Alien: Covenant - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 3 166

  • Peter Smith
    Peter Smith 12 days ago

    It looks shit!

  • Mother and Son Diary UK

    have you even heard yourself ? your like the irritating kid that parents want to pretend they never gave birth to

  • Matthew Stringer
    Matthew Stringer Month ago

    this film made all the other alien film characters look like geniuses. After they whole its a brand new planet we have never seen and we are going to explore it in cargo shorts and T shirts i gave up.

  • NinjaWalrus
    NinjaWalrus Month ago

    So many questions

  • Robin Castle
    Robin Castle 2 months ago

    Favorite si-fi horror movie is Predator and The Thing both prequel and original

  • Hawken Valhalla
    Hawken Valhalla 2 months ago

    I think the best option for the franchise now, is to go as low budget as possble. Horror movies make a TON of money, because they get made on incredibly low budgets of 10 to 15 million when compared to covenants 150+ million. The genre is too niche for budgets that high. No more spanning vistas or giant set pieces, as gorgeous as they are. My proposed idea If they were to do a Covenant sequel would be to keep the movie ON the Covenant, just like the original spent almost the entire movie on one ship. Hear me out. The ship is relatively large, it has 2000 colonists on it, a rogue synthetic and at least 2 aliens. We saw during covenant that the Alien was somewhat disobedient when it tried to attack David through the monitor, so have something go wrong during one of his experiments and have the two (or possibly more) aliens break free and cause havoc. A handful of the colonists wake up somehow, the Aliens are on the loose stalking the vents and hallways and David is among the colonists trying to be Walter and remain hidden until he becomes a protagonist at the end. It's contained, it's claustrophobic, It's dark, it's scary, it's Alien.

  • Michael John
    Michael John 3 months ago

    I liked it.

  • Zontar82
    Zontar82 4 months ago

    quite disappointing for me..it should have been called "android-convenant featuring an alien at the very end". seriously they spend mode than half of the movie with those fuckign android, and right at the very end we finally see the alien and it lasts very few scenes

  • Joe Godson
    Joe Godson 5 months ago

    Movie was very disappointing

  • Captain Raz
    Captain Raz 5 months ago

    shit movie!!!!!

  • prathik
    prathik 5 months ago

    the problem with this movie is
    1)it's terrible things like creatures busting out of human
    2)the crew has no common sense and seems to have low iq with daniels and a.i member of the crew being the only smart ones
    3)people still using regular guns in distant future, which really doesn't make sense.
    4)this feels a bit rushed
    5)bad cgi
    besides this i had no problem with the movie. i think the directing was done very well, but the plot was bad

  • Movie Night
    Movie Night 5 months ago

    Bad movie

  • siner me
    siner me 6 months ago

    Man were you giving blow job just before this review?

  • Pelger
    Pelger 7 months ago

    it's an horrible movie, it contradicts both the original alien movies and prometheus. they didn't give a shit about the story and continuity, and they dropped the plot set up by prometheus.

  • Coleman Hoyt
    Coleman Hoyt 7 months ago

    I thought this movie was OK when I saw it in theaters, but the more I think about it, the more it disappoints me. The movie just wasn't scary, because we got extended close up shots of the aliens. That drained them of the intrigue and vagueness that made them so menacing in the original film. The gory scenes were cool, but they don't make a movie terrifying by themselves. You need suspense, too. Ridley Scott shouldn't have listened to his fans so much. He should have made the film he really wanted to make, which I think was a Prometheus sequel.
    Prometheus didn't really have scares either, but I really liked it because I understood that it wasn't meant to be a horror movie. Alien: Covenant, on the other hand, tried to be scary but settled for gore and fan service in the end. I agree with Jeremy's review mostly. The film is beautifully shot and well acted. The plot is decent. I'm not that mad that the characters made stupid decisions, because the Alien universe is not meant to be purely realistic and logical, but a sexually fueled nightmare world where the worst thing is the thing that always happens. My problem is that Scott seems to have lost touch with what made Alien such an effective horror film. 6/10

  • Unboxing Deutschland
    Unboxing Deutschland 8 months ago

    Tolles Video gefällt uns, mach weiter so 💪 Schau doch auch mal bei uns vorbei wäre klasse. Like hast du aufjedenfall 😎

  • Tony M
    Tony M 8 months ago

    I’m a big alien and predator fan. Love all alien films and predator . Can do no wrong with me

  • Emerald Santana
    Emerald Santana 8 months ago

    I'm a huge alien fan.. and I'll tell you this.. this movie sucked.

  • Jocelyn Rose
    Jocelyn Rose 8 months ago

    Alien’s

  • Robby Atwood
    Robby Atwood 8 months ago

    No, it is not a good Prometheus sequel. It answers next to zero questions

  • Joe V
    Joe V 8 months ago

    nAH, ThIS MoVie IS betTER If YOu'Re dRUnk...lol

  • Corporate Commander
    Corporate Commander 8 months ago

    It fucked up the lore but hey it was a good movie!

  • Todd Garver
    Todd Garver 9 months ago

    Covenant was garbage.

  • UltimateBargains
    UltimateBargains 9 months ago

    This movie is just Ridley Scott flipping the bird at the fanbase. It is a remake of the Aliens movie. People go down to investigate the planet, they start dying from the horrible bugs, their vehicle is destroyed by a bug, they discover too late that there is a traitor in their midst, a few make it back to the main ship, some of them get killed by a stowaway bug, and the heroes are put into hypersleep while an enemy is still present on the ship. And the story arc completely ignores the fact that the Alien, the facehugger, and the queen that we all know and love, already existed for hundreds or thousands of years before the movie.

  • Wind Screen
    Wind Screen 9 months ago

    my fav . Akira

  • Wind Screen
    Wind Screen 9 months ago

    i liked it a lot, the vibes the darkness. this is what i want from a scifi

  • 12 year old me was not good at picking usernames

    this movie piiiissed me off. though fassbender was good.

  • CamsEyeView
    CamsEyeView 10 months ago

    wonder what you think of it now. Would be interesting to see if you change your mind.

  • Callme Ishmael
    Callme Ishmael 11 months ago

    It sucked.

  • Jim Pavlidis
    Jim Pavlidis 11 months ago

    I know I'm late but I have to disagree with you and say that Prometheus is eons better than Alien: Covenant
    Prometheus - Awesometacular (with some minor flaws)
    Alien: Covenant - Good time no alcohol required

  • Night Rider
    Night Rider 11 months ago +1

    Im watching this right now....these scientist are bumbling incompetent morons.Its annoying.

    • Night Rider
      Night Rider 11 months ago

      This movie was pointless.A Prometheus sequel would have been faaaar better.

    • Night Rider
      Night Rider 11 months ago +1

      Aaaand dumber...jesus christ

    • Night Rider
      Night Rider 11 months ago +1

      Aaaaand its getting dumber

  • Alex Robertson
    Alex Robertson 11 months ago

    This movie stinks, ignore the "5 star reviews" just straight up lies.

  • b3m oney
    b3m oney 11 months ago

    Im disappointed that they didnt go the prometheus route

  • Ayan44
    Ayan44 11 months ago

    fuck you. it's a piece of crap movie and there's no two ways about it

  • THE CAVE
    THE CAVE 11 months ago

    jeremy that intro smh lmao

  • Shane Roberts
    Shane Roberts Year ago

    My favourite sci-fi thriller/horror is Alien...

  • hyenachase f
    hyenachase f Year ago

    Good film

  • Naruto uzumaki
    Naruto uzumaki Year ago

    It sucked and i love aline but it sucks balls

  • roblex63
    roblex63 Year ago

    i'm really old fashioned.... the bluray popped through my letterbox this morning....

  • Andrew Watt
    Andrew Watt Year ago +1

    Annoying reviewer and annoying editing.

  • Alki Vid.s
    Alki Vid.s Year ago

    Barely saw it. It was pretty damn good.

  • smit4459
    smit4459 Year ago

    "Alien: Covenant" (2017) is the best horror movie I have seen so far of the 2010s.

  • BAT MAN23_23
    BAT MAN23_23 Year ago

    It was SHIT!!!!!!!!!!

  • Kei Teo
    Kei Teo Year ago

    I watched every Alien movie knowing it' gonna be a bad ending.

  • davros0007
    davros0007 Year ago

    No way about it, Covenant is pretty bad. Laws of physics utterly disregarded, even the other older films at least didn't just 'fly down easily' to the ground. But in this we see a shuttle come down through an oxygen rich atmosphere, doesn't even get warm. No suits. "Do we have a quarantine issue" - fks sake, you had one when you opened the space shuttle door.
    This one is more old-school star-trek. Spaceships with levers like an '80s 747 and switches like a 'nam helicopter. And AR15 based guns???!!! Almost as bad as petrol powered go-carts in Promethius. What a let down. Another cool movie storyline destroyed by a crap film.

  • Magic Penis
    Magic Penis Year ago +1

    Man's got the best job. Getting right paid to be a narcissistic twat.

  • ZON3
    ZON3 Year ago

    Prometheus and aliens covenant are great if you watch them back to back the main thing that was just stupid in covenant is when the captain after already being told they need living things to be born he goes with Walter right after lol most the people are dumb but that was extra stupid

  • Luke M
    Luke M Year ago +1

    I really don't understand the hate. I loved this movie in theaters. Way better than the retarded Guardians of the Galaxy 2.

  • Patrick Boyle
    Patrick Boyle Year ago

    To answer your question , The Thing ( John Carpenters) just saw this new Alien movie. It was entertaining but the wasted potential was astounding!!! Could've been as good as the original but they took a lazy route and made a "good" movie rather then a great one

  • JR Radio
    JR Radio Year ago

    It's the most stupid movie what did we learn oh more retarded space peoples and apparently we can't build robots or get better guns than an M16 years into the future wow what fun

  • Ali A
    Ali A Year ago +1

    Just watched this movie, really fell short of expectations. Prometheus was way better. Too many plot holes ruined it for me. The biggest being Walter could heal his wounds, like that neck puncture from the flute, yet the surviving crew didn't notice David's inability to heal the scar on his face. When they escaped from the temple, the first thing they should've done was confirm if it was David or Walter.

  • Eve Harlowe
    Eve Harlowe Year ago +1

    That movie was horrible and terrifically boring #ruined franchise

  • custardpie40
    custardpie40 Year ago +1

    the Movie SUCKED...believe me, dont bother paying money for it. The Woman who dragged the first victim on the ship to sickbay, and the other woman who ditched her ..both sucked at acting, one screaming and incoherant..the best thing that happened was they got killed. as for as the robots? give me a break..Riddley Scott worked on this one? these review guys on this? cut down on the Weed...

    • custardpie40
      custardpie40 Year ago

      ME ? I wouldnt have screamed like a little Girl, or have been stupid enough to have let the person back on the Ship ..period. I only scream like that when a Shark is about to eat me.

    • Luke M
      Luke M Year ago

      Lets see you deal in that situation.

  • Europa H2O Alien
    Europa H2O Alien Year ago +1

    Hands down, the absolute worst SF movie I have ever seen.

  • Brian Jones
    Brian Jones Year ago

    Im watching it right now and im so underwhelmed..about 20 minutes to go and I feel like turning it off..so disappointed..where is the suspense, action, mystery? This is a very generic movie

  • Anujit Chakrabarty

    Could have been better if you are little bit serious and don't hustle your words, take a deep breath and do it seriously

  • pcrana1
    pcrana1 Year ago

    You're like the intravenous equivalent of a good movie review. Straight to the point and quick. Subscribed.

  • Mark Arandjus
    Mark Arandjus Year ago

    Alien, Aliens: characters are smart, script is smart, people die because space and xenomorphs are dangerous
    Prometheus, Covenant: characters are stupid, script is stupid, people die because they are incompetent and unprofessional
    David is right, people are too stupid to deserve to live, certainly in this cinematic universe.

  • BloodAgent
    BloodAgent Year ago

    Ross from Friends wanna-be sucks balls!

  • Moyra Israel
    Moyra Israel Year ago

    It was Booooooring!

  • Papi Chulo
    Papi Chulo Year ago

    that movie was completely SSSSHHHH*********TTTTT!!!!!

  • luttrell1973
    luttrell1973 Year ago

    I think you'll find there will be a special edition on its way with a lot of stuff that didn't make it into the original, typical Ridley Scott

  • burningknight7
    burningknight7 Year ago

    Alien covenant is so much awesome , if you just watch it without seeing any trailers and cutscenes like i did.

  • Nayr747
    Nayr747 Year ago

    Prometheus is the best movie in the series by far. People that liked the other Alien movies more just like dumb action and mindless gore.

  • Full Jacket
    Full Jacket Year ago

    movie was beautiful on the eye, but it was meh..... it wasnt Alien: Covenant, it was Prometheus 2.... alien 3 is even better then this...

  • Hack World
    Hack World Year ago

    your alien interpretation was awesome LOL XD

  • Frank Jaegar
    Frank Jaegar Year ago

    >Alien: Good
    >Aliens: Best Alien movie
    >Alien 3: popcorn flick, ok
    >Alien Resurrection: popcorn flick, ok
    >Prometheus: popcorn flick, kinda dumb
    >Alien Covenant: dogshit, retarded

  • Side Light
    Side Light Year ago

    I like how Jeremy explains the pros and cons instead of going on a rant and a lot of other critics are jumping on a hatetrain here
    I thought the movie was good but definitely had problems

  • Mascot
    Mascot Year ago

    I'm usually fairly in tune with Jeremy, but.... Dear gods, this movie was utter shite. I'm not sure how to rate it in relation to Prometheus (which I gave a 4/10), but I'm fluctuating between -1 and +1 and can't quite make up my mind. I suppose I'll likely end up giving it the same score.
    Ridley Scott is an odd one. He made two _brilliant_ movies, and that was it. Sure, he's had the odd "ok, that wasn't too bad" moments, but the only ones really worth mentioning were Alien and Blade Runner. That was 1979 and 1982, folks. He blew his wad early on; if only he had kept it up.
    Edit: I forgot to mention, there were four seconds really worth watching, split into two-second scenes. They both occur in the later stages of the movie, one is a reference to Blade Runner, the other to Alien. I liked those, gratuitous as they were.

  • Rebel Alliance
    Rebel Alliance Year ago

    Jeremy gives Alien Covenant a good review, even though it was bad, but he doesn't give Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 a bad review, even though it was great?!?!
    What the hell, Jeremy?!

  • Stefan Horn
    Stefan Horn Year ago

    One of the worst films I have seen recently.

  • Pug
    Pug Year ago

    This movie sucked.

  • Cricket Legend
    Cricket Legend Year ago +1

    So disappointed by this film, it seemed really rushed and it was just all over The place. So shit

  • jagdjohn96
    jagdjohn96 Year ago

    Why is Shane from the walking dead here?

  • Reece Wagner
    Reece Wagner Year ago

    I think I hated this movie.

  • Eric
    Eric Year ago

    I can imagine this guy getting in a rough fist fight in the middle of the review then finishing it afterwards without missing a beat

  • Frank Teryngel
    Frank Teryngel Year ago

    2:18 Why not name him Adolf then?

  • Kit Zoey
    Kit Zoey Year ago

    The audience groaned at the end of the screening I went to. I was too disappointed to even groan:/
    I would rather have not watched it, that's how heartbreaking I found the franchise being trashed so badly with this tacky load ,of shit. Makes Prometheus look like a fucking masterpiece
    These reviewers have no taste

  • Mr.Tweezy007
    Mr.Tweezy007 Year ago

    The movie was so bad

  • prakashyadav008
    prakashyadav008 Year ago

    alien covenant is so much more jst like prometheus

  • joby roy
    joby roy Year ago

    for so reasons i dnt lik this movie, feels lik a movie with bunch of idiots.... disgusting.... expecting some good ending......

  • JoeysSecretLover
    JoeysSecretLover Year ago

    Explain the plot to us Jeremy. Beat by beat. Another great review.

  • Adrian Daret
    Adrian Daret Year ago

    Movie looked incredible but is also incredibly bad...what a dissapointment.

  • Walt Evans
    Walt Evans Year ago +1

    My name is walter😭

  • Ricardo Santos
    Ricardo Santos Year ago

    It's really hard to take this movie seriously. When you have a colony ship with hundreds of lives under your care you'd expect to have a super competent crew, instead, we get the stupidest and most unstable people possible.

  • BryanKeithCunningham

    less coke. calm down.

  • Api Vlogs
    Api Vlogs Year ago

    Movie was a 6/10.
    Prometheus was 7/10.
    The only thing that was better was more aliens shown.
    Didn't like how only one alien came at them at a time and we saw no mother alien. The crew was lame once again. Basically a remake of Prometheus lmao. Focusing on the perspective on a sad short hair girl and the robot just like Prometheus. Felt nothing for any of the crew members. It's like their mission was to die and that's it. The ship having difficulty landing because of storms just like Prometheus. Lame lame lame stuff. A lot of cliche. Hardly any good decent scenes. No satisfying ending once again. Leaves you with even more questions. Same old shit.

  • Nomad 1987
    Nomad 1987 Year ago

    Yea this was garbage, rather watch resurrection.

  • urgirlbfookingm3
    urgirlbfookingm3 Year ago

    Fucking annoying

  • torresjosue98
    torresjosue98 Year ago

    I think this is my first ever Sci Fi/Horror movie. So idek what to expect

  • සමාජ වාදියා

    Most dumb scientists ever i seen in alien covenant

  • jah
    jah Year ago

    I getting tired of this franchise. Too formulaic..

  • Smith Lorida
    Smith Lorida Year ago

    Well, because of bad reviews. I'm kinda get sad. Most of the community wont give this franchise a chance because of "NOT MUCH XENOMORPHS?! I WANT XENOMORPHS!". Truth to be told.... because of that kind of thinking no Alien Universe movie might come because the producers will just say "nah fuck the story, they just want some xenomorphs. I'll just find a new one story far away from the Alien verse story because most of the people are just complaining, I will just be a producer on just another film"
    So much complains, so sad no one will gonna see the story of how Humans, Xenomorphs, Yautjas(Predators), Engineers and fucking Wayland Industries mixed in that certain event. Ohh. I forgot the Xenomorph civil war where Red Xenomorphs vs Classic Xenomorphs fight in a certain planet.
    Let me mention some things reason we need to support this franchise because there are many more we might want to see being in the movie.

    1. Predator-Human
    2.Alien King (Xenomorph King)
    3. Alien Empresses
    4. Xenomorphs' Queen Mother
    5. Xenomorphs' main Planet
    6. WAY TOO MANY LEAD CHARACTERS( yeah, many because they are all protagonist but scattered in the universe)
    7. Serpent Hunter Predator (The most badass xenomorph hunter)
    8. Scar-face Predator (Serpent Hunter's Rival)
    9.more on Engineer's creations (they didnt make Xenos but just took some DNA and made a bio weapon in form of the goo, David just remastered and recreated original Xenos)
    10. RED XENOS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    11. Queen Mother's ELITE XENO GUARDS!!!!!!!!!
    12. THE STORY!!!! FUCKING STORY!!!!
    13. Superman and Xenomorph crossover in a certain part of the galaxy where superman got stuck (there are no sun there)
    14. Batman vs Predator! Hell YEAH!!!!!!!
    15. A fucking Xenomorph protagonist in a certain story (yeah its all about xenomorphs)

  • CasualChilliBoy
    CasualChilliBoy Year ago

    Alien: The Disaster After Another

  • Miguel Martinez
    Miguel Martinez Year ago

    This movie was a let down I expected more this movie was ass

  • shawn andrew
    shawn andrew Year ago

    Its alot easier to build a you tube page than get Fox studios to listen to you...sorry.

  • Aimopotis 80
    Aimopotis 80 Year ago

    The movie was really not good

  • Nick  Sketch
    Nick Sketch Year ago

    Alien Movies Ranked:
    1: Aliens
    2: Alien
    3: Alien: Covenant
    4: Prometheus
    5: Alien 3
    6: AVP: Alien Vs. Predator
    7: Alien Resurrection
    8: AVPR: Alien Vs. Predator Requim

  • ShireenPlays - Gaming, Tutorials & more!

    That Alien impressions made me laugh so much! 😂

  • Benny B
    Benny B Year ago

    Event Horizon