was absolutely brilliant. So much tension building up all season, I can't wait to start watching season 6. 5 so far may be my favourite season.)

  • Suga Reece Reviews

    Season 5 wasn't bad,it was good while the 4 before it were great and season 6 after it was great

  • Brodie Knight
    Brodie Knight Year ago

    Dead person and dead person make... Dead person???????

  • Joseph Su'a
    Joseph Su'a Year ago

    Man nobody batted an eye when they were slaughtering Robert's bastard in the opening episode of season 2 as well haha Weird

  • rollercoasterfan2000

    Season 5 episodes 1-7=Other than Arya's storyline, this seems like it's probably the worst season. Doesn't mean it's bad, but it's below the other seasons.
    Season 5 episodes 8-10=These three episodes are definitely in the top 10 best overall.

  • The Floating Prince

    I love coming back and watching this years later. How on point Jeremy was about john :)))

  • carlee elizabeth
    carlee elizabeth Year ago

    i'm glad you pointed out exactly what i was thinking re: the multiple scenarios of sexual violence before sansa's wedding night.

  • Micah Woodward
    Micah Woodward 2 years ago

    Shireen's death is probably the part that pissed me off the most in all of Game of Thrones.

  • Actidyac
    Actidyac 2 years ago +1

    *LITERALLY EVERYTHING WRONG WITH GAME OF THRONES*
    *1:* The legacy situation with Lanister is *fucked* she is a fucking queen and can't even control her fucking city, and that's the least worst dude Margaery IS THE FUCKING WIFE OF THE KING and you say he can't do nothing against a bunch of religious fanatics............ what the hell dude..
    *2:* Remember when Dario , Jorah and Tyrion were surrounded by those golden mask people.. THEY WERE LIKE FUCKING 20 VS 2000 AND THEY MANAGED TO SURVIVE????????????
    *3:* Tyrion could easily lie about all he said and he would have a perfect opportunity to kill Daenerys just saying she trusted him TOOO easily
    *4:* WHO THE FUCK is HIGH SPARROW WHEN CERSEI IS A FUCKING QUEEN GODDAMMIT
    *5:* Alright we can't ignore that the old times were tough and this Sexual content is correct in order to represent the old times as HBO took Game of thrones seriously *BUT* The plot twist is fucked man... JUST FUCKED...
    -They were saying about all the Loyalty as *MEN OF THE NIGHT WATCH* and killed their fucking leader dude....
    -What was Daenerys actually thinking when she said there will be no masters AS SHE IS ONE....... DUDE
    -Lets not even talk about about Ramsay , Joffrey and Shae
    -kids ,reminder:Robb had an army of 8K WARRIORS AND HE WAS KILLED BY A FUCKING WALDER'S ARMY OF 1K
    *whoever gonna blame me for spoiling should die with the worst death ever dude the video is obvious for spoiling, people who really don't understand this are retards of the retards*

  • Maria Hale
    Maria Hale 2 years ago

    He is a genius.He literally predicted what would happen to Jon in season 6

  • West
    West 2 years ago

    1:02 ok i just subscribed since you caught that too.

  • Yannick Naert
    Yannick Naert 2 years ago

    I actually think Cersei is a goodlooking woman and to see her parade naked through the streets was superhot.

  • Skelz0r
    Skelz0r 2 years ago

    Season 4>2>3>1>5>6

  • Stephen Wright
    Stephen Wright 2 years ago

    I have watched every season twice so far and I knew what you were going to say if you watch Jon Snows Death scene with his blood it looks like a wolf's head, and in the first episode of the 6th season his blood turns into a dragon wing

  • Excel
    Excel 2 years ago +1

    My least favourite season is season 2 but the most evil is season 5

  • Jonathan Riner
    Jonathan Riner 2 years ago

    I just finished this season and I agree that this was the weakest season but it still was amazing, had a strong finish, really set up for season 6 well

  • Cameron Dye
    Cameron Dye 2 years ago

    Two words. Snow drift. It's not that complicated. It was snowing intensely for episodes at winter fell, it piles up against the wall and could easily be over 7 feet high

  • Adam Amanse
    Adam Amanse 2 years ago

    It has taken me like a year to finish this season because I got so sick of Arya's storyline (who was my favorite character) and was supremely disappointed by her character development. FINALLY finished this season, and it's definitely my least favorite, but I'm looking forward to catching up.

  • robk1990
    robk1990 2 years ago

    Did anyone else think that they made The Mountain a clone of Darth Vader???

  • Michael Gazzola
    Michael Gazzola 2 years ago

    its cersies fault because she put the sparrows in power

  • Manuel Palacios
    Manuel Palacios 2 years ago

    A mi la temporada que menos me gustó fue la primera

  • god's in heaven, all is right with the world

    Did Jeremy have pink eye in this video?

  • Scott Karrasch
    Scott Karrasch 2 years ago +6

    season 5 was my least favorite... but things that were built up in this season got resolved so satisfyingly in season 6

  • Jarrad Ghent
    Jarrad Ghent 2 years ago +1

    I have a weird opinion, season 5 is my favorite season. My favorite scenes are the ones in the north and with the white walkers. Season 5 had a lot of that and I loved watching those scenes. Not to mention, I don't really like Daenerys and I loved watching her struggling with Mereen. I enjoyed the fuck out of the walk of shame because Cersei is my most hated character. I liked Jon Snow's story and Stannis Baratheon's story. I am not hating you by the way, I just wanted to say that.

  • keefriff99
    keefriff99 2 years ago +2

    "Franken-robo-Hitler". LMAO

  • JBL3891
    JBL3891 2 years ago

    Franken-Robo-Hitler is my favorite line of like ever Jeremy!

  • Gabriel Petricevic
    Gabriel Petricevic 2 years ago +1

    Wait.......four horseman of the apocalypse.Can someone explain...please

    • Dimytri
      Dimytri 2 years ago

      Gabriel Petricevic it's not. it's just what Jeremy thought when he saw them.

    • Gabriel Petricevic
      Gabriel Petricevic 2 years ago

      No I know the biblical thing but why is it in Game of Thrones

    • Dimytri
      Dimytri 2 years ago

      Gabriel Petricevic it's a biblical thing. Somewhere in the Bible it says god will kill most people in the end and he has like 4 horsemen that bring it or something like that. I'm not Christian so...dont quote me.

  • W-James
    W-James 2 years ago

    i only just started watching the show till recently and I can defiantly say that season 5 was by far the weakest. Arya sweeps the floor the entire time, Ramsey is an evil dick the entire time, Brien stares at a window the entire time, Stannis being a dick and burning people the entire time, Sansa is abused the entire time, Reek/Theon is paranoid the entire time and Dany just sits around in Merreen, moaning about how hard her life is, the entire time. However my biggest criticism of the season is how dark and depressing it was. GOT has always been dark but it has always ended on a hopeful note. Series 3 for instance, after the red wedding I was depressed, but the final episode lifted my sprites. It showed us that not is all lost and theres still hope. Season 5 just ended with the bad guys winning and the good guys either dead or depressed. And it tried it to have all these unnecessary cliff hangers. We know Jon will come back, we know Sansa and Reek are alive, we know Ayra will be unblinded, we know Dany will be rescued. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed it but it was such a step down. 7/10.
    And yes. Season 6 was much better. Idk why it got so much hate. It had a couple of plot holes but it was pretty damn good. And the last two episodes was some of the best T.V id ever seen!

  • larlarinlalaland
    larlarinlalaland 2 years ago +1

    I liked the banter and fighting of the Sandsnakes, but the way they were used was boring. Like it's so easy to make a group of badass female fighters interesting but somehow it just fell flat. The fight choreography was really cool and I liked the pretty realistic dialogue between them (example: in season 6 the "you bitch" moment when one sister took the other's kill) but they focused too much on the boring parts of the Dorne storyline which is sad because I was so interested in the Dornish during season 4

  • NeonTime
    NeonTime 2 years ago +3

    Its so hard to remember everything that happened in that one episode. Jeremy didn't even mention Arya's blindness in the finale

  • Gandro93
    Gandro93 2 years ago

    The Undead Scourge is knocking on your wall and you still got bigger problems? Only Game of Thrones.

  • Nameless Man
    Nameless Man 2 years ago +23

    "They're hookers no one cares"
    Ted Bundy
    Best quote ever lol.

  • KillerJuggs
    KillerJuggs 2 years ago +4

    No! Why Jon why?!! I fucking done with this show. Also where the fuck are bran and rickon? If I'm not mistaken they didn't show up at all this season. Where is they?

  • domgk115 115
    domgk115 115 2 years ago

    When Jeremy perfectly predicted Jon Snow coming back and why

  • Mica
    Mica 2 years ago

    people are just tired of writers using female pain and sexual abuse for drama and shock factor without actually giving a shit about actual rape survivors or how it affects the woman characters

  • daytradeMD
    daytradeMD 2 years ago +2

    ALL HAIL THE ONE TRUE KING WHO SACRIFICED HIS ONLY DAUGHTER TO SAVE THE WORLD, KING STANNIS BARATHEON!

    • Connor Coates
      Connor Coates 2 years ago

      BlizzSorc that wasn't even why he burned his daughter. He burned his daughter to win the war, and even that flopped

  • MrThisguy5000
    MrThisguy5000 2 years ago

    Well I guess stannis is actually dead

  • THE Nab J
    THE Nab J 2 years ago

    the results just came in...*drum rolls* Rhaegar Targaryen, You are the father!😂😂😂

  • Cave Lombax
    Cave Lombax 2 years ago +1

    SPOILER ALERT!!!


    Season five had some more brutal scenes like Sansa being raped, Stanis' daughter being burned alive, Grey Worm and Bariston fighting of a shit load of harpies, Arya and Meryn Trant's encounter and Cersie's walk of atonement. I enjoyed this season more than season 2 (only a little) because of its brutality. I really like Sansa (she Arya, Tyrion and The Hound are my favs) so it was horrible watching that scene and I felt so sorry for her, I also think that the High Sparrow is a good villain because he's all evil for the sake of being evil like so many villains before him (Joffrey, Walder Frey, Mountain, Roose and Ramsey Bolton).

    • Grim Knight
      Grim Knight 2 years ago

      The Mountain tortured innocents and murdered several of the Lannister's political enemies.

    • Connor Coates
      Connor Coates 2 years ago

      Cave Lombax the mountains never really been a villain. He's just kinda there

    • Grim Knight
      Grim Knight 2 years ago

      Eh... I prefer villians that have reasoning that I can follow. Some pagen lord wasn't enough to engage me. Was he supposed to be chatholic or pagen?

    • Cave Lombax
      Cave Lombax 2 years ago

      @JumpGuy360 GRAMMAR NAZI.

    • patatas
      patatas 2 years ago

      *Barristan

  • TJ Jordan
    TJ Jordan 2 years ago +1

    I get why everyone hated the scene where Sansa gets raped by Ramsay (I hated it too), but I never felt like it was pointless or bad writing. I thought having Sansa be the one to marry Ramsay instead of Jeyne (who is really a pointless character in the novels anyway) was a clever change in my opinion. It sets up Sansa's hatred of Ramsay and also makes a certain scene in season 6 feel all the more satisfying.

  • ContendedRacer5
    ContendedRacer5 2 years ago

    i thought season 5 was good, the last 3 episodes were really good imo

  • Jadon Miller
    Jadon Miller 2 years ago +27

    Eh this season was definitely the worst. The first 4 seasons were amazing, but this one was just flat out bad in some aspects. I did think some things were pretty great, notably the Hardhome episode, holy shit that was awesome. This season just felt cluttered, shoddily written, rushed, and overstuffed.
    But my biggest issue is how unimportant it all felt in the grand scheme of things. Apart from everything involving the Night's Watch and the Wildlings, where the White Walkers attacked, everything felt much less impactful and didn't seem to matter at all:
    The religious nuts imprisoning every character at King's Landing.
    Tyrion and Jorah wandering around Essos.
    DAENARYS STILL SITTING AROUND IN MEEREEN DOING JACKSHIT
    Jaime and Bronn's adventure to Dorne, (which consisted of them sailing there, getting into a brief fight with some soldiers, stealing their clothes, blatantly walking up to Myrcella, engaging in a fight with the horribly cringey and also pointless Sand Snakes, getting captured, getting freed, going home happily, only to end with Myrcella dying anyway. What. Was. The. Point?).
    Sansa marrying Ramsay, only to share 2 scenes with him until she escapes abruptly with Theon.
    Stannis sacrificing his daughter so his army can be strong enough to survive, only to have half the army leave, his wife hang herself, and get his ass kicked at the battlefield, and die himself, all in the span of about 15 minutes in real time, managing to end a storyline that's been ongoing since THE START OF SEASON 2 in the most bollocks, cop-outish, anticlimactic, bullshit way possible. Seriously, all that, ALL THAT PLANNING AND PREPARING FOR A WAR TO TAKE THE IRON THRONE FOR 4 FUCKING SEASONS AND HE IS TAKEN OUT ESSENTIALLY BY RAMSAY AND 20 FUCKING MEN WITH A BOOK OF MATCHES? Not only that, they also have the audacity to skip past the big battle scene. Look, I get it, you have a budget, but since there is a bloody book that you're basing your show off of, you should know that there will be this massive battle near the end of said book, and make sure you have enough money to afford it. They did the same thing back in season 1 where Tyrion was knocked out and woke up at the end of the battle. It pissed me off then, and it pissed me off now. I mean, jesus christ at least let Stannis go out with a bang, instead of the writers rushing to tie up loose ends, so he goes out with more of a fizzle. That has got to be the laziest ending to a storyline in any show I have ever seen, and this is Game Of fucking Thrones. That's not supposed to happen on this show.
    Arya spending the entire season sweeping floors, only to finally do something by murdering that bastard who killed her teacher, and then be blinded as punishment. That last part would've been significant, if I wasn't spoiled the fact that she gets unblind, making the whole facking thing pointless. Again. They also took Jaqen, one of the coolest characters from season 2, and made him rather boring and dull.
    There was also a lack of certain characters like Littlefinger, Varys, Grey Worm, Missandei, Brienne, Podrick, and (admittedly to a lesser extent) Sansa, Ramsay, and Theon.
    And last but certainly not least, this season's newest characters are definitely the weakest of the series. There was not one single new addition to the cast that I thought was impressive.

    I'd rate this season an 7/10. Definitely by far the weakest season so far. (It had better stay that way).

    • Colby S
      Colby S Year ago +1

      AJ yeah you're alone on that

    • AJ
      AJ 2 years ago

      Season 6 is even worse, Dreadful.

    • W-James
      W-James 2 years ago +2

      I 100% agree. i only just started watching the show till recently and I can defiantly say that season 5 was by far the weakest. Arya sweeps the floor the entire time, Ramsey is an evil dick the entire time, Brien stares at a window the entire time, Stannis being a dick and burning people the entire time, Sansa is abused the entire time, Reek/Theon is paranoid the entire time and Dany just sits around in Merreen, moaning about how hard her life is, the entire time. However my biggest criticism of the season is how dark and depressing it was. GOT has always been dark but it has always ended on a hopeful note. Series 3 for instance, after the red wedding I was depressed, but the final episode lifted my sprites. It showed us that not is all lost and theres still hope. Season 5 just ended with the bad guys winning and the good guys either dead or depressed. And it tried it to have all these unnecessary cliff hangers. We know Jon will come back, we know Sansa and Reek are alive, we know Ayra will be unblinded, we know Dany will be rescued. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed it but it was such a step down. 7/10.
      And yes. Season 6 was much better. Idk why it got so much hate. It had a couple of plot holes but it was pretty damn good. And the last two episodes was some of the best T.V id ever seen!

    • The Viewer
      The Viewer 2 years ago +2

      @Emerald Alien Yeah, that one was awesome. I really liked watching the smugness get wiped off Ramsey's face before he died, virtual revenge is so sweet.

    • Jadon Miller
      Jadon Miller 2 years ago +4

      @The Viewer
      Easy. Jon taking out his sword and waiting for an uncut 15 seconds while the soldiers advance on him.

  • John Smith
    John Smith 2 years ago

    I thought Sansa's wedding night was pretty hot

  • Nate River
    Nate River 2 years ago +1

    THE BASTARD LIVES

  • Nate River
    Nate River 2 years ago

    the bastrd lives

  • Hamza Khan
    Hamza Khan 2 years ago

    daenerys got raped 1st season, her character wasn't developed enough for people to care as much as they did for Sansa in the 5th season

  • GreenSmog17
    GreenSmog17 3 years ago +1

    i personally think the second half of this season was the best ive seen from game of thrones, the first half not so much...

  • The Dragon Legault
    The Dragon Legault 3 years ago

    leo is the best turtle

  • Azlan Hamden
    Azlan Hamden 3 years ago

    season 6 please

  • WeenieMcGee
    WeenieMcGee 3 years ago

    Season 6 review pls

  • Lolo Bey
    Lolo Bey 3 years ago

    Season 6 !!!!