Interstellar - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 4 372

  • sephykun88
    sephykun88 Day ago

    :( should’ve been an A+ stuckman :((((

  • JJ Salas
    JJ Salas 2 days ago

    This movie is A+++, period.

  • Leo the short guy
    Leo the short guy 3 days ago

    Good review.

  • Cyba IT
    Cyba IT 5 days ago

    It annoyed me that they didn't blow out and spark the engines straight away on the mountain(water) planet when time was going so fast (relatively). They only started the engines when the second wave came.

  • Jack J
    Jack J 9 days ago

    I loved the score of this movie so much. And I think it deserves more like an A

  • Your Local Brown man
    Your Local Brown man 10 days ago

    YOU DUMB BITCH WHY DID YOU NOT GIVE IT AN A++++



    What a mother fucker

  • RX Bandit
    RX Bandit 13 days ago

    Matt Damon is far and away the worst part of this movie.

  • SullysNQ
    SullysNQ 21 day ago

    One of my favorite movies, just a couple things bugged me about the ending. When he walked in, the family just looked at him and didn't say anything along the lines of "wow, you're my grandfather." I know this was the intention for impact but still. He literally saved the Human race and got zero credit. One thing I was hoping for was more "awe" when someone with a little bit of inside knowledge meets him, and gets to give him the props he deserves. The whole movie was Cooper trying to get back to Murph, 2 hours of it, yet Nolan thought it was a good idea to wrap it up with 2 minutes of dialogue. One way to look at it is yes, they missed eachother, but wouldn't Murph with all of her life experiences become slightly estranged to Cooper? The reunion for us may have felt differently than to them in a way. Anyways, im into this 5th dimension stuff, so the movie hit home for me. I'd give it an A

  • Andrew Fowler
    Andrew Fowler 21 day ago

    Brilliant film but had to use subtitles for the lead dude as I couldn't understand a word he said

  • Larks' Tongues In Aspic

    the " love " thing that transcends space-time was so stupid lol.

  • Ariq Fauzan
    Ariq Fauzan 26 days ago

    this is an A+ for me. I saw 2001 a space odyssey and this is still better.

  • x8Ball
    x8Ball 29 days ago

    This movie is a piece of art, the music, characters, story the intensity is just glorious!
    12 out of 10 8balls!

  • Andre Sandy
    Andre Sandy 29 days ago

    If this was a discovery channel movie, fine... but as a Hollywood movie uninteresting...

  • Andrew Attenborough movie reviews

    one of my favourite movies great review Chris IMAX is the best way to have seen it with anamorphic lenses it was a great masterpiece by Christopher Nolan

  • antsolja
    antsolja Month ago

    this is my favorite movie and i just finished my 3rd watch of it, every time i watch i notice more tiny details i didnt notice before and its just such an incredible movie, i was really scared to watch a review of it and see the illusion ruined but i agree about the ending, too convenient is definitely the right wording, but i love the other 99% of the movie so much i completely forgive it, the tension, the emotion, the attention to detail especially in the space scenes and just the epicness all overwhelm me so much, and yes the soundtrack is incredible, the soundtrack and they way its used are the cherry on top that really complete it, idk what a B+ equates to i assume thats an american thing but id give this movie 9.7/10, i dont really watch enough movies so out of the things ive watched this is by far my favorite

    • antsolja
      antsolja Month ago

      also a sound track that gives me chills every time it kicks in is automatically a 10/10

  • Pellude
    Pellude Month ago

    Sorry Chris just gonna say disagree with you on the most part but the final 10 min of the movie I agree should just be cut. As soon as he walks into the room and we see an old Murphy laying in the bed while the music rises and CUT the movie finishes would've been the best ending!! In my opinion of course

  • claisolais
    claisolais Month ago

    I totally thought it was a perfect movie until you point it out that the ending plot is too perfect..

  • Rohit More
    Rohit More Month ago

    Unsubscribing u for this..

  • Gateway Realtor
    Gateway Realtor Month ago

    Chris I respect you so much... But the fact that you didn't see this movie with a proper sound system really hurts its effect on you. Going to see this in IMAX was beyond a movie experience for me and my friends. It was almost like going to the Planetarium except actually enjoying a story. It was just something more than a film. The Sound shook us... Not in an overbearing way but in such a grandiose level, I think it did more than your typical movie did in terms of the actual experience it gave the moviegoer...
    I'm sorry but this film does so much more so incredibly right than it gets slightly wrong. The fact that the stuff it does well absolutely blows minds, so it deserves no less than an A-

  • Jose Saenz
    Jose Saenz Month ago

    I love this movie it was awesome

  • Mike -_-
    Mike -_- Month ago +1

    People always think that they know everything about space. I hear people question the dark hole, and question the fact that they barely aged etc. All of this could easily happen at one point in time. We don't know anything at all about black holes. This might be what it's actually like.
    I mean, do you really think we can't exit our universe? We think that our universe is it, but remember: It has to be inside something. For example, a different dimension. I recon there is a way to exit our dimension and gain access to a different one. One where we can watch over our current dimension.

  • crb6852
    crb6852 Month ago

    A B+ all because of the ending?! Are you kidding me?! This movies deserves an A- at the least and is leagues ahead of every other movie given the same letter grade. I just cant

  • Talha Khan
    Talha Khan Month ago

    Dude you have to explain which bad part are you talking about , in you spoiler review.
    I've seen this movie 15 times and don't think there is a bad ending at all. It was just a conclusion according to the writer/director.
    B+? no sorry

  • banana junior 9000
    banana junior 9000 Month ago +1

    The last 1/4 completely fell apart in so many ways. Overall writing was not great and I think the robot was underdeveloped or simple unnecessary.

  • ButtFeet
    ButtFeet Month ago

    2018 Sep 20th just saw the movie AGAIN!!! Insane movie!!!! INSANE!!!

  • AMK
    AMK Month ago

    Shut it

  • Jesters Children
    Jesters Children Month ago

    Most if not all people dont realize that this movie is actually sphere 2.

  • Flazzy Fire
    Flazzy Fire Month ago

    Absolute greatest part of this movie is Brands quote .. “Love is the one thing that Transcends Time and Space.” When everyone was thinking only of humanity’s evolution and neglected their emotion she says something so true it hit me.

  • Ridhuan Abu Bakar
    Ridhuan Abu Bakar 2 months ago

    Come on man 4 years on, this should be at least an A...review your review

  • Omar Mazin
    Omar Mazin 2 months ago

    B+ is waaaaaaaaaaaay to low. At least A-.

  • SalmaN SiddiquI
    SalmaN SiddiquI 2 months ago

    The only time i disagree with him

  • theLuffi nater
    theLuffi nater 2 months ago

    I hate this movie

  • BandfromtheBand
    BandfromtheBand 2 months ago

    Liked your review! DON'T shop at Walmart, Dude! Go to Target, instead.

  • Hejraat Rashid
    Hejraat Rashid 2 months ago

    Most amazing movie I've watched maybe with Inception

  • Joe s
    Joe s 2 months ago

    I found it boring .

  • Zacharie Leblanc
    Zacharie Leblanc 2 months ago

    For me, and it's only my opinion, the ending is just perfect. On Point. Of course I wanted to see more but this is the point. For the entire movie, Coop doesn't only want to save heart, he is trying to find a way to get back to his family ; to Murph. Now that he fulfilled his objectif, he has nowhere 2 go... or does he? Thats why he leaves, even tho he could stay there and enjoin what he have, this place isn't right for him... it's not his "time" anymore... he needs to go on an other journey.

  • Quiet Side
    Quiet Side 2 months ago

    This is an A at the very least, in my opinion. A classic on par with 2001: A Space Odyssey. Just how I feel, you might feel differently, of course.

  • Killigan Videocasts
    Killigan Videocasts 2 months ago

    I personally felt the ending was definitely emotional. Maybe it's circumstantial to the individual and your own personal experiences make the ending more impactful or not

  • Zombie 9221
    Zombie 9221 2 months ago

    This deserves an A++. Not a B.

  • Aaron Sanders
    Aaron Sanders 2 months ago

    Seeing 2001 in Imax made me dislike Interstellar even more

  • Matthew Hudson
    Matthew Hudson 2 months ago

    There is a moment ... _BANG_ . . . . . .

  • Selma Bait
    Selma Bait 2 months ago

    I didn't like the ending too

  • Emanuel H Polanco
    Emanuel H Polanco 2 months ago

    Geez what a confusing movie

  • madspudmonkey
    madspudmonkey 2 months ago

    I think this was my favourite movie of all time

  • spooko spagett
    spooko spagett 2 months ago

    The only movie ive ever cried to

  • splinter360
    splinter360 2 months ago

    Think you need to re-watch this film and review it again. It's a film that gets better on multiple viewings. My understanding of it is very different now. Masterpiece.

  • michael mellan
    michael mellan 2 months ago

    Bollocks, you didn't like then ending coz you was dying for piss and wanted it to end sooner!

  • nyood mono
    nyood mono 3 months ago

    overrated af C-

  • khiel32
    khiel32 3 months ago

    Watched this movie like 20 times since it came out still my top movie of all time

  • Nate DS
    Nate DS 3 months ago

    I had no clue what anybody was saying when interstellar was ridiculesly flawed. Key word being had. Once I watched inception I started to understand the complaints. Interstellar like dunkirk is an easy A. But I dont like it enough to give it an A+ like inception and nolans batman movies.

  • Michael Espeland
    Michael Espeland 3 months ago

    No, this is not an A+ movie

  • justeyn Ignacio
    justeyn Ignacio 3 months ago

    can you please give me a brief summary of the movie interstellar sir?

  • viagabe !
    viagabe ! 3 months ago

    How do you give X-men Apocalypse a higher score than this ?? That’s cause Days of Future Past is by far the better movie out of the three X-men films.. I don’t get the logic here.

  • abhilash sharma
    abhilash sharma 3 months ago

    there was mistake in the movie and that is :-
    leaving earths gravitational pull was easier then leaving the gravitational pull of the planet where they first arrived !!
    then how the hell they needed a whole rocket to leave earth !!
    while they left the planet in which they arrived in just a portable ship .. ?? .. !!

  • Veritas Vincit
    Veritas Vincit 3 months ago

    At least an A.

  • Tony Mira
    Tony Mira 3 months ago

    Movie is to complex, with the time travel and all so this avoids it to be an all people favorite but it rewards if you get it. For me as an engineer I connected, favorite movie for me. Loved it! specially the end.

  • ALLI STYLE
    ALLI STYLE 3 months ago

    I agree with almost on everything but the movie IS FLAWLESS.

  • SalmaN SiddiquI
    SalmaN SiddiquI 3 months ago

    probably the best movie ever !! sad to see this rating

  • bella
    bella 3 months ago

    No emotional punch? I WAS SOBBING AT THE END D':

  • Paranj Soni
    Paranj Soni 3 months ago

    DISAGREE WITH YOU CHRIS

  • Don Corleone
    Don Corleone 3 months ago

    A+ dude. Nothing less

  • livardo
    livardo 3 months ago

    His voice sounds higher pitched 4 years ago.

  • Papp G. Mátyás
    Papp G. Mátyás 3 months ago

    finally someone who isn't adore this thing so heavily.

  • Jeremy The Conquerer
    Jeremy The Conquerer 4 months ago

    After a 200 mile round trip to see it, all he can do is gush spectacularly. I saw it on dvd, so what do I know?

  • trblessed1020
    trblessed1020 4 months ago

    I had no intentions on seeing this film. But based on your rec I saw it and enjoyed it!

  • Samin Tanzim
    Samin Tanzim 4 months ago +1

    I have to disagree with you...

  • subhkaran singh
    subhkaran singh 4 months ago

    there is less CGI ,more practical effects

  • Aidan Coyne
    Aidan Coyne 4 months ago

    Shouldve given it an A- at least

  • Tomas Andres Tapia Sanchez

    I see where you think it should've ended, but... i don't know. If it had ended there, the entire movie would've felt... bitter. There's already a lot of bitterness in the entire film, even in the ending. For me, it was a perfect wrap up and a satisfying conclusion despite beeing so bittersweet as it was (i mean c'mon, there's a lot of people saying it's too "happy ending"... what? You're daughter dying of old age off-screen (when Cooper walks back of the room going with Brand)) it's not happy at all! Yeah, humanity was saved so what? The most important relationship, wich carried the entire movie ended in a incredibly sad note.

  • Keiktsu
    Keiktsu 4 months ago +1

    This guy giving movies like Deadpool an A+ or Avenger marvel an A+ but interstellar one of the most fascinating movie along with Space Odissey... He gaves it a B+....

  • Maniac Saiyan
    Maniac Saiyan 4 months ago

    B

  • YouTube Critic
    YouTube Critic 4 months ago

    THIS DESERVED AN A++

  • Matt ice
    Matt ice 4 months ago

    First dislike I’ve ever gave u, lol most perfect film I’ve ever watched next to Manchester by the sea

  • Tommy Allman
    Tommy Allman 4 months ago

    Bookshelf ???

  • Morgan Baker
    Morgan Baker 4 months ago

    I’d give it a B.
    Exposition can work sometimes, but the exposition in this film was excessive. Plus, all the exposition the film had was confusing and hard to follow. You can get the gist of it, but it’s just not good enough for me. In Inception, Following, and Memento, the plots were complex, but still made perfect sense to me. I couldn’t understand much of anything going on in this film.
    On the bright side, however, the character development between Cooper and Murph, Hans Zimmer’s score, the brilliant cinematography made up for some of the convoluted plot. I really liked the realism in Cooper and Murph’s relationship, the score was both riveting and heartbreaking, and there were some shots that I just stared at, wide-mouthed. A specific shot of Saturn actually brought a little tear to my eye.

  • lschroter2020
    lschroter2020 4 months ago

    I loved interstellar because ever since I was younger I was In loved with space. I still am kind of liked that today. When I saw it I was almost crying on how good the space exploration was. That is why I think that most people loved this movie

  • Brian Tyler
    Brian Tyler 4 months ago +2

    A+

  • Satria Kurniawann Djaenal

    You gotta do an analysis.

  • Robert James Adventure-Lifestyle-Travel

    The ending was so predictable...

  • LW Canuck
    LW Canuck 5 months ago

    I think the whole idea of the ending is. It either lets you think he maid it to Brand or didn't? Or sets it up for a squeal, which in all honesty. Not a bad idea in terms of making a film. Always leave your options open.

  • Berkshire Boy
    Berkshire Boy 5 months ago

    Yeah, I love your reviews Chris, but the fact this didn’t hit “A” or even “A+” status is mind blowing. A Classic, in my opinion, without a doubt.

  • One the hunter
    One the hunter 5 months ago

    I would have given it A-

  • dailyjp multan
    dailyjp multan 5 months ago

    cried every time when i saw repeatedly ..

  • Drew Arnold
    Drew Arnold 5 months ago

    If it cut to black and credits as the music builds up as Cooper walked in the hospital room, just before Murphy’s face came into focus, it would be a perfect ending.

  • Goldstar Productions
    Goldstar Productions 5 months ago

    It should have ended with Coop seeing that the humans made it and then dying.

  • Deus Ex Machina
    Deus Ex Machina 5 months ago

    One of the only science fiction movies I've ever watched which actually succeeds in being more than just an action, disaster, or horror movie with aliens and/or lasers and space-ships thrown-in. Most sci-fi is incredibly shallow, this was actually an interesting movie which lived up to the genre.

  • Cap G
    Cap G 5 months ago

    This is absolutely the best movie I have seen. Top 3 if not first for me. Needed more emotional punch???? Stop hating. This is very well done. Best out there right now

  • jemai hamza
    jemai hamza 5 months ago

    B+??!! wtf: i give the movie all the alphabet A+++++++++++++++++++++++

  • jemai hamza
    jemai hamza 5 months ago +1

    chris stuckmann fuck off. the movie was perfect

  • Chrisfragger1
    Chrisfragger1 5 months ago

    The ONLY small nitpick I had with this movie was the robots voice was too human. I want my robots to sound like robots... OTHER than that, I love the movie.

  • Yash M
    Yash M 5 months ago

    I don't agree with him

  • Jim Pollard
    Jim Pollard 5 months ago

    I'd give it an A-, recognizing the fact there was some narrative flaws. But this film, in Imax as it was made to be seen...it was just incredible. The building seemed to be just coming apart at the seams from the sheer music volume of Zimmerman's transcendent score...I literally thought I'd have a heart attack. And yes, for the last 20-30 min I was doing the pee pee dance in my seat. But I still can't think of a more powerful movie in the cinema setting than Interstellar.

  • Chern69
    Chern69 5 months ago

    didn't get it

  • Harvey Stoner
    Harvey Stoner 5 months ago

    One of the BEST of all time

  • AllTechSavvy
    AllTechSavvy 5 months ago

    Chris i think Movie Is Great in all aspect look at it
    Interstellar For me: A+

  • Random Shet :v
    Random Shet :v 5 months ago

    This is the only time that I disagree with Chris Stuckmann

  • SYMPOL
    SYMPOL 5 months ago

    Best movie ever

  • Varun Shrinet
    Varun Shrinet 5 months ago

    B+ really!!!!!!! This movie deserves more

  • Vaibhav Biradar
    Vaibhav Biradar 5 months ago

    time to unsubscribe your channel.

  • Akira Leelarapin
    Akira Leelarapin 5 months ago

    I'd rate this movie S+