It - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 6 636

  • The Skrilltrap
    The Skrilltrap 3 hours ago

    Bill Skasgard is just perfect as Pennywise. And that smile.😱

  • Mayacocoice
    Mayacocoice 3 days ago

    One of my fav horror movies made. Not because its necessarily the most horrifying, its just beautifully done, the editing makes it even more creepy

  • Mike W.
    Mike W. 5 days ago

    The CG killed this movie for me. The kids were great. Skarsgård was great. The CG was dogshit.

  • Rad Chad
    Rad Chad 8 days ago

    i deadass forget it's a horror movie sometimes because i've seen it so many times

  • Kevin Jordan
    Kevin Jordan 8 days ago

    Disagree with this review when i saw this film most people were laughing how horrible it was and very boring

  • Kevin Jordan
    Kevin Jordan 8 days ago

    I hated the remake was awful

  • Alfred Wang
    Alfred Wang 11 days ago

    I feel like this movie is like Se7en, with a depressing atmosphere but still has the charm of hope and friendship.

  • Jimmy Page 2001
    Jimmy Page 2001 12 days ago

    Nice shirt again...
    I just wish they stayed more true to the novel except for uh...um That Scene.

  • Krystal Fry
    Krystal Fry 13 days ago

    I am a huge fan of both the mini series and Stephen King's work, this movie was okay in my opinion. The actors portrayed the kids in a great light, cinematography was great. I just wasn't a fan of how they portrayed Pennywise. He definitely came off as humorous in my opinion. I personally prefer the mini series, but it would've been a very close call if it wasn't for the humorous scenes that involved Pennywise. But definitely not the worse remake I've seen.

  • lizmo
    lizmo 14 days ago

    gimmie your shirt!

  • Wayfaring Stranger
    Wayfaring Stranger 14 days ago +1

    The scene in the flooded basement was creepy but apart from that it wasn't scary. I still loved it though.

  • נועם ריינר ריינר

    you know pennywise is one of the few 2000's horror villains that work

  • Naum Rusomarov
    Naum Rusomarov 22 days ago

    I.T. - The Movie.

  • Isitoah julian
    Isitoah julian 24 days ago

    Creepy movie... I Haven't seen the series or the book before this movie... I didn't love it but I liked it...

  • Blue Fish
    Blue Fish 27 days ago

    This movie is so good. I can watch it over and over.

  • mamatony
    mamatony 29 days ago

    the only part that really scared me was the lady with the flute. Every scene with her was terrifying.

  • siberwolf33
    siberwolf33 Month ago

    I thought this movie sucked shit. Started very cool and sucked me in. Here's my biggest beef. It's Stranger Things. I mean seriously, black kid, fat kid, Mike Wheeler, a tough girl, some other white kids, and scary supernatural villain. Ok let's toss in an early 90's backdrop instead of 80's (cuz you know, originality) Total fucking carbon copy. That's too much. Beef #2 - the filler. This movie had a beginning, it had an end, and in the middle there was a shit ton of filler. I'm not just talking simple character development and plot I'm talking filler. Bathroom cleaning montage, bad music, meaningless interactions filler. Final beef - audience. Who is this movie for? Adults? A little too hokie and tame for most adults and lacking in genuine substance. Kids? Cursing, gratuitous violence, terrifying clown. I wouldn't let my kid go to this. I know that all the degenerate low rent parents like to drop their kids at the theater and they will all see this shit so they can become desensitized and become worse people than their parents but is that really the target audience? (I'm being facetious, of course it is. Hollywood doesn't give a good fuck about the development of a young brain.) So that leaves young adults I guess. All in all just a movie attempting to profit off the Stranger Things formula. Kudos to the movie industry, it worked. $$$ But really just not a good film. Kids did a good job though and I love the guy that played Pennywise. He's gonna be a hell of an actor. Pardon the pun.

  • Thomas Pappalardo
    Thomas Pappalardo Month ago

    I appreciated Bill Skarsgaard’s effort, but I think Tim Curry nailed the balance between humor and terrifying that Pennywise is supposed to have - especially the opening scene with George. The opening scene where Tim Curry is cajoling and jolly like a pedophile luring a child and becomes terrifying when George gets too close makes sense. Skarsgaard on the other hand makes no sense - what child in their right mind would go anywhere near or talk to that horrifying thing??? Any child would run for the hills.

  • I Do Stuff On This Channel

    HOW THE HELL DOES THIS MOVIE NOT GET AN A++++++++++++++++++++!!!

  • Jesper jönsson
    Jesper jönsson Month ago

    IT needed a remake and this one was extremely dissapointing. The biggest thing that i find annoying is that the filmmakers belive that the audience is suppose to be scared because the character is scared. It doesnt work that way.
    The overall tone of the film feels totally of as well and the exposition is told through the characters all the way through.
    For ME, this movie sucked big-time but i can see how it entertains people who haven’t read the book and a younger generation.
    That’s my opinion and I’m sorry for my english-spelling. I’m from sweden so

  • Charlie torrez
    Charlie torrez Month ago

    Wasn't as good as the book or the 1st movie.

  • Varun Seth
    Varun Seth Month ago

    Ohh yeah, the kids did not ask for adult help because nobody will believe them. So they should clean the blood wall themselves. Right?

  • No Name
    No Name Month ago

    This movie was fkin boring. It never felt like the kids were in any danger to me for some reason. And I just couldn't feel any tention what so ever... If I had to compare it with The Babadook, its litterally 1000 times less frightening.

  • zyfykhtd xxjdk
    zyfykhtd xxjdk Month ago

    Ohh shIT this is a good movie

  • Jay McNally
    Jay McNally Month ago

    I personally like the original movie adaptation better than the new one .
    This one gave me more of a
    Dream catcher vibe .

  • Partha Sarkar
    Partha Sarkar Month ago

    I will give this movie A+

  • Miss Khaleesi99
    Miss Khaleesi99 Month ago

    Pennywise was the only good thing about the second half of the original.

  • David Medina 2000
    David Medina 2000 Month ago

    IT IS EASILY THE BEST HORROR MOVIE OF 2017!

  • Travis Middleton
    Travis Middleton Month ago

    I didn't mind this movie. But I don't think it was scary at all. I thought there was bad CGI and a lot of filler that was boring.

  • Phil S
    Phil S Month ago

    Kids were good in original. Adults sucked lol

  • GreatCoffee EqualsFocus

    Hi Chris, I love your channel and respect your in depth perspective on film. I'm presenting what I've learned from the book It. I was wondering if you could do a review on the book?

  • Soul Productions and Film

    Tim curry will always be THE it.

  • Brandon Schiavone
    Brandon Schiavone Month ago

    To me this was one of the best movies I’ve seen in years ! It also provided this nostalgia from other classic movies like the goonies, the sandlot, or ET. It was more of an incredible adventure film with some intense horror themes. Such a great movie.

  • jesse williams
    jesse williams 2 months ago

    Bill skarsgard was just incredible in the film however I found the clown and horror parts kinda my least favourite part. I just wanted more of the kids, there characters are just amazing. I love all the scenes with the kids in it.

  • Emilio Valdovinos
    Emilio Valdovinos 2 months ago +1

    It seems like everyone hates it. I don’t get it. It did have more comedy than an average horror but it was really good and when it was scary it was definitely scary. I love it and I can’t wait for part 2. Also I have to say it’s pretty accurate to the book on most parts. I think this movie was what Stephen king was going for. Much better than the miniseries.

  • Jen Lawrence
    Jen Lawrence 2 months ago

    You need to do a deep dive on this one

  • Nick McGrew
    Nick McGrew 2 months ago

    @1:47 pun intended much? Lol

  • Evey LPS
    Evey LPS 2 months ago +1

    My big 15 year old brother thinks that Coraline is more scary than IT

  • Xenofere
    Xenofere 2 months ago

    It may not be as scary as I thought it would be, but it gets real damn sad at the end of the climax.

  • Judson Joist
    Judson Joist 2 months ago

    1:21 Also, what's with the mother and son furry incest in Sleepwalkers? How many fetishes do you have, Stephen?!
    2:50 That "V" works on multiple levels. Remember the original 'V' miniseries from the '80s?

  • mr arican
    mr arican 2 months ago +1

    I liked the book more though.

  • Coaster Elite
    Coaster Elite 2 months ago +1

    People complaining about this movie because it wasn't scary don't get the point of this movie. I don't think it was supposed to be the scariest thing you ever seen in-fact it seems every movie that is in the genre of horror, people say they are not scared of. Then why do you watch scary movies if every time you see one you are disappointed because you are not scared by it. What exactly is scary to you? I think it was well thought out unlike some movies and although people are not happy about their being jump scares, those jump scares had a purpose and made for some fun visuals. but no we are just going to hate on this movie for every little thing we can. It was more focused on the story which was what really brought the creepiness out and it did a good job at catching me off guard at times. My conclusion is that you can't please everyone so just move on. If you don't like it, move on. But don't try and tell people they can't like because of the reason you didn't like it.

  • faisal prince
    faisal prince 2 months ago

    My life is Sophia. My love is Sophia ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️

  • Mathew Rutland
    Mathew Rutland 2 months ago

    One of my favourite books and really enjoyed the movie. Great review.

  • Jeremy Heartriter
    Jeremy Heartriter 2 months ago

    Definitely not as scary but a very very well made movie -- I love it and thoroughly enjoyed 😊

  • Metal Militia Army
    Metal Militia Army 2 months ago

    I like this movie I thought it was really fun and scary. My 9 year old brother watches it and laughed at it. You have the greatest mindset when it comes to movies.

  • ChanelSaysWhaat!
    ChanelSaysWhaat! 2 months ago

    @Chris Stuckmann I like your reviews yet I have to admit you kinda jus ticked me off. I respect your opinion I'm jus shocked the first IT is a classic that movie scared me and still does to say this one was better is like a slap at my childhood. This movie was so bad it made me mad ima jumper scary movies scare the shit outta me but only when they are scary this movie was not scary at all the acting was bland the script was bland it was over all bland. I'm shocked that you hold it so high.. WOW.. But cuz I like your reviews and I think ya kinda hot plus u favor chris pratt I'm goin to give you a pass only this time tho..lol

  • Majin Bro
    Majin Bro 2 months ago

    My favorite movie of 2017. Such a great movie. I've seen it 5 times lol

  • Mary V
    Mary V 2 months ago

    As someone who has loved the book and Tim Curry as Pennywise, i didn't like this movie. I found the kids unfunny and irritating especially Richie with his "yo mama so fat" corny jokes and how they handled Beverly's character as a damsel in distress. The clown is trying too hard to seem scary and they don't even let the actor showcase his abilities with all this CGI mess. I've seen better.

  • Ahmed Ali
    Ahmed Ali 2 months ago

    Please make a video on the list of the movies u think are A+ ..

  • Vui Vui
    Vui Vui 2 months ago

    The choice to split the films into two was a good choice, as the book was 1,100 pages long

  • Forcefulbat 1234
    Forcefulbat 1234 2 months ago

    Sure bill skazgard looks scary but he dosent act scary and thats what tim curry did so well because he was mysterious and makes me feel very uncomfortable

  • Kylo Ren
    Kylo Ren 3 months ago

    Is this movie more scary than the conjuring?

  • Ravi Teja
    Ravi Teja 3 months ago

    5:21---he had given rating at.

  • anakin.
    anakin. 3 months ago

    I find it funny how people hating on this movie can't even properly state why they do, except saying that it was 'funny' or it didn't scare them. And basically ride the same bandwagon as those who dislike any movie automatically because it got popular. Like duh, horror movies are more than just cheap jumpscares. Plenty of B movies out there if you wanna get 'scared'. But if you want a unique/creature horror film, this one's not for you.

  • Perineum
    Perineum 3 months ago +1

    Nothing bad to say about the movie, still gets a minus. Huh?

  • Sergej Keser
    Sergej Keser 3 months ago +1

    One of the rare horror movies that Chris liked and gave it an A as a grade, while I was laughing my ass off and could not wait for movie to be over becouse it got so anoying and worn off at the end.

  • LaBelle Indifference
    LaBelle Indifference 3 months ago

    Agreed except I would give A+ for this film. Pennywise creep level multiples 100 times than the original one. Congrats Bill Skarsgard! This is one of those very few good horror movies nowadays that satisfied me.

  • tony✔️
    tony✔️ 3 months ago

    This movie is shit...

  • Austin Author
    Austin Author 3 months ago

    I'm shocked people liked this movie as much as it did. I thought it was a hot mess. Only good scene was the one at the beginning. The psychopath bullies, the pedophile dad and a pedophile dad do shit worse than Pennywise. Not to mention two annoying boys and Beverly whose only personality is that she's an underaged girl everyone (including two adults) wants to bang.

  • Sam Alvis
    Sam Alvis 3 months ago

    Best part of the movie is when the kid asks if the reason they can see the clown is because they’re still virgins😂

  • MrEmanthedrummer
    MrEmanthedrummer 3 months ago

    The thing about Bill Skarsgard for me is that he’s much accurate to the original Pennywise in the book than Tim Curry is. Don’t get me wrong, Tim Curry is a legendary Pennywise but I appreciate how authentic Bill is.

  • Jose R
    Jose R 3 months ago

    To be honest it did not scare me, the effects were kind of trashy, and the only kids I liked were the two last boys seen in the movie and the girl. The best scene in my opinion is the first, before the little boy gets attacked. I think the movie is bad, what I missed somebody tell me?

  • Mahmuda Kabir Moni
    Mahmuda Kabir Moni 3 months ago

    The CGI was very good...it didn't look fake or made up at all in this movie :)

  • Jazzamatazable
    Jazzamatazable 3 months ago

    boring movie

  • Two Grumpy Reviewers
    Two Grumpy Reviewers 3 months ago

    I loved this movie!!

  • Two Grumpy Reviewers
    Two Grumpy Reviewers 3 months ago

    I hate admitting that I didn't like the TV series version cause so many love it...it just didn't come close to the book, which I read repeatedly. BUT TIM CURRY IS THE BOMB!!!

  • Angel Gomez
    Angel Gomez 4 months ago

    PSA: Pennywise is an alien, not a demon

  • ReaperXP
    ReaperXP 4 months ago

    It's a bad horror movie but a good movie at the same time

  • Marijan the Macedonian
    Marijan the Macedonian 4 months ago

    there were 2-3 scary scenes in the movie

  • Ethan Hendrickson
    Ethan Hendrickson 4 months ago +1

    The movie was also incredibly funny when it wanted to be. "This motherfucker looks like Hamburger Helper!"

  • PhoenixIsADuck
    PhoenixIsADuck 4 months ago

    1:35 And thank F U C Cing GOD

  • Well I agree with what you said, but

    I forget how dark this movie really is

  • Bring the Bee
    Bring the Bee 4 months ago

    This movie was okay. The scares were there but they weren't scary enough besides that projector scene was 👌. The second movie sounds like it will be a lot scarier and a lot more darker tone. The cast is actually okay.

  • MasonParker
    MasonParker 4 months ago

    I've seen more porn of Pennywise than any other popular character. _Awkward._

  • Kurtsiecolferite S
    Kurtsiecolferite S 4 months ago

    This movie absolutely terrified me because I have a very strong fear of clowns (in haunted houses they are the one thing I absolutely cannot handle without screaming in horror). But Mike from Stranger Things was in it so I decided to go see it anyways. VERY well done horror movie. Couldn’t sleep after watching it. Kept expecting to see Pennywise in the shadow of my closet. Highly recommend this to anyone who likes really scary horror movies.

  • Jessica Anderson
    Jessica Anderson 4 months ago

    I liked this movie overall but found there were at least a couple obvious cg moments. The scenes with the woman in the picture for Stan, and the bum for Ed looked pretty bad to me. I think real effects could have been easily used and would have looked a lot better.

  • Lien Nguyen
    Lien Nguyen 4 months ago

    Bill got me cracking everytime.... And I dont laugh very easy

  • Archie Whiting
    Archie Whiting 4 months ago

    What do you guys think? Do you think this film series is going go disregard the spiritual/supernatural extraterrestrial side of things with the spiders and ‘youl float too’ meaning in spider webs? Will they explore this in the second chapter?

  • theravenousbeast
    theravenousbeast 4 months ago

    The kids were the best part of the movie. The actual picture looked great, some of the Derry outside shots were magnificent.
    However it lacked any sort of tension to grip you like a good horror movie should. The clown was far too demon-like. Lots of purposeless scenes

  • Mark Godleman
    Mark Godleman 4 months ago

    Your T shirt is Boss where can I get one👍

  • jake kayll
    jake kayll 4 months ago

    I decided to watch this again as they are now filming IT CHAPTER 2. I must say the cast for the adult children look absolutely incredible. I hope this film does the adult part justice

  • Karissa Romero
    Karissa Romero 4 months ago

    the IT book in the back. You're my new favorite person

  • Pred Dziadek
    Pred Dziadek 4 months ago

    Worst movie I ever watched. The horror itself is to watch this shit and last till the end before killing yourself or someone for filming this crap. Jeez. It's just an unrealistic movie about kids killing a clown in the end. No character dies, just the stupid clown in the end. And it last for over 2 hrs. OMG. First 5 minutes are great. Then it turns into typical crap that made no sense at all. Absolutely Awful.

  • Doomguy
    Doomguy 4 months ago

    My mother and I watched the movie when it came out in theaters. I loved every bit of it, but my mother hated it because she was such a big Steven King fan. Me, I don't read King's books.

  • Michael Andersen
    Michael Andersen 4 months ago

    The 2017 version si really bad. It has been way to "Americanized" which makes it rather cringe-worthy to watch.

  • chrisrus1965
    chrisrus1965 4 months ago

    It sucked.

  • Oliver Hernandez
    Oliver Hernandez 4 months ago

    Man it like the movie was so good yea it was scary but more funny

  • Jeffrey Riley
    Jeffrey Riley 4 months ago

    I like all of the 1990 miniseries, including the second half.

  • Salli Junttila
    Salli Junttila 4 months ago

    I thought the pacing was AWFUL and the CGI too I was constantly laughing and none of the scares got me I'm surprised so many people liked this film

  • Psubengals 101
    Psubengals 101 4 months ago

    6/10 the acting is good but it’s a bit too long. It’s not scary though, like I’m not trying to be a badass but nothing scares me in it.

  • Alex Alkov
    Alex Alkov 4 months ago

    So many people killed and are missing, yet the police doesnt investigate!

  • losev 2009
    losev 2009 4 months ago

    This movie was a joke.. Don't try to act as though it was scary.. It wasnt.. Bad animations and the story plot at the end fell apart.. Was ridiculous.. And i laughed harder at the scary parts.. Waisted my time on the movie honestly

  • Dialogue with the Stars
    Dialogue with the Stars 4 months ago +1

    I really liked this movie. It is among the handful of horror movies that I find scary, along with The Babadook, Killing of The Sacred Deer and The Fourth kind

  • Athiest Angle
    Athiest Angle 4 months ago +1

    Am I the only one who noticed that the guy who played Beverly's dad in IT also played Patrick Bateman's lawyer in American Psycho?

  • Sam Ashkenazy
    Sam Ashkenazy 5 months ago

    I'm surprised you liked this movie. It felt so forced and was extremely surface level.

  • Ross Kemp
    Ross Kemp 5 months ago +1

    Have you even read the book?!

  • TMG 365’z
    TMG 365’z 5 months ago

    I really didn’t like this film. Not even sure why this film is labelled as a horror, I think slice of life thriller would make more sense to me. It wasn’t scary in the absolute slightest. The only good scene of the entire film was the first scene with Georgie and it but the rest was just a joke. C- for me

  • Densetsu no LEGEND
    Densetsu no LEGEND 5 months ago +3

    Chris, I really gotta thank you for this one. Without this review, I would've been watching this movie in fear of the creepy favors that are done in the book. That stuff is uncomfortable when you're seeing it with family, so thank you so much for making it clear that they forego it in this movie. Really, thank you. I hate awkward stuff like that when your family is right there.

  • Giuliano 224
    Giuliano 224 5 months ago +1

    IN MY OPINION ITS WILDLEY OVER RATED