Monster Hydro Tropical Thunder - Energy Drink Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Dec 28, 2017
  • Energy Drink review #156, trying out this energy drink.
    Monster Hydro Tropical Thunder Drink Reviewed ► amzn.to/2zFQBng ► amzn.to/2lmfrDy
    Please SUBSCRIBE ► bit.ly/2f3eGzy
    My PATREON ► bit.ly/1Q2g9zX
    My MERCH ► bit.ly/2wfJuAn
    AMAZON Products I Like ► amzn.to/2oCUMjt
    TWITTER @IAmReviewbrah ► twitter.com/IAmReviewbrah
    INSTAGRAM ► instagram.com/iamreviewbrah
    PAYPAL donate to help keep VORW Radio on air to ► vorwinfo@gmail.com
    LISTEN to my VORW Radio Show ► soundcloud.com/vorw_radio_int
    Shortwave Radios I Recommend:
    Tecsun Radio PL-380 DSP Fm Am Stereo World Band Receiver ► amzn.to/2AMjSxT
    Tecsun PL-660 Shortwave Worldband Radio from Tecsun ► amzn.to/2kE4JaS
    Tecsun Radar PL-310ET World Band PLL DSP Radio ► amzn.to/2ziQjWo
    How to TUNE IN to VORW Radio ► pastebin.com/a4WyjkJG
    THURSDAY VORW Radio Broadcasts:
    6 PM EST - 9955 kHz - South America
    8 PM EST - 7730 kHz - Western North America
    8 PM EST - 9395 kHz - North America
    9 PM EST - 7780 kHz - New England
    9 PM EST - 7490 kHz - North America
    9 PM EST - 5850 kHz - North America
    9 PM PACIFIC - 7730 kHz - California
    SUNDAY VORW Radio Broadcasts:
    6 PM EST - 7570 kHz - North America
    SUBREDDIT ► www.reddit.com/r/thereportoftheweek
    If interested in translating TheReportOfTheWeek videos ► tvclip.biz/user/timedtext_cs_panel?tab=2&c=UCeR0n8d3ShTn_yrMhpwyE1Q
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 1 832

  • Brandon O'Dell
    Brandon O'Dell Day ago

    Lol hydo thunder is a great Dreamcast game if it tastes like a sports drink I think it would be ok but nothing special

  • Etienne Thereal
    Etienne Thereal 6 days ago

    THERATOFTHEWEEK

  • Obi_Wan_Kenobi
    Obi_Wan_Kenobi 16 days ago

    bro...with those fingernails of yours, you could easily win a 1v1 fight against a puma...

  • Nikolas Keel
    Nikolas Keel 26 days ago

    The Hydro line wasn't my cup of tea, either. There was a period of time before I started my career that I worked overnights at a gas station. It was almost a prerequisite to enjoy energy supplements to do overnights and then come home to focus on my craft. In doing so, I found that most of them tasted horrible if you used them several times a day for months at a time (As well as being unhealthy to an astonishing degree). One that I didn't become repulsed by after abusing the living hell out of energy supplements was Monster's Mean Bean Java. We had a fancy coffee bar with some relatively decent selections, but the options with the highest caffeine content were horrible in terms of flavor. So, Mean Bean became my drink of choice at around 3 a.m. every shift. I stopped drinking energy drinks for the most part after leaving that job and I completely stopped using energy supplements in pill form, but I can occasionally pick up a Monster Mean Bean and enjoy it for a quick boost during crunch time or a slow day. As for Hydro and the other products, I simply can't enjoy them anymore.

  • Nick Plays DG
    Nick Plays DG 28 days ago

    This is my first review watched by him. I don’t like how he’s low key dissing it in the beginning like “wow...monster hydro....running out of ideas”. It is really funny though.

  • Shadow_LinK_Incorporated

    4:40-5:42 : perfect.

  • Rekway
    Rekway Month ago

    mm.. no.. *sips* not a fan *sips more* nope.. no.. *pours more* *keeps sipping* not a fan... *sips more* nope..

  • ISAAC - Official
    ISAAC - Official Month ago

    *Not a fan* - REVIEWBRAAHHH

  • Marcus Gendron
    Marcus Gendron Month ago

    Bringing back the cape!!!!

  • Luke Beacon
    Luke Beacon Month ago

    Is that a bottle of Tabasco in the background?

  • Gregory Michael Lawlor

    Report of the week, I give you a 9.9,
    because you are that Awesome!

  • OliQCPRO RotMG
    OliQCPRO RotMG Month ago

    '' not feeling it '' * proceeds to pour more in glass *

  • deki mage
    deki mage Month ago

    *sips*
    "mh, not a fan"
    *sips again*
    "nooot a fan, mm, no"
    *sips again*

  • MagnuM00125
    MagnuM00125 Month ago

    interesting foods and drinks that are available in USA - selection is much wider than here
    cheers from Denmark

  • Star Gazer
    Star Gazer Month ago

    Kudoos to you for getting a video out for us fans,But next time your sick my friend do a Gatorade or coconut water review...I have not drank energy drink in almost two years but I was addicted to them drinking them everyday...I did notice after drinking them for awhile it was effecting my bladder and stomachache...Also your body can’t produce it’s own natural energy cause it’s now relying on the caffeine and taurine for a boost of energy...Keep up the good work and I watched the video anyways cause I Believe in supporting my fav channels and the people who operate then no matter what they are putting out...Take it easy and get well buds✌🏻❤️

  • Windar
    Windar Month ago

    this review is not fair. everything tastes like shit when you're sick

  • Timothy Kitchen
    Timothy Kitchen 2 months ago

    This man is a legend

  • aidan burr
    aidan burr 2 months ago

    No wonder why u prob have problems because of u eating all this shit and drinking crap

  • brandon vasquez
    brandon vasquez 2 months ago

    You are so fucking weird dude

  • Lil Coconut
    Lil Coconut 2 months ago

    Omg I thought was an ugly ass girl and he looks creepy you will never loose your virginity lmao

  • James Sheehy
    James Sheehy 3 months ago

    Just found this dude this is incredible like Alan partridge

  • Ichi Yamamoto
    Ichi Yamamoto 3 months ago

    Just saw these drinks at the circle k. Been curious about it. Thank you for this review

  • Noodleman
    Noodleman 3 months ago

    monster import gang

  • YouTube Comment Poster
    YouTube Comment Poster 3 months ago

    Why are your pupils so dilated all the time?

  • Michael&Jello
    Michael&Jello 3 months ago +1

    I've had one of these before and it was absolutely putrid

  • eric rolo
    eric rolo 3 months ago

    2:08

  • 小偷看No face
    小偷看No face 3 months ago

    I drink this shit to much

  • Mudnation 13
    Mudnation 13 3 months ago

    " this is orange " 😂😂

  • cap'n jimmy
    cap'n jimmy 3 months ago

    Its caffeinated Gatorade

  • cap'n jimmy
    cap'n jimmy 3 months ago

    I actually like these

  • cap'n jimmy
    cap'n jimmy 3 months ago

    5:55 opens can

  • Skyler Fischer
    Skyler Fischer 3 months ago

    I definitely do like monster hydro I think it is very tasty👌

  • YungGod12
    YungGod12 3 months ago

    Not a fan But Drinks More of it

  • Durv
    Durv 3 months ago

    he drinks it at 7:26

  • rphl
    rphl 3 months ago

    Yea He surely sleeps in a suit xD

  • SAS Productions
    SAS Productions 3 months ago

    sheldon is that you??

  • Josh_The_Plug
    Josh_The_Plug 3 months ago +1

    Why dies he looks like from 1800’s

  • KITTY KAT
    KITTY KAT 4 months ago

    💖

  • Jonny Bravo
    Jonny Bravo 4 months ago +1

    I like the stuff lol. There in bottles here, not clear tins like that.

  • Hateful M8
    Hateful M8 4 months ago

    Brah, you have to give the red and the green a chance

  • MetalGearGamer77
    MetalGearGamer77 4 months ago

    Anyone else getting a Sheldon vibe from the Big Bang theory

  • FairlyFickle
    FairlyFickle 4 months ago

    monster high-dro

  • V Vvv
    V Vvv 4 months ago

    Winter time is not so great but in the Summer it's a lifesaver. It's like gatorade on steroids lol

  • Alexander,The Lame!
    Alexander,The Lame! 4 months ago

    Fabul,ously quirky individual-you remind me of great characters from Indie movies of the past.As for Monster Hydro drinks-in the good ole United Kingdom-they are just in conventional bottles with a replaceable screw off top.My brother hates Tropical Thunder and Manic Melon(the red one!)-they retail for £1.09 in most stores over here-i can get them as cheap as 39p,in my local PoundStretcher.I cannot abide or consume anything that contains caffeine-sends me into hyper-drive-and i cannot get any sleep-so not good for my mental or physical health,whatsoever-or anyones at that matter!I tend to buy the 2litre milk carton type Princes real fruit drinks-the summer berries and the tropical mixture-both quite refreshing and no caffeine in sight.x

  • aaron laluzerne
    aaron laluzerne 4 months ago

    Hey Report of the Week, since you drank and reviewed 140 Energy drinks, do 90% of them taste the same?

  • Onizuka
    Onizuka 4 months ago

    too bad it is not gween.
    joking aside, thanks for the video haha.

  • Potassium Lol
    Potassium Lol 4 months ago

    Bring back energy crisis

  • rockstar girl
    rockstar girl 4 months ago

    I don‘t know why but the backround is bit creepy

  • The Lone suᏒᏉᎥᏉᎾᏒ

    You sound like your in the 50's and I love it keep up the great work man!

  • lewis Yates
    lewis Yates 4 months ago

    If you weren’t a fan of it then why drink more of it

  • Trey Gibson
    Trey Gibson 4 months ago

    everyone used to make fun of this guy, now hes bin accepted by the internet

  • GreGgaeRasta Fari
    GreGgaeRasta Fari 5 months ago

    "Monster Magic" ... yes want to see it get poured!! how did you read our future minds Sir ReviewLord?

  • Phynx
    Phynx 5 months ago

    "Not a fan"


    *proceeds to take like four more sips*

  • roxorsoxor
    roxorsoxor 5 months ago

    The blue one tastes good ino

  • arronp2011
    arronp2011 5 months ago

    Orange one is pretty good, I love the blue one! They come in plastic bottles as well not just the cans. Maybe you shouldn't review stuff while being sick it can throw your taste off. I tasted no caffeine in the drink myself.

  • ryan averna
    ryan averna 5 months ago

    You know he’s sick when he’s in his pajama suit 😂

  • Jazzy J
    Jazzy J 5 months ago

    You could sneeze and cough all over me and i'd be okay with it. 😁😂

  • PANZERFAUST90
    PANZERFAUST90 5 months ago +1

    *cop such a sick fit*

  • GlazeAK
    GlazeAK 5 months ago +1

    “Not a fan”, Proceeds to take sips.

  • Christian Majid
    Christian Majid 5 months ago

    *Not a fan*, keeps drinking

  • Cave Lion
    Cave Lion 5 months ago

    "Not a fan." *has 3 more sips*

  • Liquids & Stuff
    Liquids & Stuff 5 months ago

    my idol

  • Piepoodude1
    Piepoodude1 5 months ago +1

    gollum head ass

  • Oofie Saleh
    Oofie Saleh 5 months ago

    in captions it says "get a video for your wall"

  • Mandy Karevicius
    Mandy Karevicius 5 months ago

    If they put actual water in those clear cans they would make a killing in sales. Just water. No monster junk in it. Water. Imagine... drinking water from a can.
    How could they possibly fuck this up? This stuff is like drinking Kool Aid made with paint thinner. Your pee will be the same color as the drink too. Disappointing.

  • Large Latte
    Large Latte 5 months ago

    not a fan

  • Kevin Lara
    Kevin Lara 5 months ago

    This guy extra

  • Drew Slinger
    Drew Slinger 6 months ago

    I really thought my main man here was wearing a pimp jacket for a minute. Now I really want to see this guy wearing a pimp suit in a review. Feather in the hat and everything.

  • TheElevatr
    TheElevatr 6 months ago

    Cop such a sick fit. Innit bruv!

  • Bronko1337
    Bronko1337 6 months ago

    I'm not a fan *pours in more*

  • Cayden S.
    Cayden S. 6 months ago

    I can feel the resounding dissapointment

  • StopNDrop theBassDJ
    StopNDrop theBassDJ 6 months ago

    This guy deserves 98 million subscribers

  • Sargent Gamer
    Sargent Gamer 6 months ago

    Wait how the hell does it take you 12 mins to drink something

  • Sargent Gamer
    Sargent Gamer 6 months ago

    Sherlock homes that you

  • Richard AdrianHenderson

    In the next video we see a dead skeleton in a suit

  • Pepperoni Dog Fart
    Pepperoni Dog Fart 6 months ago

    *MONSTER MAGIC*

  • Better Than U Games
    Better Than U Games 6 months ago

    "not a fan, mm mm no." -Goes in for another swig-

  • Chunk Puddingtits
    Chunk Puddingtits 6 months ago

    Is this what people do when they fail out of Hogwarts?

  • about em
    about em 6 months ago

    jp performance brought me here

  • El sucio Dan
    El sucio Dan 6 months ago

    mfw he says reviewbrah

  • Thomas Davis
    Thomas Davis 6 months ago

    Import is the best

  • Greg Strasburg
    Greg Strasburg 6 months ago

    Dude, loos the old fashion suit, gay...

  • Gerb Gerb
    Gerb Gerb 6 months ago

    fuck ANYBODY who leaves a mean comment

  • Zyon Williams
    Zyon Williams 6 months ago

    lookin good today!

  • Nenonism
    Nenonism 6 months ago

    looks like piss

  • Todd Jumper
    Todd Jumper 6 months ago

    Agree. Bought this one day at the drug store to take my meds with. I could only drink about half of it and tossed the rest in the parking lot. I felt bad for the parking lot after.

  • Josh Serup
    Josh Serup 6 months ago

    Reviewbruh's mom"I bet you won't make a drink episode thats longer then 10 minutes" Reviewbruh:"hold my beer"

  • Robert Pruim
    Robert Pruim 7 months ago

    the way he talks looks like sheldon from big bang theory XD

  • Nicholas Bishop
    Nicholas Bishop 7 months ago

    The red one is much better but the yellow one is the best ReviewBrah!!! Orange is the worst man... try out the yellow one it taste like Gatorade....

  • Urukosh !
    Urukosh ! 7 months ago

    Energy Drinks are pure toxic to drink

  • LoneWolfyt
    LoneWolfyt 7 months ago

    Spent the first seven and a half minutes talking crap about it

  • Jaxon Sisk
    Jaxon Sisk 7 months ago

    Hope you feel better

  • Del Harris
    Del Harris 7 months ago

    Wonderful drink

  • aschneck88
    aschneck88 7 months ago

    Have you ever dressed as a vampire for Halloween? You should give it a go sometime

  • Joey Ghost21
    Joey Ghost21 7 months ago

    “Not a fan” *keeps drinking*

  • NODATRON
    NODATRON 7 months ago +2

    I tried the lemon flavor, I think that he is confusing the taste of caffeine with the taste of fake sugar. I can't recall what kind but I remember tasting it and immediately noticing that it wasn't sugar it was a substitute of some kind. They don't advertise it as sugar free, but I'm very sensitive when it comes to anything that's not cane sugar or corn syrup. Whether you enjoy "diet" items or not, there are some of us that just can't handle that type of sweetener. Crank 2-0 in the old days had no taste at all, yet was still highly caffeinated water. It seems monster had a choice to make: Make it 'healthier" by using alternative sugar and tasting like a chemical soup, or make it with 200 grams of sugar to taste decent. I would have preferred the Kool-aid aproach, rather than the Crystal lite approach they seemed to use.

    • Kim
      Kim 5 months ago

      NODATRON you’re right. I had the same the same one in the video. It does taste like fake sugar. I enjoy this drink since it gives me the right amount of energy

  • Hypno
    Hypno 7 months ago

    Get well soon Reviewbrah!

  • VIKING VISUALS
    VIKING VISUALS 7 months ago

    7 minutes and 30 seconds before actually reviewing the drink

  • Lion
    Lion 7 months ago

    I tried it too and it was terrible, taste flat