Chefs Review Kitchen Gadgets | Vol. 5

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 14, 2018
  • Don't you just HATE those pesky little crumbs that seem to appear out of nowhere on your kitchen worktops? Well... there's a gadget for that!!
    You can find out more about the gadgets/ingredients we've reviewed in the links below. Just so you know, these are likely to be affiliate links, which means if you buy something from the store after clicking on them, the store will pay us a percentage of your basket... This doesn't cost or change anything else for you!
    Find the gadgets here...
    DJ Dinner Set: amzn.to/2PXU5xx
    Crumb Pet: amzn.to/2zcgqOd
    DreamFarm Supoon: amzn.to/2K6AqWU
    WANT TO SUPPORT SORTED?? Here's how to get involved...
    SUBSCRIBE to the channel and press the bell button to get notifications every time we post: goo.gl/pqaw14
    Join the Sorted club for EXCLUSIVE podcasts and video specials: goo.gl/otD6NF
    Grab a copy of our AWESOME new cookbook Bucket List: goo.gl/Ba3LYW
    Create and account and carry on the conversation with other foodies on our forum: goo.gl/P73eMr
    MASSIVE thank you to Jaded for our intro music, you can check them out here: bit.ly/JadedSpot
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 861

  • Thomas Pickens
    Thomas Pickens 13 days ago

    With a title like "MC Mash" you know for sure that a Brit came up with that crappy plate. 😂

  • ChloeMadness
    ChloeMadness 13 days ago

    3 ehhhhh

  • ChloeMadness
    ChloeMadness 13 days ago

    2 XD

  • ChloeMadness
    ChloeMadness 13 days ago

    Eh 1 lets say it is useful for Children

  • spacemantango
    spacemantango 15 days ago

    literally every dude on this show is attractive
    I'm in love

  • jeneta long
    jeneta long 25 days ago

    That plate is 25 bucks in America what the..... It better include the DJ too

  • sandman365TTi
    sandman365TTi 29 days ago

    No sleep til Broccoli by the Beefty Boys

  • Gabbi Rodriguez
    Gabbi Rodriguez Month ago

    Mike and Ben being Barry's dad and mom at 2:30-2:37 is iconic

  • Thomas Edwards
    Thomas Edwards Month ago

    Great to see them using the Supoon in later videos.

  • Tapioca Star
    Tapioca Star Month ago

    "Here's some crumbs!"
    Sir, that was an entire loaf of bread. XDD

  • Grant W
    Grant W Month ago

    My kids would love the second one.

  • Mr. K
    Mr. K Month ago

    His kid was born on Christmas no?

  • COLIN HOBART
    COLIN HOBART Month ago

    James loves that spatula he uses it all the time

  • James Archer
    James Archer 2 months ago

    05:08 That's how I feel about James.

  • Kazutoification
    Kazutoification 2 months ago

    Did the Supoon really need to be packaged in such a large box?

  • Mozzzagirl Xo
    Mozzzagirl Xo 2 months ago

    James’ smile literally steals my heart.

  • Daniel Busser
    Daniel Busser 2 months ago

    I'd love to have them look at the whole dream farm line of kitchen stuff

  • Sahiba Thind
    Sahiba Thind 2 months ago

    James' reactions are probably the only reason I watch this.... He's "what is that..." Is so exasperated! It's the best thing ever!!! 😂😂😂😘 💓💓💓

  • 1kinu T
    1kinu T 2 months ago

    James has beautiful hands.

  • Wyvern
    Wyvern 2 months ago

    That last part seemed obvious sponsored

  • Golden Rose
    Golden Rose 2 months ago

    3:15
    “As an expecting father-“
    How did I just notice this?!?

  • Morgan MacMaster
    Morgan MacMaster 2 months ago

    I love James's lisp!!😍

  • Next Level Guy
    Next Level Guy 2 months ago

    What is on the sign beside Mike with the cartoon faces?

  • acepilot1
    acepilot1 2 months ago

    “ I’m turning up the volume on these mussels” lol

  • Georgina Harrison
    Georgina Harrison 2 months ago

    Shouldnt this be titled chef and barry

  • Juels Garcia
    Juels Garcia 2 months ago

    I had to replay 3:14 5 times. Barry is an expecting father. Like WHAT!!!!!! Congratulations. Another sorted baby.

  • MrBude1988
    MrBude1988 3 months ago

    Can you Test cafflano Classic?

  • Loona Spoona
    Loona Spoona 3 months ago

    To be honest, I thought the sheep was going to be a knife holder based on there reactions

  • Josie-Ana Edenshaw
    Josie-Ana Edenshaw 3 months ago

    I love these videos!

  • Eli Galbraith
    Eli Galbraith 3 months ago

    Most useless kitchen gadget in history: the banana slicer! Reviews on Amazon are hilarious!

  • Alix Wilde
    Alix Wilde 3 months ago

    I'm mental.

  • LenaPlays 01
    LenaPlays 01 3 months ago

    4:00 does he have a glass of WKD? Good fucking man

  • Meaghan Merida
    Meaghan Merida 3 months ago

    5:18 letting his inner Cat out🐈

  • Andrea Davies
    Andrea Davies 3 months ago

    A kid would love to use the crumb pet to clean!

  • Lp G
    Lp G 3 months ago

    One giant box for Two spatulas?

  • Rhiana Chatterjee
    Rhiana Chatterjee 3 months ago

    4:39 is Barry drinking a glass of Bombay sapphire

  • Matija Kavčič
    Matija Kavčič 3 months ago

    So we have to tell you what to review and review it? Why does your channel exist?

  • Camarila
    Camarila 3 months ago

    This is great!
    Actually want one of the little sheep vacuums for me now!

  • sharky girl
    sharky girl 3 months ago

    what is a pence and what is a quid

  • Ronald Chow
    Ronald Chow 3 months ago

    I would have thought to use the turn plate to create a spiral on mash potatoes or hummus or something like that.

  • Laura Karen
    Laura Karen 3 months ago

    No one's going to bring up the fact that two f-ing spoons were packaged in a massive box?

  • Fribeepig
    Fribeepig 3 months ago

    You should do a colab with Barry Lewis from my virgin kitchen

  • Jim Sturgis
    Jim Sturgis 3 months ago

    But where was Mike?!?!

  • Christoffer sköld
    Christoffer sköld 4 months ago

    MORE Kitchen Gadgets 2019 PLZ !!!! you are aswome dudes :)

  • Ryan Paton
    Ryan Paton 4 months ago

    I would love to see you guys try out that spoon for a month or so and let us know if it saves you time and money?

  • KamekoBruns
    KamekoBruns 4 months ago

    As a parent, I would never give a plate that can spin to a child.
    I have no desire to clean food off walls.

  • Just A Dude
    Just A Dude 4 months ago

    Well, that Suppon thing thing was intriguing.
    The measuring-spoon part is a bit of fluff, sure, but that thing was probably designed in a CAD program. If you've already got the model pulled up it would take like 5 minutes to slap the measurement marks on. Seems to mesh with their goal of thinking of every possible way to make a better spoon.

  • Andy Brown
    Andy Brown 4 months ago

    The spoon having a measure in seemed totally pointless since you'd need a second spoon to put the stuff into it because the first is way too big to be scooping out of a jar.
    The kink in the handle might stop it hitting the worktop (good for hygiene) but won't stop any drips from dripping so an actual spoon rest (or wooden spoon) would still be a better option to stop mess.

  • eris smith
    eris smith 4 months ago

    Why does that spoon come in such a HUGE box?

  • Christopher Junkins
    Christopher Junkins 4 months ago

    Useless, Useless, Useful.

  • Jackie
    Jackie 4 months ago

    We paid 25 cents for a crumpet at a yard sale. Ours is a cow. It keeps my younger cousins entertained.

  • ZiMRA
    ZiMRA 4 months ago

    the blonde hair monster is gone! thx jesus but those kids are still not chefs

  • Hellsong89
    Hellsong89 4 months ago

    Spatula thingy seems actually pretty useful. I had some issue of used spatula messing up the table top when middle of using, but this design solves it and same with scraping everything from the container, though these should be spoon sized one to get into for instance mayo plastic spurt container thingy that most are in these days, or ketchup similar thing. Over all great looking product and i might even get a set if i run into them.

  • ragnaice
    ragnaice 4 months ago

    Surely they should have eaten spaghetti off that spinning plate, put the fork in the middle and spin the plate...?

  • JannieJubille
    JannieJubille 4 months ago

    1:08 1. No sleep till broccoli
    2. I'd do anything for lunch (but I won't eat that)
    3. Only happy when it's grains
    4. Like a vegan
    Are those song titles really for the kids or a pathetic laugh for the adults?

  • Stacey Ann C
    Stacey Ann C 4 months ago

    aww James return to your natural self - you have have been reading comments again - seeing you be PC is sad from your natural sarcastic self..please return to yourself!

  • stecky87
    stecky87 4 months ago

    "If you have friends like Barry . . . or kids" XD
    Also, congrats, Barry!

  • Morkvonork
    Morkvonork 4 months ago

    Test one of this automatic donut making things!!! :D

  • Torrel1
    Torrel1 4 months ago

    One might say that black sheep vacuum was a little bit 'crummy'

  • Jstolk23
    Jstolk23 4 months ago

    You should really try the Dutch flessenlikker. I recently found out that people don't even know that outside The Netherlands. 😂😂

  • A. L. Michael
    A. L. Michael 4 months ago

    I want a crumb pet solely because of the pun

  • Noblebird02
    Noblebird02 4 months ago

    I like the spoon thing... even though spatulas etc are cheap, they are just another thing that takes up resources in the world, so something that does multiple things is better.

  • Rosalind Alexander
    Rosalind Alexander 4 months ago

    Haha I was given a supoon 2 years ago and it's definitely what i use most and prefer it to other spatulas. I have never used it for measuring so agree it's over engineered. But I do love it and use it all the time so ...

  • Linee DeMouy
    Linee DeMouy 4 months ago

    I love Barry's reaction to the DJ Dinner Plate!

  • Howard Phillips Lovecraft

    The spoon thing ... why not use centrifugal force and spin it into a jug what you need out the jar then use a spoon to scrape the jug ? That's what I do ? ...

  • Matteo Rasemont
    Matteo Rasemont 4 months ago

    In het West Vlaams is "Mussel" iets anders

  • Gromsterino
    Gromsterino 4 months ago

    So, if you guys want ideas on useless gadgets just search crazyrussianhacker on youtube. He gets all sorts of useless junk, only thing with him is he almost always likes the gadget.

  • Redfox Films
    Redfox Films 4 months ago

    It triggers me that he said he was turning the volume up but moved the pitch fader 😂

  • Bonnie Chang
    Bonnie Chang 4 months ago

    That DJ dish... I can see peas flying as the record gets spun

  • Lawrence Sheard
    Lawrence Sheard 5 months ago

    As soon as I saw the sheep thingy (gadget number 2) I instantly knew what it was. Not even joking, my gran has one of them...

  • Jack Moll
    Jack Moll 5 months ago

    there are some hotties up in this mix

  • koleca var
    koleca var 5 months ago

    instagram.com/p/BrYdltjAfZV/?utm_source=ig_share_sheet&igshid=16xh8yrwmn09k

  • Amy He
    Amy He 5 months ago

    I actually adore Dreamfarm products! The Supoon isn't meant to replace 3 different things, it's just meant to make cooking easier when you do need to use a spoon. I definitely love it more and more as I use it to cook. They're all about improving existing gadgets and getting rid of the flaws they come with, not replacing them. I have had a lot of "WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE?!" moments with Dreamfarm stuff XD Also, their packaging is usually really compact. I'm guessing this was special packaging for Sorted. I think it's probably recyclable like the normal ones are.

  • Nettles
    Nettles 5 months ago

    I fucking hate this opening song it's aids. You guys are cool though

  • peterinbrat
    peterinbrat 5 months ago

    How about spiroolis and other veg cutters? I esp like the dynacuber($400) for commercial use.

  • Jackson Kennedy
    Jackson Kennedy 5 months ago

    I wonder if these chefs have any gimmick items at home they like? .. or the best kitchen item that's not topical (no knifes, jar opener... ect

  • Joker 91st
    Joker 91st 5 months ago +1

    I kinda want along with the gadget testing....why not a kitchen cooking hack testing? Test some "hacks" and have the chefs and the lads review how well they work?

  • Mallory Klenda
    Mallory Klenda 5 months ago

    Gluten free, PLEASE!!!

  • Poppy Taylor
    Poppy Taylor 5 months ago

    Well that Scraping Supoon box was obviously not its original packaging, its got shipping labels all over it! I brought one from Lakeland and it came in a tiny box :)

    • Dreamfarm
      Dreamfarm 5 months ago

      Hey Poppy! Thank you for the comment! We hope you're loving your Supoon. And thanks for noting the giant box wasn't "normal" :) We made that just for the Sorted Food guys...and as with all our packaging, it's recyclable too!

  • Cassie Moyles
    Cassie Moyles 5 months ago

    I kind of want the crumbpet......

  • Gurgle
    Gurgle 5 months ago

    I went to this Christmas sale a couple weeks ago, and there was this booth that was selling these little hedgehogs. You put toothpicks in them and leave them next to something like fruit that you can skewer with them. They were pretty cool.

  • wopor333
    wopor333 5 months ago

    “Great for kids ok for me”
    Thats the slogan they need to use

  • Random Dude
    Random Dude 5 months ago

    I love that they actually use the spoons and stuff

  • xEmpty.Abyssx
    xEmpty.Abyssx 5 months ago

    I really like the intro song.

  • Crymson Nite
    Crymson Nite 5 months ago

    this video has Michael Bay quality camera shake.

  • Jesslyn Olivia Bun
    Jesslyn Olivia Bun 5 months ago

    Soooo james ate mussels as a kid?

  • swank lemur
    swank lemur 5 months ago

    "cRAnK uP tHe FuN FaCToR"

  • Theo Hercules
    Theo Hercules 5 months ago +1

    Is anything on this show ever useless?!

  • Caerigna
    Caerigna 5 months ago

    I kinda like the supoon, mostly because it doesn't touch the work surface. Less cleanup ftw.

    • Dreamfarm
      Dreamfarm 5 months ago

      Thanks! We like less clean up too. WINNING!

  • Alex Good
    Alex Good 6 months ago +2

    8:12
    Useless or not? You decide?
    Then Barry chimes in with “the gadget not me and James”

  • AikoFlorite
    AikoFlorite 6 months ago

    Omg what??? Barry is an expecting father!?!? 💕 Congratulations!!!

  • Emily
    Emily 6 months ago

    Bit late but hopefully youll see this. Could you try beeswax wrap in one of these? It's supposed to be a good, environmental alternative to clingfilm but im dubious.

  • greenmoneyfairy
    greenmoneyfairy 6 months ago

    My parent always said playing with your food if you eat it after.

  • khure
    khure 6 months ago

    Need to review the air fryer!

  • Sherry B
    Sherry B 6 months ago

    Wait! Hold up. Did Barry just say he’s an expecting father!? He’s going to be a daddy!? Awe! That’s so cute.

  • Y&S FOOD!
    Y&S FOOD! 6 months ago +1

    Stunning movie! Sitting here at Y&S FOOD! we like to discover these kind of content. We produce Travel & Food videos as well, all around the world, and also we are continually interested in inspirations and good ideas. Thank You.

  • Coen80
    Coen80 6 months ago +1

    I like the spoon. I would say it's UPS is the fact the spoon stays of the surface when you lay it down, and then it also has the extra ability of being an excellent spatula. For the price I think it is a fair product, I will suggest it to my wife, i, obviously don't cook.

    • Dreamfarm
      Dreamfarm 5 months ago +1

      Thanks for the comments! The bend in the handle is also useful for resting on the pan or pot edge so it doesn't slide down into what you're cooking. I hope your wife gets one and loves using it. Let us know how it goes - we'd love to hear from you!

  • mad houses
    mad houses 6 months ago +1

    Did James say ‘Hebrew spatula’ at 6:56?

  • Jefferson Rose
    Jefferson Rose 6 months ago +1

    The goddamn heroin spoonula! 😂

  • Chase Price
    Chase Price 6 months ago +1

    Okay I'm sorry but I'm American, can someone explain to me the difference between pounds and quid?

    • Dreamfarm
      Dreamfarm 5 months ago

      I'm not English either, but as I understand it: pound is to dollar as quid is to buck. It's slang for cashola, moolah, cabbage, MONAY!