Interstellar - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 4 428

  • Amirata Behzadnia

    You trashed this film way too much.

  • Sherry
    Sherry 2 days ago +1

    You cannot go wrong with Christopher Nolan.

  • nickthemusicnerd27
    nickthemusicnerd27 2 days ago

    Unpopular Opinion: this is by far my least favourite Nolan film. It’s still good. Probably 3 1/2 out of 5. But i have a lot of problems with the third act and I think it’s overly long.

  • Vevo web
    Vevo web 4 days ago

    Fuck u fuck ur mama fuck your planet mother fucking asshole that movie is classic A+ or sSs+

  • Aldo A. G.
    Aldo A. G. 4 days ago

    Chris also gave a B+ to Justice League

  • WILSON
    WILSON 4 days ago

    This should be an A+ honestly. ESPECIALLY when you watch it back! Watch it back! Watch it back! Murph !

  • GODLESS101
    GODLESS101 4 days ago

    Interstellar was my favorite movie of 2014. I love science, I love Nolan movies, I love everything about this movie. It's a classic.

  • 720 Zone
    720 Zone 6 days ago

    Can someone please link the follow-up video he mentions at the end of this one? I can't find it, but thought I saw it years ago. Thanks!

  • julius martinez
    julius martinez 9 days ago

    What did he mean the ending was "too convenient"?. used to liked this guy.

  • julius martinez
    julius martinez 9 days ago

    This Guy is an idiot... he gives worse movies an A or A+ but gives ACTUALY gave this movie a B+.. what a moron....

  • RosaManeki
    RosaManeki 12 days ago

    In the end of Interstellar I actually sobbed uncontrollably

  • Sidharth Sreekumar
    Sidharth Sreekumar 14 days ago

    Sorry to disagree but Martian felt like another cheesy generic space flick in comparison to Interstellar

  • Abdi'sHairline
    Abdi'sHairline 14 days ago

    Bruv this deserves more than a B. It was incredible.

  • Iqbal Ismala
    Iqbal Ismala 14 days ago

    it's funny when u rate annihilation A but this movie as B+

  • Oneßlood
    Oneßlood 15 days ago

    Should have gotten an A+. That’s not up for discussion or argument

  • Dr Prashant Sagar
    Dr Prashant Sagar 15 days ago

    This movie I have wacthed 3 times in I max and one time again rescreened by Christopher Nolan himself in 2018 ,in Mumbai liberty theater every time gives me a goosebumps and you are giving just B+ ,as per story is just amazing and emotions ,how much emotions that you wanted ??? End is soo perfectly framed this movie realy deserve A+ ........

  • just jacob11
    just jacob11 17 days ago

    This movie deserves an A or A-

  • Damian Treat
    Damian Treat 17 days ago

    I will agree that the ending didnt hit home with me either. Think it would have helped if they put Jessica Chastain in old makeup honestly

  • ahmed chemkhi
    ahmed chemkhi 19 days ago

    wtf are u serious interstellr is a big movie body
    i want u to tell me or to give me your best 5 movies ever wached

  • Sagi Vijayarama Raju
    Sagi Vijayarama Raju 23 days ago

    And this guy gives deadpool an A+........

  • Kukiiishh
    Kukiiishh 25 days ago

    I don't really care about your rating ( to me was a solid A )because you can't expect your critic (even your favorite one ), always feel the same way with you... but I can disagree in some point, and in this case I have one issue , and it's the "emotinal punch" that you was looking for and you didn't feel it .
    but to me and many people that punch was the "cooper and old daughter in hospital scene" and I was touched by that, if you can't feel it it't perfectly fine , but the filmmaker ,at least to me, cares about that .

  • Fabio David
    Fabio David 27 days ago

    Well... This is The Movie i cried after Titanic
    😛

  • Krishna Sammrat
    Krishna Sammrat Month ago

    The greatest ever director in dis solar system delivers the greatest sci fi genre movie ever....... The great nolan
    I cry at few scenes every time i watched dis movie
    Love u nolan

  • Lucas Ribrib
    Lucas Ribrib Month ago

    The ending wasnt so perfect as this review is trying to say, there are 2 interpretations that you could choose , he either dies and everything after the black hole is a death dream, or you really do choose to agree with cooper and everythinh after the black hole really did happen. This movie is perfection.

  • KABLE A.K.A. BANDAGES

    Need to watch this again the first time i didn't get it!

  • naenae boy
    naenae boy Month ago

    Interstellar is an amazing movie. Nothing wrong with it at all.

  • Martin Tremoulet
    Martin Tremoulet Month ago

    A /// this movie is epic!

  • Omar Alkema
    Omar Alkema Month ago

    Yea fuck that ! You suck ! You probably have to think of another career...if you think interstellar was bad

  • lschroter2020
    lschroter2020 Month ago

    Also When you said the cast and then Someone else were you referring to Matt Damon

  • lschroter2020
    lschroter2020 Month ago

    I watch this movie every november that just says classic all over interstellar

  • James Bond
    James Bond Month ago

    I honestly think Interstellar is one of the greatest films ever made !

  • Brandt Aicher
    Brandt Aicher Month ago

    I usually never get emotional enough during a film to cry, but I felt my eyes get a little wet at the end of this one. Its beautiful, and I will forever regret not seeing it in Imax.

  • brigham2250
    brigham2250 Month ago

    Watched this for the first time yesterday. Out of 5 stars 2.5 maybe 3. The first 40 minutes of family life was 20 minutes too long. The last 45 minutes (more or less) were just silly. Communicating through a bookcase and watch? I didn't find it all that interesting. Time travel issues were ignored, such as what happens if you change the past. And since in the past he was apparently already in the future, hence his knocking books off the bookcase early in the movie, then that means that it already happened before. So he's in a loop. It just didn't make sense. And the astronaut who dies in the wave on some distant planet... did anyone even care? I don't recall anyone giving it a second thought. This movie was overblown and a bit full of itself. And Matthew McConaughey (who is also full of himself with his bible talk and thanking god talk, because, you know, he's so special, as millions of others suffer daily) didn't feel like the right actor to play this part. It's no 2001 and Sunshine was a better movie.

  • google google
    google google Month ago

    They said that Mcchonaughey's character was actually some sort of spirit.

  • Kukiiishh
    Kukiiishh Month ago

    go to that theater it's not dedication, that's is a stupid decision,
    you have to watch it on IMAX... 😒considering that you are a movie critic.

  • AsSeenOnTV
    AsSeenOnTV Month ago

    Gay review

  • Joshua
    Joshua Month ago +1

    This movie is a masterpiece. I'll show my kids this when they're old enough to understand the story.

  • stilltainted922
    stilltainted922 Month ago

    i am obsessed with this film. i cry every single time.

  • Jonah Henrickson
    Jonah Henrickson 2 months ago

    Fun Fact: This film actually influenced Mackenzie Foy to be a film director when she grows up :)

  • Vicky 12
    Vicky 12 2 months ago

    I genuinely agree that the last 10-15 minutes were rather weird and actually took the edge of our imagination ... because as you say, they were trying a bit too hard to end with a final punchline topping all previous emotion. I too think, the film would have had a perfect ending with *spoiler alert* the image of Cooper floating into the light... Maybe a final cut to Brand who manages to send signals from her new planet to Murph's office right after she's managed to save the earth. I know Murph would probably think it's her dad finally communicating with her again after decades and that would have made us all cry even harder, but we know...and Murph knows... he had already retuned sending her signals through the book shelf. Something like that would have been much more inspiring than the "perfectly wrapped gift" (to quote you here), that we got presented with that glorious finale. But ok, a lot of people don't seem to mind as those finale impressions with Murph's monologue in the off were so touching. By the way, all Murph actresses were sensational casting choices! So was Mcconnaughey, obviously, and so was *Spoiler Alert* Matt Damon!!Yep furthermore, Hathaway was very convincing as a dedicated scientist, though I also thought she didn't seem to care too deeply about the part. In a nutshell, a technical masterpiece with a very thought-provoking message demonstrated by selfless, courageous human beings portrayed by brilliant actors... if only the story would be a bit more conclusive! 🤷🏻‍♀️ We should include that aspect, people! So not an A+, for me, but a very solid B+!

  • Flamcesco
    Flamcesco 2 months ago +1

    Anne Hathaway was perfect, and she is sooooo beautiful


    Boner? Nah I swear ;)

  • Colin Walsh
    Colin Walsh 2 months ago +1

    B+? This is a modern classic.

  • sephykun88
    sephykun88 2 months ago +1

    :( should’ve been an A+ stuckman :((((

  • JJ Salas
    JJ Salas 2 months ago +1

    This movie is A+++, period.

  • Leo the short guy
    Leo the short guy 2 months ago

    Good review.

  • Cyba IT
    Cyba IT 2 months ago

    It annoyed me that they didn't blow out and spark the engines straight away on the mountain(water) planet when time was going so fast (relatively). They only started the engines when the second wave came.

  • Jack J
    Jack J 2 months ago

    I loved the score of this movie so much. And I think it deserves more like an A

  • Your Local Brown man
    Your Local Brown man 2 months ago

    YOU DUMB BITCH WHY DID YOU NOT GIVE IT AN A++++



    What a mother fucker

  • RX Bandit
    RX Bandit 2 months ago

    Matt Damon is far and away the worst part of this movie.

  • SullysNQ
    SullysNQ 2 months ago

    One of my favorite movies, just a couple things bugged me about the ending. When he walked in, the family just looked at him and didn't say anything along the lines of "wow, you're my grandfather." I know this was the intention for impact but still. He literally saved the Human race and got zero credit. One thing I was hoping for was more "awe" when someone with a little bit of inside knowledge meets him, and gets to give him the props he deserves. The whole movie was Cooper trying to get back to Murph, 2 hours of it, yet Nolan thought it was a good idea to wrap it up with 2 minutes of dialogue. One way to look at it is yes, they missed eachother, but wouldn't Murph with all of her life experiences become slightly estranged to Cooper? The reunion for us may have felt differently than to them in a way. Anyways, im into this 5th dimension stuff, so the movie hit home for me. I'd give it an A

  • Andrew Fowler
    Andrew Fowler 2 months ago +1

    Brilliant film but had to use subtitles for the lead dude as I couldn't understand a word he said

  • Larks' Tongues In Aspic

    the " love " thing that transcends space-time was so stupid lol.

  • Ariq Fauzan
    Ariq Fauzan 2 months ago

    this is an A+ for me. I saw 2001 a space odyssey and this is still better.

  • x8Ball
    x8Ball 3 months ago

    This movie is a piece of art, the music, characters, story the intensity is just glorious!
    12 out of 10 8balls!

  • Andre Sandy
    Andre Sandy 3 months ago

    If this was a discovery channel movie, fine... but as a Hollywood movie uninteresting...

  • Andrew Attenborough paranormal and movie reviews

    one of my favourite movies great review Chris IMAX is the best way to have seen it with anamorphic lenses it was a great masterpiece by Christopher Nolan

  • antsolja
    antsolja 3 months ago

    this is my favorite movie and i just finished my 3rd watch of it, every time i watch i notice more tiny details i didnt notice before and its just such an incredible movie, i was really scared to watch a review of it and see the illusion ruined but i agree about the ending, too convenient is definitely the right wording, but i love the other 99% of the movie so much i completely forgive it, the tension, the emotion, the attention to detail especially in the space scenes and just the epicness all overwhelm me so much, and yes the soundtrack is incredible, the soundtrack and they way its used are the cherry on top that really complete it, idk what a B+ equates to i assume thats an american thing but id give this movie 9.7/10, i dont really watch enough movies so out of the things ive watched this is by far my favorite

    • antsolja
      antsolja 3 months ago

      also a sound track that gives me chills every time it kicks in is automatically a 10/10

  • Pellude
    Pellude 3 months ago

    Sorry Chris just gonna say disagree with you on the most part but the final 10 min of the movie I agree should just be cut. As soon as he walks into the room and we see an old Murphy laying in the bed while the music rises and CUT the movie finishes would've been the best ending!! In my opinion of course

  • claisolais
    claisolais 3 months ago

    I totally thought it was a perfect movie until you point it out that the ending plot is too perfect..

  • Rohit More
    Rohit More 3 months ago

    Unsubscribing u for this..

  • Gateway Realtor
    Gateway Realtor 3 months ago

    Chris I respect you so much... But the fact that you didn't see this movie with a proper sound system really hurts its effect on you. Going to see this in IMAX was beyond a movie experience for me and my friends. It was almost like going to the Planetarium except actually enjoying a story. It was just something more than a film. The Sound shook us... Not in an overbearing way but in such a grandiose level, I think it did more than your typical movie did in terms of the actual experience it gave the moviegoer...
    I'm sorry but this film does so much more so incredibly right than it gets slightly wrong. The fact that the stuff it does well absolutely blows minds, so it deserves no less than an A-

  • Jose Saenz
    Jose Saenz 3 months ago

    I love this movie it was awesome

  • Mike -_-
    Mike -_- 3 months ago +1

    People always think that they know everything about space. I hear people question the dark hole, and question the fact that they barely aged etc. All of this could easily happen at one point in time. We don't know anything at all about black holes. This might be what it's actually like.
    I mean, do you really think we can't exit our universe? We think that our universe is it, but remember: It has to be inside something. For example, a different dimension. I recon there is a way to exit our dimension and gain access to a different one. One where we can watch over our current dimension.

  • crb6852
    crb6852 3 months ago

    A B+ all because of the ending?! Are you kidding me?! This movies deserves an A- at the least and is leagues ahead of every other movie given the same letter grade. I just cant

  • Talha Ahmad Khan
    Talha Ahmad Khan 3 months ago

    Dude you have to explain which bad part are you talking about , in you spoiler review.
    I've seen this movie 15 times and don't think there is a bad ending at all. It was just a conclusion according to the writer/director.
    B+? no sorry

  • banana junior 9000
    banana junior 9000 3 months ago +1

    The last 1/4 completely fell apart in so many ways. Overall writing was not great and I think the robot was underdeveloped or simple unnecessary.

  • ButtFeet
    ButtFeet 3 months ago

    2018 Sep 20th just saw the movie AGAIN!!! Insane movie!!!! INSANE!!!

  • AMK
    AMK 4 months ago

    Shut it

  • Jesters Children
    Jesters Children 4 months ago

    Most if not all people dont realize that this movie is actually sphere 2.

  • Flazzy Fire
    Flazzy Fire 4 months ago

    Absolute greatest part of this movie is Brands quote .. “Love is the one thing that Transcends Time and Space.” When everyone was thinking only of humanity’s evolution and neglected their emotion she says something so true it hit me.

  • Ridhuan Abu Bakar
    Ridhuan Abu Bakar 4 months ago

    Come on man 4 years on, this should be at least an A...review your review

  • Omar Mazin
    Omar Mazin 4 months ago

    B+ is waaaaaaaaaaaay to low. At least A-.

  • SalmaN SiddiquI
    SalmaN SiddiquI 4 months ago

    The only time i disagree with him

  • theLuffi nater
    theLuffi nater 4 months ago

    I hate this movie

  • BandfromtheBand
    BandfromtheBand 4 months ago

    Liked your review! DON'T shop at Walmart, Dude! Go to Target, instead.

  • Hejraat Rashid
    Hejraat Rashid 4 months ago

    Most amazing movie I've watched maybe with Inception

  • Joe s
    Joe s 4 months ago

    I found it boring .

  • Zacharie Leblanc
    Zacharie Leblanc 4 months ago

    For me, and it's only my opinion, the ending is just perfect. On Point. Of course I wanted to see more but this is the point. For the entire movie, Coop doesn't only want to save heart, he is trying to find a way to get back to his family ; to Murph. Now that he fulfilled his objectif, he has nowhere 2 go... or does he? Thats why he leaves, even tho he could stay there and enjoin what he have, this place isn't right for him... it's not his "time" anymore... he needs to go on an other journey.

  • Quiet Side
    Quiet Side 4 months ago

    This is an A at the very least, in my opinion. A classic on par with 2001: A Space Odyssey. Just how I feel, you might feel differently, of course.

  • Killigan Videocasts
    Killigan Videocasts 4 months ago

    I personally felt the ending was definitely emotional. Maybe it's circumstantial to the individual and your own personal experiences make the ending more impactful or not

  • Zombie 9221
    Zombie 9221 4 months ago

    This deserves an A++. Not a B.

  • Aaron Sanders
    Aaron Sanders 4 months ago

    Seeing 2001 in Imax made me dislike Interstellar even more

  • Matthew Hudson
    Matthew Hudson 4 months ago

    There is a moment ... _BANG_ . . . . . .

  • Selma Bait
    Selma Bait 4 months ago

    I didn't like the ending too

  • Emanuel H Polanco
    Emanuel H Polanco 4 months ago

    Geez what a confusing movie

  • madspudmonkey
    madspudmonkey 4 months ago

    I think this was my favourite movie of all time

  • spooko spagett
    spooko spagett 5 months ago

    The only movie ive ever cried to

  • splinter360
    splinter360 5 months ago

    Think you need to re-watch this film and review it again. It's a film that gets better on multiple viewings. My understanding of it is very different now. Masterpiece.

  • michael mellan
    michael mellan 5 months ago

    Bollocks, you didn't like then ending coz you was dying for piss and wanted it to end sooner!

  • nyood mono
    nyood mono 5 months ago

    overrated af C-

  • khiel32
    khiel32 5 months ago

    Watched this movie like 20 times since it came out still my top movie of all time

  • Nate DS
    Nate DS 5 months ago

    I had no clue what anybody was saying when interstellar was ridiculesly flawed. Key word being had. Once I watched inception I started to understand the complaints. Interstellar like dunkirk is an easy A. But I dont like it enough to give it an A+ like inception and nolans batman movies.

  • Michael Espeland
    Michael Espeland 5 months ago

    No, this is not an A+ movie

  • justeyn Ignacio
    justeyn Ignacio 5 months ago

    can you please give me a brief summary of the movie interstellar sir?

  • viagabe !
    viagabe ! 5 months ago

    How do you give X-men Apocalypse a higher score than this ?? That’s cause Days of Future Past is by far the better movie out of the three X-men films.. I don’t get the logic here.

  • abhilash sharma
    abhilash sharma 5 months ago

    there was mistake in the movie and that is :-
    leaving earths gravitational pull was easier then leaving the gravitational pull of the planet where they first arrived !!
    then how the hell they needed a whole rocket to leave earth !!
    while they left the planet in which they arrived in just a portable ship .. ?? .. !!

  • Veritas Vincit
    Veritas Vincit 5 months ago

    At least an A.

  • Tony Mira
    Tony Mira 5 months ago

    Movie is to complex, with the time travel and all so this avoids it to be an all people favorite but it rewards if you get it. For me as an engineer I connected, favorite movie for me. Loved it! specially the end.

  • ALLI STYLE
    ALLI STYLE 5 months ago

    I agree with almost on everything but the movie IS FLAWLESS.

  • SalmaN SiddiquI
    SalmaN SiddiquI 5 months ago

    probably the best movie ever !! sad to see this rating