Pacific Rim: Uprising - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 21, 2018
  • Let's see if a new director can keep the fun that Guillermo Del Toro brought to the first Pacific Rim. Here's my review of PACIFIC RIM: UPRISING!
    Follow me on the Stardust app for more movie thoughts: stardust.app.link/Jahns
    See more videos by Jeremy here: tvclip.biz/user/JeremyJahns
    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: twitter.com/JeremyJahns
    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 2 310

  • Harrison Plott
    Harrison Plott 17 days ago

    I thought the movie was pretty good tbh

  • Kunisake The Artist
    Kunisake The Artist 24 days ago

    Puppies

  • ChickenOfTheCaveMan

    It's more a spoof of the first one than a sequel. The Day thing was stupid, the cadets stuff was only barely introduced, none of the characters were really developed, the whole script was just poorly done. No way it gets a third one going.

  • sxnema edits
    sxnema edits Month ago

    I can say, and I know MANY people would agree, that the second movie was horrible and in my opinion- they never should've made it. The first movie was a great movie, great plot, really good character backgrounds and development; it'll definitely go down as a classic- it was better off being left with no sequel at all.

  • Thomas K
    Thomas K 2 months ago +1

    THANK YOU!!
    My first thought after seeing it: same shit as Independence Day 2, especially with the shitty hint to a sequel...

  • Snowball the bunny
    Snowball the bunny 2 months ago

    🐶🐕

  • OMNI HALLS
    OMNI HALLS 2 months ago

    1 was GOOD

  • JAMMA
    JAMMA 2 months ago

    pacific rim is a cult classic but pacific rim uprising is so disappointing

  • Abel Mantor
    Abel Mantor 2 months ago

    Love your puppies.

  • Dani Just Dani
    Dani Just Dani 2 months ago

    Clicked because dogs. I love dogs.

  • Yashiizy
    Yashiizy 2 months ago

    The only thing I liked about this movie were the cgi robots. They should of made a gundam wings movie instead.

  • Chandrima Dutta
    Chandrima Dutta 3 months ago

    What kind of dogs are those? 😍😍😍😍😍

  • Rex Factorem
    Rex Factorem 3 months ago

    I liked this movie but I think its major flaws is its convoluted storytelling that feels too long and plus the lack of a scary villain. The scientist guy jokester turned villain is just bland and not impressive at all justifying himself by teenage tantrums of being laughed at? Ridiculous. I'd rather see some terrorist group or mafia led by Perlman doing some nasty shit they regret with the aliens. Also the way robots just didn't care about the sorroundings in fights while you saw people running everywhere was kind of creepy and dark.

  • Rob Sylvia
    Rob Sylvia 3 months ago

    Saw it, yep, already forgot it...damn, I bought it, so I can’t forget it because the damn thing watches me from the shelf from across the room...mocking me.

  • Davi Braid
    Davi Braid 3 months ago

    Funny... I had a lot of fun with Pacific Rim Uprising. And actually, I do believe it was, in many ways, better than the first one.

  • xenomorph hybrid123 media

    I Like this movie btw Why does everyone give Peter Rabbit Movie a passed not this movie?

  • Tinker Sbg
    Tinker Sbg 3 months ago +1

    Watching Pacific Rim: Uprising right now but it sucks so bad I'm not going to finish it, Boyega isn't saving it for me(nor did he for Star Wars the last Jedi). I'm a huge fan of the first Pacific Rim so this is very disappointing. They gave Mako a stupid death, honestly it was just disrespectful.

  • Bob Action Man
    Bob Action Man 3 months ago

    I found throughout the movie I was comparing Pacific Rim Uprising to Transformers 5, maybe that’s why I had a better time

  • Erich Von Molder
    Erich Von Molder 3 months ago

    Just saw it and I got angry how stupid it was. It was Bad. I could care less about what happened to anyone in this movie and the action scene was ridiculous and unbelievable. The first Pacific Rim movie was a C+, this was an F. If you see the last scene there looks to be another movie where they attack these creatures in their universe, I guess. Who cares, put this to bed.

  • Tahj Nahgee Spice Robinson

    Were you referring to the Illusive man being corrupted by the Reapers? Or the fact that Harbinger can take control of any collector he wants?

  • Mr Pig
    Mr Pig 3 months ago

    What the fuck kind of non review was that?

  • Veyvovv Sapkota
    Veyvovv Sapkota 4 months ago

    4:29- 4:36
    "See" Echoes....

  • M J Grasscutter
    M J Grasscutter 4 months ago

    1. Those are not p uppies 2. You severely overrated this movie. This was so annoying and full of holes I couldnt even keep up. Did like the jeager vs jaeger fight though. That one was cowl.

  • mohit9206
    mohit9206 4 months ago

    Just watched it. Pretty bad movie and a bad sequel as well. Even Boyega was boring as hell in the movie.

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist 4 months ago

    Doggies!

  • The Crazy Metal Loving Irishman

    I watched part 1 and 2 today, seen part 1 numerous times and still love it, I thought part 2 tho was bloody awful imo, and the scientist lads were completely wasted in it, and the whole son thing, what was that all about!

  • Smashed
    Smashed 5 months ago

    Your review would carry more weight if you were not so hyper....slow it down dude.

  • Ayden Kelsey
    Ayden Kelsey 5 months ago +1

    I hated this movie

  • Ayden Kelsey
    Ayden Kelsey 5 months ago +1

    Alcohol definitely required

  • Bill Clinton
    Bill Clinton 6 months ago

    I wanted to like it so bad because I loved the first one but it’s just really bad 🤦🏾‍♂️

  • Ryan Robinson
    Ryan Robinson 6 months ago

    I was drunk 👍 yeah! Still thought it sucked 🤣

  • Thrano
    Thrano 6 months ago

    Tup Gun with giant robots is pretty cool tho. I just watched it on Amazon and... yeah, it's really enjoyable.

  • Hanz Singh
    Hanz Singh 7 months ago

    i just watched Isle of dogs and wanted to see your take on the movie. Why no review for Isle of dogs?

  • D.S. Red
    D.S. Red 7 months ago

    I mean the dialogue was abysmal in my opinion, but i kinda stopped caring after the first fight scene lol

    • B R
      B R 7 months ago

      D.S. Red lol.

  • orbun da
    orbun da 7 months ago

    fuckin awesome shirt

  • Nate DS
    Nate DS 7 months ago

    My god your dogs have gained weight. And I love how everybodies talking about the dogs and nobody cares about the review

  • Everlena Oliver
    Everlena Oliver 7 months ago

    The PUPPIES are so cute!😍

  • Christopher Heldt
    Christopher Heldt 7 months ago

    Movie reviewers suck this movie was awesome don’t trust movie reviewers death wish with Bruce Willis is awesome too

  • Noah Lepper
    Noah Lepper 8 months ago

    It was alright

  • Jay N
    Jay N 8 months ago

    Huh, I find Boyega to be pretty bland

  • MCH170
    MCH170 8 months ago +1

    Problem with Pacific Rim Uprising:
    Kaiju blood + rare earth elements= BOOM.
    Then why not make a rare earth elements missile and destroy the Kaiju while in the Pacific????????

  • Nate DS
    Nate DS 8 months ago

    DOGGIES!

  • Tierney O'Hearn
    Tierney O'Hearn 8 months ago +1

    I’m a simple girl. I see cute pups, I click.

  • [GM] Executioner
    [GM] Executioner 8 months ago

    Went back here from Jobby

  • thai pham
    thai pham 8 months ago

    Fuck john boyega cant even understand half the shit he saying muhfucker needs subtitles

  • Tripodfilms 101
    Tripodfilms 101 8 months ago

    I hope this isn't dark,but if I saw my friend die I would cry,but if a puppy came outta nowhere, i would forgot that my dead friend even existed between me hugging and kissing the puppy

  • Gabriel Pack
    Gabriel Pack 8 months ago

    i liked the movie, they did mention the risk of the kaiju drifting with the human before so i thought the charlie thing made sense, because he is the jaeger and the precursor is the pilot, so highjacking his mind shouldnt be that hard.

  • Time Vortex
    Time Vortex 8 months ago

    made for 10 year old girls its unbelivable

  • Richard_22_
    Richard_22_ 8 months ago

    I found this movie fairly entertaining

    • B R
      B R 7 months ago +1

      change023 Same.

  • Χάος χαίνω
    Χάος χαίνω 8 months ago

    My rating - 3/10

  • Χάος χαίνω
    Χάος χαίνω 8 months ago

    It was boring, crappy, ugly, non linear, not inspiring, over reaching to nothing, actors were crappy, too many stupid moments, bad, stupid story, not good......

  • Chrisfragger1
    Chrisfragger1 8 months ago

    It's better than shit like Godzilla... You get 5 minutes of Godzilla in the 2+ hour movie. So damned boring.

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 9 months ago

    The Gypsy Avenger thing reminds me of Jurassic Park 3, where we had 1 thing from the previous movie that we all love to death (The T-Rex, Gypsy Danger) Then in the next movie that thing we love get annihilated by some completely new thing and the writers are like “Now you must love this new thing”

  • Ghost
    Ghost 9 months ago

    I am just watching this film. 40 min when the film started all expectations fell down the hole. This is at best a kids movie trying to do their own transformers film.

  • nsargeant92
    nsargeant92 9 months ago

    I say good time if your drunk.

  • Smitesh Suresh
    Smitesh Suresh 9 months ago

    Apt rating, felt the same way about the movie, I was so looking forward to it, absolutely loved the first one.. This disappointed me so much 😣it had few action scenes that were nice but rest was a let down

  • DerpyDoesStuff
    DerpyDoesStuff 9 months ago

    I only went into the video cuz of the puppies

  • Osiris Black
    Osiris Black 9 months ago

    The third film should be a time travel film retconing the second film.

  • cReating YUgesh
    cReating YUgesh 9 months ago

    bro!!!!!!!!!! review for bahubali !! plzz!!!

  • Richard T ML
    Richard T ML 9 months ago

    There's a line in the movie, in the last minutes and it describes what this movie is trying to be so remarkably
    "That suppose to be epic, but it wasn't".

  • Enano H
    Enano H 9 months ago

    2nd movie suuuucks, if you dont want the original crew! dont kill em just dont invite them, killing Mako was the worst now like last Starwars movie you dont let any space for a real 3 movie, what is this Disney killing main characters? oh succks. Hope no be a 3erd movie and if they trying go with del Toro he say no thanks. Thank God I didn't see it on the Theather.

    • B R
      B R 9 months ago

      Enano H None of the two Pacific Rim movies are owned by Disney.

  • killerd231
    killerd231 9 months ago

    Sorta

  • killerd231
    killerd231 9 months ago

    Pacific rim is a titan fall nockoff

  • 16-bit junkie
    16-bit junkie 9 months ago

    I had a strange addiction to the first movie.

  • Lizzie Stewart
    Lizzie Stewart 9 months ago

    I CAME HERE FOR THE PUPPIES

  • Cathy Yan
    Cathy Yan 9 months ago

    Hi Jeremy, I was first introduced to you when you joined Collider movie talks. I want to say I really enjoy your channel and your humorous takes om things. I have two requests, 1) please do more comment reaction videos about being a Disney/Marvel/DC shell and 2) I need 1000% more of your dogs on screen. They are ADORABLE!!! 😍😍😍😊😊😊
    Thank you for all you do and for the free funny.

  • Anguirus2012
    Anguirus2012 9 months ago

    2 THUMBS UP FER THE PUPS!.........the MOVIE was GREAT as well.......

  • Fromthefuture
    Fromthefuture 9 months ago

    2nd Half okay, 1st half... meh

  • Stein Fakinaway
    Stein Fakinaway 9 months ago

    I want to believe that uprising was a fake movie and the real sequel to pacific rim will be better than the first one. John wick 2 gave me faith that sequels can be so much better.

  • Adrian Corday
    Adrian Corday 10 months ago

    haha, wouldn't the jaegers have killed tons of people same as the kaiju, I was watching the movie and realized they were killing whoever was in the buildings and streets when they were fighting the kaiju at the end of the movie :D hahaha !! FVI :P

  • Kadarius Dodson
    Kadarius Dodson 10 months ago

    Pacific rim 2 was better

  • tsleel escappa
    tsleel escappa 10 months ago

    I used to not like your reviews because I sisnt really connect with your energy. But now I see that you have your shit on point! Great channel. Especially the deadpool 2 review

  • Sebastian Eugene
    Sebastian Eugene 10 months ago

    This movie was amazing, thanks for lowering my expectations so that I was open for this surprise. Really bad review, and suicide squad is a blu Ray... unsubscribed. Fun while it lasted.

  • John Lee
    John Lee 10 months ago

    Pacific rim sucked I was bored
    Pacific rim uprising was way better in action but not story.
    I do prefer the sequel because it gives me what I wanted
    Fighting in daylight.

  • iulix max
    iulix max 10 months ago

    Good action bad acting 5/10 score!!

  • emptyforrest
    emptyforrest 10 months ago

    i dont get why sequels always have to go BIGGER every time, is it really that hard to advance a story without having to make everything bigger?

  • Bender Rodriguez
    Bender Rodriguez 10 months ago

    Pacific Rim : Black Washing

  • nicodimus2222
    nicodimus2222 10 months ago

    It was shitty, but not as shitty as Independence Day 2. That's a bit unfair.

  • David Smith
    David Smith 10 months ago

    good movie

  • joe shmoe
    joe shmoe 10 months ago

    Review was spot on!

  • Eduardo Sanchez
    Eduardo Sanchez 10 months ago

    That movies blows!!

  • Arnel Samson
    Arnel Samson 10 months ago

    your about comparison w indie day

  • Who Knew 22
    Who Knew 22 10 months ago

    This film has nothing to do with the first film might well rename it Monsters Vs Robots cast are pointless , action scenes poor , missed the comedy elements and too long . Also one spoiler character from the first film suddenly turns why so unnecessary.

  • Gelo Go
    Gelo Go 10 months ago

    i like obsidian fury he was the best thing in the movie even though i didn't watch pacific rim 2

  • Nick Hadlick
    Nick Hadlick 10 months ago +1

    I LOVED Pacific Rim even throughout the plot holes, but Pacific Rim Uprising wasn't NEARLY as enjoyable. The story had potential but was poorly executed and the characters weren't fleshed out whatsoever. The fight scences, of course, were spectacular, but didn't showcase even a fraction of the delight and magnificence of the battles seen in the first film. I was laughing so hard when Gypsy saved a few people by catching a falling helicopter pad, but then purposely smashes about seven skyscrapers full of hundreds of people in each to be used as an attack..... then jokes about doing it!!!!

  • Jo Ay
    Jo Ay 11 months ago

    I loved it I'm kinda disappointed cus most people hate it like most people hate a lot of movies it was a really good movie for me tho

  • popcorn pop
    popcorn pop 11 months ago

    watching it now and the acting is killing me. and china..

  • MANXAN H
    MANXAN H 11 months ago

    Pussy dogs get a Great Dane

  • GamE FrEak
    GamE FrEak 11 months ago

    Pacific Rim first one incredible. it was one of the best anime turned into a big screen movie. it totally taken from Evangelion n u can see that if u watch the anime.

  • Lauren Fletcher
    Lauren Fletcher 11 months ago

    rewatching this review just for the cute doggies

  • Isaiah Lequay
    Isaiah Lequay 11 months ago

    Aha your reviews are hilarious

  • AA 15
    AA 15 11 months ago +1

    why did they involve John Boyega in all this shit tbh the movie was horrible. talented actor in a shitty ass movie smh wasn’t worth my money or time lmao

  • Yung Wells
    Yung Wells 11 months ago

    I actually liked it. Hot asians btw

  • Aimopotis 80
    Aimopotis 80 11 months ago

    It was power rangers for the new generation.

  • FRED THE THOT SLAYER
    FRED THE THOT SLAYER 11 months ago

    Bwhahah fuuck you pacific rim uprising fanboys or gals let’s hope they never make another one

  • Toren Johnson
    Toren Johnson 11 months ago

    Directed by very talented hand...This means a lot!!!

  • Richard Birdsong
    Richard Birdsong 11 months ago

    I actually enjoyed this movie a lot.

  • SpreadBox
    SpreadBox 11 months ago

    Just watched it and loved it. Preferred it to part 1

  • ZekromFusion
    ZekromFusion 11 months ago

    The action was good but the story was horrible

  • AnIrishMusician
    AnIrishMusician 11 months ago

    The minute I saw the teaser trailer, I was scared of the movie. Just look at that CGI.