Doctor Reacts to HOUSE M.D #2. | "Three Stories" | Medical Drama Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 12, 2018
  • I know how much you guys love Dr. Gregory House, so I decided to dig through the comments sections and find out which episode you wanted me to watch. The episode "three stories" kept popping up with a lot of upvotes. I didn't get any background behind the story of the episode and I just sat down and watched it.
    Now I didn't know it was going to be such a complicated episode to review as it bounced back and forth between three situations. So to simplify we decided to completely remove one of the three patient simulations as we felt it didn't add much to the story and just made it. more complicated for you to follow.
    I wish I knew this was the episode that went on to explain what is wrong with House's leg because then maybe I would've saved it for a later review. But I guess its good for me to know for further episodes anyway.
    I will say this about Dr. House. I think he is a kind guy that comes off brash almost on purpose to be a better doctor. You can totally sense throughout the episodes that I've watched that he is still angry for his decision made in this episode.
    Anyway, I hope you enjoy this episode of Real Doctor Watches House MD / Real Doctor Reacts to House MD . If you want me to continue making this doctor reaction video please give it a like and leave me a comment on which tv drama or show you'd like for me to review next. Love you all!
    SUBSCRIBE for new videos every Sunday ▶ goo.gl/87kYq6
    Let’s connect:
    IG goo.gl/41ZS7w - Doctor Mike
    Twitter goo.gl/kzmGs5 - Real Doctor Mike
    Facebook goo.gl/QH4nJS - Real Doctor Mike
    Contact Email: DoctorMikeMedia@Gmail.com
    P.O. Box:
    340 W 42nd St # 2695
    NY, NY 10108
    Dr. Mikhail Varshavski D.O. ( dr mike )

Comments • 11 594

  • Destiny
    Destiny Hour ago

    Hey Doctor Mike, could you review the season 3 finale of House? It's one that I always wondered if it was accurate. I understand that you are probably tired of house request but this episode is one to watch

  • Kaspars Osipovs
    Kaspars Osipovs Hour ago

    great.... tv show is tv show now educated doctor comenting tv show.. nice... in that time if you have education and experience to save lives you ar comenting tv show in youtube....

  • Sakini Langstang
    Sakini Langstang Hour ago

    Its a tv series. it has to be exaggerated and contain inaccuracies. But i loved it, less dramas compare to grey's anatomy

  • Yudia Alvarado
    Yudia Alvarado Hour ago

    React to season 14 of greys anatomy

  • James R
    James R 3 hours ago

    A great companion piece to this episode would be "No Reason", where House has to again deal with his leg trauma--and the follow-up episode "Meaning". Would love to hear what you have to say about ketamine.

  • Lilian Newman
    Lilian Newman 3 hours ago

    Commenting on behalf of my friend, who is a doctor: As medical proxy, she has NO SAY as long as the patient has capacity to make that decision himself. Her right to make the decision comes into play when it is provable that he can no longer make that decision (that he is medically incapable or unfit). That's all, y'all.

  • alfredo herrera
    alfredo herrera 5 hours ago

    There is a House episode/ skin deep. It was something about a girl that ended up being a guy or something like that.

  • Kristin Wübben
    Kristin Wübben 6 hours ago

    Just watch and enjoy it, pls wtf

  • Corvonics
    Corvonics 6 hours ago

    You should watch the episode "no reason" seasons 2 episode 24,its a really crazy episode and case I'd love to see you're reaction

  • LijenC2357
    LijenC2357 6 hours ago

    i dont think the doctors in house was actually doing real doctors work even in the show itself, so kinda no point to ask a real doctor to analyze it lol. normal doctors deal with lots patients everyday so they have a sop but doctors in house deal with like one patient each week cause they were dealing with the weirdest cases. not normal patients so no normal doctors stuff. even in the show characters bashing house not do stuff like normal doctors. and i cant believe this guy never watch house before... wow, is that the price you have to pay to go to med school?

  • William Henry England
    William Henry England 7 hours ago

    2:50 "you cant make your heartrate go up when you're faking pain" ummm you definitely could, I doubt your average drug addict is going to, but you would just control your breathing and take rapid shallow breaths and the stress of the situation would also increase it.

  • Abhilash BM
    Abhilash BM 7 hours ago

    Those new doctors were imagining the patient and were coming to conclusion. Its not as if they were in front of the patient

  • voidofreason
    voidofreason 8 hours ago

    Pentecostal snake churches are known for milking snakes before service so if they do get bit they don't die but they don't tell the parishioners this so when they do get bit and don't die they say it's proof that god chose them. This is a known scam in American history so yeah not hard to know this

  • Timmie Alsje
    Timmie Alsje 8 hours ago

    EPI is a hormone thing right?

  • John Catrucco
    John Catrucco 9 hours ago

    Euphoria is a great episode. It’s a 2 part episode

  • Simply Kate
    Simply Kate 11 hours ago

    I'm learning about pain assessments (UPQRST) in my nursing classes right now! Aha thanks for the brief overview!

  • chewybubb
    chewybubb 14 hours ago

    Please watch House MD, Insensitive, Season 3, Episode 14

  • john kendall
    john kendall 17 hours ago

    Snakes regenerate venom bases on many things, temperature, age of snake type of snake. how long ago did it feed etc

  • Ichabod Crane
    Ichabod Crane 20 hours ago

    watch all episodes. I'd watch it

  • Iván Espíndola
    Iván Espíndola 23 hours ago +1

    About the long-term opioid treatment... what do you think about medical cannabis for chronic pain?

    • Ilovegettinginked
      Ilovegettinginked 9 hours ago

      I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia 17 years ago so I know about chronic pain. I don’t feel that oxycontin is helping me, so I asked him about M. C. It works, tho you may need to try several strains to see what works best for you.

    • Ilovegettinginked
      Ilovegettinginked 9 hours ago

      Iván Espíndola I use medical cannabis for pain. At my request, my rheumatologist is slowly stepping me down off of oxycontin.

  • Thomas Hughes
    Thomas Hughes Day ago

    The "how did house know the snake venom regeneration time" thing: it's shown throughout the series that he watches animal documentaries with Wilson often. It's only something you'd know if you've watched a lot of episodes.

  • Violet None Of Your Business

    While Dr Mikes technique for telling if someone is actually in pain does work you should be careful. As a chronic pain sufferer I've had doctors do this to me and had them cause pain flairs. Also in regards to the narcotics from my personal experience with chronic pain you're right. I'm on gabapentin and no regular opiates since my mum weaned me off them at about 8 because they just didn't work enough to justify me taking them. I have oxycodone for the times where I'm in too much pain to speak but otherwise I try not to take any.

  • Wasundara Doradeniya

    Hey doc. First of all, you are way too hot to be a doctor ;) Anyway, your videos are awesome. Just can you do a react video to Asian medical dramas. Like Korean Dramas maybe???? Good luck!

  • heart wolfdog
    heart wolfdog Day ago

    Great Video. I watched the series on DVD. And I just LOVE the House M.D episodes. :)

  • cymphony
    cymphony Day ago

    Moreeeee

  • Cekala Studios
    Cekala Studios Day ago +3

    I learned a much more simple version of OPQRST when I received first responder training. It's called S.A.M.P.L.E: Signs/symptoms, Allergies, Medications the patient is on, Past pertinent medical history, Last oral intake, and Events leading up to the issue... We also learned how to quickly assess within 2 or less minutes any physical injuries. These were basic things to gather in a report to give to an EMT, or Paramedic when they arrive. We also were taught how to use the BP Cuff, Stethoscope, splints, etc. These were very condensed, as it had to fit within a few months of a normal high school academic year.

  • zervexon2
    zervexon2 Day ago

    The episode I'd like to see most is "Skin deep" from season 2.

  • Line
    Line Day ago

    I would watch you watch the whole show honestly

  • liana the llama
    liana the llama Day ago

    You should watch episodes Euphoria part 1 and 2 of season 2

  • Andre The Templer

    I think house is only doing all this to amaze everyone that they keep him there so he can get his hands on the pain medication, he's taking codeine derivates

  • animelunatic23
    animelunatic23 Day ago

    I adore House, so I would also recommend watching all of it, but if you are looking for specifics, my favorites would be Occam's Razor (season 1 episode 3), All In (season 2 episode 17), No Reason (season 2 episode 24), Lines in the Sand (season 3 episode 4), and Insensitive (season 3 episode 14). I'm interested how you would react to them. Though if you did them already, oops... I haven't looked yet... I'd really like to see All In, Lines in the Sand, and Insensitive at least! These are my favorite episodes in the first three seasons.
    The paradox with opiates is something I never heard before. That is really interesting, especially because I am planning on doing a paper on opiates (morphine specifically). Also, thank you for fully explaining the muscle part! I understood part of it, just not on that level. That was very insightful. I'm definitely interested in watching more of your videos on House!
    Also, I would recommend Perception (though mainly the pilot episode). Unless, again, you've already done this. If you haven't, this show focuses on crimes, yes, but there are still some neurological parts that I find interesting.

  • Bianca Machado
    Bianca Machado Day ago

    did he just call cytokines "inflammatory cells"? ummmm... not cells

  • Grinnar
    Grinnar Day ago

    I'm enjoying these videos of professionals react to media. They fascinate me. Kudos!

  • Adam S
    Adam S Day ago

    Along with many others I also would like watching you do every episode of House.

  • Negative Ives
    Negative Ives Day ago

    The two ones I would recommend, are Locked In(S5E19), and Failure to Communicate(S2E10)

  • Eduardo Weidman Barijan

    Subscribed for more House reactions

  • Jumeaux Elaine
    Jumeaux Elaine Day ago

    It's a two parter so it might be hard to cover but I'd love if you did "Euphoria" Part 1 and 2 :)

  • Sophia Zarabia
    Sophia Zarabia Day ago

    Please please please do more House episodes its so fun!

  • Sarah Bush
    Sarah Bush Day ago

    you should watch the insensitive episode of house. its a really interesting to me

  • Bill Morgan
    Bill Morgan 2 days ago

    I like the ones you do on House. Do more please!

  • Girl Gone Healthy
    Girl Gone Healthy 2 days ago

    Thank you so much for the hyperalgesia and opiods explanations !

  • Rachel Anne
    Rachel Anne 2 days ago

    Have you watched the Scrubs episode "My Old Lady" it has a similar premise with the three different cases.

  • Jeff Stromberg
    Jeff Stromberg 2 days ago

    The Christmas episode, Joy to the World.

  • Javaun Harris
    Javaun Harris 2 days ago

    Watch the good doctor episode "She". I would love to know your thoughts.

  • Joshua Gillenwater
    Joshua Gillenwater 2 days ago

    Last episode of Season 6. Where House actually loses a patient. You get to see a different side of House in that episode. Such a good episode.

  • Michael Magee
    Michael Magee 2 days ago

    This seems like a super good doctor, he appears ethical about the uses of medication and really feels the importance of letting people know the truth behind medical situations. I have met doctors that do not show this level of professionalism or courtesy when dealing with my own cases (which none of have been very serious but it still was a disappointment to feel more like a thing than a person worried about their health)

  • S. Davis
    S. Davis 2 days ago

    If this is the episode where they showed his ate up leg.........🤮🤮🤮

  • The Bridger
    The Bridger 2 days ago

    Anyone else get the Cujo reference

  • Teras_Kasi
    Teras_Kasi 2 days ago

    Check out this anime called "Cells at Work" ;)

  • It's Me Grace
    It's Me Grace 2 days ago

    11:31

  • Jules S.
    Jules S. 2 days ago

    Whyyy is this guy not married?! 😍😁

  • Ananya Neralla
    Ananya Neralla 2 days ago

    His expression when patient 2's identity was revealed.😂😂

  • Voltaire Gaming
    Voltaire Gaming 2 days ago

    5mins... You know what's really good at keeping up with information and the internet... The internet.
    One day we will free you from the pressure.

  • jacoba rotter
    jacoba rotter 2 days ago

    3:18 "says this while watching actors fake pain."

  • StealthBlade98
    StealthBlade98 2 days ago

    Kinda feels like he over-analyzes this show on a medical level rather than realizing it's more of a comedic drama show about medicine.

  • daku
    daku 2 days ago

    Doctor mike. Would you go according to the degree of necrosis or would you do an amputation none the less.

  • Michael Hall
    Michael Hall 2 days ago

    For the record, that is how it happens in most places. If there are multiple instances of a dog biting someone and those incidents are reported, the dog will likely be put down. The exception is if the dog was protecting its owner from an actual threat or something like that.

  • Gavin Bullock
    Gavin Bullock 2 days ago

    Can you PLEASE react to dougie howser and royal pains? My two favorite medical shows.

  • AJ_That One Guy 4-Ever

    Just literally watch the entire thing. I personally would not mind.

  • Rebecca Leigh
    Rebecca Leigh 2 days ago +1

    I want to see you do House after he was shot. So season 2 last episode and than season 3 episode 1.!!!!!!!

  • Preacher
    Preacher 2 days ago +3

    You mentioned that great doctors today are doctors who know how to use technology to get access to as much information as possible. You should watch season two episode 10, failure to communicate. This episode seems to speak to a negative of uninvolved humans in an interesting way.

  • Ruso
    Ruso 2 days ago +1

    This is why you will never be a Dr House lol

  • Donald Trump
    Donald Trump 2 days ago +1

    You're way too literal ! I want to hear how accurate the medical jargon is!

  • GarforthProductions
    GarforthProductions 3 days ago

    I can’t remember the episode name, but it’s the one where the kid crashes a quad bike and gets really burned. That was my favorite episode.

  • Der Giggler
    Der Giggler 3 days ago

    How to make a thumbnail: make a face like you're about to suck a dick

  • PB-215
    PB-215 3 days ago

    Watch Doc Martin!

  • John Soh
    John Soh 3 days ago

    Dr. House would've known what was causing his leg pain if he was injecting into it, and the implications of leaving it untreated. I can understand why a doctor would want to withhold the fact that they're an IVDU so it makes me wonder about that whole setup.

  • Ema NGARANGIONE
    Ema NGARANGIONE 3 days ago

    Hi Docter Mike , I enjoy your reactions so much and well .... Im from New Zealand and here we have a medical show called Shortland street, and it will be appreciated if you could react to the show .... Kia Ora

  • groundchele
    groundchele 3 days ago

    the laws on putting down dogs based on their danger to humans varies state to state -animal care major

  • Pretty_Rick_ Sanchez

    I’ve watched when you last reacted to House s.1ep1 and that was a lot of fun to watch. To someone who has absolutely no medical background it’s pretty refreshing to see an actual Dr. Watch and give his opinion on the validity of the show, and how you find it entertaining as well. Hopefully you do more House episodes because I think a lot of people will enjoy if. Shit, when House was still coming on new every week it was one of the highest rated shows and Hugh Laurie and his cast mates, and the writers seem to have killed it. Hopefully you agree.

  • bryce pelous
    bryce pelous 3 days ago

    I cant remember the name of it but the one when the building collapsed and house was tryi g to save that woman, ik someone here will know lol

  • Sophia The flash
    Sophia The flash 3 days ago +2

    Watch the start of doctor strange the surgery bit like if you agree

  • Влад Шатало

    Kinda disagree with that reperfusion thing you were talking about. It would be more accurate to talk about reperfusion injury (that basically occurres because there is a lack of antioxidant enzymes in ischaemic region which leads to oxydative damage thus tissue necrosis) which would damage the muscle

  • Alexandra Bohannon
    Alexandra Bohannon 3 days ago

    I'd love to see you do "TB or Not TB," should be season 2.

  • jeannie341
    jeannie341 3 days ago +2

    Great commentary Doc - love your videos - I highly recommend all who are interested in the medical field to watch your videos as a "Learning While Relaxing" technique. The fact is, some subjects are just boring to learn...and to teach. In my opinion, If instructors were a little more creative in presenting their material (like what you're doing) they would have a lot more learning going on in the classroom and fewer bored students counting ceiling tiles. If possible, make learning FUN and everyone wins! I'm not even a medical student and you taught me about chest compressions without me even knowing I was being taught.

  • Steven Duong
    Steven Duong 3 days ago

    this was awesome. more more moreeeeee

  • jeannie341
    jeannie341 3 days ago +2

    Please just start at season 2 and rock all the episodes with your great commentary and interesting information.

  • Akmal Azmi
    Akmal Azmi 3 days ago

    Watch the episode where House Return, he needs to treat a pair of lungs

  • indeed
    indeed 3 days ago

    i was shot in the knee in Afghanistan i didn't have muscle death i forget what it was i think it was just trauma but i remember i had the worst fever i ever had (probably from the cytokines) and everyone was worried that bone marrow was leaking into my blood i don't even remember about a week i just remember being in several hospitals and ending up in Germany
    i'm fine now and have full use of my knee after a reconstruction and a patella reattachment but the wound never fully healed so i had to leave the Army 4 years later it got too hard to do things like pack marching cause my knee would start hurting after a while and the doctors said if i kept pushing it i'd lose function by age 30 and need a cane for the rest of my life

  • Ian Kirts
    Ian Kirts 3 days ago

    Can you react to House M.D. Season 4 episode 6 Whatever It Takes

  • Katherine Wilson
    Katherine Wilson 3 days ago

    Dr. Mike is dr. Sexy md. And fun tho listen to!

  • Olivia Lambert
    Olivia Lambert 3 days ago

    The hyperalgesia risk is overblown in medicine these days. It happens, but it isn't very common at all. The problem is reducing painkillers is something doctors are eager to do for obvious reasons so the draw of reducing painkillers and improving pain relief is clearly something any doctor would want. However the hyperalgesia effect isn't common, nor is the closely related (but non-identical) case of a tolerance to painkillers and so unfortunately far too many patients are put through what amounts to torture for something with very little chance of even being right, along with investigations able to see if the patient could benefit entirely skipped.
    I am one of those patients who had been put through it a few times. After being on a low dose, low strength painkiller for merely one year the doctor suggested it for the first time. Looking back I was taking too few painkillers, not too many. A few more unsuccessful attempts over the years and I finally got moved to a pain specialist who promptly increased my pain medication and I haven't been through the silliness since. These days I'm on stronger painkillers, fentanyl, morphine, and so I'm aware that there is a very real risk of hyperalgesia among other more common problems. Still the lesson of the day is that even if there are no physical risks its still not a treatment you want to jump head first into.
    Had I not stashed away a rainy day fund of painkillers (which I didn't take), the helplessness of the situation would have driven me towards something that absolutely was dangerous. On top of that its taken many years and a new doctor before I felt comfortable being completely honest with my doctor again and not keeping a multi-month long supply of excess pain medication "just in case".

  • daffodil852
    daffodil852 3 days ago

    A lot of interesting episodes in season 3. Insensitve, with a teenage girl who cannot feel pain. Airborne, where House is stuck on a plane with a man who becomes really sick. Or Meaning, about a paraplegic man who drives himself into a pool.

  • daffodil852
    daffodil852 3 days ago +2

    You said that the best doctors are the ones who can do the best research, but then said it was ridiculous that House knew about the venom. House basically told the student that he only knew about the snakes, because he had a patient with a snake bite. So obviously, House researched snake bites while waiting for the tests to come back.
    But this was very entertaining and informative. Please do more!

  • Landon Stott
    Landon Stott 3 days ago

    lol I'm on the wrong side of the US. I laughed so hard when you mentioned ticks because we have documented and tested people with lymes here, yet a doctors first reaction is "oh no, that's impossible. Your blood test must have been wrong." then they give you a weird look, have another doctor come it and look at you funny about co-infections.. Legit spent a week on life support having doctors running around in circles because they had no idea why my lungs were acting funny after flushing me with steroids and broad-spectrum antibiotics. Then a friend of mine on the other side of the county has a kid with a fever and ends up going to the hospital. The first thing the doctor does is check for co-infections.... Medical doctors can be odd at times.

  • Natalia Romanova
    Natalia Romanova 3 days ago

    I learn more from your medical show dissections than I do from nursing school!!!

  • Felicity Zambrana
    Felicity Zambrana 4 days ago

    Aren't you breaking the paitient confidentiality rule thing when you tell us about your paitients

  • mohammad khademi
    mohammad khademi 4 days ago

    euphoria is great part 1 and 2

  • Tomraider
    Tomraider 4 days ago

    When you watch episodes of House you should only review realism of medicine not his behavior or knowledge couse those will be different from every other M.D.

  • TheSuicideRacer
    TheSuicideRacer 4 days ago

    One of his favorite pastimes is watching animal planet. Watch every episode in order. Review the ones you want to I will watch them

  • Marie
    Marie 4 days ago

    House episode to watch
    Season 3 Episode 13 "Needle in a Haystack"

  • Michał
    Michał 4 days ago +2

    I needed to stop at 5:00, because of one tiny thing... what is the use for a doctor who only can search Google and has less knowledge? What if Internet suddenly ends? WHat if you find yourself in situation without power, cellphone - only you and your knowledge and practice?
    I don't mind using Internet for improving and updating you knowledge, but it should not replace it!

  • Jason02750
    Jason02750 4 days ago

    It's good to see from the Doctor's point of view.

  • Filla Rulf
    Filla Rulf 4 days ago +2

    Hi Doctor... 11k of comments... so you will probably not read this, but there is one episode of House I was really craving to see... s06e08 - Ignorance Is Bliss (House) Intelligent guy is drinking some cough syrup together with one shot of alcohol to lower his IQ... I am dying to know what do you think about it.

  • Maria Luconi
    Maria Luconi 4 days ago

    +Doctor Mike:
    PLEASE READ ME!!! LOL
    Please make a video about real facts and your honest opinion regarding marihuana during pregnancy to avoid or reduce symptoms? For example: insomnia, "morning sickness" (more like "all day/night sickness"), mood swings, anxiety, depression, various change related pains on hips abdominal area etc.
    I live in a country where weed is not legal but is not punishable either and since it is not legal, medical staff will abstain from providing real honest answers in the subject out of fear of the legality of the topic.
    I was due on the 16th of september so the use I had of cannabis oil during my pregnancy DID help me a lot during this really horribly difficult but rewarding process. Baby isnt born yet and haven't had any complications of any kind so so far all good...
    But during all this, it was very difficult for me to really know for a fact if I was hurting my baby or his development or not.
    My dose was two drops in the morning, one at night and that would be it. There's a lot of contradicting information taking one side or the other so it can be very confusing to know the truth.

    LOVE YOUR VIDEOS :)

  • xPorsum
    xPorsum 4 days ago

    Why is he so hot

  • Azure Neko
    Azure Neko 4 days ago

    You should watch House's head and Wilson's heart.

  • Sindhu Nookala
    Sindhu Nookala 4 days ago

    Dr. Mike you dont know how much popular you are... I am from a small sea side city in southern Indian state. I work as a medical documentation associate, when while doing a patient's file, came across a name called Dr. Mike. When searched about it, we all came across you, as the most famous celebrity doctor in the world. Thereafter, I googled about you and found some interesting things. I see your youtube channel videos and they are very informative. You are good looking, but what I want to mention more about is your gentleman nature, the way you talk about issues, clarify things, take care of your pets... Keeping going doctor... God bless you.

  • Bianca Jensen
    Bianca Jensen 4 days ago

    How about reacting to "The Night Shift"??

  • Crosby Lover
    Crosby Lover 4 days ago +2

    So first bite is a pdd potentially dangerous dog warning. I know this only cause our chow mix attacked some one who jumped my dad .