The Nun - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 3 388

  • Dr.Khaos.
    Dr.Khaos. 2 hours ago

    Loud noises= scary

  • Abida Abdool
    Abida Abdool 10 hours ago

    Not scary at all 😬

  • Dark Wolf
    Dark Wolf 11 hours ago

    I disagree, it was amazing

  • Joe Alvarez
    Joe Alvarez 14 hours ago

    It’s a movie with.... Noise!!!! God damn it!!!! Lol

  • J BRICK
    J BRICK Day ago

    I found myself yawning throughout the movie, and at one point in the movie I asked myself when is this going to be over? Like he said everything was too predictable. It wasn’t a bad movie but I definitely wasn’t a good one either. 5/10

  • marco riley
    marco riley Day ago

    Watched it today got jump scared about 4 times tbh and frenchie was one of the redeeming quality for me and the nun after she reveals herself somehow seemed so stupid she hesitated to kill and it could've ended so much sooner it felt bland but entertaining so maybe a 7

  • Eternal
    Eternal Day ago

    Was it new writers on this?

  • Ulises Brambila
    Ulises Brambila Day ago

    James wants didn't direct this

  • max gee
    max gee Day ago

    Makes total sense, just saw it in a crowded theatre full of teenagers. Why would they make a good movie when teenagers will see anything with a jump scare. Ridiculous thinking back to when I saw Blade Runner 2049 in an almost empty theatre.

  • Naadiya Bhoyroo
    Naadiya Bhoyroo Day ago

    Yeah i stand by you with your review. BTW i love the shirt. Cowboy Bebop ♡

  • tempodo pop
    tempodo pop Day ago

    Exactly, the story was non-existent and the characters also fall for the tricks so easily. It was like someone in a van offering you an oversized lollipop, and you jump right in for the free candy then get surprised you've been kidnapped.

  • Arthur Baelyn
    Arthur Baelyn Day ago

    I fucking lost it when the nuns marched in formation doing the sign of the cross repeatedly. Had tears pouring down my face.

  • Esmeralda Campuzano
    Esmeralda Campuzano 2 days ago

    Listening to this, I'm very disappointed in the movie, I was expecting it to be scary like to the point to give me nightmares 😑😑

  • mireillenzeekome God

    In this tubnail,Chris Stuckmann seems to have diahorrea

  • Tiara Mi
    Tiara Mi 2 days ago

    I want your shirt!!!

  • Zari
    Zari 2 days ago

    This was just one of the worst movies I've seen in a long time! No continuity, just a bunch of scenes bunched together and really ridiculous "scares". I wanted to walk out after 30 minutes! I'm so glad I didn't pay for this since I had a free ticket for the cinema

  • samson dakuwaqa
    samson dakuwaqa 3 days ago

    What comments are about
    20% Genuine comments and reviews
    80% Nun Puns

  • Hamid Skello
    Hamid Skello 3 days ago

    Hey guys, did you notice the sister that appeared as well in Annabelle Creation ?

  • Adam Hewitt
    Adam Hewitt 3 days ago

    it can be different for u like for example a amusement ride someone may dislike it but until you've tried it for yourself like this movie until you've seen it you won't know if u actually liked it for yourself that's why I don't like most critics because they expect that you'll think the same or that u should noo until you've tried it u won't know for yourself soo stopp it's so dumb

  • Slavic Gaming
    Slavic Gaming 3 days ago

    Why does creepy shit always happen in Romania

  • theL81Again
    theL81Again 3 days ago

    I abhor cheap jump scares. 🙄 The same music/sound is used cranked up to 1,000 decibels. Boring. Screw with our minds. Aarons is a good actress. I thought this was going to be a proper origin story.

  • Billy Mays
    Billy Mays 3 days ago +2

    not watching this

  • Emily B.
    Emily B. 3 days ago

    At least the cinematography was nice.

  • Fire & Ice
    Fire & Ice 3 days ago

    Did you see hereditary?
    you should it's an actual gem or a spike or a high pressure experience ,
    I guess whatever you frame it

  • Joe Coverage
    Joe Coverage 3 days ago

    i agree with what you said on every level, really disapointing, my take on valek locking the father underground was to leave the nun with no vows ungaurded from christ, but then valek didnt even do anything

  • Rachel lundquest
    Rachel lundquest 4 days ago

    I just saw this movie, and it's awesome. Idk why anyone would think otherwise, but I don't care. It was scary, creepy, suspenseful and lots of demonic nuns....what more does one want???

  • paul bidde
    paul bidde 4 days ago

    valak is plenty scary. superr superr scary.
    so im devastated as to why they resort to many jump scares scene? and are those zombies really really necessary? the actor faces almost identical (like victoria and oana). awful script and shouldnt they need to emphasize on valak lore and summoning more, we need the "story" more. so for me, this only amounts to 3-4/10 of its potential. good, but it can be much much much more than this

  • Jose Martinez
    Jose Martinez 4 days ago

    Lmao I knew he wasn’t going to enjoy the movie just by looking at the thumbnail. He looks pissed

  • demonicIksel
    demonicIksel 4 days ago

    this movie was so BAD I was laughing the entire time and the concession stand people thought I went to the wrong theater room.

  • Nikki R
    Nikki R 4 days ago

    Yeah there’s no story, I was disappointed 😞

  • Karim Temri
    Karim Temri 4 days ago

    To be honest I am a seasoned horror fan: the Conjuring, REC, the descent , Poughkeepsie tapes,lake mungo, Hereditary are OK in my book. However the nun worked for me: when the dead nun is found sitting instead than lying down, the crypt, when the horse refuses to go on, when we realize all the nuns had been brutally killed, the graveyard scene .. To me they were all greatly scary

  • kaivon83
    kaivon83 4 days ago

    Why are these writers making theses trash ass horror movies !? 🤦🏽‍♂️

  • Ram Jam
    Ram Jam 4 days ago

    a waste of time and money.

  • uglyposterboy
    uglyposterboy 4 days ago

    I will never understand how people can say they are big horror fans, and where looking forward to this movie

  • Blodershade Donald productions

    oh no they searched for dragnea they could easly go to bucharest

  • Blodershade Donald productions

    this was made in eastern urope so suka blyat sarmale nibba

  • Limbergh Amayo
    Limbergh Amayo 4 days ago

    I liked the movie.. everyone go see it.

  • Pinguinolis Pingui
    Pinguinolis Pingui 5 days ago

    Men, what a dissapointment. This movie had the potencial, but, dude, what a bad fucking film. I guess we'll have to wait another 2 years to get a much better sequel.

  • Cole jepson
    Cole jepson 5 days ago

    The nun more like the dud

  • Block Music
    Block Music 5 days ago

    I fully agree with you the movie could be so much more it’s like really all that hype for nothing smh

  • ozzomega
    ozzomega 5 days ago

    Like most horror movies the nun was way to predictable :/

  • Tom Oliver
    Tom Oliver 5 days ago

    Just saw this movie and it was okay, just seemed a bit empty, like it ticked all the boxes of a good horror film but something was missing. I think it was fleshed our characters.

  • LOSTATSOL
    LOSTATSOL 5 days ago

    its at least a C+..someones taking the movie too seriously....

  • Emily Sherow
    Emily Sherow 5 days ago

    OMFG yes I had to leave the theater. The plot got so convoluted!

  • kelly Sinner
    kelly Sinner 5 days ago

    This movie made me so angry. NOTHING actually happened.. NOTHING, the demon did NOTHING!! only redeeming part was "Frenchy" wasn't hard on the eyes.. There was not plot or story! I was so disappointed. I almost fell asleep during this stupid movie, I would like my money back.

  • Novian Seno Saden
    Novian Seno Saden 5 days ago

    I don't get the low rating, seriously the tension building and the atmosphere in this movie is one of the scariest in the franchise and it's coming from a horror addict like me who already watched countless of this genre. Just watch it and you will know what I mean

  • Derek Lamb
    Derek Lamb 5 days ago

    Then how about you make a movie chris stuckmann...

  • Pexxan
    Pexxan 5 days ago

    1:35 thats the lamest thing ive ever seen

  • Jermaine Charles
    Jermaine Charles 5 days ago

    It was a huge LET DOWN!

  • anime is life
    anime is life 6 days ago

    Yet there are articles saying that it has risen in the Box office since after the bad reviews where posted So how can I be my theory is and this is just a theory but I find it kind of funny a few months ago people were trying to get the trailer off of TVclip and people complained we got it back on youtube they claimed it was too scary maybe some of the trolls who got scared of the movie tried to badd malthe the movie so it wouldn't be shown since they're snowflakes how else would you explain it still rising in the Box office there several sources saying it has

  • William Boney
    William Boney 6 days ago

    You are totally right this movie was not really worth anything it's something to see if you were bored but it's nothing to really want to see it really wasn't that good to me and you can see everything coming from them all the way in the connected to the other movie was so weak

  • Norah Ingram
    Norah Ingram 6 days ago

    Really disappointed In this film.the second movie I had ever walked out of

  • Anfrenee Blackshire
    Anfrenee Blackshire 6 days ago

    Where in the fuck did you get that shirt????

  • Abdelrahman El-Shorbagy

    Why you just copied jeremy Jahns’s review ??

  • euro snuke
    euro snuke 6 days ago

    I think the thing that bothered ME mostly was that if the valak demon nunn creature is so powerful why did she just do those pranks like you said, she could have just killed the quickly and move on, and then theres the thinc how she is defeated, how is it possible that someghing so powerful is so easy to 'win' i saw the new Halloween trailer in the movies when i went to see this amd i couldnt help but think that in the first halloween movie the shape is something to be feared for a reason(cause he propably will kill you on contact) but you can at least run from him, killing him isnt going to be easy etc... in this movie valak just randomly lets you go after she plays with you for 5mins or less and lets you send her back to hell in couple seconds... if you get what im saying xD

  • Bobby Richardson
    Bobby Richardson 6 days ago +1

    Guys This movie was actually very trippy. Chris is and has been a movie expert for years, and does it for a living, so he knows what the perfect movie should look like. That’s why he’s not very impressed. But for the majority of us who watches a movie every now and then, this shit will have you jumping. Smoke a fat one then go see it guys It’s worth it

  • The softest part of a woman's breast is?

    *This movie was dead as a Nummy*
    Keep it moving more bad jokes down below⬇

  • Janely Helend
    Janely Helend 6 days ago

    the nun was let`s be honest...really bad. there was one jump scare for me...but i mean other than that...like guys, zombie nuns...i mean whyyy whhhhy ?? why you have to make some fucking zombie nuns. And nothing made any sense...i mean the demon is one demon right ? so how there was so many of them dead people or whatever. And the nun was always behind...scary one, really. I can`t tell how disappointed i was with this movie. everything sucked and back story oh the nun sucked. and fuck with this movie

  • missyjg99
    missyjg99 6 days ago

    I laughed at so many points. Like with the priest trying to kill the demon with the holy water and cross and “Frenchy” just shoots it. “There that seemed easier”
    Then the nuns marching in like the german army... to pray?!
    The noises, the noise, noise, noise

  • Immanuel Dalrymple
    Immanuel Dalrymple 6 days ago

    The demon is pulling elaborate pranks!!!

  • Lucas Chapman
    Lucas Chapman 6 days ago

    I honestly thought the movie was pretty good, not many good jump scares but the movie was good I thought

  • -S- Kint -S-
    -S- Kint -S- 6 days ago

    Your shirt is that of epic proportions.

  • kimmyfreak200
    kimmyfreak200 6 days ago

    please everyone go see suspiria...that looks like a dam good supernatural horror! they did a remake and it actually looks good.. and halloween maybe..i'm seeing both...releasedin october.. so sad i was hyped about the nun...too forgettable.. i'll check later in october to see if there are reviews for Suspiria and halloween

  • kimmyfreak200
    kimmyfreak200 6 days ago

    i was disappointed... the nun was so brief but sooooooooooo scary in conjuring two especially the hallway part... this movie was just ok.. more of an action suspense.. the first conjuring was pretty scary and part 2 was creative and scary too..this movie needed more..and to be as long as the first 2 movies..

  • Clinton Kinsey
    Clinton Kinsey 6 days ago

    I completely agree. I've been waiting for this movie and it was disappointing. I've been waiting for The Nun, Predator and Halloween. Predator and The Nun were disappointing, I'm so freaking worried about Halloween. Hopefully it won't fail.

  • Bishal gurung
    Bishal gurung 6 days ago +1

    Ya i would have given the same rate because it isn't that good as u mentioned

  • Susanus
    Susanus 7 days ago

    Well it was not perfect,but at least imo was entertaining

  • Kayla Kraus
    Kayla Kraus 7 days ago

    Really disappointed with the movie because i love the conjurings story and was looking forward this :(

  • Hexa
    Hexa 7 days ago +7

    It’s a great comedy.

  • keecefly
    keecefly 7 days ago

    Wait until you see the Priests!
    Make sure you don't have your kids around!!! 😶

  • Knifed YouUp
    Knifed YouUp 7 days ago

    What is the scariest movie you have seen and would recommend?

  • Biachanca S
    Biachanca S 7 days ago

    I watched it yesterday with my friends, since this is my first horror movie, I screaming like a little bitch.

  • Happy 2BeHere
    Happy 2BeHere 7 days ago

    Taissa Farmigia's character dug that priest out of six feet of dirt within minutes! She is much stronger than she looks!

  • Anathema #217
    Anathema #217 7 days ago

    The Conjuring was one of the best horror movies of the decade, so of course it has to be milked to death. The Conjuring 2 was decent, but all the Annabelle movies and now this...blech. I'm not watching this. I won't be back until James Wan is done with Aquaman and does a Conjuring 3 himself.

  • Deja. Dekleva
    Deja. Dekleva 7 days ago

    I actually liked the main three caracters they are very likeable

  • Nihilism Revised
    Nihilism Revised 7 days ago

    I left after 40 minutes in...the audience were morons or mainly these young girls took advantage of the jump scares to scream and natter away for the run time I was there.

  • Supreme Sloth
    Supreme Sloth 7 days ago

    666 dislikes...

  • Rayan gaming
    Rayan gaming 7 days ago +3

    Anyone please name me a horror film that's actually good pleased

  • M W
    M W 7 days ago

    Worst movie ever left theater 2/3 in the movie horrible waste of time

  • SK
    SK 7 days ago

    Yay! The old thumbnails are back!!

  • SAM lleessaa
    SAM lleessaa 7 days ago

    I thought the conjuring series's mediocre movie imo. there's some jump scare though. There's also a Russian movie which I liked but not so scary, "The Bride" where the beginning showed potential to be scarier, and then American "The Nun" .. same premise.

  • pierre jassogne
    pierre jassogne 7 days ago

    I hated this move, not scary, over acted, no story, more funny than it is scary. 2/10 because i laughed my ass off at the effects and the dumb plot

  • thog
    thog 7 days ago

    HAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAH cool!

  • Orbis Non Sufficit 1994

    If a horror movie fails to scare me when watching it on my small tv in my living room, then I don't consider it scary. Jump scares, while effective in a huge theater with a powerful sound system, are not truly troubling and rarely stay with you once the movie is finished. Sadly The Nun is a movie I forgot as soon as the credits rolled.

  • Hernando Rodriques
    Hernando Rodriques 7 days ago

    We should start a petition to have Gary Daubermann removed from horror film writing. IT Part 2 has me worried, Part 1 was a massive miss fire, can't say I have much faith in his future projects. He's almost like the Zack Snyder of horror film writers. Loads of promise, very low percentage actual execution, and while I can accept that studio's have a tendency to get in the way of projects being all they can be, its hard to believe that its so routine that the people making the thing shouldn't bare at least some responsibility.

  • 3D Cartoonist
    3D Cartoonist 7 days ago

    The predator review? Or the nun review hmmmmmm misleading title

  • lschroter2020
    lschroter2020 7 days ago

    Damn I also love the conjuring universe and I can't wait for conjuring 3 because James wan is doing that. But man the nun was disappointing I really wanted to like this movie but its bad

  • Chris JK01
    Chris JK01 7 days ago

    “Feels like the demon is just playing pranks on them” , lol spot on review. Just saw it, I was rather disappointed

  • the Wildyarp
    the Wildyarp 7 days ago

    So is this not directed by James wan? If not there's the reason it's lame.

  • Eagles Truth
    Eagles Truth 7 days ago

    I hate movie critics. If they were so knowledgable in film they would make their own movie. But nope, they dont know shit.

  • Dragon Hawk
    Dragon Hawk 7 days ago

    They need to make a vr cinema so I can look where I want to look movies like this would be sick on vr

  • xcxm -.-
    xcxm -.- 7 days ago

    This movie could've had potential tbh.

  • hamderkalle
    hamderkalle 7 days ago

    Saw it yesterday. Et was tame and not scary

  • Ellis Fernandes
    Ellis Fernandes 8 days ago

    Does anybody know where Chris gets his t-shirts from?

  • FashionableBeauty
    FashionableBeauty 8 days ago

    I was really looking forward to this movie, but it was quite a dissapointment. I agree, it was a pretty bad movie. The nun was scarier in the Conjuring 2 than in the Nun. The movie was not scary at all... and the comic relief in the film happened way to often to let you even be in the mood to feel any tension or worry for the characters. Everything seemed too farfetched to even be believable. The conjuring movies are told in a way that is supposed to make you think the story is based on a true horror story, but this was just too silly. They have nuns praying to keep evil locked in the castle, and somehow they got ahold of the an ancient artifact that holds the blood of Christ... what?...just too ridiculous. The only thing they did well in this movie was connect the end to the Conjuring films. I paid for the Imax version thinking better sound would make the atmosphere more scary, but it was not worth it.

  • Janine C RodArte
    Janine C RodArte 8 days ago

    Does anybody on earth remember a movie called La Monja (2005) by Luis de la Madrid?

  • Dana Johnson
    Dana Johnson 8 days ago

    Did you ever review Martyrs? The 2008 movie, not the 2016.

  • muhamad azimi
    muhamad azimi 8 days ago

    Hello chris 😁 I love all your movie review especially horror because i love horror movies..sorry for my bad english..love from malaysia..keep it up the good work brother 😍😍😁😀

  • Hector Flextor
    Hector Flextor 8 days ago

    I liked it but do say how you could've made it better.

  • Tactical Penguin
    Tactical Penguin 8 days ago

    .....IM FRENCH CANADIAN