Marjaavaan | Bollywood Movie Review by Anupama Chopra | Sidharth Malhotra | Film Companion

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 15, 2019
  • Writer-director Milap Milan Zaveri blends his favourite 80s and 90s Hindi film clichés with ear-splitting background music, bombastic dialogue-baazi and frantic over-acting by Sidharth Malhotra, Tara Sutaria and Riteish Deshmukh.
    Have you subscribed to Film Companion yet? Join us here -
    bit.ly/FCsubscribe
    Follow Us On:
    filmcompanion
    filmcompanion
    filmcompanion
    The Film Companion is a web channel intended to promote Indian cinema through films review, interviews, discussions, video essays and analytical compilations. It is intended primarily for the purpose of encouraging informed discussions, criticism and review of cinema and towards such purpose the programs use short extracts of cinematograph films, sounds recording and photographic works. These clips and extracts are of a minimal nature and the use is not intended to interfere in any manner with their commercial exploitation of the complete work by the owners of the copyright. The use of works are in compliance with the fair dealing exception provided under Sec. 52 of the Copyright Act, and we assert our use of the works under the exception provided for criticism and review.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 225

  • Film Companion
    Film Companion  21 day ago +10

    Tell us what you think of Marjaavaan.

    • skinny rats
      skinny rats 19 days ago

      Film Companion Marjaavan IS TOO GOOD idk why ppl hate it

    • Keshap Dsouza
      Keshap Dsouza 20 days ago

      I think only positive thing came out was ritesh acting he is the real actor in the bollywood industry....

    • Alok Prusti
      Alok Prusti 20 days ago

      @Heartbeat & Dippy : off you go you mothfucking bastard.

    • Adventurer 25
      Adventurer 25 21 day ago +2

      Your review is so true .I just want sidharth to hit but the movie was not nice. Sidharth is sooooooooooooooo handsome I wish to meet him one day. I love sidharth

    • Heartbeat & Dippy
      Heartbeat & Dippy 21 day ago +1

      @Alok Prusti Then fuck off lol

  • Kesar Dogra J&K
    Kesar Dogra J&K 5 days ago +1

    Seems like this movie doesn't even deserve a review

  • GoForward noMattR
    GoForward noMattR 8 days ago

    This is not a review, destroying movie,

  • shilpa srinivas
    shilpa srinivas 10 days ago

    This has to be the "Best sit-down comedy" show... We need more of these thrashing reviews for Bollywood to stop with the frigging masala and crappy nostalgic movies in the name of 'ode to the past'!!!

  • Rahul Karatam
    Rahul Karatam 11 days ago

    Y do start doing aaaa when u running to someone?? 😅😅😅😄😃😀

  • Tanveer Ahmad
    Tanveer Ahmad 14 days ago +1

    baule

  • khyaalo ki duniya
    khyaalo ki duniya 16 days ago

    Why u are insulting good movie are u paid for this

  • Sakshi gupta
    Sakshi gupta 16 days ago

    You bitch.... don't do tooo much overacting.....fuck offf.....you can't never be at that place where the actor actress R

  • Pineapple Pizza
    Pineapple Pizza 16 days ago

    3:27

  • bhavesh jain
    bhavesh jain 16 days ago

    I never see her giving harsh comments on YRF or dharma movies which portrays women in the same manner. May be she don’t do it intentionally but I wanted to mention this and bring it to their notice.

  • Ashita Pandya
    Ashita Pandya 17 days ago

    😂😂😂😂😂 so much more entertaining then watching a movie 😂

  • Skill F
    Skill F 17 days ago

    This review is more entertaining than the movie 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

  • Mehta Avneesh
    Mehta Avneesh 18 days ago

    3/5 I like and even Enjoyed some of it.... the remixes were nice too

  • Ujjaini Sircar
    Ujjaini Sircar 19 days ago

    She seems nice enough but I find it painful to watch her movie reviews. Relax! It’s Bollywood. Also, I guess the other Directors are facing your barrage of verbal bullets coz they’re not married to you. Haha! Also, Parinda is a good movie?! Oh well, I guess ‘taste’ is personal and unique to your own preferences, background, perspectives. Personally, watching the pretentious and rehearsed reviews is more painful than watching Bollywood movies. I find Bollywood movies doing what it’s meant to - entertain. :)

  • payal agarwal
    payal agarwal 19 days ago

    I like the movie .. music acting and dailouge

  • Dorjee Norbu
    Dorjee Norbu 19 days ago

    I am loving all the shade, sass and savagery from Anuparma, can we get the worst 25 movies of the decade list, thank you!

  • Lion Official
    Lion Official 19 days ago

    The movie seems pretty good, I did a rap cover of ETKZ, I think it sounds better. :)

  • Jay Panjari
    Jay Panjari 19 days ago

    Shampoo ad....

  • TheElixir007
    TheElixir007 19 days ago

    3:25 I never understood this either. Like whats the point?

  • subhranil sinha
    subhranil sinha 19 days ago +2

    I dont understand why you need to do that "aaaa" while charging on someone. 😂😂😂😂 lol

  • Pramod Kanaki
    Pramod Kanaki 19 days ago +1

    I can't even bare the review of this movie, I don't know what happens when someone watches the movie..!!

  • Mahima Kalla
    Mahima Kalla 19 days ago

    Why are you saying 'aaaaa' ROFLMAO!!

  • Shadab Ahmed
    Shadab Ahmed 19 days ago

    Tere se Netflix Hoga sirf Sid beta

  • Shadab Ahmed
    Shadab Ahmed 19 days ago

    Rakut looks maaaal

  • Rikin Mehta
    Rikin Mehta 19 days ago

    Who are these people making such movies! I thought Pakistan was made out to our worst enemy! Is there a opposite of film fare award operating in underground, for which such movies are competing for!

  • sanya
    sanya 19 days ago

    Yeah either help or
    Run away!😂

  • Ed Mania
    Ed Mania 19 days ago

    Does she ever give good reviews, time to retire lady,

  • ليلى حاصوفي
    ليلى حاصوفي 20 days ago

    📲*00212.645.760.441* *whatapps*📲
    شـبـاب صـار لـي بــقــرأ🧏‍♂️ كـثـيـر مـن الـكـومـنـتـات عــن صـغـر الــقــضــيــب وسـرعـة الـقـذف
    وأحــب أقــولــكــم بـمـعـلـومـة مـفـيـدة🤩 أنــي حـصـلـت عـلـى وصــفــة رهـيـبـة مـن الــدكــتــور👨‍⚕️ الـلـي بـيـيـتـواصـلـو مــعــاه كـثـيـر مـن الـنـاس
    وبــصــدق اسـتـعـمـلـتـو كـم أسـبـوع وصــار لــي قــضــيــب رهـيـب تــتــمــنــاه أي زوجـة😍
    هــذا رقـم الـدكـتـور👨‍⚕️ عـلـى الــواتــس *00212645760441*

  • Saion Dutta Roy
    Saion Dutta Roy 20 days ago

    3:13 That burn

  • mahesh
    mahesh 20 days ago

    "It doesnt occur to her to get help or run away!" 🤣🤣
    AC🙏

  • Amit rao
    Amit rao 20 days ago

    I think they didn't get paid this time...

  • Falak Naz
    Falak Naz 20 days ago +1

    I don’t y ppl r saying bad about Marjaavaan come on it’s was so beautiful movie
    U guys want movie which have chichorey things come on stop bashing a movie which have full of emotional it a super hit for me 😡😡😡😡😡😡

  • Annie
    Annie 20 days ago +1

    Love your kurta!

  • Sagar Dhobale
    Sagar Dhobale 20 days ago +1

    why u r doing aaaa when ur runing towards someone 😂😂 even more funnier than honest reviews🤣

  • Abhishek Biswas
    Abhishek Biswas 20 days ago +1

    Sid to Anupama.. "Ek maarunga kaan ke neeche, baat karna bhul jaayegi, review dene se darr jaayegi" 😎😀😂😛😜😝

  • Kaif bukhari
    Kaif bukhari 20 days ago

    When she speaks English it sounds like she is saying very good things about Marjaavan 😭😭😭😭

  • Aman Singh
    Aman Singh 20 days ago

    So as per her, for audiences, it’s more like Sadjaawan than Marjaavaan. Thank you

  • Anum Arya
    Anum Arya 20 days ago +1

    Exactly..👌👌

  • Zafar Khan
    Zafar Khan 20 days ago

    Your just a stupid old lady

  • anon
    anon 20 days ago

    Regardless, the befikre ('not quite') debacle is a massacre of every review of her's, no matter what differently she tries ;)

  • manish khajuria
    manish khajuria 20 days ago +1

    Hilarious, but doesn't make any sense does it?

  • zara x
    zara x 20 days ago

    The movies acctually good shes making it look bad when it is acctually a hit

  • Kedar Kokatay
    Kedar Kokatay 20 days ago

    Comedy gold:- 3:24 to 3:28 🤣😂

  • Nuhat Ratul
    Nuhat Ratul 20 days ago +1

    This is not Tara,s problem its the director who is not directing her properly.
    If we look at Anannya from SOTY 2 she was like Robot but Tara tried her best.
    If we look at Katrina she is not a good actress.But In ZERO Anand L Rai Directed Her properly & she caught all the attention from audience.She also won best supporting actress awards.So Dont Judge Tara 🙏🏾
    & The REVIEW IS WORST its not a review its roasting.
    GO & Check KOMAL NAHATA,s one. He did the best review of MARJAAVAAN .No bakwaas talks only Reality

  • apurti buliya
    apurti buliya 20 days ago

    Word to word exact review..

  • naidu vs bhakts
    naidu vs bhakts 20 days ago

    Shampoo commercial

  • coool2345
    coool2345 20 days ago +2

    Lets be honest here, you can criticize the actors but calling peoples work - "standard shampoo act" is also a bit low on your part. Look into the dictionary for more reasonable words. One of the reasons why i prefer watching your interviews and not reviews. Also you beg these actors to come on your show so that you have work in life. lastly, i have always wondered - If critics knew so much about acting, why don't they act themselves? You are crazy making a few thousands, when you can be making crores.

  • Tanvir Zaman
    Tanvir Zaman 20 days ago

    Savage!!!😂😂😂

  • Priyanka Ghandla
    Priyanka Ghandla 20 days ago

    What the hell is wrong with your damn review ! It’s how the heroine is portrayed as a person who is lacking physical strength or delicate gal . She is not a kick box champion to hit bullies or gangsters . She is absolutely fine in her role as a victim

  • Big Daddy
    Big Daddy 21 day ago

    How about Befikre dear??? Wasn’t that loud enough for you???

  • Nilanjana Panigrahi
    Nilanjana Panigrahi 21 day ago +1

    Shut up Anupama Chopra u guys r paid to give such stupid negative reviews..even before a film jst releases..u guys want to be in the limelight..

  • Basudhara Purkait
    Basudhara Purkait 21 day ago

    Probably your funniest review I have seen... Thank you 😂😂

  • Unknown Girl
    Unknown Girl 21 day ago +1

    That was savage 😂😂😂

  • Abhi Kumar
    Abhi Kumar 21 day ago

    i think tseries is making such crap movies to white the black money, it is horrible to see the flop list produced by tseries this year

  • IMRAN AHMAD Khan
    IMRAN AHMAD Khan 21 day ago

    Bluster & boredom.... perfect review of this trash ...

  • N0 Time 2 5truggle
    N0 Time 2 5truggle 21 day ago

    aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa💀

  • Asma Bb
    Asma Bb 21 day ago +15

    ‘She stands frozen like a mannequin’ 😂😂

  • ᴜɴꜱᴛᴏᴘᴘᴀʙʟᴇ

    Movie is good.

  • Heartbeat & Dippy
    Heartbeat & Dippy 21 day ago +4

    I feel so bad for Sidharth yaar...he is so hardworking and sincere, and definitly deserves better scripts. Unfortunatly he doesn't have any mentors who can guide him.

    • Heartbeat & Dippy
      Heartbeat & Dippy 17 days ago

      @sweetdishi Yes, i wish Karan helped him like he does with alia.

    • sweetdishi
      sweetdishi 17 days ago

      I do feel bad for him. He is really struggling to survive in the industry. even Vicky and Ayushmaan have come up long way proving their talents. Wish he will not end up like Emraan Khan. Sometimes you have to keep trying like Akshay Kumar. how far he has gone after giving continuous flops in 90s/2000s. God bless Sid.

  • gita paudyal
    gita paudyal 21 day ago

    and yet another trash movie.