Forrest Gump - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 1 085

  • Adrian Schagerl
    Adrian Schagerl 2 days ago

    Alan silvestri's score is so good!

  • Jay Wetton
    Jay Wetton 7 days ago

    It's a great film. It's an odd choice for want of a better phrase because it's so mainstream. By all accounts it should be a bit shite. but it's good.

  • Cytron1515
    Cytron1515 11 days ago

    One of my all time favorite movies ever. Phenomenal performances, great cinematography, awesome characters U really care about and terrific drama.

  • Eddie Demayo
    Eddie Demayo 14 days ago

    This movie is honestly stupid and boring

  • glitch 1094
    glitch 1094 15 days ago

    Lieutenant Dan

  • Alpha Male69
    Alpha Male69 16 days ago

    My mom's favourite Hollywood movie.

  • ecksdee
    ecksdee 21 day ago

    Great movie, but I still prefer Shawshank redemption.

  • TaylorTheAutistic's TaylorTheAutistic's

    you deserve more subs then cimina sins

  • Gray _
    Gray _ Month ago

    I've seen this great review before. Came back after watching "The Green Mile". Would love to get a review of it from you.

  • Tigran Barseghyan
    Tigran Barseghyan Month ago

    It's not entirely true about not having enough credit for CGI, since it won Oscar for visual effects. By the way great review, as always

  • Kishuy
    Kishuy Month ago

    You didn't give it a S ... /cry

  • kalpana sharma
    kalpana sharma 2 months ago

    You have baby hands Chris

  • Mike Kuhbander
    Mike Kuhbander 2 months ago

    "My favorite movie".......geta better each veiwing...

  • Luke Carter
    Luke Carter 2 months ago

    Can you review all of Tarantino’s movies in a lead up too Once upon a time in Hollywood

  • Buck
    Buck 2 months ago

    one of the best movies ever, IMO.

  • Edmar Farias
    Edmar Farias 2 months ago

    I named my Wi-Fi "Run Forrest, run". Love this movie!

  • dick castle
    dick castle 2 months ago

    Whts the point tho?

  • Philosopherous
    Philosopherous 2 months ago

    In my opinion Forrest Gump is definitely better than both Shawshank Redemption and Pulp Fiction, both amazing movies, it goes without saying, but Forrest Gump just simply had more to offer overall than either of those movies.

  • Oliver Hernandez
    Oliver Hernandez 2 months ago

    Man I have seen Forrest Gump like a whole bunch of times man one of the best performances of Tom Hanks and like the best movie of 94

  • Drizzy -
    Drizzy - 3 months ago +1

    Easily one of the best movies ever. My personal top 10 favorites are:
    1. The Godfather
    2. Shawshank Redemption
    3. The Godfather: Part 2
    4. Schindler’s List
    5. Pulp Fiction
    6. No Country For Old Men
    7. Good Fellas
    8. Forest Gump
    9. The Dark Knight
    10. Inception

  • Sarah Mary
    Sarah Mary 3 months ago

    I love this movie so much. The idea of drifting through life really appeals to me, too.

  • zambiekiller360
    zambiekiller360 3 months ago

    Havent seen his rank yet but better be Any A

  • Ominous Onion
    Ominous Onion 3 months ago

    i remember far cry 3

  • Jeremy S
    Jeremy S 3 months ago

    Lol this movie is better than pulp fiction by a long shot gtfo

  • Daniel Claggett
    Daniel Claggett 4 months ago

    I have seen a lot of people criticize Jenny's character in the film. Although, her character made some TERRIBLE life choices, I see her character as the exact opposite as forrest.
    Both Jenny and Forrest followed what others told them to do or what they felt like. Jenny got wrapped up in drugs, abusive relationships, and other terrible things while forrest went on to form bubba gump shrimp, meet two presidents, compete in the Olympics, etc all before the age of most likely 30.
    I think this is the underlying reason why I love this film so much, it highlights that even if you are not the brightest or most well off, you are the master of your own destiny and where you are in life. The fact that Jenny could constantly use Forrest as a crutch/punching bag then dump her child on him to take care of, and forrest doesn't bat an eye really shows the strong nature of his character.

  • Pranav Km
    Pranav Km 4 months ago

    "I miss u jennY "😥

  • YouTube Cat
    YouTube Cat 5 months ago

    *run forest run*

  • GOTEN 3030150
    GOTEN 3030150 5 months ago

    Chris I know you are incredibly busy these days but seriously. A tropic thunder review is needed And you are the person to do it

  • Azure
    Azure 5 months ago

    You didn't even talk about Bubba how dare you

  • MAIN ACCOUNT
    MAIN ACCOUNT 5 months ago

    Great movie 👍🏽

  • NohBody
    NohBody 5 months ago +2

    Jenny is a gold digging whore. She shat on Forrest for the entire movie, threw him a piece of ass then claimed her son (by who-knows-who) is his and has him take care of her while she dies and burdens him with, again, somebody's child.
    Anyone who likes Jenny's character (regardless of her childhood) is likewise a sociopath. I'm not sure how you came to the conclusion that she didn't get annoying. She was infuriating.

  • Jesse Pinkman
    Jesse Pinkman 5 months ago +1

    There is only one bad thing in this movie:


    The way that whore treated Forrest.

  • wazzzubbb
    wazzzubbb 6 months ago

    Yea my name’s Forrest. Imagine how much I hear “Run Forrest Run.”

  • jobsucks
    jobsucks 6 months ago

    i loved that reference in Tropic Thunder. hahahaha!!!

  • Forrest Wilms
    Forrest Wilms 6 months ago

    Yeah my name's fucking Forrest

  • MAYH3M Gaming
    MAYH3M Gaming 7 months ago +1

    From my like 12 times of seeing it at different points in my life every time I watch it I get a different message so I believe that this movie doesn't have on particular message but many different ones for the viewer to uncover definitely my favorite movie

  • Tennis932000
    Tennis932000 7 months ago

    That accent gave me a stomach ache.

  • Power rangers And movies

    Peaple still shout run Forrest run at my school it’s crazy although I love hearing it

  • Bilbo Swaggins
    Bilbo Swaggins 8 months ago

    I can relate to forest cause around 4-6 years old I had leg braces and seeing that just made me feel and I felt what he felt

  • Dr Spam
    Dr Spam 8 months ago

    Loved that intro

  • Nate DS
    Nate DS 8 months ago

    Forest gump is undoubtably dumb. But in a way hes smarter than everybody he comes across

  • Anomaly Inc
    Anomaly Inc 8 months ago

    Forrest Gump > Shawshank & Pulp Fiction

  • Kenny McCormick
    Kenny McCormick 8 months ago

    This movie gets better with age

  • Michael John
    Michael John 8 months ago +1

    I always get pissed off with the backlash this film receives because of it winning best picure. It is probably the most heartfelt and beautiful film I've ever seen (not the best). It is undoubtedly one of the best films of all time.
    Pulp Fiction, Shawahank and Forrest Gump are all some of the best films of all time - they all deserved Best Picture... so Forrest Gump shouldn't get backlash.
    Shawshank was the best film.
    Pulp Fiction was the most ennoyable film.
    Forrest Gump holds a special place in my heart.
    I actually think Pulp Fiction is better, but that doesn't make Forrest Gump any less deserving of best picture.

  • Dovah kiin
    Dovah kiin 8 months ago

    This movie will make any person cry a lot..

  • Kristi Smith
    Kristi Smith 8 months ago

    If this guy doesn't give it a A+ I will kill everybody not literally

  • Logan Cook
    Logan Cook 8 months ago

    Run

  • J-Stilt 9
    J-Stilt 9 8 months ago

    My favorite movie

  • Aus10 80
    Aus10 80 9 months ago

    A+, wow this movie was massively overrated, B- at best, not a fine wine.

  • Johnny Calliber
    Johnny Calliber 9 months ago

    Jenny's death was really sad

  • Giggles
    Giggles 9 months ago

    I cry every time I watch it .. I love it till this day

  • Shrek Wazowski
    Shrek Wazowski 9 months ago +2

    I'm glad people like forest gump, but I really dont see what is so great about this movie. Yes its emotional, yes its heartwarming. But what does it do other than that? After watching forest gump I thought to myself "Aside from tom hank's preformance, and some good cgi, there really isnt anything that this movie does exceptionally well". And I stand by it. There are lots of sentimental movies that are smarter, more human, have better stories. It also annoys me when pople say"oh, it's about how you can do anything if you set your mind to it. Its a strong and beatiful message!" First off we have all heard that so, so many times. And second, It just seems to me that he was always at the right place at the right time, he didn't really conquer any set goal for most of the movie. The ending was sweet, I will give the movie that. I like the movie, but whats great about it other than it touched you? 7.3/10

  • MDK22420
    MDK22420 9 months ago

    The relationship between Forrest and Jenny made me confused and angry, even as an 8 year old kid.

  • Mikee Diaz
    Mikee Diaz 9 months ago

    lol that Forrest Gump impression tho HAHA

  • Ketan deshmukh
    Ketan deshmukh 10 months ago +1

    Just watched the movie, really great movie..
    Must watch...

  • Chandler Whitchurch
    Chandler Whitchurch 10 months ago

    The thing I love about Forrest Gump is that through everything he is just so optimistic and just so himself. You can see he feels these events so deeply but he handles it all with a certain deposition. He's true to himself when he learns all these lessons. I want to be just like him.

  • Bulkislove Bulkislife
    Bulkislove Bulkislife 10 months ago +1

    One of the best movies ever made.

  • Garrett Carmichael
    Garrett Carmichael 10 months ago

    FOREST GUMP IS THE BEST MOVIE

  • Saints Channel
    Saints Channel 11 months ago +1

    Chris , do a review of “ The Green Mile “ . Its a great movie.

  • supermariofan03
    supermariofan03 11 months ago

    A Best Picture winner I love...that I don’t look at as a Best Picture winner. Pulp Fiction should have won.

  • Justin H
    Justin H 11 months ago

    Greetings from the future!!!!!!

  • MusicalGreek
    MusicalGreek Year ago

    I cried so much I watched it today. Im very tired from crying so much

  • amy clarke
    amy clarke Year ago

    Love this movie one problem why the f did he love jenny , honest he was so loyal to her , helps her so much and she taught him to run then runs away from him , literally with being ill and then dies and makes him a single dad , he is ok with that, well he has no choice but she could have after having drugs see him , ok she does then runs off and doesnt contact him till she sees him running but in fairness he wouldnt have done everything in the movie so maybe jenny did him a favour

  • BigHawk LOB
    BigHawk LOB Year ago

    It's not a balance with Jenny!!! I know the stuff with her dad is awful but all she does is show up and destroy Forrest emotionally time after time. When she finally says she loves him and wants to be w him... SHE'S EFFING DYING!!! I love this movie tho. In the battle of the big 3 that yr, I like it exactly as much as much as Shawshank and less than Pulp.

  • ygsr
    ygsr Year ago

    1:30 THIS!
    This shit still happens. It’s not funny, it’s not original, it’s not cool! So fucking stop it!
    One time I got really fucking pissed and asked the fucker if he had seen the movie.
    How did he respond? He said “what movie?”! Can you believe that? That’s just sad!

  • WorldofSoup S
    WorldofSoup S Year ago

    Forrest Gump is like that montage scene in up but for the entire movie

  • Justcallme Jack41
    Justcallme Jack41 Year ago +1

    I loved this movie, except jenny, fuck jenny I honestly didn't feel shit when she died however when Bubba died I cried like a bitch

  • joj
    joj Year ago

    the soundtrack was freakin dope too

  • Psalmas
    Psalmas Year ago

    such a great movie

  • goodguynow
    goodguynow Year ago

    The special effects weren't underrated it won best special effects

  • Tripper Getem
    Tripper Getem Year ago

    He's got a daddy named forest too?

  • Khan Asif
    Khan Asif Year ago

    Bro Plz Do Shawshank Redemption Review

  • Steve C
    Steve C Year ago

    Shawshank is amazing and Pulp Fiction is cool as.. But neither rival Forrest Gump

  • Brick Boy HD
    Brick Boy HD Year ago

    This movie is truly timeless I could watch this movie over and over again and never get tired of it that is how good this movie is

  • JD Bond
    JD Bond Year ago

    That guy is not Robert Downy Jr.

  • JD Bond
    JD Bond Year ago

    I'm 12 and I love this movie

  • Danilo Javier Díaz

    I know this is an unpopular opinion, but I got incredibly bored watching the movie. It is definitely not a bad movie. However, I just did not enjoy watching it.

  • Grey Wind
    Grey Wind Year ago

    Lol RDJ played a black guy... that's funny as hell

  • DJ Shadow
    DJ Shadow Year ago

    "If you need me I won't be far away" cried like a baby just born

  • melew25
    melew25 Year ago

    imo most overrated movie of all time.

  • Earthknight 3400
    Earthknight 3400 Year ago

    Lieutenant Dan!
    You ain't got no legs Lieutenant Dan!

  • Jordan Simmons
    Jordan Simmons Year ago

    Forest gump sucks

  • Elijah O'Connell
    Elijah O'Connell Year ago

    "I don't cry during dramas"
    Watches forrest gump (under sobs) "why did bubba die"

  • saikku
    saikku Year ago +2

    Forrest Gump is an awful, cliched, cheesy movie made for stupid Americans (sorry for the generalization) with nothing good. Just plain bad.

    • JST Stuff and goods
      JST Stuff and goods Year ago

      How, tf, can you think, Forrest fucking Gump, and SAVING PRIVATE RYAN, are bad, go back to Alvin and the chipmunks kid

    • Eugene Lau
      Eugene Lau Year ago

      Wow, you think Forrest Gump and Saving Private Ryan is awful? 3edgy5me

    • saikku
      saikku Year ago +1

      meme Villa Never seen them, but judging by what I've seem from them, they're awful, like this movie or Saving Private Ryan for example.

    • meme Villa
      meme Villa Year ago

      I bet you like suicide squad and the Transformer movies

  • Professor Brovine

    "You never go full retard."

  • A C
    A C Year ago

    Love this film ;)

  • Luke M
    Luke M Year ago

    HA! I decided to do the same thing. UNFORTUNATELY, no one else was in the theater with me. :-( Everyone has terrible taste these days

  • Forrest Slater
    Forrest Slater Year ago

    Forrest Gump is not the best movie ever, but 94 was the best year for movies; and Forrest Gump was the best movie that year.

  • Aaron Witt
    Aaron Witt Year ago

    Chris I love ya but Forrest Gump sucks

  • Heartless
    Heartless Year ago

    Lieutenant Dan.... Ice Scream!

  • Baul
    Baul Year ago

    Do saving private Ryan

  • Spartacus
    Spartacus Year ago

    Chris could you review the agent Cody Banks movies

  • ironmanzelda15
    ironmanzelda15 Year ago

    I am a huge movie fan. I am constantly watching movies. This is the only movie at which I have ever cried.

  • Isaac the Worship Warrior

    "Run Forest Run." I've been using that line whenever I'm playing softball with my church. Just any player starts going and I do the line. it's even more funny the next time I do it

  • Billy Boren
    Billy Boren Year ago

    Actually there was a draft in the Vietnam era. After high school you either went to college or to the war. Being a bum or loser was a third option.

  • James Daniel Juste

    he's known her since he was a little girl

  • Tim Treakle
    Tim Treakle Year ago

    my all-time favorite film

  • M. Galindo22
    M. Galindo22 Year ago +1

    " I gotta find bubbaaaa!!!!!! "

  • Pedro Lara
    Pedro Lara Year ago

    As much as i admire the achievements of the movie, it also make me thing that in many ways this movie is , in the best case a very unintentional recolection of hard core conservative values, and in the worst case a cheat that play with our feelings in a very manipulative and hollow way. I am myself conflicted with it.

  • Jacob Schaller
    Jacob Schaller Year ago

    The 1994 Oscars should've had a three way tie for Best Picture.