Avengers: Infinity War - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 25, 2018
  • The culmination of the past 10 years of MCU build is here! Thanos wants to get some rocks, so let's review AVENGERS: INFINITY WAR!

    Follow me on the Stardust app for more movie thoughts: stardust.app.link/Jahns
    See more videos by Jeremy here: tvclip.biz/user/JeremyJahns
    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: twitter.com/JeremyJahns
    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 6 040

  • Darth Caedus
    Darth Caedus Day ago

    They got their inspiration from empire strikes back.

  • Ijaz Sultan
    Ijaz Sultan 2 days ago +1

    Still can't believe he didn't give this an awesometacular

  • Evan James
    Evan James 8 days ago +1

    Daredevil is better than the entire mcu this is only second

  • Umair Usman
    Umair Usman 24 days ago

    JDR, Tom Holland, Chris Hemsworth and Ofcourse Josh Brolin.

  • Joris
    Joris 28 days ago +1

    0.75 speed, thank me later

  • Jamie Cleveland
    Jamie Cleveland Month ago

    What’s your thoughts on avengers endgame trailer

  • Jack Hussey
    Jack Hussey Month ago

    I say it’s the best MCU movie. Can’t believe you didn’t give it awesometacular!

  • Roxy love
    Roxy love Month ago

    Just saw the movie I'm super confused where did they all go what's happening!!!

  • Cash Lannister
    Cash Lannister 2 months ago

    I think it's Awesometacular, personally.

    • trha2222
      trha2222 2 months ago

      I gave it a 3.5/10 on my website.

  • Big K
    Big K 2 months ago

    So I finally watched the film recently(I know I'm very late to the party.)What I can say about it is thanos was an actual good marvel villain, it had some genuine great moments, and it was surprisingly focused for the scale. However I was a bit underwhelmed tbh. This movie was a massive financial and critical hit and it has so much praise and I honestly was expecting more. Was it good? Yes great? No. Just my opinion though.

    • Big K
      Big K 2 months ago

      +trha2222 it's better than Halloween 3. Athough that's a completely different type of movie.

    • trha2222
      trha2222 2 months ago

      Would you at least admit it's a better movie than Halloween III.

  • Jackson Wilburn
    Jackson Wilburn 2 months ago

    The dollar general of movie reviewers

  • Ross Mitchell
    Ross Mitchell 2 months ago

    I think the new mortal kombat movie when it happens needs to be like the avengers Liam neeson as rayden Scott Adkins as Johnny cage or kano Ronda rousey as sonia blade iku waisas as lui kang he did mile 22 and beyond skyline Brian tee or ken wantanbe as shang sung

  • hmmm mmm
    hmmm mmm 2 months ago

    I pity the guys who saw the movie without watching the last 16 MCU movies

  • Qiang Liu
    Qiang Liu 2 months ago

    good

  • bbutters2
    bbutters2 2 months ago

    I agree about most of the cg used for Thanos being spectacular sans a few scenes. There are scenes, especially when the battle on Titan is going down where Thanos looks straight up like a real creature, fucking amazing cg they used in those scenes. I was convinced he was a living and breathing creature in reality.

  • Pussy Pounder
    Pussy Pounder 3 months ago

    This movie was AWESOMETACULAR!

  • hugo pinai
    hugo pinai 3 months ago +4

    To me this is the Empire Strikes Back of the MCU

  • John von Shepard
    John von Shepard 3 months ago

    Thanos did nothing wrong.

  • robin singh
    robin singh 4 months ago

    Thanos is cool

  • Monish K
    Monish K 4 months ago

    4:56 Jim Carrey is that you?

  • StormDoesGaming
    StormDoesGaming 4 months ago

    My MCU ratings:
    Iron Man - Awesometacular
    The Incredible Hulk - Good time no alcohol required
    Iron Man 2 - Good time no alcohol required
    Thor - Good time no alcohol required
    Captain America: The First Avenger - Buy it on Bluray
    The Avengers - Awesometacular
    Iron Man 3 - Awesometacular
    Thor: The Dark World - Better time if drunk
    Captain America: The Winter Soldier - Good time no alcohol required
    Guardians of the Galaxy - Buy it on Bluray
    Avengers: Age of Ultron - Awesometacular
    Ant-Man - Buy it on Bluray
    Captain America: Civil War - Awesometacular
    Doctor Strange - Buy it on Bluray
    Guardians of the Galaxy: Vol. 2 - Buy it on Bluray
    Spider-Man: Homecoming - Awesometacular
    Thor: Ragnarok - Awesometacular
    Black Panther - Buy it on Bluray
    Avengers: Infinity War - Awesometacular (best in my opinion)
    Ant-Man and the Wasp - Buy it on Bluray

  • Bhekamandaba Makhonza
    Bhekamandaba Makhonza 4 months ago +1

    The greatest movie of 2018

  • singingchef23
    singingchef23 4 months ago +1

    After watching the movie like 30 times now, each section makes sense

  • The Cow Lord
    The Cow Lord 4 months ago

    Thanos has the gauntlet on his left hand.... why didn't you flip your image so it's on your left

  • The Cosmic Cat
    The Cosmic Cat 4 months ago

    there is no good or bad... there is only POWER!!!

  • Erza Scarlet
    Erza Scarlet 5 months ago

    AVENGERS RESURRECTION is the next movie

  • Yohance Warren
    Yohance Warren 5 months ago

    Tchalla screen time 3:30

  • ubcroel
    ubcroel 6 months ago

    Remember in captain america civil war where bucky and cap have raunchy ram ranch sex while the avengers just awkwardly sit n watch? That was a weird epic random scene

  • Jake Stanton
    Jake Stanton 6 months ago

    Do you wear pants when making videos? Thats always what im thinking when watching your vids

  • Lucas McManus
    Lucas McManus 6 months ago +2

    1.2K dislikes? Pfft DC fanboys who can't admit marvel CRUSHES DC in every way.

  • Bran Phillips
    Bran Phillips 6 months ago +1

    Quick, someone grab Reed Richards, Susan Storm, and a huge bottle of Viagra because MCU is now officially in dire need of Franklin Richards; long may he reign!

  • holet
    holet 6 months ago +1

    This movie sucked ballz

  • Theman Joe
    Theman Joe 6 months ago +1

    this movie was awesometacular.

  • DeltaPrime350
    DeltaPrime350 7 months ago

    Yep

  • Aman Pathak
    Aman Pathak 7 months ago +1

    Ragnorak was great and so was this, you're wrong here bro

  • Lö
     7 months ago +2

    Another positive point for me : I was very surprised at how well-portrayed the romantic relationships were in IW. Generally, romances in this type of movies feel cheap or underveloped, and I don't really care about them. But here I really felt for Wanda/Vision, and Quill/Gamora. I think it's because of the good acting and the dialogues that respected the characters. I dunno, I felt like these relationships added stakes to the movie, kept it grounded in some way.

  • Caleb Witts
    Caleb Witts 7 months ago +1

    This got the same rating as Suicide Squad. And I'm pretty sure that's illegal.

  • Toxic Touch Productions

    This review inspired me to do my own review of the movie and now I do my own TVclip show daily

  • Kyreese Alford
    Kyreese Alford 7 months ago +1

    This movie was AWESOMETACULAR!!!😎

  • Kizer Soze
    Kizer Soze 7 months ago

    Man, this movie was so fucking awesome. Thanos was no joke and the fact that they did him right. The action was great, but my favorite fight was on the planet Titan. I have a hard time trying to figure out who was the MVP of this movie.It`s a toss up between Tony Stark & Doctor Strange. Tony was giving it his all fighting against Thanos. But Doctor Strange was calling off powers against Thanos that was so motha fucking dope. And the scene with Captain America & Black Panther running into battle on Wakanda was soooo dope. This movie just kicked ass on so many levels. I just wanna say great job to the Russo Brothers for pulling this off. My favorite MCU movies are now......
    1.) Avengers: Infinity War
    2.) Captain America : The Winter Soldier
    3.) Captain America : Civil War
    4.) Iron Man
    5.) Marvel`s The Avengers

  • Nikos Kollias
    Nikos Kollias 7 months ago

    Bro dont be insecure the movie was over worthy of the awesometacular ,you just worry too much the suicide squad thing wont happen again

  • Kong V
    Kong V 7 months ago

    You know what Thanos reminds me of... Darth Vader. He's supposed to be a big badass super strong person, in comics. In the movie, however, he can't move shit with his huge armor or raise arm above his shoulder pads. Guess what... Thanos is the same too. Disappointing movie.

  • Kronickillness Nikolaos

    i trust ya mate so I'm buying this shit rn! i missed it in theater and just want to absorb it take my time with jt not be hindered by rental bullshit time! Cuz 24hrs eh not worth it on big films only like the lead up cuz that's too much to buy but if the rest are as good or better than the others then I'm a have to say I'll Buy the entire fkn infinity war saga! ffs unless it gets fucked my more pedos. ugh plz dont expose said pedos involved in this series until its complete! Then after that we can say fuckem! lol cuz the last decade I've known its been building up to this n the hype began there holysjit is there a lot of fkn hype! excuse this broken glass fallin off the screen literally pos not just the tempered glass no the actual fkn screens got black pixels and fkn chunls of glass fell out n more tring n lil shards xut my hamd fuck I'm out

  • Snake Eyes
    Snake Eyes 7 months ago +1

    Infinity War was awesome, great heroes , an unstoppable villain and a shocking ending that's never been done in an Avengers flick before , hope the Russo Brothers keep making good movies like this .

  • Spartan 329
    Spartan 329 7 months ago

    I hated Tony's new suit...

    • B R
      B R 7 months ago

      Spartan 329 I like it.

  • Ansh Bangia
    Ansh Bangia 7 months ago

    Why not awesometacular????

  • cinema gamer
    cinema gamer 7 months ago

    Jeremy, the glove was recalled because it's not screen accurate. Hello I'm from the future. :)

  • Nucleus
    Nucleus 7 months ago

    HORRIBLE MOVIE FILLED WITH CORNY JOKES! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS CRAP!

  • imicca
    imicca 7 months ago

    not awesometacular?

  • Nebula
    Nebula 7 months ago

    Would have loved the movie if only ot wasnt spoiled for me due to social media.
    The amount of "i dont feel so good" and dust memes flooded social media the day of release.
    So as someone who had huge expectations, with spoilers in hand...i found it ok. Just ok.
    Was actually pissed off that i didnt enjoy it...fucking idiots ruining it for others. Fucking pissed dude

    • Hulkbuster 103
      Hulkbuster 103 7 months ago

      Nebula That is so true. I remember this one youtuber I follow had the force awakens spoiled for him because people called his comic book shop just to spoil the movie.

  • konquer247
    konquer247 7 months ago

    For your ending punch, you should have punched with your loot crate glove. Just saying.

  • Lego Ultimate1
    Lego Ultimate1 7 months ago

    What about 4K Ultra HD?

  • crimsonlilyfairy
    crimsonlilyfairy 7 months ago

    so michael keaton, cate blanchet, jeff goldblum, andy serkis, and michael b. jordan don't count as great villains since thanos dropped into the party?

  • Darrell Jones
    Darrell Jones 8 months ago

    After watching the movie I came to the conclusion that Thor is stronger then hulk until I see a rematch or a comic that settles this once n for all this will be it I lost faith in hulk🤦🏾‍♂️😭

    • LegoDc Builder
      LegoDc Builder 7 months ago

      Darrell Jones Thor has been stronger than hulk the whole time. Though hulk is a rage monster, Thor is a literal God who has beat him many times

  • D DD
    D DD 8 months ago

    How is this not Awesomtacular???!!?

  • Ivory Rasmussen
    Ivory Rasmussen 8 months ago

    I'm so glad that you mentioned Thanos as such an AWESOME villain. I thought so to for that very reason. My dad and I had an awesome conversation that got really deep. We absolutely loved this movie. It's funny cause I realized that throughout the series, everyone talks about Thanos like he's this bloodthirsty villain who is evil for the sake of being evil and has no motivation for his actions. But I loved how eye opening it was to realize Thanos ' s motivation for killing people and it actually made me sympathize with the villain.

  • A-Town Alex
    A-Town Alex 8 months ago

    I totally agree about how Thanos was developed in this movie. Before Thanos, I thought Kilmonger was the best villain in the MCU leading up to infinity war and it made me worry about Thanos being another generic MCU villain but Josh Brolin and the Russo Brothers did an amazing job that far exceeded my expectations. I’m excited to see what more they do with him in Avengers 4

  • Islam Swaty
    Islam Swaty 8 months ago +1

    So, if Thanos killed half of Gamora's planet BEFORE the snap
    Then he did the snap
    Does that mean that half of the half that's left on Gamora's planet disappeared? so now it's only a quarter?
    Same goes for every planet Thanos did the half-killing before the snap

    • Islam Swaty
      Islam Swaty 8 months ago

      Connor Kubat Maybe they just ignored that. It's a small easter egg in a movie 4 years ago. It could be ignored.

    • Connor Kubat
      Connor Kubat 8 months ago

      Sorry bud but if you saw some guardian of the galaxys easter eggs all of Gamoras planet died. She was the last known member of her planet left.

  • Mason Ginn
    Mason Ginn 8 months ago

    Jeremy you really don't seem to pumped about this movie like the others and gave it a lower rating compared to t other Avengers movie

  • Dylan Gomez
    Dylan Gomez 8 months ago

    What’s your favorite marvel villain

  • Jayden Langford
    Jayden Langford 8 months ago

    You gave Age of Ultron an awesometacular. What the fuck

    • Jayden Langford
      Jayden Langford 8 months ago +1

      Kieron Campion Not gonna bag on you for something exclusively opinionated, but oh boy I hope you know you're in the minority on that

    • Kieron Campion
      Kieron Campion 8 months ago

      Ultron is a better villain and Hawkeye's farm scene is probably my favourite scene in a comic book movie.

    • Jayden Langford
      Jayden Langford 8 months ago

      Kieron Campion how's that

    • Kieron Campion
      Kieron Campion 8 months ago

      Age of Ultron was better.

  • No Name
    No Name 8 months ago +1

    WHY is Gamora?!?!

  • sudha bhatt
    sudha bhatt 8 months ago

    Why isnt it Awesometacular ???

  • MaximumMadnessStixon
    MaximumMadnessStixon 8 months ago

    1. Iron Man… Awesometacular
    2. The Incredible Hulk… Good time, no alcohol required
    3. Iron Man 2… Good time, no alcohol required
    4. Thor… Worth buying on Blu-Ray
    5. Captain America: The First Avenger… Good time, no alcohol required
    6. The Avengers… Awesometacular
    7. Iron Man 3… Worthy buying on Blu-Ray
    8. Thor: The Dark World… A better time, if you were drunk
    9. Captain America: The Winter Soldier… Awesometacular
    10. Guardians of the Galaxy… Awesometacular
    11. Avengers: Age of Ultron… Good time, no alcohol required
    12. Ant-Man… Worth Buying on Blu-Ray
    13. Captain America: Civil War… Awesometacular
    14. Doctor Strange… Worth buying on Blu-Ray
    15. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2… Worth buying on Blu-Ray
    16. Spider-Man: Homecoming… Worth buying on Blu-Ray
    17. Thor: Ragnarok… Awesometacular
    18. Black Panther… Worth buying on Blu-Ray
    19. Avengers: Infinity War… Awesometacular

  • JLacay
    JLacay 8 months ago

    I know it's late and it's his personal opinion but why is Avengers: Infinity War gets a Blu Ray while Age of Ultron gets awesometeculor?

  • Jimmy Doonko
    Jimmy Doonko 8 months ago +1

    Thumbs up, if next year you want to hear Jeremy say:
    "And I will say that Avengers: Final Hour IS ... ... AWESOMETACULAR!!"
    *👏 applause 👏*

  • Shining Knight
    Shining Knight 8 months ago +26

    How can you give Age Of Ultron Awesometacular, but Infinity War Worth Buying On Blu-Ray? Age Of Ultron is terrible! Ultron is a joke! Infinity War is Awesometacular.

    • Kieron Campion
      Kieron Campion 24 days ago

      +George Lucas I don't value your opinion at all.

    • George Lucas
      George Lucas 24 days ago

      Kieron Campion Your opinion is shit dude. I mean you’re not wrong but it must suck to have such a terrible taste

    • George Lucas
      George Lucas 24 days ago

      Kieron Campion 😂😂😂😂

    • Kieron Campion
      Kieron Campion 3 months ago +2

      +Al's Variety Fair enough. Age of Ultron is still the best comic book movie I've seen and in my opinion, Pietro, Ultron and Vision are the best characters from any Marvel movie.

    • Al's Variety
      Al's Variety 3 months ago

      +Kieron Campion
      Nah.
      Age of Ultron is easily the weakest Avengers movie.
      While I prefer the first movie over the third movie, both of those movies have massive stakes and HUGE implications for the future of the MCU.
      Age of Ultron had some stakes and implications, but it severely lacked the magic and pace of the Avengers movie that came before and after.
      Granted, I still enjoyed the movie and found it fun. But, it was still weak overall.

  • Patrick Preston
    Patrick Preston 9 months ago

    Remember when Jeremy's highest grade was "Awesometacular?" Yeah, neither do I

  • Kronickillness Nikolaos

    hmm i wonder if shield won't make some teleport tech cuz they got AI now lol or do they? lol but that could explain the jumping around which i expected with this many characters to be an issue no matter what lol. i just hope they pull this off and do not go the way of the force cuz it went limp tranny then suicides full on cycle the demise of a great series much beloved now dead! So long as it doesn't do that n remains epic and funny n fun and don't get fuckin politically correct maybe make fun of how everything does that these days! ffs

  • Kronickillness Nikolaos

    THANK YOU JEREMY! OMG I'VE NOT TRUSTED ANY ANY REVIEWS! CUZ I STILL HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO SEE THIS YET! DAMN IT MEANS I'LL NEED WAIT 4REDBOX UGH. BUT THANKS YES I'M 1OF THOSE THAT HAVE LITERALLY WAITED A DECADE FOR THIS! BACK WHEN SPIDER MAN 1ST TRILOGY BY 2ND MOVIE I THOUGHT OMG THEY MUST DO THIS FOR ALL OF THE COMICS! WOW AWESOME MORE!X MEN MARVEL DC ETC. BUT I DIGRESS THANK YOU I'M GLAD I DECIDED TO FINALLY STOP BY CUZ I REALLY WANTED TO GO INTO THIS BLIND BUT MAYBE BETTER NOT TO LOL. I'VE FINALLY SEEN ALL THE REST OF THE FILMS IN ORDER TOO! CHRONOLOGICALLY. SORRY CAPS N TYPOS WORKING WITH A BROKEN GLASS SCREEN SMH

  • sfighter00
    sfighter00 9 months ago +3

    Seen this movie about a week ago, and I'm gonna go a step further and say imo that this movie was...AWESOMETACULAR!!!
    Great Review as always.

    • Gandalf the Grey
      Gandalf the Grey 7 months ago

      Robert M. Dunn ok

    • Gandalf the Grey
      Gandalf the Grey 7 months ago

      Robert M. Dunn what's so meh about it. One of the best comic book movies if not the best.

  • Unified Gaming
    Unified Gaming 9 months ago

    I went and watched this review again after I saw it a third time and when jeremy said nailed it before the review officially started I immediately thought of the Ubisoft e3 2018 press conference

  • Aditya Agrawal
    Aditya Agrawal 9 months ago +2

    Spoiler Alert


    DC Dies

  • ROB CHANNING AND RECAPDAY1309

    The poster tag line for civil war was "divided we fall"the tag line for this movie should have been "shit even United we fall"

  • Gandalf the Grey
    Gandalf the Grey 9 months ago +3

    did we watch the same movie, this was definitely awesometacular

  • alvaro alas
    alvaro alas 9 months ago

    marvel has done it again,another badass movie

  • Remember that one time
    Remember that one time 9 months ago

    I personally was really disappointed with the movie Thanos May be a good villain but he is the only person in the movie with a character arch, Tony Stark was exactly the same in the end as in the beginning, they tried to have some with Dr.Strange and ruined it with a “It was the only way” instead of him actually learning from the whole situation, and Thor was just a completely different character from the other movies he’s in that gives off he illusion of having a character arch

  • Kishan Bhatt
    Kishan Bhatt 9 months ago

    Why? OH WHY?
    Is this not AWESOMETACULAR!!!!?

  • M.T.S The Shark Movie Reviews

    Every MCU movie rated with Jeremy Jahns' rating scale
    Iron Man - AWSOMETACULAR
    The Incredible Hulk - Fun Time No Alcohol Required
    Iron Man 2 - Fun Time No Alcohol Required
    Thor - Fun Time No Alcohol Required
    Captain America: The First Avenger - Worth seeing and worth buying on Blue-ray
    The Avengers - AWSOMETACULAR
    Iron Man 3 - Worth seeing and worth buying on Blue-ray
    Thor: The Dark World - Better time, If I were drunk
    Captain America: The Winter Soldier - AWSOMETACULAR
    Guardians of the Galaxy - AWSOMETACULAR
    Avengers: Age of Ultron - AWSOMETACULAR (Yeah I said it)
    Ant-Man - Worth seeing and worth buying on Blue-ray
    Captain America: Civil War - AWSOMETACULAR
    Doctor Strange - Worth seeing and worth buying on Blue-ray
    Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 - Worth seeing and worth buying on Blue-ray
    Spider-Man: Homecoming - AWSOMETACULAR
    Thor: Ragnarok - AWSOMETACULAR
    Black Panther - AWSOMETACULAR
    Avengers: Infinity War - AWSOMETACULAR
    Ant-Man and the Wasp - Worth buying on blu-ray

  • Noah Ayres
    Noah Ayres 9 months ago +1

    The Avengers: Awesometacular
    Avengers Age of Ultron: Good time no alcohol required
    Avengers Infinity War: Awesometacular

  • Tony Zhou
    Tony Zhou 9 months ago

    SPOILERS

    The 6 infinity stones are weak, how did all of them get smashed by Stormbreaker (bad writing I guess)

    • Tony Zhou
      Tony Zhou 9 months ago

      when i said smashed I didn't mean it 'smashed' I meant it as in it was weaker, that's just how I talk in stead of saying "the infinity stones were weaker than the stormbreaker" I will say it more like "the infinity stones got smashed by the stormbreaker" that's kinda like mylanguage

    • GrayFox370
      GrayFox370 9 months ago

      Again the stones didn't get smashed. The storm breaker was strong enough to severely ingure Thanos. The stones are fine. After the snap, Thanos left arm got damaged along with the gauntlet.

    • Tony Zhou
      Tony Zhou 9 months ago

      well I'm not saying it got 'smashed' I meant as in it was weaker than the stormbreaker, there are six infinity stones imagine one infinity stone, very powerful and it can destroy an entire planet, now imagine 6 powerful stones *together* and it got smashed by one stormbreaker I call it bad writing in the screenplay

    • GrayFox370
      GrayFox370 9 months ago

      They didn't get smashed by storm breaker. Watch it again

  • M Burks
    M Burks 9 months ago +1

    Thor became the Daryl of the MCU.

  • Thomas Bludis
    Thomas Bludis 9 months ago

    Infinity war deserves an awesometacular

  • Jack Hussey
    Jack Hussey 9 months ago

    Why didnt you give it Awesometacular

  • MrSkullHead1250
    MrSkullHead1250 9 months ago

    I haven't seen the film yet, just been too busy to do so. I heard that banner doesn't turn into the hulk in this movie. Without spoiling anything is that true? Just yes or no lol.

  • Rusty Shackleford
    Rusty Shackleford 9 months ago

    I've been disappointed with all the other Avengers films. This one was phenomenal and the pacing was great (considering it was almost a 3 hour movie)

  • Abdullah the village idiot Afzal

    No awsometacular!!! Jeremy what have you done. The mcu fandom will ravage the lands in search of you.

  • TERIYAKI PAPII
    TERIYAKI PAPII 9 months ago

    i give it awesometacuular

  • Rey Mustayne
    Rey Mustayne 9 months ago

    Not awesometacular? Well fuck you too.

  • Nick Howard
    Nick Howard 10 months ago +4

    Im sorry, but what development for Thanos are you talking about. Loki was shown as a child and had a complicated self identity as well as family issues that lead towards his interesting and diverse character but I honestly couldn't tell you why Thanos wants genocide other than his own self righteousness. and i keep hearing this idea that sense thanos thinks hes the good guy that somehow makes his character not the stereotypical bad guy but if thats the case then why aren't whiplash or Ultron more highly regarded. Thanos is bad ass and thats largely just because of the actor portraying him but he is no spectacle of amazing character development. If you ask me everyone is getting way to carried away by the hype this movie created and not seeing it clearly. I think it will age very badly as a stand alone mcu movie. If this was a tv show i would say it was amazing, but as a movie its lacking in everything but action, why is everyone blinded to what this movie really is? half-baked.

    • Osterman
      Osterman 8 months ago +1

      I disagree. In this film alone Thanos was incredibly well-developed. I think you’re oversimplifying his role to seem un-compelling. I believe to an extent he *is* a sympathetic villain that truly believes his actions would cause good in the universe. He’s clearly been psychologically scarred by the demise of his beautiful Planet and due to his inability to save it, he now has this responsibility to prevent this from happening to other homes by any means. The difference between him and Ultron as the “heroes” of their own story is Thanos’s means of protecting others seemingly proves successful when he mentions the fact that Gamora’s planet is now thriving and living in peace after he “balanced” it. And not only that but there’s also a tinge of regret and doubt for what he does. Again, he feels like this responsibility was thrusted on to him- it’s his curse which is woefully apparent when he’s forced to kill the one person he truly loves. He actually cries upon Gamora’s death which is something we rarely see from a villain. And when he is asked by his subconscious “what did it cost?” after he accomplishes his mission, his response was “everything.”.
      Thanos has depth, layers, pathos, and his arc is very compelling. That becomes more clear when you compare him to a lifeless, CG, blank slate like Steppenwolf from Justice League. As well as not giving Thanos enough credit, you aren’t giving enough credit to those who consider him a great character. I’m not blinded at all- I think my opinion on what I genuinely believe is a fantastic accomplishment of a film and villain is quite valid as any.

    • D
      D 9 months ago

      You are spot on. Simply put. They're Idiots.

  • zynbw
    zynbw 10 months ago

    Spoiler


    Thanos is thicc af

  • Joe Dunn
    Joe Dunn 10 months ago

    Was so, so disappointed. It was just one scrambled bunch of mess. I've seen all the avengers movies and this didn't even rate with them. I felt like I was being pulled left just to be yanked up and placed in another place. Title. . . . . AVENGERS INFINITY WAR. Not the Avengers and every other marvel character Infinity War. You could of cut out the Black Panther part ( which I don't really see what it had to do with the Avengers) and cut a half-hour off the movie. Really a half-hour to show 6 mins of some little girl doing something that didn't even get completed and ended up being done the only way it would end up being done. Left the theatre being very let down.

  • 80 Eight
    80 Eight 10 months ago

    Oh and BTW, Batman:Ninja got an 89 on RT where as this movie: 84. Guess which one I'm more Hyped for?

  • Maxord
    Maxord 10 months ago

    I honestly thought the writing, cinematography, and CGi was spotty at best. 4-5 instances of "I can't kill him/her because feelings and morality." Or even "can't destroy stone because rules and stuff."

  • Dusty Dust
    Dusty Dust 10 months ago

    People seem to forget that Infinity War is only part 1 of a larger Avengers movie. The actual Infinity War isn't over.

  • Zero
    Zero 10 months ago

    I think this movie a bit too over hype. I would give it just a 7/10.
    Soo much pointless talking and things happen toward the end but just to set up for the next movie.
    I think the first avenger still the best one out of three so far.

  • David Smith
    David Smith 10 months ago

    awesome movie

  • bob boberson
    bob boberson 10 months ago

    I liked it well enough. It was more about a bunch of fun characters interacting with each other that I liked rather than the actual plot.

  • Lee Capili
    Lee Capili 10 months ago

    So disaster artist is awesometacular (because you hadn’t given one in a while) and infinity war was only bluray? The quality of your reviews and ratings have fallen way off recently.

    • Gandalf the Grey
      Gandalf the Grey 9 months ago

      yeah, i think we'll be lucky if he gave at least one awesometacular this year. Considering age of ultron got awesometacular too i dont know what is up to him. I just cant see what disappointed him or gave him a feeling of, it was OK.

  • Tobirama Senju
    Tobirama Senju 10 months ago

    This guys video reviews are horribly shit. Thanos was not a good villain, hes in no way the same as the comics so how was he perfect? He sucks the ducks of all the movies from the mcu or that are really popular because he knows that all these piece of shit bandwagon fans like the mcu more than anything since they don't know shit about the real marvel. This is literally shit.