iPhone 11 Review: Android's Biggest Problem

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 16, 2019
  • Learn more about Storyblocks: storyblocks.com/JonRettinger
    iPhone 11 Pro review: tvclip.biz/video/nmDJndKPI1s/video.html
    Reviewing the latest iPhone every year is something I look forward to. It's a polarizing device that will make many very happy and irk others. This year's iPhone 11 is no different. Let's dive into what makes Apple's latest iPhone special and why it's the iPhone for everyone.
    -iPhone 11 Specs-
    Colors: Black, Green, Yellow, Purple, (PRODUCT)RED, White
    64GB, 128GB, 256GB
    6.1" Liquid Retina HD display
    A13 Bionic chip
    Rated IP68
    Dual 12MP Ultra Wide and Wide cameras
    4K video recording
    TrueDepth Camera: 12MP camera
    Face ID
    Starting price: $699

    Follow me!
    Twitter: Jon4Lakers
    Music from Musicbed, check them out: share.mscbd.fm/jonrettinger
    Motion templates and FCPX plugins from MotionVFX: www.motionvfx.com/
    #Apple #iPhone 11
    Instagram: jonrettinger
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 1 230

  • Mitchell Lewis
    Mitchell Lewis Month ago +1100

    Man, another super high quality video. You’ve become one of my favorite tech channels over the past few months. Awesome stuff.

    • veronica petra
      veronica petra Month ago

      trust me i got a #lumiy and a #iphone11 and my life changed foreverrrr

    • Brawndo
      Brawndo Month ago

      @Adventure Biker Scoda It's not 720P

    • Jayme Nelson
      Jayme Nelson Month ago

      I completely agree! This video was amazing, and Jon and the team have been absolutely killing it these last few months.

    • MAX -
      MAX - Month ago

      @Shine Aung ive known this channel since it was Techno buffalo. It was pretty dead for a while. Glad that john is being relevant again

  • tech 14
    tech 14 17 hours ago

    In my country iphone 11 costs double the xr

  • Fred666 Powers
    Fred666 Powers 18 hours ago

    Androids biggest problem .. my ass

  • MacTechG4
    MacTechG4 18 hours ago

    The perfect phone for *almost* everyone...
    I’ve got an 8+ 128GB , and the biggest feature I’d miss is the telephoto lens, the 8+ has the tele lens and I use it quite a bit, moving down to a wide/super wide combo would be a definite downgrade, as I refuse to use digital zoom, it compromises image quality too much.
    If the 11 had the same lens setup as the 8+, it’d be a much more difficult choice, as everything else seems pretty much ideal

  • 啟安徐
    啟安徐 23 hours ago

    DUDE LET BE REAL!!!! ANDRIOD got everything that this hpone has and better at a LOWER PRICE!!!

  • Noobmaster69
    Noobmaster69 Day ago +1

    Any one else watching on there 6s
    Crying😭 Bc still haven’t got an upgrade

  • Maas
    Maas 2 days ago

    Really nice video :) And damn, I need this Wallpaper :D Can you share it with us pls? :)

  • Matt Rawson
    Matt Rawson 3 days ago +2

    Only problem I have with it and why I'm still debating getting an iPhone 11...is it's size. It's too damn big imo, I mean I dont like tiny phones either but to me the iPhone 8/xs/11 is the perfect size. The iPhone xr/11 has nearly a half an inch larger screen than the 11 pro or xs

  • Anon 5
    Anon 5 3 days ago

    How much did Apple pay you to review the 11? Hmmm....aminin.

  • Daddy Yankee
    Daddy Yankee 3 days ago

    Wallpaper?

  • John Adams
    John Adams 3 days ago

    Damn what a presentation. This video is so well done.

  • Kim Jong-un
    Kim Jong-un 3 days ago

    has airplane mode and wifi on at the same time

  • Andrew Bond
    Andrew Bond 4 days ago

    This video was really high quality. Was gonna subscribe, but turns out I'm already subbed, lol

  • Juma Aljbar
    Juma Aljbar 5 days ago

    IPhone 12 is just right overall go next year.

    • AznSaiyan
      AznSaiyan 3 days ago

      Juma Aljbar well iPhone 13 is after that year so why not wait for iPhone 13

  • Sanket Gadhvi
    Sanket Gadhvi 5 days ago

    Sweet

  • Micko Nuñez
    Micko Nuñez 5 days ago

    Phone of the year!!!

  • savvypike13
    savvypike13 6 days ago

    I just switched from Android to IPhone 11. Everything was fine.....except for WhatsApp transfer....

  • Eulisa Lopez
    Eulisa Lopez 7 days ago

    Tbh before I used to love to have an iphone 7 plus black, (and iphone xr was out at that time) but since the iphone 11 came out it became my most loved iphone ever becuz my favorite color is purple and it has 2 cameras at the back and I really want to have one so bad😣.

    • JYNX 2
      JYNX 2 7 days ago

      Eulisa Lopez purple is a beautiful color ngl and it was gonna be my second color choice but I eventually got the red cause its bright and looks like a 🍒:) would highly recommend

  • Pikachu Pika
    Pikachu Pika 7 days ago +1

    Your review video is like a documentary. I had to subscribe and like the moment I saw this video which is pure quality 👌. And your kids are cute.

  • candy m0nsta
    candy m0nsta 8 days ago

    bc even ppl prove me wrong samsung is better and keeps adding more new features im still an apple fandork

  • Kort Kramer
    Kort Kramer 9 days ago +1

    Picking up my 11s tonight.

  • RA ARVINDH
    RA ARVINDH 10 days ago +1

    U just talked me out to buy an iPhone 11 😅 Thanks for all ur videos👌 it helped me alot to pick one among XR & 11 👍Keep up the gud work ☺️

  • They Caged Non
    They Caged Non 10 days ago +2

    "I need a cool looking camera for a flat lay shot in the B-roll"

    Fuji "hold my beer"

  • Jay_sun
    Jay_sun 11 days ago +3

    Never thought I would see Spiderman with a gut on an iPhone 11 review...

  • Jack Marcos
    Jack Marcos 12 days ago

    Story blocks

  • Zeno D
    Zeno D 13 days ago

    What is that brick on his wrist ?

  • Rohan Shetty
    Rohan Shetty 13 days ago +2

    Your editing skills though 🔥

  • Cristina Real
    Cristina Real 16 days ago

    iPhone xs or iPhone 11? Thanks

    • Deon Sotó
      Deon Sotó 6 days ago

      Cristina Real idk I have the 11 Pro i had exchanged my XR for it i was fed up with quality of the screen.
      Depending on your needs if you prefer the sharper OLED screen go for the XS if you don't care about the screen at all the 11 would be a great option for ya.

    • Cristina Real
      Cristina Real 12 days ago

      @Deon Sotó compared to XS? I prefer screen to camera. Why a good camera if the screen is bad? No advantage, I think. But I don't really understand iPhone, will be the first 🤔

    • Cristina Real
      Cristina Real 12 days ago

      @Deon Sotó Don't have a bad screen? 🤔

    • Deon Sotó
      Deon Sotó 13 days ago +2

      Cristina Real 11

  • Farhan Kabiri
    Farhan Kabiri 17 days ago +3

    Watching on the 11 👀

  • megajeremy3000
    megajeremy3000 18 days ago

    Awesome video. I've been really considering trading in my note 10 plus for the iPhone 11. The ecosystem just can't be replicated.

  • TheMr3742
    TheMr3742 23 days ago

    Love this guy

  • Niki 9ine
    Niki 9ine 23 days ago +4

    As long as I can watch porn I don’t care about anything else

  • Rami Lejonhjärta
    Rami Lejonhjärta 24 days ago

    Great review Jon! Big fan from Stockholm. 😀

  • Nyinyar Aung
    Nyinyar Aung 25 days ago

    Really miss Jony Ive when I see this video. 😁

  • Gregory Jackson Jr
    Gregory Jackson Jr 25 days ago

    That party scene honestly brought a tear to my eyes...

  • Francisco Barbosa
    Francisco Barbosa 25 days ago

    So... what is the problem with Android again...? xD

    • JYNX 2
      JYNX 2 7 days ago +1

      Francisco Barbosa that this new line of iPhones is still the preferred phone out of androids basically

  • Exalia Justice
    Exalia Justice 27 days ago

    Yo Jon, where did you get that Spidey costume?? That's what surprised me the most 😂

  • Christopher Keys
    Christopher Keys 28 days ago

    I actually really like my galaxy . But I'm considering this phone just because of the LCD screen. I wish Samsung had LCD! Oled is not advertised honestly.

  • Kaffee SG
    Kaffee SG 28 days ago

    yes, iPbone 11 FTW !! spend now to stop spending for the next 5 years... ( in-between you may have to change the battery and in the process compromise the water proof sealing.)

  • Lea Film
    Lea Film 29 days ago +1

    Who else is waiting for iPhone 12?

  • jeffrey Vardeleon
    jeffrey Vardeleon 29 days ago +1

    i really love my iphone 11 color black its classy and pretty. the battery life is amazing too and a13 bionic chip its so Fast and the camera is Nice and the sound i'm suprise very Louder 😍 this is one of My favorite Iphone Now ❤️

  • Shabab Sheikh
    Shabab Sheikh 29 days ago

    You can easily replace Tim Cook in unveiling new iPhones🤓

  • Shridhar K H
    Shridhar K H Month ago

    Man you're speech just like afternoon highlight.

  • Riceee Balls
    Riceee Balls Month ago

    It is a good phone but there are just so many features it is missing on Android.
    Always on display.
    Split screen.
    Managing notifications on the bar (delete, reply, etc)
    Call banner.
    Picture in Picture

    Only naming a few. I know they will be considered revolutionary changes when they come out from Apple but at the end of the day, as of 11/13/2019, they are not present in the ecosystem.

  • Jennifer Stewart
    Jennifer Stewart Month ago

    Another amazing video down for the count. These videos are as usual AMAZING

  • TudBoatTed
    TudBoatTed Month ago

    I think 720p is quite apaling for a £730 phone

    • JYNX 2
      JYNX 2 7 days ago

      TudBoatTed the 1080p and 4k camera and video resolution certificate make up for it :)

  • David Martrano
    David Martrano Month ago

    Hey Jon, great review. I'm not an Apple fan but the i-sheepers have something to crow about. They have caught Google with their panties down. Has Apple caught up to Google's computational photography, yes absolutely. Plus their batteries have vastly improved. So yes, the Apples are definitely worth their weight!

  • Leon Floyd
    Leon Floyd Month ago

    Great review. This is probably the best iPhone 11 review I seen. Great job!!!

  • Ari Tech
    Ari Tech Month ago

    if you used oled then using iphone 11 then it will be just like a phone in 2011 please say it screen is very bad in iphone 11...

  • Cordero Miller
    Cordero Miller Month ago

    I’m definitely a new subscriber! The quality and the reviews are by far the best I’ve ever came across

  • Rodrigo
    Rodrigo Month ago +1

    For the price, and what you get it’s for sure the best phone on the market

  • anirban dutta baruah

    Iphone can't defeat Android....
    They alive only bcoz of their goodwill

  • Shavit sadan
    Shavit sadan Month ago

    This is the perfect video, now I know everything I need and want to know about that iPhone. Thank you.

  • Malik Nielsen
    Malik Nielsen Month ago

    😂 IPhone 😂 display is a Samsung and harddisk 40/60% is Samsung 😂not 100% iPhone 😂 😅 😂Apple suck and joke and pric joke 😅 😂 ogly ✌️ 😅

    • JYNX 2
      JYNX 2 7 days ago

      Malik Nielsen ok boomer

  • Kelvin Susanto
    Kelvin Susanto Month ago

    Jon, you are truly quality material! Love your videos!

  • Art Grafilo
    Art Grafilo Month ago

    Documentary + Tech Review = Jon Rettinger... Havent seen any kind of review like Jon...

  • Griimnak
    Griimnak Month ago

    Best of all: No OLED screen burning.
    God, OLED is the cancer of display technology

    • Griimnak
      Griimnak Month ago

      @ian yt requires a surname that's something an OLED owner would say

    • ian yt requires a surname
      ian yt requires a surname Month ago

      New flagships are less prone to burn ins tho, if oled is the cancer of display then you are the putanaydana of humans.

  • 13CoBrA95
    13CoBrA95 Month ago

    You can really see Apple`s marketing at work here. The XR was perceived as a budget phone, although the trade-offs compared to the XS were basically identical to those of the 11 compared to 11 Pro: Worse screen, one less camera lense. The only thing that really changed, is the name, making it sound less "budgety". If the 11 is a great iPhone for everyone, so was the XR.

  • TECHNO LOGIC
    TECHNO LOGIC Month ago

    Very high quality video
    On the first glance I think that I am watching a introduction of Iphone 11

  • LovingAtlanta
    LovingAtlanta Month ago +1

    👍I like this screen because it doesn’t flicker like the other screens that more expensive phones have (X/11 Pro/11 Pro Max) which can trigger headaches / migraines that some of us suffer from.