Halloween - Trailer Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 1 459

  • Jeremy Jahns
    Jeremy Jahns  6 months ago +764

    Hey everyone! This has been quite a week of videos, but I just don't have time to do any more this weekend. I'm hanging out with family, then leaving town hang out at E3. Will be back next week!

    • Robert Lester
      Robert Lester 4 months ago

      this is TheCalmJoeShow

    • WHAT PISSES ME OFF
      WHAT PISSES ME OFF 4 months ago

      is there a chance you can review the original?

    • Just Jack
      Just Jack 5 months ago

      Jeremy Jahns where is the Jeremy Gaming channel

    • greg herried
      greg herried 6 months ago

      Jeremy Jahns Jeremy, I hope you enjoyed your time off! I love listening to you because you're fun.

    • StephonST
      StephonST 6 months ago

      Guess I'm about to watch Incredibles 2 before Jeremy's review is posted. This is surreal to me, unfortunate that it had to happen for a movie a lot of people have literally waited over half their lives for. BUT, you're human. Enjoy the E3 festivities and the family!

  • Lant Jedi
    Lant Jedi Month ago

    How much coke do you do ?

  • larry adams
    larry adams Month ago

    Another feminist victory. Jamie Lee vs Michael get ready to see girl power on display

  • VINYL SQUAD
    VINYL SQUAD Month ago

    Can't wait for your review of the full movie.

  • Mr. M A J E S T I C XIII . Blackstruggle77

    Which Halloween two Halloween movies were better? (A) Rob Zombie's Halloween & Rob Zombie's Halloween Il or (B) Halloween H20: 20 Years Later & Halloween: Resurrection?
    Didn't Michael Myers kill his sister (Laurie) in Halloween: Resurrection?
    What about this plot for Halloween: Laurie's son John Tate (played by Josh Hartnett ) & her grand daughter (played by Danielle Harris). It would have been a better script leaving Laurie dead and having her son, John tracking down their infamous family member Michael Myers, when he escaped the mental institution/prison and is now on a killing spree with Laurie's grand daughter and John's niece (Jamie's daughter) as a copy cat killer. The Halloween legacy. That way it bridges some of the Halloween movies together.

  • Javier Gonzalez
    Javier Gonzalez 2 months ago

    So all the money I spent on the other Halloween movies was just a waste because this was the only true sequel?

  • mojo MCcall
    mojo MCcall 2 months ago

    The thing that is so cool about michael myers is that he is basically possesed by evil. That makes a lot of sence due to the fact that michael is never seen wearing a bullet proof vest. This movie could explain how michael can do the things he does and how his powers wrok and also, how he may actully die if he gets shot to many times.

  • Tiago Zadra
    Tiago Zadra 2 months ago

    Will you review all the Halloween movies?

  • Leon Ridao
    Leon Ridao 2 months ago

    Have some faith man John Carpenter is there....

  • HawkeyeNextGen
    HawkeyeNextGen 2 months ago

    Here’s an idea: take a shot of liquor every time Jeremy says, “Halloween.”

  • Antnj81
    Antnj81 2 months ago

    This more I think about it, the more I feel like this is a pointless cash-grab. Without Laurie and Michael being siblings, it really makes very little sense for him to come back for her. It makes even littler sense for Laurie to obsess over a dude that killed a few people and almost herself, 40 years ago, even though he's been caught and hasn't killed anymore people. Why would she assume he'd eventually break out anyway?
    The sibling connection creates a reason, without it you're left with a plot with a lot of holes it and movie that merely exists as over glorified fan-service. I don't even want to reward the people making it, because story sounds so broken and phoned in, without any heart or thought... And this is the script they did away with all the sequels for?
    H20 was well a thought out, organic, and cohesive way to finish the Michael and Laurie saga; this mess doesn't look like it could hold a candle to that. No thanks.

  • Cocky Balboa
    Cocky Balboa 3 months ago

    Get on with your Halloween movie review ya wanker!

  • Cameron Bleecker
    Cameron Bleecker 3 months ago

    i like that they’re scrapping all the others besides the originals. that’s great! they tried to humanize Michael and make him Laurie’s brother, but i don’t think that was good. the charm of the original movie is that he is just a purely evil being, with no other motives besides he is just bad. not everything has to have a “grey area” or a “sympathetic villain”. fans (at least myself) just want an evil character that we can hate without having to feel sympathy or emotional attachment. i really think they’re going the straightforward route again, and i’m loving it. i cannot wait!

  • T'juan Brown
    T'juan Brown 3 months ago

    I always thought that the Halloween 2 movie was the best of the franchise... I hope this movie doesn't ruin that visual for me

  • slasher cemetery reviews

    🎶Happy happy Halloween Halloween halloween happy happy Halloween silver shamrock🎶

  • MattWagnerMovies
    MattWagnerMovies 3 months ago +1

    Dude if you kill 3 kids you should be thrown away for good.

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 3 months ago

    Honestly I stopped giving a shit about the Halloween franchise a long time ago

  • Arjun Roy
    Arjun Roy 3 months ago +3

    When this movie comes out on Blu-ray or VOD, I'm gonna watch Halloween and Halloween together as one movie.

  • Ahmed Habichuela Adam
    Ahmed Habichuela Adam 4 months ago

    The Rob Zombie movies were Garbage-white trash..
    This one will be Better, I think they will keep things Original. Plus Jamie Lee Curtis is back, makes it even better.
    Even tho we thought she got killed in the other movie, but i would think they would have her survive the knife attack somehow

  • Rashad Crushfield
    Rashad Crushfield 4 months ago

    I prefer Laurie Strode and Michael Myers be siblings. Adds dramatic weight to the story and characters. Also I believe Halloween 2 did happen in this time line too. I

    • Nomad Lord
      Nomad Lord 2 months ago

      Nope it got cut to unfortunately, it was a good movie too

  • Basilisk Space Marine
    Basilisk Space Marine 4 months ago

    The action figure for Mike being made by NECA I think shows that Laurie took out one of his eyes. So he probably wants payback for being blinded in one eye....as well as Laurie snubbing him for over 40 years.

  • Antony Jones
    Antony Jones 5 months ago

    I know it's trivial but the closet scene really bugs me. Before closing the door wouldn't she have first turned off the closet light? Maybe it would have been more effective if the light was already off then when she tries to close the door but can't she turns the light on to see what's blocking the door and bam it's Michael Myers. Or maybe she doesn't even need to turn the light on, maybe he emerges from the darkness like he does in the original. All I'm saying is who the fuck closes closet doors with the light still on...

  • Andrew Guerrero
    Andrew Guerrero 5 months ago

    actually super interested only because i havent seen ANY other the other sequels

  • Antonio Ramirez
    Antonio Ramirez 5 months ago

    Jeremy show some GODAM respect to michael myers hes a spirit a being a shape not just a a FUCKING senior citizen damit lol

  • Naruku2121
    Naruku2121 5 months ago

    Well as far as the naming goes...They kind of were in an odd place. They couldn't call it Halloween 2 when it basically omits 2 and then there's a remake too. So the only thing to do is not call it 2.

  • HeartStop Films
    HeartStop Films 5 months ago

    Nobody's talking about how Danny McBride is one of the screenwriters for this movie.

  • rat grandma
    rat grandma 5 months ago

    halloween h20 was horrible

  • Efosa Igbinovia
    Efosa Igbinovia 5 months ago +3

    Halloween H2O was actually pretty good. For me anyways. Looking forward to this one.

  • Wa Ri
    Wa Ri 5 months ago

    I really hate when writers just ignore previous films. I saw those movies and can't just erase them from reality. They happened. Rob Zombies version was a true masterpiece and I doubt this new movie will be half as good as Robs

  • Gene Lariv
    Gene Lariv 5 months ago

    Oh yeah. Danny McBride has it planned to make this into a trilogy if this succeed expectations which sucks in my opinion. I'm there nonetheless because Michael Myers rocks!

  • Blue Eyed Tech
    Blue Eyed Tech 5 months ago

    They should have kept Halloween II in and made this one the true Halloween III and not that season of the witch crap that they tried to pass off as Halloween III

  • Colton G
    Colton G 5 months ago

    The Halloween franchise is really strange in terms of canon. We've got:
    Canon #1: Halloween 1, 2, 4, 5 and 6- Laurie and Michael are siblings, but Laurie is revealed to be dead in the 4th film.
    Halloween 3 is its own canon.
    Canon #2: Halloween 1, 2, H20 and Resurrection- In this canon, Laurie and MIchael are siblings, and Laurie is still alive 20 years after the original, but dies in Resurrection.
    Canon #3: Rob Zombie's Halloween 1 and 2- Again, Laurie and Michael are siblings, but in this canon, Michael is killed and it is revealed that Laurie is practically insane.
    Canon #4: Original Halloween and Halloween 2018- In this canon, Laurie and Michael are NOT related (as that info was revealed in Halloween 2), and we're getting a 40 year time-gap between the films.

  • Jay West
    Jay West 5 months ago

    I don't like the premise for this sequel. For this film to be effective, I think Michael should have stayed missing like he disappeared at the end of the first film. Also, Laurie being ready for him isn't fucking scary at all. Not sure I can be bothered with this film now, but I was excited about it originally.

  • Donald Richmond
    Donald Richmond 5 months ago

    Thats confusing as fuck this franchise

  • Drew Russell
    Drew Russell 5 months ago

    Ranking of Halloween's
    Halloween (78)
    Halloween II (81)
    Halloween (Zombie)
    Halloween 4 Return of Michael Myers
    Halloween 3 Season of the Witch
    Halloween 5 Revenge of Michael Myers
    H20
    Halloween 6 Curse of Michael Myers
    Halloween II (Zombie)
    Halloween Resurrection.

  • Drew Russell
    Drew Russell 5 months ago

    Hey man. You should review EVERYONE of the Halloween Films for October.

  • Jake Jones
    Jake Jones 5 months ago

    I like the H2O timeline approach. Because 1&2 are honestly perfect. Is H20 good? Never seen it.

  • Jake Jones
    Jake Jones 5 months ago

    Halloween 2 is gold though.

  • Uchida Oginome
    Uchida Oginome 5 months ago

    You fuck around with Dahmer, you are the popcorn!

  • Jeremiah buckel
    Jeremiah buckel 5 months ago

    I'm not looking forward to Sarah Conners taking on Michael Myers...oops I mean Laurie Strode. My bad. Has anybody noticed that the guy in the trailer says Myers only kills 3 teenagers completely forgetting that Myers killed his sister at the beginning of the first movie?

  • Jessie T
    Jessie T 5 months ago

    I agree

  • Carol Higa
    Carol Higa 5 months ago

    your so cool i want to be your smile😆

  • SouSporting
    SouSporting 5 months ago

    Yeah seriously who would let anyone come near Michael especially having his mask... Don't provoke the beast. Also are they pulling a T-Genisys here? Laurie has been waiting for this like Sarah was waiting for Kyle in T-Genisys.

  • Alfie871
    Alfie871 5 months ago

    I wish the second Halloween movie were canon.
    If you watch it back to back with the first one, its a fun night.

  • Kilo Gaming
    Kilo Gaming 5 months ago

    Is it sad that when I hear "Halloween" I think more about the movie franchise than the actual fuckin holiday ? 😂😂

  • White Noise
    White Noise 6 months ago

    Monster Squad did the Monster in the Closet best !!

  • Austin Taylor Rose
    Austin Taylor Rose 6 months ago

    I can’t wait till October 19th!!!!!

  • Persephone
    Persephone 6 months ago

    "If he's on nitrates for his heart, give him viagra, put him in cardiac arrest." L.M.A.O.O.

  • Xtra Delite
    Xtra Delite 6 months ago

    H20 has to be considered the true Halloween Iii, as it starred a cameo appearance by Janet Lee (JLC’s mother in real life, and famed Hitchcock’s Psycho film star), stars JLC, and is in continuity with the original first two.

  • Mike Best
    Mike Best 6 months ago

    I'll bring the popcorn lol I mean it's all been done but as long it's done right I'll b there like the nightmare on elm street reboot kind ruined the series I don't think this will by any means I thought the Rob zombie ones were cool cause he took it in a such a weird direction which I liked a lot the second one wasn't as good but still cool

  • RJ GD
    RJ GD 6 months ago

    Anybody else hope Jeremy reviews all the Halloween movies in the lead up to this new movie? Yes? Yes! Jeremy! Please!

  • MrSkullHead1250
    MrSkullHead1250 6 months ago

    Let's be honst, Halloween is a very tired film franchise, it has been done to death, remade, and fucked into oblivion. Do I enjoy the Halloween series, yeah, but I can admit to the fact that its a mess. My favorites of the series are 1 and h20, the ones in between I can watch, but those 2 are the best ones. Halloween 2 was good, 3 was a joke, 4 was decent, 5 was meh, revenge was just weird, resurrection was not needed at all, and the Rob Zombie ones were not good. This one looks promising, and I do love me some Jamie Lee Curtis as Laurie so yeah, I am looking forward to it, but I just want this one to be the last....Let's be honest though, if this one makes bank, which it probably will, they are going to do more.

  • ExMachina70
    ExMachina70 6 months ago

    1 min in and I can't watch anymore. Helloween WTF? has gone full retard.

  • Cattywampus
    Cattywampus 6 months ago

    Hoping This Will Be The Start Of A New Halloween Trilogy...
    And I'm Kinda Sad There Forgetting Halloween II, It Was Really Good In My Opinion

  • Derek Night
    Derek Night 6 months ago

    Ok so you didn’t bring this up, so imma gonna drop this fucking bombshell on your lap:
    In the ENTIRETY of this trailer, for a well known and big franchise known for almost 40 years... not ONCE was there a jump scare in this trailer. Not a one.
    Not..even...ONCE.
    :) oh yeah. This things gonna be good~

  • CHRIST IS RISEN!
    CHRIST IS RISEN! 6 months ago

    Jeremy What Brand Of Coffee do you Drink!? Because you Are Speeding Big time in this Review

  • cheezdoodle96
    cheezdoodle96 6 months ago

    I'm actually incredibly hyped for this! I absolutely love John Carpenter and Halloween, and this'll be the first Halloween film I'll actually get to see at the cinema, so yeah, good or bad, however it turns out, I'm hyped, and I'm definitely going to see it. If nothing else then at least I'll get to see Michael Myers and Laurie Strode, and it'll have that sweet John Carpenter score.

  • sayanh phaphakdy
    sayanh phaphakdy 6 months ago

    I don't know about the shrimp that I am eating. I should've gotten it fresh and hot when it was done on the pot, but I fell asleep. It is still good but not as satisfying. Look at me sounding like a damn spoiled brat. There's freaking little kids out there in the world starving for any kind of food.

  • Phil Ingrouille
    Phil Ingrouille 6 months ago

    not really interested in this to be honest. Halloween (1978) and Halloween II, all you need. Michael literally burns to a crisp at the end of II "Michael Myers has returned after a long hiatus for the true final box office draw", put that on the marketing, at least that's more honest.

  • AnthonyVP
    AnthonyVP 6 months ago

    First, there was Halloween (‘76)
    Then, there was Halloween (‘09)
    Now, brace yourself for...
    HALLOWEEN!

  • Jack Collins
    Jack Collins 6 months ago

    Hereditary?!?

  • Chris Hansen
    Chris Hansen 6 months ago

    I was fine with H20 being the end

  • Paul Huber
    Paul Huber 6 months ago

    Also... the line about him being her brother being made up, was said in Halloween 2... So this leads me to believe that yes while retconning the rest of the series they are acknowledging them as boogeyman storied passed down through time. Makes sense... if this really happened over the course of 40 years stories would become legend about how he comex back on Halloween, and can't be killed...

  • Paul Huber
    Paul Huber 6 months ago

    I smell The Thing... and The Thing sequel also called The Thing... but on another note, now not only is Michael a knife wielding boogeyman... but you have to think that there is now a really creapy old man under that mask. I also have a theory that all those teeth he drops in that scene in the trailer are his own, that he kept in his pocket all those years as they fell out the older he got... so not only is he a crazy old man under a mask... but he's also got no teeth and gumming all his food... creepy!

  • Wander Bear
    Wander Bear 6 months ago

    I constantly mix up Michael Myers with Jason Voorhees, they both wear a mask, both wear a jumpsuit, and both are seemingly immortal. When you were listing the Halloween movies, I was shocked you forgot the one in space, then I remembered that was Jason. I find this character boring, he's invulnerable. He's been shot, stabbed, pushed off very high places, he should at the very least be a brain damaged cripple. I loved Freddy Krueger, he was a creative killer, he would use your dreams against you. There were clear rules, he wasn't invulnerable. Similar to Pinhead in the Hellraiser films, there were rules, you could stop him. Michael/Jason never dies at the end of all the movies, he's just delayed. He is an immortal superbeing, a hyper-power villain. Even in Star Trek, the Q, omnipotent superbeings, they can be thwarted! I hate villains who can just overpower any situation, it gets boring.

  • K8Nena9
    K8Nena9 6 months ago

    Am I the only one that think Halloween H20 wasn't that bad?

  • Alex Amanda
    Alex Amanda 6 months ago

    To me it looks good but I never watched them all lol

  • Rudy Garcia
    Rudy Garcia 6 months ago

    Does anyone ever tell Michael Myers? "Nice William Shatner mask!".

  • Jure Slegel
    Jure Slegel 6 months ago

    next week is incredibles 2. i just love incredibles one of the best ones.

  • Brad Redford
    Brad Redford 6 months ago

    Incredibles???

  • Kesler
    Kesler 6 months ago

    Need that incredibles 2 review and spoiler talk my man. Saw it today and I’m really excited to hear what you thought about it. Did my own review if anyone is interested.

  • Mike Mauthor
    Mike Mauthor 6 months ago

    I just hope that if this Halloween movie becomes a success that it will open the floodgate for a new Scream movie or the continuation with scream 5. A new director in the franchise will bring something new while respecting Wes Cravan's vision. Hopefully that does happen and not wishful thinking on my part.

  • Kaio_K!d
    Kaio_K!d 6 months ago

    911: What's you're emergency
    Caller: I'd like to report a missing person by the name of Jeremy Jahns. You see I just saw Incredibles 2 and I came to his channel but there's no review. Jeremy would never do such a thing would he!?
    911: I don't know Sir. Do you know him personally.
    Caller : No I just watch is videos.
    911: You watch his Videos!?..
    Caller: No nothing like that. He's a TVclipr who makes funny ass movie reviews.
    911: Oooh ok. So you're saying that you don't know him personally but you watch his TVclip videos?
    Caller: Yes, why would you repeat what I just told you, if heard me right the first time!?

    911: Excuse me Sir?
    Caller: I'm just saying, if you understood me the first time, why would you repeat back what I just told you? What m I Ordering Pizza here!?. I AM LOOKING FOR JEREMY JAAAHNS!!
    911: First of all Sir, Lower YOUR Voice! Second You don't even know the man personally let alone related to him. I'm pretty sure that if he was missing his Family would probably have called by now.
    Caller: But We're his Family!!
    911: Have a good day Sir.

    Caller: Easy for you to say. Do you have any idea how hard it is to Go to Bed not knowing if the movie you just watched was DOGSHIT or a Good time No Alcohol Required!!?
    911: Click*

    Caller: Hello? Hello? Sniff Sniff...

    Whoooooo Weee Rick James was Right!!. Cocaine is a Hellva DruG!! Let's See that Shit Again!

  • Royhazel Edmonds
    Royhazel Edmonds 6 months ago

    Jeremy do one for the Nun trailer too!!!

  • MattMan Reviews
    MattMan Reviews 6 months ago

    Fuck this movie for ignoring Halloween II.

  • sean peek
    sean peek 6 months ago

    INCREDIBLES 22222222222

  • Adam Kendall
    Adam Kendall 6 months ago

    WE NEED A HEREDITARY REVIEW

  • T T
    T T 6 months ago

    Hey dude you got to watch Barry man that show is fucking awesome.

  • Coffee Pot
    Coffee Pot 6 months ago +1

    Better be reviewing Incredibles 2

  • THE SHOCK MONSTER
    THE SHOCK MONSTER 6 months ago

    He didn't kill 3 he killed 8 if you count the 2 dogs and the security guard at the gate

    • OHCAM5
      OHCAM5 6 months ago

      were they teenagers? lol

  • Kid Creation Studios
    Kid Creation Studios 6 months ago

    Do a trailer review of bohemiun rhapsody

  • Kid Creation Studios
    Kid Creation Studios 6 months ago

    Do a trailer rewiew of First Man! (Its Damien Chazelle's new movie)

  • Jenny-Sue
    Jenny-Sue 6 months ago

    Please review Hereditary, thank you.

  • ReeLoy Kenjins
    ReeLoy Kenjins 6 months ago

    Jeremy's talking so fast that I fell like I pressed the speed button.

  • amaan cool
    amaan cool 6 months ago

    Incredibles 2 review??????????????????????????????????

  • Mjikan !
    Mjikan ! 6 months ago

    If they want to make a Halloween sequel we haven't seen already. Make a Halloween that explains what the hell Season of the Witch was about and where Michael was during that sh*t show lol

  • Spiderman
    Spiderman 6 months ago

    Will jeremy review Superfly? Hell no... only black people shit he reviews is if it's bullshit comic book movies.

  • Edward A
    Edward A 6 months ago

    are you okay jermey?

  • Paul Kenney
    Paul Kenney 6 months ago +1

    Dude when u come back watch hereditary

  • Matty plays
    Matty plays 6 months ago

    No Jurassic world fallen Kingdom review?

  • MegaBrent85
    MegaBrent85 6 months ago

    When will you release a review for The Incredibles 2?

    • MegaBrent85
      MegaBrent85 6 months ago

      Never mind, I just saw you comment from earlier. Enjoy your time, and thank you for all you do.

  • Jordan Marcial
    Jordan Marcial 6 months ago

    Please review Marvel’s Cloak and Dagger

  • Tim Walden
    Tim Walden 6 months ago

    Halloween (how do we) know that Halloween II didn't happen? I haven't seen or read anything that suggests that it's omitted from this film? If it didn't happen, that really negates the idea of Michael returning for Laurie and Laurie preparing for it. Without that connection, the events of the first film only become a random happenstance, just as they originally were.

  • Andrew Malone
    Andrew Malone 6 months ago

    Am I the only one that sees this as The Force Awakens of the Halloween franchise???

  • Wren Lewis
    Wren Lewis 6 months ago

    I'm so confused. lol

  • Dixon Cheung
    Dixon Cheung 6 months ago

    E3 is wrapping up and Jurassic Park Fallen Kingdom is already in cinema for days! Jeremy, know you're exhausted from the parties, but hey, it's Jurassic Park! Where are you?

  • Ravaged Rascal
    Ravaged Rascal 6 months ago

    REVIEW HEREDITARY

  • Uciel Rojo
    Uciel Rojo 6 months ago

    Jeremy the last of us 2 gameplay came out talk about it

  • Samirflix
    Samirflix 6 months ago

    Being a movie reviewer was one of my wishes since I was little, I'm nowhere near Jeremy Jahns of course, but i'm giving it my best and hopefully I make something out of it. This is my first Movie Reviews Channel, Samirflix. Check it out thanks guys.

  • Jonathan Reddy
    Jonathan Reddy 6 months ago

    My opinion of the Halloween Franchise (Gonna list some unpopular opinions). I don't care if I get called an idiot.
    Halloween: Awesometacular
    Halloween II: Worth owning on Blue Ray
    Halloween III Season of the Witch: No alcohol required (until the ending)
    Halloween IV The Return of Michael Myers: Worth owning on Blue Ray
    Halloween V The Revenge of Michael Myers: Better time if you're drunk.
    Halloween The Curse of Michael Myers: Worth owning on Blue Ray (like I said, unpopular opinion)
    Halloween H20: Forgotten in T-Minus 1 week.
    Halloween Resurrection: Dogshit
    Rob Zombie Halloween 1: Better time if you're drunk.
    Rob Zombie Halloween 2: Forgotten in T-Minus 1 Day.