Fighting With My Family - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Feb 21, 2019
  • Based on the true story of Paige's the rise from obscurity to WWE stardom. Here's my review of FIGHTING WITH MY FAMILY!
    #FightingWithMyFamily
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 949

  • King Mojo
    King Mojo 2 months ago

    This is NOT a biopic of Saraya Bevis' wrestling career, NOT by a long shot...If anything you could call it the biopic of her wrestling personas career...Saraya Bevis life as a wrestler was filled with Sex, Drugs & Rock-N-Roll, which would've been a better movie...The only part I liked was the cameo of the real-life, Zak Bevis as that drug dealer, I popped for that. I knew it was gonna be some shit show because the WWE was involved with production, they're not gonna the business on blast by telling you the real story

  • kemuael
    kemuael 3 months ago

    Paige would be more Happier in Kitchen.

  • Caleb Reese
    Caleb Reese 3 months ago

    Fighting With My AWESOMETACULAR Family

  • O’rangers manager Vitamin

    Norwich? Small town? Ya wanna focking go mate we are a great city.
    Also comes with incest for free!👍

  • oldschool1987
    oldschool1987 4 months ago

    Everyone should check out her leaks

  • H8erade9
    H8erade9 4 months ago

    Movie sucked.

  • ibXCV
    ibXCV 5 months ago

    Good movie, but the ending honestly felt a little anticlimactic to me

  • Zack Hawkins
    Zack Hawkins 5 months ago

    Black Adam was there....

  • Blind Truth
    Blind Truth 5 months ago +1

    The film is really involving and I feel that the humour does not ruin the drama because it felt natural instead of being forced into the script

  • Tony Stark
    Tony Stark 5 months ago

    only thing i didn’t like was that they made Paige’s debut match seem like it was much more unscripted then it really was, but whatever makes for good content

  • gabrieloteloco
    gabrieloteloco 6 months ago

    the promo scenes coulda been better

  • Benj Ham
    Benj Ham 6 months ago

    This is why i am subbed to this guy! finding gems that i would never even watch if i ever saw a trailer for it. The movie holds up!

  • MisAce2500
    MisAce2500 6 months ago

    Im a Wrestling fan and....i honestly didn't want to see this movie, maybe I'm sad because she's retired as a Wrestler just... didn't want to see it

  • Syed Ferdous
    Syed Ferdous 6 months ago

    love this movie dont know why people disappointed just because The Rock was only 3 scenes and say dont know the actors so put 1 star just because they dont know the actor proof they here not for the movie or storyline they here for The Rock dont get me wrong i am big fan of The Rock but this movie is not about The Rock is about Paige

  • FAST BurgerFart
    FAST BurgerFart 6 months ago

    I'm a wrestling fanatic

  • The Journey
    The Journey 7 months ago

    Hope more people start looking into wwe again after this movie 💯

  • FeathertopDT
    FeathertopDT 7 months ago

    They took a few liberties with the latter half of the story. Compressing her time in NXT from multiple years into what feels like 2-4 months, but otherwise fantastic movie

  • johndzchambers
    johndzchambers 7 months ago

    Looks like I have the same allergies as Jeremy...& may also be allergic to ice? :/

  • Leroy Lowe
    Leroy Lowe 7 months ago

    Yeah, but they said Captive State was good too.

  • Tyrone titwaffle
    Tyrone titwaffle 8 months ago +1

    honestly being a wrestling fan hurts this movie because a lot of shit makes zero sense lol

  • Yeetboah
    Yeetboah 8 months ago

    Just cant get over the fact she let her BF cum allover the NXT title

  • Toby Penrose
    Toby Penrose 8 months ago +5

    Bloody fuming. Sons crying. How dare you call Norwich a small town. I'll have the Anglia lads at you Tuesday morning.

  • Oscar Stephen
    Oscar Stephen 8 months ago

    Hey Brie Larson this is what you were aiming for when you were pushing your views, this movie hit that target and didn't even really try.

  • Z Smoove
    Z Smoove 8 months ago

    3:19 Fighting with my Awesometacular Family? Seems pretty fitting.

  • alice s
    alice s 8 months ago +1

    my older sister actually actually knows the girl who plays pagie in real life

  • Nathaniel Goritski
    Nathaniel Goritski 8 months ago

    I watched the trailer and I was so surprised as to how good it looks, I'm gonna watch it

  • Robert's ReelFeel Reviews and Discussion

    Loved the review, and really dug this movie. Thanks for the review!

  • Zorn Casteel
    Zorn Casteel 8 months ago

    Good review, man! Am gonna try and check it out, this weekend 🙂

  • Miranda Summerset
    Miranda Summerset 8 months ago +1

    Lol I love pro wrestling movies so much!!! Hope wwe does more 👏

  • Beast Mode
    Beast Mode 8 months ago +1

    He actually lost subscribers after this review.
    I wonder why 🤔

  • Frank Sánchez
    Frank Sánchez 8 months ago +1

    Dwayne Johnson as The Rock, best casting choice hands down.

  • Robin Hood
    Robin Hood 8 months ago

    ****I LIKE PAIGE PORNO☺*****

  • JFreezy
    JFreezy 8 months ago

    You are awesometacular! Literally the best. You inspired me to be a movie buff lol. Just dropped my movie review on this movie last week. Check it out. Peace!

  • Xavier Silva
    Xavier Silva 8 months ago

    This was a really good movie I love it

  • devilpupbear09
    devilpupbear09 8 months ago +1

    You'd be surprise what the real Paige has been up too now xD

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 8 months ago

    This movie was amazing, the best thing about it for me is by far the dialogue, the dialogue in this movie is so engaging, so funny, and best of all it feels real, they really captured the true story feel in this aspect, and like I said the movie is really funny too, the banter between the family is so good and I could’ve honestly listened to it all day, and the wrestling matches, when they happen are entertaining as well, their's is a bit of close ups and quick cutting in there but thankfully not that much, you can still make out the majority of the wrestling, this isn’t like Taken 2 editing with cuts every half second, Paige as a character is really good, she has a lot of drive and wants to succeed in what she’s doing but she also has a lot of vulnerability when she first starts so it’s neat seeing her growth throughout the movie, and I really liked her family too, particularly the dad and the brother, her and her brother are kinda at odds with each other because he’s very jealous of her so the back and forths between them are really engaging, also Vince Vaughn was really good here as her trainer, his character kinda reminded me of his drill sergeant character from Hacksaw Ridge, he goes around grilling the wrestlers he's training and I loved it, very funny, really entertaining and I was so thrilled whenever he showed up, I will say this movie does have a slight case of false advertising, The Rock is hardly in this movie at all, yet he’s in the majority of scenes in the trailer and front and center on the poster like he’s a main character but he’s not, he’s in this movie for a total of like 5 minutes, also the climax is a little too.....quick and easy if you ask me, considering what happened right before it it just made me go “Wow that was...really simple” it made it feel a little anti-climactic, other than that though I loved this movie, it was a really fun, enjoyable, heartwarming story with great characters, amazing dialogue and was a great time at the movies and I’m giving it a 9/10

  • NintyGuy999
    NintyGuy999 8 months ago

    The girl that plays paige is bloody beautiful in this film, definitely have a thing for emos or the 'emo look'

  • HardcoreYork
    HardcoreYork 8 months ago

    I think being a wrestling fan kind of hinders this movie slightly, I'm not saying it's bad just they skip over certain areas that would have been interesting for the sake of time (NXT women's championship I would have loved to see) also the finale they recorded part live so two different sets are used where you can see the reshoots they did (the titantron and raw logo are different) plus the sets are different to what they were at the time, not bad in any case just some little things hindered it imo

  • Briggs Michaels
    Briggs Michaels 8 months ago

    I am a big wrestling fan as well as a Paige fan. I'll admit that as a movie, it's really good. But as a "true story," it's really lacking, like the last 20 minutes is where it all falls apart and rushes her timeline of when she went from NXT to WWE. Like according to this movie, she debut Raw and won the Diva's Championship at age 18 and went from low-class NXT to the main roster... that's all false. She went from low-class to actually performing in NXT and won the audience in the palm of her hands, and even won the NXT women's title. Then she went to Raw at age 21 to beat AJ Lee and become Diva's champion.

  • HeroBrownie
    HeroBrownie 8 months ago

    cant fucking watch it in sweden

  • Marcus Carcus
    Marcus Carcus 8 months ago +1

    Man the climax better be Paige getting climaxed on.

  • COG EpicZz Campbell
    COG EpicZz Campbell 8 months ago

    Us canaries are a weird form

  • god insurance
    god insurance 8 months ago

    Two Awesometaculars in a row? That's rare.

  • Kieran
    Kieran 8 months ago

    Awesometacular? WAS NOT EXPECTING THAT

  • CW
    CW 8 months ago

    Thank you for this review. I wouldn't have seen this movie without and I'm soooooo glad I did this movie is awsometacular like you said

  • Kristin N.
    Kristin N. 8 months ago +1

    I left the theater wanting the body slam somebody. This movie is the one you didn't know you needed to see.

  • Vin
    Vin 8 months ago

    People don’t buy blu rays anymore. So what will your rating B! Lol!

  • El Jefe
    El Jefe 8 months ago

    I want to watch this movie but I won't. All see is her being a big old slut who threw her career away. 27 and done. Sad story.

  • Justin Del Rio
    Justin Del Rio 8 months ago

    You’re 100% right about Paige being the underdog. 👏👏

  • dweem2009able
    dweem2009able 8 months ago

    It really wasn't that good but I wasn't bored.

  • James Gomez
    James Gomez 8 months ago

    Watched this movie today, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Hopefully it dosen't fly under the radar, and becomes a big success.

  • CreativeVids
    CreativeVids 8 months ago

    Hi, Love your movies reviews and media opinions, you will be blown away by poetryskynguyencom "Day Dreamers Became Worldclass Fortune Tellers Of Divine Destiny! Spellbound Dreams Still Cast Out From Their Bottomless Wishing Well! Bear Witness Which Articulate IQ Shatters Conventional Wisdom! The Poet That Bites The Tongue, Bites The Dust, Let No One Say Otherwise! Our Cultural Colours Splattered Against The World's Canvas Is Which Draws Out Mother Nature's True Beauty! Our Facades Are Painted By The Very Best Artistic Superstars-Our Beautiful Parents! Beauty Bold And Brilliance All In One Superb Sphinx-The Natural Laws Of Attraction Jaw Drops Upon Angelic Sights!"

  • Oregon Wrestling Observer

    I saw it last night and I was worried about seeing the movie but I walked out with a Big Smile on my face.

  • Gentleman Paul
    Gentleman Paul 8 months ago

    It SUCKS that Paige had to retire early in her career she was a breath of fresh air from the norm of the WWE.

  • MadRoberts22 MovieGuy
    MadRoberts22 MovieGuy 8 months ago

    I thought it was okay the end fight wasn't accurate to the real one plus why would they have title belts from 2008, 2009 in the beginning

  • Joshua Bulmer
    Joshua Bulmer 8 months ago

    Review instant family

  • Nexis siempreaqui
    Nexis siempreaqui 8 months ago

    Her retirement was so heartbreaking

  • Abe Rosas
    Abe Rosas 8 months ago

    Those other girls trying out with Paige were so bad 🤤🤤🤤

  • Slasher In Suits
    Slasher In Suits 8 months ago

    Paige is hotter than the actress portraying her. But they are both hot glad the movie is good seeing it today

  • Daksh P
    Daksh P 8 months ago

    I was really hoping this movie would be good. Glad it is.