Transformers: The Last Knight - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 6 384

  • Trey Huckaby
    Trey Huckaby 3 days ago

    I thought it was a great movie

  • M.T.S The Shark Movie Reviews

    Ugh, this movie was so bad, dogsh*t

  • Tim Stump7
    Tim Stump7 14 days ago

    Yea..all true...but that main Chic is sexy AF...so I liked this movie 😂

  • aliyah brown
    aliyah brown 19 days ago

    I can truly say this movie was terrible I am a huge transformers fan and when i went to go see this I about fell asleep this movie really didnt have a plot most of the characters were pointless and the scene with bumble bee and prime pissed me off like prime didnt even do any evil

  • StarSun
    StarSun 24 days ago +2

    Best to worst
    1. DOTM
    2. First Movie
    3. TLK
    4. ROTF
    5. AOE

  • Ryan Kasik
    Ryan Kasik 28 days ago

    Couldn't finish the movie lmaooo

  • MJ - FERMEZ LA
    MJ - FERMEZ LA 29 days ago

    For the main girl, I don't think she's smart just to be progressive no. I think originally, her role was for Stanley Tucci (after all, he is smart, he also play merlin, so he is probably was supposed to be his descendant) But Bay realize that his ripoff of Rey in Force Awaken was under age, so "shit, I can sexualise a underage girl... again... I need a legal main sexualize Girl" so he change the gender of another main characters, but did'nt prepare any connection with the stanley tucci characters from Transformers 4, even if they where clearly supposed to be one with Merlin and all.

  • dino man618
    dino man618 29 days ago

    I hated the little girl

  • Turd Furgesin
    Turd Furgesin 29 days ago

    I am not going to try to explain the story- after watching this movie I may never try to explain another story ever again.

  • Turd Furgesin
    Turd Furgesin 29 days ago

    I was in a yelling rant about 4 minuets into the movie

  • Throne Throne
    Throne Throne Month ago

    5: Transformers 2(6/10)
    4: Transformers 5(6.5/10)
    3: Transformers 4(7.5/10)
    2: Transformers 3(8/10)
    1: Transformers(9/10)

  • I know I'm not funny

    What if they made a transformers movie about the transformers?!

  • Joels_Creed141
    Joels_Creed141 Month ago

    I’ve never gotten to the point to where I wanted to walk out a theatre, ever. I really wanted to walk outta the theatre while watching this, as soon as he started narrating at the end I was on the edge of my seat ready to race out the door

  • Arubawriter
    Arubawriter Month ago

    Just saw the movie with Prime. It gave me a headache. All I could think was...what an incomprehensible mess...and Anthony Hopkins must have been paid a LOT OF MONEY to be in that movie....as well as everyone else. And they still hinted at the end that another may be on the way. Geez.

  • xPSYCHOxCOBRAx
    xPSYCHOxCOBRAx Month ago

    That aspect ratio I didn’t notice till now lol wtf 🤣🤣

  • ICE PANDA
    ICE PANDA Month ago

    I couldn't SURVIVE 20 MINUTES IN THIS MOVIE

  • Everlena Oliver
    Everlena Oliver Month ago

    Thank goodness there's an animated one that's better than all except the 2007 one.

  • Chris Hillmon
    Chris Hillmon Month ago

    Personally I found this more enjoyable than TF4.

  • The Camaro Kid
    The Camaro Kid Month ago

    This one was the best one besides the third one

  • Ariel Mc fangirl Mendez

    You what he did to this movie they left us with a cameo!

  • Louis Valenz Cinema Reviews

    This is the worst transformers period. Comparing this to age of extinction is modern art masterpiece

  • Isaac Mapes
    Isaac Mapes Month ago

    This abomination made my head hurt. I also was probably the only person in the audience who noticed the aspect ratio change.

  • VOLD GAMER
    VOLD GAMER Month ago

    i did not even bother watching the movie cause it is the same movie over and over.

  • king of clubs
    king of clubs Month ago

    I can describe this entire movie with a brief description of the last act. There was so much shit going on, so fast, in the same space, with so many special effects, and so many unnecessary characters, that i had no fucking idea what was happening.

  • William Carmickle
    William Carmickle Month ago +2

    Good News Jeremy, the next Main Transformers movie has been cancelled and there is a reboot coming.

  • Artificial Intelligence

    Movie was genuinely fucking terrible.

  • M. Chedderbeef
    M. Chedderbeef 2 months ago

    I could've sworn the aspect ratio even changed during basic dialogue scenes.

  • EVaFRESH MOLINO
    EVaFRESH MOLINO 2 months ago

    *I'VE BEEN A FAN OF TRANSFORMERS FOR YEARS AND THIS WAS BY FAR THE WORST IN THE SAGA I MEAN YOU MEAN TO SAY THAT EARTH ISN'T REALLY EARTH BUT IT'S UNICRON SO WHERE IS CYBERTRON WHEN HE TRANSFORMS DOES EARTH GET DESTROYED ???*

  • RRoJ
    RRoJ 2 months ago

    Laura Haddock

  • JOSHUA BUYUKYILMAZ
    JOSHUA BUYUKYILMAZ 2 months ago

    I'm so glad that you brought up the Christopher nolan screen aspect because everyone loves nolan's imax when Micheal is a guilty pleasure and Chris nolan sucks.

  • InsideOut Fan2001
    InsideOut Fan2001 2 months ago

    This is the worst Transformers Movie period! The story is choppy and nothing. The CGI looks like shit! And the Two twist like Cade Yeager as the Last Knight and Bumblebees voice is so dumb and stupid!
    It's Time to Stop Its Time to Stop Okay! No more were the fuck are your parents who are your parents?
    I give The Last Bitch 0 out of 5 stars!

  • Aaron Oania
    Aaron Oania 2 months ago

    Favorite Transformers films are TF1 and TF3. TF2 and TF4 are guilty pleasures that I can still have fun with. But TF5 is just flat out terrible. Yes, the other films are terrible in the eyes of the majority of people, but even I who has been a Transformers fan since I was in kindergarten and was about 10 years old when the first Bay film came out, and pretty much enjoyed every TF film that has came out until now absolutely HATED TF5.

  • Maximus1Decimus
    Maximus1Decimus 3 months ago

    Michael Bay fucked up Grimlock.

    • Maximus1Decimus
      Maximus1Decimus 3 months ago

      Also, the first one is my favorite; After that they just kept on getting worse and worse.. >.

  • Riley Benjiman
    Riley Benjiman 3 months ago

    I hate this movie. This was my worst movie of 2017.

  • hotman718
    hotman718 3 months ago

    It's like the movie tries to be good but the writing is terrible. You get some pretty cool action scenes, however they make no sense whatsoever the plot and dialogue is absolute trash. It's nauseating to watch, movie made me nauseous. The camera freaking changes shot every half a second and the aspect ration. The movie is explosions on speed and steroids at double speed with retarded writers and terrible acting. 2/10

  • zNet
    zNet 3 months ago

    Tf 1 and 3 were the best

  • A P
    A P 3 months ago

    The British woman was the only good thing

  • DeAth GaMing
    DeAth GaMing 3 months ago

    Fuck this movie
    If you like it
    Fight me seriously what a piece of shit.

  • Lonestar
    Lonestar 3 months ago

    I dug this movie personally.
    Although I do agree with Jeremy that they didnt even bother using the girl (Isabela Moner) and Optimus Prime (a unforgivable sin in a Transformers movie)
    Like seriously, you're advertising in this movie has become Nemesis Prime and has turned on everyone!
    Your tagline was "Rethink Your Heroes" and it was literally 3 minutes of him fighting Bumblebee, then turning good again
    It's blink and you miss it style. But other than that I would say it's buy it or rent it type of movie. I enjoyed myself and while there was a ton of exposition and redoing the backstory of the Transformers I thought it was still a pretty good and simple plot to follow

  • DAT BOI
    DAT BOI 3 months ago

    I’m the 1 percent that kinda liked this movie I mean it kept me entertained and isn’t that the movies job? To entertain the viewer and keep them interested

  • Samuel
    Samuel 4 months ago

    Just watched this and I fucking loved it I could follow the plot no problem and I had good laugh at moment.

  • David Brown
    David Brown 4 months ago

    Oh what a bad use of hot rod and unicron. Could have been epic characters

  • EPICWILTIME
    EPICWILTIME 4 months ago

    I only watched it because of the robots transforming and the professor Vivian.

  • Kingfillins
    Kingfillins 4 months ago

    The jokes were great... no one is saying how cool it is ... how the movie starts in the medieval era....
    with Merlin etc... so much cool stuff in this movie and all you can do bitch.

  • hwahid8
    hwahid8 4 months ago

    Honestly, unless I hear incredibly positive things about the upcoming Bumblebee movie, I think I'm done with the Transformers movies. Seeing Transformers back in 2007 was awesome. Seeing the Transformers - Last Knight was just a stupid waste of time.

  • Ivanka2024 for POTUS
    Ivanka2024 for POTUS 4 months ago

    Cool film earned every high praise

  • FoXtRoT GaMiNg
    FoXtRoT GaMiNg 4 months ago

    As a british butler robot hires a chosen unemployed space war refugee he goes to england and finds out his space robot friend fought the nazis and that they new to find Merlin's magic wizard staff so they go inside a WW2 submarine that is also a space robot and they go to an alien spaceship atlantis thing and the us military hunts them down to also find merlins wizard staff but the evil space robots stole the wizard staff and they open up a space portal at stonehenge and the evil robots gave the wizard staff to an evil space witch that commands a planet that eats planets but the us military joins the space robots to fight the evil robots with a 3 headed robot space dragon and yeah they win but then theres another threat and they have to fight another enemy

  • Matthew Imgrund
    Matthew Imgrund 4 months ago

    I want my dollar back.

  • Jordan - SFP
    Jordan - SFP 5 months ago

    They really should of renamed this movie to humans with some transformers in the background as sub characters

  • darrell *14
    darrell *14 5 months ago

    The main weakness to this movie is that it focuses to much on the humans instead of the transformer in transformers what would make a good transformers movie is a live action full on transformers prequel where it takes place during the war for cybertron before the first movie with no humans to ruin it just like the brief secne they had at the beginning of Dark of the moon it was a a lol out fight between authors and deceptions that what I wanna see

  • Trey GreninjaX
    Trey GreninjaX 5 months ago

    Better than 2

  • RubyM4n
    RubyM4n 5 months ago

    My ratings of the Transformers movies:
    1. Transformers (2007) - Good time no alcohol required
    2. Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (2009) - Dogshit
    3. Transformers: Dark of the Moon (2011) - Good time no alcohol required
    4. Transformers: Age of Extinction (2014) - T-Minus 1 day
    5. Transformers: The Last Knight (2017) - Haven't seen it

  • Macca
    Macca 5 months ago

    Lol I really loved this movie

  • Jack Landry
    Jack Landry 5 months ago

    I noticed the aspect ratio too
    The first is y favorite and the only good one, 5 is my least favorite just because so much shit is relentlessly shoved down you're throat

  • Juggernaut 333
    Juggernaut 333 5 months ago

    Transformers his the franchise that's like a fat chick. Fun to bang then not cool when everyone sees you

  • BLACK WHISPER!
    BLACK WHISPER! 5 months ago

    This movie was a masterpiece

  • JX Beast
    JX Beast 5 months ago

    I live the 3 movie

  • Adrian Santacruz
    Adrian Santacruz 5 months ago

    I was just watching it and that camera aspect ratio shit was bothering me, the movie was pretty to watch but story wise everything felt rushed and too confusing. I think i enjoyed age of extinction waaaay more. Plus Optimus Prime always putting himself down after failing and moping about it and then the human character cheers him up in less than 3 seconds and Optimus is back again to save the day.

  • KinghtofZero00
    KinghtofZero00 5 months ago

    This and age of extinction are both awful boring movies, they need to reboot the series and get a different director.

    • TheIrishTechie
      TheIrishTechie 3 months ago

      4 is better than 5 yes i do agree to what you say but in my opinion 4 is better than 5

  • OLdJeRRyGaming
    OLdJeRRyGaming 6 months ago +1

    Go watch Pacific Rim if you want see giant robot fighting with no Michael BAy. Pacific Rim is by far a much better movie. Michael Bay this is what it is done RIGHT !! Watching The Last Knight is a total waste of time. I bought the Bluray disc ... expecting alots of Transformers action... sad to said,... so disappointed .

  • Cormandine
    Cormandine 6 months ago

    I feel like they are missing too many scenes in this movie. Like, Optimus Prime being just like, "Yeah, okay, sure. I'll turn against my friends that I have sworn to protect and safeguard from danger." They're missing a torture scene, or at least a struggle for control of his own mind to turn to the BBEG's side. The butler is probably the best thing in this movie. :-/

  • Nova-Sama 420
    Nova-Sama 420 6 months ago

    i cut all the shit and it's actually 30minutes of movie.

  • conyo985
    conyo985 6 months ago

    Unsurprisingly it did well in China. I guess China isn't as critical as long as it's fancy and has eye candy. But for the rest of the world, the people are tired and is waiting for a decent reboot of the transformers.

  • spencerc6
    spencerc6 6 months ago

    You only review shit movies. Try doing product reviews on toilet paper.

  • xtension xward
    xtension xward 6 months ago

    coming from the guy who liked suicide squad ...the review score of your reviews is DOGSHIT

    • xtension xward
      xtension xward 4 months ago

      Trae King sure "personal opinion " well here is a surprising fact for you ! if you put your "personal opinion " in public view for millions of people then its a subject for criticism , pack this new wisdom you learned from me today in your head so you will be replying less like a moron in the future days ;)

    • Trae King
      Trae King 4 months ago

      xtension xward: He’s just giving his own personal opinions on initial viewings.

  • Filmy World Spy
    Filmy World Spy 6 months ago

    Give the rights to MCU/Disney because Marvel created them

  • martin zavala
    martin zavala 6 months ago +1

    If anyone thinks micheal bays transformers is better than movies like saving private ryan and Christopher Nolan's batman than you already know they are not human

  • Calista Richter
    Calista Richter 6 months ago

    The movies plot really confused me but I will say this movie made me laugh way more the the previous Transformer movies and I really enjoyed the new robot characters they added into the film.

  • Starkiller G-tar
    Starkiller G-tar 6 months ago

    and yet still not the worst of the Transformers films. Not as vile nor as offensive as Transformers 2, and not as long as Transformers 4, but still a terribly made, incoherent, boring mess

  • Nathan Clarke
    Nathan Clarke 6 months ago

    Grr! The only time when I have seen an aspect ratio change that was good and fit perfectly was in Galaxy Quest at the beginning! And that was masterful and not needed really but worked so freaking well! And for me I wasn't a projectionist I was just floor staff for 10 years lol!

  • FlukeyKent
    FlukeyKent 6 months ago

    I actually enjoyed it. Lowkey Mark has saved this film...Even though I think we focus too much on fucking puny humans. But I had low expectations and it went above those expectations making it better than what it was and I was actually laughing at the cheesy funny lines. I think I watched it in a good mood tbh. Shout out to Marky boy for saving this film a bit on behalf of the humans

  • John Rudge
    John Rudge 6 months ago

    Well I like it 😄

  • hello you
    hello you 6 months ago

    the black kid and mexican girl served no purpose at all.............

  • Lulucastagnette
    Lulucastagnette 6 months ago

    So my boyfriend really wanted to see this at our local cinema.....it was the worst movie I have ever payed for....and it made me cringe so hard...I was so glad when it was over...

  • L Jj
    L Jj 6 months ago

    Izzy is a character that’s supposed to be relatable in an action filled story. As a kid that wanted to be a part of the transformers Star Wars Harry Potter and Percy Jackson universes, I respect it...

    • rocking ian
      rocking ian 5 months ago

      L Jj i understand you want to enter all these worlds and stuff. But how can you respect a 14 year old girl with no acting talent and has no point to the plot. I can fully respect if you enjoyed the film. But i really hated it and she was probably the most unnecessary things in the film along with Anthony Hopkins.

    • L Jj
      L Jj 5 months ago

      rocking ian not the point

    • rocking ian
      rocking ian 5 months ago

      L Jj but all she did at the end was sit in a helicopter

  • Hector Zeroni
    Hector Zeroni 6 months ago

    all Transformers movies literally have the same exact plot with the same exact type of characters

  • 410 SAMBARAD
    410 SAMBARAD 6 months ago

    4 was worse 1 was best

  • gemvega 22
    gemvega 22 7 months ago

    my reviews for the transformers franchise:
    transformers: awesometecular
    transformers revenge of the fallen: won't remember in t minus minutes
    transformers dark of the moon: worth buying on blu ray
    transformers age of extinction: better if you're drunk
    transformers the last knight: dogshit

    really wish the other three were like the first and third one

  • Brant Curtis
    Brant Curtis 7 months ago

    Michael Bay is the worst thing ever to happen to movies. I just wish he had chosen a different 80s franchise to fuck up, rather than one with so much potential.

  • Suprabh Pranjal
    Suprabh Pranjal 7 months ago

    I liked the first three transformers movies specially 2nd one

  • Random Comic Fan
    Random Comic Fan 7 months ago

    This was the only Transformers movie I didn’t see in theatres & thank God I didn’t, I did have the misfortune of seeing it on the internet though but at least it was for free.

  • Kingstad
    Kingstad 7 months ago

    but oddly this movie ends on like a teaser tone for a sequel

  • Christ Emiya
    Christ Emiya 7 months ago

    I liked 1 2 and 3 of bays transforms but 4 and 5 no just no.
    Also this franchise could work without all the awkward angled scenes horribly made action scenes and the Transformers not acting like empty shells of what they used to be.
    (at least in my opinion I think that's what would make them work)

  • TheFutureTellsOurPast
    TheFutureTellsOurPast 7 months ago

    Enjoy what You're given, without bay, you wouldn't have even gotten a chance to see transformers in a live action, you can't say Its bad because you didn't see what you wanted or expected. thats why you watch a movie franchise, to see what happens next, no matter how boring or stupid it seems in some Movies, it has a storyline that might never really die off.

  • John Rochester
    John Rochester 7 months ago

    Did you watch the newest Deadpool trailer?

  • Lil Jet Ski
    Lil Jet Ski 7 months ago

    Transformers died after Shia tbh

  • SarahTheDramaQueen
    SarahTheDramaQueen 7 months ago

    It really annoyed me when hee reused dead decepticons from the last few movies

  • Abel Mantor
    Abel Mantor 7 months ago

    Didn't even bother watching this movie

  • Arcade Assassin
    Arcade Assassin 7 months ago

    isn't transformers supposed to be a space opera?

  • Χάος χαίνω
    Χάος χαίνω 7 months ago

    Your face is funny at beginning... Surely shows how the movie is!!!

  • L Lawliet
    L Lawliet 7 months ago

    I liked BlackCriticGuy's review more, lol.

  • Ben Jones
    Ben Jones 7 months ago

    I thought that aspect ratio thing was just a stuff up on the Blu-ray or something!! It was horrible. And yes... this movie was like eating a bowl of sugar. Zero substance and about halfway through you have adrenal exhaustion and just want it all to end. Worst high budget movie ever.

  • Black styfy
    Black styfy 7 months ago

    The beginning with that haunted hathaways kid didnt have to happen

  • INTHECAR11
    INTHECAR11 8 months ago

    Everyone who's seen a Michael Bay film knows we dnt go for the Oscar winning story. We go for the action sequences and you gotta admit he's so good at making action movies but it didn't hafta be a two and a half hr long movie cause dialogue. bad. story. bad. Action Good.... Overall if you're going in for a story and a well written script your gonna have a badtime

  • Ocean3404k
    Ocean3404k 8 months ago

    Maybe just just maybe people keep watching the transformers movies for the action and the special effects and the fucking robots? U know what transformers are... big ass robots. It being the 5th installment u would think by now reviewers have realized “well these movies aren’t that good at anything... except for the jaw dropping special effects... maybe I should just sit back and enjoy shit being blown up?” That’s what these movies are for. Nobody watches transformers for story the fuck 😭 u want story play the Witcher 3 or go watch Harry Potter. U want to see giant robots blow shit up? Go watch transformers or pacific rim. These movies were made for that purpose and that’s clearly their main point.

  • matthew roush
    matthew roush 8 months ago

    We all can hate the vomit that is the other 4 Transformers movies. I do gotta say though, the first one has to be one of my favorite movies ever. It's just sad to see how Bay went downhill with the other 4.

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 8 months ago +2

    Worst movie of the year

  • Akash K
    Akash K 8 months ago +4

    5:25

  • Ninjagofan1221
    Ninjagofan1221 8 months ago +11

    I just don't understand the plot this movie was all around the place

    • mystic1410
      mystic1410 Month ago

      Bill Cipher I’d argue Bad boys 2 has a decent plot
      Imo it’s his best movie

    • Bill Cipher
      Bill Cipher Month ago

      Ninjagofan1221 ain’t all Michael Bay movies are?

  • J.P Mora
    J.P Mora 8 months ago

    Transformers from least to greatest
    1)Transformers (2007) [best in the series, unless you count the one from the 80’s]
    2)Transformers Dark of the Moon (2011) [the first half’s okay but the second is amazing and action-packed]
    3)Transformers Revenge of the fallen (2009) [terrible, but the CGI is amazing and there are like five good scenes that are like a few seconds long]
    4)Transformers Age of Extinction (2014) [Terrible, nothing stood out for me]
    5)Transformers the Last Knight [Terrible, you said it all the way, Jeremy]