Transformers: The Last Knight - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 6 387

  • JustAgreekPassing
    JustAgreekPassing 2 days ago

    First three were great. Also, no one does Live-Action like Michael Bay. show me a better director for cartoon adaptations (comics don't count). What live-action films are better, huh? Dragonball Evolution? The last Airbender? GI JOE? Power Rangers?
    I preferred the Shia Labeaouf trilogy and TMNT to those movies. Put a serious director on Live-action and they won't know how to entertain the kids, put it in an amateurs hands and he won't know how to match directing with special effects. Michael Bay is perfect with live action adaptations of kids cartoons. Some might cry that other directors would do a better job. I doubt it.
    A kids mind is the critic on these films and i loved them as a kid.

  • Cine Smythe
    Cine Smythe 3 days ago

    I snapped after this one. I liked the first three, tolerated the fourth (barely), and then this one broke me.

  • southweststrangla420

    bumblebee is gonna suck too. when are these transformers movies gonna stop? if everyone hates these movies, why do they make money? i dont get it. i never hear anything good about them at all ever. stop paying to watch dogshit people. maybe someone else will get a shot at making a transformers movie eventually without michael bay directing or producing

  • Captiankirk games
    Captiankirk games 8 days ago

    Now bee coming

  • The D A Experience
    The D A Experience 11 days ago

    Just watched this and I am so glad Im skipped it when it came out in theatres. Everything about this just made me cringe. Scenes that went nowhere juvenile humor and a plot that left me scratching my head. Its like he pretty much shot a bunch of scenes with the idea of the trailer and then was like "OH Yeah I guess the movie needs a plot"

  • Ivan De La Garza
    Ivan De La Garza 26 days ago

    I liked the Ninja Turtles movies more than this

  • Nick Crespo
    Nick Crespo 27 days ago

    I decided to rewatch this movie and give it a second chance and it is terrible, i fast forwarded to the final battle and wow, that was terrible. I think this is the worst transformers movie because at least the final battles in the previous transformers movies are cool, but this one felt like a video game, the dialogue was terrible and you can tell Bay doesn’t listen to the fans because he makes the same mistakes over and over again. I hope they reboot the franchise and stick to the origin story. Transformers has potential to be good, paramount just needs the right director and crew. If i were to rate the transformers from best to worst I’d say it goes 1,3,2,4,5

    Also where the fuck were the dinobots in this movie?

  • Kyle Angeleri
    Kyle Angeleri Month ago

    Honestly the aspect ratio got on my nerves more than everything else. This movie was marketed as the first movie to use imax 3D cameras and only imax 3D cameras. Yeah clearly that wasn’t the case. 2.5/10

  • 0Anesthetic 4u
    0Anesthetic 4u Month ago

    Hey Jeremy what with the Original 1986 Transformers movie hitting theaters on the 27th for one night in a Fathom Events thing. Do you think you will review the ONLY good Transformers movie ever made?

  • Moi Pineda
    Moi Pineda Month ago

    Transformers 1:FUCKING AMAZING
    Transformers 2:GREAT
    Transformers 3:Different,BUT GOOD
    Transformers 4:Uhh it’s alright
    Transformers 5:Dafuq is this horseshit

  • Sinte Lyons
    Sinte Lyons Month ago

    Do a spoiler talk 🤣🤣

  • DeVstatrOmga
    DeVstatrOmga Month ago

    Jesus, WTF was this garbage movie? Got sleepy, annoyed and wondered several times if a 10 year old wrote the movie. This is NOT the Transformers. Just a huge Hollywood mindless dumpster fire.

  • Dragoner Productions

    1-3 Were great, not amazing not fantastic but not bad either, nor garbage, it was just Ok/Great.
    4-5 Wtf happened to this series 😱

  • bill nguyen
    bill nguyen Month ago

    he said its the last one, but there is still a post credit that hint at another sequel. plus, if it's the last one, why didnt he put more efforts into it? give it a good ending like it deserve. this movie is just exactly the same as all the other ones, maybe even slightly worse. it shows not even him care that much about his own franchise, if you can even call it a franchise.

  • Flowery Prime
    Flowery Prime 2 months ago

    Everybody loves Bumblebee but I feel like I'm the only one who hates him because he's childish.
    I'm definately an Optimus Prime person.

  • Angel Rodriguez
    Angel Rodriguez 2 months ago +1

    This was literally the worst movie I’ve ever seen.

  • Justin Katsopolis
    Justin Katsopolis 2 months ago

    I have only watched the first 3 I like the fights in the second one.

  • Yanderella Sama
    Yanderella Sama 2 months ago

    Boom Boom boom BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM bOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BooM bOOM BOOM bOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BooM BOOM BOOM

  • Darkseid
    Darkseid 2 months ago

    Wasn't Cybertorn (the Transformers home-world) destroyed in Dark of the Moon? So why is still around in the Last Knight?

  • Trey Huckaby
    Trey Huckaby 3 months ago

    I thought it was a great movie

  • M.T.S The Shark Movie Reviews

    Ugh, this movie was so bad, dogsh*t

  • Tim Stump7
    Tim Stump7 3 months ago

    Yea..all true...but that main Chic is sexy AF...so I liked this movie 😂

  • aliyah brown
    aliyah brown 3 months ago

    I can truly say this movie was terrible I am a huge transformers fan and when i went to go see this I about fell asleep this movie really didnt have a plot most of the characters were pointless and the scene with bumble bee and prime pissed me off like prime didnt even do any evil

  • StarSun
    StarSun 3 months ago +2

    Best to worst
    1. DOTM
    2. First Movie
    3. TLK
    4. ROTF
    5. AOE

  • Ryan Kasik
    Ryan Kasik 3 months ago

    Couldn't finish the movie lmaooo

  • MJ - FERMEZ LA
    MJ - FERMEZ LA 3 months ago

    For the main girl, I don't think she's smart just to be progressive no. I think originally, her role was for Stanley Tucci (after all, he is smart, he also play merlin, so he is probably was supposed to be his descendant) But Bay realize that his ripoff of Rey in Force Awaken was under age, so "shit, I can sexualise a underage girl... again... I need a legal main sexualize Girl" so he change the gender of another main characters, but did'nt prepare any connection with the stanley tucci characters from Transformers 4, even if they where clearly supposed to be one with Merlin and all.

  • dino man618
    dino man618 3 months ago +1

    I hated the little girl

  • Turd Furgesin
    Turd Furgesin 3 months ago

    I am not going to try to explain the story- after watching this movie I may never try to explain another story ever again.

  • Turd Furgesin
    Turd Furgesin 3 months ago

    I was in a yelling rant about 4 minuets into the movie

  • Throne Throne
    Throne Throne 4 months ago +1

    5: Transformers 2(6/10)
    4: Transformers 5(6.5/10)
    3: Transformers 4(7.5/10)
    2: Transformers 3(8/10)
    1: Transformers(9/10)

  • I know I'm not funny
    I know I'm not funny 4 months ago

    What if they made a transformers movie about the transformers?!

  • Joels_Creed141
    Joels_Creed141 4 months ago

    I’ve never gotten to the point to where I wanted to walk out a theatre, ever. I really wanted to walk outta the theatre while watching this, as soon as he started narrating at the end I was on the edge of my seat ready to race out the door

  • Arubawriter
    Arubawriter 4 months ago

    Just saw the movie with Prime. It gave me a headache. All I could think was...what an incomprehensible mess...and Anthony Hopkins must have been paid a LOT OF MONEY to be in that movie....as well as everyone else. And they still hinted at the end that another may be on the way. Geez.

  • iMahz
    iMahz 4 months ago

    That aspect ratio I didn’t notice till now lol wtf 🤣🤣

  • ICE PANDA
    ICE PANDA 4 months ago

    I couldn't SURVIVE 20 MINUTES IN THIS MOVIE

  • Everlena Oliver
    Everlena Oliver 4 months ago

    Thank goodness there's an animated one that's better than all except the 2007 one.

  • Chris Hillmon
    Chris Hillmon 4 months ago

    Personally I found this more enjoyable than TF4.

  • The Camaro Kid
    The Camaro Kid 4 months ago

    This one was the best one besides the third one

  • Ariel fangirl Mendez
    Ariel fangirl Mendez 4 months ago

    You what he did to this movie they left us with a cameo!

  • Louis Valenz Cinema Reviews

    This is the worst transformers period. Comparing this to age of extinction is modern art masterpiece

  • Isaac Mapes
    Isaac Mapes 4 months ago

    This abomination made my head hurt. I also was probably the only person in the audience who noticed the aspect ratio change.

  • VOLD GAMER
    VOLD GAMER 4 months ago

    i did not even bother watching the movie cause it is the same movie over and over.

  • king of clubs
    king of clubs 4 months ago

    I can describe this entire movie with a brief description of the last act. There was so much shit going on, so fast, in the same space, with so many special effects, and so many unnecessary characters, that i had no fucking idea what was happening.

  • William Carmickle
    William Carmickle 4 months ago +2

    Good News Jeremy, the next Main Transformers movie has been cancelled and there is a reboot coming.

  • Artificial Intelligence

    Movie was genuinely fucking terrible.

  • M. Chedderbeef
    M. Chedderbeef 5 months ago

    I could've sworn the aspect ratio even changed during basic dialogue scenes.

  • EVaFRESH MOLINO
    EVaFRESH MOLINO 5 months ago

    *I'VE BEEN A FAN OF TRANSFORMERS FOR YEARS AND THIS WAS BY FAR THE WORST IN THE SAGA I MEAN YOU MEAN TO SAY THAT EARTH ISN'T REALLY EARTH BUT IT'S UNICRON SO WHERE IS CYBERTRON WHEN HE TRANSFORMS DOES EARTH GET DESTROYED ???*

  • RRoJ
    RRoJ 5 months ago

    Laura Haddock

  • JOSHUA BUYUKYILMAZ
    JOSHUA BUYUKYILMAZ 5 months ago

    I'm so glad that you brought up the Christopher nolan screen aspect because everyone loves nolan's imax when Micheal is a guilty pleasure and Chris nolan sucks.

  • InsideOut Fan2001
    InsideOut Fan2001 5 months ago

    This is the worst Transformers Movie period! The story is choppy and nothing. The CGI looks like shit! And the Two twist like Cade Yeager as the Last Knight and Bumblebees voice is so dumb and stupid!
    It's Time to Stop Its Time to Stop Okay! No more were the fuck are your parents who are your parents?
    I give The Last Bitch 0 out of 5 stars!

  • Aaron Oania
    Aaron Oania 5 months ago

    Favorite Transformers films are TF1 and TF3. TF2 and TF4 are guilty pleasures that I can still have fun with. But TF5 is just flat out terrible. Yes, the other films are terrible in the eyes of the majority of people, but even I who has been a Transformers fan since I was in kindergarten and was about 10 years old when the first Bay film came out, and pretty much enjoyed every TF film that has came out until now absolutely HATED TF5.

  • Maximus1Decimus
    Maximus1Decimus 6 months ago

    Michael Bay fucked up Grimlock.

    • Maximus1Decimus
      Maximus1Decimus 6 months ago

      Also, the first one is my favorite; After that they just kept on getting worse and worse.. >.

  • Riley Benjiman
    Riley Benjiman 6 months ago

    I hate this movie. This was my worst movie of 2017.

  • hotman718
    hotman718 6 months ago

    It's like the movie tries to be good but the writing is terrible. You get some pretty cool action scenes, however they make no sense whatsoever the plot and dialogue is absolute trash. It's nauseating to watch, movie made me nauseous. The camera freaking changes shot every half a second and the aspect ration. The movie is explosions on speed and steroids at double speed with retarded writers and terrible acting. 2/10

  • ConnorLikesMentos
    ConnorLikesMentos 6 months ago

    Tf 1 and 3 were the best

  • A P
    A P 6 months ago

    The British woman was the only good thing

  • DeAth GaMing
    DeAth GaMing 6 months ago

    Fuck this movie
    If you like it
    Fight me seriously what a piece of shit.

  • Lonestar
    Lonestar 6 months ago

    I dug this movie personally.
    Although I do agree with Jeremy that they didnt even bother using the girl (Isabela Moner) and Optimus Prime (a unforgivable sin in a Transformers movie)
    Like seriously, you're advertising in this movie has become Nemesis Prime and has turned on everyone!
    Your tagline was "Rethink Your Heroes" and it was literally 3 minutes of him fighting Bumblebee, then turning good again
    It's blink and you miss it style. But other than that I would say it's buy it or rent it type of movie. I enjoyed myself and while there was a ton of exposition and redoing the backstory of the Transformers I thought it was still a pretty good and simple plot to follow

  • DAT BOI
    DAT BOI 6 months ago

    I’m the 1 percent that kinda liked this movie I mean it kept me entertained and isn’t that the movies job? To entertain the viewer and keep them interested

  • Samuel
    Samuel 7 months ago

    Just watched this and I fucking loved it I could follow the plot no problem and I had good laugh at moment.

  • David Brown
    David Brown 7 months ago

    Oh what a bad use of hot rod and unicron. Could have been epic characters

  • EPICWILTIME
    EPICWILTIME 7 months ago

    I only watched it because of the robots transforming and the professor Vivian.

  • Kingfillins
    Kingfillins 7 months ago

    The jokes were great... no one is saying how cool it is ... how the movie starts in the medieval era....
    with Merlin etc... so much cool stuff in this movie and all you can do bitch.

  • hwahid8
    hwahid8 7 months ago

    Honestly, unless I hear incredibly positive things about the upcoming Bumblebee movie, I think I'm done with the Transformers movies. Seeing Transformers back in 2007 was awesome. Seeing the Transformers - Last Knight was just a stupid waste of time.

  • Ivanka2024 for POTUS
    Ivanka2024 for POTUS 7 months ago

    Cool film earned every high praise

  • FoXtRoT GaMiNg
    FoXtRoT GaMiNg 7 months ago

    As a british butler robot hires a chosen unemployed space war refugee he goes to england and finds out his space robot friend fought the nazis and that they new to find Merlin's magic wizard staff so they go inside a WW2 submarine that is also a space robot and they go to an alien spaceship atlantis thing and the us military hunts them down to also find merlins wizard staff but the evil space robots stole the wizard staff and they open up a space portal at stonehenge and the evil robots gave the wizard staff to an evil space witch that commands a planet that eats planets but the us military joins the space robots to fight the evil robots with a 3 headed robot space dragon and yeah they win but then theres another threat and they have to fight another enemy

  • Matthew Imgrund
    Matthew Imgrund 7 months ago

    I want my dollar back.

  • Jordan - SFP
    Jordan - SFP 8 months ago

    They really should of renamed this movie to humans with some transformers in the background as sub characters

  • darrell *14
    darrell *14 8 months ago

    The main weakness to this movie is that it focuses to much on the humans instead of the transformer in transformers what would make a good transformers movie is a live action full on transformers prequel where it takes place during the war for cybertron before the first movie with no humans to ruin it just like the brief secne they had at the beginning of Dark of the moon it was a a lol out fight between authors and deceptions that what I wanna see

  • Trey GreninjaX
    Trey GreninjaX 8 months ago

    Better than 2

  • RubyM4n
    RubyM4n 8 months ago

    My ratings of the Transformers movies:
    1. Transformers (2007) - Good time no alcohol required
    2. Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (2009) - Dogshit
    3. Transformers: Dark of the Moon (2011) - Good time no alcohol required
    4. Transformers: Age of Extinction (2014) - T-Minus 1 day
    5. Transformers: The Last Knight (2017) - Haven't seen it

  • Macca
    Macca 8 months ago

    Lol I really loved this movie

  • Jack Landry
    Jack Landry 8 months ago

    I noticed the aspect ratio too
    The first is y favorite and the only good one, 5 is my least favorite just because so much shit is relentlessly shoved down you're throat

  • Juggernaut 333
    Juggernaut 333 8 months ago

    Transformers his the franchise that's like a fat chick. Fun to bang then not cool when everyone sees you

  • BLACK WHISPER!
    BLACK WHISPER! 8 months ago

    This movie was a masterpiece

  • JX Beast
    JX Beast 8 months ago

    I live the 3 movie

  • Adrian Santacruz
    Adrian Santacruz 8 months ago

    I was just watching it and that camera aspect ratio shit was bothering me, the movie was pretty to watch but story wise everything felt rushed and too confusing. I think i enjoyed age of extinction waaaay more. Plus Optimus Prime always putting himself down after failing and moping about it and then the human character cheers him up in less than 3 seconds and Optimus is back again to save the day.

  • KnightofZero00
    KnightofZero00 8 months ago

    This and age of extinction are both awful boring movies, they need to reboot the series and get a different director.

    • TheIrishTechie
      TheIrishTechie 6 months ago

      4 is better than 5 yes i do agree to what you say but in my opinion 4 is better than 5

  • OLdJeRRyGaming
    OLdJeRRyGaming 9 months ago +1

    Go watch Pacific Rim if you want see giant robot fighting with no Michael BAy. Pacific Rim is by far a much better movie. Michael Bay this is what it is done RIGHT !! Watching The Last Knight is a total waste of time. I bought the Bluray disc ... expecting alots of Transformers action... sad to said,... so disappointed .

  • Cormandine
    Cormandine 9 months ago

    I feel like they are missing too many scenes in this movie. Like, Optimus Prime being just like, "Yeah, okay, sure. I'll turn against my friends that I have sworn to protect and safeguard from danger." They're missing a torture scene, or at least a struggle for control of his own mind to turn to the BBEG's side. The butler is probably the best thing in this movie. :-/

  • Nova-Sama 420
    Nova-Sama 420 9 months ago

    i cut all the shit and it's actually 30minutes of movie.

  • conyo985
    conyo985 9 months ago

    Unsurprisingly it did well in China. I guess China isn't as critical as long as it's fancy and has eye candy. But for the rest of the world, the people are tired and is waiting for a decent reboot of the transformers.

  • spencerc6
    spencerc6 9 months ago

    You only review shit movies. Try doing product reviews on toilet paper.

  • xtension xward
    xtension xward 9 months ago

    coming from the guy who liked suicide squad ...the review score of your reviews is DOGSHIT

    • xtension xward
      xtension xward 7 months ago

      Trae King sure "personal opinion " well here is a surprising fact for you ! if you put your "personal opinion " in public view for millions of people then its a subject for criticism , pack this new wisdom you learned from me today in your head so you will be replying less like a moron in the future days ;)

    • Trae King
      Trae King 7 months ago

      xtension xward: He’s just giving his own personal opinions on initial viewings.

  • Filmy World Spy
    Filmy World Spy 9 months ago

    Give the rights to MCU/Disney because Marvel created them

  • martin zavala
    martin zavala 9 months ago +1

    If anyone thinks micheal bays transformers is better than movies like saving private ryan and Christopher Nolan's batman than you already know they are not human

  • Calista Richter
    Calista Richter 9 months ago

    The movies plot really confused me but I will say this movie made me laugh way more the the previous Transformer movies and I really enjoyed the new robot characters they added into the film.

  • Starkiller G-tar
    Starkiller G-tar 9 months ago

    and yet still not the worst of the Transformers films. Not as vile nor as offensive as Transformers 2, and not as long as Transformers 4, but still a terribly made, incoherent, boring mess

  • Nathan Clarke
    Nathan Clarke 9 months ago

    Grr! The only time when I have seen an aspect ratio change that was good and fit perfectly was in Galaxy Quest at the beginning! And that was masterful and not needed really but worked so freaking well! And for me I wasn't a projectionist I was just floor staff for 10 years lol!

  • FlukeyKent
    FlukeyKent 9 months ago

    I actually enjoyed it. Lowkey Mark has saved this film...Even though I think we focus too much on fucking puny humans. But I had low expectations and it went above those expectations making it better than what it was and I was actually laughing at the cheesy funny lines. I think I watched it in a good mood tbh. Shout out to Marky boy for saving this film a bit on behalf of the humans

  • John Rudge
    John Rudge 9 months ago

    Well I like it 😄

  • hello you
    hello you 9 months ago

    the black kid and mexican girl served no purpose at all.............

  • Lulucastagnette
    Lulucastagnette 9 months ago

    So my boyfriend really wanted to see this at our local cinema.....it was the worst movie I have ever payed for....and it made me cringe so hard...I was so glad when it was over...

  • L Jj
    L Jj 9 months ago

    Izzy is a character that’s supposed to be relatable in an action filled story. As a kid that wanted to be a part of the transformers Star Wars Harry Potter and Percy Jackson universes, I respect it...

    • rocking ian
      rocking ian 8 months ago

      L Jj i understand you want to enter all these worlds and stuff. But how can you respect a 14 year old girl with no acting talent and has no point to the plot. I can fully respect if you enjoyed the film. But i really hated it and she was probably the most unnecessary things in the film along with Anthony Hopkins.

    • L Jj
      L Jj 8 months ago

      rocking ian not the point

    • rocking ian
      rocking ian 8 months ago

      L Jj but all she did at the end was sit in a helicopter

  • Hector Zeroni
    Hector Zeroni 9 months ago

    all Transformers movies literally have the same exact plot with the same exact type of characters

  • RYLOREN 98
    RYLOREN 98 9 months ago

    4 was worse 1 was best

  • Brant Curtis
    Brant Curtis 10 months ago

    Michael Bay is the worst thing ever to happen to movies. I just wish he had chosen a different 80s franchise to fuck up, rather than one with so much potential.

  • Suprabh Pranjal
    Suprabh Pranjal 10 months ago

    I liked the first three transformers movies specially 2nd one

  • Random Comic Fan
    Random Comic Fan 10 months ago

    This was the only Transformers movie I didn’t see in theatres & thank God I didn’t, I did have the misfortune of seeing it on the internet though but at least it was for free.

  • Kingstad
    Kingstad 10 months ago

    but oddly this movie ends on like a teaser tone for a sequel