Beauty and the Beast - Movie Review


Comments • 3 989

  • Captain Marvel Wilson

    While this live action version was not bad by any means and had great moments in it, it still falls apart from nostalgia and some not so great reprisals of songs from the original. It also almost flat out copies the original. The Lion King though is the worst idea for a live action remake.

  • Captain Marvel Wilson

    Not everyone was great and Watson's singing voice is no where near Paige O' Hara.

  • Laurie'spassions!
    Laurie'spassions! 5 days ago

    Here it is 2018 and I finally saw the live action Beauty And The Beast and I loved it but your Comments on the things that were not spot on as in the animation were so right. I think I took so long to see the movie was because the animation movie is a classic and I love it so much that I was afraid the new version was going to be awful. How wrong I was, Disneyland does it again.

  • Ben Greene
    Ben Greene 13 days ago

    Lilo and Stitch would be the coolest one for Disney to remake in live action. It's far from being one of the best animated Disney movies, but it would make an awesome live action movie. It would be a nice sweet movie with some good action and si-fi.

  • Rickey Farrington Holt

    They got Aladdin, The Lion King, and Mulan.

  • 545 Studios
    545 Studios Month ago

    So the beast is one of David Hallers Personalities? That would be a awesome Legion(FX) and Disney crossover

  • ComedyLlytes  TV
    ComedyLlytes TV 3 months ago

    the hardest one will be Pinocchio my favourite Disney movie of ALL TIME

  • Χάος χαίνω
    Χάος χαίνω 3 months ago

    Emma Watson wasn't believable as Belle. She looked like a rich girl. Also she is not any beautiful than the animation.
    Amy Adams from Enchanted 2007 would have done far more great job than her.
    I think Amy Adams would have been the best choice. I don't care if she has already played that role.
    Emma Watson felt blank and seemed less interesting and less convincing as Belle.
    That feeling that Belle had is missing and I think Amy Adams could have captured a lot of audience than her.

  • PinkiePool GamerBrony9
    PinkiePool GamerBrony9 3 months ago

    How in the FUCK are they going to do a live action Lion King??? it should stay Animated

  • Arkham icons
    Arkham icons 4 months ago

    4:25. I would LOVE a live action Lion King, oh wait.......


  • Elisheval
    Elisheval 4 months ago

    need live action Mulan. minus the stupid talking dragon.

  • Cayde 6
    Cayde 6 4 months ago

    I’m not watching it because Disney is going Pc with all of these Gay and homo things......
    Homosexuality is disgusting......

  • Kayla Wakeham
    Kayla Wakeham 5 months ago

    Fuck off with the hand movements dude. So distracting

  • Marty
    Marty 5 months ago

    Emma Watson wasn’t a good choice to be honest. She couldn’t sing even with the auto tune

  • Em Stuart
    Em Stuart 5 months ago

    I'm confused. Why are you saying Emma Watson has a good singing voice? We don't know if she does. All we heard was autotune.

  • Nicholas Updike
    Nicholas Updike 5 months ago

    Big hero 6 would be awesome as live action

  • Johnny
    Johnny 5 months ago

    Emma Watson was auto tuned. She can't sing.

  • Joe Lenton
    Joe Lenton 5 months ago

    I thought the musical number the beast did was good yes I missed the emotional roar BUT the actor OMG where did that singing voice come from more musicals for him me thinks. I saw him in legion and night at the museum and never expected that voice

  • John Manzuki
    John Manzuki 5 months ago

    The gay Lafau was not the weird part. The SJW cringe part was during the battle, when the wardrobe covered the men in women's dresses saying, "Be free" and one of the men smiled and flamboyantly skipped down the steps. I understand it's funny, but it would have been better if instead of, "Be free" she said, "Oh dear".

  • crazyman10100101
    crazyman10100101 6 months ago

    Hey Jeremy, so now that we have Will Smith confirmed as Genie, what are your thoughts?

  • Oh My!
    Oh My! 6 months ago

    The Beast sung in the broadway version.

  • SmileZone
    SmileZone 6 months ago

    "who would be the Gene? No one " 😂😂😂 died. Also feel like if they replaced Gene with soemone else, my expectations would be far too high. Q.Q

  • ThisisDan
    ThisisDan 6 months ago

    I love Will Smith, but don't won't to see him as the Genie it just doesn't fit

  • Mary Genest
    Mary Genest 6 months ago

    I was thinking the same thing about Aladdin.. I loved that movie but NO ONE could be the Genie except for the wonderful late Robin Williams.

  • Hariz Mokri
    Hariz Mokri 6 months ago +1

    The Beast did roar/scream in the movie... When Belle arrived to the town to save her dad, she showed the Beast to the people with the mirror and if you look closely, you can see Beast roaring.... Your'e welcome

  • DuaneTheDarknessDragoon B

    Damn it Jeremy, you just couldn't make it through your review without bringing up stockholm syndrome could you?! -_-
    Ah well... Really enjoyed this film. Looking forward to buying it, might actually buy this one on BlueRay.

  • NeheleniaBlackmoon
    NeheleniaBlackmoon 7 months ago

    i somehow want that they could actually do the little mermaid but i guess than it would be completly cgi.. and as it is i think it is really bad that will smith was chosen as genie because all he can do is rap and not sing. I would have liked eddie murphy as genie but maybe he wasn`t considered.

  • Amilcar Cuevas
    Amilcar Cuevas 7 months ago

    Just saw it last night. Very good movie. I'd definitely watch it again.

  • jherrenor
    jherrenor 7 months ago +1

    I didn't really like this one. The animation I loved and remains the best of the Disney classics. This one lacked any emotional connection and failed to capture any magic unfortunately. Emma Watson is miscast IMO. It's not that her acting or voice is bad but more of her age. She just looked too young for the role like she was 18 when everyone else was in their 30s. The beast was also less expressive which made it hard to feel any pity for him. Worst of all, Belle and the Beast didn't have any real chemistry. If I hadn't seen the animation I wouldn't even understand why Belle would even start falling for him. Kevin Kline and Luke Evans were the real stars of the show and a good job with the servants too. The scene where they became actual objects was the only scene that had any emotional impact. While I liked how they gave a bit more backstory, some scenes were unnecessarily changed for the worse and in the end did not capture the love and wonder so prominent in the animation. Only a 5/10 from me.

  • InfernoMutant
    InfernoMutant 7 months ago

    lefou was not gay in the animated film. he was a dope, who was in awe of gaston's manliness and ability to pick up women. this is not aimed at you jeremy, but as a gay man, i actually think it's rather offensive that people 'assumed' lafou was gay. watch the animated movie - even THIS one really - and you will find those moments where lefou is trying to live up to gaston and impress the women, but it doesn't work.

  • Kayo PuRe
    Kayo PuRe 7 months ago +1

    Lafoo is gay and I don't like it. I don't like the idea of being gay. It's just my opinion so calm down all of you faggots and lesbiens out there. You can't change my opinion. I also hate feminism. It has nothing to do with equality. Just making life a living hell for men. Don't try to change my mind. I don't hate gay people. Like I said I just don't think people should be gay. There are some gay people that I actually like and respect. The movie was great by the way.

  • rick Jimenez
    rick Jimenez 8 months ago

    This movie sucked. The acting sucked i forward the part where the beast breaks in to a song after bell left. Ema Watson was okay, sge wouldn't have been my first choice for bell. The beast was smaller the the animated. It was all around 👎

  • Jack Dingle
    Jack Dingle 8 months ago

    I attempted giving this film a try...
    got 10 minutes in and realised it was a MUSICAL

  • Sam paton
    Sam paton 8 months ago

    They've just Cast Will Smith to play the genie in Aladin. I don't know if this will work coz the only over super hero I've seen him as is Hancock.

  • Eowyn Salvador
    Eowyn Salvador 8 months ago

    So Josh Gad is straight and plays the gay character while Luke Evans is gay and plays the straight character

  • Seth Kiparis
    Seth Kiparis 8 months ago

    Atlantis the Lost Empire live action.
    I would also suggest the villain to be one of the soldiers of lower rank, coming from a war torn and boot stomped country, who wants to take the crystal to use it as a powerful weapon to establish a new world order.
    That way, the hidden villain is more believable.

  • Film Critics
    Film Critics 8 months ago

    that was nice...i made one too ! DO check it out !

  • InTheEnd75
    InTheEnd75 8 months ago

    Whatever opinion, this movie should have never been made

  • waryu69
    waryu69 8 months ago

    I love your videos and you are funny

  • 00ngedysys
    00ngedysys 8 months ago

    The CGI was terrible af

  • Greta M.
    Greta M. 8 months ago

    Le Fou is a fangirl.
    That's a whole new different sexuality.

  • Nikola Martinovic
    Nikola Martinovic 8 months ago

    Jeremy please review prison break

  • Landon Bangerter
    Landon Bangerter 8 months ago +1

    You're not going to remember this movie in t-minus 2 days.

  • RGS TheBadGamer
    RGS TheBadGamer 8 months ago

    If you were to ask me the two people I believe could play Genie, the two that instantly come to my mind would be Jim Carrey or Josh Gad.

  • Crazy Talk
    Crazy Talk 8 months ago

    Sprry, jeremy, Evermore is an amazing song.

  • Dude Ster
    Dude Ster 8 months ago +1

    The true villain of the movie was the dam witch who VAINLY interrupted the center of the party and LIED about needing a place to stay; she INITIATED TROUBLE as she already knew darn well what the response toward her troublesome action would be. She viciously curses all at the party and even removes memory from the non-attending townsfolk. None of this would've happened if they had found and burned that b1tch to the stake sooner.

  • عبدالرحمن المرخان

    I give it a solid 8.0 out of 10
    I loved everyone in that movie, I'm biased I watched the movie because of Emma Watson but in the end my favorite character is Gaston he was so important in making the movie humerous with his side kick, evermore by the beast is my favorite song in this along with everybody loves Gaston.
    I loved Emma in this movie she was gorgeous and acted very well although her singing isn't perfect, I don't mind it cause she's not a singer, I'm definitely looking to get this on blu ray.

  • AlbertWesker203
    AlbertWesker203 9 months ago

    Great movie

  • Adit Wibowo
    Adit Wibowo 9 months ago

    Lion King

  • Leonard Hughes
    Leonard Hughes 9 months ago

    great film lavish production beats the past updates with the exception of jungle book.

  • Jamie Fitz
    Jamie Fitz 9 months ago

    Live action of The Lion King 2019 is gonna be a challenge

  • Bradley Nair
    Bradley Nair 9 months ago

    Jeremy no! It was auto-tune😂

  • Herman Falck How
    Herman Falck How 9 months ago

    I equate this movie to a very nice looking guitar playing a song you know pretty well, hitting most of the notes, missing a couple, adding a few sections, but with every string slightly off tune. The movie is not bad, but everything just seems wrong. And since the movie just kind of stays off tune the entire running time you can't notice anything else and you just end up hating it.

  • Groundhog Day 1993 is AWESOME!

    Don't you remember LeFou gawking the girls in the animated version...? He's a goofy sidekick to Gaston, and straight. I assure you!

  • Nicholas Marrone-Cabrera

    I think Johnny depp would be a great genie if he went really eccentric with it

  • xbox21st
    xbox21st 9 months ago

    I thought Disney already decided on the live action Lion King next. I guess we can't get enought of the jungle book so lets continue that with the Lion King. Thanks Disney (throwing sarcasm).

  • ttru 17
    ttru 17 9 months ago

    If Mr. Potts was one of the villagers, then why would he have no idea who the Beast was when Belle was telling the villagers about him? xD

  • ttru 17
    ttru 17 9 months ago

    Is it just me or did Emma's voice sound autotuned in the movie (.__. )

  • ttru 17
    ttru 17 9 months ago

    Who the hell goes through the woods to go to a market?! T_T

  • tiggs 24
    tiggs 24 9 months ago

    this was the one that I wanted to be live action. I want to see Mulan next now that I thought more on it.

  • Mighty Kamina
    Mighty Kamina 9 months ago

    I'd like to see The Black Cauldron remade into live action. I think it would have been a little more well received if it was originally done as a live action movie.

  • Sean Patrick
    Sean Patrick 9 months ago

    i wish they do pocahontas live action but i think people would complain its raciest

  • iulix max
    iulix max 9 months ago

    tis Movie is generic !!!

  • Quickening TJ
    Quickening TJ 9 months ago

    havent seen this but does watson get her kit off in this movie?

  • David Hernandez
    David Hernandez 9 months ago

    Beauty and the best live action movie was awesome, yes there was feels, never saw the animated yup never, knew about just never saw it. but saw this one and liked it. its up there with the jungle book.

  • Shadow Seeker
    Shadow Seeker 9 months ago

    this movie give so much headache i started laughing at it from pain and its the first time i hated a movie that both of chris stuckmann and jeremy jahns liked lmao

  • Arian S
    Arian S 9 months ago

    I think Aladdin is totally possible. Guess who can make a perfect genie in that, Dwayne the ROCK Johnson.

  • Zunaid.
    Zunaid. 9 months ago +2

    what a shit movie.

    • Ocfan207
      Ocfan207 5 months ago

      just because it's a remake does not mean it's bad.

  • ariel Chaplin
    ariel Chaplin 9 months ago

    It reminds me of the Cinderella movie they did with Brandy the singer and The singer Whitney Huston it was kind a like beauty in the beast musical thing

  • Cordyceps
    Cordyceps 9 months ago

    I'm not racist...but as soon as I saw black people replacing certain townspeople in the start of the film i knew this was going to be a PC Disney movie.

  • SeptemberTwentyThird
    SeptemberTwentyThird 9 months ago +1

    movie was harrdd to waatcchh

  • Juan Tomlinson
    Juan Tomlinson 9 months ago

    Live action Lion King hmmmm. 🤔

  • The Shadow Master
    The Shadow Master 9 months ago

    This was surprisingly great. The colors were amazing, the singing/music was great, and the overall look of the movie was nearly perfect.

  • Marion Hinzman
    Marion Hinzman 10 months ago

    watching the movie just heard and wants and the town folk singing the very first song in the movie and you can definitely tell they recorded that in a studio and then put it over the film at least Emma Watson's part sounds very recorded in the studio and tampered with till it was perfect in the studio

  • xmorgan1123x
    xmorgan1123x 10 months ago

    I can't believe you didn't address the autotune in the soundtrack. It completely ruined most of the songs imo.

  • nikos pant
    nikos pant 10 months ago

    Luke evans, if you didnt get it yr a dick ...
    Also hermiony will be with harry ! duh...
    here i said it, you'r welcome

  • jon williams
    jon williams 10 months ago

    maybe in the next live action disney movie, nobody will come out of the closet, but its disney, always promoting those great liberal values.

  • Tarawa Richter
    Tarawa Richter 10 months ago

    Man, Be Our Guest is fun to enjoy, but... seriously? Belle didn't manage to grab any bite to eat! There was one scene when Belle was about to use her knife and fork when they pulled the cloth and the food away from her...
    Lumes, tone down the drama a bit - girl's gotta eat. Pretty sure instead of a French cuisine Belle only got mac and cheese, or a senzu bean... LOL

  • euLIRIC
    euLIRIC 10 months ago

    Wow, this is dog shit. Cograts. You could have just but a rolling: the movie is great, the movie is great the movie is great for the entire duration. Because there's absolute no critique to it, and yes, the movie is horse shit compared to the original, and no Emma Watson can't sing to save her life ;) but hey, that would have ruined the ass kissing video you got paid for :D

  • N_I_O_E
    N_I_O_E 10 months ago

    This film will never be a timeless classic. Please remember that that is actually the standard you should expect from Disney.
    Good story content is universal and already inclusive, when you redesign it to your own political specifications all you're doing is making it exclusive and niche-like.
    The 1946 film version (La belle et la bête) is a great film if you're a fan of the story.

  • Constantin Stog
    Constantin Stog 10 months ago +3

    The movie was great. But honestly, the way they try hard to push political correctness and diversity, is just plain bullshit. I mean come on. The movie is meant to be set in 18th century France. Where the hell are there black people in aristocrat positions and roaming freely through villages? This is that time when trying to promote equality you fail your history exam and make a beautiful tale make look like a cheesy attempt of some je ne sais quoi.

  • Josh Muncy
    Josh Muncy 10 months ago +1

    movie was amazing.. I agree couldn't ask for a better adaptation

  • Gibson Marney
    Gibson Marney 10 months ago +1

    Emma Watson's voice is so auto-tuned im surprised she actually got the part in a musical film. Purely on looks! (for me she looks nothing like Belle should either) Im not hating on Emma Watson at all shes a good actor and a good looking girl but shes no Belle. At the first line of the the first song I thought "her voice is electronic as hell." and the cartoon Belle is far better looking 😂

  • Emilie Kearney
    Emilie Kearney 10 months ago +4

    just finished watching it and it does not have the same punch or heart as the original. it just.... fell flat. also, Emma Watson was so bad. completely the wrong choice. stick to the original. a million times better! The new music is so good Though! listen to that!

  • Bunny Bel
    Bunny Bel 10 months ago

    This is the first video I've watched of you...subscribed. 😂

  • Wolf Peters
    Wolf Peters 10 months ago +1

    This is the movie of the year

  • Ocfan207
    Ocfan207 10 months ago

    Am I the only 1 that thought the new Beauty and the Beast was better than Finding Dory?

  • Pancho Villa
    Pancho Villa 10 months ago +1

    blu ray dude? really...not sponsored

  • smdownh9
    smdownh9 10 months ago

    The Lion king done just like this one mostly a remake but explore certin things more like Mufasas and Scar childhood

  • goodguynow
    goodguynow 10 months ago +1

    I loved this movie

  • Zenna Uthra
    Zenna Uthra 10 months ago +1

    I honestly thought I was the only one who didn't think Le Fou was ever straight. Ever since the original film, he always struck me as a gay guy. mostly because of the 'Gaston' song

  • Tidal Yacht
    Tidal Yacht 10 months ago

    The only other person I could even see being the Genie is the actor from Kingdom Hearts; and even then he is no Robin Williams.
    I personally think it is kind of bad for Disney to try to remake Aladdin in live action; even if the original story itself is older than Disney.

  • Some Guy
    Some Guy 10 months ago

    We NEED a live action Mulan movie with a sick fight scene.

  • Sam paton
    Sam paton 10 months ago

    If they did do Aladdin they would have to get the voice of Homer Simpson to do Genie the same as he did in The return of Jafar but he still won't replace Robin williams. I would have omid Djalili from the the first mummy movie play the into sales man.

  • Donald D
    Donald D 10 months ago +1

    Just saw the movie. Terrible. And you're a terrible reviewer for making it sound even comparable.

    • gooboberti
      gooboberti 5 months ago

      Donald D I just saw it as well- something very strange about this movie. Many many terrible decisions all around. those new songs were also terrible. Ian mckellen and ewan mcgregor looked ridiculous at the end as well

  • Anikin Skywalker
    Anikin Skywalker 10 months ago

    They should've called it "Beauty and the Bitch"

  • Fangsabre
    Fangsabre 10 months ago +1

    I have a feeling they're gonna skip Aladdin cuz they tried replacing Robin Williams once and it didn't go well. Or Genie will be a less comedic character

  • codafett
    codafett 10 months ago

    I really loved it.

  • kappakumplete
    kappakumplete 10 months ago

    Lafou sang about how incredibly thick another man's neck is. He was already gay. Relax guys.

  • living the baldo life
    living the baldo life 10 months ago +1

    I know this is not Disney but they should make a live action Shrek