Noco Genius Boost GB20/40 Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Dec 24, 2015
  • Mark likes this product but has a few suggestions on improving it
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 16

  • Andres Rodriguez
    Andres Rodriguez Month ago +1

    How will you know if the battery is charged enough to drive? 🤔

  • Opera
    Opera 6 months ago +1

    Thanks, quick overview: how do and when do you start Car, etc. ( Prob in Manuel).

  • Dan Pecoraro
    Dan Pecoraro Year ago

    Great video; thanks for the time and insight. Quick question - is it safe to store the battery in the trunk? Concerned with the hot summer temperatures (reaches about 95 in New York where I live), and if that could cause the battery to explode or catch fire? Again, really appreciate it - and I bought the product as a back-up for emergency use.

  • Mr. Ferraro
    Mr. Ferraro Year ago

    Oops. Thought you were going to demonstrate. Oh well...

  • Muhamed Rida
    Muhamed Rida 2 years ago

    U DID NOT SHOW HOW TO START THE CAR.LOL

  • JimsBagels
    JimsBagels 3 years ago

    This is labeled as GB20 review, where exactly was that reviewed?....

    • lightningsmokerXx
      lightningsmokerXx 2 years ago

      ever used the NOCO Gseries Battery Chargers ? OR the CTEK battery chargers from Sweden?

    • carquestions
      carquestions  3 years ago

      Sorry but I explained it in the video

  • David Handley
    David Handley 3 years ago +4

    Got news for you Mark. Maximum output is 200 amps...tops. Pull it apart and see. The batteries can only deliver 260 amps but it runs out of puff at 200 amps. It's a complete rip off and the standard of workmanship inside is pathetic and possibly lethal! My grandmother could solder better than what's inside...and she's been dead for 20 years. Do you really think that those skinny cables could deliver 1,000 amps?

    • ironman5454
      ironman5454 7 months ago

      I don't get your 'possibly lethal' point. Its either soldered correctly or its not. Solder is flexible, it won't move from point A to point B on its own. A bad solder joint would cause it not to work possibly but you would know that the first time you turned it on and tried it. So, thats what I would do. Charge it up and test it. If it puts out the correct amps., then whats the problem ?

    • Joe Ripoll
      Joe Ripoll 2 years ago

      big thumbs down dude, you just troll out by posting only criticism and no positive input, you should suggest a better alternative. BOOO!

    • OfficialHydracor
      OfficialHydracor 3 years ago

      That dosent matter, if it works why do you care, it's safe and useful in an emergency it's not made for professional use

  • Pappy
    Pappy 3 years ago

    Great video, very informative!! Guess I need the GB40 for my '02 Ford Ranger 3L V6!!

    • ReyXtractor
      ReyXtractor 3 years ago

      +Pappy You should be ok with the GB20 it powers up to 4L engines. It is a lot cheaper.