Pacific Rim: Uprising - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 298

  • Rex Factorem
    Rex Factorem 3 days ago

    I liked this movie but I think its major flaws is its convoluted storytelling that feels too long and plus the lack of a scary villain. The scientist guy jokester turned villain is just bland and not impressive at all justifying himself by teenage tantrums of being laughed at? Ridiculous. I'd rather see some terrorist group or mafia led by Perlman doing some nasty shit they regret with the aliens. Also the way robots just didn't care about the sorroundings in fights while you saw people running everywhere was kind of creepy and dark.

  • Rob Sylvia
    Rob Sylvia 16 days ago

    Saw it, yep, already forgot it...damn, I bought it, so I can’t forget it because the damn thing watches me from the shelf from across the room...mocking me.

  • Davi Braid
    Davi Braid 18 days ago

    Funny... I had a lot of fun with Pacific Rim Uprising. And actually, I do believe it was, in many ways, better than the first one.

  • xenomorph hybrid123 media

    I Like this movie btw Why does everyone give Peter Rabbit Movie a passed not this movie?

  • Tinker Sbg
    Tinker Sbg 19 days ago +1

    Watching Pacific Rim: Uprising right now but it sucks so bad I'm not going to finish it, Boyega isn't saving it for me(nor did he for Star Wars the last Jedi). I'm a huge fan of the first Pacific Rim so this is very disappointing. They gave Mako a stupid death, honestly it was just disrespectful.

  • Bob Action Man
    Bob Action Man 20 days ago

    I found throughout the movie I was comparing Pacific Rim Uprising to Transformers 5, maybe that’s why I had a better time

  • Erich Von Molder
    Erich Von Molder 23 days ago

    Just saw it and I got angry how stupid it was. It was Bad. I could care less about what happened to anyone in this movie and the action scene was ridiculous and unbelievable. The first Pacific Rim movie was a C+, this was an F. If you see the last scene there looks to be another movie where they attack these creatures in their universe, I guess. Who cares, put this to bed.

  • Tahj Nahgee Spice Robinson

    Were you referring to the Illusive man being corrupted by the Reapers? Or the fact that Harbinger can take control of any collector he wants?

  • Mr Pig
    Mr Pig 24 days ago

    What the fuck kind of non review was that?

  • Veyvovv Sapkota
    Veyvovv Sapkota 26 days ago

    4:29- 4:36
    "See" Echoes....

  • M J Grasscutter
    M J Grasscutter Month ago

    1. Those are not p uppies 2. You severely overrated this movie. This was so annoying and full of holes I couldnt even keep up. Did like the jeager vs jaeger fight though. That one was cowl.

  • mohit9206
    mohit9206 Month ago

    Just watched it. Pretty bad movie and a bad sequel as well. Even Boyega was boring as hell in the movie.

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist Month ago

    Doggies!

  • The Crazy Metal Loving Irishman

    I watched part 1 and 2 today, seen part 1 numerous times and still love it, I thought part 2 tho was bloody awful imo, and the scientist lads were completely wasted in it, and the whole son thing, what was that all about!

  • Smashed
    Smashed Month ago

    Your review would carry more weight if you were not so hyper....slow it down dude.

  • Ayden Kelsey
    Ayden Kelsey 2 months ago +1

    I hated this movie

  • Ayden Kelsey
    Ayden Kelsey 2 months ago +1

    Alcohol definitely required

  • Bill Clinton
    Bill Clinton 3 months ago

    I wanted to like it so bad because I loved the first one but it’s just really bad 🤦🏾‍♂️

  • Ryan Robinson
    Ryan Robinson 3 months ago

    I was drunk 👍 yeah! Still thought it sucked 🤣

  • Thrano
    Thrano 3 months ago

    Tup Gun with giant robots is pretty cool tho. I just watched it on Amazon and... yeah, it's really enjoyable.

  • Hanz Singh
    Hanz Singh 4 months ago

    i just watched Isle of dogs and wanted to see your take on the movie. Why no review for Isle of dogs?

  • D.S. Red
    D.S. Red 4 months ago

    I mean the dialogue was abysmal in my opinion, but i kinda stopped caring after the first fight scene lol

    • B R
      B R 3 months ago

      D.S. Red lol.

  • orbun da
    orbun da 4 months ago

    fuckin awesome shirt

  • Nate DS
    Nate DS 4 months ago

    My god your dogs have gained weight. And I love how everybodies talking about the dogs and nobody cares about the review

  • Everlena Oliver
    Everlena Oliver 4 months ago

    The PUPPIES are so cute!😍

  • Christopher Heldt
    Christopher Heldt 4 months ago

    Movie reviewers suck this movie was awesome don’t trust movie reviewers death wish with Bruce Willis is awesome too

  • Noah Lepper
    Noah Lepper 5 months ago

    It was alright

  • Jay N
    Jay N 5 months ago

    Huh, I find Boyega to be pretty bland

  • MCH170
    MCH170 5 months ago +1

    Problem with Pacific Rim Uprising:
    Kaiju blood + rare earth elements= BOOM.
    Then why not make a rare earth elements missile and destroy the Kaiju while in the Pacific????????

  • Nate DS
    Nate DS 5 months ago

    DOGGIES!

  • Tierney O'Hearn
    Tierney O'Hearn 5 months ago +1

    I’m a simple girl. I see cute pups, I click.

  • [GM] Executioner
    [GM] Executioner 5 months ago

    Went back here from Jobby

  • thai pham
    thai pham 5 months ago

    Fuck john boyega cant even understand half the shit he saying muhfucker needs subtitles

  • craftboy TDE
    craftboy TDE 5 months ago

    I hope this isn't dark,but if I saw my friend die I would cry,but if a puppy came outta nowhere, i would forgot that my dead friend even existed between me hugging and kissing the puppy

  • Gabriel Pack
    Gabriel Pack 5 months ago

    i liked the movie, they did mention the risk of the kaiju drifting with the human before so i thought the charlie thing made sense, because he is the jaeger and the precursor is the pilot, so highjacking his mind shouldnt be that hard.

  • Time Vortex
    Time Vortex 5 months ago

    made for 10 year old girls its unbelivable

  • change023
    change023 5 months ago

    I found this movie fairly entertaining

    • B R
      B R 4 months ago +1

      change023 Same.

  • Χάος χαίνω
    Χάος χαίνω 5 months ago

    My rating - 3/10

  • Χάος χαίνω
    Χάος χαίνω 5 months ago

    It was boring, crappy, ugly, non linear, not inspiring, over reaching to nothing, actors were crappy, too many stupid moments, bad, stupid story, not good......

  • Chrisfragger1
    Chrisfragger1 5 months ago

    It's better than shit like Godzilla... You get 5 minutes of Godzilla in the 2+ hour movie. So damned boring.

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 5 months ago

    The Gypsy Avenger thing reminds me of Jurassic Park 3, where we had 1 thing from the previous movie that we all love to death (The T-Rex, Gypsy Danger) Then in the next movie that thing we love get annihilated by some completely new thing and the writers are like “Now you must love this new thing”

  • Ghost
    Ghost 5 months ago

    I am just watching this film. 40 min when the film started all expectations fell down the hole. This is at best a kids movie trying to do their own transformers film.

  • nsargeant92
    nsargeant92 5 months ago

    I say good time if your drunk.

  • Smitesh Suresh
    Smitesh Suresh 5 months ago

    Apt rating, felt the same way about the movie, I was so looking forward to it, absolutely loved the first one.. This disappointed me so much 😣it had few action scenes that were nice but rest was a let down

  • DerpyDoesStuff
    DerpyDoesStuff 6 months ago

    I only went into the video cuz of the puppies

  • Osiris Black
    Osiris Black 6 months ago

    The third film should be a time travel film retconing the second film.

  • yugesh kumar
    yugesh kumar 6 months ago

    bro!!!!!!!!!! review for bahubali !! plzz!!!

  • Richard T ML
    Richard T ML 6 months ago

    There's a line in the movie, in the last minutes and it describes what this movie is trying to be so remarkably
    "That suppose to be epic, but it wasn't".

  • Enano H
    Enano H 6 months ago

    2nd movie suuuucks, if you dont want the original crew! dont kill em just dont invite them, killing Mako was the worst now like last Starwars movie you dont let any space for a real 3 movie, what is this Disney killing main characters? oh succks. Hope no be a 3erd movie and if they trying go with del Toro he say no thanks. Thank God I didn't see it on the Theather.

    • B R
      B R 5 months ago

      Enano H None of the two Pacific Rim movies are owned by Disney.

  • killerd231
    killerd231 6 months ago

    Sorta

  • killerd231
    killerd231 6 months ago

    Pacific rim is a titan fall nockoff

  • Tom Savage
    Tom Savage 6 months ago

    I had a strange addiction to the first movie.

  • Lizzie Stewart
    Lizzie Stewart 6 months ago

    I CAME HERE FOR THE PUPPIES

  • Cathy Yan
    Cathy Yan 6 months ago

    Hi Jeremy, I was first introduced to you when you joined Collider movie talks. I want to say I really enjoy your channel and your humorous takes om things. I have two requests, 1) please do more comment reaction videos about being a Disney/Marvel/DC shell and 2) I need 1000% more of your dogs on screen. They are ADORABLE!!! 😍😍😍😊😊😊
    Thank you for all you do and for the free funny.

  • Anguirus2012
    Anguirus2012 6 months ago

    2 THUMBS UP FER THE PUPS!.........the MOVIE was GREAT as well.......

  • Fromthefuture
    Fromthefuture 6 months ago

    2nd Half okay, 1st half... meh

  • Stein Dicker
    Stein Dicker 6 months ago

    I want to believe that uprising was a fake movie and the real sequel to pacific rim will be better than the first one. John wick 2 gave me faith that sequels can be so much better.

  • Adrian Corday
    Adrian Corday 6 months ago

    haha, wouldn't the jaegers have killed tons of people same as the kaiju, I was watching the movie and realized they were killing whoever was in the buildings and streets when they were fighting the kaiju at the end of the movie :D hahaha !! FVI :P

  • Kadarius Dodson
    Kadarius Dodson 6 months ago

    Pacific rim 2 was better

  • tsleel escappa
    tsleel escappa 6 months ago

    I used to not like your reviews because I sisnt really connect with your energy. But now I see that you have your shit on point! Great channel. Especially the deadpool 2 review

  • Sebastian Eugene
    Sebastian Eugene 6 months ago

    This movie was amazing, thanks for lowering my expectations so that I was open for this surprise. Really bad review, and suicide squad is a blu Ray... unsubscribed. Fun while it lasted.

  • John Lee
    John Lee 6 months ago

    Pacific rim sucked I was bored
    Pacific rim uprising was way better in action but not story.
    I do prefer the sequel because it gives me what I wanted
    Fighting in daylight.

  • iulix max
    iulix max 7 months ago

    Good action bad acting 5/10 score!!

  • emptyforrest
    emptyforrest 7 months ago

    i dont get why sequels always have to go BIGGER every time, is it really that hard to advance a story without having to make everything bigger?

  • Bender Rodriguez
    Bender Rodriguez 7 months ago

    Pacific Rim : Black Washing

  • nicodimus2222
    nicodimus2222 7 months ago

    It was shitty, but not as shitty as Independence Day 2. That's a bit unfair.

  • David Smith
    David Smith 7 months ago

    good movie

  • joe shmoe
    joe shmoe 7 months ago

    Review was spot on!

  • Eduardo Sanchez
    Eduardo Sanchez 7 months ago

    That movies blows!!

  • Arnel Samson
    Arnel Samson 7 months ago

    your about comparison w indie day

  • Who Knew 22
    Who Knew 22 7 months ago

    This film has nothing to do with the first film might well rename it Monsters Vs Robots cast are pointless , action scenes poor , missed the comedy elements and too long . Also one spoiler character from the first film suddenly turns why so unnecessary.

  • Gelo Go
    Gelo Go 7 months ago

    i like obsidian fury he was the best thing in the movie even though i didn't watch pacific rim 2

  • Nick Hadlick
    Nick Hadlick 7 months ago +1

    I LOVED Pacific Rim even throughout the plot holes, but Pacific Rim Uprising wasn't NEARLY as enjoyable. The story had potential but was poorly executed and the characters weren't fleshed out whatsoever. The fight scences, of course, were spectacular, but didn't showcase even a fraction of the delight and magnificence of the battles seen in the first film. I was laughing so hard when Gypsy saved a few people by catching a falling helicopter pad, but then purposely smashes about seven skyscrapers full of hundreds of people in each to be used as an attack..... then jokes about doing it!!!!

  • Jo Ay
    Jo Ay 7 months ago

    I loved it I'm kinda disappointed cus most people hate it like most people hate a lot of movies it was a really good movie for me tho

  • popcorn pop
    popcorn pop 7 months ago

    watching it now and the acting is killing me. and china..

  • MANXAN H
    MANXAN H 7 months ago

    Pussy dogs get a Great Dane

  • GamE FrEak
    GamE FrEak 7 months ago

    Pacific Rim first one incredible. it was one of the best anime turned into a big screen movie. it totally taken from Evangelion n u can see that if u watch the anime.

  • Lauren Fletcher
    Lauren Fletcher 7 months ago

    rewatching this review just for the cute doggies

  • Isaiah Lequay
    Isaiah Lequay 7 months ago

    Aha your reviews are hilarious

  • AA 15
    AA 15 7 months ago +1

    why did they involve John Boyega in all this shit tbh the movie was horrible. talented actor in a shitty ass movie smh wasn’t worth my money or time lmao

  • Yung Wells
    Yung Wells 8 months ago

    I actually liked it. Hot asians btw

  • Aimopotis 80
    Aimopotis 80 8 months ago

    It was power rangers for the new generation.

  • FRED THE THOT SLAYER
    FRED THE THOT SLAYER 8 months ago

    Bwhahah fuuck you pacific rim uprising fanboys or gals let’s hope they never make another one

  • Toren Johnson
    Toren Johnson 8 months ago

    Directed by very talented hand...This means a lot!!!

  • Richard Birdsong
    Richard Birdsong 8 months ago

    I actually enjoyed this movie a lot.

  • SpreadBox
    SpreadBox 8 months ago

    Just watched it and loved it. Preferred it to part 1

  • zekrom fuisionHaQo2
    zekrom fuisionHaQo2 8 months ago

    The action was good but the story was horrible

  • AnIrishMusician
    AnIrishMusician 8 months ago

    The minute I saw the teaser trailer, I was scared of the movie. Just look at that CGI.

  • Im a nigger and im fast as fucc boii

    Me and my friend were at the theatre then the girl says "Gipsy Avenger" and my dumbass non movie fan straight up asked "Is he an Avenger?,will he be in Infinity war?"

  • Kathryn Victorian
    Kathryn Victorian 8 months ago

    I want to cuddle with your pups.

  • RYU Nap
    RYU Nap 8 months ago

    That Siberia scene was so unnecessary i think

  • Rip & Tear gaming
    Rip & Tear gaming 8 months ago

    The fists Pacific rim has a very dear place in my hart and I went in to the second Pacific rim with faith that that action would be good but that would be the only good thing about it but I felt the did an amazing job telling a good and engaging story and I really liked uprising. The only problem I had with it was that it didn’t have as good of a cast of supporting characters as the first movie did and it change the intent of the monster attacks. But other than that I really enjoyed this movie

  • Zaku II Zaki
    Zaku II Zaki 8 months ago +1

    Just watched Pacific Rim 1 at Netflix. Keep putting it in the backburner of what almost 5 years and finally got around to watch it. I LOVED IT! PR1 is definitely flawed. Those who watch the japanese Godzilla movies or even the Ultraman movies will know the human part will always be campy. Giant Robots vs Giant Monsters. The director of PR1 made a knowing homage by making the human part in PR1 campy too. Not overboard but watching PR1 you get the vibe of the old godzilla/ultraman movies. But at the same time there is some heart and sincerity in the human camp, which is a nice touch. And I appreciate how the Kaiju are portrayed as serious threat. The giant mechs/jaegars, people and pilots die when the Kaiju show up. That's how you set tension - by showcasing the villian as a legitimate threat to the hero/es. Most movies seem to forget that now days. Definitely worth a watch Pacific Rim 1 though it will be a hit or miss.^^

  • zam023
    zam023 8 months ago

    I found Pacific Rim: Uprising much better than the first Pacific Rim.
    You sound so butt hurt or even jealous that the 2nd movie is better than you nitpick on little things.
    When I entered the cinema I didn't have much expectation for it to be a better movie than the first one, because of Boyega. Don't like him that much after watching Star Wars: The Last Jedi.
    By the end of the movie though, I really liked Uprising much more the 1st movie. Looking forward to the 3rd part with some Gundam influenced action.

  • Alcatraz Gaming
    Alcatraz Gaming 8 months ago

    i went for giant mechs killing monsters and i was not disappointed

  • TiagoWazzup
    TiagoWazzup 8 months ago

    You had the guy who didn't want to become a pilot but you know he´ll eventually do it, 2 guys who don't like each other but eventually do, the two girls who don't like each other when they meet but by the end they do, a kid building a Yager by herself, the jokes :/ I found so much stuff horrible that I can't even remember all, my brain blocked it!

  • TiagoWazzup
    TiagoWazzup 8 months ago

    I didn't like this movie, the robots and the fight scenes were cool but the parts with the humans sucked! Every time they started talking I wished they would skip to the robot scenes. Cliches after cliches after cliches. Every scene with dialogue was a cliche :/ and they even put memes on the movie. Nope, they ruined del toro vision.
    You had the guy who didn't want to become a pilot but you know he´ll eventually do it, 2 guys who don't like each other but eventually do, the two girls who don't like each other when they meet but by the end they do, a kid building a Yager by herself, the jokes :/ I found so much stuff horrible that I can't even remember all, my brain blocked it!

  • EcruosNepo
    EcruosNepo 8 months ago

    I think the lack of more connection to the previous film and the Chinese girl was forced to much in the story are what I don't like about the movie.

  • RyoHazuki224
    RyoHazuki224 8 months ago +1

    I actually enjoyed the second movie slightly more than the first. Story-wise you don't expect much, it's giant robots fighting giant monsters. But I knew that going into the first movie and knew that going into the second.
    I'll tell you why I had more fun in this movie though: Lack of rain/night fighting. The first movie almost all of the big action set pieces were at night and usually in the rain. Which is cool, gives it a slick style for sure. But in CGI effects, making things rainy and dark, you can hide a lot of the flaws in your effects easier. The second movie, MOST of the fights were set in the day, bright, colorful day fights. That made the fights more enjoyable to me because the CGI was really solid and made for spectacular action!
    And sure, the story was a little out there, but you already had an established story from the first one, you didn't have to do a lot of world-building in this so they can at least focus on a whole new problem, which I liked the direction they went. And the twist kinda surprised me, I was expecting a cliche to happen but when it did it was twisted a bit, so I liked that.

  • José Sarango
    José Sarango 8 months ago

    you're gonna review Cobra Kai, right?