Interstellar - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 5, 2014
  • FACEBOOK: facebook.com/ChrisStuckmann
    TWITTER: twitter.com/Chris_Stuckmann
    OFFICIAL SITE: www.chrisstuckmann.com
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Interstellar, starring Matthew McConaughey, Anne Hathaway, Jessica Chastain, Bill Irwin, Ellen Burstyn, Michael Caine. Directed by Christopher Nolan.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 4 164

  • UnexpEcted
    UnexpEcted 3 hours ago

    Hans Zimmer and Christopher Nolan
    And they got B+ from you?

    Good thing I didn’t take you seriously.

  • Alan
    Alan 14 hours ago

    Come on TARS!

  • Libanesa maria
    Libanesa maria 16 hours ago

    I agree with you, at exception of the grading. It is an A movie for sure.

  • Gavin Revitt
    Gavin Revitt Day ago

    Loved it.. grateful to have seen it in better quality than your road trip afforded you. It was a film which in all honesty came closest to giving me a feeling of tangible fear throughout the journey, which to my mind is one hallmark of a film that manages to successfully communicate its aesthetic ambitions. It'll likely be among my first 4K purchases when my plasma dies..

  • Lorenz Stauber
    Lorenz Stauber 2 days ago

    Aside from Shawshanks redemption this is the best movie ever made

  • Drastic Gamers TV
    Drastic Gamers TV 3 days ago

    u went 100miles far to watch a movie? man do u live in a forest lol

  • Rabbiya abid
    Rabbiya abid 3 days ago

    probably the only review i dont completely agree with Interstellar is a masterpiece how dare you say its not emotional enough its freaking amazing cried like a baby through it.

  • Juan SAMUDIO
    Juan SAMUDIO 6 days ago

    I don’t think you still understand interstellar

  • Fasih Sheikh
    Fasih Sheikh 9 days ago

    Guys out here are really pissed off that it didn’t get an A grade, the thing is Chris is judging based on how good this film could’ve been and how good it was. And this story was incredible compared to other movies, however this was a Nolan piece which compares to his previous movies and how the script works by itself as a stand out on itself, the movie is great but is it the best it could be?

  • Orlando Cruz
    Orlando Cruz 10 days ago

    Good movie however it didn’t grab my attention until a half hour later. It brought me to tears several times and the actions and suspense scenes had my adrenaline going. I give it a solid B. However, Mathew’s characters and his acting get an A+.

  • Sir James Okray
    Sir James Okray 14 days ago

    so is this movie like a modern day 2001 space odyssey?

  • Voltbreak
    Voltbreak 20 days ago

    Interstellar is simply the best piece of science fiction work since 2001 & 2010. Nothing else comes close. It is nothing less than a jewel in the crown of the human story. Our fears, hopes, dreams, aspirations, faith, love, and tenacity are encompassed in this most ambitious work ever put to film.
    I hope that, if or when humanity blinks out of time and space, it is remembered like this. Reaching for the future, flawed and frail but, ever trying for that which is just beyond its grasp. Humanity is not a peaceful species but, we aspire to it. For all that is least in us, the Lord God knows how much we scrape and dig and claw our way towards something better within our selves.

  • oz sane
    oz sane 20 days ago

    It’s seems like critics are the only ones who think this movie wasn’t absolutely great.

  • Brian Bingman
    Brian Bingman 21 day ago

    “Get ready to match our spin with the retro thrusters.”
    “It’s not possible!”
    “No...it’s necessary.”
    Score drops
    Goose bumps

  • Javier castillo
    Javier castillo 22 days ago

    I loved it... but it felt weird at the end

  • Ching Chong
    Ching Chong 24 days ago

    I was really late on this movie but so far this has to be one of the best films ive seen in a while.....i just wish it had a better ending

  • Matthew Gonzalez
    Matthew Gonzalez 24 days ago

    This is my favorite movie ever

  • Lawrence Biwot
    Lawrence Biwot 26 days ago

    ooohhh bloody shut up

  • Beast mode Videogod
    Beast mode Videogod 26 days ago

    1. The Dark Knight A+
    2. Inception A+
    3. Memento A+
    4. Interstellar A+
    5. Dark Knight Rises A+
    6. Batman Begins A+
    7. Dunkirk A
    8. Prestige A-

  • Amir Kaiser
    Amir Kaiser 27 days ago +1

    I rate it a A minus

  • satish sajjan
    satish sajjan Month ago

    Sorry to say this...
    Watch it again bro....
    With full understanding...

  • Malmo
    Malmo Month ago

    Says ending is weak

  • Nicolas Cely
    Nicolas Cely Month ago

    One of the best movies I've ever seen. I just found the plot really gripping and thought-provoking, bacuse of all of the science concepts that are being introduced and explored.

  • Ahsan Arshad
    Ahsan Arshad Month ago

    Nolan has the ability to fuck our minds for the rest of our lives... the minute you think you understand his movies, you don't..... you just love them

  • Benji Halder
    Benji Halder Month ago

    Love your t-shirt. Samurai Jack and star wars vibe. :)

  • google google
    google google Month ago +1

    No. The ending was great.

  • Prasanna kaldan
    Prasanna kaldan Month ago

    You are not good enough to judge this movie

  • Kevin Roth
    Kevin Roth Month ago

    Best film of 2014 and its not even close. The emotional depth is flawless, the ending IS A DREAM AND HE’S DEAD IN A BLACK HOLE (comon wake up bro) the story is nearly perfect.

  • firebird_SPLEEN
    firebird_SPLEEN Month ago

    D-

  • Krrash
    Krrash Month ago

    I know I'm late but definitely you got b+ in your science and maths exam

  • 1983LoneRanger
    1983LoneRanger Month ago

    Interstellar made my brain explode.

  • Andrew Shea
    Andrew Shea Month ago +2

    Ok but who actually likes 2001 more than this movie...I feel like I’m saying what everyone else is afraid to when I say this but...I find 2001 pretty boring

  • Brazy Wolf
    Brazy Wolf 2 months ago

    I can't believe it took me until now to watch this movie. Damn it's a good movie. One of the best movies I've seen in years.

  • LianaCatherine19
    LianaCatherine19 2 months ago

    I definitely felt it could have ended with him stuck in the dimension trying to reach out and communicate with Murph, and we never know if he truly gets or not. Everything built up as if it was ending there and I actually thought it would’ve been perfect as well.

  • Kirby Hughes
    Kirby Hughes 2 months ago +1

    I have seen interstellar about 40 times and love it!

  • WollcottHD
    WollcottHD 2 months ago +3

    I honestly believe in retrospective this movie should be given at least an A-. I recently talked to lots of physics students at my university and so many of them said that literally this movie brought them to science. this phenomenon is also visible in the rise of physics students from 2014 on pretty much around the world.

  • mayur magadalwar
    mayur magadalwar 2 months ago

    I agree it is good but not masterpiece

  • Astuteous Maximus
    Astuteous Maximus 2 months ago

    I thought it was a pretty good film but at two hours forty-five minutes, it was a little too long imo. They should have packaged that film into a two-hour production. I'd of fallen asleep if watching that movie in the cinema.

  • smriti singh
    smriti singh 2 months ago

    Amazing....

  • Alvultion Gaming
    Alvultion Gaming 2 months ago

    TBH, that movie did have that emotional punch for me. I never felt so emotional for a long time before seeing that.

  • Laura-Lee Gillion
    Laura-Lee Gillion 2 months ago

    Seriously? If the ending didn’t end the way it did, it would have completely defeated the purpose of the movie. A whole almost 3hour movie for nothing? The movie was so well thought out, one of it being the well thought out insinuations to time being a 5th dimension.
    And someone else said on another review that maybe the bulk beings (they) were the plan B humans on the third planet Hathaway managed to get to and wanted to save their ancestors (that being Cooper etc.) perhaps because Brand wanted to honour Cooper’s wish to save the human race on Earth since Cooper is the reason why Brand made it there and could repopulate the Edmund planet.
    The ending seems worthwhile if these are the conclusions we can deduce from it.

  • BarnacleBoy
    BarnacleBoy 2 months ago

    5 days for avengers endgame

  • KARTHIK R
    KARTHIK R 2 months ago

    The movie was bad. Throwing money doesn't make a good movie.

  • Nitin Jadhav
    Nitin Jadhav 2 months ago +1

    Chris.. Please change the rating to A+.. just saw the movie again after first photograph of black hole.. I felt this movie is like Stanley Kubrick's movie which you might not get right in first few views or few years.. but it sinks in over the period of time.. and understand it's worth..

    • Nikita Jadhav
      Nikita Jadhav 2 months ago

      Yess exactly it deserves A+ and even more 😇

  • Khloe Rabnta
    Khloe Rabnta 2 months ago

    I hated the end of it lol I was expecting so much more the entire movie lol but it was still a really good movie. Still prolly my fav movie I have watched in a long time.

  • Anios Arkhangelisk
    Anios Arkhangelisk 2 months ago

    My favourite movie, I watched it 8 times in cinemas.

  • Thomas Paul
    Thomas Paul 2 months ago

    this movie deserves an A+ -_-

  • Mount Oza
    Mount Oza 3 months ago

    Freaking awesome movie, freaking awesome soundtrack

  • Hetzer Hasser
    Hetzer Hasser 3 months ago

    No Emotional punch??

    Excuse me?

    Interstellar was legit, one of the only movies that made me shed a tear, all thanks to Matthew's acting, and that's not only it. The idea behind the movie is what is such a rough, not punch, but a fucking emotional roundhouse kick. I legit, stood still, for 30 minutes, after finishing the movie. It is the only movie ever, that gave me the "What the fuck am I doing with my life" feeling.

    No emotional punch? Come on mate, you can do a lot better than that....

  • Shanna Sweger
    Shanna Sweger 3 months ago

    This film is perfect and flawless, are you kidding me?

  • MinuteBrice
    MinuteBrice 3 months ago

    I completely agree with you. Some of the people here are acting like you gave it an F! This movie is great, but it does have issues.

  • PopCultureHistorian
    PopCultureHistorian 3 months ago

    A+ at least. What about A++, huh?

  • Rasmus Pagter
    Rasmus Pagter 3 months ago

    What a rollercoaster of emotion at the end, from mind blowing to a cry baby. God damn, didn't think I would cry to this

  • Frankie Hamilton
    Frankie Hamilton 4 months ago

    I hated the ending

  • Trevor McCormick
    Trevor McCormick 4 months ago

    Isn't this one of the saddest movies ever??? I need to watch this with my family.

  • John Smith
    John Smith 4 months ago +1

    This movie opened a can of worms for my curiosity of everything outside of Earth. In my opinion an A+

  • Liam Twist
    Liam Twist 4 months ago +1

    So if future humans placed a wormhole next too Saturn too help the present humans (Cooper etc) too find answers and save humanity...how did the future humans get too where they are now? Did they have future humans helping them too? This has always bothered me with this film, just can’t get my head around it. 🤔

  • Andrés Concha Maurelia

    I really like Chris' reviews, but this B+... Yo can't give As to lesser films and then give a B+ to this one. You just can't.

  • TheHero136
    TheHero136 4 months ago +1

    People! Chill! This movie is kinda overrated. It's way too long, there's way too much pretentious exposition dialogue, and about half of the movie is really dull and boring. I think a B+ is generous. I'd give this just a B, even B-.

  • Gareth Packham
    Gareth Packham 4 months ago

    Has your opinion changed on further viewings?

  • Poundtown Forever
    Poundtown Forever 4 months ago

    Now I get it ,Space time Can be connected to everything it is the bridge. A world between worlds
    When I saw star wars rebels I was having that same Interstellar vibe Except in rebels you can change but easily by interfering while on interstellar you can Send signals or something like clues.

  • Jay Khan
    Jay Khan 5 months ago

    i felt that bloody punch though ..it was awesome i would give it an A

    • joseph hardwicke
      joseph hardwicke 4 months ago

      But imagine if the music wasn't blasting down your ear.

  • Jay Khan
    Jay Khan 5 months ago

    i felt it

  • shtby
    shtby 5 months ago

    The movie is about the feelings , if you want the cgi go and watch marvel and dc , and if you are a father you will understand , but if u r a person who look to see a cgi and pics i respect that , u r talking if you can say like a meal of visual effects thats describs the bond of the family and the important of the realation ships not avoiding the promises with one of the top sound tracks avoiding some selfish details you will get a perfect imagination and reality bending to each other so it deserve A+

  • Amirata Behzadnia
    Amirata Behzadnia 5 months ago

    You trashed this film way too much.

  • Sherry
    Sherry 5 months ago +1

    You cannot go wrong with Christopher Nolan.

  • nickthemusicnerd27
    nickthemusicnerd27 5 months ago

    Unpopular Opinion: this is by far my least favourite Nolan film. It’s still good. Probably 3 1/2 out of 5. But i have a lot of problems with the third act and I think it’s overly long.

  • Vevo web
    Vevo web 5 months ago

    Fuck u fuck ur mama fuck your planet mother fucking asshole that movie is classic A+ or sSs+

  • Aldo A. G.
    Aldo A. G. 5 months ago

    Chris also gave a B+ to Justice League

  • Dr. Phil
    Dr. Phil 5 months ago

    This should be an A+ honestly. ESPECIALLY when you watch it back! Watch it back! Watch it back! Murph !

  • GODLESS101
    GODLESS101 5 months ago

    Interstellar was my favorite movie of 2014. I love science, I love Nolan movies, I love everything about this movie. It's a classic.

  • 720 Zone
    720 Zone 5 months ago

    Can someone please link the follow-up video he mentions at the end of this one? I can't find it, but thought I saw it years ago. Thanks!

  • julius martinez
    julius martinez 5 months ago

    What did he mean the ending was "too convenient"?. used to liked this guy.

  • julius martinez
    julius martinez 5 months ago

    This Guy is an idiot... he gives worse movies an A or A+ but gives ACTUALY gave this movie a B+.. what a moron....

  • RosaManeki
    RosaManeki 5 months ago

    In the end of Interstellar I actually sobbed uncontrollably

  • Sidharth Sreekumar
    Sidharth Sreekumar 5 months ago

    Sorry to disagree but Martian felt like another cheesy generic space flick in comparison to Interstellar

  • Abdi'sHairline
    Abdi'sHairline 5 months ago

    Bruv this deserves more than a B. It was incredible.

  • Iqbal Lamsy
    Iqbal Lamsy 5 months ago

    it's funny when u rate annihilation A but this movie as B+

  • Oneßlood
    Oneßlood 5 months ago

    Should have gotten an A+. That’s not up for discussion or argument

  • Dr Prashant Sagar
    Dr Prashant Sagar 5 months ago

    This movie I have wacthed 3 times in I max and one time again rescreened by Christopher Nolan himself in 2018 ,in Mumbai liberty theater every time gives me a goosebumps and you are giving just B+ ,as per story is just amazing and emotions ,how much emotions that you wanted ??? End is soo perfectly framed this movie realy deserve A+ ........

  • just jacob11
    just jacob11 5 months ago

    This movie deserves an A or A-

  • Damian Treat
    Damian Treat 5 months ago

    I will agree that the ending didnt hit home with me either. Think it would have helped if they put Jessica Chastain in old makeup honestly

  • ahmed chemkhi
    ahmed chemkhi 5 months ago

    wtf are u serious interstellr is a big movie body
    i want u to tell me or to give me your best 5 movies ever wached

  • Sagi Vijayarama Raju
    Sagi Vijayarama Raju 6 months ago

    And this guy gives deadpool an A+........

  • Kukiiishh
    Kukiiishh 6 months ago

    I don't really care about your rating ( to me was a solid A )because you can't expect your critic (even your favorite one ), always feel the same way with you... but I can disagree in some point, and in this case I have one issue , and it's the "emotinal punch" that you was looking for and you didn't feel it .
    but to me and many people that punch was the "cooper and old daughter in hospital scene" and I was touched by that, if you can't feel it it't perfectly fine , but the filmmaker ,at least to me, cares about that .

  • Fabio David
    Fabio David 6 months ago

    Well... This is The Movie i cried after Titanic
    😛

  • Krishna Sammrat
    Krishna Sammrat 6 months ago

    The greatest ever director in dis solar system delivers the greatest sci fi genre movie ever....... The great nolan
    I cry at few scenes every time i watched dis movie
    Love u nolan

  • Lucas Ribrib
    Lucas Ribrib 6 months ago

    The ending wasnt so perfect as this review is trying to say, there are 2 interpretations that you could choose , he either dies and everything after the black hole is a death dream, or you really do choose to agree with cooper and everythinh after the black hole really did happen. This movie is perfection.

  • KABLE MUSIC
    KABLE MUSIC 6 months ago

    Need to watch this again the first time i didn't get it!

  • naenae boy
    naenae boy 6 months ago

    Interstellar is an amazing movie. Nothing wrong with it at all.

  • Martin Tremoulet
    Martin Tremoulet 6 months ago

    A /// this movie is epic!

  • Omar Alkema
    Omar Alkema 6 months ago

    Yea fuck that ! You suck ! You probably have to think of another career...if you think interstellar was bad

  • lschroter2020
    lschroter2020 6 months ago

    Also When you said the cast and then Someone else were you referring to Matt Damon

  • lschroter2020
    lschroter2020 6 months ago

    I watch this movie every november that just says classic all over interstellar

  • James Bond
    James Bond 6 months ago

    I honestly think Interstellar is one of the greatest films ever made !

  • Brandt Aicher
    Brandt Aicher 6 months ago

    I usually never get emotional enough during a film to cry, but I felt my eyes get a little wet at the end of this one. Its beautiful, and I will forever regret not seeing it in Imax.

  • brigham2250
    brigham2250 6 months ago

    Watched this for the first time yesterday. Out of 5 stars 2.5 maybe 3. The first 40 minutes of family life was 20 minutes too long. The last 45 minutes (more or less) were just silly. Communicating through a bookcase and watch? I didn't find it all that interesting. Time travel issues were ignored, such as what happens if you change the past. And since in the past he was apparently already in the future, hence his knocking books off the bookcase early in the movie, then that means that it already happened before. So he's in a loop. It just didn't make sense. And the astronaut who dies in the wave on some distant planet... did anyone even care? I don't recall anyone giving it a second thought. This movie was overblown and a bit full of itself. And Matthew McConaughey (who is also full of himself with his bible talk and thanking god talk, because, you know, he's so special, as millions of others suffer daily) didn't feel like the right actor to play this part. It's no 2001 and Sunshine was a better movie.

  • google google
    google google 7 months ago

    They said that Mcchonaughey's character was actually some sort of spirit.

  • Kukiiishh
    Kukiiishh 7 months ago

    go to that theater it's not dedication, that's is a stupid decision,
    you have to watch it on IMAX... 😒considering that you are a movie critic.

  • AsSeenOnTV
    AsSeenOnTV 7 months ago

    Gay review