Blair Witch - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 16, 2016
  • We return to the woods of Burkittsville on another Blair Witch hunt! Was it worth the 17 year wait? Here's my review of "Blair Witch"!
    See more videos by Jeremy here: tvclip.biz/user/JeremyJahns
    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: JeremyJahns
    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: RealJeremyJahns
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 1 857

  • Hyicrotai
    Hyicrotai Month ago

    This movie made me want to know more about the lore of the forest and the "witch". Too bad this was the last movie

  • OnlyRoke
    OnlyRoke Month ago

    Tbh this film's pretty good for a sequel to one of the most defining pieces of horror media. It's never even near the cultural significance of BWP, but as far as sequels go, I dig it.

  • Franklin Stine
    Franklin Stine Month ago

    "Godfather of found footage"
    Because things like Cannibal Holocaust from the 70's haven't existed.... ever.

  • Bunny 16
    Bunny 16 Month ago

    His hands are scary!

  • For Your Consideration
    For Your Consideration 2 months ago

    The fake documentaries they made along with this movie back in the 90s were absolute genius

  • KiLL DoZeR
    KiLL DoZeR 2 months ago

    Nothing good nothing scary come on Jeremy

  • Eddie Ca.
    Eddie Ca. 3 months ago

    Noooooooooo 😩😩😩 that hair tho 🍍🍍🍍

  • Jonathan Sweeting
    Jonathan Sweeting 4 months ago

    When she got stuck in the tunnel oh shit ... I was really creeped out and the claustrophobia was intense I really felt that.

  • Anime Dragshow Reviews
    Anime Dragshow Reviews 4 months ago

    The marketing in this movie was kickass

  • Patrick Tilsley
    Patrick Tilsley 6 months ago

    This was probably one of the scariest movies I’ve ever seen! The last half an hour!! Terrifying!

  • Bubsimo Dragon
    Bubsimo Dragon 6 months ago

    This was a (meh) reboot

  • Jesse Ellison
    Jesse Ellison 6 months ago

    Great sequel

  • Wrestling Titan
    Wrestling Titan 7 months ago

    Good/Solid movie I thought. Could have cut one of two scenes out like he said but very well made. Faithful to the original. 3/5

  • Lord Riggnarok
    Lord Riggnarok 9 months ago

    Jeremy Jahns
    It was not scaryfor me, it was boring. The characters were laughably bad. When watching that "creepy ending" I had to addlib TFS Mr Polo saying "You're all going to die" to stay entertained. I liked that part where the annoying girl was impaled though.

  • Robert Preston
    Robert Preston Year ago

    Blair Witch super boring annoying movie!

  • Greatest Ever
    Greatest Ever Year ago

    This movie fucking sucked so hard. For the first hour, I thought the Blair Witch was a dinosaur.

  • Dominic Matich
    Dominic Matich Year ago

    I wanted this movie to be good but mad, did it blow. WHY WOULD THEY RUIN THE BLAIR WITCH??

  • Catia
    Catia Year ago

    You know it’s a lit review when Jeremy doesn’t do his hair

  • Pitt Burgh
    Pitt Burgh Year ago

    A guy making a review about Blair witch that knows nothing about Blair witch. This last movie was horrible, their was no twig sound effects...they we're Hollywood stupid unrealistic sound effects. I liked the less full woods like the 1st one that was filmed in the beginning of fall. The with sounded like barking coyotes mixed with a horse fucking a cow. Jump scares every 2 seconds.

  • f montes
    f montes Year ago

    I wish I could tie your hands together and then have you give your review.
    What would that look like?

  • MaximumMadnessStixon

    It's nice to see Jeremy actually kinda dug this film, because it got *trashed* by the majority of critics and audiences, and I never understood why. Sure, it wasn't as good as the original, but for what it was... I really dug this movie. It felt like a proper sequel to the original that adequately amped things up and added to the mystery. Sure, I wish it was maybe a bit more ambiguous, but once it got going, I was pretty much glued to the screen.

  • Mac Tonight
    Mac Tonight Year ago

    The Shining, my guy

  • chikkenbonz
    chikkenbonz Year ago

    Those damn Paranormal Activity movies make me poo-poo in my drllies!
    I can't watch-but I can't turn away either...... o_0

  • Phil S
    Phil S Year ago

    Such some great tidbits and nibbles but too little too late... Death notes better from Wingard

  • MsAriesQueen
    MsAriesQueen Year ago

    Recently just stumbled upon you and I love your reviews! Have you heard about the original Blair Witch Project theory? I believe in the theory haha, I think it makes it even more creepy!
    Dunno if you love the horror but if so please watch and do a review on Dread (not Dredd)

  • VINYL SQUAD
    VINYL SQUAD Year ago

    Thank God this movie was not in Imax...it would have gave me a heart attack.

  • KyoshiLonehearted

    Finally seen this and...it was alright, I guess. I love the original Blair Witch because of its subtlety, because it makes you fear what could be hiding in the dark. This sequel tries to capture that, but it fumbles too much and shows too much. The claustrophobic nature is definitely the best part of the film, but it also is it's its biggest wasted potential. They should have just kept giving us hints, giving our minds fuel for our own fear. The original movie is terrifying to me because it lets us think of what was out there following them, what was beyond the light of the cameras. This new one...it just doesn't do it as well. Too many jumpscares, too many people and showing us what happens to them, 3 of which were almost laughable.

  • Dylan Smith
    Dylan Smith Year ago

    I bought the original Blair witch project and it wasn't really meant to be scary in the sense of regular horror movies it was supposed to be realistic and thrilling and it did is job well

  • Alex burbanck
    Alex burbanck Year ago

    Hey Jeremy! Watch the Blair witch project and hit us with a review!

  • Karlos Otero
    Karlos Otero Year ago

    I really enjoyed this remake.

  • Jeffrey314159
    Jeffrey314159 Year ago

    Burkittsville! This film was made in cheapo Canada

  • Cairo Williams
    Cairo Williams Year ago

    Favorite horror movies would be:
    "IT" (2017 adaptation) "The Babadook"
    "It Follows"
    "Oculus"
    "Get Out"
    "Oujia Origin Of Evil"
    "Scream"
    "Goodnight Mommy"

    ****************
    I also really like the original: "Nightmare On Elm Street" and also "Let Me In/Let The Right One In" but the ones above are truly my favs. Btw random thought....i wonder if anyone put the human centipede

  • captainbrunch
    captainbrunch Year ago

    Because he praises the first movies ending and admits that at the time it was a truly terrifying experience considering the technological advancment we have today. He really is one of (if not THE best) movie critic on youtube. Because its true. People who hate on that movie have lazy imaginations and want to see rather than imagine. Im going to watch this 2016 version now that ive seen this review. P.S yea the second movie was crap but its still a fun watch and a couole of the actors did great considering what they had to work with.

  • Rage quit
    Rage quit Year ago

    the babadook is scary as shit please review it

  • Rage quit
    Rage quit Year ago

    press x to josh

  • wiinterflowers
    wiinterflowers 2 years ago

    You. Are. Pathetic! This movie fucking sucked! It is a pure insult to the 1999 version!

  • Heliana Staut
    Heliana Staut 2 years ago

    Folks, until today nobody has had the attitude, although they have already thought, to gather in a group to pray to God asking that this witch be withdrawn from the forest! This has to be done, it is necessary, prayer groups inside the churches to ask God that the witch be taken out of the forest! That is the solution to this problem, instead of feeding our fear and appetite there, which will continue to kill people. And it is not wise to go in large groups to pray in the forest, as if it were an exorcism, for it is the same as giving people to death, prayers should be made far from that place!

  • Nicolette James
    Nicolette James 2 years ago

    Yeah I also really liked the new blair witch movie and they did a lot of impressive things with it, but at the same time I also felt that there were some really clever ideas they started but didn't fully expand on. My favorite horror movies is it follows, but the original blair witch project is in my top 5. Subtle horror movies are typically the only ones that really get to me.

  • Asdercol
    Asdercol 2 years ago

    Look, no matter what you say this movie permanently damaged my eardrums. So much screaming? Check.

  • KXNG CHARISMA
    KXNG CHARISMA 2 years ago

    I have a hard time determining the scariest movie of all time to me because there's so many and there's been a few releases in the last few years that got me good... lights out, the conjuring, vhs, etc. but the scariest SCENE ever comes from The Exorcist. Y'all who've seen it know what I'm talking about.

  • William Chico
    William Chico 2 years ago +1

    Blair Witch is better than The Witches of Eastwick, bitch!

  • Ken Burke
    Ken Burke 2 years ago

    As far as scary movies go, the scariest one I ever saw was Jaws.

  • Don The Movie Reviewer
    Don The Movie Reviewer 2 years ago +1

    This movie is Dogshit!

  • KNDAWG74
    KNDAWG74 2 years ago

    The original Blair Witch Project is SHIT! Most people are afraid to say that because they're afraid people will criticize them for being too stupid to understand such a creative movie! But IDGAF, call me stupid then because that movie was SHIT!

  • Coolcat_tom
    Coolcat_tom 2 years ago

    The thing I really didn't like about this movie was the whole eternal night thing. It disconnects the movie from reality and slips into the sci-fi genre making it feel less scary because you can just go, "oh that's stupid, that can't happen"

  • Sergio Gomez
    Sergio Gomez 2 years ago +1

    He's usually on target with his reviews, but gotta disagree with him here. Alcohol is required, but the sounds were the only good thing about this movie.

  • Opie Krumpus
    Opie Krumpus 2 years ago +1

    This crap like all the other recent Hollywood so called scary movies absolutely suck ass. I found this movie so dull and irritating I just want everyone to die and end .Hollywood has lost the art of make good scary films.

  • Noreen Kelly’s Video’s

    Subscribe me Jeremy Jahns

  • Carlos Munoz
    Carlos Munoz 2 years ago +1

    My favorite horror movie is A Nightmare On Elm Street (1984). That movie is Awesometacular.

  • Wolf Online
    Wolf Online 2 years ago

    Finaaаallуyу I've foоund full Blааaаir Witcсch mоviеe hеrе => twitter.com/197a54b43d1b1a01a/status/824645229571551232

  • Jessa Ayson
    Jessa Ayson 2 years ago

    This is the niceist moviе i eveeeer sеe!!! I advise eveeeerybody to watch it :) twitter.com/197a54b43d1b1a01a/status/824645229571551232

  • Victor Blanco
    Victor Blanco 2 years ago

    I think the witch is an extraterrestrial.

  • Dalek Supreme
    Dalek Supreme 2 years ago

    It's not scary it's just full of insanely LOUD cheap jumpscares. I'm watching it now on DVD, the only way to listen to it is to keep it so low I can't hear the idiots talking. Even characters simply walking up to each other at night for some reason makes a huge noise lol fucking hell what a letdown after the original.

  • rachel niceys
    rachel niceys 2 years ago

    The Blair Witch scared the fuck out of me!!!

  • Edward Non
    Edward Non 2 years ago

    The audio was actually one of the things that annoyed me. There was almost no ambient/natural wilderness noise... On one hand, leaves and twigs rustling in the middle of the night could literally wake the characters from sleep and make them go "What was that?" yet they conveniently couldn't hear their friends sneaking up on them till they were like a foot away from their face. Jump scares, sure, but I still thought it was ridiculous and took me out of the immersion.

  • Josh Brown
    Josh Brown 2 years ago

    Blair Witch was better than The Witch..

  • elise xox
    elise xox 2 years ago

    Okay so I really like the Conjuring. Tbh I love he whole conjuring/Annabelle series I was fucking obsessed with it to the point where I fucking binge watched scenes and reviews on yt

  • GamE FrEak
    GamE FrEak 2 years ago

    i really like this film

  • Brian HL
    Brian HL 2 years ago

    The next installment will just be titled Blair.

  • Brendan Cook
    Brendan Cook 2 years ago +1

    i don't care what anyone thinks but im gonna just say it, i absolutely hated the first blair witch and this one is honestly no different