NOCO GB20 Jump Starter Review-12V 400A

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 8, 2016
  • This is a review of the NOCO GB20 Jump Starter. You can charge the unit and use it for a variety of things. You can use it to jump start your car by boosting the battery. In addition to being used as a jump starter, it has a built-in flashlight that can be used in emergency situations. You can use it as a portable charger for your cell phone. It also includes a convenient carrying bag to transport and store it in.
    NOCO GB20 Jump Starter: amzn.to/2jiq5eq
    CONNECT WITH ME:
    Instagram - mikechimmy
    SUBSCRIBE TO MY CHANNEL:
    tvclip.biz/user/helpfuldiy
    FREE DIY ADVICE EBOOK:
    gumroad.com/l/vFujc
    Disclaimer: Some of the links in this description may be affiliate links. All opinions are my own.
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 13

  • Mark A
    Mark A 6 days ago

    I purchased one at half price on a clearance aisle. I'm concerned I may get less life out of it if it was in the store a long time. It is rated up to 4.0L engines. Have used it to start a 4.0L Nissan Xterra and 5.9L Dodge truck.

  • Paul Hunt
    Paul Hunt 2 months ago

    RTFM. Connect leads to battery, then leads to jump pack, then turn jump pack on.
    It does what it says. I've tested it on a car with a knackered battery as well as on a good one with knackered jump leads in place of the earth cable to simulate a knackered battery. Which I'm sure will confuse many.

  • Steffen Andersen
    Steffen Andersen 7 months ago +1

    Remove the battery and show it again

  • STEVE ORTEZ
    STEVE ORTEZ 7 months ago +1

    The GB70 has a 2 year life span especially if you keep it in your vehicle and is susceptible to large temperature changes it will stop charging the battery

  • Anthony Soldano
    Anthony Soldano 8 months ago +2

    When does Miss Piggy show up in the video lol.

  • John Yaşar
    John Yaşar Year ago

    Hahaha, I got the unit today for my 2015 Si's dead battery. Watching the video and lo and behold, it is another dead Si. That was funny.

  • TheEskimo223
    TheEskimo223 Year ago +13

    How do i know if youre car battery was even dead and needed a boost? I didnt see you try and start it before hooking up the booster. Pointless. Nothing proved other than it being able to charge a cell phone.

  • DoseofJoseph
    DoseofJoseph 2 years ago +11

    Kermit the frog

  • Edward Johnson
    Edward Johnson 2 years ago +1

    Mine charges my electronic, haven't found anything to boost, or jump start.. I got mine for my Suzuki 1500, it's such a bad ass ride.. I also got fix a flat, in case I come out from shopping and find my tire low... and I bought a arisol can fire extinguisher for emergency.

    • Helpful DIY
      Helpful DIY  2 years ago +1

      Those are all awesome things to keep around!

  • soni purnama
    soni purnama 2 years ago +1

    hi bro I have the gb20 but now it can't use for charging the cell phone and also can't use for boost jumping my car ..
    do you can give me some solutions bro??

    • Mike Andrus
      Mike Andrus 5 months ago

      You need to charge the gb20

    • Erick
      Erick 2 years ago +4

      How bout charging the g20 jump starter 1st to full max then try again to charge other devices