Alien - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 3 003

  • Rana Ozakca
    Rana Ozakca 3 days ago

    I never got the Mother thing in the movie. Anybody?

  • jza66
    jza66 14 days ago

    That T-shirt is dope

  • Kisra009
    Kisra009 15 days ago

    I rewatched all the alien movies
    Alien
    Aliens
    Alien covenant
    Prometheus
    Alien resurrection
    Alien 3

  • Rishi This
    Rishi This 18 days ago

    Alien A+
    Aliens B
    Alien 3 C+
    Alien Resurrection C

  • JRodgesevant
    JRodgesevant 19 days ago

    Interesting fact: If the director's cut were to be made canon, then the sequels would be completely invalidated. By the fact that when Ripley discovered what happened to the crew as they were taken, you see the "hive" that they were in were forming them into eggs, thereby showing that the creature's reproductive methods are completely different then what we got in later films.

  • Yautja Prime
    Yautja Prime 19 days ago

    No Aliens or 3?

  • Patrick Todd
    Patrick Todd 24 days ago

    I always thought the Xenomorph looked cheesy as hell. Just a big plasticy thing dripping with lubricant. OMG and the baby Xenomorph runny away after exiting that dude's body was hilariously bad. Everything else is pretty damn good.

  • Neva Herdamee
    Neva Herdamee Month ago

    Please make another blu ray collection video

  • dkwookies
    dkwookies Month ago

    I am not going to comment until we discuss the bonus situation

  • Samuel Nevalainen
    Samuel Nevalainen Month ago

    I'm surprised Stuckmann saw this movie at 15 years old. I saw Alien (1979) in 2000, when I was 11 and maybe I was too young. However Aliens, Alien 3 & Resurrection I first time heard in 2005. All those years I thought Alien (1979) was stand-alone movie. lol.

  • stephen connell
    stephen connell Month ago

    Shout out to Martin Boa. Who? They guy who built the model of the Nostromo used in Alien.

  • mac los
    mac los Month ago

    Get right bro it was alien signal that woke them up not just some ordinary signals form human

  • kailen gray
    kailen gray Month ago

    nice shirt!

  • Luke Stubbs
    Luke Stubbs Month ago +2

    Studying this film in school

    • Mai Nem
      Mai Nem Month ago +1

      Kids these days ... how jealous am I?

  • Sparrow Whu
    Sparrow Whu Month ago +1

    I remember seeing Alien when I was in my late teens. I had got the Alien Legacy set at a charity store. After seeing the theatrical edition I watched the directors cut... Oh my God. I fell in love with this franchise. The atmosphere, the acting, the cat... And, of course, the alien itself. Its' slow movements, its lack of expression, the sexual imagery... Just... Everything about this movie is golden. I agree with everything in your review.

  • Thom Florio
    Thom Florio Month ago

    I was very happy to hear how much you liked this movie. Many prefer the immediate sequel over the original but I'm very much the opposite where I can't stand the cartoonish acting of Aliens compared to the realistic acting of Alien.

  • The Purple Butterfly

    My only complaint about this movie is that it's so dark for a lot of the movie. But maybe that adds to the fear factor?

  • Jason 6732
    Jason 6732 Month ago

    Out of this and Aliens... I prefer Alien. Both are amazing movies. (Including Predator)

  • Ben Quinney
    Ben Quinney Month ago

    Like a moray eel

  • Kermit The Frog
    Kermit The Frog Month ago

    I'd give Alien a "C". By the time I watched it I already knew what was going to happen. It was hilarious to see the outdated effects and cliche plot elements fold out. Would be cool to see a re-make.

    • Kermit The Frog
      Kermit The Frog Month ago

      Mai Nem Skyrim Special Edition.

    • Mai Nem
      Mai Nem Month ago +1

      not a single remake has ever worked. Name one.

  • Nicholas Syl
    Nicholas Syl Month ago

    An Alien review with an AVP bug as the thumbnail?? Blasphemy I say. ;)

  • Leonardo Abreu
    Leonardo Abreu Month ago

    Hi

  • Presley Kraus
    Presley Kraus Month ago +3

    I LOVE this movie. Like I LOVE this movie. There is really nothing I can say bad about this movie, it's amazing.
    I give it a 10/10 A+

  • Ryan O'Cerous
    Ryan O'Cerous Month ago +1

    One of the few sci-fi flicks that makes my Halloween regular list.

  • Antonio De Alejandro

    I'm 11 and love all of them...........(except alien resurection

  • B.A.Edwards
    B.A.Edwards Month ago

    Seen this film dozens of times and just realised how underwhelmed the crew were at discovering an alien spacecraft and humanoid lifeform, as soon as they arrive on the deck of the alien ship the first thing they do is say ohh look there's a hole in the ground let's investigate, here's an idea investigate the the seven foot alien sitting in captains chair or the fucking controls for the ship 😕

  • Lee Thomas
    Lee Thomas Month ago +1

    Great film by a great director who I'm proud to say is from my home town of South Shields, UK.

  • Akash Gupta
    Akash Gupta Month ago

    Life too took inspiration from alien

  • whatsUPlocs
    whatsUPlocs Month ago

    Was it hard for Ripley to not tell the Crew "I told you so" throughout this film? She was yelled at by her boss and the crew and even got smacked in the face, all along she was right.

  • Defenstrator
    Defenstrator 2 months ago

    There are only two Alien movies. Alien and Aliens. Just stop there with no regrets.

  • Eric Bisson
    Eric Bisson 2 months ago

    Don't you think it was weird that all of a sudden we have a half naked Weaver running around in her skimpy underwear at the end? I always thought how out of place that felt.

    • Mai Nem
      Mai Nem Month ago

      So you go to sleep fully clothed then.
      O. K .....
      As long as you use deodorant.

  • WILSON
    WILSON 2 months ago +2

    You are like me when it comes down to the type of movies we like. You are a true movie buff, glad I got you Subscribed. Good stuff man. Keep it up!

  • Stranger than Fiction
    Stranger than Fiction 2 months ago

    Ash when contact to ground Crew is lost: "Dallas? Daellis?"

  • Stranger than Fiction
    Stranger than Fiction 2 months ago +1

    And to know that Ash has way more strenght than a human being.... its horrendous.

  • Stranger than Fiction
    Stranger than Fiction 2 months ago +1

    Watch Ash in the Birth Scene right before the Alien breaks through, Kanes last twitch, so to speak. Ash grabs his arm, slams it down onto the table real hard, thus "nailing" him to the table and giving the Alien more power to be Born. The look on Ashs face, the brutality in it is terrible, and to know that he let the Thing grow inside the unsuspecting CORPSE which he now rapes and brutalizes is a real shocker. After all These years the Alien might have lost its "Terror", but Ash gets more disturbing and inhuman each time we watch the movie. Ist a masterpiece bý Holm.

    • Mai Nem
      Mai Nem Month ago

      I love his performance in this - brilliant actor.

  • Mr. Stupar
    Mr. Stupar 2 months ago

    Hey I saw it when I was 15 to

  • zilla universe
    zilla universe 2 months ago +1

    What a masterpiece my favorite horror film of all time 10/10

  • Joshua Patrick
    Joshua Patrick 2 months ago +1

    Favorite horror film and definitely top five all time favorite films because it's groundbreaking...

  • atd8vii
    atd8vii 2 months ago

    Never a fan of Alien, Aliens was much better for me.

  • LV-426 Devasher
    LV-426 Devasher 2 months ago

    This is one of the best reviews I’ve ever watched. Articulated very well. 👍

  • poyi1013
    poyi1013 2 months ago

    The words coming out of your mouth seems to think this movie is interesting, but you dont seems to be interested in it...

  • Ma Sato
    Ma Sato 3 months ago +1

    I always find the characters die of stupidity. Yeah, let's stick out your heads when you are exploring an unknown organism. When hunting something obviously dangerous, it's a good idea to walk away on your own to find a cat and not even stay alert. They keep separating and get killed.

  • SomeGuy
    SomeGuy 3 months ago

    I don't care if people get triggered but is a 7.5/10 for me, it was kinda boring and slow in the first hour, aliens is better tho, that's how sequels should have done.

  • Rozza
    Rozza 3 months ago +1

    Personally I would say the thing has a better design but we never ever see what it looks like so I really can't count it

  • Oliisawesome right now
    Oliisawesome right now 3 months ago

    This video, and the film, inspired me to make an unscripted review of this film. Because Alien is a classic.

  • Bear Roebuck
    Bear Roebuck 3 months ago

    Good point on the protagonist given at the time of this movie's release Sigourney Weaver was an unknown actor. Today we would identify her as the protagonist right away. I was also impressed by the constant low engine hum through the entire movie and how much unrelenting dread it caused. I saw this movie as a double feature along with Johns Carpenter's The Thing at a drive-in when I was eight years old. Arguably the best two monster movies ever made. I have LOVED movies since that fateful night.

  • Imaginary Corgi7
    Imaginary Corgi7 3 months ago

    Saw it same age and it as director’s cut too, last week

  • Mimosa Amelia
    Mimosa Amelia 3 months ago +1

    Just watched Alien for the first time today. I'm always wary of movies with this much hype as often they don't quite live up to expectations. This one did!

  • Irshad Ahmad
    Irshad Ahmad 3 months ago

    2001 a space odyssey review I want

  • Quiet Side
    Quiet Side 3 months ago

    Totally agree. The scene when Lambert and Parker are attacked and Ripley hears it all on the speakers still is the stuff of pure nightmares.

  • Jokerstick
    Jokerstick 3 months ago

    I don't know why but I keep finding myself coming back to this video over and over.

  • mr. Krabz420
    mr. Krabz420 4 months ago +2

    My favourite movie of all time is the first alien movie.

  • SoySauceBananna
    SoySauceBananna 4 months ago

    Lol u didn’t stumble upon this everything your saying was written before

  • CartoonrBOY
    CartoonrBOY 4 months ago

    A+? Yer damned right!

  • mariofan 520
    mariofan 520 4 months ago +1

    The Greatest sci-fi horror movie of all time!

  • Electricfire
    Electricfire 5 months ago

    I love this movie and Aliens. I'm currently writing an Alien story set on present day Earth. Don't worry, it's nothing like AVP2. I've currently finished 5 chapters and a prologue to the story.

  • Zech Evans
    Zech Evans 5 months ago

    257 people are part of Waylon-Yutani

  • Public Lemur
    Public Lemur 5 months ago +4

    In space, no one can here you scream

  • Gamer Life
    Gamer Life 5 months ago

    My parents let me watch alien when i was 9

  • Andrew Clarke
    Andrew Clarke 5 months ago +1

    For me, the original cinema release of Alien is the best version, simply for the pacing of the action. Don't get me wrong, I really like the additional footage in the directors cut, but I feel the original release is the better version of the film. Absolutely a classic.

  • Elephants and Owls work for KGB

    1. Alien
    2. Alien 3
    3. Aliens
    4. Covenant
    5. Prometheus
    666. Resurrection

    • Elephants and Owls work for KGB
      Elephants and Owls work for KGB 5 months ago

      Mai Nem Nice ranking.

    • Mai Nem
      Mai Nem 5 months ago +1

      1. Alien
      2. Aliens
      3. Alien Isolation [yes - a game, but it's so brilliant and cinematic]
      4. Covenant
      5. Prometheus
      6. Alien 3
      7. Alien Resurrection

  • ZacStrikesBack
    ZacStrikesBack 6 months ago +1

    I actually don't like this movie, and I hate to say that. The characters were forgettable(minus Ripley) and the pacing is ridiculously slow in my opinion.
    I also don't find it as scary or engaging as other movies from that era like Jaws or The Exorcist. I will say the sequel, Aliens, is amazing though.

  • resistnzisfutl
    resistnzisfutl 6 months ago

    One of the first true iterations of sci-fi horror that scared the pants off of viewers, and was excellent cinema at the same time.

  • Alex & Blaise
    Alex & Blaise 6 months ago

    1. Aliens
    2. Alien
    3. Prometheus
    4. Alien: Covenant
    5. Alien3
    6. Alien vs. Predator
    7. Alien vs. Predator Requiem
    8. Alien: Resurrection

  • LatinoOnFire 77
    LatinoOnFire 77 6 months ago

    I swear Chris has the best shirts of all time

  • Taronamic
    Taronamic 6 months ago +4

    Whenever He Says Anything, You Say "Right" Brett. You Know That? *RIGHT!*

  • d. allen spencer
    d. allen spencer 6 months ago

    Some of the same people went and did work on outland with Sean Connery, it could be in the same universe

  • RationalLllama
    RationalLllama 6 months ago

    I have an idea. Let's deem all the Alien movies non-cannon with the exception of Alien and Aliens. Let's get a good sequel to Aliens.

  • Skull Fragments
    Skull Fragments 6 months ago

    Always wondering about what happened to the "weapons " Dallas says to break out after they land and are getting ready to go out to explore and locate the beacon? What weapons? Is this a flaw with movie and script? Mystery....

    • Mai Nem
      Mai Nem 5 months ago

      No - it was a kind of sarcastic figure of speech.
      Like if you experienced my cooking - "Break out the vomit bags!"
      I don't have any vomit bags - it's just a joke, a figure of speech.

  • TheFSF
    TheFSF 6 months ago

    Just came here after The Shining review hehe

  • Mr.ScaryPasta
    Mr.ScaryPasta 6 months ago

    😂😂 Without pissing off fans?! 😂😂 Tell that to the fans who watched Alien Covenant!

  • Wendy Woodruff-Wezensky

    I was 11 when it came out, so I had to sneak in to see it :^)

  • T-1000
    T-1000 6 months ago

    *reviewing the original Alien
    *puts AVP screenshot on the thumbnail
    Come on Chris, you gotta stop stuckminizing so much.

  • Samuel Nevalainen
    Samuel Nevalainen 6 months ago

    I saw this movie in 2000, when I was 11. Rest of the series I saw in 2005, when DVD's became popular.

  • Craig Harris
    Craig Harris 6 months ago

    An absolute masterpiece.

  • Anti Petrolhead
    Anti Petrolhead 6 months ago +1

    I feel whole heartedly that the video game Alien Isolation was the perfect game because it delivered the fear aspect of what it was like to be a team member dealing with the dangerious predator.

    • Mai Nem
      Mai Nem 5 months ago

      Great game - my all time favourite.
      Taking on this one-hit-kill menace is the highlight of my gaming life.
      I still get chills loading up the game, and that spooky menu music comes up.
      A brilliant game - and, just like the movie, it keeps the powder dry ... then unleashes pure terror. Except that there are no horror tropes to grab onto ... it's just you versus the alien. And an amazing dynamic score ratcheting up the tension.
      The effect is that you are effectively the star of a new Alien movie.

  • Anti Petrolhead
    Anti Petrolhead 6 months ago

    Yeeesssss. This is the best commentary ever on this movie. No childish commentary. No hidden personal agenda.

  • Greg Thompson
    Greg Thompson 6 months ago +1

    I watched this movie (the directors cut first) when i was really young, And i loved all of it. theres so much i could say about it in one comment, but i need to say this.
    You're 100% right about there being no clear cut protagonist for awhile. i was a kid at the time. But when i watched this movie for the first time, i did feel like i was in the ship, and experiencing the crews delima. And being a young boy, i obviously thought that dallas would be the protag, and expected his character to last the whole movie. The scene where he dies was done so well, and it completely jarred my reality on a protagnist was, and how you could write the story without complete focus on them. I must say it was done well, because i really thought dallas was gunna be the soul survivor when i was a kid.

  • ThatVintageGamer
    ThatVintageGamer 6 months ago

    i've never seen this movie fully.

  • Rusty makes videos
    Rusty makes videos 6 months ago

    Alien
    Alien covenant
    Aliens
    Prometheus
    Alien 3
    AvP
    AvP 2
    Alien resurrection

  • mR. wigleegiggle5
    mR. wigleegiggle5 6 months ago

    I love alien so much

  • Nicolaj Vangsgaard
    Nicolaj Vangsgaard 7 months ago

    i dont know what it is but i couldnt get into this movie. neither the sequel. i felt that the first one was a fine movie. but i KNOW that its an amazing movie and i understand why it is. i just never felt it. and the second one was build up to me like some starship trooper shit. but when i watched the movie it wasnt at all and that disappointed me so my experience was a bit ruined. i will try and watch both again and hope that i can get more into them on second viewing. so far though i feel like predator is better but i KNOW that the first alien at least is better than predator. and i think the second one is on the same level but i just feel like predator is better. i liked that movie more. i loved predator actually

  • Its Okay To Be A White Man

    Rest in piece Harry Dean Stanton.

  • degree7
    degree7 7 months ago

    Possibly the best science fiction movie ever made. A lot of people say 2001, but that film felt really cold and detached (I guess was the point). Others say Blade Runner, and film buffs say Metropolis. But Alien has the relatable and iconic characters like Ellen Ripley, and the all time great movie monster. The way they had the synthetic as a secondary villain just shows how well-written the plot was.

  • Sillyguydefender
    Sillyguydefender 7 months ago

    Get me!!! It did not scare me.... i am serious!!!!!!!

  • Tommy Luna
    Tommy Luna 7 months ago

    I watched all the Alien movies again. It was alot of fun. They all aged well and still Cool!

  • Simone Salvatore
    Simone Salvatore 7 months ago

    1. Alien
    2. Aliens
    3. Prometheus
    4. Alien: Covenant
    5. Alien 3
    6. AvP
    7. Alien: Resurrection
    8. AvP: Requiem

  • DrPengin
    DrPengin 7 months ago

    1.Alien
    2.Alien: Resurrection
    3.Aliens
    4.Alien 3

  • Gzilla100 king of the monsters

    I know I said alien had a 6.3/10 but I think my phone was messed up what I look up alien resurrection alien 1 came up and I was confused so please for forgive for saying something very stupid.

  • Shrunken Head Productions

    i love the way the xenomorph is shown throughout this film, the xenomorph is hidden in plain sight and you cant tell if its the xenomorph or not

  • Joseph Ellis
    Joseph Ellis 8 months ago

    Is it weird that this movie didn't scare me?

    • youranimesucks
      youranimesucks 5 months ago

      Joseph Ellis I don’t think it’s the point of the film it’s tries to be more eerie and suspenseful more than horror

  • Felipe Everson
    Felipe Everson 8 months ago

    You're a great reviewer. I hardly ever get to see reviews on the crew as the main protagonist of the first half. Also loved your Misery review. Congrats!!!
    Would you care to review a movie called "City of God"? It's from my country and quite well known world-wide.

  • Chronic Pack
    Chronic Pack 8 months ago

    Hey Chris, I've been a fan of your channel for a while and would like to make some recommendations. I recommend you make a video of your top 20 favorite films of all time. Or whatever number you please. And I would like you to review Blade Runner. Also I would like to see you delve into much more classic cinema. Like 50s-60s. Thanks Chris keep up the good work.

  • jballau
    jballau 8 months ago +1

    Skip to 6:02 for instant LOLs.

  • smit4459
    smit4459 8 months ago

    Here are my three favorite "Alien" films:
    1-"Alien" (1979)
    2-"Aliens" (1986)
    3-"Alien: Covenant" (2017)
    These three films are incredible in my opinion! think the other "Alien" movies are absolute shit! They are no where near as horrifying, emotionally engaging and philosophicaly engaging, as the other three movies, I just previously mentioned in the list.

  • Purple Corn Studios
    Purple Corn Studios 8 months ago

    Giger: gi like in McGee

  • Blender Dumbass
    Blender Dumbass 8 months ago +16

    Every body are talking about how sexually disturbing makes Alien be scarier... I never felt it myself... I know death is disturbing... I know force is disturbing... but sex, nah... WTF

    • Noah's reviews and movies
      Noah's reviews and movies Month ago

      Blender Dumbass not sex... Rape

    • Stranger Jones
      Stranger Jones 2 months ago

      degree7 yeah. In a way, the reproduction of the alien kinda relies on raping a human (with the facehugger)

    • Stranger Jones
      Stranger Jones 2 months ago

      You haven't seen "It Follows"

    • David Brown
      David Brown 2 months ago

      Blender Dumbass + Giger, once you see his art then the sexual aspect will become quite apparent , but be warned: his art is very disturbing...yet fascinating

    • Camilo Ordoñez
      Camilo Ordoñez 3 months ago +6

      Consensual sex is nothing to be scared of, but forced sex, rape, it's awful and that is the tipe of sex the Alien fanchise uses to create it's creepy vibe.

  • Piggy Oink Oink
    Piggy Oink Oink 8 months ago

    Alien was terrifying until I saw the thing's head and realized it looked _slightly_ like a stapler crossed with a banana

  • Aliana Jacobs
    Aliana Jacobs 8 months ago

    Now that I am adult I have them in my collection as one of my favorite movies!

  • Aliana Jacobs
    Aliana Jacobs 8 months ago

    I love this movie scared the crap out of me when I watched it as a kid!