It - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • The Castle Rock TV Podcast: crtvpodcast.com
    FACEBOOK: facebook.com/ChrisStuckmann
    TWITTER: twitter.com/Chris_Stuckmann
    OFFICIAL SITE: www.chrisstuckmann.com
    Chris Stuckmann reviews It, starring Jaeden Lieberher, Wyatt Oleff, Jeremy Ray Taylor, Sophia Lillis, Finn Wolfhard, Jack Dylan Grazer, Chosen Jacobs, Nicholas Hamilton, Bill Skarsgård. Directed by Andrés Muschietti.

Comments • 0

  • bigdad1211
    bigdad1211 10 hours ago

    Loved the mini series and hated this movie. And the book was awesome! One of King's best!

  • AnTiDotE X
    AnTiDotE X 8 days ago

    One of the worst films ive seen.

  • B. L .A. K. E
    B. L .A. K. E 24 days ago

    Login kom die6e maachher jhol e

  • XDELLIOTT SlAyEr
    XDELLIOTT SlAyEr 26 days ago

    It was boring

  • Maryam Rashid
    Maryam Rashid 26 days ago

    It was a great movie. Casting was good, characters was awesome. But, i still wish the movie would have been scarier. Pennywise doesn't scare me for some reason.

  • Qui3t Storm
    Qui3t Storm 27 days ago

    Most of the scary parts were actually funny but in a good enjoyable way. All round entertaining movie and it deserves a good rating.

  • Hoary Dragon33
    Hoary Dragon33 28 days ago

    Disagree about the adult side. Maybe you have to fo through a particular kind of hell. I don't know

  • Samantha Standing
    Samantha Standing 29 days ago

    I absolutely love this movie, I'm almost half way through the book now and I cant wait for the next chapter of It.

  • Zaza iwon
    Zaza iwon 29 days ago

    IT was pretty boring. I think the movie could have been better without the lazy jump scares.

  • AFAN OFPEANUTS
    AFAN OFPEANUTS Month ago

    Saw IT. 9/10 for me

  • Marcelo
    Marcelo Month ago

    I'd really love to watch a "House" remake, the 80's scary movie, not the tv show.

  • Jay
    Jay Month ago +2

    You have a big head and a tiny body.

  • Jackson Primm
    Jackson Primm Month ago

    This is my favorite movie.... so I’m glad u liked IT....

  • Sophie Morin
    Sophie Morin Month ago +1

    This movie is perfect.

  • Pedro Abdala
    Pedro Abdala Month ago

    I thought the movie was good in terms of plot and character development, but the CGI was trash. They really couldn't do better special effects than that in 2017?

  • Mariamyupperz
    Mariamyupperz Month ago +1

    I laughed... A LOT in this movie

  • maxx biff
    maxx biff Month ago

    A ok "movie" but it fudges the adaptation from the novel. Henry's dad is a cop?? Mike lives with his granddad?? Bill is actively trying to find george's body? It takes place in '88-'89?? Hahahaha wtf? The only pennywise altercation the got remotely right was the leper on nibolt street. They didint even convey that IT could also be harmed by what the kids believe. lmao what a joke. They really played up the beverly is a loose slut bit that didint exist in the book! Also, her dad is 1000% more of a pedo and molester than a physically abusive father. The bev sink scene needed more blood am i right? lol. I really wanted to like the new pennywise too because he def looks really good but his dialogue was trash. Where were the jokes??? Just a constant, "You'll be scared" or "I'm going to kill you" monster. He also appeared too often. he lost his scare factor 30 mins into the film. I've read the book twice and aside from the Beverly and company love scene at the end, ( I wish a revision of the novel would omit because it really is pointless), It is a great story IMO. I'll watch chapter 2 just for the sake of completion but I'll leave my expectations at the door.

  • WO Movies
    WO Movies Month ago

    You review it as if it’s gonna be an A+ haha what made you give it an A-?

  • Amanda Williams
    Amanda Williams Month ago +1

    IT 2 comes out in September

    • rafo Vasquez
      rafo Vasquez Month ago

      Amanda Williams trailer is creepy as hell! I’m hyped!

  • Troy W
    Troy W 2 months ago

    I found this movie to be very creepy, a great thriller, very well done. Very unlike the old tv version. I think this Pennywise is far beyond anything from the older version. I mean, Tim Curry can be a good actor, indeed. But this Pennywise was similar to me as watching Heath Ledger's Joker. I didn't see the "actor", but rather a very convincingly disturbing villain. I really was surprised how much I liked this, and look forward to chapter 2 now.

  • SoundCzech
    SoundCzech 2 months ago

    this movie is the most fun I have ever had watching a scary movie.

  • Mr. Mark
    Mr. Mark 2 months ago

    Love this movie

  • HECKproductions
    HECKproductions 2 months ago +1

    one of the most boring horror movies i have seen
    literally nothing about it was scary and everything was illogical and filled with unnecessary jumpscares
    the only good thing about that movie is bev
    because that girl is RIDICULOUSLY attractive

  • William Harvey
    William Harvey 2 months ago

    I liked the movie, though I really only thought Bill Scarsgard was way too over the top. He just didn't work for me.

  • Levi R.
    Levi R. 2 months ago +5

    That painting lady is the most scary shit I've seen in a long time

    • lunatiksAlterEgo
      lunatiksAlterEgo Month ago

      Levi R. What trips me out is that image of that portrait lady looks alot like this demonic image that used to haunt my imagination when i was a kid.

  • Carla.Output
    Carla.Output 2 months ago

    I didn’t like this movie, honestly

  • Yomara Desousa-Santos
    Yomara Desousa-Santos 2 months ago

    It gets a A- and Get Out gets B+!? Ok.

  • Minch
    Minch 2 months ago

    The movie sucks great acting and nice of everything but it's one of those movies where you can only watch once for me
    And that kid actor I forgot his name he was Soo annoying

  • Dominique Shelley
    Dominique Shelley 2 months ago +2

    Surprised you liked the movie 🤔 it was kinda scary to me but boring honestly

  • Jonathon Miller
    Jonathon Miller 3 months ago

    This movie is timeless and is such a beautiful masterpiece of horror, comedy and coming of age!

  • The Haunted Bay
    The Haunted Bay 3 months ago

    I'm shocked that I completely forgot about that scene with Beverly and all the boys in the sewer. I read It as a teen, but I must have blocked it out or something!

  • SunBunz
    SunBunz 3 months ago

    I found _IT (2017)_ unnerving, and at times, creepy, but not really scary. Pennywise was delightful to watch, and I thought he was mostly funny. It was Beverley's dad and the perverted pharmacist that creeped me out the most.

  • Gildarts Winters
    Gildarts Winters 3 months ago

    Garred from Subway would have LOVED to direct IT.

  • Anios Arkhangelisk
    Anios Arkhangelisk 3 months ago

    I loved all of the movie.

  • SpukiBoi
    SpukiBoi 3 months ago

    I don't think it was scary but it was very entertaining and visually it looked awesome.

  • samsquanch1996
    samsquanch1996 3 months ago

    The 1990 IT wasn't scary at all, I saw it when I was 14 and thought it was goofy af.

  • Brandon Evans
    Brandon Evans 4 months ago

    IGN- no gangbang scene 7.5 out of 10

  • RealTutsGML
    RealTutsGML 4 months ago

    I thought this movie was unrelatable and predictable

  • Caleb Pugh
    Caleb Pugh 4 months ago

    Dooode... as a horror junkie I gotta say.. I fuckn LOVE that shirt!! So many awesome movies on 1 shirt. That's dope.

  • Amit Paul
    Amit Paul 4 months ago

    If you like haunted house type experience, go to a children's park.

  • Will Babb
    Will Babb 4 months ago

    What are your thoughts about the new pet semetery trailer

  • Sin City Quinn
    Sin City Quinn 4 months ago

    This is why horror movies suck these days. It’s too much extreme. Extreme is not scary. You know what’s scary? Subtle. If you don’t have to use your imagination it will not last. If you make them scare themselves whenever they walk past a storm drain they will take the long way around. The movie will never live up to the book because these fucking twat producers won’t let it go there. Don’t let me write a horror movie. I will leave you mentally, physically, and emotionally scared.

  • Anthony Merriweather II

    i can't wait for part two and there is a kinda post credit scene.

  • Ilhan Tele
    Ilhan Tele 5 months ago

    Why not an A+?

  • Lauchlan Mcleod
    Lauchlan Mcleod 5 months ago

    Can someone explain how pennywise lost to "The Losers" in the sewers we have seen pennywise become fucking massive seen him tutn himself into multiple zombie like things and also we have seen him take a metal poker to face with nothing happening yet a baseball bat and chain knock him the fuck out pretty much

  • ZuRriX
    ZuRriX 5 months ago +2

    This shit sucked. It was just so bad and hard to watch.

  • Gamerjessijay playz
    Gamerjessijay playz 5 months ago

    I haven't seen it but I saw a clip of when it bit of gorge arm and pulled him into the swear did gorge die?

  • Owen Secord
    Owen Secord 5 months ago

    Pennywise is supposed to be attractive to kids, the actor/makeup in this would have put any normal kid off. A real pity as IT is my favorite King novel.

  • KICK 'EM IN THE KANGA
    KICK 'EM IN THE KANGA 5 months ago

    Too many feminist under tones
    I am a fan of the 1990 mini series and think it was way more creepy
    A giant clown on his hands and knees in the garage was so stupid and 2 hour film needs more character work instead be of following Beverly's story once again alot of feminism under tones ...

  • jaide norris
    jaide norris 5 months ago

    i'm 12 and i watched this and wasn't scared. it did creep me out a bit, also it's great! love it!

  • Jackson Liu
    Jackson Liu 6 months ago

    What’s so scary about clowns? Give me a reason. To me they look really stupid. I think the reason u guys think clowns are scary is because you guys are Americans, and most stupid Americans believes in ghosts.

  • Jaq F
    Jaq F 6 months ago

    I'm not sure what it is but I started this movie twice and couldn't finish it I just lost interest.

  • The Slasher
    The Slasher 6 months ago +6

    Bill Skasgard is just perfect as Pennywise. And that smile.😱

  • Mayacocoice
    Mayacocoice 6 months ago

    One of my fav horror movies made. Not because its necessarily the most horrifying, its just beautifully done, the editing makes it even more creepy

  • Mike W.
    Mike W. 6 months ago

    The CG killed this movie for me. The kids were great. Skarsgård was great. The CG was dogshit.

  • Rad Chad
    Rad Chad 6 months ago +1

    i deadass forget it's a horror movie sometimes because i've seen it so many times

  • Kevin Jordan
    Kevin Jordan 6 months ago +1

    Disagree with this review when i saw this film most people were laughing how horrible it was and very boring

  • Kevin Jordan
    Kevin Jordan 6 months ago +1

    I hated the remake was awful

  • Alfred Wang
    Alfred Wang 6 months ago

    I feel like this movie is like Se7en, with a depressing atmosphere but still has the charm of hope and friendship.

  • The Seeker
    The Seeker 6 months ago

    Nice shirt again...
    I just wish they stayed more true to the novel except for uh...um That Scene.

  • Krystal Fry
    Krystal Fry 6 months ago

    I am a huge fan of both the mini series and Stephen King's work, this movie was okay in my opinion. The actors portrayed the kids in a great light, cinematography was great. I just wasn't a fan of how they portrayed Pennywise. He definitely came off as humorous in my opinion. I personally prefer the mini series, but it would've been a very close call if it wasn't for the humorous scenes that involved Pennywise. But definitely not the worse remake I've seen.

  • lizmo
    lizmo 6 months ago

    gimmie your shirt!

  • Wayfaring Stranger
    Wayfaring Stranger 6 months ago +1

    The scene in the flooded basement was creepy but apart from that it wasn't scary. I still loved it though.

  • Red reaper
    Red reaper 6 months ago

    you know pennywise is one of the few 2000's horror villains that work

  • Naum Rusomarov
    Naum Rusomarov 7 months ago

    I.T. - The Movie.

  • itzz_anime
    itzz_anime 7 months ago

    Creepy movie... I Haven't seen the series or the book before this movie... I didn't love it but I liked it...

  • Blue Fish
    Blue Fish 7 months ago

    This movie is so good. I can watch it over and over.

  • mamatony
    mamatony 7 months ago

    the only part that really scared me was the lady with the flute. Every scene with her was terrifying.

  • siberwolf33
    siberwolf33 7 months ago

    I thought this movie sucked shit. Started very cool and sucked me in. Here's my biggest beef. It's Stranger Things. I mean seriously, black kid, fat kid, Mike Wheeler, a tough girl, some other white kids, and scary supernatural villain. Ok let's toss in an early 90's backdrop instead of 80's (cuz you know, originality) Total fucking carbon copy. That's too much. Beef #2 - the filler. This movie had a beginning, it had an end, and in the middle there was a shit ton of filler. I'm not just talking simple character development and plot I'm talking filler. Bathroom cleaning montage, bad music, meaningless interactions filler. Final beef - audience. Who is this movie for? Adults? A little too hokie and tame for most adults and lacking in genuine substance. Kids? Cursing, gratuitous violence, terrifying clown. I wouldn't let my kid go to this. I know that all the degenerate low rent parents like to drop their kids at the theater and they will all see this shit so they can become desensitized and become worse people than their parents but is that really the target audience? (I'm being facetious, of course it is. Hollywood doesn't give a good fuck about the development of a young brain.) So that leaves young adults I guess. All in all just a movie attempting to profit off the Stranger Things formula. Kudos to the movie industry, it worked. $$$ But really just not a good film. Kids did a good job though and I love the guy that played Pennywise. He's gonna be a hell of an actor. Pardon the pun.

  • Thomas Pappalardo
    Thomas Pappalardo 7 months ago

    I appreciated Bill Skarsgaard’s effort, but I think Tim Curry nailed the balance between humor and terrifying that Pennywise is supposed to have - especially the opening scene with George. The opening scene where Tim Curry is cajoling and jolly like a pedophile luring a child and becomes terrifying when George gets too close makes sense. Skarsgaard on the other hand makes no sense - what child in their right mind would go anywhere near or talk to that horrifying thing??? Any child would run for the hills.

  • I Do Stuff On This Channel

    HOW THE HELL DOES THIS MOVIE NOT GET AN A++++++++++++++++++++!!!

  • Jesper jönsson
    Jesper jönsson 7 months ago

    IT needed a remake and this one was extremely dissapointing. The biggest thing that i find annoying is that the filmmakers belive that the audience is suppose to be scared because the character is scared. It doesnt work that way.
    The overall tone of the film feels totally of as well and the exposition is told through the characters all the way through.
    For ME, this movie sucked big-time but i can see how it entertains people who haven’t read the book and a younger generation.
    That’s my opinion and I’m sorry for my english-spelling. I’m from sweden so

  • Charlie torrez
    Charlie torrez 7 months ago +1

    Wasn't as good as the book or the 1st movie.

  • Varun Seth
    Varun Seth 7 months ago

    Ohh yeah, the kids did not ask for adult help because nobody will believe them. So they should clean the blood wall themselves. Right?

  • No Name
    No Name 7 months ago

    This movie was fkin boring. It never felt like the kids were in any danger to me for some reason. And I just couldn't feel any tention what so ever... If I had to compare it with The Babadook, its litterally 1000 times less frightening.

  • Edita Naunčkiene
    Edita Naunčkiene 7 months ago

    Ohh shIT this is a good movie

  • Jay McNally
    Jay McNally 7 months ago

    I personally like the original movie adaptation better than the new one .
    This one gave me more of a
    Dream catcher vibe .

  • Partha Sarkar
    Partha Sarkar 8 months ago

    I will give this movie A+

  • Miss Khaleesi99
    Miss Khaleesi99 8 months ago

    Pennywise was the only good thing about the second half of the original.

  • David Endgame 2000
    David Endgame 2000 8 months ago

    IT IS EASILY THE BEST HORROR MOVIE OF 2017!

  • Travis Middleton
    Travis Middleton 8 months ago

    I didn't mind this movie. But I don't think it was scary at all. I thought there was bad CGI and a lot of filler that was boring.

  • Phil S
    Phil S 8 months ago

    Kids were good in original. Adults sucked lol

  • GreatCoffee EqualsFocus

    Hi Chris, I love your channel and respect your in depth perspective on film. I'm presenting what I've learned from the book It. I was wondering if you could do a review on the book?

  • Soul Productions and Film
    Soul Productions and Film 8 months ago +1

    Tim curry will always be THE it.

  • Brandon Anthony
    Brandon Anthony 8 months ago

    To me this was one of the best movies I’ve seen in years ! It also provided this nostalgia from other classic movies like the goonies, the sandlot, or ET. It was more of an incredible adventure film with some intense horror themes. Such a great movie.

  • jesse williams
    jesse williams 8 months ago

    Bill skarsgard was just incredible in the film however I found the clown and horror parts kinda my least favourite part. I just wanted more of the kids, there characters are just amazing. I love all the scenes with the kids in it.

  • Emilio Valdovinos
    Emilio Valdovinos 8 months ago +2

    It seems like everyone hates it. I don’t get it. It did have more comedy than an average horror but it was really good and when it was scary it was definitely scary. I love it and I can’t wait for part 2. Also I have to say it’s pretty accurate to the book on most parts. I think this movie was what Stephen king was going for. Much better than the miniseries.

  • Jen Lawrence
    Jen Lawrence 8 months ago

    You need to do a deep dive on this one

  • Nick McGrew
    Nick McGrew 8 months ago

    @1:47 pun intended much? Lol

  • Evey LPS
    Evey LPS 8 months ago +1

    My big 15 year old brother thinks that Coraline is more scary than IT

  • Xenofere
    Xenofere 8 months ago

    It may not be as scary as I thought it would be, but it gets real damn sad at the end of the climax.

  • mr arican
    mr arican 8 months ago +1

    I liked the book more though.

  • Coaster Elite
    Coaster Elite 8 months ago +1

    People complaining about this movie because it wasn't scary don't get the point of this movie. I don't think it was supposed to be the scariest thing you ever seen in-fact it seems every movie that is in the genre of horror, people say they are not scared of. Then why do you watch scary movies if every time you see one you are disappointed because you are not scared by it. What exactly is scary to you? I think it was well thought out unlike some movies and although people are not happy about their being jump scares, those jump scares had a purpose and made for some fun visuals. but no we are just going to hate on this movie for every little thing we can. It was more focused on the story which was what really brought the creepiness out and it did a good job at catching me off guard at times. My conclusion is that you can't please everyone so just move on. If you don't like it, move on. But don't try and tell people they can't like because of the reason you didn't like it.

  • faisal prince
    faisal prince 8 months ago

    My life is Sophia. My love is Sophia ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️

  • Mathew Rutland
    Mathew Rutland 8 months ago +2

    One of my favourite books and really enjoyed the movie. Great review.

  • Jeremy Heartriter
    Jeremy Heartriter 8 months ago

    Definitely not as scary but a very very well made movie -- I love it and thoroughly enjoyed 😊

  • Metal Militia Army
    Metal Militia Army 8 months ago

    I like this movie I thought it was really fun and scary. My 9 year old brother watches it and laughed at it. You have the greatest mindset when it comes to movies.

  • ChanelSaysWhaat!
    ChanelSaysWhaat! 9 months ago

    @Chris Stuckmann I like your reviews yet I have to admit you kinda jus ticked me off. I respect your opinion I'm jus shocked the first IT is a classic that movie scared me and still does to say this one was better is like a slap at my childhood. This movie was so bad it made me mad ima jumper scary movies scare the shit outta me but only when they are scary this movie was not scary at all the acting was bland the script was bland it was over all bland. I'm shocked that you hold it so high.. WOW.. But cuz I like your reviews and I think ya kinda hot plus u favor chris pratt I'm goin to give you a pass only this time tho..lol

  • Majin Mark3
    Majin Mark3 9 months ago

    My favorite movie of 2017. Such a great movie. I've seen it 5 times lol

  • Mary V
    Mary V 9 months ago +1

    As someone who has loved the book and Tim Curry as Pennywise, i didn't like this movie. I found the kids unfunny and irritating especially Richie with his "yo mama so fat" corny jokes and how they handled Beverly's character as a damsel in distress. The clown is trying too hard to seem scary and they don't even let the actor showcase his abilities with all this CGI mess. I've seen better.