Doctor Reacts to HOUSE M.D #2. | "Three Stories" | Medical Drama Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 12, 2018
  • I know how much you guys love Dr. Gregory House, so I decided to dig through the comments sections and find out which episode you wanted me to watch. The episode "three stories" kept popping up with a lot of upvotes. I didn't get any background behind the story of the episode and I just sat down and watched it.
    Now I didn't know it was going to be such a complicated episode to review as it bounced back and forth between three situations. So to simplify we decided to completely remove one of the three patient simulations as we felt it didn't add much to the story and just made it. more complicated for you to follow.
    I wish I knew this was the episode that went on to explain what is wrong with House's leg because then maybe I would've saved it for a later review. But I guess its good for me to know for further episodes anyway.
    I will say this about Dr. House. I think he is a kind guy that comes off brash almost on purpose to be a better doctor. You can totally sense throughout the episodes that I've watched that he is still angry for his decision made in this episode.
    Anyway, I hope you enjoy this episode of Real Doctor Watches House MD / Real Doctor Reacts to House MD . If you want me to continue making this doctor reaction video please give it a like and leave me a comment on which tv drama or show you'd like for me to review next. Love you all!
    SUBSCRIBE for new videos every Sunday ▶ goo.gl/87kYq6
    Let’s connect:
    IG goo.gl/41ZS7w - Doctor Mike
    Twitter goo.gl/kzmGs5 - Real Doctor Mike
    Facebook goo.gl/QH4nJS - Real Doctor Mike
    Contact Email: DoctorMikeMedia@Gmail.com
    P.O. Box:
    340 W 42nd St # 2695
    NY, NY 10108
    Dr. Mikhail Varshavski D.O. ( dr mike )

Comments • 12 949

  • koligina
    koligina 10 hours ago

    You should watch House season 5 episode 9, “Last Resort”.

  • nofighting95
    nofighting95 11 hours ago

    Occam's Razor or Euphoria
    Occam's Razor or Euphoria!!

  • TopHatPenguin
    TopHatPenguin 11 hours ago

    It’s funny because house is such a good show and besides the made up stuff if always entertaining

  • Swedish Otaku
    Swedish Otaku 12 hours ago

    What do you mean how does he know that? He just learned it... it seems like a very good thing for a doctor to know.

  • bandit brown
    bandit brown 17 hours ago

    wonder if he realized this is like 12 yrs old

  • Void Faith
    Void Faith Day ago

    More House more House! :D

  • plaguelock
    plaguelock Day ago

    I loved it when the patient grabbed the syringe from house and injected himself. lmao

  • AnahisG6
    AnahisG6 Day ago

    house's head part 1 and 2

  • Puggles
    Puggles Day ago +1

    You obviously have no clue what this show is about, so picking this episode in particular "Three Stories" what a terrible decision.

  • Alexus Miller
    Alexus Miller Day ago

    Season 2 episode 17 - All in! Definitely one of my favorites!

  • Mokhinur Sobirova

    Hello!
    I like your videos and I really recommended you to watch a drama called "Medical Top Team"
    It's not American but Korean. Try to watch it with subtitles. It's really interesting.

  • Greg Slone
    Greg Slone Day ago

    Season 4 ep 11 "Frozen". House has to diagnose someone in the arctic basically over Skype.

  • pahis1
    pahis1 Day ago

    Wey hey! At 'osteogenesis imperfecta' I was going "That's me weyhey"... Anyone else....

  • sneakonproductionz

    Very cool and thank you. I would say that the snake venom thing.... yea hes a genius. Who knows that? He does. Remember he's supposed to be sherlock holmes. Also yes... all the diseases or presentations thereof are super rare or it wouldn't be a mystery and thats what the show is..... And regarding the residents going out into the field, thats the whole thing theyagree to work under him, a genius, but have to do nonstandard activities.

  • Amber Tan
    Amber Tan Day ago

    You liiiike doctor cuddy...ooo

  • Charlene Xu
    Charlene Xu 2 days ago

    Can you do a video on season 2 episode 16 (Safe) of House please?

  • Samuel Jack
    Samuel Jack 2 days ago

    Uhm. It's a TV show!

  • Jabie Dy
    Jabie Dy 2 days ago

    Demerol? If I remember it clearly it is a drug used as pain reliever?

  • Jabie Dy
    Jabie Dy 2 days ago

    Osteogenesis imperfecta (OI) or having brittle bones and it is hereditary. WAAAHHH we have lectured about this in our Zoology class 🤭

  • Quantum Chaos
    Quantum Chaos 2 days ago

    This is the first video of yours that I've ever watched, and I subbed immediately - I'm looking forward to seeing more. This is a huge step for me, actually, as I normally hate doctors. I went undiagnosed for 53 years (not a typo) until my eyes began bleeding and an eye doctor finally diagnosed me with Behcet's Disease. By that point, the damage was done. "Malingering" was always the diagnosis of choice before that. This video made me wish that you'd been my doctor (or that my doctors had been a little more like you) many, many years ago. Great work - I can't wait to see more of what you do!!

  • Michelle Bailey
    Michelle Bailey 2 days ago

    This is one of my faves but House’s Head & Wilson’s Heart are my top episodes-you should watch those! Also, curious if there is a reason House couldn’t still get an amputation?

  • Sabba Mannan
    Sabba Mannan 2 days ago +1

    I have a bulging disc, to which I was prescribed tramadol, gabapentin and morphine (for burst cysts)
    I took myself completely off the meds as the pain became worse once the meds wore off. Still in loads of pain but not as much as I was with the meds.

    • Fart Knocker
      Fart Knocker 2 days ago

      Where's the bulge? I had one years ago....C7...pain was mental....the retarded initial doctor told me I had muscle strain and I told her she was a dumb bitch because I was in so much pain and appalled by her clearly WRONG diagnosis. I went for a second opinion and the doc said I had a bulging/herniated disc causing nerve compression causing massive pain...CORRECT.

  • Ryan Kerby
    Ryan Kerby 2 days ago

    In nursing school, we had a similar acronym for pain, OLDCART (Onset, Location, Duration, Characteristics, Aggravating factors, Relieving factors, and Treatments tried)

  • Maddie 8.7.1
    Maddie 8.7.1 2 days ago

    Season 2 episode 20/21

  • Pinkman
    Pinkman 2 days ago

    hyperalgesia reminds me of the pain we feel when we see other people injure themselves. Is that related?

  • Will Smith
    Will Smith 2 days ago

    His face tho when it hit him

  • Misty Benefield
    Misty Benefield 2 days ago

    It's uncommon, but I have seen people increase their heart rates. I had an EMT as a patient who dosed himself with epi and another who used an entire Albuterol inhaler while admitted.

  • Blu BoX
    Blu BoX 2 days ago +1

    Your scaring me away from a medical career

  • Sarah Bolt
    Sarah Bolt 3 days ago

    I love your videos. Will you do more Grey's Anatomy videos? Maybe the episode that killed McDreamy. Was there really nothing else they could do? How did he die?

  • Andrei Rahon
    Andrei Rahon 3 days ago

    Plsss react on Hospital Ship(korean medical drama)🙏🙏

  • Abigail Marks
    Abigail Marks 3 days ago +1

    I subscribed. :)

  • Joeseph Moore
    Joeseph Moore 3 days ago +1

    What I your standing on medical cannabis

  • Trevor Forbes
    Trevor Forbes 3 days ago

    Are you Mike from Royal Pains? The resemblance is crazy, you should definitely add that doctor's show to your list.

  • maps f
    maps f 3 days ago

    Is that Venous or Arterial? Buergers Dse? DVT?

  • Courtney Blake
    Courtney Blake 3 days ago

    I have Vascular Ehlers Danlos. I had my 1st Iliac aortic aneurysm at the age of 19yrs old. I was discharged from THREE hospitals because nobody believed my pain was real. Think ZEBRAS! ❤😇 Eventually, I received a Contrast CT and had a stent put in the artery.

  • The Persona Code ™
    The Persona Code ™ 3 days ago +1

    How come you stopped watching House episodes?

  • Magdalena Wiech
    Magdalena Wiech 3 days ago

    Greetings from Warsaw Dr. Warszawski ;)

  • livydman
    livydman 3 days ago

    Okay; fuck you. Opioids? I have vascular necrosis of the right talor dome. Surgical solution was to fuse bones. Refused surgery. I went on weight loss program to reduce pressure. Was using cane. A retired horse trainer saw that I had trouble. Suggested that I use veterinary remedies. I was so desperate that I took his advice. First I started taking Acuflex, main active ingredient: hyaluronic acid. Really helped. Next, started applying DMSO. Then asked Dr. to prescribe Methocarbomal, or Robaxin, as a pain reliever. My doc said that methocarbamol is not a pain reliever-it is listed as a muscle relaxer. I reminded him that I had back spasms. He relented and prescribed methocarbamol. I asked him if he had ever prescribed it to anyone else. He said, “Yes,” to himself. Methocarbamol is listed as a muscle relaxer in the human formulary. In the veterinary formulary it is listed as a very powerful pain reliever for muscular skeletal pain. Methocarbamol has no proprietary formula so I has no real profitability for pharmaceutical manufacturers. That. Is he doctors don’t normally prescribe it. Fuck you, you stooge for big pharma. I have cheated the system without usin opioids. Fuck you.

  • livydman
    livydman 3 days ago

    Some venomous snakes meter their venom; some do not. Also, where there is one snake there may be another. Knowing what you don’t know is as important as knowing what you do know. Also, are you dealing with a neuro-toxin, a hemo-toxin, or a neuro-hemo-toxin. The east coast has a number of snakes to choose from. You needs to think more open, not so closed.

  • xianghuatheferret
    xianghuatheferret 3 days ago

    One thing you have to keep in mind about House MD is that Gregory House is based on the character Sherlock Holmes. That's why he knows such ridiculously random factoids

  • Dianaemanuel
    Dianaemanuel 4 days ago

    Excuse me but how handsome is this guy?!!!! GORGEOUS 😊

  • Shawn Rawlins
    Shawn Rawlins 4 days ago

    You remind me of the male nurse I had after a motorcycle accident leaving me paralyzed torso down, Anthony.
    He was super chill. He would come to my room during his break and we would watch football or modern family.
    If it wasn't for his friendship being hospitalized would have been much different and way worse. We still talk now. It's been 8 years since my accident and he still remembers me... he's now a surgeon assistant so I've got "an in" now.I

    • Fart Knocker
      Fart Knocker 2 days ago

      Hey man, ever regret buying a bike or did you weigh the pros and cons and were OK with whatever happened? I have my license here in Canada for a bike but just haven't gotten around to grabbing one yet...would only ride recreationally..not to commute. What was the nature of the accident?

  • Helgacabbage
    Helgacabbage 4 days ago

    Yes, please watch more House... Every episode is brilliant and I love your comments.

  • Christopher Judd
    Christopher Judd 4 days ago +1

    House MD, Season 3, episode 6: Que Sera Sera. One of my favorite episodes. I'm curious about the accuracy of the medicine involved with this episode.

  • IAMHAPPY5290
    IAMHAPPY5290 4 days ago

    you should react to an episode of MASH

  • Maria Rasmussen
    Maria Rasmussen 4 days ago

    House is not normal. thats way we love hem..

  • Manuella Munhoz
    Manuella Munhoz 4 days ago +1

    Thank you, again! I'm learning a looot with your videos. I fell more and more happy about medical school.

  • Brennan McCoy
    Brennan McCoy 4 days ago +1

    A snake's venom is regenerated from eating, as venom is mainly protein, it needs to be a pretty good deal to regenerate back to 200 ml (or I'm completely BSing you, you decide ;))

  • Jordan Lenarduzzi
    Jordan Lenarduzzi 5 days ago

    Tbh the episode where he cuts open his own leg to take out tumours in his b a t h t u b at home is really gruesome, but also???? Is that???? Possible??? Need me a medical opinion STAT lmao

  • Hans Von Mannschaft
    Hans Von Mannschaft 5 days ago

    First of all, thanks for the video.
    Now, the most important thing Dr, is a terrible mistake I noticed between the 4th and 6th minute marks, when you said that these days students and interns achieve the best results when they're hooked up to their phones reading those "five reports (papers) a minute".
    I'm sorry to remind you that if there's one Science that has not made a single breakthrough in the past 50 or so years, and has pretty much stalled ever since the Internet exploded at the turn of the century, despite being based on and aided by Math, Physics, Chemistry and Biology, is Medicine.
    Pasteur, Curie, Fleming, Koch, Barnaard, Favaloro, didn't need five reports made by someone else per minute. They just needed to use their own intelligence and creative capabilities with freedom.
    Speaking about Fleming, didn't he precisely blast out of the World most infectious diseases simply because while working on it, he forgot some petri dishes open in his lab when going on a... Vacation? Or, as you'd put it, when he "went to get coffee?".
    Please, with Cancer, Alzheimer, Parkinson, etc, still going around, begin encouraging people to rest their minds, go on vacation or get coffee, and specially, get their stupid heads out of their stupid phones. Then, maybe, future doctors will stop living in a bubble thinking they just can't stop making progress, realize they're just microwaving stuff cooked decades ago, and eventually come up with something really new.
    Thank you, may you have a nice day.

  • Nathaniel Hamilton
    Nathaniel Hamilton 5 days ago

    I've got a real challenge for you! Watch the episode "Ethics" from Star Trek the Next Generation. Very heavy on the medical science, but I would love to hear what you think

  • Bailey Rinn
    Bailey Rinn 5 days ago

    You should watch the episode Occam’s razor

  • Irving Pereira
    Irving Pereira 5 days ago

    about the snake venom question. house has a particular interest in poisons. Can't remember the episode(s) but you see he was a super rare collection of antidotes and i believe at some point he mentions living in Egypt which has poisonous snakes. this is going by memory so i might a have gotten some details wrong but there is an explanation for most of his knowledge through the show.

  • Darken NoShinka
    Darken NoShinka 5 days ago +1

    I have no Idea why my mom liked this show, it game me panic attacks

  • kine myhre
    kine myhre 5 days ago

    Hi, I would love to hear your view on the 7th episode of season 7 "A pox on our house". How likely is it that you can get small pox in that way and the rest of diagnosis and the isolation that they did in the show!😍😍 live your videos they are so fun to watch!

  • Beau Beau
    Beau Beau 5 days ago

    House is my fave tv series of all time ❤️.

  • The Voice Of The Voiceless

    Do season 1 episode 4

  • Ashutosh Pandey
    Ashutosh Pandey 5 days ago

    I am pretty sure 2 -3 out of those 5 studies are fake or manipulated

  • Ashutosh Pandey
    Ashutosh Pandey 5 days ago

    Pain and tenderness are not exactly the same. Also When someone is tossing in bed, HR BP etc are gonna go up.

  • Echoe Bilben
    Echoe Bilben 6 days ago

    Human bites are also more dangerous because they go to the bone more often than dog bites.

  • james hall
    james hall 6 days ago

    Dr. House is Sherlock Holmes

  • london dupree
    london dupree 6 days ago

    Emergency room stories the walking dead syndrome good episode

  • Nun Ya
    Nun Ya 6 days ago

    Hi, I know it's been a while since this was posted, but I had a question: Why not merely tourniquette the leg and then drain all the blood from it, before immediately sealing the wound and releasing the tourniquette? I'm guessing that's really stupid, as I'm not a doctor, but why is it stupid?

  • Eclipce051
    Eclipce051 6 days ago

    So, I have a question. as an IT I know how escalation works. in the case of House for the cases that he takes are "the lost cause" that is going into research basically. Already a level 1 support was done (ER) a level 2 has reviewed (specialist) so a level 3 review is a specialized team (seniors) to check at the problem they normally have at their disposal a team for quick support (hardware/software config and installs) in the case of house I guess is the fact that he has access to all the hospital's equipment and his team has priority over diagnostics or they can do the test themselves. so my question is in IT sometimes we go like a dart board eliminating causes until we get to the root of the problem. do you do the same? a lot of pathogens are alike or have the same symptoms. ?

  • WhatTheFridge 1o1
    WhatTheFridge 1o1 6 days ago

    Ahahaha it was him😂

  • SkyturnredJW
    SkyturnredJW 6 days ago +4

    wtf this is exactly what happened to me. I got compartment syndrome in my leg and didn't do anything for a couple of hours because I was afraid of having to foot the bill of a hospital visit (a combination of being a student and being an idiot). Finally I ended up going in on an ambulance after passing out from the pain. They said that a lot of my leg muscle had died and I was going to need an amputation.
    Funny thing is I was in so much pain that I didn't care. They rolled me into the operating room and put me under. When I woke up... I still had a leg! They removed a lot of my (calf?) muscle, but there is still enough muscle left that I have some use of the leg.
    I'm not sure of the name of the muscle they removed, but it was along the outer side of my leg. It was the whole length from me knee to my ankle, or at least that's how much they had to cut open because that's the length of my scar.
    After healing for a bit, I could still use my leg but I had no ability to lift my foot. I could push my foot down, but couldn't lift it. This was my right foot so I was scared that I would never be able to drive again.
    I went to physio very often and eventually other muscles in my leg compensated for the missing muscle. I can lift my foot only just barely enough to drive safely.

    Strange that I'm kind of a dumb version of Dr. House.

  • Jung Min LEE
    Jung Min LEE 6 days ago

    Not really medically advanced but S3 ep 12 might be something you might have experienced before

  • alex vitor
    alex vitor 6 days ago

    Português

  • Steven Alequin
    Steven Alequin 6 days ago

    I, am, way to dumb for this shit, but I like the delivery!

  • 43nostromo
    43nostromo 7 days ago

    I've been practicing medicine for a while now. In fact, I just recertified in my specialty boards, so I think my opinions carry more weight here. My diagnosis is this: Dr Mike has a smokin' hot body.

  • SpAcED_ OuT
    SpAcED_ OuT 7 days ago

    lmfao "I dont condone this kind of pimping,"

  • Grace Gardner
    Grace Gardner 7 days ago

    What’s stopping houses character from getting an amputation now? When he lives with the chronic pain and may regret his decision to keep the leg, will an amputation not solve that problem no matter when it happens?

  • SpAcED_ OuT
    SpAcED_ OuT 7 days ago

    lmfao half the time people don't watch house for the medical stuff they watch it for house himself considering he's funny sarcastic and completely honest

  • kiki- drawer26
    kiki- drawer26 7 days ago

    I'm not gonna lie, if I really had to have my leg taken of that would be fine with me. I'd rather live with one leg then die young. Legs are replaceable with cool robot legs (I forgot the name) I would want to decorate mine with stickers and such

  • Oh YouKnow
    Oh YouKnow 7 days ago

    K, so here’s the thing, I didn’t want to become like the thirsy girls that are obsessed with him but...he seems like such a lovely person and I wish I could know him!

  • cdh359
    cdh359 7 days ago

    episodes to watch of House M.D. season 2 episode 13 and 14 skin deep and sex kills
    season 3 episode 1 meaning
    season 4 episode 2 the right stuff

  • Sabine Sawyer
    Sabine Sawyer 7 days ago

    Watch 911!! It’s not a hospital show but they do a lot of emergency medical stuff!! I don’t know what episode is best, but maybe not the first one. Please watch, so good!!

  • Timothy Beckett
    Timothy Beckett 7 days ago

    This is not a fictional TV show, but I would like to hear more about this indecent. www.insideedition.com/media/videos/wisconsin-man-who-lost-arms-legs-dog-lick-determined-walk-again-47333

  • Jennifer Nicole Schroeder

    Can’t he just get an amputation now?

  • Mohammed Khaled
    Mohammed Khaled 7 days ago

    this episode got me through two weeks worth of pathology class. i learnt new terms and things that wasn;t difficult for me to learn and waste a night worth of sleep

  • Mohammed Khaled
    Mohammed Khaled 7 days ago

    this episode hit you in the feels! i love this season.

  • E G
    E G 7 days ago

    You're the best! Love your vids!!! :)

  • Lanwarder
    Lanwarder 7 days ago +1

    While there obviously was and probably still is certain problems with overprescribing opiates, there are always problems with under prescribing them. A certain dose of opiates can change the life of someone in a almost miraculously positive ways. However, if a doctor just cuts off a patient or refuses to help someone in serious pain manage said pain, the patients become extremely more likely to start looking for other ways to get opiates and that's when things go from bad to horrible. I have had probably around 300 fractures (I don't really count anymore and don't go to the hospital when it's not necessary). Opiates have down wonders for me, until my doctor just decided that it was time to cut me off....without helping me tampering off. I could tell you my whole story which is finally going better a day at the time, or the story of people I've known who have pretty much ruined their lives. My advice to doctors would be. Ask for your patients to be honest, but promise that you have no intention of taking the opiates away from all at once and never as some sort of punishment. Make a plan together on how you will proceed to slowly reduce their intake and ask the patient to call once a week to say how it goes or at least tell him that he can call if there's a problem with the plan you made. Obviously, this will be much easier if we can come up with medication that will help patient detox without withdrawal symptoms (it's not like a terrible flu, I broke my spine in three places and I'd have to seriously think hard if I had to chose between that or going through withdrawal again. Yes for some people it only lasts a week, but not everybody.). Obviously, the patient needs to be aware of what he's getting into if there's another way for him to endure the pain without opiates and he still chooses to take them. Last but not least, we need to stop looking at people who are addicted to opiates as junkies. The vast majority of them would love to quit if they could handle the withdrawal and have a place to stay while getting back (it's impossible to be in the harshest environmental conditions and feeling worse than you've ever felt while knowing that with a simple shot or snort or whatever, you could be feeling better.). People trying to quit cigarettes are viewed as heroes, people trying to quit opiates are looked at as junkies and lost causes. I'm not saying opiate users aren't to blame for most of what is happening to them, I'm talking solutions for those who want to feel better and those who want to avoid going down that road. If you have any questions in general or about personal experiences, feel free to write back (is there a way to send private messages on TVclip lol? I don't even know). Anyway, great video again, I just have strong feelings and opinions about everything that touches opiates, pain management and/or OI.

  • Platinum Gray
    Platinum Gray 7 days ago

    Bruh it's a t.v. show not your life.

  • totallybecka101
    totallybecka101 7 days ago

    Can you react to the show The Resident?!?

  • Leah Gagliardo
    Leah Gagliardo 7 days ago

    So true I am in less pain over all sense low my pain meds over time.I have been on them for over 11 years.

  • newvillagefilms
    newvillagefilms 7 days ago

    So does that mean applying tourniquet as first aid to stop bleeding can cause necrosis and ischemia and eventually amputation after the fact?

  • RoxLax10
    RoxLax10 7 days ago

    House is a genius you fool

  • Thunderlips Joe
    Thunderlips Joe 7 days ago

    These house reviews are excellent.

  • findmeharry2
    findmeharry2 7 days ago

    You should just go for the kill and watch the only Lupus episode aka “You don’t want to know”

  • Spineless Whining Bitch

    amputie it and later you are welcome into phantom pain city, sadly this an actual dilema

  • Justin Walters
    Justin Walters 8 days ago

    Jesus Christ you’re a moron. Of COURSE there are things in these episodes that wouldn’t really happen. Because.....IT IS A TV SHOW.

  • semjaavria
    semjaavria 8 days ago

    Wow I didn't know that about opioid-induced hyperalgesia. Very informative.

  • Jay Lakke
    Jay Lakke 8 days ago +2

    he is gAHLfing LMAO

  • Bryan B
    Bryan B 8 days ago +1

    It’s funny because you’re not an MD

    • Elsa Hosk
      Elsa Hosk 8 days ago +1

      Bryan B but he’s a doctor, and tv writers aren’t

  • Meh...whatever
    Meh...whatever 8 days ago

    You cant raise your heart rate while faking pain? Interesting, i kind of want to test that lol

  • Bad Wolf-111
    Bad Wolf-111 8 days ago

    What do u think of the RF.ID chip ?

  • Herman Cillo
    Herman Cillo 9 days ago +1

    What people forget about any painkiller is that it never cures the pain. Painkillers can be used to mask pain while you heal, but it can only cover up the pain.
    that is why I cringe when I hear about people getting injections for chronic knee pain, because the injection does not cure the cause, you don't leave masks it and I would argue that it increases the likelihood that further damage will happen during the supposed healing process.

    • WhatTheHawk38
      WhatTheHawk38 4 days ago

      Yep, I got a surgery for a broken finger last year and it was SO easy for me to get pain pills (Oxycodone). In the end I was taking 5-7 pills at a time. The withdraws were awful.

  • Not Sure
    Not Sure 9 days ago

    dont remember the season but the episode where he is hired by the cia to save an agents life who has eaten "brazil nuts" that causes som form of poisoning that vould be awesome =) btw love your show =)

  • Brian G
    Brian G 9 days ago

    This show is a good idea, however, it only really works if this doctor sees 100% of all the shows to get a full idea on what the show is really about.
    I recommend binge-watching all the House shows and then get back to us on key parts that you feel we should know.