Interstellar - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 4 316

  • banana junior 9000
    banana junior 9000 2 hours ago

    The last 1/4 completely fell apart in so many ways. Overall writing was not great and I think the robot was underdeveloped or simple unnecessary.

  • ButtFeet
    ButtFeet 13 hours ago

    2018 Sep 20th just saw the movie AGAIN!!! Insane movie!!!! INSANE!!!

  • AMK
    AMK Day ago

    Shut it

  • Edin Vega
    Edin Vega 2 days ago

    Most if not all people dont realize that this movie is actually sphere 2.

  • Flazzy Fire
    Flazzy Fire 2 days ago

    Absolute greatest part of this movie is Brands quote .. “Love is the one thing that Transcends Time and Space.” When everyone was thinking only of humanity’s evolution and neglected their emotion she says something so true it hit me.

  • Ridhuan Abu Bakar
    Ridhuan Abu Bakar 4 days ago

    Come on man 4 years on, this should be at least an A...review your review

  • Omar Mazin
    Omar Mazin 6 days ago

    B+ is waaaaaaaaaaaay to low. At least A-.

  • SalmaN SiddiquI
    SalmaN SiddiquI 9 days ago

    The only time i disagree with him

  • theLuffi nater
    theLuffi nater 11 days ago

    I hate this movie

  • BandfromtheBand
    BandfromtheBand 12 days ago

    Liked your review! DON'T shop at Walmart, Dude! Go to Target, instead.

  • Hejraat Rashid
    Hejraat Rashid 14 days ago

    Most amazing movie I've watched maybe with Inception

  • Joe s
    Joe s 17 days ago

    I found it boring .

  • Zacharie Leblanc
    Zacharie Leblanc 18 days ago

    For me, and it's only my opinion, the ending is just perfect. On Point. Of course I wanted to see more but this is the point. For the entire movie, Coop doesn't only want to save heart, he is trying to find a way to get back to his family ; to Murph. Now that he fulfilled his objectif, he has nowhere 2 go... or does he? Thats why he leaves, even tho he could stay there and enjoin what he have, this place isn't right for him... it's not his "time" anymore... he needs to go on an other journey.

  • Quiet Side
    Quiet Side 19 days ago

    This is an A at the very least, in my opinion. A classic on par with 2001: A Space Odyssey. Just how I feel, you might feel differently, of course.

  • Killigan Videocasts
    Killigan Videocasts 19 days ago

    I personally felt the ending was definitely emotional. Maybe it's circumstantial to the individual and your own personal experiences make the ending more impactful or not

  • Zombie 9221
    Zombie 9221 20 days ago

    This deserves an A++. Not a B.

  • Aaron Sanders
    Aaron Sanders 20 days ago

    Seeing 2001 in Imax made me dislike Interstellar even more

  • Matthew Hudson
    Matthew Hudson 22 days ago

    There is a moment ... _BANG_ . . . . . .

  • Selma Bait
    Selma Bait 28 days ago

    I didn't like the ending too

  • Emanuel H Polanco
    Emanuel H Polanco 29 days ago

    Geez what a confusing movie

  • madspudmonkey
    madspudmonkey Month ago

    I think this was my favourite movie of all time

  • spooko spagett
    spooko spagett Month ago

    The only movie ive ever cried to

  • splinter360
    splinter360 Month ago

    Think you need to re-watch this film and review it again. It's a film that gets better on multiple viewings. My understanding of it is very different now. Masterpiece.

  • michael mellan
    michael mellan Month ago

    Bollocks, you didn't like then ending coz you was dying for piss and wanted it to end sooner!

  • nyood mono
    nyood mono Month ago

    overrated af C-

  • khiel32
    khiel32 Month ago

    Watched this movie like 20 times since it came out still my top movie of all time

  • Nate DS
    Nate DS Month ago

    I had no clue what anybody was saying when interstellar was ridiculesly flawed. Key word being had. Once I watched inception I started to understand the complaints. Interstellar like dunkirk is an easy A. But I dont like it enough to give it an A+ like inception and nolans batman movies.

  • Michael Espeland
    Michael Espeland Month ago

    No, this is not an A+ movie

  • justeyn Ignacio
    justeyn Ignacio Month ago

    can you please give me a brief summary of the movie interstellar sir?

  • Gabriel Valdez Jr
    Gabriel Valdez Jr Month ago

    How do you give X-men Apocalypse a higher score than this ?? That’s cause Days of Future Past is by far the better movie out of the three X-men films.. I don’t get the logic here.

  • abhilash sharma
    abhilash sharma Month ago

    there was mistake in the movie and that is :-
    leaving earths gravitational pull was easier then leaving the gravitational pull of the planet where they first arrived !!
    then how the hell they needed a whole rocket to leave earth !!
    while they left the planet in which they arrived in just a portable ship .. ?? .. !!

  • Veritas Vincit
    Veritas Vincit Month ago

    At least an A.

  • Tony Mira
    Tony Mira Month ago

    Movie is to complex, with the time travel and all so this avoids it to be an all people favorite but it rewards if you get it. For me as an engineer I connected, favorite movie for me. Loved it! specially the end.

  • ALLI STYLE
    ALLI STYLE Month ago

    I agree with almost on everything but the movie IS FLAWLESS.

  • SalmaN SiddiquI
    SalmaN SiddiquI Month ago

    probably the best movie ever !! sad to see this rating

  • bella
    bella Month ago

    No emotional punch? I WAS SOBBING AT THE END D':

  • Paranj Soni
    Paranj Soni Month ago

    DISAGREE WITH YOU CHRIS

  • Don Corleone
    Don Corleone Month ago

    A+ dude. Nothing less

  • livardo
    livardo 2 months ago

    His voice sounds higher pitched 4 years ago.

  • Papp G. Mátyás
    Papp G. Mátyás 2 months ago

    finally someone who isn't adore this thing so heavily.

  • Jeremy The Conquerer
    Jeremy The Conquerer 2 months ago

    After a 200 mile round trip to see it, all he can do is gush spectacularly. I saw it on dvd, so what do I know?

  • trblessed1020
    trblessed1020 2 months ago

    I had no intentions on seeing this film. But based on your rec I saw it and enjoyed it!

  • Samin Tanzim
    Samin Tanzim 2 months ago +1

    I have to disagree with you...

  • subhkaran singh
    subhkaran singh 2 months ago

    there is less CGI ,more practical effects

  • Aidan Coyne
    Aidan Coyne 2 months ago

    Shouldve given it an A- at least

  • Tomas Andres Tapia Sanchez

    I see where you think it should've ended, but... i don't know. If it had ended there, the entire movie would've felt... bitter. There's already a lot of bitterness in the entire film, even in the ending. For me, it was a perfect wrap up and a satisfying conclusion despite beeing so bittersweet as it was (i mean c'mon, there's a lot of people saying it's too "happy ending"... what? You're daughter dying of old age off-screen (when Cooper walks back of the room going with Brand)) it's not happy at all! Yeah, humanity was saved so what? The most important relationship, wich carried the entire movie ended in a incredibly sad note.

  • Keiktsu
    Keiktsu 2 months ago +1

    This guy giving movies like Deadpool an A+ or Avenger marvel an A+ but interstellar one of the most fascinating movie along with Space Odissey... He gaves it a B+....

  • Ahmed Grwan
    Ahmed Grwan 2 months ago +1

    really !!! ????????? B+ ? it was absolutely the best a movie can go , it was more flawless than any movie ever created or will ever be created >:(

  • Maniac Saiyan
    Maniac Saiyan 2 months ago

    B

  • Aditya Tehlan
    Aditya Tehlan 2 months ago

    THIS DESERVED AN A++

  • Matt ice
    Matt ice 2 months ago

    First dislike I’ve ever gave u, lol most perfect film I’ve ever watched next to Manchester by the sea

  • Tommy Allman
    Tommy Allman 2 months ago

    Bookshelf ???

  • Ryan Baker
    Ryan Baker 2 months ago

    I’d give it a B.
    Exposition can work sometimes, but the exposition in this film was excessive. Plus, all the exposition the film had was confusing and hard to follow. You can get the gist of it, but it’s just not good enough for me. In Inception, Following, and Memento, the plots were complex, but still made perfect sense to me. I couldn’t understand much of anything going on in this film.
    On the bright side, however, the character development between Cooper and Murph, Hans Zimmer’s score, the brilliant cinematography made up for some of the convoluted plot. I really liked the realism in Cooper and Murph’s relationship, the score was both riveting and heartbreaking, and there were some shots that I just stared at, wide-mouthed. A specific shot of Saturn actually brought a little tear to my eye.

  • nuke018
    nuke018 2 months ago

    soundtrack was amazing like everything else in this movie. give it A++++

  • lschroter2020
    lschroter2020 2 months ago

    I loved interstellar because ever since I was younger I was In loved with space. I still am kind of liked that today. When I saw it I was almost crying on how good the space exploration was. That is why I think that most people loved this movie

  • Brian Tyler
    Brian Tyler 3 months ago +2

    A+

  • Satria Kurniawann Djaenal

    You gotta do an analysis.

  • Robert James Adventure-Lifestyle-Travel

    The ending was so predictable...

  • LW Canuck
    LW Canuck 3 months ago

    I think the whole idea of the ending is. It either lets you think he maid it to Brand or didn't? Or sets it up for a squeal, which in all honesty. Not a bad idea in terms of making a film. Always leave your options open.

  • Berkshire Boy
    Berkshire Boy 3 months ago

    Yeah, I love your reviews Chris, but the fact this didn’t hit “A” or even “A+” status is mind blowing. A Classic, in my opinion, without a doubt.

  • One the hunter
    One the hunter 3 months ago

    I would have given it A-

  • dailyjp multan
    dailyjp multan 3 months ago

    cried every time when i saw repeatedly ..

  • Drew Arnold
    Drew Arnold 3 months ago

    If it cut to black and credits as the music builds up as Cooper walked in the hospital room, just before Murphy’s face came into focus, it would be a perfect ending.

  • Goldstar Productions
    Goldstar Productions 3 months ago

    It should have ended with Coop seeing that the humans made it and then dying.

  • Deus Ex Machina
    Deus Ex Machina 3 months ago

    One of the only science fiction movies I've ever watched which actually succeeds in being more than just an action, disaster, or horror movie with aliens and/or lasers and space-ships thrown-in. Most sci-fi is incredibly shallow, this was actually an interesting movie which lived up to the genre.

  • Ferlandi Gomez
    Ferlandi Gomez 3 months ago

    This is absolutely the best movie I have seen. Top 3 if not first for me. Needed more emotional punch???? Stop hating. This is very well done. Best out there right now

  • jemai hamza
    jemai hamza 3 months ago

    B+??!! wtf: i give the movie all the alphabet A+++++++++++++++++++++++

  • jemai hamza
    jemai hamza 3 months ago +1

    chris stuckmann fuck off. the movie was perfect

  • Chrisfragger1
    Chrisfragger1 3 months ago

    The ONLY small nitpick I had with this movie was the robots voice was too human. I want my robots to sound like robots... OTHER than that, I love the movie.

  • Yash M
    Yash M 3 months ago

    I don't agree with him

  • Jim Pollard
    Jim Pollard 3 months ago

    I'd give it an A-, recognizing the fact there was some narrative flaws. But this film, in Imax as it was made to be seen...it was just incredible. The building seemed to be just coming apart at the seams from the sheer music volume of Zimmerman's transcendent score...I literally thought I'd have a heart attack. And yes, for the last 20-30 min I was doing the pee pee dance in my seat. But I still can't think of a more powerful movie in the cinema setting than Interstellar.

  • Chern69
    Chern69 3 months ago

    didn't get it

  • Harvey Stoner
    Harvey Stoner 3 months ago

    One of the BEST of all time

  • AllTechSavvy
    AllTechSavvy 3 months ago

    Chris i think Movie Is Great in all aspect look at it
    Interstellar For me: A+

  • Random Shet :v
    Random Shet :v 3 months ago

    This is the only time that I disagree with Chris Stuckmann

  • SYMPOL
    SYMPOL 3 months ago

    Best movie ever

  • Varun Shrinet
    Varun Shrinet 4 months ago

    B+ really!!!!!!! This movie deserves more

  • Vaibhav Biradar
    Vaibhav Biradar 4 months ago

    time to unsubscribe your channel.

  • Akira Leelarapin
    Akira Leelarapin 4 months ago

    I'd rate this movie S+

  • pie- ninetyever
    pie- ninetyever 4 months ago

    didn't have the emotional punch? this movie is one of the very few movies that make me cry, especially at the ending

  • MaxArceus
    MaxArceus 4 months ago

    The nearest cinema that showed this movie was a f*cking 100 miles from you away????
    Do you live in the ocean?
    I have some 20 cinemas in a 10 mile radius.

  • selma bai
    selma bai 4 months ago

    as much as i respect your opinion but it ' s not a B film, maybe A our A-, come on

  • Alice Turnbull
    Alice Turnbull 4 months ago

    how did I just find this channel 🤦‍♀️

  • Patrick artiste 3D
    Patrick artiste 3D 4 months ago

    This is YOUR WORST REVIEW EVER!!!! Interstellar is perfection! Even People in coma watching this movie will cry! espacially at the END!

  • shubham saxena
    shubham saxena 4 months ago

    DOSENT GIVE EMOTIONAL PUNCH..........FUCK OFF

  • SIOLA
    SIOLA 4 months ago

    Interstellar could be a movie that was reminded for generations Like the movie 2001 and Alien 1 1979 but no...................? interstellar is so badly bad, they destroyed the movie the idea
    is good......... but the reality and the act is lousy

  • Aℓℓ σf мє
    Aℓℓ σf мє 4 months ago

    I'd definately say an A personally

  • I5homas
    I5homas 4 months ago

    I’ll be that one person who says he hates the movie.

  • Starfals
    Starfals 4 months ago

    The movie did get me, i did cry by the end of it.

  • Rationalthought83
    Rationalthought83 4 months ago

    Minimum of A- for my favorite film

  • tom
    tom 4 months ago

    A minimun

  • Luca Martignoni
    Luca Martignoni 4 months ago

    This movie has so many problems. The worst Nolan film, and i don't think he is that good Director.

  • efcos
    efcos 4 months ago

    A-

  • Nanderlizer Nanderlizer
    Nanderlizer Nanderlizer 4 months ago +1

    ex machina gets a b and interstellar gets a b+. wtf is this channel

  • Lwazi Mdwali
    Lwazi Mdwali 4 months ago

    i think this movie deserves an A at least
    not a B

  • Graftanker 98
    Graftanker 98 4 months ago

    This one of my favorite scifi films in recent years, nothing has topped it yet.

  • Graftanker 98
    Graftanker 98 4 months ago

    Movie is awesome

  • IDrozen
    IDrozen 5 months ago

    You must of hyped yourself so much before the movie even came out to say this movie isn’t perfect.smh Chris

  • Papa Boat
    Papa Boat 5 months ago +1

    this movie blew me away and i was on a hangover

  • krish modi
    krish modi 5 months ago

    No it's wrong z-